If the late great Gladston Holder were alive he would take the opportunity to remind us that it does not matter who is elected to the White House, it the wealthiest families in the USA where the power is located- the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers et al. That said many will agree party colours aside, Trump’s legacy will be remembered as being one of the most bigoted and divisive.

Let it be no secret this blogmaster cannot wait to see the back of the man. He has disgraced the office of president of the USA and by extension the human race.

Discuss for 2 marks.

3,917 responses to “2020 US Presidential Election”

1. Now we know that Trump has syphilis, everyone should be thankful that he is out, his condition is rapidly deteriorating, as this expert states. He cannot even hold a mug with one hand.

https://edzardernst.com/2020/06/what-disease-might-donald-trump-be-suffering-from/

2. Oh dear! I cannot bother to read any more Lawson gibberish. It takes up too much energy.

Necessity being the mother of invention is a wonderful saying to which I suscribe. Tourism was never my favourite enterprise anyway.

3. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David, focus bro 😎🙃 FORGET which Trump cabinet secretary or admin official had covid … now all dat is irrelevant …

But why does a .POTUS terminate national security leaders during a lame duck session when he should be preparing for a seamless turnover and protecting US security at this time…

“I m pleased to announce that Christopher C. Miller, the highly respected Director of the National Counterterrorism Center (unanimously confirmed by the Senate), will be Acting Secretary of Defense, effective immediately. Chris will do a GREAT job! Mark Esper has been terminated. I would like to thank him for his service.”

This is NOT good.

One can only hope that Esper works immediately with the new regime to thwart any and all shenanigans from this dangerously deplorable fella.

4. AU Sar
    Well it’s high time the Honorable Prime Minister of Barbados Ms Mia Mottley publicly make a Clarification of These Allegations of Abuse of Client’s Rights to Legal Protection. Land Thief by way of knowingly allowing the Law to be Broken for Personal Benefit, Violation of Her Oath as a Member of the Bar Association to Uphold the Truth, Justice and Integrity in All Legal Procedures and most of all the Accusations against your Character as being a Liar and Thief! I personally as a Citizen of Barbados, CARICOM & Commonwealth having great difficulty here in Jamaica explaining “how Our Prime Minister could be guilty of so much fuckeries and still Governing Barbados and Chairman of CARICOM! Now if you need some Legal Advice before making a Public Rebuttal of These Damming Libelous Accusations. …my Services are available howbeit rather expensive for Politicians. ……this is no Guaranteed of Prove of Innocence for the Only Prove of Innocence is Truth which makes all LIARS Guilty. What I can guarantee is that I can negotiate a Settlement which allows you , Sir Charles Williams, Broad of Directors of Town & Country Planning, Past & Present Directors of Public Prosecution , Commissioners of Police and Chief Justices from Serving Prison Time…………..should Mr Alex Mitchell Allegations be substantiated by “Evidence & Facts. Isis R King
    Osula Holder
    Arturo Edward
    Valerie-Suzette Jean-Marie

5. Pedantic,

The despot is planning for martial law.

I tell wunna he cray cray.

De syphilis got he mind demented.

6. @Dr. Lucas

What is your point? Trump has refused to support health officials pushing Covid protocols read wear mask, wash hands and social distance. Have you been following the reports of stress on healthcare facilities as a result of rising infections? What are you really supporting here.

7. @Crusoe

The other theory is payback time because he went along with renaming the bases with confederate names.

8. After Esper, FBI Director Wray is in the cross hairs reason being he didn’t announce an investigation against Biden. Trump wanted an October surprise similar to the one Comey launched against Clinton and he thought that Wray would help him in that regard. I wouldn’t be surprised if Barr is one of his casualties, with Trump everything is transactional- what have you done for me lately-

9. After the fiasco with Trump dragging the Chair of the joint Chief of Staff to his bible holding stunt, the Chair wrote a letter to all the servicemen apologizing for being put in that position and promised never to do it again and also that no military personnel would appear in any political setting. Esper backed the Chair and Trump took that as being disloyal so Esper is gone.

10. RE: “Only one idiot has ever called me a financial adviser, and when correct ed came up with the lame excuse that you thought I was an insurance agent and insurance agents/salesmen in Barbados call themselves financial advisers.”

You are a LIAR!!!! You’ve intentionally misrepresented the facts. I gave an exhaustive explanation, including presenting the relevant information to substantiate my claims. It seems as though you believe repeating something often enough will make it true. But, I’ll allow your nonsense to go over my head. Remember, everything is here on BU for everyone to read.

RE: “Now you make silly asides and when confronted deny you were directing your words at any one person. Now you say people are promoting themselves as intellectual demigods.”

Never DENIED anything, my friend. I only stated the facts. This is what I wrote: “Why bother? There isn’t anything you can do, if SOME PEOPLE focus mainly on criticisms, insults, nitpicking and continually whining about what someone called them……… and promoting themselves as some intellectual demigod.”

Note, I used uppercase letters to emphasize the words “SOME PEOPLE,’ to indicate I wrote it YESTERDAY…… and NOT “now,” as you’re suggesting. Who is the buffoon that’s making it up? The onus is on you to PROVE I was referring to you.

But, you’ve essentially ‘read my mind and ‘told’ me what I meant to ‘say,’ which is something you often advise BU contributors against doing. You remind them, if they don’t understand what you wrote, they should ask for clarification, rather than attempt to read your mind. Or, does that rule apply to everyone, except you? If not, rather than reading my mind, you should ask for clarification.

RE: “First, what does the verb to promote mean, I do not mean in Bajan, but in conventional English?”

Don’t ‘talk’ nonsense about meaning in Bajan. The word ‘promote’ means “attempting to further the progress of (something, especially a cause, venture, or aim); support or actively encourage.” What then, is your point?

11. Washington Post is also reporting that Esper along with Milley (Chair of the joint Chiefs of Staff) resisted Trump’s efforts to use troops to respond to street protests after the George Floyd killing.

12. David

The matter that there are numbers of White, or titularly albinoes, walking around the country with supremacist ideas should attract the attentions of the constabulary. In the absence thereof, cadres should make the necessary preparations to confront them as the security threat they represent.

13. @Pacha

Have you not heard, the local constabulary needs the public to deposit information in their domain read ICBL.

14. RE: “Don’t do the Bajan trick of remaining silent; name one or more people who see themselves or promote themselves on BU as intellectual demigods.”

I have a right to remain silent. But, why should I name anyone on BU who sees or wants to promote themselves as an intellectual demigod? If you say you have not, then, why allow the comment bother you? Why mention it yesterday and again today? Unless, you’ve been engaging in the activity and my mentioning it ‘hit a nerve.’

On another note, I noticed you wrote not what a words means in Bajan and now the “Bajan trick.” You seem to hold contempt for anything Bajan, because you associate every negativity with the word. Why come on a Bajan blog?

RE: “Stop making it up, you buffoon. You are silly and this is the last time I will respond to your childish pranks.”

Making what up, my friend? Yes, I may be “silly and a buffoon.” But, what’s amazing is, an INTELLIGENT MAN such as YOURSELF, comes to BU to trade comments and insults with a “silly, idiot, buffoon,”…… and allow him to ‘get under your skin.’

What does that makes you? A buffoon, silly or an idiot? Or, since you like to think ‘outside the cave,’ probably something different. Perhaps IMBECILE, NINCOMPOOP, DOLT or in Bajan terms, a JACKASS? It just goes to show you’re not as clever as you want this forum to believe. Must be annoying, nuh?

I am moved to remind you of your comment yesterday at 6:20 AM re: “You get CALLED NAMES as a defence against the alternative of having to put forward a PROPER ARGUMENT, which they are incapable of.”

For you, it’s all about your fragile ego, you must always be right, while all other are wrong. You believe you’re special……… the BU intelligentsia. What did you do in this situation? You called me a silly, childish, buffoon, while ‘saying’ this is the last time I will respond to you.” In other words, you called me names and ran away, because ‘you were incapable of putting forward a proper argument.’

It seems as though you believe anytime you mention to anyone on BU, ‘this is the last time I will respond to you,’ they would retreat and cry or curl up and die……. the world suddenly comes to an end for them. Skipper, when you die, they won’t bury anyone on BU. Life goes on, my friend.

Honestly, I don’t give two effs if you don’t respond to me. Who the hell CARES? I won’t lose any sleep, meals……. anything. I DON’T GIVE A SHIT ABOUT YOU. You’re just an old, obnoxious bully, who tries to intimidate people by being overly aggressive, insulting and barking loud.

All of that talk about no one on BU can intimidate you because you grew up in the Ivy and dealt with the toughest or roughest gangs in London, is ‘shiite talk.’ How you behave on BU it’s clear you’re a COWARD.
    When people stand up and challenge you, just like a coward, you would ‘throw in a sucker punch’……. or a ‘rock’ and run away (i.e. you insult them and say you’re not going to respond to them any more) and stay hidden for a few days. You’re ‘more bark that bite,’ more ‘froth than beer.’

My friend, you must realize you aren’t any better than any other BU contributor. Similarly to any of us, you have weaknesses and strengths, human faults, off days and on days. Today, you may write an exceptional contribution……… and the next 3 days, bare shiite.

15. The leader of Trump’s legal campaign to overturn the election has reportedly tested positive for coronavirus

16. Do not forget to grab the popcorn peoples.

Breaking News: Senator Mitch McConnell threw his support behind President Trump’s refusal to concede the election, declining to recognize Joe Biden's victory. https://t.co/ueQHzCBpPs— The New York Times (@nytimes) November 9, 2020

https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

17. Reason why blacks divided wunna like cussing one another too much
    Now go on cuss me

18. GP (subscriber_id:7744175) “read it and then curse me LOL”
    I clicked it
    You old fart
    You will get us blacklisted by GCHQ spies for looking at your dodgy sites
    You are a danger to a man

19. David

We had suggested that he should be brought out feet first.

We had warned you that these circumstances were more than likely. Why would we ever presume that it were possible to evict Donald Trump following normal traditions. This would be no different had Biden got every single vote. Expect endless disruption!

Maybe, just maybe, it’s time for the ruff stuff.

“How has the mighty fallen?” One oversized head, pink pig in clothes, is laying waste any remaining semblance of exceptionalism.

20. David

We had suggested that he should be brought out feet first.

We had warned you that these circumstances were more than likely. Why would we ever presume that it were possible to evict Donald Trump following normal traditions. This would be no different had Biden got every single vote. Expect endless disruption!

Maybe, just maybe, it’s time for the ruff stuff.

“How has the mighty fallen?” One oversized head, pink pig in clothes, is laying waste any remaining semblance of exceptionalism.

21. Hal AustinNovember 9, 2020 11:01 AM

Quaker John

I asked before and do again: Plse ask your contact how in disgracing the office of president of the US does Trump disgrace the human race? Is there a logic to this claim? Did I miss that lecture on rhetoric, logic or philosophical logic? Or am I just dumb?

Guess we both must be dumb!!

All I wanted to demonstrate was the blog master needs to wait till the Fat Lady sings!!

It is very likely Trump will be #46 and the blog master won’t get see the back of him.

He will then get to further observe Trump disgrace the office of the President and by extension the human race and collect some data he can use to convince people of his hypothesis!!

22. 555,

You got time to click on their crap???? I just scroll on by.

Mariposa,

I hope you are including your buddy, Hal Austin in your remarks. Remember that there is a sumptious buffet of his derogatory comments from which we can choose. BU has an archive.

23. I noticed that Pfizer has a vaccine that is ninety percent effective. Not a bad effort .Ninety-five percent would in an ideal world be super. This vaccine is the Trump vaccine. He cut through the red tape and signed contracts that guaranteed the big Pharma companies orders for billions of dollars. It meant that whether the vaccines worked or not, the big companies would get pay. This explains the rapid results obtained. He also reduced the amount of red tape required during moving from stage one to stage three of testing trials. He hedged his bets and made the arrangements with five or six major companies. At the same he had a major general working out the logistics of immediately distribution to the population. I wonder if that nit-wit Harris would consider taking the vaccine which she called the Trump vaccine. Whether you like the man or not, what he has achieved in eight months going from zero to vaccine is a Monumental Achievement considering he was being wrongfully impeached at the same time. His business expertise was on display. What is poor Biden going to do now? The joker is talking about setting up a task force to deal with virus. Do warp people feel that Biden and the Washington establishment could have done the same? No way .they are in a time warp of the civil service way of doing business.
    I said some time ago on BU that Trump was waiting for after the elections to fire Esper who was guilty of insubordination to the commander=in-chief of the USA. Trump preempted Esper resignation. As a matter of fact Trump was going to fire him long ago but was persuaded to hold off. He is going to fire the chief of staff of the armed forces. He was also insubordinate. All those retired generals like Powell who signed an open letter against him should have their ranks reduced and pensions also. Which he can readily do, since retired or not, they are still considered to be part of the armed forces.
    For all those who say that the virus will mutate (it will) a number of different vaccine containing different copies of the expected mutations. can be manufactured.
    Countries like Barbados spend too much money on non-productive courses at university level.

For all of you who were claiming that Trump had cases thrown out of, it was faked news about cases being thrown out. You can rest assure that he has now launched his counter-attack for the first time today. in Pennsylvania ;others will follow during the course of the week.

24. Pachamama,

Hal Austin is awful but if he has a point I will agree with him. Sometimes he has a point.

It seems my existence is not worthy of acknowledgment from the Great Man. (lol ) He prefers to hobnob with racists who make excuses for white policemen who would kneel on his neck for nearly nine minutes.

These are the same racists he complains about encountering in England, who he worried would leave him to die if he caught COVID.

Personally, I think he is so unlikeable that he doesn’t even like himself.

25. @555dubstreet November 9, 2020 2:21 PM

Neither you nor Biden are competent to talk to me about microbiological matters. It always amuses me that the majority of black people who are scientific illiterates (I do not apologize for saying so),instead of trying to inculcate knowledge from persons with expertise in varying scientific disciplines; always seek to try to decry them. As a result, blacks are always at the bottom of the totem.

26. Wonder why they waited until AFTER the election to announce about the vaccine?

Murdah!

They can cut through as much red tape as they want, I will take no vaccine until Donald Trump has long gone from power. Besides, there’s a long way to go before it is released.

27. But Trump has no respect for scientists like you, Robert Lucas!

None whatsoever!

🤦🏽‍♂️

28. This blog is hilarious! In 2016 Trump was projected to win the election with 306 votes, the same as Biden currently. Trump won and was leading in Michigan, Pennsylvania and Wisconsin with margins smaller than Biden’s BUT he was referred to as President Elect on 9 November, one day after the election. As someone mentioned earlier, wunna should really go do some reading about US government. Didn’t the Supreme Court stop the recount in Gore v Bush? A case Bush had a lead of just over 500? Pennsylvania is currently 45,000+ for Biden and will end around 60,000. Trump won Penn in 2016 by 40,000. Mail in votes blew the Republicans’ voter suppression machinery out the water. Trump is done.

29. “Neither you nor Biden are competent to talk to me about microbiological matters. ”

but nobody is talking to you about microbiological matters

In case you didn;t know Bajan qualifications get downgraded like Bajans

30. Enuff
    It is the racists, the white supremacists, right here on BU making Trumpian arguments.

It’s impossible to affect that acili.

31. DR LUCAS
    WHY DO YOU WASTE YOUR TIME?
    I NOW SIT BACK AND LISTEN TO THE SCIENTIFIC RUBBISH SPEWED ON BU

32. Pacha
    Big able christians tuh that like quoting scripture. 🤣🤣🤣

33. ENUFF
    Big able christians quote scripture just like fish swim.
    It comes very naturally
    JUST LIKE HOW DR LUCAS PRESENTS MICROBIOLOGY FACTUALLY

34. First, I tore up the pandemic playbook left by Obama; I downplayed the virus saying it would go away in a few days; that there were only a few cases (while privately telling Bob Woodward how deadly it was) I promoted hydroxychloroquine meanwhile the first responders didn’t have PPE’s etc. to protect them. I kept having super spreader events where the audience and my staff became infected; hell, I even became infected and got gold plated treatment with experimental therapeutics of which emergency authorization was required; I said we are rounding the corner as people continued to get sick and die; meanwhile the death totals continued to rise and over 240,000 have gone on to greener pastures and over 100,000 are diagnosed as infectious daily.

Other than that, I am doing OK, BTW did I ever tell you about my golf game?

35. @Dr. Lucas

Biden has access to top scientists, he doesn’t have to debate microbiology with you.

36. GP
    Trump done.🤣🤣🤣

37. Barr gives Justice Dept. approval to investigate alleged voting irregularities as Trump makes unfounded claims of fraud https://t.co/ARS3j8urgw— The Washington Post (@washingtonpost) November 10, 2020

38. NEW: In an unprecedented move on Monday afternoon, Fox News cut away from a press conference that White House Press Secretary was holding—likely illegally given her government role—on behalf of the Trump campaign https://t.co/BfAEDQkTIb— The Daily Beast (@thedailybeast) November 9, 2020

39. This vaccine if effective has nothing to do with Trump or Pence or their administration. Pfizer was not part of Operation Warp Speed. They took NO MONEY from the US government and instead ploughed $2 billion of their own funds into the R&D, partnering with a German company BioNtech. They did however sign a contract with the US government to supply 100 million doses of the vaccine if successful for $1.9 billion. Pence this morning claimed ownership and was soundly rebuked by Kathrin Jansen, a woman, who is head of vaccine R&D at Pfizer and who never met with the man.

40. Pfizer is one of various vaccine manufacturers participating in Operation Warp Speed as a supplier of a potential COVID-19 vaccine. While Pfizer did reach an advanced purchase agreement with the U.S. government, the company did not accept BARDA funding for the research and development process,” the company said in a statement. BARDA refers to the Biomedical Advanced Research and Development Authority, a division of HHS.

“All the investments for R&D was made by Pfizer at risk. Dr. Jansen was emphasizing that last point,” the spokesperson explained.

https://www.newsweek.com/wrong-ivanka-trump-hits-back-doctors-claim-over-pfizers-covid-warp-speed-inclusion-1546158?utm_term=Autofeed&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter#Echobox=1604963408

41. EnuffNovember 9, 2020 9:17 PM

Trump done.🤣🤣🤣
    YOU MEAN AMURIKA DONE
    ITS NOW OVER TO THE REVISED ROMAN EMPIRE – THE TOES OF NUBUCHDNEZZERS VISION
    YOU WILL GET TO WITNESS IT

42. RE Biden has access to top scientists, he doesn’t have to debate microbiology with you.

TRULY BIDEN IS INCAPABLE OF DEBATING MICROBIOLOGY WITH DR LUCAS…………AND SO ARE MOST FOLK WHO POST ON BU
    SO WHAT IS YOUR POINT?

IN MY VERY FIRST POSTS ON BU I CONTENDED WITH A MORON WHO SPOKE OF CREME OF THE CREME MEDICAL CULTURES

43. “Big able christians quote scripture just like fish swim.
    It comes very naturally”

you cut and paste the bible like you cut and paste all your ideas

and then you pretend you are a clever son of a pussy

44. Why not go and eat some fish cakes or greasy turkey wings? The blogmaster does not have the time with your puerile antics.

45. JUST GOT A HEADACHE TRYING TO FIGURE OUT HOW BIDEN CAN DEBATE MICROBIOLOGY WITH ANY ONE………..ESPECIALLY THE IMMUNOLOGY ASPECTS OF THE SUBJECT

46. BREAKING: The trial of Chinese Covid-19 vaccine Coronavac has been halted by Brazil, citing a serious adverse event. China has already given the vaccine to people. https://t.co/MXIYuL8inJ pic.twitter.com/GKqMnjjpCE— Bloomberg (@business) November 10, 2020