Submitted by Dr. GP

In February a group of men decided to convene a Bible Reading on Sunday evenings via zoom Ideally, at a Bible Reading, the participants usually come prepared, to discuss the selected passage, having meditated on, and researched the selected passage and any obvious related collateral scriptures, and they usually come to a consensus during the proceedings. When 2 Timothy was selected, I wondered why. But God’s prescient hand has been revealed to me as I have prepared my notes for each session,  and presented them here on Sweet Sunday Sermon. 

This week we will explore 2 Timothy 2:14,and 16-19, under the title Approved and Disapproved Workers and Using the Bible Properly

123 responses to “Sweet Sunday Sermon – Approved and Disapproved Workers and Using the Bible Properly”

1. I declare myself King of the Barbados Underground and command you to only play Billie Holiday Songs (or alternate version excursions only). We all know the Bible was abused to put blacks in slavery and follow their masters commandments or they would get a public lynching. Anyone who disobeys me will get a virtual lynching in the public domain so be it selah.

United States Vs Billie Holiday
    US Government targeted Billie for being the first negro to scream out about lynchings.

Southern trees bear a strange fruit
    Blood on the leaves and blood at the root
    Black bodies swingin’ in the Southern breeze
    Strange fruit hangin’ from the poplar trees
    Pastoral scene of the gallant South
    The bulgin’ eyes and the twisted mouth
    Scent of magnolias sweet and fresh
    Then the sudden smell of burnin’ flesh
    Here is a fruit for the crows to pluck
    For the rain to gather
    For the wind to suck
    For the sun to rot
    For the tree to drop
    Here is a strange and bitter crop

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OSnxO4xNhjk

2. That Diana Ross had a version was surprising. In my book, she sang a different type of song.

Will not do a good, better best ranking. All interesting

A great day to all.

3. She played Billie in Lady Sings the Blues

4. @Kiki

Enough.

5. Yes David
    We’ve had more than enough of the provable lies of the doctor booboo!

6. @Pacha

In that case all are invited to challenge what is posited. In other words give a dispassionate review about the Word. Underlying is the idea of faith.

7. David
    The disease infecting the minds of christians, especially fascist christians, can only be treated in a single way.

8. All or ANY are INDEED invited to challenge what is posited.

What is indeed ironic that some of the men tin the Bible Reading to whom these notes were circulated find that they help them to focus their thoughts for the reading. Included are ex missionaries, and men who have been to bible school and seminary.

There is nothing like a good Bible Reading when knowledgeble men discuss the Bible or even debate it , especially when they talk about word order in the Greek or Hebrew.

What happens in a good Bible Reading is that the men present are able to add to what is said, by bringing attention to related collateral scriptures, and relevant questions may be asked for clarity……..not stupid questions about greek philosophy and world religions and isues such as how many angels can dance on the head of a pin.

I WOULD RATHER THAT FOLK WHO CANNOT PARTICIPATE PROPERLY AND ON POINT JUST DONT POST, RATHER THAN INTRODUCE THE SPECULATION AND UTTER RUBBISH THAT I SEE EVERY WEEK TO WHAT IS VERY WELL RESEARCHED AND SOUND EXEGESIS.

I HAVE MYSELF LEARNED A LOT FROM STUDYING AND RESEARCH, AS I ENJOY BEING A PHILOLOGUS. (I LOVE THE NAME OF THAT CHAP MENTIONED IN ROMANS 16 …PHILO (lover) LOGOS (of the Word )

I HAVE NEVER BEEN MET WITH THE VOCIFEROUS VENEMOUS VITUPERATIVE VENOM THAT I HAVE MET WITH HERE ON BU ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD WHERE I HAVE HAD OPPORTUNITY TO TEACH THE WORD

It is really quite hilarious!
    Time to watch Breaking of Bread on Zoom
    Hopefully the fellas will be on song this morning

9. Dear darling Rev. Doc. GP, why this ongoing love affair (or as the French would say) ‘histoire d’amour’ with men?

First it was Jonathan; then came along Saul the Christian hater turned Pauline the woman hater with his’ men’agerie of happy and gay jail mates like Silas and Titus.

Now we have you here on Zoom with a bunch of so-called men as if you are in some virtual gay club discussing, most likely, the circumcision procedure the same Paul performed on poor timid Timothy (when he was long past the age of requirement) as if it is some kind of initiation ceremony in cyberspace.

At least Jesus surrounded himself with some women even if some of his loving disciples were insanely Jealous; like Peter and his favourite disciple John.

Don’t you think it’s time you ‘big-up’ a few women mentioned in your history book?

How about Deborah or even Delilah or even the many Marys including the one called Magdalene whom your RC homo pope Gregory 1 portrayed as a prostitute without recognizing he was effectively canonizing her as the patron saint of ‘johns’?

If the gay Pope wanted to demonize prostitutes he should have gone right to where it all started; in the allegorical garden where the mother of all whores got paid for her services rendered to the serpent in the form of that symbolic fruit of an apple grown in her own womb.

So you see, Your Holiness, Yahweh is not the creator of the evil Cain but Satan himself.

That makes us all the children of Satan and not only your favourite four siblings on BU.

10. DavidMarch 7, 2021 9:22 AM

@Pacha

In that case all are invited to challenge what is posited. In other words give a dispassionate review about the Word. Underlying is the idea of faith.

Underlying is truth

11. re Don’t you think it’s time you ‘big-up’ a few women mentioned in your history book?

LAST MOTHERS DAY I MERGED MY MESSAGES FOR TWO MOTHERS DAYS AND PRESENTED IT/THEM HERE ON BU.

THIS PRESENTATION ADDRESSED SOME OF THE WOMEN IN BOTH THE NT& OT WHO WERE MOTHERS.

BOTH OF THESE MESSAGES GOT RAVE REVIEWS UP HERE, AND EVEN ON BU BY A FEW.

THE BIBLE IS INDEED A BOOK OF HISTORY……IT HIS STORY.

12. NB The Bible is history first, although it also includes imagery, allegory, poetry, and prophesy, but it is firmly anchored in history. 

Often the human authors were eyewitnesses of the events described-as was Moses, David Ezra Daniel, the Prophets, Mathew, John, Paul.

13. This is the biggest fucking lie ever told.

The bible is a book of lies. Provable lies!

14. There is no history in that book. None!

15. Christian idiot still argue that humans and everthing else are just 6000 years old. This is a lie.

Anybody including georgy porgy believing the bible is a cunt.

16. We not only know that from genesis to revelations and everything in between is a provable lie but we also know who concocted these lies and why.

Only the mentally ill like georgie porgie actually believe these lies under the rubric of some illogical notion of faith.

17. None of the characters in the bible, and they are characters, as if in a tale of fiction, EVER existed.

And centrally, there was never anybody called jesus christ who ever lived on earth. This truism alone collapses this house of cards that is christianity.

A man who never existed could not have died for anybody and certainly could not have risen from the grave far less disappeared into the sky.

Same for the other characters like paul, peter, david from BU, Solomon and all the rest constitution this devilish eponymy called christianity.

18. Constitute

19. @ Pachamama March 7, 2021 12:30 PM
    “Christian idiot still argue that humans and everthing else are just 6000 years old. This is a lie.”

And that “6,000 years” (give them 10,000 for a margin of error) creation project happens to include every known and unknown thing in the universe.

The hurtful thing is that so-called educated black people actually swallow the BS even in their adult life.

How can “educated” Bajans (equivalent to “learning by rote”)- who actually swallow that bullshit load of lies, like the same Georgie Porgie- explain the coral atoll called Barbadoes on which the live actually took hundreds of thousands of years to be what it is today, geologically speaking.

The most hurtful part, Pacha, is that these same (mis)educated black people went to school and indeed send their offspring to schools which teach them the complete ‘scientifically’ opposite body of knowledge.

20. There is nothing wrong with Jesus and his philosophies per se or even the book of fables that his fans and followers concocted after he died. The problem lies with the hypocrites who call themselves Christians.

Jesus’ lyrics taught human animals that you do not need middle men to channel and manifest God in you to be divine and be blessed.

God Bless This Child

Them that’s got shall have
    Them that’s not shall lose
    So the Bible said and it still is news
    Mama may have, Papa may have
    But God bless the child that’s got his own, that’s got his own
    Yes, the strong get smart
    While the weak ones fade
    Empty pockets don’t ever make the grade
    Money, you’ve got lots of friends
    They’re crowding around the door
    But when you’re gone and spending ends
    They don’t come no more
    Rich relations give crusts of bread and such
    You can help yourself, but don’t take too much
    He just don’t worry ’bout nothing, ’cause he’s got his own

21. Christians are like their progenitors who just 500 years ago believed that the earth was flat and if you when to the end you’ll fall off.

When 100,000 years ago Afrikans knew better.

22. The Miller
    These people are sick. Mentally ill.

23. Jesus walked on water or so the story goes
    some things that make you go hmmmm……
    I’m putting on my lab coat to ponder this conundrum mystery

(a) was it a miracle as he was the son of his second father and made a blind leap of of faith
    (b) was it an embellishment told by villagers 2,000 years ago to impress the naive and ignorant
    (c) was he the first ever hippy surfer stoner dude

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7fk4_8ohVAA

24. re There is no history in that book. None!

In Daniel 2, 7, there is a prophecy and its interpretation about the time line through history since then up to the present, which the Lord Jesus Christ calls the times of the gentiles.

Daniel told the Babylonian monarch that the Babylonians would be conquered by the MEDES & PERSIANS. He did not tell him how this would happen, but it is recorded in the annuls of secular history that the Persians damned the river that provided the protection to the city of Babylon, and were thus able to enter and take the city one night, while the Babylonian nobles and elite were involved in a drunken debauchery; they thought that their city was impregnable.

Daniel told the Babylonian monarch that the MEDES & PERSIANS would be conquered by the GREEKS. This also came to pass exactly as foretold by the prophet Daniel.
    Not only did the Greeks, under Alexander conquer the empire of the MEDES & PERSIANS, but after his sudden untimely demise,the Greek empire that Alexander had built was divided into four parts, each led by his four generals at his death, exactly as Daniel had predicted. This iinformation is also well recorded in the annuls of secular history.

History records also that the ROMANS then overcame the GREEKS and ruled the then known world for centuries, establish Greco-Roman culture, aspects of which prevail until today. This is secular history that is well known, and which the God of Heaven revealed to Daniel as the interpretation of the dream of the Babylonian monarch whom he served.

The archaeolgists have uncovered much that is in accordance with the Biblical narrative presented in much of both the Old & New Testaments.

ONLY SOMEONE UNDER THE INFLUENCE OF THE DEVIL, THE FATHER OF LIES, WILL SAY THAT THERE IS NO HISTORY IN THE BIBLE.

I SAY AGAIN NOT ONLY IS THE BIBLE FULL OF HISTORY THAT CAN BE CORROBORATED BY SECULAR HISTORIANS, BUT BIBLE HISTORY IS INDEED HIS STORY …………..I.E THE LORD JESUS, AS IT TRACES THE PROMISE OF THE “SEED” FROM THE GARDEN OF EDEN TO THE GARDEN OF GETHSEMANE …….AND BEYOND TO THE GARDEN IN REVELATION 22

NOTE ALSO THE WARNING THERE ESPECIALLY VERSE 15
    14 Blessed are they that do his commandments, that they may have right to the tree of life, and may enter in through the gates into the city.

15 For without are dogs, and sorcerers, and whoremongers, and murderers, and idolaters, and whosoever loveth and maketh a lie.

16 I Jesus have sent mine angel to testify unto you these things in the churches. I am the root and the offspring of David, and the bright and morning star.
    17 And the Spirit and the bride say, Come. And let him that heareth say, Come. And let him that is athirst come. And whosoever will, let him take the water of life freely.
    18 For I testify unto every man that heareth the words of the prophecy of this book, If any man shall add unto these things, God shall add unto him the plagues that are written in this book:
    19 And if any man shall take away from the words of the book of this prophecy, God shall take away his part out of the book of life, and out of the holy city, and from the things which are written in this book.

25. RE A man who never existed could not have died for anybody and certainly could not have risen from the grave far less disappeared into the sky.
    YOU KNOW THAT A MAN IS TRULY A DEVIL WHEN HE DENIES ONE OF THE TWO FUNDAMENTAL TENETS OF CHRISTIANITY
    “Why is the resurrection of Jesus Christ important?”

The resurrection of Jesus is important for several reasons. First, the resurrection witnesses to the immense power of God Himself. To believe in the resurrection is to believe in God. If God exists, and if He created the universe and has power over it, then He has power to raise the dead. If He does not have such power, He is not worthy of our faith and worship. Only He who created life can resurrect it after death, only He can reverse the hideousness that is death itself, and only He can remove the sting and gain the victory over the grave (1 Corinthians 15:54–55). In resurrecting Jesus from the grave, God reminds us of His absolute sovereignty over life and death.
    The resurrection of Jesus Christ is also important because it validates who Jesus claimed to be, namely, the Son of God and Messiah. According to Jesus, His resurrection was the “sign from heaven” that authenticated His ministry (Matthew 16:1–4). The resurrection of Jesus Christ, attested to by hundreds of eyewitnesses (1 Corinthians 15:3–8), provides irrefutable proof that He is the Savior of the world.

Another reason the resurrection of Jesus Christ is important is that it proves His sinless character and divine nature. The Scriptures said God’s “Holy One” would never see corruption (Psalm 16:10), and Jesus never saw corruption, even after He died (see Acts 13:32–37). It was on the basis of the resurrection of Christ that Paul preached, “Through Jesus the forgiveness of sins is proclaimed to you. Through him everyone who believes is set free from every sin” (Acts 13:38–39).

The resurrection of Jesus Christ is not only the supreme validation of His deity; it also validates the Old Testament prophecies that foretold of Jesus’ suffering and resurrection (see Acts 17:2–3). Christ’s resurrection also authenticated His own claims that He would be raised on the third day (Mark 8:31; 9:31; 10:34). If Jesus Christ is not resurrected, then we have no hope that we will be, either. In fact, apart from Christ’s resurrection, we have no Savior, no salvation, and no hope of eternal life. As Paul said, our faith would be “useless,” the gospel would be altogether powerless, and our sins would remain unforgiven (1 Corinthians 15:14–19).

Jesus said, “I am the resurrection and the life” (John 11:25), and in that statement claimed to be the source of both. There is no resurrection apart from Christ, no eternal life. Jesus does more than give life; He is life, and that’s why death has no power over Him. Jesus confers His life on those who trust in Him, so that we can share His triumph over death (1 John 5:11–12). We who believe in Jesus Christ will personally experience resurrection because, having the life Jesus gives, we have overcome death. It is impossible for death to win (1 Corinthians 15:53–57).

Jesus is “the firstfruits of those who have fallen asleep” (1 Corinthians 15:20). In other words, Jesus led the way in life after death. The resurrection of Jesus Christ is important as a testimony to the resurrection of human beings, which is a basic tenet of the Christian faith. Unlike other religions, Christianity possesses a Founder who transcends death and promises that His followers will do the same. Every other religion was founded by men or prophets whose end was the grave. As Christians, we know that God became man, died for our sins, and was resurrected the third day. The grave could not hold Him. He lives, and He sits today at the right hand of the Father in heaven (Hebrews 10:12).

The Word of God guarantees the believer’s resurrection at the coming of Jesus Christ for His church at the rapture. Such assurance results in a great song of triumph as Paul writes in 1 Corinthians 15:55, “Where, O death, is your victory? Where, O death, is your sting?” (cf. Hosea 13:14).

The importance of the resurrection of Christ has an impact on our service to the Lord now. Paul ends his discourse on resurrection with these words: “Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain” (1 Corinthians 15:58). Because we know we will be resurrected to new life, we can endure persecution and danger for Christ’s sake (verses 30–32), just as our Lord did. Because of the resurrection of Jesus Christ, thousands of Christian martyrs through history have willingly traded their earthly lives for everlasting life and the promise of resurrection.

The resurrection is the triumphant and glorious victory for every believer. Jesus Christ died, was buried, and rose the third day according to the Scriptures (1 Corinthians 15:3–4). And He is coming again! The dead in Christ will be raised up, and those who are alive at His coming will be changed and receive new, glorified bodies (1 Thessalonians 4:13–18). Why is the resurrection of Jesus Christ important? It proves who Jesus is. It demonstrates that God accepted Jesus’ sacrifice on our behalf. It shows that God has the power to raise us from the dead. It guarantees that the bodies of those who believe in Christ will not remain dead but will be resurrected unto eternal life.

26. The Miller

Stinking georgie porgy can only see reality through the eyes of White people.

Their generalized fiction seeks to see a world consistent with White sensibility, White dominance.

For example, we can show scientifically that the Sphinx is around 38,000 years old. And yet even anthropology attempts to date human existence within their 6,000 year fiction.

This writer has been in Brazil where unquestioned evidence of an Afrikan presence dating back to over 100, 000 years was discovered. We’ve found the Afrikan skeletons and murals leaving no doubt about what is generally recognized – that Africans have long people the earth, before there were people called a White race. And yet there’s no tectonic shifts in thinking.

27. Georgie porgie yuh cunt.
    The resurrection is important because if you cannot prove it, like you can’t, the whole superstructure of your shiiite beliefs collapses.

We know exactly why we go after it. This is not happening by accident

28. Georgie Porgy yuh idiot

You should be more discerning. The best lies are concocted by inserting the names of real places and things. And in the case of White people, without an ancient history, inserting themselves into the history of a people which does have an ancient history.

29. Perhaps Jesus had antennas in the top of his head to speak to god as per Chinese medical science of practise of Qigong which is 4000 years old or had something like 5G technology and was the first ever time traveller to visit the past and predict the future time continuum

Meghan is on Oprah tonight, which side are you on the Firm or Black Lives Matter’s side

30. And the fictitious birth of your jesus was no annus mirabilis either.

That fiction has led to the death of billions and may well result in the end of human civilization.

31. The church misconception of a dead man arising from the grave is a grave mistake
    A mistake that is illogical to that which the human mind cannot understand
    Even one of Jesus disciples Thomas could not believe such a possibility
    Thomas a disciple who walk with Jesus (and )could not have mistaken Jesus for any one else but rather asked for the evidence

32. Happy Commonwealth Day to all!

Grandiose speech of our Queen today. Now I am a little bit torn … republic or still royal island? It would be best to appoint Mia Mottley as Prime Minister for life. As a compromise between kingdom and republic, so to speak.

33. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Tron March 7, 2021 4:24 PM “republic or still royal island? It would be best to appoint Mia Mottley as Prime Minister for life. As a compromise between kingdom and republic, so to speak.”

Why not as Queen of the Commonwealth for life?

34. RE The church misconception of a dead man arising from the grave is a grave mistake
    THIS ERRONEOUS STATEMENT IS AT LEAST A VERY GOOD PUN. LOL

a dead man arising from the grave is a grave mistake LOL I SUSPECT THAT YOU CANT GET A BETTER PUN THAN THAT
    I LIKE PUNS………PUNS ARE FUN…….AND I LOVE FUN

HOWEVER TO THINK THAT ANYONE CAN NOT RISE FROM THE GRAVE IS ACTUALLY A GRAVE MISTAKE………AND I AM NOT PUNNING OR FUNNING NOW. FOR THIS A VERY GRAVE MATTER.

RE And the fictitious birth of your jesus was no annus mirabilis either.
    WHY WOULD THE BIRTH OF JESUS BE A MISERABLE YEAR?
    WHY DIDNT YOU ASK SATAN YOUR DADDY WHAT annus mirabilis MEANS BEFORE MAKING A FOOL OF YOUR SELF?

RE That fiction has led to the death of billions and may well result in the end of human civilization.
    PLEASE KINDLY EXPLAIN THIS RIDICULOUS STATEMENT

RE The resurrection is important because if you cannot prove it, like you can’t, the whole superstructure of your shiiite beliefs collapses.

We know exactly why we go after it. This is not happening by accident
    WHO IS WE? YOUR DADDY AND HIS LEGIONS OF DEMONS?
    YOUR ATTACKS ESPECIALLY THESE LAST TWO WEEKENDS IS MOST INTERESTING, AND OF COURSE I KNOW THAT YOUR ATTACJKS ARE NOT AS YOU SAY “happening by accident”. YOUR DADDY THE DEVIL IS STIRRING YOU ALL UP.

THE RESURECTION IS ONE OF THE CENTRAL TENETS OF THE FAITH THAT WAS ONCE DELIVERED TO THE SAINTS FOR WHICH THE SAINTS ARE TO CONTEND AS TAUGHT IN JUDE V 3 THUS
    Beloved, while I was very diligent to write to you concerning our common salvation, I found it necessary to write to you exhorting you to contend earnestly for the faith which was once for all delivered to the saints.

NOW YOU DEVILS CAN CURSE SOME MORE NOW
    HERE IS 1 CORINTHIANS 15——THE RESURRECTION CHAPTER

15 Moreover, brethren, I declare unto you the gospel which I preached unto you, which also ye have received, and wherein ye stand;
    2 By which also ye are saved, if ye keep in memory what I preached unto you, unless ye have believed in vain.
    3 For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures;
    4 And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures:
    5 And that he was seen of Cephas, then of the twelve:
    6 After that, he was seen of above five hundred brethren at once; of whom the greater part remain unto this present, but some are fallen asleep.
    7 After that, he was seen of James; then of all the apostles.
    8 And last of all he was seen of me also, as of one born out of due time.
    9 For I am the least of the apostles, that am not meet to be called an apostle, because I persecuted the church of God.
    10 But by the grace of God I am what I am: and his grace which was bestowed upon me was not in vain; but I laboured more abundantly than they all: yet not I, but the grace of God which was with me.
    11 Therefore whether it were I or they, so we preach, and so ye believed.
    12 Now if Christ be preached that he rose from the dead, how say some among you that there is no resurrection of the dead?
    13 But if there be no resurrection of the dead, then is Christ not risen:
    14 And if Christ be not risen, then is our preaching vain, and your faith is also vain.
    15 Yea, and we are found false witnesses of God; because we have testified of God that he raised up Christ: whom he raised not up, if so be that the dead rise not.
    16 For if the dead rise not, then is not Christ raised:
    17 And if Christ be not raised, your faith is vain; ye are yet in your sins.
    18 Then they also which are fallen asleep in Christ are perished.
    19 If in this life only we have hope in Christ, we are of all men most miserable.
    20 But now is Christ risen from the dead, and become the firstfruits of them that slept.
    21 For since by man came death, by man came also the resurrection of the dead.
    22 For as in Adam all die, even so in Christ shall all be made alive.
    23 But every man in his own order: Christ the firstfruits; afterward they that are Christ’s at his coming.
    24 Then cometh the end, when he shall have delivered up the kingdom to God, even the Father; when he shall have put down all rule and all authority and power.
    25 For he must reign, till he hath put all enemies under his feet.
    26 The last enemy that shall be destroyed is death.
    27 For he hath put all things under his feet. But when he saith all things are put under him, it is manifest that he is excepted, which did put all things under him.
    28 And when all things shall be subdued unto him, then shall the Son also himself be subject unto him that put all things under him, that God may be all in all.
    29 Else what shall they do which are baptized for the dead, if the dead rise not at all? why are they then baptized for the dead?
    30 And why stand we in jeopardy every hour?
    31 I protest by your rejoicing which I have in Christ Jesus our Lord, I die daily.
    32 If after the manner of men I have fought with beasts at Ephesus, what advantageth it me, if the dead rise not? let us eat and drink; for to morrow we die.
    33 Be not deceived: evil communications corrupt good manners.
    34 Awake to righteousness, and sin not; for some have not the knowledge of God: I speak this to your shame.
    35 But some man will say, How are the dead raised up? and with what body do they come?
    36 Thou fool, that which thou sowest is not quickened, except it die:
    37 And that which thou sowest, thou sowest not that body that shall be, but bare grain, it may chance of wheat, or of some other grain:
    38 But God giveth it a body as it hath pleased him, and to every seed his own body.
    39 All flesh is not the same flesh: but there is one kind of flesh of men, another flesh of beasts, another of fishes, and another of birds.
    40 There are also celestial bodies, and bodies terrestrial: but the glory of the celestial is one, and the glory of the terrestrial is another.
    41 There is one glory of the sun, and another glory of the moon, and another glory of the stars: for one star differeth from another star in glory.
    42 So also is the resurrection of the dead. It is sown in corruption; it is raised in incorruption:
    43 It is sown in dishonour; it is raised in glory: it is sown in weakness; it is raised in power:
    44 It is sown a natural body; it is raised a spiritual body. There is a natural body, and there is a spiritual body.
    45 And so it is written, The first man Adam was made a living soul; the last Adam was made a quickening spirit.
    46 Howbeit that was not first which is spiritual, but that which is natural; and afterward that which is spiritual.
    47 The first man is of the earth, earthy; the second man is the Lord from heaven.
    48 As is the earthy, such are they also that are earthy: and as is the heavenly, such are they also that are heavenly.
    49 And as we have borne the image of the earthy, we shall also bear the image of the heavenly.
    50 Now this I say, brethren, that flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God; neither doth corruption inherit incorruption.
    51 Behold, I shew you a mystery; We shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed,
    52 In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed.
    53 For this corruptible must put on incorruption, and this mortal must put on immortality.
    54 So when this corruptible shall have put on incorruption, and this mortal shall have put on immortality, then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written, Death is swallowed up in victory.
    55 O death, where is thy sting? O grave, where is thy victory?
    56 The sting of death is sin; and the strength of sin is the law.
    57 But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.
    58 Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labour is not in vain in the Lord.

NOW YOU FELLOWS CAN BARK AND BRAY AND BRIMBLE AND CURSE ME AS MUCH AS YOU LIKE BUT I AM STEDFAST & UNMOVEABLE INTHE FAITH FOR WHICH I CONTEND

I LOOK FORWARD TO READING MORE OF YOUR MIRTH MAKING RUBBISH AS THE WORD OF GOD PIERCES YOUR HARDENED HEARTS

35. RE The church misconception of a dead man arising from the grave is a grave mistake
    A mistake that is illogical to that which the human mind cannot understand
    EXACTLY!
    SPIRITUAL THINGS CAN ONLY BE SPIRITUALLY DISCERNED
    READ IT IN 1 CORINTHIANS 2:14
    I WILL GIVE SEVERAL TRANSLATIONS
    CHOSE THE ONE THAT HELPS YOU THE BEST IN UNDERSTANDING
    KJ21
    But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness unto him; neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.
    ASV
    Now the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him; and he cannot know them, because they are spiritually judged.
    AMP
    But the natural [unbelieving] man does not accept the things [the teachings and revelations] of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness [absurd and illogical] to him; and he is incapable of understanding them, because they are spiritually discerned and appreciated, [and he is unqualified to judge spiritual matters].
    AMPC
    But the natural, nonspiritual man does not accept or welcome or admit into his heart the gifts and teachings and revelations of the Spirit of God, for they are folly (meaningless nonsense) to him; and he is incapable of knowing them [of progressively recognizing, understanding, and becoming better acquainted with them] because they are spiritually discerned and estimated and appreciated.
    BRG
    But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.
    CSB
    But the person without the Spirit does not receive what comes from God’s Spirit, because it is foolishness to him; he is not able to understand it since it is evaluated spiritually.
    CEB
    But people who are unspiritual don’t accept the things from God’s Spirit. They are foolishness to them and can’t be understood, because they can only be comprehended in a spiritual way.
    CJB
    Now the natural man does not receive the things from the Spirit of God — to him they are nonsense! Moreover, he is unable to grasp them, because they are evaluated through the Spirit.
    CEV
    That’s why only someone who has God’s Spirit can understand spiritual blessings. Anyone who doesn’t have God’s Spirit thinks these blessings are foolish.
    DARBY
    But [the] natural man does not receive the things of the Spirit of God, for they are folly to him; and he cannot know [them] because they are spiritually discerned;
    DLNT
    But a natural person does not accept the things of the Spirit of God. For they are foolishness to him and he is not able to understand, because they are spiritually examined.
    DRA
    But the sensual man perceiveth not these things that are of the Spirit of God; for it is foolishness to him, and he cannot understand, because it is spiritually examined.
    ERV
    People who do not have God’s Spirit do not accept the things that come from his Spirit. They think these things are foolish. They cannot understand them, because they can only be understood with the Spirit’s help.
    EHV
    However, an unspiritual person does not accept the truths taught by God’s Spirit, because they are foolishness to him, and he cannot understand them, because they are spiritually evaluated.
    ESV
    The natural person does not accept the things of the Spirit of God, for they are folly to him, and he is not able to understand them because they are spiritually discerned.
    ESVUK
    The natural person does not accept the things of the Spirit of God, for they are folly to him, and he is not able to understand them because they are spiritually discerned.
    EXB
    A ·person who does not have the Spirit [or natural person] does not accept the ·truths [L things] that come from the Spirit of God. That person thinks they are foolish and cannot understand them, because they can only be ·judged to be true [discerned; assessed] by the Spirit.
    GNV
    But the natural man perceiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him, neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.
    GW
    A person who isn’t spiritual doesn’t accept the teachings of God’s Spirit. He thinks they’re nonsense. He can’t understand them because a person must be spiritual to evaluate them.
    GNT
    Whoever does not have the Spirit cannot receive the gifts that come from God’s Spirit. Such a person really does not understand them, and they seem to be nonsense, because their value can be judged only on a spiritual basis.
    HCSB
    But the unbeliever does not welcome what comes from God’s Spirit, because it is foolishness to him; he is not able to understand it since it is evaluated spiritually.
    ICB
    A person who is not spiritual does not accept the gifts that come from the Spirit of God. That person thinks they are foolish. He cannot understand the Spirit’s gifts, because they can only be judged spiritually.
    ISV
    A person who isn’t spiritual doesn’t accept the things of God’s Spirit, for they are nonsense to him. He can’t understand them because they are spiritually evaluated.
    PHILLIPS
    But the unspiritual man simply cannot accept the matters which the Spirit deals with—they just don’t make sense to him, for, after all, you must be spiritual to see spiritual things. The spiritual man, on the other hand, has an insight into the meaning of everything, though his insight may baffle the man of the world. This is because the former is sharing in God’s wisdom, and ‘Who has known the mind of the Lord that he may instruct him?’ Incredible as it may sound, we who are spiritual have the very thoughts of Christ!
    JUB
    But the natural man does not perceive the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness unto him; neither can he understand them because they are spiritually discerned.
    KJV
    But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.
    AKJV
    LEB
    But the natural man does not accept the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him, and he is not able to understand them, because they are spiritually discerned.
    TLB
    But the man who isn’t a Christian can’t understand and can’t accept these thoughts from God, which the Holy Spirit teaches us. They sound foolish to him because only those who have the Holy Spirit within them can understand what the Holy Spirit means. Others just can’t take it in.
    MSG
    The unspiritual self, just as it is by nature, can’t receive the gifts of God’s Spirit. There’s no capacity for them. They seem like so much silliness. Spirit can be known only by spirit—God’s Spirit and our spirits in open communion. Spiritually alive, we have access to everything God’s Spirit is doing, and can’t be judged by unspiritual critics. Isaiah’s question, “Is there anyone around who knows God’s Spirit, anyone who knows what he is doing?” has been answered: Christ knows, and we have Christ’s Spirit. * * *
    MEV
    But the natural man does not receive the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him; nor can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.
    MOUNCE
    The natural · man does not receive the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him; · he cannot understand them because they are spiritually discerned.
    NOG
    A person who isn’t spiritual doesn’t accept the teachings of God’s Spirit. He thinks they’re nonsense. He can’t understand them because a person must be spiritual to evaluate them.
    NABRE
    Now the natural person does not accept what pertains to the Spirit of God, for to him it is foolishness, and he cannot understand it, because it is judged spiritually.
    NASB
    But a natural person does not accept the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him; and he cannot understand them, because they are spiritually discerned.
    NASB1995
    But a natural man does not accept the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him; and he cannot understand them, because they are spiritually appraised.
    NCV
    A person who does not have the Spirit does not accept the truths that come from the Spirit of God. That person thinks they are foolish and cannot understand them, because they can only be judged to be true by the Spirit.
    NET
    The unbeliever does not receive the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him. And he cannot understand them, because they are spiritually discerned.
    NIRV
    The person without the Spirit doesn’t accept the things that come from the Spirit of God. These things are foolish to them. They can’t understand them. In fact, such things can’t be understood without the Spirit’s help.
    NIV
    The person without the Spirit does not accept the things that come from the Spirit of God but considers them foolishness, and cannot understand them because they are discerned only through the Spirit.
    NIVUK
    The person without the Spirit does not accept the things that come from the Spirit of God but considers them foolishness, and cannot understand them because they are discerned only through the Spirit.
    NKJV
    But the natural man does not receive the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him; nor can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.
    NLV
    But the person who is not a Christian does not understand these words from the Holy Spirit. He thinks they are foolish. He cannot understand them because he does not have the Holy Spirit to help him understand.
    NLT
    But people who aren’t spiritual can’t receive these truths from God’s Spirit. It all sounds foolish to them and they can’t understand it, for only those who are spiritual can understand what the Spirit means.
    NMB
    For the natural man does not perceive the things of the Spirit of God. For they are but foolishness to him. Nor can he perceive them, because they are spiritually examined.
    NRSV
    Those who are unspiritual do not receive the gifts of God’s Spirit, for they are foolishness to them, and they are unable to understand them because they are spiritually discerned.
    NRSVA
    Those who are unspiritual do not receive the gifts of God’s Spirit, for they are foolishness to them, and they are unable to understand them because they are discerned spiritually.
    NRSVACE
    Those who are unspiritual do not receive the gifts of God’s Spirit, for they are foolishness to them, and they are unable to understand them because they are discerned spiritually.
    NRSVCE
    Those who are unspiritual do not receive the gifts of God’s Spirit, for they are foolishness to them, and they are unable to understand them because they are spiritually discerned.
    NTE
    Someone living at the merely human level doesn’t accept the things of God’s spirit. They are foolishness to such people, you see, and they can’t understand them because they need to be discerned spiritually.
    OJB
    But a natural person does not receive the things of the Ruach Hakodesh of Hashem, for they are narrishkait (foolishness 1:21-24) to him, and he is not able to have personal saving da’as of them, because they are discerned in the Ruach Hakodesh.
    TPT
    Someone living on an entirely human level rejects the revelations of God’s Spirit, for they make no sense to him. He can’t understand the revelations of the Spirit because they are only discovered by the illumination of the Spirit.
    RGT
    But the natural man does not perceive the things of the Spirit of God. For they are foolishness to him, nor can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.
    RSV
    The unspiritual man does not receive the gifts of the Spirit of God, for they are folly to him, and he is not able to understand them because they are spiritually discerned.
    RSVCE
    The unspiritual man does not receive the gifts of the Spirit of God, for they are folly to him, and he is not able to understand them because they are spiritually discerned.
    TLV
    Now a natural man does not accept the things of the Ruach Elohim, for they are foolishness to him; and he cannot understand them, because they are spiritually discerned.
    VOICE
    But a person who denies spiritual realities will not accept the things that come through the Spirit of God; they all sound like foolishness to him. He is incapable of grasping them because they are disseminated, discerned, and valued by the Spirit.
    WEB
    Now the natural man doesn’t receive the things of God’s Spirit, for they are foolishness to him, and he can’t know them, because they are spiritually discerned.
    WE
    The person who does not have the Spirit does not receive the blessings of the Spirit of God. He thinks they are foolish. He cannot understand them because only people who have the Spirit of God can test them.
    WYC
    For a beastly man perceiveth not those things that be of the Spirit of God; for it is folly to him, and he may not understand, for it is examined ghostly [for it is examined, or assayed, ghostly].
    YLT
    and the natural man doth not receive the things of the Spirit of God, for to him they are foolishness, and he is not able to know [them], because spiritually they are discerned;

36. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Pachamama March 7, 2021 2:16 PM “even anthropology attempts to date human existence within their 6,000 year fiction.”

My response: No. Anthropology does NOT attempt to date human existence within the last 6,000 years.

@Pachamama March 7, 2021 2:16 PM “This writer has been in Brazil where unquestioned evidence of an Afrikan presence dating back to over 100, 000 years was discovered. We’ve found the Afrikan skeletons and murals leaving no doubt about what is generally recognized – that Africans have long people the earth, before there were people called a White race. And yet there’s no tectonic shifts in thinking.”

See here: https://whc.unesco.org/en/list/606/
    Serra da Capivara National Park

“The area houses one of the most important archaeological sites in the Americas containing evidence and artefacts that have FORCED A SWEEPING REEVALUATION OF THE FUNDAMENTAL TRADITIONAL THEORIES UNDERPINNING THE ORIGINS OF HUMAN SETTLEMENT IN THE AMERICAS.

Over 300 archaeological sites have been found within the park, the majority consisting of rock and wall paintings dating from 50,000-30,000 years Before Present. Many of the numerous rock shelters in the Serra da Capivara National Park are decorated with rock paintings, some more than 25,000 years old. The analyses and dating of the evidence and artefacts found in the Serra da Capivara National Park serve to confirm the millennial presence of human beings on the American continent and the importance of the heritage. The ensemble of archaeological sites contains dating evidence that has thoroughly revolutionized classical theories regarding the entry route into the Americas by human populations along the Bering Strait. According to studies, the area encompassing the Serra da Capivara National Park was occupied by hunters and gatherers, followed by ceramic-farming societies. Discoveries at the Boqueirão da Pedra Furada archaeological site suggest that human beings may have settled the region as far back as 50,000 years ago, while the oldest remaining archaeological site with surviving rock art dates back 10,530 years Before Present. In the light of these new findings, the region represents one of the most significant archaeological sites in the world and the property is an outstanding testimony to one of the oldest human communities of South America.”

So if people were living in what is now Brazil more than 50,000 years ago they could only have been African people, not Europeans, not Asians, since there were likely no Asians nor Europeans at that time. and so it seems that the first settlers in the Americas were not Asians or Europeans across the Bering Strain, but African people across the Atlantic. African people are undoubtedly the ancestors of ALL humans.

37. GP saying all of the above
    Does all the above mean that doubting Thomas was not a spiritual man
    A disciple who walked and talk with Jesus
    Or could ut be that his Faith in Jesus was untrue

38. RE Does all the above mean that doubting Thomas was not a spiritual man A disciple who walked and talk with Jesus NOT AT ALL
    Or could ut be that his Faith in Jesus was untrue NOT AT ALL

HIS FAITH WAS AT THAT TIME WAVERING AS THE FAITH OF ALL BELIEVERS DO FROM TIME TO TIME
    NOTE THAT THE FAITH OF ALL THE DISCIPLES WAVERED AFTER CHRISTS ARREST AND THAT THEY REBOUNDED ONLY AFTER THE RESURRECTION

MAYBE THOMAS WAS A LITTLE SLOWER IN REBOUNDING, BUT HE WAS CERTAINLY VERY MUCH LIKE BELIEVERS EVERY WHERE

WE ARE MUCH TOO HARD ON THOMAS

39. @ Cuhdear Bajan March 7, 2021 5:05 PM

We are very glad to see that you are coming around to our (Pachamama and the miller) way of seeing things which, coincidentally, is closer to the history of the world than what you were taught from or read in your book of lies,
    It’s time black people drop that set of plagiarized fables as their path to salvation.

They need to look to the Light which gave them their ‘skin colour(s)’ in the first place.

But we have no problem looking at other paths to enlightenment like Buddhism (as so ascribed to your friend Jesus) on our way to the ultimate goal or wish of each individual: ‘Peace of Mind’.

40. Don’t Explain

Old What’s-His-Face is seriously deluded when he starts calling out Devil’s all over the place and also when he literally believes Jesus met the Devil incarnate who tried to tempt him when he was fasting in the Judean desert for 40 days and 40 nights. The Devil is the Evil that can lurk within man/woman and possess him/her and Jesus was wrestling with his own conscience. This is the obvious truth® which is apparent to any reasoning sane person of sound mind. It is the concept of sin and doing the right thing in a nutshell and is the free choice that anyone has to make in life even alleged deities can be demons or angels good or bad.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K_1J8Shkz8s

41. RE So if people were living in what is now Brazil more than 50,000 years ago they could only have been African people, not Europeans, not Asians, since there were likely no Asians nor Europeans at that time. and so it seems that the first settlers in the Americas were not Asians or Europeans across the Bering Strain, but African people across the Atlantic. African people are undoubtedly the ancestors of ALL humans.

THIS IS AN OBVIOUS NON SEQUITUR WHICH MAY BE REFUTED.

ARE YOU THEN SAYING (IF YOU BELIEVE THAT THE ACCOUNT OF THE DISPERSAL OF PEOPLES FROM BABEL IN THE PLAINS OF SHINAR IN GENESIS 11) THAT THE PLAINS OF SHINAR WERE IN AFRICA?

WHERE WERE THE PLAINS OF SHINAR?

42. Cuhdear Bajan

1) The information you cited from north-eastern Brazil is at least 20 years old. Since then several other excavations have been done, discoveries made and publications issued. But even in your dated information those researchers were looking at 60,000 years tops. Pessis has since been arguing 100,000 year plus.

2) on the point of 6,000 years since man was on earth and trying to affix everything to that timeline. Well, just read any of the works of leading scholars on ancient Egyptians or Mesopotamia or any other pre-historical narratives to get a general sense about the commitment of academia to condense ‘civilization’ into a 6,000 year timeframe, as consistent with the Judeo-Christian narrative.

43. IF YOU BELIEVE THAT THE ACCOUNT OF THE DISPERSAL OF PEOPLES FROM BABEL IN THE PLAINS OF SHINAR IN GENESIS 11 IS TRUE, THEN YOU CAN SEE HOW THAT FOLK MAY BE FOUND EXISTING, AND TO HAVE EXISTED IN THE MOST REMOTE AND FAR FLUNG RECESSES OF THE WORLD FOR CENTURIES AND THEN WE CAN APPLY THE VARIOUS POPULATION GENETICS THEORIES TO THEIR COLOUR, AND PHYSIOGAMY.

44. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Miller March 7, 2021 5:47 PM “Cuhdear Bajan We are very glad to see that you are coming around to our (Pachamama and the miller) way of seeing things…”

What do you mean by coming around?

I believe the truth.

45. SINCE YOU HAVE ALL CHANGED THE TOPIC LETS LOOK AT SOME BREAKING NEWS
    https://www.thebeltwayreport.com/2021/03/breaking-after-shredded-ballots-found-in-dumpster-massive-fire-breaks-out-at-officials-barn-taking-many-lives/?utm_source=BS-Mailer-BW&utm_medium=email&utm_content=subscriber_id:25200288&utm_campaign=3/7%20Fire%20After%20Shredded%20Ballots%20Found%20In%20Dumpster,

Breaking: After Shredded Ballots Found In Dumpster, Massive Fire Breaks Out At Official’s Barn, Taking Many Lives ByStaff Writer onMarch 7, 2021

I am not close enough to the investigation in Maricopa County Arizona to tell you conclusively that there was a massive voter fraud program that took place there during the 2020 election.
    What I do know is that there is enough appearance of impropriety and lack of transparency that it makes me sure think it is more than possible that the election was jacked with.

Just moments ago Ahle reported on SHREDDED BALLOTS BEING FOUND IN DUMPSTER BEHIND A COUNTING FACILITY, right before an audit was to occur.

Ahle wrote:

‘Just days before an audit ordered by the Arizona State Senate was to begin the recount of ballots in Maricopa County, a man found shredded ballots inside a dumpster just outside the counting facility. Why were they shredded? Were they Trump ballots they later replaced with Biden ballots? From the picture I saw, there are clear markings on the ballots, proving they weren’t extra empty ballots.’

The Gateway Pundit reports: The Arizona Maricopa County Board of Supervisors (MCBOS) on Wednesday loaded its 2020 Election ballots on a truck for delivery to the Arizona Senate. After months of attempting to obtain access to the ballots, the Senate won a court case where the judge ordered the ballots to be produced to the Senate. So immediately before being told when and where to deliver the ballots, the MCBOS loaded the ballots onto a truck even though the Senate had not yet asked for the ballots. It is not believed that this move of the ballots was performed under the proper chain of custody.

The newspapers somehow got ahold of this story and claimed the Senate was not ready for the truckload after months of asking for the ballots. They have consistently declared Joe Biden won the election and that there is no evidence of fraud. AZCentral reported:

For two months, the Arizona Senate has been demanding that Maricopa County turn over the 2.1 million ballots cast in the November election. Now, the Senate doesn’t know what to do with them. If this is how the Republicans’ “full forensic audit” begins, get ready for a train wreck, Arizona. But this wasn’t close to the truth. The below video explains the entire mess nicely:

The video is very accurate. The ballots were moved without direction from the Senate. This was likely illegal. They were loaded on a truck without having a location to ship to. There is no evidence the ballots were moved under the proper chain of custody which is also illegal.
    The media was called to make up a story about how the Senate wasn’t ready for the ballots.
    The ballots were then stored in an open warehouse where it looked like anyone could get into.

Individuals in the county found shredded ballots at this location today (Saturday, March 6th).
    And now tonight two barns on the farm of one of the Maricopa County Board of Supervisors caught on fire. ‘Two barns were destroyed and an estimated 165,000 hens died Saturday in a fire at the Hickman’s Family Farms location in Arlington, about an hour west of Phoenix, according to officials.

Firefighters responded to a report of the fire at the farm around 1 p.m. and were able to contain the second-alarm fire by about 4 p.m., said Sarah Mendoza, a spokesperson for Buckeye Valley Fire District. An unidentified man was hospitalized in stable condition for smoke inhalation, Mendoza said. No firefighters were injured.

This wreaks of fowl play … pun intended. This is chicken genocide, but why? Would you believe someone who would work to steal the vote from the people would also be able to murder 165,000 birds to threaten someone? It’s a shame that the justice system is dead and the odds that we will ever know the truth are slim to none … yet we soldier on.

MURDAH IS ALL I CAN SAY