If the late great Gladston Holder were alive he would take the opportunity to remind us that it does not matter who is elected to the White House, it the wealthiest families in the USA where the power is located- the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers et al. That said many will agree party colours aside, Trump’s legacy will be remembered as being one of the most bigoted and divisive.

Let it be no secret this blogmaster cannot wait to see the back of the man. He has disgraced the office of president of the USA and by extension the human race.

Discuss for 2 marks.

3,917 responses to “2020 US Presidential Election”

1. Big Baby Trump and the Wailers are getting monotonous now. No new tunes.

Will spend the day listening to Brother Bob Marley and the Wailers instead. Dead man Bob is still fresh and much more successful. Makes more money without begging for contributions.

Murdaaaaaah!

2. An interesting side story is how will what is playing out affect the runoffs in Georgia.

3. @Crusoe

It is amazing the records that Public Health England keep, both historical and contemporary, not only on tracking where Brits get diseases, but trends and famous people who died while suffering from syphilis.
    There is a view within PHE that Trump demonstrates all the symptoms of syphilis. PHE is the best national public health organisation in the world, and a large number of their scientists are people of colour.
    It is one of the flip sides or racism: they are often deprived of university or hospital research jobs after graduation, so find work in the public/NHS sector.Now CoVid has put them at the centre.
    The person in charge of PHE London region is Jamaican.

4. @ David November 8, 2020 6:25 PM
    There were disputes in Florida in 2000 that took 37 days to settle. Trump has a series of disputes and his lawyers are filing claims from today. You and others have been hollering about where is the proof? Well the necessary data had to be collected and verified to mount the challenge. I am amazed at the level of hypocrisy being shown where Trump is concerned. Trump should not concede any thing. A concerted effort over a-five year period was mounted to delegitimize his presidency: civil unrest was fomented by the Democrats and the media and there was no one decrying mob rule. Trump should tell his supporters to foment civil unrest. All this talk all of a sudden about unity is pure BS. There is now a reality check that one wrong move can result in a civil war. Biden will never be accepted by Trump’s supporters as being legitimate considering the fraud that has taken place.

5. Fool, how could saying, for example, “George is focusing on promoting himself as some intellectual demigod,” be the same thing as saying “George, you are an intellectual demigod?”

I’ll agree the man is a habitual liar and I make no apologies for stating this fact. He believes he is always correct and it is for that reason he lies consistently and effortlessly to prove it. When challenged, he DENIES it. Hence, one of the reasons why I keep a record of his contributions for PROOF and future reference.

6. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David, respectfully bro but your post that “What an opportunity for those who are seized with how the American electoral system works to educate the ignorant” sounds good but in reality plays in the alternative trumpet universe BS.

The US electoral system is clear and easily understood by simply reading and analyzing … what the “engineer” is doing is providing high faluting verbiage of absolutely NO MERIT… why do we need to disprove his nonsense to validate the proper workings of the system.

This SAME engineer in examining this US system opined that one candidate would win 50 states … that was utter hog-swill and now we are to give credence to his other absurd ramblings

We accept that intelligence or scholarship is about bringing the rigeur developed in your area of expertise to ANY other discipline and thus dissecting the new subject with the similar skillful methodologies with which you mastered your area of expertise…. what this man does here turns that UPSIDE DOWN.

He offers no logical conclusions based on some astute understanding of his analytical research/investigation techniques … so why do you even continue to entertain his absurd DISINFORMATION on US politics.

Any scholar or educated person who can opine that Trump could win NY or California states is blowing smoke deliberately and as such is thus a profound BS artist…. thus no amount of “education” on US elections would help…

His only purpose here re politics is to BS.

Enough already …

7. @Dr. Lucas

The issue in Florida was specific to hanging chads and adjudication by the court was accepted as a legitimate solution. If memory serves Gore has conceded and then withdrew his concession after being advised of the issue the hanging chad was causing. So far we have Trump pouting, we will wait to see what is lodged in the courts. As you are aware a couple matters put to the court so far have been tossed out.

8. I knew you would try to get out of your claim. Who promotes themselves as an intellectual demigod on BU? That is your interpretation and who were you referring to?
    Since I have never called myself an intellectual or an intellectual demigod, or a polymath, a know it all, or qualified in any subject on BU, then any such claim must be in the demented minds of those making the claims. In other words, a total fabrication.
    I cannot make any such claim because I am not any of those things, and hardly went to school. I just about write my name and count to ten.
    While we are at it, may I also say for all BU contributors, I do not like obscenities. Full stop. Condemning people is the job of the chairman.

9. Hal AustinNovember 9, 2020 7:49 AM

That is of interest, thank you. Is such information searchable by the public? I am looking at the site, but do not see an obvious menu item.

10. You have demoted “Dubstreet55” – BU’s resident DJ to the recycle bin! Bobbi Wine and Buju Banton performing life – what a marriage!

I just noticed a likkle dig from a random bajan carried away to a likkle island in the caribbean.

Say what?. tell them that me blessed. who god bless let no man curse. I thank jah I am not the worst.
    here’s 8 brand new remixes from the gargamel

▶ Blessed More Blessed

11. @Crusoe

You are better than I am. I have never looked on a PHE site. As I said, a number of its senior scientists are Caribbean people or of Caribbean heritage.
    Long before the presidential election they were talking about Trump’s public behaviour. I have confidence in their professional judgements.

12. Gore’s petition to Supreme Court was thrown out on the grounds that it would take too long to determine it’s merit and USA had to move on.

Trump’s petition will be thrown out using same legal precedence.

13. China declines to acknowledge Biden victory
    AFP 3 hrs ago
    Uhuru, Raila send wishes to Biden
    Iraq’s pro-Iran factions see smoother sailing with Biden at helm

China declined Monday to congratulate Joe Biden as the winner of the US presidential election, saying the outcome of the vote was still to be determined.

While incumbent Donald Trump has yet to concede and has launched several legal challenges, many world leaders congratulated Biden and running mate Kamala Harris after the Democrats were declared winners at the weekend and spontaneous celebrations erupted across American cities.

https://www.msn.com/en-xl/asia/top-stories/china-declines-to-acknowledge-biden-victory/ar-BB1aPtAd?ocid=msedgdhp

14. de pedantic DribblerNovember 9, 2020 7:56 AM

David, respectfully bro but your post that “What an opportunity for those who are seized with how the American electoral system works to educate the ignorant” sounds good but in reality plays in the alternative trumpet universe BS.

Looks like President Xi is an engineer too!!

15. Robert Lucas,

Why don’t you just STFU…

Trump LOST and all you think about is fomenting his supporters to go out and incite violence ??

Why don’t you take a plane and fly to the USA and start the unrest?

I am quite sure your old ass would be the first to get laid out by for being a stupid old fool.

16. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

Poor Johnny postle…. It is all too clear he is suffering from severe end-stage brain cancer. Firstly your fascination with the 2000 presidential election can only be described as manic!!!!!!!. That election had Bush (271) to Gore (267) after the Bush v Gore Supreme Court Decision…the original margin of victory in the SINGLE decisive state of Florida was approx 500 to Bush which the court basically upheld in their final decision. In case your dementia is too severe preventing you from absorbing the facts, Biden is at 279 to Trump’s 214. Biden is leading in Georgia by 10,000 votes, he is leading in Nevada by 17,000 votes. Biden will have 279 + Georgia (16) + Nevada (11) = 306. Trump is Leading in North Carolina(15) and Alaska (3). ie Trump will likely get a max of 232. So with John Jacob Jingleheimer Schmidt’s scenario Trump would need to to reduce Biden’s 306 to below 270. The only way that can happen is:-

1) find convincing evidence of voter fraud in MULTIPLE STATES (AT LEAST 3 states) that Biden has a lead in …so far evidence of voter fraud exists only in Trumps mind

2) in ALL those said states, that lead of over 10,000 must be reversed in a recount, have votes thrown out OR have the election in those states NULL and VOIDED.

Now john boy wants to bring up the notion of a contingent election which is really a red herring. A mechanism not used since the 1800s!!!! . The contingent election is a last resort to decide an election if no candidate gets to 270 in a two party race or if 1 candidate does not get more than half the electoral votes in a race of 3 or more strong presidential candidates. a mechanism not even used in the 2000 election because when the Supreme court made the final decision Bush got 271 which is more than the 270 required!!!! A mechanism not needed in a strong 2 party system because 1 candidate WILL get to 270.

17. lol Donna just read your post ,been busy working and trying to figure out what to do with the cash I have on hand from selling all my stocks prior to election. I guess back into the asia or caricom market makes sense. What do you think is there an upside to egg plants and pumkin.
    I guess you havent read the memo Latinos are where its at you are soon to be irrelevant in american politics Whats that old quote it aint over till Donna sings. But I will agree it looks like Biden has won as I said before I was shocked my cousin had voted for biden …when he was alive he always voted republican.
    Please explain to me Biden winning helps barbados howÉ

18. 555dubstreetNovember 9, 2020 8:16 AM

Gore’s petition to Supreme Court was thrown out on the grounds that it would take too long to determine it’s merit and USA had to move on.

Trump’s petition will be thrown out using same legal precedence.

Trump may never have to petition the Supreme Court if the lower courts knock out illegal ballots.

If that happens it will be Biden who will have to petition the Supreme Court.

So as Trump has repeatedly said we have to wait and see.

19. Blessed

▶ Mojiba Ase (Count Ossie Pickney) Playlist

20. Trump is done!! Lost four, possibly five, states he won in 2016 including Republican stronghold Georgia and maybe Arizona. Texas is next. The day the Democratic Party has Texas, California and New York as blue states, the GOP in its current form is dead. Can’t win the presidency. Keep cussing blacks and latinos; the paler Cubans and Venezuelan votes only matter in Florida.🤣🤣

21. Senator Ted Cruz is a hot shot lawyer, not even an engineer!!

With John Roberts, Brett Kavanaugh and Amy Coney Barrett he was on the Bush team in 2000 in Bush v. Gore.

We are simply getting firsthand clear evidence of FAKE NEWS!!

https://www.foxnews.com/politics/cruz-trump-path-to-victory-supreme-court

22. CrusoeNovember 9, 2020 6:01 AM

John has gone from predicting a 50-0 victory, to claiming a retro victory.

January will come and John will have again amended his argument to suit his mind.

Ding dong….. the nutters are wrong.

There is a process and the process has a specification.

It can result in either Trump or Biden winning.

That was always the situation starting November 3, it was always going to be final in December..

The fat lady will not sing till December, we don’t have to wait till January.

If Trump forces a “CONTINGENT ELECTION” he will win it with almost 100% certainty, as good as 50-0!!.

Anyone can predict that, I just happened to do that a long time ago.

If not he will lose.

Relax and enjoy the fireworks!!

It is going to be fun to watch the world leaders squirm in the next few weeks, particularly the ones who congratulated Biden prematurely, including Hal, your own Boris!!!

If Trump wins, at least China will have got back into his good books!!

Biden’s brain has to be fried if he could allow his handlers to cast him as the President Elect.

He has a half century of swearing to uphold the constitution which he is now prepared to cast aside.

23. JohnNovember 8, 2020 4:27 PM

Discuss for 2 marks!!

No Person shall be a Senator or Representative in Congress, or elector of President and Vice-President, or hold any office, civil or military, under the United States, or under any State, who, having previously taken an oath, as a member of Congress, or as an officer of the United States, or as a member of any State legislature, or as an executive or judicial officer of any State, to support the Constitution of the United States, shall have engaged in insurrection or rebellion against the same, or given aid or comfort to the enemies thereof. But Congress may by a vote of two-thirds of each House, remove such disability

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Is Biden guilty of engaging in insurrection or rebellion against the Constitution of the United States?

Are his handlers guilty of the offence?

24. ▶ Why worry about them when you can pray them away

▶ Conquering Lion of the Tribe of Judah, His Imperial Majesty Haile Selassie I, King of Kings, Lord of Lords, Elect of God Playlist

25. That coward aint going nowhere…they’ll grab his ass if he thinks he can incite civil war in US..

“Why don’t you take a plane and fly to the USA and start the unrest?

I am quite sure your old ass would be the first to get laid out.”

26. As nouns the difference between rebellion and insurrection is that rebellion is (uncountable) armed resistance to an established government or ruler while insurrection is an organized opposition to an authority; a mutiny; a rebellion.

Was (or rather is) there an organised opposition to an authority?

No wonder Trump smiling.

27. @ John November 9, 2020 8:53 AM

Sir John, why don’t you simply admit that you backed a loser?

You mean your demigod could recover from Covid in less time than it took Jesus to resurrect but failed to rig an election in his favour?

Can’t you see that your Yahweh- with feet made of clay- has fallen from Mount Olympus while his specially appointed son of man Trump has suffered the same fate as Icarus?

28. Can Joe Biden even be President if he is guilty of organised opposition to the Constitution of the United States of America which he has sworn to uphold?

Can Kamala Harris be Vice President if she also is guilty of organised opposition to the Constitution of the United States of America which she has sworn to uphold?

This is a good one!!

29. Discuss fuh two marks? Yuh feel this is Captain Hutt class or whuh.

Here is one. Discuss fuh two marks.

Did Trump catch syphilis from a random prostitute when married, or between marriages?

Bonus mark question. Was the prostitute male or female?

Yuh know Trump likes everything bigger than everyone else.

30. Discuss fuh two marks,

How close were Trump and pedo Epstein?

Bonus question. Did Melania ever put out fuh Epstein?

31. Ding Dong… the nutters are still wrong.

Wait, where yuh paid schill friend? She gone on a bender since the result?

32. Nah…… never tried to get out of any claim….. that’s your first lie.
    Never called you or anyone on BU an ‘intellectual demigod.’….. that’s your second lie.
    Never called you or anyone on BU a ‘polymath.’….. that’s your third lie.

I was the individual who wrote “some people………promoting themselves as some intellectual demigod.”

You whined about the comment yesterday in your 6:20 PM contribution re: “Another CALLED ME a financial adviser, a polymath, an intellectual demigod, all kinds of weird nonsense.” So, it’s obvious you thought I was referring to you.

“That, my friend, was your interpretation.” But, “WHO was I referring to?”

Since I NEVER, EVER called YOU “an intellectual demigod or a polymath,” and you cannot present any proof to substantiate your claim, “then any such claim must be in the demented minds of those making the claims. In other words, a total fabrication.”

Unless, of course, if your name is “SOME PEOPLE,” then, I stand corrected.

I’ll stay far, far away from the silly, childish nonsense about: “hardly went to school. I just about write my name and count to ten.” For a senior citizens, it’s probably a sign of emotional immaturity.

Anyhow, this is silly. We’re about to have a by-election in St. George North on Wednesday; Gonsalves just won an unprecedented fifth term in SVG; I heard someone from Caribbean Airlines suggesting the market may become saturated because LIAT is set to recommence operations; we’re yet to have a thorough discussion on the last Central Bank report and the economy; there is also the issue of crime; SLU and COVID-19; and people are still focusing on the US election results.
    So, it’s obvious there are many more important issues to be dealt with on BU, other than engaging in trivial nonsense about ‘who was called what by whom,’ just to massage one person’s inflated ego.

………’so, I done with that.’

33. Only one idiot has ever called me a financial adviser, and when correct ed came up with the lame excuse that you thought I was an insurance agent and insurance agents/salesmen in Barbados call themselves financial advisers.
    Now you make silly asides and when confronted deny you were directing your words at any one person. Now you say people are promoting themselves as intellectual demigods.
    First, what does the verb to promote mean, I do not mean in Bajan, but in conventional English? And if it was not directed at me as a juvenile aside name a single person on BU who you believe promotes him or herself as an intellectual demigod.
    Don’t do the Bajan trick of remaining silent; name one or more people who see themselves or promote themselves on BU as intellectual demigods. Stop making it up, you buffoon.
    You are silly and this is the last time I will respond to your childish pranks.

34. Let it be no secret this blogmaster cannot wait to see the back of the man. He has disgraced the office of president of the USA and by extension the human race.

Discuss for 2 marks.

So begunneth the treatise for today.

I have so doneth and now I wanteth my 2 marks!!

35. Hal Austin, yuh hypocrite! You have no problem hijacking the blogmaster’s role! You try to tell him who and what submissions to post – no white people on a black blog. You try to tell us which blogs we should and should not be interested in – nothing about American politics, Barbadian issues only. You try to tell us how we should conduct our arguments – no rumshop style. You try to tell us what our language should be – no “profanities”.

You condemn the thought of violence unless proposed by Robert Lucas. When I suggested that I HOPE that Donald Trump and his enablers die soon and horribly for their culpability in the deaths of COVID victims you opined that I need psychiatric help. When Robert Lucas expressed a wish that Donald Trump would start a civil war in what I am sure you know is an unjust cause, yuh mout pin down.

And…. you have no problem pushing in yuh big mout to condemn when I use mild “obscenities” like ass but yuh mout pin down when Baje goes hardcore in your defense.

Who the hell do you think you are fooling, you pretend prig?

36. @ Quaker John

Who was the wise person who made the jump that if Trump had disgraced the office of president of the US he had also by extension disgraced the human race?
    Can you plse get that person to explain this bold statement?

37. I don’t gamble, Lawson. That is what the stock market is. It produces nothing. It just takes from the losers and distributes to the winners. Not my style.

I PRODUCE the essentials of life. That is the upside to eggplants. I am also reaping lettuce, spinach, chives, basil and okras are finally putting in an appearance. On the lookout for beets, and kale shortly. Cucumbers and butternut squash and sweet peppers flowering. Thyme, marjoram, hot peppers, radishes, sweet potatoes, cassava, celery, parsley, carrots at various stages of growth. Sugar apple tree planted on Thursday. Pea trees planted on Friday. Banana plants, lime tree, paw paw trees, pomegranate trees taking off. Old mango tree, coconut tree and sour sop tree being nutured to prolong productive life.

This week, I am expecting plantain, figs, guava, bay leaf, a new sour sop tree and another lime tree. Going to start hatching cherry tomatoes, oregano, chinese cabbage and zucchini.

All these are the neccessities one buys with money. So enjoy your stock market gambling winnings. I will forego the winner takes all approach and enjoy my win:win clear conscience bliss.

P.S. Happy to hear you have more common sense than the Drs and Barbados scholars but you still have to learn that the US and the rest of the world are connected. Democracy winning over autocracy is a win for us all. The defeat of the world’s most powerful racist is also a win for us here in Barbados.

And…. I have family and friends in the US of A. So do most Barbadians. The mental health of Barbadians therefore just got a rather large and effective dose of the best medicine.

RELIEF, DEEP BREATHS AND LAUGHTER!

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

38. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Attack DISINFORMATION….

QUOTE… “There were disputes in Florida in 2000 that took 37 days to settle. Trump has a series of disputes and his lawyers are filing claims from today.”

There was (singular) a dispute in Florida that was repeated on several ballots, basically: was the ballot properly and effectively marked/punched for the intended candidate.

This is COMPLETELY different to this current POTUS claims that 1) mail ballots have been illegally received/postmarked after election day; 2) ballots LEGALLY submitted/postmarked before Nov 3 should be disallowed because they were still received after election day; 3) ballots were fraudulently issued in the names of deceased persons and votes completed with that fraud; 4) that absentee ballots are inherently fraudulent… those are the key claims.

In NO rational, unbiased world can the two scenarios be equated.

Furthermore, the evidence of fraud in any or all of those areas above are KNOWN by this POTUS to have occured over many elections because its IMPOSSIBLE to eradicate (every state voter rolls have deceased people still on their list before periodic updates and fraudsters take advantage) …

The REALITY is that every state works diligently to minimize the fraud impact and generally succeed… he KNOWS this.

Here what Lindsay Graham said (my bold type): ‘the Trump campaign found more than *** 100 people “they think were dead” who voted’***.

I can conjure a scenario where 100 navy SEALS storm Washington and impose POTUS as a winner but 100 or 500 dead americans CANNOT elevate this divisive, self centered deplorable to the presidency… the maths doesn’t work!

These continued attempts to fracture the imperfect but working union of the 50 states of the nation he leads for SELFISH ends is deplorable and distressing.

When am election is over the winner HAS to govern for all his constituents … it is TRUMP NOT Democrats who has continually segregated the nation as blue and red… it is he who choose to politicize the epidemic by calling out Dem governors and providing aid based on the fealty to party.

That’s NONSENSE.

One can bluntly say that had Barack Obama led in that way then he would surely have been assassinated by one of these same rabid trumpets … yet here we are attempting to make this idiot a martyr or hero for this ridiculous style of leadership.

Incredible anytical analysis, I tell you … or as refrained in ‘House of Mr Biswas’: Amazing scenes were witnessed here today…!

39. 939

40. Quaker John

I asked before and do again: Plse ask your contact how in disgracing the office of president of the US does Trump disgrace the human race? Is there a logic to this claim? Did I miss that lecture on rhetoric, logic or philosophical logic? Or am I just dumb?

41. Correct Donna they are connected here is my deplorable view, I dont think biden will care about the UK and brexit deals so money for travel will dry up coupled with covid tourism from the uk will be down, Canada will lose the keystone pipeline etc and have a lot more covid costs so tourism from here will be down as well . So my advise to you is to learn to grow boy choy and bamboo shoots.

42. Oh shirt! I should have known better! Another read of Lawson’s gibberish makes me understand that he too believes the election is fraudulent.

Oh dear me!

43. What We Are Taught
    Hate
    Hate is a crime
    it is what we are fed daily in society
    To worship what is not real
    is the lifestyle most humans breathe
    We reap what we sow
    that’s what we’ve been told
    Yet minds are oblivious
    to what they create
    and what they can control
    We are taught how to find answers and solutions outside of ourselves
    taught to fear fools and hypocrites in high places
    This is one of the many agonies mankind face
    To be all that we are not
    To accept poison for medicine
    is a game that is played
    There is no life in the eyes of the dead
    for life is an offence to the immoral
    To be ashamed of out bodies skin and culture is what we are being taught
    The children are being exposed abused and tormented
    for expressing what they have been told to see feel and hear
    They are used like gadgets and swallowed like junk food
    We continuously stray from our roots
    while hanging on to broken branches
    Then complain about the state of livity on earth
    Who is to be blamed for all the shame
    You better not think for yourself
    is a plan of Babylon
    The command of dogs rats and cats
    is what most embrace
    Day to day people are sleeping
    as they move lost in a maze dazed
    fazed literally confused
    We are taught to put things and money before love
    integrity dignity family and respect
    Man can expect physicality over spirituality
    thinking it’s righteous and just
    when in fact it is utmost distress
    Mankind is told who they must pray to
    and what to believe in
    even if it means residing in hell
    They say no one can go to heaven unless Christ is accepted as Lord and saviour
    So then why are so many Christians living upside down
    Didn’t Christ die for our sins
    so then why is sin still so rampant
    Look deep into yourself
    Look deep into yourselves
    Many justify why they rape and target the innocent
    and often times get away with it
    because they us money to cover up wretchedness
    Spirituality is considered evil
    while religion is the one and only way to salvation
    This is what we are being taught
    Lying and stealing seems to be the apparent gift
    To speak or even know the truth is offensive
    We are taught to hide and cover up from the rain and the sun
    and to live and scorn the very ground we walk upon the dirt we depend on
    We are taught that prisons are really behind bars
    when the real prison is in our hearts and minds
    that’s where all entrapment starts
    Programmed to only do and not how we be
    That is what we are being taught
    What are you teaching
    Beloveds

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZLimEBQ50Tw

44. Donna

Deepest sympathies! We told you a long time ago that the ugly man from England was a female rabbit.

45. It is being reported that Ben Carson is the latest in the Trump troupe to be tested COVID 19 positive.

46. “Will spend the day listening to Brother Bob Marley and the Wailers instead. Dead man Bob is still fresh and much more successful. Makes more money without begging for contributions.”

Songs Of Freedom
    Robert Nesta Marley is a demigod around the world and many tuc tuc drivers in Asia have Bob painted on their vans for good luck and blessings like a Buddha.

His spirit and message to the human race will live on long after demagogues like Trump and Thatcher are dead and gone, gone and forgotten, or not gone and forgotten.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3iRHJEw2th0&list=PLnvVNd96RFMTSqosxZfhv90aHA6knjVw7

47. To the neep whisperer two half black people dont make a whole one , like I said Latinos are the future in the USA. I hope the economy gets better for the island but as more and more people have to forego a vacation abroad for something in their own country or bubble so there is no quarantine they may learn to like it. My friends were just out in banff and others down east and had a wonderful cheap vacation.

48. I have never laughed so much in my life after i heard Biden talking about the fact that he is going work rapidly on COVID. There is nothing for the idiot to do. Speaking as a microbiologist, Trump put every thing that is required in place. The manufacture of masks, PPE and therapeutics are already there. Stage three testing of vaccines are proceeding rapidly because Trump shrunk the red tape. There is only one thing he claimed that he was going to do : ‘Stop The Virus’. i want to see how he is going to stop the virus since he has been hollering and criticizing Trump’s efforts. I want to see what new method he has and if it works he would surely be the recipient of a Nobel Prize. The only known methods are herd immunity or vaccines. If the vaccines do not work it is back to square one a new search for part of the virus’ genetic material that is more amenable and the whole testing regime has then to be repeated.

49. @ Robert Lucas Microbiologist Talking Chop Nutritional Food Hacker Specialist
    Maybe you didn’t understand the nuance of the message he was giving his people ..
    that he was going to stop the fuck up called the Trump Corona Virus effort or lack of thereof