Last Sunday night during prime time an interview by Oprah Winfrey with Prince Harry and Meghan Markle attracted 17 million viewers in the USA. The blogmaster did not watch but read a few of the reviews summarized by traditional and not so traditional media.

Several allegations (revelations) were introduced in the interview, however, the one that resonated with the blogmaster is the allegation the Royal family expressed a concern about the degree of blackness of the unborn Archie.

Why does the blogmaster care about the comment?

Meghan said her son Archie, now aged one, had been denied the title of prince because there were concerns within the royal family about “about how dark his skin might be when he’s born.

That was relayed to me from Harry, those were conversations that family had with him,” Meghan recounted in an interview with Oprah Winfrey aired on CBS late on Sunday.

Meghan declined to say who had aired such concerns, as did Harry. He said his family had cut them off financially and that his father Prince Charles, heir to the British throne, had let him down and refused to take his calls at one point.

The Irish Times

It was not long ago the world reacted violently to the 8 minutes and 46 seconds heinous act which triggered the resurgence of the #BlackLivesMatter movement in the USA and beyond. As a Black man living in a majority Black country full in the knowledge of the slave trade and its vestige which continue to plague our way of life two hundred years later- it was a dark revelation this time shared by insiders.

Do we need to be reminded the Queen of England is the titular head of Barbados?

Related Link:

There is no need to prolix on this matter. The decision by the government of Barbados to move to a Republic with haste should attract little or no opposition from Barbadians post the Oprah interview. The decision by a majority of CARICOM countries to loiter on the steps of the UK Privy Council – continuing to recognize it as final court of court is again exposed – should frame a renewed legitimate call from the citizenry to recognize the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ).

Since Barbados Underground came into assistance there has been voluminous writing about the pros and cons of Barbados shifting to a Republic. The blogmaster has been consistent in the view the growth of a majority Black sovereign nation must possess the cajones to recognize one of its own as head of state. After the horrific insight by Meghan AND Prince Harry on the weekend into the ethos which pervades Buckingham Palace and the royal family, all that is left to be said by ALL Bajans about if monarchy or republic is – WE REST.

540 responses to “Meghan Markle and Prince Harry Revelation – We Rest”

1. John resembles a white cunt in many ways
    his digs cuts and racism is called “humour” or banter
    that’s why I ditched my white school “friends” about 40 years ago
    they want to use you for what they can

Best of Enemies
    growing up with the klu kux klan / national front

you might have 10 white friends and 10 black friends
    but should cut it down to the ones you trust
    1 rasta brethren is worth 10 2-faced whites any day

2. @Quaker John

I am going to raise this on my imaginary ‘blog’ and invite all Roman Catholics to contribute, they must also bring long their ethnic wives.
    Where is Joe Tudor? Have you ever heard of Vere and Vern?

3. I know I have been guilty of this but

STOP FEEDING THE TROLL

4. MillerMarch 11, 2021 7:44 AM

Also William and Harry’s unborn brother or sister was lost in that accident.

Would have been the first brown baby in the family for ages. And a Muslim at that.

5. Critical Analyzer Avatar

What I find so funny is how well Megan playing so many people like a fiddle to get publicity. I bet you all will realize it was all a well orchestrated publicity stunt and you have been fooled when their Netflix shows start airing and the first few episodes get lots of viewers and Netflix touts lots of new subscribers.

We hearing the racist baby comment as third hand information, somebody tell Harry, Harry tell Meghan and Meghan tell us, without a single name called nor context for the comment identified and people fall for it hook line and sinker because everything in this woke world must boil down to discrimination against some race or minority group.

6. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again
    the Johns CAs and Money Brains on this Blog must be BU constructs and actors to elict hits like Alex Jones character on Infowars
    there cannot be that many ignorant people living on planet earth or in Barbados unless they have become brain damaged from slavery DNA

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nrAKOH8lY5w

7. Critical AnalyzerMarch 11, 2021 8:03 AM

No, I suspect that people fall for it ‘hook, line and sinker’ because many on the forum have heard similar comments from certain bajans over the years.

The young bajans bringing home partners of a different color must really irk some of you. Black and white.

The enlightened (or as you like to term it, WOKE), will inherit the Earth.

In spite of you, not because of.

8. @ David March 11, 2021 7:11 AM
    “It is a pity a proclaim white Bajan and Barbados scholar can harp on irrelevance, In the meantime what is the hue of many upset how the firm/royal family and MONARCHY has treated Harry Meghan matter in the UK?
    You are a rh disgrace.”

The Ole-time (real-real) Bajans had a (true) saying (proverb): “Commonsense born before book”.

If we are to accept that ‘truism’ on face value and as ‘tested’ knowledge, then we must conclude that John Knox is still alive and swimming around in his mother’s watery womb while sucking his underdeveloped thumb.

The boy, yet to be born into a more racially enlightened world, is nothing more than an intellectual foetus fed from the discarded umbilical cord of the lingering white Bajan supremacy.

9. Like it or not, Harry and Meghan are a herald of the enlightened becoming stronger.

Obviously against the wishes of the far right such as Mercer, Murdoch, Koch et al, which is the real reason they have been spending multi-millions to stop the march of the enlightened. They are resisting change, because it scares their world.

But as Bob said, who Jah Bless, no man can curse.

10. Harry and Veegan are a waste of time.

11. Isn’t it telling how some make it more of sin to appear ‘Woke’ than to be racist? What does that really say? Just wow. Are these people relics or what?

12. “Harry and Veegan are a waste of time.”

You are a waste of time and space

a bitch slap to your face would be fun though

and it could even become a national sport

You do not want to be woken up or enlightened

and prefer to stay in the dark with the racists of Amerikkka and Great Britain like it’s 1600-2000 still

God is Good

13. One should never be surprised with the idiocy of blacks.

We do not know the full context of the words employed with reference to Megan’s unborn child. However, we do know that when it comes to form our beloved royal family, particularly under the tutelage of Prince Phillip, has throughout the ages made numerous remarks mocking races and nationalities.

Only a fool would use this example of Meghan’s treatment by the royals to push for our country to become a republic. Are we saying that a woman who has very little discernable black in her make-up should be used as our spearhead to become a republic?

Barbados should have become a republic from 1966.

Quite frankly, the country often referred to us “little England” does not deserve to become a republic. It first needs to become a full grown adult with the wisdom to think critically and independently.

I await with impatience for this day to arrive.

14. Waru you seem to believe everything meghan smollett says even though there are many discrepancies , not surprising as you were driving the clown car that thought oj was innocent . Iets forget about color and just check facts not hearsay. If you wont put a name to them it wasnt said When Rihanna said bobby beat her I believed her she named him, When tina said ike bashed her I believed her she named him you have to call the perpetrators out by name to be believed and give them a chance to respond. On another note
    Have you tried Meghans new coffee ….Opah says its great

15. No we are saying whether you agree with Meghan or not post interview activities have given insight into the matter of race management by Buckingham Palace. Therefore a black majority country has been given another opportunity to take stock by asking the question, do we want the head of this family who presides bet the hypocrisy to be ensconced in our Constitution as the titular head of Barbados. You may have the last word.

#growingupstupidundertheunionjack

16. David you are totally right you should leave britain as should canada, these spoilt royals have actually turned me off the whole thing when I saw my tax dollars being used on them. Lets face it you will be chinese soon anyway and we will be some mosaic of some sort.

17. Show Me
    Eclectic Dub Grooves

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ig4fYXowwCE

18. Forty years ago, there was a huge house fire in New Cross in which 13 young black people died. It was a massive tragedy, the biggest black event until Grenfell.
    Condolences came in from all over Europe, with old ladies sending part s of their pensions to the survivors of the victims.
    Not once did the Queen, or any member of the Royal family, or prime minister Thatcher, send any sympathies or condolences to the families.
    I remember it well; I was working for the News of the World under Derek Jameson’s editorship, and one of my tasks was to track where the cash that well-wishers had sent in had gone. By the way, not a single Caribbean government sent their condolences, as far as I can remember.
    After the Grenfell fire, nearly four years ago, many in the Black British community were waiting with baited breath to see if the Queen would send her sympathies. She did.
    So, few black people in the UK have any doubts about the Royal family, especially Princess Michael of Kent, the German, or want lessons from people in Barbados about racism..
    Meghan talked about her mental health, the racism of those who run the Firm (the ones who feed the tabloids), the inquiry about the likely colour of her baby, and, most of all, the awful racism of the tabloid press.
    On BU we have held on to a less than two-minute revelation in a two-hour interview and ran with it.

19. @ Lawson March 11, 2021 9:02 AM
    “Waru you seem to believe everything meghan smollett says even though there are many discrepancies…”

Didn’t you too ‘fell’ for the heart-rending public confessions from Lady Diana about her life in the palace?

At least she was chosen as ‘breeding’ stock to re invigorate the palace with new fiery blood (like Harry’s hair) and to improve the morally polluted gene pool.

It’s downright shame the poor pitiful Ms Markle is a not full-blooded pale skin.

Why not perform a séance with Charlie and his royal escort Camilla around the table and ask the ghost of Lady Di if Meghan’s story rings familiar like the song ‘Shame & Scandal in the (dysfunctional) Family’?

The House of Windsor- although not the most tainted like the Tudors and Stuarts, or even the Hanoverians- has its very chequered recent past while wearing the royal blue coat of immorality.

‘So what is in the old goats must come out in the kiddies’.

20. @ David,
    Which one is the lesser evil? A possible racist remark made by a royal; or Mia’s stubbornness and loyalty to defend the non-removal of Nelson’s statue.

Some of us will never get it.

21. “there cannot be that many ignorant people living on planet earth or in Barbados unless they have become brain damaged from slavery DNA.”

Yes, and yes there are, AND MORE…they show their IGNORANCE on the blog every single day for the WORLD to see not even caring that UPWARDS of 500,000 people read it at any given time….they are PROUD ENUFF to be seen as that ignorant…

Below is one of the MOST IGNORANT comments posted to date, on this subject….the clueless are everywhere..

“We hearing the racist baby comment as third hand information, somebody tell Harry, Harry tell Meghan and Meghan tell us, without a single name called nor context for the comment identified and people fall for it hook line and sinker because everything in this woke world must boil down to discrimination against some race or minority group.”

22. “Some of us will never get it.”

what happens next is already WAY OVER THEIR HEADS…they will never see it coming.

its a nice show to watch though, don’t forget to stock up on the popcorn.

23. “Waru you seem to believe everything meghan smollett says even though there are many discrepancies…”

ya must be having a slow day…..show me ALL THE CREDIBLE DISCREPANCIES…and i will tell you why i believe both her and Harry..

24. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David, you have focused squarely on the moot (as others easily have) that: “… a black majority country has been given another opportunity to take stock by asking the question, do we want the head of this family […] to be ensconced in our Constitution as the titular head of Barbados.”*

Lets double down on the bold words above: “another turn”.

Tell me bro, when the revered (by many Brits certainly) PM Thatcher was disturbingly accommodating to the apartheid regime in South Africa during the late 80s – in abject disagreement with the vast majority of the Commonwealth leaders- … that ‘turn’ went begging didnt it!

When her son – essentially using the power of his name heritage and connections-indirectly embroiled his family in alleged coup attempts on African soil … we missed that ‘turn’ too, yes.

Oh, and I don’t recall the Queen STRONGLY chastising HER govt for its S. A. ‘glad-handing’ policies … so doubly that ‘turn’ came to naught.

So if NOW the talk of this baby’s skin tone is motivation for an action so looooong overdue then I am bewildered, confused and disappointed!

But then again politics is ALL about votes, popularity of opinions and ‘what’s in it for me’ so if this drives all that then one should be thankful, I suppose!

So indeed let’s take a ‘turn’ for our benefit in this Harry-Meghan contrivance.

Again I wish the intelligent, likable duo all the best.

25. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

“Oppotunity” … of course… dismiss ‘turn’.

26. Critical Analyzer Avatar

I really need to find this interview online, watch and critically analyze it for myself when I have nothing better to do.

Based on comments in the media, I personally think people are getting too polarized after a teeny tiny piece of race bait was dangled infront of them.

I would implore people to watch this interview with a suspended professor who taught a very popular Propaganda course and study how it parallels with what we see going on in the media both mainstream and social. Is this where our future on public discourse is headed?
    https://thehighwire.com/videos/canceling-critical-thinking/

27. @ Pedantic

At one point Mark Thatcher was living in Barbados. Remember the pirate South Africa cricket tour? Our records on these matters is not a good one.
    Do you remember the 1960s Black Power movement and our great prime minister Errol Barrow? Ask @William about that.

28. Carnac the Magnificent Sis boom bah…….In 2017 and again in 2020 Harry said he is getting therapy, so why would word of her going be a great embarrassment Since they share everything as she was not privy to alleged color remark. Wouldnt it be Harry,s obligation …no duty to get help for his wife??. Has she got help since leaving UK havent heard.
    Hal kinda mixing apples and oranges the two fires, but where did the cash go . The kent lady ….well I dont think bad of you because of farakant every race has some.
    Miller the royals worst fears has happened another ginger, harry flees to US to avoid another painful november 20th.

29. “Forty years ago, there was a huge house fire in New Cross in which 13 young black people died.”

Yes that is true and I have got proof
    New Cross Fire, Sir Collins & His Mindsweepers

You always go shy like a girlie when people ask you questions, but I will put some out there into the universe anyhow, but I will not hold my breath waiting for a response forthcoming

Q1. There were many protests reggae dances and shows for the New Cross 13. How many did you check.

Q2. Have you heard of Mangrove 9 and did you know any of them and/or have you got any boring war stories about them where you can lie and spin as much as your little heart desires to big yourself up

Queen Elisa is said to have a soft spot for the darkies who were subjects in various estates and plantations on captured lands.
    When her daddy George VI died she was vacationing at the tree tops safari park in Kenya which is a nice place to visit.
    It is alleged that she wished to stop mindset of treating black skin as inferior animals in commonwealth nations and give them some measure of humanity, but I think perhaps it was more she couldn’t stop the tidal waves of resistance in wars against whites.

30. Dummies shoiuld note that the palace NEVER SAID IT DIDN’T HAPPEN…unlike the Slaves…they know much better…they DENIED NONE OF THE ACCUSATIONS….they are not as STUPID AS THEIR SLAVES…

31. @Dee Word

Note there was the opportunity of Windrush as well.

32. Take note also that William jumped out to claim they’re not racists, same William want to genocide Africa because in his opinion which NO AFRICAN PERSON ASKED FOR OR NEED…..Africa is overpopulated, NEEDS DEPOPULATING to save the animals his colonial ancestors HUNTED MOSTLY TO EXTINCTION…,..he is WAY OUT OF LINE..as THEY ALL ARE..

Africa’s population size is NONE OF HIS or Gates or the any of the other EUGENICISTS and GENOCIDAL MANIACS business, since AFRICA AND ALL HER WEALTH AND RESOUCES BELONGS TO BLACK/AFRICANS and not to genocidal maniacs from the west..

but Slaves will be Slaves, they can’t think that far or that critically.

33. I dont think the palace has ever questioned who harrys father is…whats your point

34. One thing that is not directly relevant, but indicative of the life the royal wives lead, at least the younger ones, is that I do not think Kate is really happy either.

Look at her eyes, including in todays photo of her and her husband. The eyes do not lie and I see sadness.

Probably nothing to do with William, but remember what Harry said, that they are all trapped.

35. “When Rihanna said bobby beat her I believed her she named him”

I do not wish to be a pedantic dribbler but it was ‘Whitney’ with Bobby. Have you seen the documentary as there is more to the story than you may think you know.

36. You are correct dub it was chris….i throw shit out every now and again to see if any body reads the muck i put out lol

37. “we want the head of this family who presides bet the hypocrisy to be ensconced in our Constitution as the titular head of Barbados.”

If you remove Elizabeth and keep the colonial slave system…YOU ARE NOT REMOVING HER….you have to REMOVE YOURSELF FROM HER SYSTEM…

as Bob said it will have to be DISCREDITED IT…which we already have…..and ABANDONED…which the stupid negros are fighting to hold on to its dead carcass so they can ROB BLACK PEOPLE…more importantly all the racism, oppression, suppression of the MAJORITY BLACK POPULATION will have to be CRIMINALIZED and the slimy little racists either comply or get JAILED….

it’s not as easy as kicking Elizabeth out of being titular head of state, because ya are still SHACKLED TO the commonwealth “partnership” UNDER THEIR DIRECTION…..anyway..

ya sure as hell ain’t USING MY SYSTEM and i don’t have A SAY..

38. Judge reinstates third-degree murder charge against Derek Chauvin in George Floyd’s death

39. CrusoeMarch 11, 2021 10:27 AM

One thing that is not directly relevant, but indicative of the life the royal wives lead, at least the younger ones, is that I do not think Kate is really happy either.

If that were true, Veegan would have made a move on William ever since and not wasted her time with Harry.

She already discarded one husband so now Harry better look sharp if he hasn’t given her whatever it is she wants.

Same way she can let fly at the servants she can let fly at Harry.

It is often said that you know the class of a person by watching how they treat people who can’t do anything for them.

Trump had her number ever since when every one was fawning all over her.

An extremely perceptive individual.

40. “that they are all trapped.”

TRAPPED in their ancestral system, they kept it for far too long, because it benefits them..

I REPEAT FOR CLARITY….

as Bob said it will have to be DISCREDITED…which we already have….

.and ABANDONED…

which the stupid negros are fighting to hold on to its dead carcass so they can ROB BLACK PEOPLE…more importantly all the racism, oppression, suppression of the MAJORITY BLACK POPULATION will have to be CRIMINALIZED and the slimy little racists either comply or get JAILED….

ya can only blame Elizabeth for SO MUCH and no more….for SO LONG…and NO LONGER…

there should be NO RACISM OR APARTHEID….or any of the aforementioned….in Barbados…both DBLP had years and years, decades and decades to fix this…instead they WERE/ARE busy TIEFING LAND and Black people’s properties….and letting all these blights in the people’s lives GET OUT OF CONTROL…..this is where they have found themselves…TRAPPED…

i won’t pay attention to any of them…but would quieity remove myself and family from their orbit and watch them all FALL ON THEIR ASSES…..

41. David as more comes out that was hidden or people were not privy to they may need have to use jaywalking as a fall back position

42. JohnMarch 11, 2021 10:44 AM

I never said that she was unhappy with William, in fact, clearly said not. The circumstances are likely the issue.

But no, you have to take it and twist it to suit your own narrative.

I know that the rest of us were told above to not feed you. But some of us try to be polite and you clearly enjoy the banter.

Stop taking advantage of our good graces.

On Trump being perceptive, heck yes. By definition, narcissistic sociopaths have to be, because their main inherent skill is using that perception to manipulate and in some cases destroy other people, by reading what people will accept or reject etc.

However, that dies not mean that what he may have said (I did not watch it, have no desire to listen to crap) about Markle is true nor perceptive, because the other very strong trait of people like Trump is the constant use of lies to hurt others.

So, his perception is as much about what lies people, like yourself, will accept, as much about what he can get away with.

Nothing to see there.

43. DavidMarch 11, 2021 10:43 AM Judge reinstates third-degree murder charge against Derek Chauvin in George Floyd’s death

It should be first degree murder. Have the other officers been charged with accessory as yet?

Tell yuh, if they do not deal with him as he should be dealt with, you can expect repercussions to the police forces over time.

The justice system too. When ‘witnesses’ say they ent hear or see a ting for example. Imagine if every person of colour, witness in a any criminal case in the USA, suddenly forgot everything they saw and thus could not testify?

The justice system will suffer because of him and his fellow officers, if they do not deal with them as they deserve.

Sadly, then the good ones will pay for the bad.

But, I guess Peter pays for Paul.

44. @🐇
    Go for the trifecta. One down at 10:44. Just link this story to wastewater and quakers.

@lawson
    “You are correct dub it was chris….i throw shit out every now and again to see if any body reads the muck i put out lol”

Your best post so far.

Sadly, I cannot contribute. HAGD.

45. Hal AustinMarch 11, 2021 10:06 AM

We do remember that Mark Thatcher made a ton of money in the sale of arms to Saudi, which his own mother signed as PM.

‘Sir Mark Thatcher’… LOL.

Iron Lady my xxs, and some hold her up as great. What a joke. Awful woman.

46. Crusoe dont you want to see facts before conviction or is mob rule good with you. Video of Floyd saying I cant breathe while he is standing long before the knee will not play into it???? 3 times the amt of fentanyl to kill a man in his system, the coroner report saying that asphyxia is not reason for death I cannot agree with your charge of first degree murder. and will be surprised if they convict. Remember its only 288 shopping days till christmas

47. Would love for cousins Boris and William to tell me HOW DID BARBADOS GET SO RACIST…against THE BLACK MAJORITY……and even calls itself…”little england” … yet they both slithered out to claim that UK is not racist, the palace is not racist and la de da..

….so where did all THIS RACISM etc directed at BLACK AND BROWN PEOPLE come from….who INITIATED AND DEPLOYED IT ACROSS THE EARTH……and don’t tell me the Americans did it, because it didn’t take root there fully until the 1700s and the eugenics programs of which doctors are now saying that Gates’ father was one of the initiators came a little later.

they will now have to be very careful WHO THEY PIN this racism etc practice on…..cause they don’t want to own it.

48. Here is an idea…they can blame it all on the nogood negros in the blighted parliaments across the Caribbean, plenty of hteir sellout ancestors also had a hand in maintaining a corrupt, racist, slave society against Black people…WITH BLACK PEOPLE’S MONEY……..just as they are right now, and am sure the palace has NOT FORCED THEM TO DO SO in the last 30 YEARS……….at least i would get a ton of laughs out of the fallout from that……🤣🤣😂😂

49. LawsonMarch 11, 2021 11:34 AM

Crusoe dont you want to see facts before conviction or is mob rule good with you. Video of Floyd saying I cant breathe while he is standing long before the knee will not play into it???? 3 times the amt of fentanyl to kill a man in his system, the coroner report saying that asphyxia is not reason for death I cannot agree with your charge of first degree murder. and will be surprised if they convict. Remember its only 288 shopping days till christmas

… and then again it might be George Floyd died of COVID.

The Virus will be charged with first degree murder.

Another waste of time coming up I see.

COVID, Fentanyl or heart Disease are the possible culprits.

I’m betting George Floyd OD’d and died as a result.

Instead of passing counterfeit money he should have been using his remaining time to get to a hospital

50. Fuck the police say niggas wit attitude

US Courts and Justice system is as bent as a John Knox batty boy and the Brotherhood of Police and Coroners will always protect murdering Police with false evidence and all the union of pigs have to do is read a prepared script and the biased Judge will say Not Guilty

Blacks have been murdered by Police ever since slavery was abolished and are automatically treated as animals criminals and a threat to white folks who need protection from afro hair

Parents are scared when their children go out that they will never return and teach them how to interact with racist police
    film those racist bastards who look at black youth as easy pickings for low level crime monthly statistics quotas

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zpvh-6dfG0I