Prime Minister Mia Mottley shows off a Kensington Oval ready for T20 World Cup
Submitted Observing

Things are so out of whack recently that I think we have gone haywire. Let me just toss a few random disjointed thoughts out there to get a real real feel for where we are right now.

1. Persons on bail for vicious murders…BUT…end up committing others after
  2. Local parties and fetes are restricted…BUT…visitors can plan 2 months ahead of time and party soon with wild abandon
  3. Large outcry over the Trojan Riddim…BUT…and even larger outcry over the outcry over the Trojan Riddim
  4. MAM says take down the Riddim AND apologise…BUT…so far 166 thousand views, 3000 likes and Sunday School still wukking
  5. NUPW elected to represent workers…BUT….NUPW has to call in the police to save itself
  6. Minister boasts that cruise ships coming…BUT…positive cases still showing up on liners abroad
  7. We say the children under severe pressure…BUT…we force the same children to do Common Entrance
  8. Auditor General report speaks of problems…BUT…not a peep or pang from the GoB or BLP about it
  9. Cruise ships mashup Carlisle Bay coral…BUT…Minister says no problem he will plant it back
  10. Road tax removed to supposedly ease consumers….BUT……gas prices (and said tax) increasing every single month
  11. Hotel workers cannot be forced to take the vaccine…BUT…guests can demand that they do
  12. There is no price gouging they say…BUT…ask any supermarket buyer and you’ll hear different
  13. Four Seasons money written off by government…BUT…the main lawyer and main adviser running the same government coffers currently
  14. Verla’s ready to lead the DLP to next year’s election…BUT…she has to beat a certain Guy first.

See what I tell ya. We Gone Haywire.

759 responses to “GONE HAYWIRE”

1. Artax,

Man, why don’t you hush and let me get some sport, nuh!

Her clean up clown is claiming it was poetry in motion!

🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂😂

I want to hear another verse!

Mr. BRAVEN went to town…….

2. DonnaJune 19, 2021 1:19 PM

Give it a rest! It is obvious that she did not even pay any attention to her own appearance.

Not her best look either

Xxccc
    Would not
    Her best seems to be her worst everyday

3. You go, girl!

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

4. By the way…..if you think the old man’s dignity has been violated in the photograph – why the HELL do you keep publishing it!

I had not seen it until you did so.

You are guilty of doing exactly what you accuse Mia of doing.

You are using the poor old man to frame a partisan political narrative.

You cannot condemn her without condemning yourself!

You go, girl!

5. This seems a bit like an obsessive compulsive disorder.

6. There are others willing to engage you.
    I will avoid getting personal with anyone.
    Have a great day.

7. DonnaJune 19, 2021 1:38 PM

By the way…..if you think the old man’s dignity has been violated in the photograph – why the HELL do you keep publishing it!

Xxccccc
    Not only violated ( your words)
    But she didn’t even have the presence of mind to recommend for him to wear a mask
    Her pre-occupation to present herself in the photo op took precedent

As a citizen reporter I have every right to report on a story at any time

8. On the photo….

One would have to agree that the gentleman could have been presented in a better light.

The same help could have been rendered to the gentleman and his dignity preserved; but somewhere someone made the decision that being seen with the man in his state was a good photo-op for Mia.
    We must also consider the story that this picture would tell to an international audience. Some may not take the time to explore the reason but just go with first impression.

Now we will hear that politicians all over the world routinely have photos of themselves taken when they are lending the less fortunate a helping hand.

9. Mama mia

10. The PM and team visited affected sites with reporters in tow. Clearly this was an uncontrolled situation. Do we want to see our citizens presented in this way? No!

Context.

11. It was my intention to not comment on the photo, for I knew what AC was doing, but I did not like how her message was delivered.

I am aware that in some situations delivering a picture of people in their Sunday best is impossible.

I am also aware that calculations are made and sometimes the end result may satisfy an agenda.

Let’s not keep the reposting the photo on BU.

But, you go girl.

12. The level of petty. Whoaaaaa! But when another cut ass awaits, they have no choice but to throw everything with the hope something sticks. You go girl!🤣🤣

13. DavidJune 19, 2021 2:20 PM

The PM and team visited affected sites with reporters in tow. Clearly this was an uncontrolled situation. Do we want to see our citizens presented in this way? No!

Xxxxxxx
    And yesterday I posted two I tube videos one of which highlited the man telling of his story
    Twice I tried placing them on BU but without any results ( although an error said that they were posted before )
    The video would have lend some balance to Mia photo op
    I guess that’s the way the story goes

14. But David why are you moderating a story which shows how people handle the devastation of the storm
    Then you speak of fair and balance

15. We can hear the same story and come away with a different meaning. We can see the same picture and come to a different understanding.

One could look at the picture and see a Prime Minister lending a helping hand to a citizen in distress.

A next person can look at the same picture and see a Prime Minister using the desperate situation of a citizen for possible future political benefit.

Who is right?
    Who is wrong?

Context appears to be a new magical world that negates what others see differently.

16. It appears that ‘You, go girl’ has attracted the same level of affection and attention as ‘Spot on’.

17. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Lying yardfowl…ah SAW the destitution, lack of water and degraded infrastructure in St. Thomas WITH MY OWN TWO EYES…that is the type of NEGLECT ya can’t hide….or get away with lying about it…what has the Minister of HAIRSTYLES been doing as a taxpayer PAID reresentative of the area for OVER 30 YEARS…

18. angela coxJune 19, 2021 2:38 PM

But David why are you moderating a story which shows how people handle the devastation of the storm
    Then you speak of fair and balance

Xxxxxxx

Ok now David I see you release the u tube video
    Good job
    Fair and balance
    Xxxxc
    That u tube video would have suffice presenting a picture of reality during and after the storm
    Instead if Mia trying to control a narrative that was wrong and made her look bad in the photo ops

19. And the PM has the right, no responsibility to visit citizens in distress who often have not had the time to visit the beauty salon in preparation.

Was the photographer commissioned by the Prime Minister’s Office to take this photograph or was this taken by a private sector media house during the regular course of his duties?

Steupse man, steupse!

Getting more ridiculous by the day!

You go, girl! Straight to Clowntown!

Spot on! Like freaking measles!

20. Looks like govt gave into pressure and gave the green light for entertainers to have their Crop.over fetes
    You go Mia
    I need a pair of your flip flops

21. DonnaJune 19, 2021 5:28 PM

And the PM has the right, no responsibility to visit citizens in distress who often have not had the time to visit the beauty salon in preparation
    Xxxx’
    Oh yes as a part of good governance within the laws as directed
    But don’t know about Photo ops

22. If that was my dad presented next to Mia in that manner
    She would have a lot of answering to do to me
    I know with certainty if the person was white that pic would not have made it across social media
    But most think black people are fools and accept anything
    At least some kind of effort could have been made or asked of the man to button his shirt
    Here is a pic depicting this elderly gentleman as a down and out disheveled loser
    Mia needs to take a break from her PR machine

23. Abigail de Salemite
    But didn’t you bring Jesus down off his cross that Roleric Hinds was the MP? Now once again you’re spreading untruths. When it comes to St.Thomas and its MP you never get it right. #stillwrong&strong🤣🤣

24. You introduced color, I would not have done so. But though there is speculation, there is a lot of merit in what you say.

The only way to call it is as you see it.

You, go girl
    ——–x——
    Let me enter the realm of speculation.

Politics is not a clean no-contact sports. Politicians seek every edge they can find. One must wonder if that picture would have seen the light of day if Mia did not want it to.

Even, the way Mia was dressed is open to for speculation.
    Was it a hard-working Prime Minister who was prepared to get down and dirty in helping citizens or was it a look calculated to give that impression.

I would not expect to all of us to have the same perception. After 50 years of BDLP government we have two sides separated by mainly their perceptions.

Yes, there has been some serious mistakes (by both sides), but it remains to be seen if 2018 to 2028 will also be referred to as the lost decade.

I too will tell it as I see it. Everyone can do the same.

25. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

LIAR….yall were making up stories when DLP was DOING THE SAME THING and caused Hinds to end up in the hospital..

.now ya BLP representative SUCKING ON TAXPAYERS….and DOING NOTHING for St. Thomas…ya flipping the script..

..the people of St. Thomas need water and ALL THE BILLIONS OF DOLLARS yall stole from them…

26. Do you remember when newspaper would carry two similar pictures and ask you to spot the difference. There were usually five to ten differences.

27. Ac why you don, t take a break? You and your comedian sidekick sounding more and more foolish everyday.Firstly you take stories off of social media without checking their accuracy and bring them here as gospel and when proven wrong still continue to argue rather than admit you were wrong.Artax has highlighted this story for awhile and if i have to chose between him and you i know who i would believe.Next you on about the elderly guy in the video.I believe he was very happy to see the PM took time out to come to see his situation for herself to render what help she could.What the hell does it matter the shirt he had on or how the PM dressed? The PM took a tour through all affected parishes not knowing before hand the type of damage she would see.Should she have gone to the beauty parlour first or lead her team out as soon as it was possible? You dems like to major in minors and that is why you are in the wilderness led by a political nightwatchman hopefully for another 15 or 20 years..Ms Mottley did what Mr Barrow , Both Mr Adams or Mr Arthur would have done that is lead from the front and not the back like the last PM.You are doing your party a great disservice.I gone.

28. Lorenzo taking advice from u is like the chicken 🍗 taking advice from the fox
    Don’t know why you get all bent out 9f shape when Mia missteps are shown in the public domain
    Btw noticed u have remain silent where your lies were placed in the public domain for all to exam
    Guh long dooo

29. “Context appears to be a new magical world that negates what others see differently.”

This is why I have such disdain for folks like you on BU. The level of disingenuity and hypocrisy is palpable. Here we have an elderly gentleman who in the midst of a storm had to leave his severely damaged house to seek refuge at a neighbour; and a ninny goat describes the gentleman as mirroring a runaway slave and the PM simply seeking a photo op. The man’s roof was blown off therefore the contents of his house were exposed to rain. What else would he be wearing if not his house clothes from the night before? Before you tell her she’s wrong, you’re busy cheering her on with the stangirlesque “go girl”. Now want right thinking people to buy into your fuckery about context. You very well know if the elderly man was in a 3-piece suit the idiot would have criticised the photo still. What’s even more repulsive is that persons whose houses were damaged by Tomas under her jaundiced brigade, never received the promised help and lost their roofs again. I rather see a PM out in the field engaging with Bajans (even in their old clothes) after a storm in a candid picture than a candidate handing people bottled water in a staged photo op. You folks are no better than the people you seek to denigrate daily.🖐🏾

30. Abigail de Salemite
    I don’t have time to waste. Arguing with the wrong and strong is clueless. I repeat, when it comes to St.Thomas and its MPs you struggle with facts…..actually that’s you whatever the topic. Egofowlism is a mofo.🤣🤣🤣

31. Why not let the Minster responsible for Elder Affairs or the same ‘storm victim’s’ Parliamentary Representative for the area take the spotlight on this occasion?

If MAM is the substantive MP for the area, so be it as she fulfils her fitting role.

Does the title Primus inter Pares (first among equals) mean nothing in the current de facto dictatorship?

32. Too petty.

33. “You very well know if the elderly man was in a 3-piece suit the idiot would have criticised the photo still.”.

Once I would have sit here and counter attack. It’s not worth it, but thanks for telling me what I know. Disdain, respect disrespect.. do I care?

I comment on what I like and when I like.

Ac is a “big girl”. She can write what the hell she wants. It is not my job to ‘moderate’ her.

I like the fact that she is running seven or eight of you ragged. All I can say is “You, go girl”.

34. Ragged? I seldom read farless respond to either the lady or you. Your response does, however lend credence to my previous post. You enjoy your stanning.

35. The call will soon go out.
    Blogmaster he is disrespecting you.
    He is disrespecting the blog.
    Moderate him.
    Ban him.

36. We did the 1/1.
    Have a great day

37. To all of you
    From the comedian with love
    https://youtu.be/29ebiwO4O70

38. Why can we debate the many issues of the day? The many challenges confronting the country? Bring ideas how a SID can navigate the many challenges? Instead we waste our limited time on the earth to be engaged in puerility.

39. Oh here is an issue of yesterday I almost forgot
    Saw pics of those big ole water tanks coming out of the Port and thought to myself households in Barbados would never have to complain about water again
    But then I thought once again what does those tanks have to do with households and dry pipes
    I think I am confusing my self water tanks equal water but not dry pipes
    I love how Mia operate amazing

40. not crossing wunna but

41. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Egofowlism is a mofo.”

yardfowlism is worse…deal wit the substantive issue, why are the people in St. Thomas suffering, have no water and the infrastruture so dilipadated…UNDER BLP….

tell me now i don’t know which government is in power..elected by the SAME BLACK MAJORITY ……ya FRAUD….that’s why yall are going to be KICKED TO THE CURB….and we will all be waiting for you…

i dont even have to break a sweat…

42. Yes, indeed! I got one laugh for the day and then it was all downhill from there.

Not informative. Not thought provoking. Not entertaining.

Just puerile partisan political poop!

What the hell am I doing here?

43. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

yardfowls have no shame, still pimping recognition for corrupt, sellout tiefing politicians..

well in my books they are mere EMPLOYEES WHO NEED TO DO THEIR JOBS….working FOR THE BLACK POPULATION who elected them instead of for their FELLOW CROOKS who help them rob the aforementioned..

.i don’t care who they think they are, they all GOTTA BEG FOR VOTES to become servants of the same people they TIEF FROM AND SELL OUT…

so who are the current and former MPs for St. Joseph and St. Andrew that those communities are in the same or EVEN WORSE CONDITION…socially and financially, with NO WATER and billions of THEIR DOLLARS missing from the treasury and pension fund…

yall kept at least 7 or 8 parishes under abject poverty for 54 YEARS with pockets of impoverishment in the other 3 or 4…POST ABOUT THAT…ya can’t, instead posting shite about a bunch of frowzy misrepresentatives famous for tiefing from taxpayers, pensioners…and estates from the general public.

come again…fraud.

44. Black Brown Beige Yellow Red Bajans on the Barbados Underground Echo Chamber call online negativity transgressions making sport, playing cricket or a game of intellectual football but I think it the boxing and kung fu fighting should be called talking shit, but don’t quote me on that, I ain’t said shit. Human Race especially the originals from Mother Africa were designed for physical activity not idle talk.

45. Another HAYWIRE story
    A blatant case of lack of transparency after the facts where hidden

Xxccccccccc

Read ePaper
    Home / Covid-19 / Three cases of delta variant of COVID-19 identified in Barbados

Three cases of delta variant of COVID-19 identified in Barbados – by Barbados Today June 19, 2021
    Three cases of the delta variant of COVID-19 have been confirmed in Barbados, Minister of Health and Wellness Lieutenant Colonel Jeffrey Bostic has announced.

A fourth person was also tested for a variant of concern, the gamma variant.

All four have since been released from the Harrison Point quarantine facility and there is no local transmission, the minister said.

46. Please State What are the fact thatcwhere hiddene

47. The minister of health reported that three samples which identified the Delta Variant were received from CARPHA on the 11th, 16th and 18th of June. The national address was yesterday 19th June 2021.

48. DavidJune 20, 2021 8:02 AM

The minister of health reported that three samples which identified the Delta Variant were received from CARPHA on the 11th, 16th and 18th of June. The national address was yesterday 19th June 2021.

Xxxxxxxxx

What he did not say was when the govt had info on hand sufficient and enough to send for testing

49. Good morning, Barbados. Have a great day.

I looked outside my window and saw the trees and grass wearing a beautiful green. I can hear the song of birds. If nature is celebrating and I want to celebrate as well.
    https://youtu.be/CWzrABouyeE

Have a great day, Barbados. Hoping that amidst all that is happening, you think it is a wonderful world.