Less than one month after the Phillip J. Pierre’s St. Lucia Labour Party (SLP) won the government in St. Lucia from Allen Chastanet’s United Workers Party (UWP) the Deputy Governor General read the following in the Throne Speech:-

My Government in recognition of the widespread, unprecedented reports of alleged corruption during the term of the last administration will appoint a special prosecutor to investigate allegations of corruption and Government. This appointment is expected to be completed soon. My Government will strengthen the integrity commission to return our country to a system that respects our democratic norms and the rights of the people. My Government will reactivate the bipartisan parliamentary committee to review Justice Suzie d’Auvergne Constitution report and the parliamentary recommendations, with a view to adopting final recommendations for implementation.

Extract from Throne Speech (St. Lucia)

The appointment of a special prosecutor to investigate charges of corruption by the former Chastanet government delivered on a key campaign promise by the SLP. In less than one month the SLP has started the ball rolling in a tangibly and visible manner. Time will tell if the special prosecutor will be able to discover evidence of the corruption hinted on the campaign platform.

The decision taken by the SLP government in St. Lucia contrast starkly to what occurred in Barbados post 2018 general elections. The Mia Mottley led government after three years in office has made no tangible or visible attempt to deliver on a similar promise made on 2018 general election campaign to prosecute corruption. Thousands of Barbadians were ‘mamaguyed’ into a belief that there was a mountain of evidence safely stored in the RED BAG by then Opposition Leader Mia Mottley. After three years it is safe to say Barbadians were given a ‘big rock’, the RED BAG was a prop in a well designed melodrama called – Geh Muh de Vote and Watch Muh.

Some will suggest former minister Donville Inniss suffered the ignominy of being the first minister in a Barbados Cabinet to be incarcerated, therefore the incumbent government must receive some credit? The irony is that Inniss was incarcerated in the USA because of a transaction that originated in Barbados. It was reported in the case notes local authorities cooperated with US law agencies, however, to date no charge has been made against Inniss by local authorities. The electorate geh dem de vote and watching dem like a hawk with 2023 quickly approaching.

All manner of reasons have been shared with the public by Prime Minister Mia Mottley and Attorney General Dale Marshall why they have been unable to deliver on expansive promises about corruption made in 2018. One does not have to do scientific polling to deduce that the 30-0 mandate the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) received was because a large segment of the electorate bought into the promise that corrupt behaviour would have been exposed and actors held accountable by this government. Three years later it is fair to surmise we are having more of the same.

The government will proffer that it has had to grapple with an economy in unprecedented decline, followed by the pandemic made worse by ash fall from La Soufriere- the result of which the economy loss 2 million dollars in economic activity. A reasonable question must be asked and answered – why has St. Lucia been able to initiate a formal process to investigate corruption suspected of the Chastanet government in less than one month?

101 responses to “Red Bag Politics”

1. POLL: Millions lost, Government seeking to ‘purge’ corruption

Zazeannah Walker October 14, 2018 06:33 PM ET

Attorney General Dale Marshall and Prime Minister Mia Mottley spoke in a joint address to the nation this evening.

The Government of Barbados is meticulously gathering information to “purge” the island from the “stain of corruption”.

Word of this comes from Attorney General Dale Marshall, who joined Prime Minister Mia Mottley in an address to the nation made this evening at her official residence, Ilaro Court.

The Attorney General said that while the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) was not totally aware of the levels of corruption in the island while in opposition, they have begun to uncover “startling” information:

“It was difficult for us to make a clear assessment being in opposition at that time… We’re gone through file after file and have found a number of startling things.”

Giving a range of examples of such findings, he condemned the previous Democratic Labour Party (DLP) government for the lost of “many millions of dollars because of corruption. Using the case of a million dollar invoice which was settled in one day, which fell on the eve of the general election, he asserted that the previous administration only sought to cater to a “chosen few”: 

“In many instances, contracts were awarded without any tender… There was another glaring set of circumstances and it related to the matter of exorbitant professional fees and legal fees which could not be justified by any reasonable measure…

“It was clear to us that this was all part and parcel of a whole attitude where Government was there not to benefit large numbers of Barbadians, but a chosen few.”

He stressed that a variety of efforts are being utilized to address this issue, including allowing persons to provide whistleblowing information.

“The Prime Minister has already stated that we are going to give Barbadians the opportunity to come forward,” he said while adding that they want people to “come forward, speak to the authorities, admit their part in the misdeeds and hopefully be able to purge themselves from the stain of corruption.”

Related Article

Prime Minister Mia Mottley spoke to the Nation Live at 5pm today, October 14, 2018.

By Kerri Gooding

While Prime Minster Mottley spoke to a variety of topics, she also added her voice on the mismanagement of funds, stressing that Barbadian administrations before 2007 placed great emphasis on being “fiscally discipline”:

“Even in those early days we never had governments that spent more than they earn… and never more than 20 million.”

She went on to reinforced her government’s position on the issue by urging Barbadians to play their part in ridding the island of corruption:

“We will need to be disciplined, we will need to engage in sacrifice… because corruption is a cancer that literally takes away money and resources, that takes away from spend on those people who actually need it.”

2. Mottley to address country shortly, says Abrahams
    Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley is expected to address the country “shortly” following the series of town hall meetings on COVID-19 vaccines and testing, which wrapped up on Wednesday night at Combermere School.
    Acting Attorney General Wilfred Abrahams revealed this while responding to a query about whether Government will accept liability or offer compensation from those who suffer adverse effects or death after taking a COVID-19 vaccine.
    “The PM will shortly address the country in relation to the totality of what has gone on here. Look, we’ve come here to discuss and the panel had tried to answer all the questions put, and we’ve been entirely respectful of you the audience at every single town hall meeting. This is the last of those meetings.
    “We have accumulated a wealth of information that needs to be collated.
    It needs to be referenced with all of the resources we have and then the best possible, most comprehensive solution put before the people of Barbados,” he said.
    Abrahams, who is Minister of Home Affairs, Information and Public Affairs, added: “This is not something we’ve seen before. It’s something we need to look at carefully and it’s something we need your feedback on to get the right solution. That feedback does not require us to answer every question immediately. It is important that we take your questions, that we consider them and that when we actually speak on what the policy is, it takes into account the widest possible cross section. That is what respect is.
    Respect is hearing every single thing that every one of you had to say.”
    He reiterated that the purpose of the public consultations, which came out of a Social Partnership meeting in July, was to listen and “not trying to prove that I know more than you or the person who spoke because I’m not a virologist, I’m not an epidemiologist.
    I’m a lawyer so I cannot disprove anything that anybody in here says”.
    Also attending the more than threehour meeting were Acting Prime Minister Santia Bradshaw, Minister of Labour and Social Partnership Relations Colin Jordan, Chief Medical Officer Dr Kenneth George and a team of medical professionals, president of the Barbados Association of Medical Professionals Dr Lynda Williams, Chief Labour Officer Claudette Hope-Greenidge, her deputy Wayne Sobers and other personnel from the Ministry of Labour, head of the COVID-19 Monitoring Unit Ronald Chapman, and chairman of the Barbados Private Sector Association Edward Clarke.
    (GBM)

3. Well Well
    It took u almost three years to openly state that the country was pelted a big rock by Mia Mottley
    Oh and made I add not one big rock but several
    Just look at the state of the economy and the biggest joke no passage of what is yet to be Integrity legislation
    Meanwhile Mia gallivants smiles and all on magazine covers surrounded by bananas

4. NorthernObserver Avatar

You mek me laff. You frequently refer to speaking the “truth” and “facts”.
    Do you know the definition of a banana 🍌 Republic?
    Barbados has always had 50%, an economy dependant upon one or two economic sectors. The other half is a “shady government”.
    Imagine for 15 years now, and FOUR administrations of the GoB, the largest public wealth fund, the NIS, has been unable to provide its citizens with an annual report. And we know from Actuarial audits all is not well. Recently it was Clearwater, another debacle without publicly available reporting.
    We also had Clico in the private sector. And a former GoB Minister jailed in a foreign country for corruption, while the local authorities haven’t given the same Minister a local court to clear his good name. Nor has any local case been brought against the reported bribers.
    Barbados has a Shady Government and an overall shady economy. By definition it is a Banana Republic. So posing with a hand is truth?
    It maybe hurtful, but it’s true. We can speak to all the laws and regulations and for how many years we may have been a solid model, but they are now we’ll behind us. And yes there are worse. And yes corruption exists everywhere.
    How can you get vex with truth? Maybe the hand should have been blank surrounded by a dotted line?

5. @No
    Thanks for the enlightment
    Never knew Barbados was a banana republic

6. WURA!

BLOGMASTER????

Everybody….

Sing de chorus!

🎵
    So we all must agree
    A big rock in a red bag dey pelt at we
    Baje leaders got three degrees in
    Bigrockology!🎶

“Apologies to The Merrymen.”

I see de big rock party is catching on!

P.S. This particular big rock is not one that a Dem would be lamenting, Angela Cox.

I feel a medley coming!

🎵After de ball was over
    Mia put down her red bag….

I leave the rest to William Skinner.

7. @ David

We often ‘talk’ about the similarities of ‘political duopoly’ on BU and then act surprised when they don’t fulfill their promises to the electorate…….. or go to any length or use any means necessary to protect each other.

Recall prior and during the 2007-2008 general election campaign, David Thompson and the DEMS went the length and breadth of Barbados accusing the BEES of corruption. It was said to be so ‘wide scaled,’ that they dedicated four (4) pages of their 2008 election manifesto to ‘Good Governance.’

Thompson and the DLP promised, if elected, there would be forensic audits, accountability and recovery of the millions of dollars stolen from the Treasury.

Remember the so called ‘Hardwood Housing scandal’ and the promise of a forensic audit?

After winning the election, an agitated Thompson appeared in the media accompanied by newly appointed Attorney General, Freundel Stuart, waving papers, while talking about the “mess” they ‘inherited.’

Sounds FAMILIAR???? Okay, think about a press conference after the general election, but this time, replace David and Freundel with Mia and Dale.

I’m sure you recall in September 2008, during his address to the Canadian branch of the DLP, Thompson said, “week after week in Cabinet, we unearth horror stories of how millions and millions of dollars were spent in the most bizarre of circumstances,”……….. “that could otherwise have gone into social, infrastructural and economic development policies and projects for the benefit of Barbadians.”

And, was convinced the money was ‘stashed in foreign bank accounts.’ “It is somewhere hidden and I intend to find some, if not all, of it,” Thompson said.

In January 2009, Thompson was interviewed by the media. BU was of the opinion “Barbadians may well feel satisfied that compared to previous governments the Prime Minister has been accessible to the Barbados media.”

Interestingly, BU has also offered a similar opinion of Mia Mottley as well.

When asked about government’s progress in investigating corruption and Hardwood Housing, Thompson said he was not the police and was not in a position to prosecute matters.

The reason I ‘went back’ was to illustrate there aren’t any political, ideological or philosophical differences between the BLP and DLP.

Did you, in all honesty, actually believed the current Mia Mottley administration would’ve facilitated investigating claims of corruption that allegedly occurred under the previous DLP administration?

If you did, then, it only goes to show that we discuss the ‘duopoly’ when it is politically convenient to to do.

I, on the other hand, DID NOT. As the old saying goes, ‘ONE GOOD TURN DESERVES ANOTHER.’

8. (Quote):
    Imagine for 15 years now, and FOUR administrations of the GoB, the largest public wealth fund, the NIS, has been unable to provide its citizens with an annual report. And we know from Actuarial audits all is not well. Recently it was Clearwater, another debacle without publicly available reporting.
    We also had Clico in the private sector. And a former GoB Minister jailed in a foreign country for corruption, while the local authorities haven’t given the same Minister a local court to clear his good name. Nor has any local case been brought against the reported bribers. (Unquote).
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

How about the management of the many State-owned enterprises (SOEs) who break the LAW with impunity every financial reporting year?

Barbados may not yet be a “Republic” but it is clearly slipping on a load of banana skins in achieving such a state of national mismanagement.

The ongoing fiasco regarding the failure of the financial reporting process at the NIS only gives some credence to the view expressed by a former blogger that Barbados is on the road to financial failure and the poor workers, in the end, will be left holding a bag full of tears.

There must be more in the NIS mortar than just the technical pestle of financial incompetence.

Who or where are the technocrats responsible for the current NIS debacle?

Where is the ROI from the billions of taxpayers’ hard-earned money spent to train the many students in management and accounting at the UWI over the many years?

9. I have long heard that the political shenanigans in Barbados are merely a show put on for the masses, particularly the yardfowls who like cockfights.

And the reality is that the leaders of the Dems and the Bees are political classmates!

10. @ Donna August 20, 2021 8:17 AM

Nice little ditty there, Donna!

You should copyright it for the voters for next year’s general elections.

You need to get our red “John 2” to join the choir and chime in.

Wonder what WURA’s nemesis “Enuff” has to say about your adapted song which proves the only difference between the Bees and the Dees is one of ‘deceiving’ colour!

William Skinner has been right all along in exposing the duopoly bag of hypocrisy marked BDLP.

11. @Artax

We have to keep trying until we trigger the tipping point.

The process of bringing the people along requires patience. You will recall there was a time BU was criticized for its many salvos launched at the judiciary, now it is an everyday occurrence.

12. The tipping point can only come when the masses jump on the scale and outweigh the yardfowls.

13. Miller,

Wuh copyright wuh! The melody belongs to The Merrymen. Also, I have merely tweeked their lyrics.

But we the members of the People”s Big Rock Party will be happy to sing it for the next election if permission is granted.

We are an equal opportunity party and therefore we invite all people who have been hit by the political big rock to tell their tale in song.

We could kill two birds with one stone!

Please note that we are not glamourising, inciting or even promoting violence. We are speaking figuratively.

14. “WURA!

BLOGMASTER????

Everybody….

Sing de chorus!

🎵
    So we all must agree
    A big rock in a red bag dey pelt at we
    Baje leaders got three degrees in
    Bigrockology!🎶

“Apologies to The Merrymen.”

I see de big rock party is catching on!

P.S. This particular big rock is not one that a Dem would be lamenting, Angela Cox.

I feel a medley coming!

🎵After de ball was over
    Mia put down her red bag….

I leave the rest to William Skinner.”

15. William Skinner Avatar

You are more than capable , you really don’t need me on this one.
    @ all
    These two parties will continue on a path that has been very rewarding for them. Unfortunately BU has been a perfect microcosm of the Duopoly.
    Entering public life without any ideological or philosophical moorings , is a recipe for socio economic retardation. And that’s what we have in the BLPDLP. And this reality has been permanently exposed by COVID.
    In tines of national distress, the main purpose of leadership should be inspirational. We don’t have that now from any sector, political or otherwise. In terms of political, I mean both parties.
    The main purpose of national discourse should be to enlighten. Playing” gotcha” becomes boring and nonproductive.
    As a teenager, I sat on a variety store bench and was educated about politics. One of my best friends father, was involved in the 1937 riots. He directed me to the old newspapers in the reference room of the public library. I read it; he lived it. He never saw a class room after seventh standard.
    Later on I was influenced by a number of black nationalists. I know at least two contributors to BU , who were exposed to the same persons.
    Nothing happening in Bim now surprises me. It’s all the same : Garbage in garbage out.
    What is the ideology or the philosophy of the current BLP or DLP ? Where is the national vision for the next 25 years ?
    What is the real role of a university in the country ?
    Who will inspire us to be true masters of our fate ?

16. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Donna
    I might be tempted to go down the road of”After de bag was opened, Mia let out a boo-hoo…”
    Sure the resident poet TheO will be along soon enough

17. Yep…DBLP definitely landed themselves on the WRONG side of history…that will be their legacy…..one of failures due to political weakness and corruption.

18. The dirty laundry in the Red bag has to be forensically examined to remove any BLPDLP cross contamination.

19. Leadership is at an all time low in Barbados. Pedigree politics and another generation of weak leaders do not promise much better.

The NUPW has a new president. We will see where she stands. We already know where Mary and Pedro stand. And we know that Toni sits on a red backbench nowadays. Caswell’s time in the Senate is winding down.

CTUSAB is a poor excuse for a congress. They depend on government for an office and funding. And you can’t teach new tricks to old dogs anyhow.

Workers are looking at a rough time ahead. I have listened to many unionists in my time. The good ones were easy to spot. They stood on their own feet. They were not afraid to speak but also make sense of the good, the and the ugly around them. They knew when to step back and when to rush in.

Now we have a lot of programmed heads running unions on puppet strings. So their agenda isn’t about workers.

I swear workers are being treated like sheep. Sheep wake up.

Wake up, Barbados. Open your eyes and get out of the political bed. It is only good for bed sores.

20. Northern Observer,

I was keeping the fake Mary after the big bash theme of the original.

But finish the verse and we’ll see how it goes!

21. William Skinner,

The people are on the march! They need marching music.

Join us for the big Integrity in Public Life Parade! We demand accountability!

🎵 After the votes were counted
    Mia put down her red bag
    She tore up the manifesto….

22. Donna the manifesto was not torn up
    It was replaced with the Covenant of Hope
    No government Minister has never been locked up
    To be appointed to Cabinet is considered dope

23. As always, our Supreme Leader is absolutely right. Didn’t Tron already call for a purge of DLP sympathizers from the civil service in May 2018? Our government should take Stalin as a model and televise the trials of DLP grandees.

We need a genuine anti-corruption law that also orders the death penalty in extreme cases. Unfortunately, there are too many unpatriotic politicians in the Senate, like the outspoken senator, who oppose such legislation.

24. The bag was full of nothing but hot air
    Open the bag and evidence just disappear
    Every party willing to fight corruption
    But only when they are in opposition
    Voters please ignore the “manifesta”
    Just a list of the lies that they telling ya

Forget about Ali Baba and his forty thieves
    Focus on Mia and her dozens of MPs
    Outstretch hands waiting on the IMF
    Whilst they spend the “four seasons” planning theft
    Out comes the scholars with nice sounding descriptions
    But to the unlettered it smells of sheer corruption

Year after year they play the same game
    And we still here deciding who is to blame
    Some getting excited about a picture of a banana
    Saying all Mia lacking is a pirate’s bandana
    Some talking of a lost decade
    And complaining about some throwing shade
    Two sides conspiring in hypocrisy
    And the contents of the red bag still a mystery

25. Forgive me. I lost my muse.

26. Da one like um is a chant! Nuh problem! We could ride dah riddim too! As my Rasta cousin says, “Dah easy.”

I like Lil Rick, versatile!

27. David,

🎵She tore up the manifesto
    Pelt it way like a dirty rag
    Den she took up the Covenant
    And fooled us that we should hope…..

28. Theo…got a magazine coming out shortly, need your permission to use that poem, there is a section for poems….Same request to Northern and William Skinner..for their contributions this morning.

“The bag was full of nothing but hot air
    Open the bag and evidence just disappear
    Every party willing to fight corruption
    But only when they are in opposition
    Voters please ignore the “manifesta”
    Just a list of the lies that they telling ya

Forget about Ali Baba and his forty thieves
    Focus on Mia and her dozens of MPs
    Outstretch hands waiting on the IMF
    Whilst they spend the “four seasons” planning theft
    Out comes the scholars with nice sounding descriptions
    But to the unlettered it smells of sheer corruption

Year after year they play the same game
    And we still here deciding who is to blame
    Some getting excited about a picture of a banana
    Saying all Mia lacking is a pirate’s bandana
    Some talking of a lost decade
    And complaining about some throwing shade
    Two sides conspiring in hypocrisy
    And the contents of the red bag still a mystery”

Theo 2021.

29. sorry Theo…it’s for the website, of course Blogmaster will get the credit..with your name as above.

30. DDD
    LEFF OUT DEPOE-TREE YOU IN NO POE-ET
    GUH BACK IN DE GARDEN
    YUH LOST YOU 2LBS FUH DE WEEK YET?

31. Same request for Donna.

32. What poetry what!

I am tweeking some lyrics to a song written and composed by The Merrymen. Therefore it is artificial and not natural to me.

This is not how I write my poetry. You must not take everything so seriously. This is not NIFCA.

33. WURA,

You gotta ask de Merrymen!

34. Flooding in Paynes Bay. Watching a webcam from Barbados.org

Hope Mr. Alden Blackman not getting water in his house.

35. And I cannot go into the garden as it is raining cats and dogs out there.

I already have two kittens and a puppy who decided to move in.

Haven’t weighed myself. I am easing into the diet slowly. Hardly any sugar, only one potato, no bread at all, more vegetables and I’m not avoiding all the fat. Increased activity. Feeling better already. That tells me more than any scale could. I will get into the actual keto diet in a bit.

36. You obviously are not seeing the creativity…i will work it out for, ya will like it.

..who is NIFCA..sarcasm….

37. WURA,

That was meant for GP.

38. This too is for GP

Parody music, or musical parody, involves changing or copying existing musical ideas, and/or lyrics, or copying the particular style of a composer or performer, or even a general style of music. Although the intention of a musical parody may be humour, it is the re-use of music that is the original defining feature.

39. William Skinner Avatar

@ WURA
    Permission granted. Hope all goes well with your efforts.

40. Here’s a parody song for GP!

https://youtu.be/VG1eF-O2go4

41. DDD
    RE This is not how I write my poetry. You must not take everything so seriously. This is not NIFCA.
    NOT TAKING ANYTHING SERIOUSLY
    JUST PULLING AT YOUR LEGS TO GET THEM OUT OF THE LEGGINS YOU WALKING BOUT IN LOL

RE I am easing into the diet slowly. Hardly any sugar, only one potato, no bread at all, more vegetables OK
    and I’m not avoiding all the fat.

OK SOME EXPERTS SAY YOU HAVE TO EAT FAT TO LOSE FAT SINCE BURNING FATS RESULTS IN ACETYL COA UNITS WHICH ARE NEEDED TO MAKE KETONES —–ONCE YOU DECREASE YOUR CARBS

YOU NEED A LITTLE FAT TO MAKE YOUR ACETYL CO A
    SEEMS SIMPLE SWEET CARBS IS THE PROBLEM

Increased activity. Feeling better already. That tells me more than any scale could. I will get into the actual keto diet in a bit.

YOU SEEM TO BE IN A BIT ALREADY.
    YOU WILL KNOW
    YOU WILL FEEL THE ACETONE IN YOUR MOUTH….GET SOME NON SUGARY CHEWING GUM FOR THAT

WHEN YOU GET INTO KETOSIS —–ACETONE WILL BE ONE OF THE KETONES YOU WILL MAKE
    BUT SINCE BODY DONT USE IT…….YOU BREATHE IT OUT——SO IF YOUR MOUTH FEEL A BIT FUNNY IT COULD BE THAT..LOL
    LAST YEAR I THOUGHT IT WAS THAT………BUT IT WAS COVID LOL LOL

42. 🎵 After the vote was over
    Mia put down her red bag
    She tore up her manifesto
    And she took up another gag
    Then she called up de Stinkliar
    And put him on committee….

43. “Permission granted. Hope all goes well with your efforts.”

going great, effort started a long time ago and now bearing fruit.

perseverance….some can learn a thing or two from that, but it’s too late now, they had 55 years…imagine that, all that time wasted…and let’s not mention the billions and billions of dollars gone into thin air.

44. So I would imagine it only fair to assume that this government will not even consider doing business with any of these companies or individuals involved in such unsavoury acts! I mean surely the ones condemned as corrupt can not be seen now as being seated at the head table in receipt of further largesse.

45. 🎵 Then she called up the Stinkliar
    The same one who sank the boat
    Oh, what has become of the red bag
    After the vote?

46. So….

🎵After the vote was over
    Mia put down her red bag
    She tore up her manifesto
    And she took up another gag
    Then she called up the Stinkliar
    The captain who sank the boat
    Oh, what has become of the red bag
    After the vote?🎶

Forward march!

The Integrity in Public Life Parade is ready for de road! Come join the People’s Big Rock Party as we seek to investigate The Amazing Disappearance of the Flaming Red Bag and other such mysteries. Come dressed as your least favourite political character and be ready to play de mas!

Bring yuh Bag O’ Riddles an’ come!

47. NorthernObserver Avatar

It took a few stabs Donna, but that flows quite well.

48. NorthernObserver Avatar

@JohnA
    You didn’t read the piece in BT supporting Donville. Contributions to persons elected or seeking election is a wide open, non regulated activity in Bim. What is unsavory?

49. NO,

Yes, it exactly matches the flow of the original song. The slightest deviation and it just doesn’t work.

50. @ Northern

I know poor Donville get hold and loss way for $36k USD. I mean the lesson there is if you going tied then tief big! Lol

No what I speaking about I going use a fictional example that could never happen bout here to explain hypothetically of course.

So let we say pun an island somewhere called Tiefville, a politician leading up to elections was pun a platform every night tearing another hole in a person tail, saying how dem get nuff work in the last regime by means of questionable methods. Well I would then hate to see the said same person wrapup in the new leaders arms like brothers in de cradle. I mean what could make he so clean and pristine now if that was to happen, he find Jesus and seek forgiveness or what?

All i saying is thank God I live here on the rock where nothing so could happen cause we people got a conscience and integrity, not like them rats on Tiefville!

Anyhow when we turn republic nothing so could happen so all will be well.