Phartford Files: Surrogate Racism, Conscience and Voting in Parliament

Submitted by Ironside

After a long break, I was hoping to postpone my return to this blog and come back with a less political issue than the recent legislation passed in parliament. No such luck! So let me get right to it.

If we had any doubt that this BLP administration is NOT FOR POOR PEOPLE, that doubt was pharted out load and clear with the passage of the Planning and Development (Amendment) Bill 2020.

Can you imagine somebody borrowing three to five thousand dollars from a credit union to repair a house or even add a “water-toilet” to a house and having to move somewhere else while the construction is in progress? Move where? Into their representatives’ luxury dog houses? Up their backsides? THAT would be very uncomfortable, Ms. Caddle!

Right now, we are just very pissed!

Did we actually vote for you to oppress us? To play God? What kind of anti-democracy is this? The time is coming; is now upon us, when we are going to have to ask and answer this question with passion: How can we achieve remission of these serial sins perpetrated on the people of Barbados by this government?

Now as far as I can see, the fronting Ms. Caddle is a black woman; same Harris colour range I see in the HOA. So is this racism? No! it is surrogate racism! This is a case where one race perpetrates discrimination on its own race on behalf of another race because they belong to the same class as the oppressing race or is beholden to that class. It’s complicated, I know. But it does sound familiar, no?

Only conscience-dead, soul-neutralized , control conniving, power-hungry, party-before-people representatives would even think of some of the provisions of this law, far less dare to pass it in the lower house where they sit as paunch-bellied, fatted calves put there unwittingly by a desperate but unthinking electorate. We already know that many of them ain’t going to get back their seats. But they don’t know that. Yet!

Some of these de-souled representatives should spend some time on a psychiatrist’s couch trying to understand why they are such control freaks! Hard job because I suspect it is more African nature than Caribbean nurture. But if you have lost your soul, there ain’t much left to psycho-analyze, is there?

But we get it! Hotels are in the dump, so we “have” to give them business! Architects can’t get million dollar work so cut out the small draftsman who charges on average $800 – $1,100 (as against about $6000 on average by architects) to help you meet TCP regulations.

I have a few questions for these architects; why wunnh doan get up off wunnah lazy arses and market wunnah services across the region? (a few do by the way). You really think you can become millionaires in Barbados by exploiting membership in or connections to a party? You think we foolish? You really want to charge a man or woman with some tenantry land $6000 to design a simple, no frills bungalow? Is he or she supposed to borrow that too? Dear God!

And just when you think some kind of investment commonsense would prevail in Barbados, we have Hyatt. Only idiots would think that Barbados needs more hotel rooms. A load of speculative crap! That is what I love about covid-19! Showed up all the shitty thinking about more hotel rooms, brands etc!

Hyatt is not about hotel rooms. It is about property transfer to the already propertied and the creation of an opportunity to rub backs, massage palms and God knows what else! And well correlated with this Planning and Development (Amendment) Bill 2020. But, no real change in the structure of the economy!

The economy was in a tail spin even before covid-19 so the government has got to divert attention from the fact that it has no real programme for creating long-term jobs, despite all the high-level consultative meetings and covid-19 rhetoric inspired by a WHO-Chinese Communist Party conspiracy.

All of this comes after sending home several thousand civil servants as part of an IMF agreement which the electorate agreed to with both eyes open! And who were the first casualties? Women: the same “mesmiated” women who more than likely will be the ones repairing or improving their homes. What a fiasco!

Excellent attempt at bull shitting, all around, though!

But we are thankful for the brave battle fought by Caswell Franklin, the PDP and independent senators. Guys you did the best you could. Now that the government knows that we didn’t grow up stupid under the trident, here is what it needs to do:

REPEAL THIS BLASTED DIABOLICAL BILL! NOT PUT IT ON HOLD, MS. CADDLE!
Please show us that democracy in this country is not dead! If you “care” about democracy, that is!

But here is what the people themselves must do for themselves going forward: keep tabs on the voting patterns of its representatives. This pharticidal, farcical excreta about “party first” must stop. Since we can’t recall OUR representatives we need to pressure their tails. Poor people should know whether representatives like Cynthia Forde voted for this bill. Having positioned herself as a champion of poor / elderly people, voting for this bill wouldn’t make sense. Our representatives need to vote with their consciences; if they have any left!

The media – including this blog – must now do its share and post the names of those who vote for and against a bill. As well as those who were conveniently absent themselves for the vote. This is not privileged information. It is the people’s information. It is a logical right of citizens in a democracy. This government pays EACH minister $17,000 plus perks per month from the tax payer’s purse. Thousands have lost their jobs! What poetic injustice! Time to yank the ropes on the fatted calves.

I repeat: REPEAL THIS BLASTED DIABOLICAL BILL!

318 thoughts on “Phartford Files: Surrogate Racism, Conscience and Voting in Parliament

1. “This was not mature technology 15 years ago.”

it goes without saying that if there was no electrical technology 15 years ago…THAT BUSES STILL HAD TO BE BOUGHT electrical OR NOT…only a fowl slave will wait until electrical technology for buses was created and use that as an excuse for ….WHY NO BUSES WERE BOUGHT…electrical or otherwise..ISN’T that the reason that an AUDIT is now required for transport board…streching back more than 15 YEARS…on why tens of millions of dollars are missing but no buses bought

fowl slaves do not analyze anything, slaves tend to react without thinking….don’t follow idiot slaves..

2. .WHY NO BUSES WERE BOUGHT……and not only that, but why no buses were bought in the 10 years of DLP and why ONLY INFERIOR QUALITY buses out of either Brazil or Mexico …were bought against repeated advice NOT TO CONTINUE…and parked up at Simpson Motors…under BLP…

• @Greene

What do we know about the new proposal to be able to do a straight line comparison with Cahill? BU was intimately involved in the Cahill leaks. We do not know enough about the new deal to make the leap as you have. We need more information.

3. @ Greene

Your patience. Do you see whey all these crooks can come to Barbados and stake a claim to property? They think we are an easy touch. The late Michael Winner used to talk about his connections in Barbados.

4. “it goes without saying that if there was no electrical technology 15 years ago…THAT BUSES STILL HAD TO BE BOUGHT electrical OR NOT…only a fowl slave will wait until electrical technology for buses was created and use that as an excuse for ….WHY NO BUSES WERE BOUGHT…electrical or otherwise..ISN’T that the reason that an AUDIT is now required for transport board…streching back more than 15 YEARS…on why tens of millions of dollars are missing but no buses bought”

Brilliant

• For ten years the previous government did not buy a new bus. The transport board was in a shambles, at times equipped to have a rolling fleet of less than 50 buses. The new administration has purchased 30 new buses as part of a refleeting exercise. Also took the opportunity to buy electric buses to align with an alternate energy strategy.

Sometime we should avoid criticizing for the sake of it. It proves nothing.

5. @David,

we said the same about Hyatt. nevertheless from the little i read in the print media and what i have learn i have come to a certain position. no doubt the spin doctors will try to say that a wrist spinner and leg break bowler are not the same

6. David
    Did I not say that Vaucluse has emerged as a location for the clustering of waste management and this type of industrial activity? I notice that Persaud has expanded on Sutherland’s announcement and indicated that solar will also be in the mix as a Green Energy Park is the objective. It is also supposed to be open to local share ownership. I guess it is like Hyatt fuh trute in that sense. Strategic, strategic, strategic–waste infrastructure, renewable energy infrastructure, jobs and investment opportunities for all Bajans aka economic enfranchisement. Public policy at its finest. We now need to capture some frontloaded public benefits via planning gains as part of planning permission. I would love to see a R&D lab included in the mix.

• @enuff

It is unfortunate Minister Sutherland did not use the opportunity to issue a comprehensive statement from the floor of parliament to conclusively address concerns by Barbadians. Surely the government should have anticipated WTE plant would have been a hot button issue?

7. WURA
    Once again proven to be talking shyte!! Now trying to save face. I repeat, you did mekkin electric buses 15 years ago to sell the TB?🤣🤣🤣🤣

8. @Hal,

what else can i say? you can bring a cow to water but it is almost impossible to make it drink if it doesnt want to.

• Posted by Avinash Persaud to Facebook There are so many inaccuracies in the report on the “Government intends to build a Waste to energy plant” that I do not know where to start. The Government is not spending $320m on a Waste-to-energy plant and the project will not import 80% of biomass.

The Government is in the process of giving regulatory approval to a privately financed, locally owned, Green Energy Park will generate up to 30 MW of electricity from three renewable sources: waste-to-energy, biomass and solar. This will be the largest renewable energy plant in the island and will have the capability of producing over three times the amount of renewable energy presently received into the grid. The waste-to-energy portion of the project will use combustible waste produced on the island that cannot be recycled, removing the need to build a new $40m landfill. The SSA will save over $10m a year from no longer having to pay for this waste to be processed and the Government will also save $10m a year in foreign exchange from no longer importing fossil fuels for energy. The Government is not putting up any money. The plant will eradicate the noxious odours and fires from the land fill which negatively impact the communities around Vaucluse. The intention is for the biomass plant to use as much locally sourced biomass as possible. This will include King grass and other sources of woody waste and will give a huge filip to local farmers. Because this will require the replanting of up to 10,000 acres of land, which will take time, this will be phased in over the next 5 to 7 years. The Green Energy Park will also install solar panels on old closed landfills bringing that land back into economic use. What has just happened is that we have agreed that the effective feed-in tariffs for these different energy sources, where the highest rate will be capped at 49.25 cents per kWh, considerably cheaper than what I believe was the 66 cents that the expensive and still experimental-at-commercial-level technologies of the Cahill project proposed. Moreover, there will be a new innovative pricing framework that requires a lower price to be paid to the Green Energy Park if it does not hit its renewable energy targets. The GEP will have over 50% local ownership from a consortium of local savings institutions and proven renewable energy companies and will be required to ensure the local shareholding is as broadly held as possible so expect to see some offers to the public and credit unions to buy shares in small denominations. This is the first phase of a big project, the solar phase of the project can start within the year with the waste-to- energy and biomass plants within two years.

9. Is Persaud a Gov’t spokesman? Who elected him? Is he more conversant with the plans than Sutherland? Should we be going to his FB page to obtain more information about the Gov’t’s intentions?

10. David
    I listened to Sutherland and he did make clear that what he was talking about was not the same as Cahill with unproven plasma gasification and the high heat temperatures.

11. TheoGaz
    What is so brilliant about the Salemite’s comment? Abigail says the electric buses should have been bought 15 years ago, when pointed out that there were no electric buses to buy then she says buses should have been bought period. But buses were bought in 2006! So I ask again where is the brilliance? I keep saying wunna too dishonest. 🤣🤣🤣

12. “But buses were bought in 2006!”

WHY NO BUSES WERE BOUGHT……and not only that, but why no buses were bought in the 10 years of DLP and why ONLY INFERIOR QUALITY buses out of either Brazil or Mexico …were bought against repeated advice NOT TO CONTINUE…and parked up at Simpson Motors…under BLP…

Theo…ya gotta forgive the Fowl Slaves…we done know they aint too bright, same fowl slaves don’t know that the Caribbean is located in the Americas…..and they were born there….lol

is it not wonderful that Kerry the Parliament Fraud is acting like that publicly with his client after fooling the people that he only cares about filling bellies…like he is talking about Black slaves, he must mean his fowl slaves….even better….not a fella is going to return him to that parliament if that is how he treats his clients….the world is watching his deceitful fraud and lies….and so is the electorate….

13. @ Hogging the Blog

You can’t stop telling lies even if yuh pay you not to. Yuh too blasted dishonest.

Nobody never said that the Caribbean is considered to be part of the Americas. That is one uh de first things yuh does learn in geography.

14. Enuff you got to forgive Gazzerts his idea of brilliance is jumping on certain people bandwagons.never an original thought of his own.Once it is anti this government from one of his clique it is gospel no evidence asked for to back up the statement a real real jackass. and simpleton.

15. 🙂 Thanks for the laugh my friend 🙂
    I see now you have a three pronged strategy
    !) An enemies list
    2) Calling who you disagree with a D, and
    3) referring to me as a jackass
    Is this a downgrade from being a follower of piece, or a bandwagon hopper?

You were real pleased when this simpleton/jackass hopped on the government’s COVID-19 bandwagon/response.
    I will support the next B screw-up and watch you say “Theo, brilliant, possibly genius”

16. Theo…the big confusion is how the….. live in Barbados for a year and remotely work on the island….apparently it is being taken out of context…i don’t know who the idiot PR person is, but if they are anything like the fake professor….it will end in a cockup…

someone already said people are asking if living and working remotely in Barbados will be rent free…lol…..someone else contacted someone in Barbados and invited themselves to come and live at them, the response they got was….. don’t even think ya coming anywhere near where i live…cause i got a gun and will use it….go stay at Mia, the amount of properties she owns on the island and big seaside apartments on the coast road she can afford to put up all the tourists for a whole goddamn year RENT FREE…and with all those offshore accounts….could feed them too…

ah starting to believe they tief somebody idea…nothing new…ran with it, now it’s turning into one big cockup…

17. The poor ignorant fowl slave…we have been talking about the degraded state of the transport board buses for years…and years….right here on BU, ya can PULL EVERY COMMENT FROM THE ARCHIVES that i made on that topic cause i remember them vividly…yall sold out the TB to crooks then the fowls had a field day tiefing what is not theirs….so of course no buses could be bought, do you remember Rommel Marshall, do you remember the due now CEO or some such at Port Inc…..

………..the electrical buses is a recent prop to promote a government that has bought inferior quality buses for years and years despite being ADVISED repeatedly to stop …then the level of corruption that BLP created and the toxic atmosphere resulted in the entity now being INSOLVENT…but yall had help because DLP came in and continued the same yardfowl brigade of corrupt management…

….wuh happen…Brazil is not making anymore inferior quality buses that yall can use to rip off the treasury or what….i believe that’s it right there….

now yall drowning ya clutching at straws…and everyone keeps filling the water tank because yall are to be BURIED…even if ya still alive…yall are toxic and do not mean the people who elected you any good…..

18. .so of course no buses could be bought, do you remember Rommel Marshall, do you remember the DUDE…. now CEO or some such at Port Inc…..

19. Gazzerts i have no enemies that is no 1.I call you Dem hyprocrites out all the time,especially the likes of Sarge,Skinner ,donna and you who like to claim you all are neutral and as one stated do not suddenly know where the Dems headquarters are etc.However in reading your contributions it is crystal clear which side of the fence you are on.I declare i support this government why can,t you all do the same,why be dishonest?As for your support i speaking for myself do not need it.In my book you will always be a bandwagon hopper and a jackass nothing will change.

20. .so of course no buses could be bought electrical or otherwise…, do you remember Rommel Marshall, do you remember the DUDE…. now CEO or some such at Port Inc…..yeah Jean-Marie that’s his name..

…do yall want me to remind ya about all that corruption back then at the TRANSPORT BOARD, the wholesale thefts, the giving away of contracts to minority crooks to line ya own pockets……all BEFORE 2008….that is why the taxpayer funded entity could NEVER catch itself…because of yall THIEVES….ah could remember and tell ya everything ya know…am in relax mode now so all kinda things will start popping into my memory…

21. so this is how the public is being informed of Govt policy now? no through official Govt communiques but on the facebook page of an adviser? what happen to the relevant minister and or the PS?

and from where did all the miscommunication and misconceptions emanate? the DLP? man piss in muh pocket and tell me it is rain, please

• @Greene

The blogmaster made the very point earlier? Better communication required. However if we accept the statement from Persaud you have to agree it is not a Cahill #2.

22. lol…i thought the government had come out and issuee some kinda apology to the people who elected them….about their fake professor’s cockup…no one elected him, Mia hired him at taxpayer’s expense, he contradicted a nuisance sell out minister and it just ends like that…unbelieveable…goes to show the fake professor is holding more power than the nuisance sell out…so why is he too sucking on taxpayers, if an adviser can contradict him in a public forum…take note that no one even knew that there was any mixup or 2 story cockup……before Persaud jumped out on FB..

so i take it the fowls slaves don’t want me helping them with their memory…don’t worry yall will be back, ya can’t help yaselves, i will get another opportunity..

23. WURA
    The buses inferior but some still wukking 14+ years later. You have gone from they should have bought non-existent electric buses 15 years ago to they did not buy any buses at all 15 years ago to the buses they bought 14 and 16 years ago are inferior. Since you have a problem with truth and facts, I will leave you to cut & paste and hog de blog.

24. However you slice and dice it, it is a WTE plant. but i will await the clearing up of the miscommunications and misconceptions which will no doubt leave everything as transparent as Greenland dump

• The issue with CAHILL wasn’t that it was a WTE plant. It was the use of nascent plasma gasification in a plant built to unproven scale, lack of transparency based on the PM and ministers of government sign off on contracts et.

25. However, we need a foreign plant operator for the waste incineration plant, preferably from Canada. Otherwise the cleaning system will break down after a year and toxic rain will pour down on the population.

As we all know, our Aborigines are not able to maintain things properly beyond a wooden wheel. Hence my concern.

26. When one votes Dem then criticise the Dems then vote Bee then criticise the Bees one is a Dem.

Makes sense to a bird brain, I suppose.

The fowl seems to think he has the right to tell me what to declare, what to comment on and what should be my comment.

I should declare I am a Dem, go back to my racist ranks and not criticise this government. So says the rooster. Well, well, well!

I gon wuk yuh real real hard.

Enuff,

I thought what I say does not bother you.

27. Fowl slave…i leave you to look at petty nonsense that always exposes ya low class, small time intellect…..still don’t see you scratching and digging in the archives for those old blogs on transport board and their inferior quality buses.

..they work so well that out of a fleet of 300 i believe it was, ya were down to less than 30 and 2 big asses buses UP AND DISAPPEARED….and no one could find them last i heard….

ya must have gutted one hundred of them to have some working for 14 years…or was it Lashleys 20K a month Trinidad consultant who was able to pick up a phone and call US to order used or new parts when any secretary could hve done the same…

….either way, there are buses in other jurisdictions 25 and 30 years old still working fine, so that 14 years is nothing to boast about seeing as yall have been buying inferior quality buses for way longer than 14 years, a few of them should at least have lasted the 30 years ya have been buying them, should only have need a few replacements…ya did not get value for ya money, ya were pocketing the money and skimming..

…just like the scam ya tried to pull with the garbage trucks and the port scammers, ask the AG who forgot that ya can google the cost of ANYTHING…….when he made his 40,000 per port scammer lying pronouncement…haven’t heard any of ya lying ministers misquoting prices for anything lately…lol

28. Donna…somebody, am sure it was a fowl or two, ya done know them, they would tief anything, but they…TIEF 2 BIG BUSES, gone without a trace….and the slave fowl forgot…

29. David you said “Also took the opportunity to buy electric buses to align with an alternate energy strategy”. I saw the buses being charged in Roebuck Street and they are are all hooked up to a supply coming from the Barbados Light and Power supply. Therefore fossil fuels are still being used to provide then with energy. The generator looks just like the ones at the pumping station of BWA where when the electricity goes off thee is no more pumping.

• How do you pump diesel into electric power buses? Note 12 persons were just certified at the SJPP to repair electric vehicles.

30. lol…wuhloss…electric buses hooked up to Emera power supply…what a bunch of genieasses, ya done know when the old fowl jumps out to promote anything…we then hear the true facts…much later…,…and it’s never anything to boast about and never resembles the truth…

…..how the hell 300 buses minus 2 the fowls tief…….has a shelf life of only 14 years…and the dimwit fowl believes that is something to boast about………wuh i remember the Rocklyn and other board buses lasted much much longer than these tin cans that as soon as ya put them on the road…everything just falls off the bus…the bad roads also have to be factored in…another tiefing minority scam of roads falling into massive craters every 3 years….like clock work, because the thieves in the parliament refuse to concrete the roads…can’t let the bribing stop…can’t stop feeding their greedy pockets at the people’s misery and expense…..but the longest day has an end…

31. Donna like Waru i care not what you say or do. I gave you a solution to help you from bitching and nitpicking.Go back home to the Dems led by the political nightwatchman and help them to build back some semblance of respectability.This government despite the setback of covid 19 will rise up again with proper leadership. Of this i am certain therefore you keep nitpicking.It will noy help you or the Dems pea brain and thos is my last comment to you.

32. wuh i remember the Rocklyn and other board buses lasted much much longer .

as a matter of fact, i could swear i saw some of those board buses from the late 60s and 70s still operational today as tourist attractions in 2020, still carrying people, all they needed was a little paint and engine change……….and the foolish fowl is boasting about tin can buses lasting 14 years…..lol…ah so glad that the fowl can’t delete that most dumb of comments….i leave you to Miller…

33. https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/07/11/st-thomas-plant-to-be-majority-private-sector-owned/?fbclid=IwAR12zT5KBeZAEP7vDfYvLLELYiEGrRoEhY3bkP78rHj5_cofc8dbcGMFhaM

one thing’s for sure, the people have only one job to do in 2023…sweep Mia and her gang of useless parasites out of the parliament….the only problem is the weak ass opposition parties, it will be difficult to find strong leadership who would put handcuffs on the criminal class like Cow, Bizzy, Maloney etc….for their continous THEFTS FROM THE BLACK MAJORITY….this is clearly another HIGHWAY ROBBERY in the making…they can’t even get any of the 2 stories straight.

….people on FB are asking Persaud about the high jacking of the NIS pension money for the 4 seasons scam against the people by the same damn thieves…they not only robbed pensioners but they stole from Simon Cowell, Andrew Lloyd Webber and slew of millionaires and billionaires, that is why they are all blacklisted and can’t get any loans offshore, so their last resort is to continue robbing Black Bajans…

“The multi-million-dollar facility to be unveiled at Vaucluse, St Thomas is not just a waste-to-energy plant, but a private sector-led Green Energy Park (GEP) that was touted by businessman Ralph Bizzy Williams, Barbados TODAY has learned.

While Williams said he could not offer any comments at this stage, Avinash Persaud, Prime Minister Mia Mottley’s Special Envoy for Investment and Financial services, confirmed the development to Barbados TODAY.

“The Government is not spending $320 million on a waste-to-energy plant and the project will not import 80 per cent of biomass,” said Persaud, as he dismissed earlier reports as being “inaccurate” without pointing an accusing finger.

On Tuesday, July 7 Minister of Small Business, Entrepreneurship and Commerce Dwight Sutherland told Parliament: “The FTC, as I speak to you, is preparing a rate for biomass technology for a waste-energy plant at Vaucluse, St Thomas.”

Sutherland, who was leading off debate on two companion pieces of legislation – the Fair Trading Commission (FTC) Amendment Bill 2020 and the Utilities Regulation Amendment Bill 2020, said: “The size of the plant is 25-megawatt (MW) waste-to-energy and biomass plant and the investment for this plant is some $320 million.”

34. Lorenzo, I have some bad news for you.
    You like to refer to people as pea brain and as a jackass.
    You have yet to establish yourself as a deep thinker.
    Why don’t you go and use your all caps moniker.

35. I think we need electric buses but they should be powered by a renewable energy source such as solar energy which we can harness in abundance. The Transport Board should have invited the Credit Unions to invest our money in a solar farm to power those vehicles as our carbon footprint is still not reduced as bunker fuel or diesel still have to be used to produce the power at the electric company.

36. If you do not care what I say then why the hell don’t you let me say it in peace?

TheO,

Man, even Enuff knows who is the pea brain and the jackass. Lorenzo says the same thing EVERY damn post.

37. Gazzerts i refer to people as i see them do not need any permission from you capice
    As one of your leaders said years ago YOU COULD LUMP IT OR LIKE IT makes no difference to me.As for a deep thinker you should be the last person to speak based on your contributions.I speak on topics that i am interested in not hogging the blog like your friends maybe they can take a hint.

38. Ah would LOVE to see Sheman Lorenza the fowl slave with their own blog, just imagine shim, illiterate robert, fowl enuff…and all the other slaves hosting a blog…..it would be one for the history books….

39. WuRA
    Stop talk shyte! The commercial life of a bus is 10-12 years. Why you don’t go look for more videos to post accusing Kerry Symmonds of tiefin the man Massey cheque? Dah is wuh you good at mischief, a real Salemite.

40. The real mischief..is yall slaves allowing the cows, bizzys, maloneys, bjerkhams to ROB generations of the Black population and generations of the unborn THEIR FUTURES…that is the real mischief there…that is why none of you parasites can stay in the parliament past 2023…..

Kerry the parliament fraud…made his bed because when you have a client…you TAKE INSTRUCTIONS FROM THE CLIENT..you don’t do as you like, you don’t leave your client TO SUFFER…….but your trash lawyers don’t do that do they….if he was a real leader he would already found out if the client had either changed his mind about accepting the settlement..that is assuming his is not lyng because that is what trash lawyers are good at, or he would have by now MADE SURE MASSY paid a little more….but you don’t run off as a minister and lawyer and writing threatening letters…and put big ad in the newspapers DEMANDING APOLOGIES from a man that is being VICTIMIZED with his own lawyer helping..

..ah glad as shite he showed his true colors…now the people can pelt his ass out of the parliament…no one should tell the idiot…THAT IF HE HAD SHOWN SOME COMPASSION to his client….he would have been seen as a REAL LEADER…and not a piss poor lawyer not looking after his own client BEST INTERESTS but jumping out in the media LYING TO THE PEOPLE ABOUT FILLING BELLIES….FRAUD…

besides 99.5% of the shite lawyers in Barbados TIEF THEIR CLIENT’S MONEY anyway, so how can anyone tell who is who. …yall are well known…and that is only when they are not tiefing land from the elderly and robbing their beneficiaries and tiefing their bank account……so many people are so HAPPY that kerry the fraud…showed the WORLD his true colors….he had ONE SIMPLE THING TO DO …made sure the man was compensated…but he turned it into a whole media event…let’s see how many votes he gets now, everyone is talking about him, he was already not liked by many..

fowl slave….ya got insomnia or what, even i sleep early…

41. @ Enuff

UCAL refurbished a Transport Board 1981 Leyland Albion Viking EVK55, BM334, to replicate a vintage Rocklyn Transport bus from the 1960s, which was used specifically for scenic tours, ‘excursions’ or private charters. The bus needed a part for the reverse gear and is now parked in the ‘bus grave yard’ at Transport Board’s Mangrove, St. Philip bus depot.

One of the three tour buses owned by ‘Open Bus Tours,’ is actually an old Rocklyn Transport bus the company took over from Banks Breweries and retrofitted. The bodies of the other two buses were built on Isuzu truck chassis by L&N Manufacturing to replicate the first bus.

42. The indigenous African has the right to possess land and resources and not deliberately be forced by governments to live in manufactured generational poverty lacking the requisite tools for continous quality of life, always being forced to depend on the State for what is rightfully theirs.

Poverty is a malicious manmade construct to control populations. In Barbados you have weak self-serving greedy black leaders who are racist against their own Black population and allow the well known minority racists, the cows, bizzys, bjerkhams etc to steal the people’s land and resources generationally, they rob generations of beneficiaries and the unborn their birthrights, all to enrich themselves, none of this can be disputed and it must be stopped by the people if they are to survive, if their current and future generations are to have access to what is rightfully theirs, the situation that has been occuring for decades regarding thefts from the people by sell out leaders and greedy, covetous, envious minorities who are not entitled to any of it, this is not sustainable and must be brought to a complete end as soon as possible so that the majority population can control what is rightfully theirs for THEIR FUTURE GENERATIONS moving forward…

Social, economic, and property rights

▼Article XXV. Traditional forms of property and cultural survival. Right to land, territory, and resources

Indigenous peoples have the right to maintain and strengthen their distinctive spiritual, cultural, and material relationship with their lands, territories, and resources and to uphold their responsibilities to preserve them for themselves and for future generations. Indigenous peoples have the right to the lands, territories and resources which they have traditionally owned, occupied or otherwise used or acquired. Indigenous peoples have the right to own, use, develop and control the lands, territories and resources that they possess by reason of traditional ownership or other traditional occupation or use, as well as those which they have otherwise acquired.

43. “YOU COULD LUMP IT OR LIKE IT”

Take your own advice and stop jumping out nasty when your name is not called. Are you being paid to run interference?
    Why do you scratch, does the truth itch you?
    Is it a reflex action from looking for grain

44. Fowls must still be sleeping or trying to figure what dumb shit to come out with…

Theo when ya see they have not jumped out to make themselves look foolish yet….not a good sign…thinking is not their strong suit….lol

45. Seems like Lorenzo has bought the only right to refer to people as he sees them. Whenever the rest of us refer to Mia and her ministers, or more specifically their actions, as we see them he sticks his fowl head out and starts pecking.

EVERY DAMN TIME!

When we were praising Mia and defending her COVID management, we were not disgruntled Dems.

Nobody even remembers he exists. Nobody calls his name but out he comes attacking us for our opinion, naming us on some list and attempting to persuade the unsuspecting and unknown reader that our criticisms should be disregarded because we are disgruntled Dems.

Never does he offer any insight into or analysis of the subject matter. Just “Doan mind dem! Dem is DEMS!”

As if the same does not hold for obvious Bees like himself.

“Doan mind he! He is a Bee!”

But I never called him that until he started attacking me EVERY DAMN TIME I DID NOT AGREE WITH WHATEVER MIA AND HER MINISTERS SAY AND DO!

You and I agree with Mia and we disagree with Mia.

Lorenzo only agrees with Mia and attacks those who disagree. EVERY DAMN TIME!

Trying to intimidate people into silence, actually telling me I should stick to my “racist rants”. We should stop posting, stop hogging the blog. But I bet if we hogged the blog singing Mia’s praises that would not be challenged by him at all!

Yes, he is obviously running interference. Trying to invalidate our opinions to new readers. And that is why I answer him. Not because he bothers me but because I will not allow him to be effective. The regular bloggers all know which end is up.

Even Enuff knows which end is up.

NEW READERS DO NOT.

PS. He is so funny. I can predict what the “Disgruntled Dems” list is going to look like depending on our comments. We are left off the list when we agree with Mia. I was left off on a few occasions but the longest time was during the COVID period.

It’s hilarious!

46. I guess everyone has heard by now that Marston Gibson is stepping down as CJ.

It’s official.

47. Let me piggyback on that comment…
    How do we measure the sum of the contributions from all those who benefited from a constitutional change.
    Seems to me that the deliverable is well below what was promised.

48. I thought he was there for 12 years, but apparently it was only 9 years, maybe the other 3 yeas was all the confusiion generated from amending the constitution…

Donna…the corrupt put him there, he could not lock them up…

Simmons was also there for years and years and had the nerve to warble in the media and to other people that he could do nothing about the corrupt situation at the supreme court…but we all know why he could’nt, too much family corruption…..and as soon as Thompson was elected, the first thing he did was kick Simmons right out as CJ….then it was business as usual, only the faces changed…….corruption took on another face..

that place needs a serious cleansing…

49. Somehow I have issues with BT.
    My search for information on Rawdon Adams is not working.

Is he still a senator?

BTW: Overstock (OSTK) is doing fine. Move from $70.00 to blow $10.00. Now it is at $48.00

50. TheO,

Here I am trying to get off Lorenzo’s list by agreeing with Mia and here you are trying to lure me back on?????

Murdah!

51. Wuh Kerry the parliament fraud is famous enuff…..i saw where he got a charge sheet for some kinda bullying and beating being shared everywher on FB…and one person is asking him why HE NEVER REPLIED to the bar association letter regarding his same injured client, but he got the time to take out ad in the newspapers against his client…instead of making sure THE INJURED CLIENT IS COMPENSATED…the most that could happen the people would say the client is exhaused from the ordeal and understandably upset…but no Kerry thinks he can demonize an injured client…let’s see how many votes that gets him, when public sympathy is with the injured man and his struggling family…

….wuh he looking good enuff as a bully and some kinda assault specialist….and as a lawyer who ignores the entity put there to regulate his behaviors against his client….then the shite fowl comes out to support him….imagine that…ah enjoying the show though, the more he goes after the injured man, the more the things he has done to clients and others will keep coming out for the entertainment value….

52. Two days ago Donna posed the question “Who reads FC?”, not sure why she reads anything Lorenzo writes. I figured out he is here to cheer lead for “Enuff” and to label people who criticize Mia/and or the BLP as Dems or some iteration of Dems.

Different day, same shit

53. Poor dems look at all of them cannot resist responding.Tell if the cap does not fit why respond?I asked 5 questions concerning Mr Thompson, s involvement in the clico debacle with more to follow none of you all can respond up to now i wonder why? Get one thing straightNONE OF YOU CAN STOP ME FROM BLOGGING ON HERE OR BEING CRITICAL OF THE HYPOCRACY DISPLAYED BY YOU EVERY DAY.Thirty buses came into the island last week how about giving thr government credit for meeping thst promise instead of nitpicking everyday?

54. You don’t get credit for doing the JOB THE TAXPAYERS PAY YOU TO DO IN THE FIRST PLACE….fowl slave..

55. what would it have taken from Kerry the parliament minister to just respond to the letter the bar association sent him about his client’s case, repsond to his client and do his job as a lawyer, have the case resolved ASAP….and move on…but no he prefers to be a public spectacle and believes because the people ELECTED HIM and PAY HIM A SALARY…that somehow he is invincible…none of it should have gone this far…and it says a lot about him and Mia HIS BOSS whom the people also PAY…that it has…they all have this stinking attitude that the client is not important and should be victimized and left hanging..that is spiteful and nonproductive…

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1371927713016764&set=pcb.1371927753016760&type=3&tn=HH-R&eid=ARBtm6UyKv8pZkcw1e_hVaZYPEb7BYzv5YCD3Y-ce4AJjlRngfV099l8qt4Ij6uqzWeGmyxprrE5KMBR

56. I spoke to someone in St. George last night, it’s been MONTHS there is no water in that area, but BWA keeps sending bills threatening to CUT OFF THE WATER…that is EXTORTION…there is no water in the taps, nothing to cut off, you ignorant stupid wicked people.

…then there is the lady at her wits end who showed a bill for i believe $22,000 dollars when she does not owe BWA a dime and it’s affecting her health…..yall are pure evil…bunch of thieves..

thing is, they only target black people for this form of discrimination and thefts, the heights, terraces and upmarket areas have no such problem or the WORLD WOULD HEAR ALL ABOUT IT…

57. Sargeant,

FC posts long. Lorenzo posts short.

I can’t help seeing as I scroll.

Fowl,

I don’t have to answer any questions because I never defended David, Mara or anyone else in the CLICO matter. The whole thing was such a damned disgrace that I could hardly believe what I was reading and hearing. That is when I lost my naivete about Barbadian politicians. Never believed one since.

58. Waru i just read a notice in today, s paper concerning Mr Symmonds who you were on here running your mouth on.I hope you saw it , especially the part about initiating legal action against the person involved unless they retract the allevations made.I eould hope they also identify you as sprrading the misinformation on this blog.Int is about time you pay for your mischief in bad talking people without verifying the facts to claim you got breaking news.I gone.

59. @ Enuff July 12, 2020 6:54 PM

Our tourists are coming back bigly! As our leader and Most Honourable Prime Minister predicted. Postpone the revolution of the radical nationalist-socialists on BU.

60. With Drake in Barbados the paparazzi is sure to follow, somebody should start a rumour that Rihanna is here to hook up with Drake.

Just trying to help out the tourism people.

• @Ssrgeant

Thanks, Barbados welcomes all earned media that comes its way in these hard times.

61. The indigenous African in the Americas, in Barbados and the Caribbean who prefer to live in voluntary isolation away from other groups, protecting their own communites and wealth, also has that right to live freely. There should be no criminal class minorities like there is in Barbados, living freely off the majority Black population, there should be no minority thieves believing they have some right to live off the backs of the majority population generationally like parasites, there should be no minority criminals whether local or foreign believing they have some permanent right to steal from the treasury, pension fund and anu loans taken in the people’s names, their should be no minority racists believing they have some right and entitlement to the people’s land, bank accounts and generational wealth, stealing from the current generations and generations of the Black unborn..

▼Article XXVI. Indigenous peoples in voluntary isolation or initial contact 1. Indigenous peoples in voluntary isolation or initial contact have the right to remain in that condition and to live freely and in accordance with their cultures.

States shall, with the knowledge and participation of indigenous peoples and organizations, adopt appropriate policies and measures to recognize, respect, and protect the lands, territories, environment, and cultures of these peoples as well as their life, and individual and collective integrity.

62. “especially the part about initiating legal action against the person involved unless they retract the allevations made.”

ya should be watching FB too… Kerry the parliament fraud will have to sue tons of people all into 2023….making sure he is KICKED OUT OF THE PARLIAMENT…ya must think people are afraid of crooked lawyers, maybe only you the Fowl Slave..

63. Well PLT certainly told them off.

“Peter Lawrence Thompson
    19 hrs ·
    Mr Jemmott is one of the best teachers that I had some 50 years ago, but he doesn’t quite penetrate to the heart of the matter.

He notes that White supremacy constitutes an ideology, but he seems shy to dig into the history and origins of this ideology. He does not quite untangle the inter-relationship of race and class in Barbados. This is again because he tiptoes around our history.

The fundamental poison of our history is not enslavement per se, but the deep assumption of White supremacy that made enslavement of African people possible. That assumption is so embedded, so pervasive, that it is woven into every moment of existence in Barbados.

It’s not just in Barbados, of course, it’s deeply entrenched in all of western civilization. Read Locke, Hobbes, Rousseau, Kant… all giants of the western intellectual tradition; you will find that among the foundation stones of their work is the bedrock assumption that Black people were less than human. Indeed that all non European people were lesser beings. The rot is that deep. Upon these philosophical foundations came laws, attitudes, convictions, beliefs, religion, social structures, economic models,… everything poisoned to the very core with the assumption of White supremacy.

This is the heart through which we must drive the stake.

It’s easier said than done.”

http://epaper.barbadostoday.bb/infinity/article_popover_share.aspx?guid=15005474-bae8-490a-8a0e-e7f0538a930c&fbclid=IwAR3cVW87u66BF3A3tDMxGdr_YeiBbhHpXfWgahFRYyK-7kaxEQz6prSXirs

time for the poisonously racist, greedy, tiefing low class minorities to make other financial living arrangements, stop living off the backs of the black majority generationally, if ya so superior as ya believe, ya should not need to…

64. Phartford Files = 305

Hogging the Blog = 129

42.3% of the comments.

Now, dah is wuh yuh duz call HOGGING THE BLOG (and wid shyte, too).

65. now that it appears the CJ will retire, i hope that MAM will not appoint the spouse of a minister to the post. seems like that is the inthing

66. nepotism, cronyism and corruption have always been the in thing for the revolving parasites in the parliament, that’s all they know, that’s all they want to know…they think it’s a good look, they always feel proud to be thus toxic and nonprogressive, never looking out for the best interests of the people who elected them.

67. Ah glad alyuh getting exposed all over Facebook….ah want the fowl slaves to go out there and give anybody lip, ah dare them, ah double dare them to venture out on any social platforms talking their usual stupid slave shite…

68. As if we didn’t know then the BU doctors would try to brainwash us with nonsense…as i said when i saw it, it looks like a poison list and now they are admitting it.

https://principia-scientific.org/cdc-admits-vaccines-contain-aborted-human-fetus-cells

In a PDF on the CDC website titled “Vaccine Excipient & Media Summary,” the CDC lists all the excipients (often referred to as bulking agents or fillers) being used in vaccines that are currently being injected into adults and children across the country.

The list, current as of January 19, 2019, was “extracted from manufacturers’ package inserts,” according to the CDC.

To read the full, disturbing list of vaccines ingredients Big Pharma is pumping into bodies, including “chick embryo cell culture” and “formaldehyde”, click through to the CDC website here.”

69. I am sure i was talking about the missing TB buses recently, apparently they must have found one, but still can’t find BM506…am sure the tiefing fowl slaves would know where to find that missing bus……the people now gortta keep their eyes fixed to make sure those electrical buses THAT THEY PAID FOR don’t disappear one by one……the tiefing fowl slaves don’t play, just remember that ir’s the LOANS BORROWED IN YOUR NAMES bought those buses and the loans will have to be REPAID by your children and grand children, don’t mind Ignorant Enuff acting as though this government is doing some favor to the people, borrowing tens of millions of dollars that must be repaid….BY THE PEOPLE…then trying to take credit for something that should have been done years ago…

……they sold a whole bus….but to whom, ya can’t exactly miss the design of those buses.

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/246671/fate-bm-506-mystery

“The fate of Transport Board bus BM 506 remains a mystery to financial controller Felicia Sue.

Sue replied “yes” to this conclusion offered by chairman of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC), Opposition Leader Bishop Joseph Atherley when she made her second appearance before the committee yesterday.

The missing bus was one of several areas of concern highlighted in the report of Auditor General Leigh Trotman in an audit carried out on the Transport Board by the Audit Department.

When former quality assurance manager Sylvan Codrington appeared at a previous hearing, he said he had all of the relevant documents on BM 506, which, he informed, had been sold before the audit”.

70. The Indigenous African must be aware of workers’ rights at all times, especially in vulnerable societies in the Caribbean/Americas where greedy exploiters and oppressors calling themselves employers still carry a colonial slave master mentality and lurk to take advantage.of and rob helpless victims, while the local leaders enable and collude with these crimes against those who are unable to fight back. I remember when some Vincentians were brought into the island to work construction for the lowlife likes of Bjerkham and Tempro etc, the usual minority racists, parasites and thieves, they were mistreated so badly, slave like treatment, that they had to go to the newpapers, expose it, and beg to be returned to St. Vincent, Ms. Fighting Imperialism said nothing about that when she whirlwind herself up to the ILO telling lies. Even worse, they allow Bajan workers to go to certain countries and work under horrible conditions, then boast how well their seasonal slave like worker programs are going, Frauds.

▼Article XXVII. Labor rights
    1. Indigenous peoples and individuals have the rights and guarantees recognized in national and international labor law. States shall take all special measures necessary to prevent, punish and remedy any discrimination against indigenous peoples and individuals. 2. States, in conjunction with indigenous peoples, shall adopt immediate and effective measures to eliminate exploitative labor practices with regard to indigenous peoples, in particular, indigenous children, women and elderly persons.

Where indigenous peoples are not effectively protected by the laws applicable to workers in general, States, in conjunction with indigenous peoples, shall adopt all necessary measures to: a. protect indigenous workers and employees in relation to hiring under fair and equal conditions in both formal and informal employment; b. establish, apply, or improve labor inspection and the enforcement of rules with particular attention to, inter alia, regions, companies, and labor activities in which indigenous workers or employees participate; c. establish, apply, or enforce laws so that both female and male indigenous workers: i. enjoy equal opportunities and treatment in all terms, conditions, and benefits of employment, including training and capacity building, under national and international law; ii. enjoy the right of association, the right to form trade unions and participate in trade union activities, and the right to collective bargaining with employers through representatives of their own choosing or through workers’ organizations, including traditional authorities;

iii. iv. v. are not subject to discrimination or harassment on the basis of, inter alia, race, sex, origin, or indigenous identity; are not subject to coercive hiring systems, including debt servitude or any other form of forced or compulsory labor, regardless of whether the labor arrangement arises from law, custom, or an individual or collective arrangement, in which case the labor arrangement shall be deemed absolutely null and void; are not forced to work in conditions that endanger their health and personal safety; and are protected from work that does not conform to occupational health and safety standards;
    vi. receive full and effective legal protection, without discrimination, when they provide their services as seasonal, occasional, or migrant workers, as well as when they are hired by employers, such that they receive the benefits of national laws and practices, which shall be in accordance with international human rights laws and standards for this category of workers; d. ensure that indigenous workers and their employers are informed of the rights of indigenous workers under national law and international and indigenous standards, and of the remedies and actions available to them to protect those rights. 4. States shall take measures to promote employment of indigenous individuals.

71. President George W. Bush’s chief speechwriter, Michael Gerson, has a message for people who are excusing President Trump’s racism:

“I had fully intended to ignore President Trump’s latest round of racially charged taunts against an African American elected official, and an African American activist, and an African American journalist and a whole city with a lot of African Americans in it. I had every intention of walking past Trump’s latest outrages and writing about the self-destructive squabbling of the Democratic presidential field, which has chosen to shame former vice president Joe Biden for the sin of being an electable, moderate liberal.

But I made the mistake of pulling James Cone’s ‘The Cross and the Lynching Tree’ off my shelf — a book designed to shatter convenient complacency. Cone recounts the case of a white mob in Valdosta, Ga., in 1918 that lynched an innocent man named Haynes Turner. Turner’s enraged wife, Mary, promised justice for the killers. The sheriff responded by arresting her and then turning her over to the mob, which included women and children. According to one source, Mary was ‘stripped, hung upside down by the ankles, soaked with gasoline, and roasted to death. In the midst of this torment, a white man opened her swollen belly with a hunting knife and her infant fell to the ground and was stomped to death.’

God help us. It is hard to write the words. This evil — the evil of white supremacy, resulting in dehumanization, inhumanity and murder — is the worst stain, the greatest crime, of U.S. history. It is the thing that nearly broke the nation. It is the thing that proved generations of Christians to be vicious hypocrites. It is the thing that turned normal people into moral monsters, capable of burning a grieving widow to death and killing her child.

When the president of the United States plays with that fire or takes that beast out for a walk, it is not just another political event, not just a normal day in campaign 2020. It is a cause for shame. It is the violation of martyrs’ graves. It is obscene graffiti on the Lincoln Memorial. It is, in the eyes of history, the betrayal — the re-betrayal — of Haynes and Mary Turner and their child. And all of this is being done by an ignorant and arrogant narcissist reviving racist tropes for political gain, indifferent to the wreckage he is leaving, the wounds he is ripping open.

Like, I suspect, many others, I am finding it hard to look at resurgent racism as just one in a series of presidential offenses or another in a series of Republican errors. Racism is not just another wrong. The Antietam battlefield is not just another plot of ground. The Edmund Pettus Bridge is not just another bridge. The balcony outside Room 306 at the Lorraine Motel is not just another balcony. As U.S. history hallows some causes, it magnifies some crimes.

What does all this mean politically? It means that Trump’s divisiveness is getting worse, not better. He makes racist comments, appeals to racist sentiments and inflames racist passions. The rationalization that he is not, deep down in his heart, really a racist is meaningless. Trump’s continued offenses mean that a large portion of his political base is energized by racist tropes and the language of white grievance. And it means — whatever their intent — that those who play down, or excuse, or try to walk past these offenses are enablers.

Some political choices are not just stupid or crude. They represent the return of our country’s cruelest, most dangerous passion. Such racism indicts Trump. Treating racism as a typical or minor matter indicts us.”
    — Michael Gerson (Quote)

72. @Robert July 13, 2020 7:06 AM
    Interesting analysis! I see nothing much has changed since my “sabbatical” LOL!
    You get the same problem in the average HED classroom and on call in programmes. “Irrelevance”, one of the many black holes in this highly educated society! It’s a Bajan thing!

Leave a comment, join the discussion.