The BU Intelligentsia is a talented crew. If there is doubt the following Ode was posted to the Walter Blackman’s Political Insights blog by the man from the Great White North.

“The time has come”, the Walter said,
‘to talk of many things’
Of NIS, and severance and quivering rears
Of politics and of stings
And why the ? LP’s always rule
And whether touts can sing.

“But hold your horse” the rum shop cried
Before we shoot the breeze
For some of us party hacks,
And most are retirees
“No hurry” said the Blogmaster,
And they thanked him for the ease.

“Analysis by colour” the rum shop cried
Is chiefly what we require
Pepper and Salt otherwise
Fulfill much of our desire
Whatever the intended topic
Let skin tone fuel our fire.

The winds today are rather cold
And snow covers the town.
To add to all this Covid mess.
the city’s once again in lock down.
So with little else to do
I sit and watch the discussion on hue.

237 responses to “Ode to Lack of Transparency @NIS”

1. They had no clue there was an inquest in London, they thought the Natalie affair was over and done with, but Fowl Enuff just had to go and revive it…now they know…can’t drag out the COP for that one…..lol

2. Miller…ah going and sleep real sweet and real sound tonight…

3. This how wicked Black governments love to see Black people, always dependent on crooked halfassed hoteliers and restaurateurs feeding off concesssions, feeding off the people , workers who have very little to no opportunites and struggling to survive with their families with no stability in their lives, always waiting for overdue pay from wannabe slave masters and criminals and most times not getting any……….modern day slavery…..it took the whole damn year for these people to get their money….from those thieves who were trying not to pay them..

“Scores of former workers at the Chaps Restaurants collected their overdue holiday pay at the Labour Office yesterday.

They arrived at the Warrens, St Michael office from as early as7:30 a.m. for their money after being displaced earlier this year.

Sesell Morris, who worked at Primo Bar & Bistro at St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church, said that since the 149 workers were abruptly sent home on March 1, life had been extremely challenging.

“Things were extremely difficult for us,” he said. “It left us in a position where everyone was looking around for any opportunity to work. The news of our redundancy was really short notice. We had bills to pay, and debt collectors calling us for their money. So it was rough, especially when the COVID-19 pandemic reached our shores,” he said.”

4. So…how did the Fowl Slave Enuff sleep last night, ya wicked little enabler, i slept just fine, put in my full compliment of hours, did not even wake up once,, going back to sleep in a couple hours, to wake up fresh as a rose…AGAIN..

have yall found out anything about the inquest in London yet……let me know when ya do, it should be wrapping up, last i heard it’s a go, if it started yet, knew about it for quite some time, many months ago….ah thought yall dirty fowls knew everything, that’s why i didn’t mention it before, looks like that one caught ya off guard, must have caused ya to sit up real straight in ya chair……….🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

let me know the outcome, i haven’t heard anything lately, yall can keep me updated ya hear, especially if the decision comes back that it was indeed a coldblooded murder with an attempted government coverup…..that should really put a spring in alyuh steps……

5. Miller …the Fowl Slave disappeared off the blog like she was ON FIRE AGAIN…..lol..

Why is there ALWAYS A PROBLEM to PAY Black people in slave society Barbados what is rightfully theirs..WHY, WHY, WHY…

“Pay glitch – by Emmanuel Joseph November 26, 2020
    Some public workers have not been paid today as usual.

A number of the affected workers told Barbados TODAY late this evening that the problem relates to a “poorly prepared file” which was sent by the Treasury Department to the commercial bank authorizing the institution to release the funds.

“There was a problem with the file…the file was sent back and when they [the bank] get back the file they will upload it,” stated a disgruntled worker.

“This bank has not paid those public officers who are customers of the bank. They are claiming that they got a “very bad file.” The file was so poor or the specs of the file were so poor that they were unable to process it. They had to send it back to the Treasury and have not gotten back one as yet.

“I and a lot of other officers who are members of the bank have not been paid today up to 5:23,” said another public servant.

The employee is contending that every month the same situation occurs and it has to be dealt with.

“And today is pay day and there is absolutely no money. What is going to happen tomorrow…we are unsure. Nurses, clerks, everybody that gets salaries from this bank have not gotten any up to this time. It is not to say only temporary officers, it is appointed officers as well,” Barbados TODAY was told.

A Government-paid staff member who was affected, said it did not even make sense calling the union “because they don’t care”.

When contacted tonight General Secretary of the National Union of Public Workers (NUPW) Delcia Burke was not initially aware of the development.

However, after making a check Burke confirmed the pay problem, explaining it only involved workers whose salaries are deposited at CIBC First Caribbean International Bank.

“I can’t check now [with the treasury] because it is too late, but I will look into it tomorrow morning,” she said.

The union leader sought to make it clear that the non-payment problem did not involve the entire public service, only those belonging to CIBC.

Efforts to get a response from Minister in the Ministry of Finance Ryan Straughn were unsuccessful.”

6. Carson C Cadogan Avatar

Why cant Lawyers advertised their services in Barbados as in other Countries???

Why are they still SLAVE LAWS on our Statue books and ACTIVE after more than 100 years old when we have had BLACK GOVTS. in power since the 1950’s who can remove them????

Why do BARBADIAN DOCTORS charge so much to public???? Many of them could not have been Doctors had they not won Scholarships to University they parents were so and didn’t have the the money to support them???? The public purse was used to pay for their education???? yet they don’t give back freely or at low cost to the public for a period of time???? The taxpayers who supported them??????

7. Carson C Cadogan Avatar

Why is the LOITERING LAW which was pass by the WHITE BAJANS nearly a100 years ago against BLACK PEPOPLE on our stature books and currentley used by the Royal Barbados Police Force only against BLACK PEOPLE no other race???

WHY CANT black people in BARBADOS legally own a boat bigger than a mosses?????a
    A SLAVE LAW ON OUR STATURE BOOKS AND STILL ACTIVE AFTER 100 YEARS only against BLACK PEOPLE?????

Why can the Police pick up vendors off the streets and beat them if found selling anything on the streets a law ON OUR STATUE BOOKS still active more than 100 years later?????

Consorting with the enemy passed more than 100 years still on our stature and active although used against only BLACK PEPOPLE in BARBADOS AND NO ONE ELSE??????

THE mutiny law WHICH IS AGAINST BLACK PEOPLE and no one else???????

Even though these laws are for the most part not used nowadays , can not such Laws be removed from our Stature books as a token by OUR GOVTS. to the majority 97% of the population of who are BLACK??????

8. Carson C Cadogan Avatar

should be “”BLACK GOVTS.”” on line 12

9. @ Carson

You are right about allowing lawyers to advertise. Let the market decide who are the successes and who are the failures. Prices should be determined by market forces.
    We have the perverse situation in which a lawyer’s fees for conveyancing is a percentage of the cost of the property. But, carrying out the conveyancing on a small tin hut is the same as for aa mansion. Why can’t we pay a flat conveyancing fee?

10. Carson C Cadogan Avatar

The Bank not paying only BLACK PEOPLE what is owed to them. They would never do that to the 3% of Barbados population. No one cares about the 97% of our population. ONLY AT ELECTION TIME when they can lie to them and then don’t keep their promises.

11. Carson C Cadogan Avatar

Why do people in the the public and private sectors take your name on matters and tell you they will call you and never do?????

12. “No one cares about the 97% of our population.”

The 97% population gotta START CARING FOR THEMSELVES AND EACH OTHER…ya yall still waiting for others to care for you and ya supposed to be educated…hold the stink niga sellouts in the haunted house parliament RESPONSIBLE for the slave laws STILL on the statute books…ILLEGALLY….and drive the TIEFING ASS CORRUPT CRIMINAL MINORITIES OFF THE ISLAND….you are THE MAJORITY POPULATION…start acting like it…ya know how to fight down one another START FIGHTING YA REAL ENEMIES….the haunted house nigas and the tiefing minorities…..

13. All these lawyers in Barbados pretending they dont know about the slave laws on the statute books that the dutty parliament negros activate AGAINST THE BLACK POPULATION EVERY DAY…ILLEGALLY…i’ve been exposing those slave laws FOR YEARS on BU and other forums….

These shite lawyers KNOW that international human rights laws HAVE BEEN VIOLATED AND BROKEN BY BOTH EVIL SELL OUT GOVERNMENTS….and instead of INFORMING INTERNATIONAL AGENCIES and have these DEMONS…brought up on violating antislavery and human rights laws…both them and the greedy criminals for minorities….THEY SIT ON THEIR ASSES AND DO NOTHING….PREENING at being SHITE LAWYERS instead of PROTECTING THE BLACK POPULATION WHO PAID TAXES TO EDUCATE THEY BROKEASS POOR ASSES.

14. Carson C Cadogan Avatar

Many of them cant be LAWYERS, DOCTORS, DENTISTS unless they win a scholarship, because their parents are too poor. they have to be paid for through the Barbados Treasury at the taxpayers expense.

Yet they charge the same taxpayers EXORBITANT FEES when in practise. Even though they funded their education. You cant get a free consultation.

15. I would expect all such laws to be removed when we become a republic. I really need to pay some attention to that when the time comes.

@Artax,

Could you tell me which fencing businesses in Barbados are black owned? I need to put up some fence.

16. Ah take it the phine lines betwwen Barbados are BURNING UP…just as Fowl Enuff did last ight, probably dont have a fearther left….🤣🤣😂🤣😂 hay una maldacion en ellos..

those slave laws should have been removed off the statute books after December 1948, when the UN 30 ARTICLES OF UNIVERSAL HUMAN RIGHTS WERE RATIFIED…they DEFINITELY should NOT have been there after 1966..

this is 2020…

.no need to wait for any republic that MAY or MAY NOT happen…especially when Mia thinks she can keep them there and keep the people ENSLAVED using Elizabeth’s slave system, under subjugated, in generational poverty, terrorized,
    living under stinking racists while they all rob the treasury and pension and pretend she is the head slave master in the Caribbean…….THOSE TOXIC SLAVE LAWS SHOULD BE REMOVED NOW….sellout negros and tiefing minorities will NOT stop using them against the Black population UNLESS THEY ARE REMOVED….that’s all subhuman savages know..

17. forgot to edilt….lol

Ah take it the PHONE LINES BETWEEN Barbados AND LONDON are BURNING UP…just as Fowl Enuff did last night, BURNT TO A CRISP probably dont have a feather left…CRSIP FOWL 🤣😂🤣😂 hay una maldacion en ellos.

18. @ Carson C Cadogan November 26, 2020 6:48 AM
    “Why can the Police pick up vendors off the streets and beat them if found selling anything on the streets a law ON OUR STATUE BOOKS still active more than 100 years later?????
    Why can the Police pick up vendors off the streets and beat them if found selling anything on the streets a law ON OUR STATUE BOOKS still active more than 100 years later?????”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Very good call there, CCC!

It’s a pity that both you and Mariposa can find such a radical voice now that the oppressive ‘red’ shoe is now on your blue-looking gangrene yellow foot.

Does that call for the removal of oppressive slavery-era laws from the coming republic’s statute books also include the decriminalization of prostitution whether soliciting on the streets or sophisticated call girls ‘servicing’ upscale villas and mansions?

Why can’t a woman (or man) ‘rent-out’ her/his body the same way a carpenter or mason can rent out their skilled hands or a landlord/lady an apartment without it viewed by the elitist law-making system as a crime?

19. Milluh
    I am on a new hotel project. A lovely historic building and right now the focus is on a cultural/heritage plan that opens it up to the public even if operated as a hotel. You and WURA can talk bout Hyatt….nuh bother me. Wuh wunna know bout me?

20. Miller…have ya heard from the crisply burnt Fowl Slave Enuff yet?……..😂😂🤣🤣

21. I don’t talk about hyatt…don’t consort with thieves and racists who rob and kill Black people….that’s for fowl slaves and sell out negros…it’s beneath me, my life operates at a much higher vibration….that’s for you to come on the blog and argue with people about…i got bigger fish to fry, sprats don’t interest me…

so how’s the inquest in London going, ya should’ve heard something by now…

22. WURA de Salemite
    Run off what blog? I work! I am not a retiree. Your fortune-telling never materialises. Weren’t you busy busing the government about White Hill a few days ago? Now the government had to come and REPEAT, note I said repeat, what the plan is for not just White Hill but the whole Scotland District. But your ilk obsessed with bachannal. So now you can’t produce the docs you claimed you have, it is now about an inquest in London. I await your posting of the outcome of the “inquest”. I just repeat what I hear and read in the news.🤣🤣

23. The Bank not paying only BLACK PEOPLE what is owed to them. They would never do that to the 3% of Barbados population. No one cares about the 97% of our population. ONLY AT ELECTION TIME when they can lie to them and then don’t keep their promises.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

GO TO THE HEAD OF THE CLASS 2020.

YOU HAVE NAILED THE BIGGEST PROBLEM IN BARBADOS LOCAL POOR BLACK BAJANS USED AS PAWNS AND THEN DISCARDED ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

24. I once ask a Minister why these Slave Laws are still and can they not be taken. He replied to to me that it would be difficult. What is difficult about that?????

I ask a well known QC why we still have these SLAVE LAWS on our books???? And he replied to me that the people would have to canvass their elected Parliamentarians in Parliament and get them to remove these SLAVE LAWS.

Go figure.

Can Parliamentarians not repeal them???? What is so difficult about that???? Because these SLAVE LAWS EFFECT ONLY BLACK PEOPLE like themselves??????

25. Fowl Enuff…all the government did for the Whitehill folk is ISSUE ANOTHER EMPTY PROMISE IN THE NEWSPAPERS…and think the people don’t know….when all the roads in St. Andrew are completed without TIEFING COW half doing the work and ripping off the treasury HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS OF DOLLARS while the roads fall into deep craters months later…… …LET ME KNOW…

I told you that YOU are supposed to check what’s going on in the INQUEST and let me know, the inquest IS NOT ABOUT ME COVERING UP ANY MURDER in Barbados nor TIEFING DOCUMENTS from the deceased lady yall LIED ON………

so it was in the news, wuh i didn’t even know that did not hear a thing about it in any news…yall been busy….and still can’t tell me the verdict…..am waiting, if ah hear anything ah will be sure to let the WHOLE WIDE WORLD KNOW…..

26. CANT YOU SEE THAT THE PARLIAMENTARIANS WOULD HAVE TO OWN FUNCTIONING BRAINS CAPABLE OF CEREBRATION?

27. GP…ah know ya ain’t planning to hold ya breath to see any cerebration in sellout negros….lol

I would hate to think that burnt fowl Enuff is black…..gotta be some halfassed hungry minority always tiefing from Black people on here pretending as usual, no real black person could be that self-hating, although we see it daily with the haunted house negros…

BU got a lot of them though and that’s only the ones who are not pretending to be white….utter goddamn disgrace, certain forums ya could never pull any of that shit….but those are the newer ones, that have a very low tolerance for idiots…,,,and have a different focus about the results they want to see going forward..

28. There’s something I cannot understand. It seems to me that everything is in hundred of million of dollars.

Do we have an idea of how many families are fed from these projects and how long they are fed?

29. I think I read somewhere that an African country recently remove all the SLAVE LAWS from off its stature books. Why can they do it, and it was not “difficult”” but we cant, as a gesture of good will towards the 97% of our population who are BLACK and against who all of these Laws were passed????

30. @Wura
    I am all over FB looking for this inquest news. Not finding it.

A link.

31. I’ve been exposing those slave laws on the statute books for a very long time, since i found out…..it’s been 72 YEARS since UN ratified the 30 Articles of human rights……54 YEARS…since those black frauds pretending to have pedigree entered that parliament AND NOT ONE OF THEM THOUGHT IT NECESSARY TO REMOVE SLAVE LAWS…THEY ALL KNOW THOSE LAWS ARE ILLEGAL…..they ALL filled their pockets and helped the dirty racist minorities fill their pockets from the existence of that curse in Black people’s lives….they are all cursed..

they won’t be doing black people any favors removing them as they would want to pretend with their stink selves…THOSE LAWS ARE ILLEGAL, they have broken international human rights LAWS repeatedly for decades, violated black human rights for DECADES….

the burnt fowl can tell Mia that people everywhere are sharing that information…….let’s see what the pedigreed FRAUDS do now..

32. “@Wura
    I am all over FB looking for this inquest news. Not finding it”

Theo…that info came from the family in London months and months ago, doubt it would be on any news, don’t mind LYING ASS burnt fowl Enuff….the family will put out info when necessary and as they see fit……..just like when they tried to trick the lady’s elderly father into cremating her body at the funeral home in Barbados so they could hide evidence and FAILED WHEN HE EXPOSED IT…..if I hear anything will be sure to tell EVERYONE…

ah here wondering if it’s the same funeral home TIEF Valerie Suzette father’s body out of QEH and hurriedly tried to bury it before she could fly in for the funeral….although they rushed all over the island with this dead body, she still found them…crooks and thieves, think it’s another funeral home though, which makes it even worse, that means ya have to be even more careful in Barbados….goddamn animals…

33. Fowl Enuff…all the government did for the Whitehill folk is ISSUE ANOTHER EMPTY PROMISE IN THE NEWSPAPERS…and think the people don’t know….when all the roads in St. Andrew are completed without TIEFING COW half doing the work and ripping off the treasury HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS OF DOLLARS while the roads fall into deep craters months later…… …LET ME KNOW…

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

WE DON’t ALWAYS AGREE ON YOUR ACCURACY BUT THAT IS AS TRUTHFUL AS IT GETS.

CARSON C CADOGAN IS RIGHT THE WHITES IN BARBADOS ARE GETTING THE WHOLE CAKE WHILST LOCAL BLACKS ARE FED STALE CRUMBS ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND.

SOLD OUT BY BOTH BLP AND DLP POLITICIANS.

SOMETHING IS BROKEN IN THE MINDS OF PEOPLE WHO ALLOW THEMSELVES TO BE FOOLED OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

34. Baje

I try to be as accurate as possible, I might not always hit the nail on the head, .
    but I am open to correction.

I am never allergic to correction.

35. Walter Blackman, Avatar

Donna
    November 26, 2020 8:39 AM

“@Artax,
    Could you tell me which fencing businesses in Barbados are black owned? I need to put up some fence.”

Donna,
    I seek your forgiveness for answering a question that was not directed at me.

Ask anyone for Cliffe Codrington and tell him that I sent you. I do not feel comfortable giving any details on him here, so you might want to check Facebook for starters.

Hope this helps.

36. @ Donna

I just read your question.

There are several businesses owned by Black Barbadians that provide fencing services. However, I endorse Mr. Blackman’s suggestion.

37. Carson C Cadogan Avatar

Baje

You are correct.

Both DLP and BLP.

I was and still am in awe of the write off in taxes for the Barbados Turf, I have never in my life seen anything like that done for any one of the the 97% of population and the amount.

I thought it would be better to collect the taxes and put it the Barbados Treasury than to let the Rich people of the Barbados Turf Club get away. Thompson really hit me for six on that one.

How is it that no matter which Govt. is in power they still act the same way.

38. Walter and Artax,

Thank you.

39. WURA
    Every minute you have to switch up yuh tongue. When the works start you will come up with another concoction. Sit tight, yuh tongue gine be tired from all the gymnastics. 🤣
    But I thought it was a woman you claimed on BU the government attempted to cremate without the family’s permission? Now it’s a man and somebody going all the way to London to tief he money in the bank? Theo I hope you find the link.🤣🤣

40. So wait, you are telling yourself that am paying attention to if the work starts or not, am only interested where it reaches the part that it never starts at all or if alyuh took the people money and tief it or give it away to tiefing cow et al….with ya pedigree selves…..and if the works don’t start at all, guess how i will find out, just as we found out that yall ALSO LIED TO THE WHITEHILL PEOPLE for years….FRAUDS…now ya came out hot and sweaty making more elaborate promises in the news…wonder how long that one will last……

i limit myself to the human righst violations and corruption….full stop….that’s where my strengths and other important features lay…

yall free to run with everything else, lie all day, lie, lie, lie, deceive, deceive to ya hearts content, no problem, it’s the above two am more concerned about, i will leave the other stuff for people to talk about all day long on BU….until it exhausts them.

i never sent Theo to look for any link, same way all the information came and yall can’t stop it, ya should go threatening the family and see what happens to ya…ya think ya bad ya know…..but when bad really visits yall….it will be a different ballgame…ya done know that ya are on everyone’s shit list……

ah might even have to save ya asses in the future, before 2023….but i will have to think about it,,let me see how good ya are swinging first…

41. Carson C Cadogan
    November 26, 2020 1:25 PM

“I thought it would be better to collect the taxes and put it the Barbados Treasury than to let the Rich people of the Barbados Turf Club get away. Thompson really hit me for six on that one.”

Carson C Cadogan,

You are being naïve.

We know that the Barbados Treasury did not receive one cent. However, don’t believe that the “Rich people” got away fully.
    Most likely, Thompson hit them for four.

“Busy” (LOL) told us how it is done.

“Donvil” showed us, and the Americans, how it is done.

42. @ Walter Blackman, November 26, 2020 1:04 PM
    “Ask anyone for Cliffe Codrington and tell him that I sent you. I do not feel comfortable giving any details on him here, so you might want to check Facebook for starters.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

You can always depend on those ’old-time’ members of the Cawmere Cosa Nostra to look out for one another with your shibboleth “Up and on, Up and on” being the watchword for nepotism in high places.

If only one of your underlings (now deceased) had practised what he preached the island would have been in a much better shape today with black economic enfranchisement ‘way’ advanced.

Is the following still the motto of the Cawmere Secret Society (CSS) of political cadets?

“We will not lie, steal, or cheat, nor tolerate among us anyone who does. Furthermore, I resolve to do my duty and to live hono(u)rably, (so help me God).”

43. “We will not lie, steal, or cheat, nor tolerate among us anyone who does. Furthermore, I resolve to do my duty and to live hono(u)rably, (so help me God).”…(Quote)

??????????

44. HAPPY THANKSGIVING.

HOPEFULLY LOCAL BLACK BAJANS ARE WAKENING UP TO THE EXPLOITATION REALITY AROUND THEM.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Accra workers also out in protest

Accra Hotel can now be added to the companies that workers say have treated them unfairly.

On Thursday morning at the Rockley, Christ Church property, many former long-time employees, protested after they said they were short-changed on their vacation pay.

They are also unclear about severance payments and are demanding answers.

Recently, workers of The Club and G4S also protested, while former staff of The Cliff and Chaps were in the news seeking answers about outstanding payments.

https://www.nationnews.com/2020/11/26/accra-workers-also-protest/

45. @ Hal AustinNovember 26, 2020 5:50 PM
    “We will not lie, steal, or cheat, nor tolerate among us anyone who does. Furthermore, I resolve to do my duty and to live hono(u)rably, (so help me God).”…(Quote)

??????????

That’s a dig at a ‘military’ ditty reproduced to poke fun at the man you claimed to be Barbados’s great(est) PM, had he lived.

If you were a graduate of Sandhurst you would have known the hono(u)r code of your opposite number across the pond.

46. Stealing from Black people with families to feed, mostly women….yall are real bottomfeeders, skunks and crabs….always on the look out to enslave..

yall better chase these parasites off the island and demand better from the no good gang in the parliament…they are not real leaders, they are jailers and sellouts…

https://www.nationnews.com/2020/11/26/accra-workers-also-protest/

“Accra Hotel can now be added to the companies that workers say have treated them unfairly.

On Thursday morning at the Rockley, Christ Church property, many former long-time employees, protested after they said they were short-changed on their vacation pay.

They are also unclear about severance payments and are demanding answers.

Recently, workers of The Club and G4S also protested, while former staff of The Cliff and Chaps were in the news seeking answers about outstanding payments.”

47. Yall ain’t got no shame, this is the 21st century.

I want to see if those lawyers in Barbados who are sitting watching the TOTAL COLLAPSE OF THE ISLAND……/=are not going to SAY SOMETHING about the human rights issue on the island, when all of you know about it, many with their uppity demeanors will pretend that they are above all that…but wait until all the petty and big tiefing yall did against ya people START BEING POSTED ONLINE TOO…..

48. Miller
    November 26, 2020 5:40 PM
    “We will not lie, steal, or cheat, nor tolerate among us anyone who does. Furthermore, I resolve to do my duty and to live hono(u)rably, (so help me God).”

Hal,
    One thing you should never do is to take Miller at face value. If you do, he is going to end up giggling at you in the background every time.

Miller knows full well that “you can always depend on.. members of ..Cawmere to look out for one another….”
    He knows also that Combermerians respond to the needs of the wider Barbadian society with a sense of compassion, understanding, and empathy. That is who we are. That is what defines us.
    Trust me, Miller is one of the proudest members of the Combermere fraternity.

David Thompson once said that “we will not lie, steal, or cheat.” Those who have an analytical mind, and possess an eye for detail, all agree that lie, steal, and cheat is exactly what David Thompson did. Some have no tolerance for even his memory, and argue, without fear of infamy or contradiction, that he let Combermere and Combermerians down.

Against this background, Miller is reminding you that this person who betrayed the public’s trust is a “man you claimed to be Barbados’s great(est) PM, had he lived.”

To Miller’s mind, insurance is a vehicle that can be used to create economic enfranchisement for many families. Had David Thompson not co-spearheaded the CLICO heist, many black families would have been in a better financial position today.

We do not have to fear David Thompson’s lying, cheating, and stealing anymore. God helped us.