If the late great Gladston Holder were alive he would take the opportunity to remind us that it does not matter who is elected to the White House, it the wealthiest families in the USA where the power is located- the Vanderbilts, Rockefellers et al. That said many will agree party colours aside, Trump’s legacy will be remembered as being one of the most bigoted and divisive.

Let it be no secret this blogmaster cannot wait to see the back of the man. He has disgraced the office of president of the USA and by extension the human race.

Discuss for 2 marks.

3,917 responses to “2020 US Presidential Election”

1. Somebody, please post for Robert Lucas Donald Trump’s conversation with Bob Woodward in which he shows an amazing grasp of the COVID challenge and admitted his decision to “play it down”.

Steupse!

You sound like my lawyer who told me lies about how personal injury claims go and tried to shut me up by the old, “I’m speaking to you as AN ATTORNEY” trick.

Didn’t work with me! I brought him around in a minute. He did as I instructed. CASWELL FRANKLYN had reminded me long before how things should go.

Won’t work with Cuhdear Bajan, I bet!

2. @ Hal November 7, 2020 1:17 PM
    I would not dispute the fact that some doctors through ignorance ( I won’t go as far as you and say it was purposely done) caused excess deaths among black. My mother had cancer and I was away doing research and the doctor( he is now a professor emeritus at UWI) treated her for cardiac problems (GP will know the person I am speaking about. GP has a very low opinion of the person which is justified). He was taking money all the time telling my family it was cardiac problems. When I came home i saw her condition and had a change of doctors. Cancer was diagnosed after only one visit. I took her in to hear the results .the doctor spoke to me in her absence and i told him i felt she had cancer and he explained the type she had. Talking about cancer one of my sister died of it and was buried last month. One of the half-white ones. The half-Indian ones are still alive and kicking and are in their eighties now.

3. Enjoying watching Faux News squirm! Cringeworthy!

4. Biden Won
    First democrat elected President that walked into the WH without making promises to the black community
    When the dust settles Biden would be seen as a sell out since he proposed an immigration policy if passed would increase the latino population

5. Maybe THIS is why the walking dead Rush Limbaugh was kept alive months after his expiration date.

God is good!

Murdaaaaah!

P.S. I don’t really believe God had any hand in it. Just pretending to be a brain dead bible thumper.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

6. 2/2
    “The act of voting cannot be one of the less worse of the two, if the outcome in policy terms will be the same, or even worse”

(1) Since only one party is in office at a time, we can never say that the outcome would exactly be the same if the other party was elected. However, we can posed a strong argument that if it was B who elected instead of A, then based on past history one could expect a similar outcome (policies/action).

(2) But outcome occurs after being elected. In the campaign, the two parties have differences, no matter how small, in their platform, One would be hard-pressed to find a situation where two parties put forward identical agendas.

(3) Finally, “if the outcome in policy terms is the same or even worse”. In the debate stage the voters must make some decisions. It is doubtful that a sound analysis would produce the result that the two policy outcomes will be the same. The voter will ultimately decide that one is worse than the other, Most would choose the lesser of two evils.decide that

2/2

7. @ Donna November 7, 2020 1:37 PM

I watched video. A mountain out of a mold hill.. Trump displayed leadership. He did not want the populace to panic. All governments do it. Do you think the present Barbados government is going to tell the populace how dire the country’s economic position is? To do so would result in a lot more crime. It seems that my postings are getting you riled. Good. Go and mull over them you might end up having a change of heart like Saul on the road to Damascus.
    What has become of Silly Women?

8. @ Robert

Sorry to hear about your relatives. I also know about the poor quality of some Barbadian doctors. I once went to a St Lucian doctor on the edge of the Garrison, operating from a surgery once used by Dr Jimmy Smith, a dentist, and he treated me for some nonsense.
    I returned to London on a Sunday or bank holiday, but I went immediately to St Mary’s Hospital, in Paddington, armed with X-rays and medicines; the doctor went berserk. He could not believe the diagnosis of the St Lucian/Barbadian doctor.
    He took the X-rays and tablets and threw them in the bin. His diagnosis was firm and I recovered fairly quickly. Maybe it was luck.
    Doctors have choices, even when their training has been first class.

9. Steuspe

10. 50-0
    then
    26-24
    now
    on hold “for weeks until these court cases about election irregularities get concluded”

What a slippery slope. I believe the last step will be “he is not my president.

11. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@robert lucas November 7, 2020 1:11 PM
    Give Cuhdear Bajan a break, she lost a cousin to COVID, wants somebody to blame and Trump is the easiest person to blame.

12. No more Fox and Friends!

They ain’t going with any lawsuit jobby!

Murdah!

Loser!

13. Did Barbadians panic?

14. It is obvious one of the issues that negatively affected his re-election was the gross management of the pandemic.

15. Cuhdear Bajan is as unemotional as they come, FRAUD!

16. The other issue many will argue was the insensitivity of Trump’s dministration regarding #BLM.

17. Doctors kill more than 100K every year in America!!

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1117251/

18. Could some of the more learned among us tell us if Dr. Faucci is a doctor?

19. Prime Minister Mia Mottley chimes in with a congratulatory message. Being the first woman to be elected PM of Barbados the Biden/Harris ticket must create a good feeling for her. Searched for a similar message from …

20. It is amazing how you scholars and coggers alike have so much time to post nonsense.

Faci attended Trump University.

21. @John November 7, 2020 2:16 PM “Could some of the more learned among us tell us if Dr. Faucci is a doctor?”

And can some of the same learned tell us if you are human?

Stupssseee!!!

22. Herd mentality! Swallowing every turd that falls from Big Baby Trump’s diapers!

23. @John November 6, 2020 6:47 AM “That’s why the Democrats are devastated by the fact that the country has not repudiated Trump!!”

It is a fact that cannot be refuted that 74,488,666 adult Americans have repudiated Trump.

24. @Hal Austin November 7, 2020 10:05 AM “So far, we have not had a post-independence prime minister to show any such skills. All they do is to talk about their pedigrees and degrees. But they all fail to demonstrate their good breeding or commonsense.”

Good Bajan that you claim to be, why don’t you step forth, and lead us to the promised land?

Stupssseee!!!

25. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@John November 7, 2020 2:16 PM

Could some of the more learned among us tell us if Dr. Faucci is a doctor?

He is not what we here would consider a doctor. We would call him a research scientist. Officially he is an immunologist. He probably has not seen a single patient in decades.

He also has to be very good at the playing political game and have some powerful backers in the pharmaceutical industry since he has been at the NIH for 50 years surviving through so many administration changes.

26. William Skinner Avatar

@ WURA
    Rather than copy basic examples such as finishing simple road works on time; proper garbage collection; proper distribution of water resources; modern agricultural techniques and developing a modern fishing industry , we want mail in ballots and three debates in a by-election.
    But don’t hurt your head. Our distinguished Blogmaster said that the speed with which we begged and succeeded in getting money from the IMF, that we can actually market and sell our negotiation skills in how to secure loans from the IMF. That’s when I realized that we were in serious trouble.
    Haven’t you heard we are going to build hotels all along Bay Street and remove the senior citizens from Beckles Road? Don’t want to offend the millions of tourists coming in. And then we are going to knock down the Treasury Building and build high rise condos for the elite business class.
    And just so :welcome to Little Singapore.
    The new globalists in charge and poor black people working for less than $300 per week.
    Peace

27. Cuhdear BajanNovember 7, 2020 2:24 PM

@John November 6, 2020 6:47 AM “That’s why the Democrats are devastated by the fact that the country has not repudiated Trump!!”

It is a fact that cannot be refuted that 74,488,666 adult Americans have repudiated Trump.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

It is a fact that many of the 74,488,666 (NOTE 666) are phantoms and duppies (dead people who voted).

Many are with ANTIFA which has been labeled a terrorist organisation and the rest seem to be BLM, self confessed Marxists!!

https://time.com/5907546/america-divided-2020-election/

28. Critical AnalyzerNovember 7, 2020 2:31 PM

@John November 7, 2020 2:16 PM

Could some of the more learned among us tell us if Dr. Faucci is a doctor?

He is not what we here would consider a doctor. We would call him a research scientist. Officially he is an immunologist. He probably has not seen a single patient in decades.

He also has to be very good at the playing political game and have some powerful backers in the pharmaceutical industry since he has been at the NIH for 50 years surviving through so many administration changes.

Is Doctor Faucci capable of making medical errors?

https://edition.cnn.com/2016/05/03/health/medical-error-a-leading-cause-of-death/index.html

29. @William

Do not forget to wear your mask.

30. oh well, we’ll certainly know soon enuff who got the balls to say they are not leaving the people’s house, unless they think that’s some shithole country..

“Joe Biden wins Pennsylvania and the presidency, securing more than 270 electoral votes
    By LARRY MCSHANE
    NEW YORK DAILY NEWS |
    NOV 07, 2020 AT 1:10 PM

FILE – Democratic presidential candidate, former Vice President Joe Biden smiles during a roundtable on economic reopening with community members, Thursday, June 11, in Philadelphia.

Joe Biden was finally elected Saturday as the nation’s 46th president, ousting incumbent Donald Trump in a heart-pounding, roller-coaster finish to a contentious race that capped a five-decade political career launched as a Delaware city councilman.”

31. Cuhdear BajanNovember 7, 2020 2:21 PM

@John November 7, 2020 2:16 PM “Could some of the more learned among us tell us if Dr. Faucci is a doctor?”

And can some of the same learned tell us if you are human?

Stupssseee!!!

I am neither a phantom nor a duppy!!

I am the real thing!!

32. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@Cuhdear Bajan November 7, 2020 2:27 PM

@Hal Austin November 7, 2020 10:05 AM “So far, we have not had a post-independence prime minister to show any such skills. All they do is to talk about their pedigrees and degrees. But they all fail to demonstrate their good breeding or commonsense.”

Good Bajan that you claim to be, why don’t you step forth, and lead us to the promised land?

Stupssseee!!!

Are we a bunch of sheep.

Why do bajans always want to tell somebody to step up and lead us only to bitch and moan and ask for another shepherd when the shepherd they put in charge have other ideas and do as they please?

When are we going to learn we must push for true transparency, standards and integrity instead of personalities.

33. “we want mail in ballots and three debates in a by-election.”

“Our distinguished Blogmaster said that the speed with which we begged and succeeded in getting money from the IMF, that we can actually market and sell our negotiation skills in how to secure loans from the IMF. That’s when I realized that we were in serious trouble.”

those are the jokes, the rest is too serious for anything else other than to see them all in a prison somewhere…bunch of jokers…they can’t do one thing for the people who elected, they refuse….classism and racing practicing pedigreed politicians. who must depend on others, they should ask France to take them over as a colony, they would be happy to accept….would love to watch them all speaking french.

34. Critical Analyzer Avatar

If our solution to every problem is to change the prime minister or party in power, we might as well go back to being slaves.

35. they can’t do one thing for the people who elected them, they refuse….classism and RACISM… practicing pedigreed politicians.

no one is going backward, especially now, did yall learn NOTHING from the US elections…NOTHING.???

people have MOVED SO FAR FORWARD…even those in Africa and yall still here reminiscing about the idiots in Barbado’s haunted house….steuppps..yall too love ya slave society…and the wannbe massas pissing on ya..

if yall knew how far forward some people have moved on, ya will believe ya entered a new dimension…stay in ya slave society, it looks good on and suits you..

36. @ Critical

You are showing your Bajan flag by reading things in to my head. I have never claimed to be a ‘good’ Bajan. I have said on BU before, as Plato has Socrates saying, I am a citizen of the world. Second, I do not aspire to any position in Barbados, for love or money. Remember that.

@William

Do our great, world class negotiation skills include giving away 49 per cent of the shares in LIAT for Bds (US)$1, then find that Gaston Browne is still asking us to pay redundancy and pension contributions? Even Toni Moore is a better negotiator.
    We could not negotiate our way out of a fowl pen; we are GROSSLY incompetent. So much so that we cannot even organise the diaries for our courts, and when we do the judges cannot even write up their reports.

37. WURA-War-on-UNovember 7, 2020 2:37 PM

Joe Biden was finally elected Saturday as the nation’s 46th president, ousting incumbent Donald Trump in a heart-pounding, roller-coaster finish to a contentious race that capped a five-decade political career launched as a Delaware city councilman.”

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Anyone knows that prose is rubbish written by a pea brained individual.

From his days as a journamist Hal would be squirming that a fellow member of his profession could write such rot.

There can’t be 2 presidents and Donald Trump is numero uno till 20th January 2021!!

Somewhere before the 20th January 2021, Joe Biden MAY become the President Elect, but there’s many a slip between the cup and the lip!!

For your edification!!

38. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@John November 7, 2020 2:35 PM
    Let me tell you a secret so keep it between you and me.

Most research doctors are only about research grants, kickbacks from new drugs or drugs still on patent and prestige because prestige will lead to more of the first two.

If he was interested in saving lives first and foremost, he would have made sure everyone concerned about the coronavirus to have their vitamin, C, D, Zinc levels checked and supplemented as necessary to boost their immune systems.

They all know it but they refuse to highlight the true importance because if they do the pharmaceutical industry is going to be hit hard when people realise the tremendous benefit maintaining proper levels of various vitamins and minerals have on your health for various ailments such as colds and flu they suffer from periodically.

To put it simply there is no money in medicine that is off patent or unpatentable so no studies will be carried out because there is no profit to be made.

39. Biden is expected to launch a 12 member Caronavirus task force.

40. Cuhdear BajanNovember 7, 2020 2:24 PM

@John November 6, 2020 6:47 AM “That’s why the Democrats are devastated by the fact that the country has not repudiated Trump!!”

The voters neither voted for Biden nor Trump.

They voted for electors who will then vote for Biden or Trump!!

41. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David November 7, 2020 3:01 PM
    Dr. Fauci will be in charge. They will try to force everybody to wear masks. The media reporting on the number or new cases will magically disappear.

42. Here is the egotistical prime minister of Barbados, in congratulating Joe Biden, setting herself up to speak for the Caribbean and the world. Nothing about the people of Barbados, where she is prime minister. The woman is a mental case.

‘I am sure that we in the Caribbean will look forward with optimism to working with the new administration to confront a number of global Issues from the awful pandemic to the climate crisis to the pursuit of racial justice.

“There is much work for the world to do if we are to lift up our people across the globe to fight these issues that know no boundaries but require character and leadership to defeat them.”(Quote)

43. In the absence of a concession from Trump the game has to play out.

44. How can Faci be in charge until Biden takes up the job in January?

https://www.instagram.com/tv/CHRhq5jACuGcJUlW2kQPR8wlLCcfoXsj1iy-TM0/

45. Critical Analyzer Avatar

Our PM knows how to be outfront and if Trump is successful with his challenges before the courts, she knows how to smooth ruffled feathers.

46. What the journalists are doing is to deliberately set the scene for violence if Trump wins.

They are not doing their jobs.

47. Hopefully, Americans will now be less critical of the elections in foreign countries. The following article ought to teach them .

Wisconsin Assembly Speaker Robin Vos Directs Committee to Review Statewide Election Amid Concerns Over Massive Midnight Ballot Dump For Joe Biden
    By Cristina Laila
    Published November 7, 2020 at 12.51 pm. Reported in the Gateway Pundit.

Wisconsin Assembly Speaker Robin Vos (R-Rochester) directed the Assembly Committee on Campaigns and Elections to review the statewide election amid concerns over a massive midnight ballot dump for Joe Biden.

“I am directing the committee to use its investigatory powers under Wisconsin SS 13.31 to immediately review how the election was administered. With concerns surfacing about mail-In ballot dumps and voter fraud, Wisconsin citizens deserve to know their vote counted,” Vos said in a prepared statement. “There should be no question as to whether the vote was fair and legitimate, and there must be absolute certainty that the impending recount finds any and all irregularities.

“I encourage citizens to volunteer to participate in the recount in their respective communities and take an active role in ensuring fair elections.

“Wisconsin’s election system is one of the best in the country. We have well-trained staff that finished counting the ballots well before most other states. However, we can always look for ways to improve it even more. I hope the committee investigates the inefficiency of Milwaukee’s central counting of absentee ballots, as well as the removal of voters from the rolls who no longer live here.”

TRENDING: HUGE! Corrupted Software Used in Michigan County that Stole 6,000 Votes from Trump — Is Also Used in ALL SWING STATES — PA, GA, NV, MI, WI, AZ, MN!

Recall, President Trump was crushing Joe Biden on election night in Wisconsin when all of a sudden the state stopped counting ballots.

Shortly after Fox News called Arizona for Joe Biden early on Tuesday night, Wisconsin, Michigan, Pennsylvania all stopped counting ballots.

Then all of a sudden a massive ballot dump of over 100,000 ballots in Milwaukee in the dead of the night went 100% to Joe Biden.

Of course this is a statistical impossibility.

48. What we have to watch now is to see how many world leaders will follow Ms. Mockley’s example and how many will realise that just because Ms,Mockley is a fat lady she isn’t the one who is required to sing!!

49. Sly Stone