Senator Caswell Franklyn, Head of Unity Workers Union
The following was posted as a comment to the blog Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Mock Police Part 2 .
– David blogmaster
Ezra Alleyne, even though partially conceding that he was wrong, attempted to obfuscate the issue with nonsense about the Great Train Robber, Ronnie Biggs and by attempting to place blame on civil servants. He is wrong on both counts.
It is not a civil servant’s fault if the Prime Minister, who has been a member of Parliament continuously since 1994, has not as yet grasp parliamentary procedure. The mistake that she made up to prove me wrong is too basic. It would appear that she is only concerned about power not about observing the niceties involved, in other words, a dictator.
Now to the Biggs’ case of which Ezra exudes such pride. To this day, he does not realise that he was being used by the British government to ensure that Biggs was not repatriated to Britain, since he would have been an embarrassment to people in high office in Britain.
I was an immigration officer in the early 1980s and can say without fear of sensible contradiction that there was absolutely no reason for the UK to pretend that it was seeking extradition. Biggs was kidnapped and brought to Barbados by his captors. He was never legally allowed to enter this country. That being the case, any immigration officer could have refused him entry and put him on any craft to any country that was willing to accept him. Britain did not want to accept and staged a charade, with Ezra included, to ensure that Biggs did not go back to England. It amazes me that to this day Ezra is still proud of the fact that he was used or he still has not come to grips with that fact.
I noted in his daily address, the PM of Canada referred to an upcoming “high level” meeting with the “UN and the PM of Jamaica” to address ‘support’. Was this a snub of Caricom? Is he towing the US line? Or do people of Jamaican origin represent the largest block of Canadian voters? Or?
@Robert
Before May 24, 2018, I made some comments that were against the policies of the party in power. I was not a B then.
After May 24, 2018, I made some comments that were against the policies of the party in power. I am not a D now.
Criticizing one party does not mean that you support the other. The world is a little more complicated than a binary choice.
@DLPTV DBLPTV BLPTV
Good response.
Let me know when the dirty 30 is available. Ok
TheO,
A man judges according to his own standard. They just cannot accept that there is anybody who is not like them. Indeed it is the only way they can live with themselves. For if they accept that some of us have found a better way to be then they would have no excuse for their deficiencies.
Hence, in their diseased minds we are all yard fowls.
So sad for THEM!
“Contrary to popular belief I am not paid a salary for my service in the Senate. I am given a small allowance $1,400 and change.”
Well isn’t one privileged to call $17,748.85 a year, $1,479 per month or on average $92 per hour, a small allowance.🤐
@enuff
This is a low comment. Compared to 95% of members of the Upper Chamber Senator Franklyn earns his keep on behalf of the public. Some of the other senators one cannot recall public statement of any worth.
The Salemite offering somebody advice on commenting? Piss in muh RH pocket do!
@Enuff
‘maybe’ it is $92/hr at the barest of minimums. But if one is to actually READ what is to be discussed, and research topics, I suspect it pivots near minimum wage very quickly. To suggest otherwise is deliberate obfuscation. Then again Lorenzo doesn’t call your name 😂😂😂
Senator!
“Contrary to popular belief I am not paid a salary for my service in the Senate. I am given a small allowance $1,400 and change.”
For the 40 percent unemployed, $17,748.85 per year is a large sum. Their commentary shows once again how detached and arrogant the caste of union leaders is.
Why don’t you just donate this money if you think it’s peanuts?
I just popped the champagne corks today!
Our leader Mia Mottley on BBC television.
Fantastic psychoanalysis and commentary. I couldn’t have put it better myself. However, it is applicable only to persons who harbour political ambition, so it isn’t quite applicable in this instance.
Also what are the qualifications one must acquire to be able other commentators “yard fowls”, “poochlickers” and the potpourri of other delightful descriptives? Some appear to be uniquely qualified.
“So to engage in talk about 60 years of evil is deceitful. The evil stretches back to the beginning of Barbados’ history, all the way back to 1627.
This is the truth, ugly as it is.”
This is black on black evil, it does not make it any better…and actually makes it worse, to invoke white created slavery when you have CORRUPT BLACK LEADERS DOING THE SAME THING…and in some cases worse, mental destruction in the 21st century…
….it will not change the fact that your leaders are BLACK and not white, they only cater to white wickedness and condone/enable it against their own people while selling them out and filling their pockets….and looking to fill their pockets with reparations money too which will more than likely end right back in white hands again, ya think ya will get any of that if they live long enuff to get it….deal with who is leading you now…they are the REAL PROBLEM…..
WARU
Why don’t you leave out the foolish race politics and tell us the difference between a person incorporating a company and declaring that the company has as one of its clients a foreign actor and how that difference comports with your earlier sentiments “shot from the hip” as always?
So all your little lies from yesterday to fool grown people who know much better have now suddenly turned into truth telling, maybe you actually learned something….or not….
..shooting from the hip actually has it’s benefits, you will be shocked at how much SPILLS when a little pressure is applied, how much can be found out…..things people never knew before always OOPS and falls out…
Darling
Explain the difference please. Your journalistic skills in bringing to people either old or patently misleading news is legendary. How does your original assertion shot from hip comport with the revealed facts?
I was not aware that the six per cent surplus and 20 weeks of import cover was a lie darling. Please inform then also of the true extent of the surplus pre-COVID and the level of reserves.
The exchanges between Sen. Moe and Senator Franklyn on the floor of the Senate are intensely memorable, for the clarifying purpose which they often serve. Well some would rather not remember them.
i never once said i was a journalist in 8 years, you made that up AND ..i have no intention of discussing politics of any kind with u going forward, you are a minor, i made that quite clear yesterday, i might guide a minor, but will not encourage them in political indulgence…don’t recall discussing anything about surplus with u because i did not. no politics with minors.
… i only warn my children and grands about dirty politicians and lawyers but dont discuss politics with them either..
and…whatever information surfaced this morning will stay right where it is until the right time….it is a need to know and you don’t need to, not at your age anyway..
So I’m hearing the little pit-pat of WARU cutting and running from another of her wild assertions? You ought to think more before you make those bold assertions dear.
I can make any assertions i want, as long as it’s not supporting CORRUPT politicians, which REDUCES anyone so inclined to less than human …am fine..
watch what happens when assertions produce results…..
Khaleel KothdiwalaMay 26, 2020 1:28 PM
Fantastic psychoanalysis and commentary. I couldn’t have put it better myself. However, it is applicable only to persons who harbour political ambition, so it isn’t quite applicable in this instance.
Also what are the qualifications one must acquire to be able other commentators “yard fowls”, “poochlickers” and the potpourri of other delightful descriptives? Some appear to be uniquely qualified.
Young boy, you mean to tell me you do all of this terrible work for sport?????? A man who kills for money is bad but somewhat understandable because we need money to live. But a man who kills for sport is a psychopath and more dangerous than any gangster.
Now the qualifications that one must acquire to be able to call other commentators yardfowls etc are simple –
First.one must appear on a list of persons not to be taken seriously simply because one has dared to disagree with this or any other administration on all matters EVERY TIME,
Next, one must be taken to task and labelled yardfowl for simply stating one’s honest and balanced opinion based on the facts.
My dear child, I have never been a member of the DLP, never attended any branch meetings, never canvassed for the DLP and never spoke on their behalf on any platform, never wore their tee-shirt, never even attended mass meetings, never made a fool of myself arguing for them NOT EVEN HERE ON BU. As a matter of fact I spent my first years here castigating them for their last term.
And I fully disclosed from the beginning that I had always voted for the DLP from the days of Errol Barrow. The point is, dear boy, that having faced the grim reality that Errol Barrow was dead and his spirit had faded away ( and I do know that he was no angel but was better than the other option), having faced the reality that the DLP was no longer the better option, I joined with the Bees to give them a hearty sting.
I now devote my time here to holding this administration to account. I was instructed by Ms. Mottley to give her the vote and watch her and so obediently, as a citizen, I watch. But my duty as a citizen in this democracy does not end there. I must, I am told, use my voice. For how else would my government know the effect of their policies and actions on the populace??????
And every time I criticize out come the usual suspects willing to beat me into submission. And when I commend they slink off into the shadows and allow me my say.
So… I criticize and commend. They only commend.
And there you have your definition of the yardfowl, poochlicker and the potpourri of other delightful descriptions – those who have but one objective, those who brook no opposition and those who FIRST CALL ME ALL THESE THINGS DESPITE ALL THE BU ARCHIVAL EVIDENCE TO THE CONTRARY!
I have been patient with you because I have spent my life dealing with young people from tots to teens in paid and unpaid positions. In fact, when Erskine Sandiford’s IMF policies booted me from the classroom, I had to find another way to interact with the young – WITHOUT PAY! Those were the best years of my life. And I can guarantee you that they also cherish those memories. And so do their parents.
I cannot change now.
@ the first of the Rented Jackasses whom we going beat mercilessly because you are rented
heheheheheheheheheheheheheheh
Why you dont left de ole man alone ? wid your neophyte, sycophantic self?
De ole man been calling you a Mugabe poochlicker for 2 years and you now wait to 2020 to start using dis term against de ole man? You ent got no originality at all?
What sort of respect has you got for your octogenarian elders you Rented One?
You said, and de ole man quotes
“…There is a clique on here led by Piece aka Framklyn poochlicker who disrespects the blogmaster revularly and not one of them has the guts to call him out on his bad behaviour but remain silent…” (you sort of dyslexic though in all your incarnations)
1.there is no “clique!” De ole man is not part of a “clique” but i is a citizen in the army of those who are patriots and love Barbados”
2.I do not disrespect the Honourable Blogmaster. I does disrespect members of the BU Borg that are enemies of Barbados, the two of dem is not the same.
De Honourable Blogmaster IS NOT de Dishonourable Minister of DisInformation!
3.Thirdly to you First of the Rented Jackasses.
De ole man and you is NOT FRIENDS (here on Barbados Underground heheheheheheh)
Here you must address de ole man by my honorific Piece the Prophet or else i gine has to cuss you!!!
4.Furthermore I going ask de Honourable Blogmaster to block you for your abusive language!
You call de ole ma a DLP!
Hee Hee even that is too low for you to go, whu de ole man do you? How you could treat me so? You call me a DEM! I mean, i get cuss here nuff times and called all sorts of terrible things but to get call a Dem?
5.But how I could be an avid Senator Franklyn supporter and a DEM too? You getting senile in your youth though,
Put down de rum bottle when you coming pun BU to type ingrunce
@wunderkid
Did you notice any difference in the 6388 in your link.
Go through then and tell me which looks the ‘least legal’.
“First.one must appear on a list of persons not to be taken seriously simply because one has dared to disagree with this or any other administration on all matters EVERY TIME,”
Oops!
Should be ” First, one must appear ….. because one fails to agree with this or any other administration…..”
“So I’m hearing the little pit-pat of WARU cutting and running.”
i run from MINORS…they are JAIL BAIT..
Theo…this kid got all kinds of things to learn, let’s hope he has the time to learn them…
Bermuda also has one of those 6388s.
“So… I criticize and commend.”
That is why i ONLY CRITICIZE and apply pressure consistently, because from the time you commend…they take it as a license that now you are their fowl and should NEVER criticize them again…all you have to do is watch the pattern…
you cannot ease up on them not for one minute, too corrupt…
@ WARU
All documents related to theGroup DC in that registry will carry 6388, as that is their registration number dear.
@Donna
“Young boy, you mean to tell me you do all of this terrible work for sport?????? A man who kills for money is bad but somewhat understandable because we need money to live. But a man who kills for sport is a psychopath and more dangerous than any gangster.”
I was unaware I was killing anyone here darling. The facts however do have that effect: rendering nonsense dead in the water.
Below you can find the full cache of documents related to theGroup in the FARA registry. It is all a matter of public record.
https://efile.fara.gov/ords/f?p=1381:200:7898471732047::NO:RP,200:P200_REG_NUMBER:6388
You must drop the darling from your response.
Complement your vocab with respect for women.
Enuff
You are the perfect example of someone who has leased their intellect to corrupt politicians. You take pleasure in twisting the truth, which simply makes you a liar.
I have never complained of the size of the duty allowance that I receive from the Senate. I was merely responding to someone who claimed that I get a large salary from the Senate. Now if you want to compare: a maid in the Public Service gets a salary of $2,033.73 per month. That person is required to be at work by 7:30 and have the office ready by 8:30. To be fair that person is required to be at the office during the remainder in case there is other cleaning to be done.
On the other hand, the President of the Senate receives total remuneration of $8,719.06 per month as opposed to my package of $1,479.07 per month.
And he actually thinks he is telling me something i don’t already know…..i could swear i posted that Bermuda also has one of those 6388s….it must have disappeared from the blog.
“I was merely responding to someone who claimed that I get a large salary from the Senate.”
you know the low class fowls will still think that pittance is too much for you..
@ Senator Caswell Franklyn
You are indeed a Tsun Tzu.
And the Honourable Blogmaster as well as his BU Borg colleagues cannot hold anything up against you here
Dem disturmbed that your responses have garnered 3,000 responses EVEN THOUGH THEY HAVE SPLIT UP YOUR SUBMISSION HERE 3 TIMES!
THREE TIMES & You still going strong overwhelming the blog only with your responses
Look at your response to he
“… Caswell Franklyn May 25, 2020 10:26 PM
I am not disappointed with the comments…”
In short you are appreciative of the increasing support that is obviously increasing for you.
As de ole man continues to indicate that YOU & YOU ALONE ARE THE MAGNET FOR THE PdP.
And it is your principles that are attracting the Barbadian citizen and voter to bring a new age in the political duopoly of Barbados.
18 Seats Caswell 18 seats!
You continue by saying what a great patriot would say
“…I am disappointed in some of the people who make partisan comments that attempt to justify evil and corruption as long as they are coming from their party.
These people have leased their intellect to dishonest politicians, who have no regard for them…”
Again as always Senator, you are always the gentleman.
De ole man is not accultured like you, left school at 11 and ent got dat sort of training.
I only going call dem Mugabe poochlickers who have no pride in themselves but to lay down docilely as Mugabe places her nether region in their face.
And then you wrap it up with this coup de grace.
A 3 fingers, secret Kung Fu Death blow, if i ever saw a Silver Fox movie!
“…These politicians have sunk so low as to use minor children while recruiting yardfowls…”
It is the lowest form of political pederasty de ole man has ever seen!
Imagine that they have got to resort to a 16 year ole Man-Chile to present the Rules and Policies of the Mugabe Dictatorship
16 years ole and dem letting Man-Chile do that wid he lips! and he has taken to it quite adeptly.
I cant even use no harsh language wid he cause de Blogmaster got he protected heah so it would go into moderation PERMANENTLY
heheheheheheheheheheheheh
Every now and again you does come out and say someting dat de ole man does say
“Dere he is!” Dere is David King”
“… David May 26, 2020 4:00 AM
@Robert
Senator Franklyn does not need the blogmaster to defend him BUT his body of work is there for all to see.
It didn’t begin when he was appointed Senator.
If we had two more like him the voice of the Opposition would resonate in the way it is meant to in a well functioning democracy…”
RR the current PR for you know who is new to Barbados Underground.
When he had his big job at YOU KNOW WHERE and was in Coleridge street defending himself agains cases for YOU KNOW WHAT, he was not a visitor to Barbados Underground until his matters were published here
So you got to forgive he!
There is no truer word David King than when you said “…If we had two more like him the voice of the Opposition would resonate in the way it is meant to in a well functioning democracy..”
And it is there that Senator Franklyn is going to go in 2023 David King
Senator Franklyn and 17 others
These will be the new dispensation that will bring Democracy front and centre as it MUST BE
@ O Gazerts
“You must drop the darling from your response.
Complement your vocab with respect for women.”
For my part, I think some ought to pepper their vocabulary with respect for other human beings.
WAY TOO MANY BRAIN DEAD INDIVIDUALS IN BARBADOS JUST BECAUSE ONE DOESN’T SUPPORT AND AGREE WITH CLEAR DISHONESTY, HYPOCRISY AND CORRUPTION ONE MUST BE A DLP OR BLP SUPPORTER DEPENDING WHO IS ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE DISCUSSION.
EASIER TO LABEL PEOPLE TO DISMISS AND TO RUN AWAY FROM THE OBVIOUS TRUTH.
SEEMS INDEPENDENT THINKING DOES NOT EXIST FOR MOST.
ONLY IDIOTS AND PARTY BENEFACTORS SEEKING TO MAINTAIN STATUS QUO THINKS AND REACTS LIKE THAT WITH THE POLITICAL PARTY LABELS TO MALIGN.
BARBADOS WILL NEVER CHANGE FOR THE BETTER UNTIL BOTH THE DLP AND BLP ARE NO LONGER RELEVANT.
The first time Mia told the truth in her life, she actually admitted to BBC how bad things are especially with the crippling unemployment on the island… ..now maybe going forward they will stop relying only on the dependency tourism…and actually let the people create their own futures instead of waiting for government to stagnant them with their stranglehold of forcing their dependency on minorities for everything…..if this does not teach this tunnel vision government something, then they will never learn…
She got quizzed on her new world order spiel..but all we got was a rambling…and that was the end of any honesty… but the dude knew to cut everything real short so we don’t get another long winded speech to nowhere..
now where are the fowls to jump and prance like that was the first interview BBC ever had…..
As someone said this morning..this last bastion of colonially manipulated negro leaders have to go, we know that the social engineering from primary upward will be a problem to find leaders who are not thus corrupt or colonial minded, but because of the history of this last party clinging to the backs of the people with their ulterior motives that are less than honorable to their own….THEY HAVE TO GO…
She (Mia Mottley) got quizzed on her new world order spiel..but all we got was a rambling…and that was the end of any honesty… but the dude knew to cut everything real short so we don’t get another long winded speech to nowhere..
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
ONE OF THE TINIEST ISLANDS IN THE WORLD WITH THE MANTLE “PUNCHING ABOVE OUR WEIGHT” FILLED WITH DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR TO FOOL THE LOCALS.
WHETHER APPEARING ON CBC, CNN OR BBC WILL NOT CHANGE THE REALITY ON THE GROUND LOCALLY UNTIL THESE LEECHES WHO SUCK FROM BOTH THE TAXPAYERS AND INTERNATIONAL BORROWERS ARE GOTTEN RID OF.
THEY HAVE TOO MUCH DEAD WEIGHT FOR BRAINS.
@Tron Laaaaaaaawd yuh ent had to do de Senator so!!!! He is a “respectable member of our community!!!” but yuh gaw show so some respect to our elders or ANYBODY that gets the “privilege” of gracing the Houses of Parliament. I think they should get that respect until they do something so horrible as to loose it. I might despise a political party but not necessarily each individual that is in it. (BTW anybody getting ~< $2000\month right now, ain’t getting a large sum, that it is an allowance for just being alive at the work place!!!!)
@TheOG “Dirty 30”??????? Nahhhhhhh!!!!!! Dah sound like porn yuh, dah ent showing pun my “TV station”!!!!! Dah sound like a fictional orgy or sain!!!!!!!, Some people might find a LOT of IMMENSE PLEASURE in that, while others might baulk in horror!!!. They got a “flim” called “13 going on 30” though..that is a more “family oriented” film!!!!!!..
@Khaleel yuh gine get a lot of annoying noises right now. Yuh got to realize that getting 30 lashes with the cat-o-nine tail would burn some people for a LOOOOOONNNNNNG TIME….yuh MIGHT get this for the next 20 years so prepare yuhself and fight through it!!!!!. I know some singing “My Botsy on Fyah” to the tune of Ras Iley song. They signing it like most people at karaoke, horrible and hungry.
So now that all of that is out of the way…the Black majority on the island need to ASK Mia, what she has against them CREATING THEIR OWN FUTURES, CREATING THEIR OWN WEALTH, BUILDING THEIR OWN BUSINESSES and THRIVING for them and their future generations…
….why must they be dependent ONLY on tourism and ONLY on minoritites …WHO need Black people for them to survive and not the other way around…
Cuddear…ah hope you are following this…
Donna if the csp fits you should wear it and stop the petty whinning you sound more like a child than khaleel.It is amazing how Dems like to pretend that they neutral like Gazzerts but when you read many of their contributions you can clearly see where their loyalty liesTo both your credit you did give praise for the handling of Covid 19 but you both back to normal now.As for Gazzerts , as Robert told you you could ZNEVER BE ON MY SIDE.because you are as he stated deceitful as you only see when Dems being attack but never when Dems attacking Bees.Tell us why is that? On top of that on here encouraging the liar and fraud Waru to continue to spread lies on the blog you would have to be sick.Lastly to Piece the franklyn poochlicker the only seats Eenie Mr Franklyn or any of the mock party as stated by Dr Belle going to win in 2023 are tiolet seats.These persons scarcely scrapped 100 votes in 2018 and will be the same come 2023. The least said about the political nightwatchman and the Dems the better.Therefore old man get ready for the whipping of your life politically come 2023 life be spared.
Donna…now ya see why i REFUSE to commend them, it is part of their job description to do what they are being paid to do, no commendations necessary, they BEGGED and LIED for the job….no need to praise them for anything…..they are getting a salary with perks…so let them go to hell, if they want praise, let them go to their parents to get it, i certainly did not give birth to any of those colonial cretins…
@DLPTV BDLPTV BLPTV
Not a bad response. It is clear that you can dance like a butterfly.
You should be promoted to the head of the MDF (Mugabe Defense Force). Robert and Lorenzo should be benched (unproductive) and the youngster rested.
Let me warn you that Lorenzo cannot be trusted. I am here looking for the post where he was about to abandon ship when he thought the gravy train was missing him. His loyalty can be measured by the amount of grain in his bowl.
I have no history for Robert, he wandered in off the street.
Oh lawd, mih belly
You find kill muh
@Enuff This is a low comment.
But Enuff is doing her job: defending the party by telling nuff lies and trying to confuse. Party hacks like her have Bdos the way it is and nothing will change as long as people like her remain in the mix.
As for the yungsta, this is exactly what Barbados needs: another amoral lawyer/ politician type to defend his political masters at all costs.
We don’t want any STEM types to challenge the status quo and bring fresh ideas.
The day thus far:
WARU exposes a massive scandal.
Within an hour that dissipates, and she’s running for the hills.
Donna nips in to give her defense of her pals who revel in name-calling
Miller passes through to give his daily dose of racialist diatribe
Sen. Franklyn gives the lowdown on his salary package
Piece dedicates an entire post to Robert and after that has his usual orgasm of ecstasy in discussing the PdP’s fantasy victory
O Gazerts stops in to admonish on the virtues of respect. Go figure lol
All Caps well…he does the usual
WARU swings back around to desperately find some way to disparage a good interview. Can’t tolerate anything good with respect to Mottley. The antithesis of the DtM creed.
WARU also exposes herself as an “anti-fowl” and paid-up member of DtM, as in her words she “only criticises”
David nips in occasionally to give a balanced perspective.
Seriously people!!!
Dear boy,
Snide, trivial retorts will not distract me from my point.
No, I did not call you a killer.
The only thing you are killing here is your own soul as you sink down, way down into the cesspool of pure partisan poop.
My job as an adult is to pull you out but I fear it is too late.
I know you understand why we question a government that effectively ran on “draining the swamp” leaving integrity legislation hanging while warmly embracing all those whom they labelled as grasping, dirty creatures of the swamp. I know that YOU know that no administration can be right about everything in all cases. Anyone who claims otherwise is being dishonest. One can support a party but still call it as it is. I support my son wholeheartedly and this is precisely why I correct him when he is wrong. Why not support the party you think is better for Barbados while acknowledging its imperfection? Why not? Why this need to dismiss the legitimate concerns of those whose support is conditional?
I am yet to see you give any ground on any issue here on BU. This is not a debate nor a game. This is real life. Some may call it a blood sport but I never have.
PS. I don’t remember calling you any inappropriate name such as yardfowl or pooch licker. I will respect your age, please respect mine. I will not continue any prolonged back and forth animus with you. I am not comfortable battling with youngsters in this way.
@ Khaleel Kothdiwala May 26, 2020 5:45 PM
I forgot to add that it is a wonderful use of your very precious adult time during which you achieve all of the things as adults which entitle you to opinions. Contrarily, I don’t work, so I have the better part of the day to enjoy a good laugh from BU 🤣. A shame that in all of this, the issues get buried away
“Why not support the party you think is better for Barbados while acknowledging its imperfection? Why not? Why this need to dismiss the legitimate concerns of those whose support is conditional?”
This is a peculiar sentiment as just yesterday O Gazerts quoted me and said that I shouldn’t be called as a witness for the defense. You would see my outline of imperfections of the present administration, darling. I dismiss concerns only which are illegitimate, i.e. those which are
baseless
contrived
based on an unachievable utopia
“I am yet to see you give any ground on any issue here on BU.”
Again, patently false. On the previous blogpost with respect to this issue, when Sen Franklyn raised the new issue of affirmative resolution, I said he had a point. The researchers can go dig it up. Yesterday, I outlined the blunders this administration has suffered from. And I can go on.
The Greco-Roman tradition of studying history tells you that the historian must be of impecabble character, because he must criticise his friends and praise his enemies, as no one is ever always wrong or always right. I don’t think that only applies to the study of history, but also to examining present realities. That is what I try to do.
You probably missed all of that in the melee. Anyhow I have little interest in continuing this vein with you as you become tiringly predictable.
Once again, where are the real issues which impact on real people’s lives?
I don’t even know what a Dtm is, can’t ever remember hearing that one before….it must be a fowl thing, which i never get involved in anyway…..sounds like something they put in the koolaid..
some fowls never learned that i do what is necessary to get the response i want…too bad if it all goes right over their heads and they are on and on about it for years later distracting themselves and then their short memories don’t help either….but what do i care…..Mia seemed rattled today though, not her usual blustery bullshit artist self..
the REAL ISSUES are this…for some PSYCHO reason…both BLACK governments took it upon themselves in the last 60 years to decide that BLACK PEOPLE like themselves are INCAPABLE of creating their own wealth, building their own businesses, incapable of building their own futures…and they must generation after generation be DEPENDENT on everyone who DOES NOT EVEN LOOK LIKE THEM…..and no one can answer this question that has been asked by not only black people but others too…FOR YEARS…
don’t know if these halfassed lawyers in the parliament were projecting their own decades old FAILURES in refusing to allow their people to create their own wealth, the inventors to invent without being ROBBED by the aforementioned……or projecting their own INCOMPETENCE on the people, but one would think as we have been saying since the plague made it’s debut….that this is the perfect opportunity to END THIS BACKWARD PHILOSOPHY of black leaders that their people cannot take care of themselves and always need someone to depend on…if it is not tourism ONLY…..it’s minorities ONLY…but they REFUSE to let their people BE INDEPENDENT….
as usual this is going right over the fowl’s heads, it was not meant for them anyway, it’s meant for the people who are being negatively impacted generation over generation…..TO SPEAK OUT and tell Mia NO MORE…of the dependency for them that they leaders so love…
I stated a fact. It is a privilege to call $17,000+ a small allowance, it is not meant to be a low blow. Did I say Senator Franklyn or any senator is undeserving? I know some on BU have advocated for the abolition of the Senate. Wasn’t Monique Taitt savaged here on BU for suggesting senators should be paid more? Who de cat like he lick eh.
Senator Franklyn
What did I twist? I see no intellectual leasing. It is a privilege to call $17,000+ a year a small allowance.
Northern
You duz follow the debates in the Senate? I like how wunna selective in recognising value and equivalent pay.
@enuff
We understand the context the Senator mentioned the stipend. It is a non issue.
Limited Lorenzo, you cretin! I never whine! Donna don’t play that! In fact if you were in front of me I would be in danger of being arrested for throwing something big and heavy at your stupid head! That is more my style – a spitfire not a whiner!
People like you don’t allow a decent discussion to take place. All you do is stink up the place with your yardfowl poop!
Stop misleading the youngster or you one day will be called to account for it!
All I am advising him to do is to be honest in supporting the party he deems the better choice.
What is your advice? Never consider the opinions of anyone who ever voted for the DLP? Bees shall be Bees and Dees shall be Dees and never the twain shall meet?
Then perhaps you should relay that advice to your beloved leader who has just invited Chris Sinckler to MEET with her as a member of her advisory committee!
Thank God that you and I only meet in Cyberworld. Thank God that I don’t have to suffer fools like you in my physical space!
Gazzerts produce the post where i said anything about not supporting the BLP or stfu.You are not only deceitful but like your pal Waru you are a damn liar.No wonder you support the Damn Lying Party and persons like the late Mr Thompson and others of the last Dem government
You do not even have the balls to pull up your leader over his disrespect for the blogmaster.
@Enuff May 26, 2020 1:05 PM “$92 per hour”
Not a bad wage if ya can get the wuk.
Where can I apply?
Man-chile if you note carefully I do not even entertain you cause when I do send blows your way The Dishonourable Part of the Honourable Blogmaster BORG protects you and refuses to post my Stoopid Cartoon responses for your childish submissions and bluster and over talk.
I has taken to scrolling past what you write
heheheheheheheheh
KK,
Perhaps I did miss your critique. If I did I apologise. I do not wish to qualify my apology and so I will leave it there for now.
@ Donna May 26, 2020 6:37 PM
“What is your advice? Never consider the opinions of anyone who ever voted for the DLP? Bees shall be Bees and Dees shall be Dees and never the twain shall meet?
Then perhaps you should relay that advice to your beloved leader who has just invited Chris Sinckler to MEET with her as a member of her advisory committee!”
Excellent riposte, there Donna!
Ouch! That must have upset at least two ‘reddened’ stomachs. Pepto-Bismol for ‘any’ one??
What does the red-painted Uncle Tom Lorenzo have to say about that?
How can he and his little red nephew KK his sidekick of a prick (who is turning out to be a nasty lying piece of work) in political pick-pocketing explain this move of political incest?
Even Arthur must have been taken aback but this commandeering move.
But when there are two lawsuits hanging like the sword of Damocles over two heads.
Therefore, what else can one do but to march to the political red drum of the Mugabe army?
@ Commander Theophillus Gazerts
As usual you continue to to kerfuffle the Mugabe poochlickers with your precision like commentary
They fear the staccato bursts of your gatlin and run screaming from the onslaught from your weapons.
Without a doubt they are very concerned with the comments of the goodly Senator
“…It is not a civil servant’s fault if the Prime Minister, who has been a member of Parliament continuously since 1994, has not as yet grasp parliamentary procedure.
The mistake that she made up to prove me wrong is too basic.
It would appear that she is only concerned about power not about observing the niceties involved, in other words, a dictator….”
His final words about the focus of Mugabe Amin Mottley MIRROR MY OWN.
Mugabe is a Dictator who thinks that she is a world leader now.
She now talking bout Breton Woods so we got to watch she cause you know what happening next, Mugabe going declare war pun somebody soon LIKE SHE HAS DECLARED ON THE CITIZENRY from May 24th 2018
De ole man recently get promoted by Tron to this position as Prophet and it got alot of people pun BU vexed.
Especially the Rented Jackasses Hee Hee and Hee Haw.
Dem had to come out of self imposed retirement and i can tell you dat Mugabe vex as donkey or is dat Mugable ves as jackass with the tow of them.
Sleeping pun de job, a crime punishable by deaf!
And suddenly dem engage a feller wid nuff letters in he name BLP Reporting Lies!
You said of him “…You should be promoted to the head of the MDF (Mugabe Defense Force). Robert and Lorenzo should be benched (unproductive) and the youngster rested…”
But you really go to give Hee Haw a chance though, he already in Mugabe bad books and when you talk so disrespectfully bout him he does get incensed
“…Let me warn you that Lorenzo cannot be trusted. I am here looking for the post where he was about to abandon ship when he thought the gravy train was missing him. His loyalty can be measured by the amount of grain in his bowl…”
heheheheheheheheheheheh
We could be here for another 10 years and you will NEVER hear one fowl on BU nor fool from the parliament saying that it is wrong to have the majority population FORCED by governments to DEPEND on others GENERATIONALLY and that it’s time for the people to help themselves….and FINALLY become INDEPENDENT..
…..they are the most nonprogressive clowns for leaders i have ever met, everyone else must become wealthy and excel and plan for their future generations…EXCEPT for their own people and they feel proud of that….and it seems to be some small island curse in the minds of some of the leaders, because the same nonprogressive attitudes can also be found in some of the other islands..
and these jokers on BU actually want people to take them seriously and insultingly want everyone to become a fowl like them..lol….how disrespectful.
well…they now have to confront and address their decades of reducing and stagnating their own people….as someone said on FB…finally, something has to give…..because truthfully, everyone except for the fowls and the fools in parliament are tired of the greedy minorities….it’s just unfortunate that many will feel the pinch of POVERTY that has now descended on the most vulnerable, but we all know that it did not have to be like that but because of the blighted in the parliament who live to sell out their own, many will suffer..
that is what happens when you give dumb black people any kind of power over each other….they become self-destructive…..and give them just a little access to what they were never accustomed to before and they believe they have captured slaves who should just sit and wait and depend…
so wuh happen to the boasting about being on BBC…ah know they getting a roasting on FB…
“She now talking bout Breton Woods so we got to watch she cause you know what happening next.”
trying to get an invite to show how big up she is…steuppss.
Wow!!!
@ Khaleel Kothdiwalan May 26, 2020 6:10 PM
“Again, patently false. On the previous blogpost with respect to this issue, when Sen Franklyn raised the new issue of affirmative resolution, I said he had a point. The researchers can go dig it up. Yesterday, I outlined the blunders this administration has suffered from. And I can go on.”
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
What point what? The Senator substantiated his case and won; not only in the eyes of the jury i.e. public opinion but also in the eyes of the LAW.
You are just one uppity hard-ears little boy, aren’t you darling Kathleen?
Is that your arrogant and disgusting way of saying ‘SORRY’ to the goodly Senator?
When are you going to extend an apology for jumping the jurisprudence gun by giving a priori administrative legality and Constitutional legitimacy to the appointment of the No.2 DCoP?
After the matter has been debated and voted on in Parliament in the upcoming session?
Of course, for all practical, we all know the inevitable outcome of the matter unless something of a cataclysmic nature intervenes and put an end to the whole sham of a shebang.
You are beginning to show premature political aging (arro-ignorance) and intellectual burnout by not heeding the wise counsel from the likes of Donna.
You are still too light for an intellectual flyweight to be hoisted by your own little pe**cker for a petard.
Please, don’t be a Bajan political Icarus!
“When li’l man put on big man pants, e’ must tek wha’ he get.”
Or in the “Greco-roman tradition”:
“Quem Iuppiter vult perdere, dementat prius”
“Those whom the gods wish to destroy they first make mad.”
A man judges according to his own standard. They just cannot accept that there is anybody who is not like them. Indeed it is the only way they can live with themselves. For if they accept that some of us have found a better way to be then they would have no excuse for their deficiencies.
Hence, in their diseased minds we are all yard fowls.
So sad for THEM! {Quote}
????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
I CAN’T UNDERSTAND PEOPLE LIKE YOU SO AT ALL, AT ALL.
When the Commander JUDGE people like me, Lorenzo, Enuff, KK and a few others as BLP supporters, TO YOU, HE AIN’T JUDGING WE ACCORDING TO HIS OWN STANDARDS and HIS MIND AIN’T DISEASED WHEN HE SAY WE ARE ALL YARDFOWLS. BECAUSE WUNNUH SO BELIEVE THAT HE BEING FACTUAL, THAT HE TELLING THE TRUTH.
BUT ALL OF A SUDDEN NOW, WHEN WE USE THE SAME CRITERIA TO JUDGE THE COMMANDER, HYPOCRITES LIKE YOU GINE COME OUT AND SAY WE MINDS DISEASED AND WE CAN’T ACCEPT THAT NOBODY AIN’T LIKE WE.
WHAT A HYPOCRITE LIKE YOU SHOULD DO IS TELL THE COMMANDER HE SHOULD CONCENTRATE MORE ON MAKING HIS CONTRIBUTIONS INSTEAD OF CONCERNING HE SELF ALL THE TIME BOUT WHAT TYPE OF RANGE BLP CHICKENS PEOPLE ARE OR WHO IS A BLP YARDFOWL.
TELL HE TO START BEHAVING LIKE A MAN INSTEAD OF AN AKWUNA.
@Millie
The sands have shifted quite a bit for Sen Franklyn. A few weeks ago, the appointment was a flagrant violation of the Police Act as it sought to appoint a person to a post that didn’t exist in law. Now, having had to retreat, it is a technical omission, of course wrapped up in the expected bluster and provocation that accompanies opposition politics.
I said then and maintain that the point about affirmative resolution seems to me to be valid and therefore the whole affair now takes on a completely different character…a technical oversight. Hardly the smoking gun evidence of pervasive illegality that it was at first made out to be.
That this matter has produced some sort of a win in the domain of public opinion is both risible and delusional.
What remains immutable however is the moribundity of the non-issue. If it want fixin, it gine get fix, to put it in language hopefully within the domain of your demonstrably limited comprehension.
Those Millie are facts which no amount of invective can distract from.
Everyone is waiting to see if Mia is going to allow her own people to STARVE and be reduced to the worse kind of POVERTY just so she can keep them TOTALLY DEPENDENT ON OTHERS…when there is no need to.. everyone is …”watch muh nuh”. People are very serious about this, so she can continue to take it for a joke and enjoy the outcome, distracting people with a bunch of shit when she knows she is doing that just so she can sell out.
No one is amused.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/485469478293065/permalink/1561822930657709/
@enuff
What a pathetic response?
And yes I do follow them, they are far more enlightening than the other house. I get to hear Sen Grant on the ‘lost decade’.
The real joke is that Sen CF is causing heartache. I cannot imagine if there was real opposition in the other house what you lot would be doing?
@ Khaleel Kothdiwala May 26, 2020 9:00 PM
Now you can see with your own eyes why the island is in chaos. We now have around 40 percent unemployment and the so-called currency reserves (which in reality consist only of debts to the IMF and the international capital market) are melting like butter in the sun.
And what is the opposition doing? They argue over the smallest details, protect sleeping civil servants and don’t give a damn about the many unemployed.
Truly, we need adults in politics. Born leaders like Mia Mottley, who is conscious of her responsibility and wants to achieve a solidarity adjustment between the privileged DLP or Caswell-supporters in the civil service and the many unemployed.
@Khaleel Kothdiwala May 26, 2020 9:00 PM
We shall not seek to defend the ‘honourable’ Senator’s position for he has already done a brilliant job of putting you in the place where you belong.
The jury is still out on you. Good thing there are 6 wearing red and six wearing yellow with the judge in ‘Green’.
You are nothing more than a political rat for a barking Chihuahua pretending to be a toothless lion in a silly game of political cat and mouse.
Hoping you can understand the old Bajan saying: ‘Six is half-dozen’ when it comes to Bajan politics with Senator Lucille having a drink with Senator Caswell while the AG joins them in the ‘common’ room in the ‘PM’ for the post mortem with you being the butt of their ‘silly’ jokes.
“Senator Lucille having a drink with Senator Caswell while the AG joins them in the ‘common’ room in the ‘PM’ for the post mortem with you being the butt of their ‘silly’ jokes.”
lol
@ Tron May 26, 2020 9:11 PM
Come on, ye red fifth columnist, Tron!
What Opposition? Certainly not in the books of KK or even Dr. Belle?
It is MAM who is “protecting sleeping civil servants”.
She is selling them a financially fat pig in a money-printing poke to be fed with a meeting turn of a promise of a sou-sou with interest.
What about doing what the IMF has been demanding for the longest of time?
Who is going to throw a Constitutional spanner in the salary reduction works as the IMF demands a trade off between cuts in payroll costs or cut in payroll numbers to achieve the same net cost reduction effect?
@Lorenzo & Robert
Don’t get so testy. I promised myself that I would not use the words ‘yardfowl’ or ‘limited range’.
I hope that I kept my word.
Lorenzo, I remember when your spirits started to fail. You were beginning to sound negative and suddenly you found your fighting spirits again.
We have some here who can do excel plots. I would love to see a plot of grain supply and your spirits after May 24. My theory is that the two curves are now flattened.
@WARU you sound like you got traumatize by fowls yuh. Man i was like that. I see some fowls come in my yard, 20 blue and yellow ones around 2008, man i did trying to “kill them before they laid eggs”. All DEM was doing was going in people house, going in everybody wallet, cahing way people money and flying away!!!!! I HAD to get rid uh dum. Then, all of a sudden there were 16 then on May 2018 you know wuh i see? 16 fowls stone cold dead in my yard!!!!!, feathers pluck, dey two foot stick up in de air, I though dey catch “bird flew”. Man i had to throw DEM out!!!! I had them burned up in a nice big RED and YELLOW bonfire!!!!!!
@Piece of de Poppet et al….we ALL get it, wunna obsessed with Robert Mugabe, he did fight Ian Smith’s white oppressive govt in Rhodesia, so he WAS a role model for a generation of Zimbabweans and Africans. That record stick now…talk about other great African leaders like Ras Menelik II or Mansa Musa
“Once again, where are the real issues which impact on real people’s lives?”
Man Khaleel if i could i wudda shake yuh hand. If it is one sensible question on this blog it is that…..
Let me stop these personal exchanges.
—–+++xx—+++-
Good job Caswell. From the description of the brilliance of the opposition, I was beginning to doubt your statements.
But somehow, though a non-lawyer, non QC, non LSE and not even brilliant, you routed and bettered a formidable team. You are either the luckiest And most underrated man in the world or you are damned good .
Move cautiously, move slow and don’t break that winning streak.
I can’t listen to it any longer when some here constantly equate DLP and BLP. For any neutral and enlightened citizen like me, this is an obvious lie of the opposition. In the Westminster system we have basically only two parties, but that does not mean that both are equally bad.
The DLP has not been able to get a grip on the South Coast shit for many years. Indeed, some formers ministers are said to have been stimulated by the stench, because it reminded them of their childhood on the pig farm. Then came Mia Mottley. She solved the problem in a month.
Next: The DLP has delayed national default for five years after the secret IMF programme with the CS loan. Every day, millions of dollars in interest accrued. And what happened under Mia Mottley? She solved the problem immediately and secured a very favorable debt cut for us.
I could go on and on about the difference indefinitely. In any case, I hope that our leader Mia Mottley will not be discouraged by the Corona plague and will continue to work hard to become our next national heroine.
“On the other hand, the President of the Senate receives total remuneration of $8,719.06 per month as opposed to my package of $1,479.07 per month.”
It’s bad political manners to point at Sir Richard. He is a noble man and an excellent and humble servant of justice.
Unlike other senators, he took office not because of the allowance, but out of pure patriotism.
@ BLP TV Reporting Lies
“…Sep 6, 2019 Zimbabwe’s intellectual despot: how Mugabe became Africa’s fallen angel ‘He will be remembered for the land invasions, the rigged elections, the beatings in the townships and the ineptitude of … ”
“…News Robert Mugabe: From hero to despot Mugabe led the overthrow of Rhodesia’s white rulers, instituting a new era for the country. But his 37-year descent into despotism and his economic ruin of …..”
“…First heralded as a liberator, Robert Gabriel Mugabe will instead be remembered as a despot Harare (AFP) – Robert Mugabe used repression and fear to hold on to power in Zimbabwe for 37 years until he was finally ousted when his previously loyal generals turned against him…”
‘…Robert Mugabe, the former guerrilla hero turned despot who ruled Zimbabwe for 37 years until the military forced him out, has died aged 95. First heralded as a liberator who rid the former British colony Rhodesia of white minority rule, Mugabe used repression and fear to govern until he was finally…”
“…The downfall of the world’s oldest dictator: From a young Catholic Marxist, to a political prisoner turned violent guerrilla leader who became a brutal despot. Robert Gabriel Mugabe was born in …”
“…Mia Amor Mottley, QC, MP is a Barbadian politician and attorney who is the current Prime Minister of Barbados and leader of the Barbados Labour Party. Mottley is the eighth person to hold the position of Prime Minister in Barbados and the first to be called despot by the former illustrious Prime Minister Owen Arthur…”
That she is both Dictator and Despot is evidenced by her constant meddling with the Constitution of Barbados and subversion of the laws of the country AS SHE FEELS LIKE IT
Feel free to get back to me if you want anymore references about either of the Mugabes either Robert or Mia
heheheheheheheheheheh
https://imgur.com/LUmIFxq
Piece
Your cartoon, Koochie Koo, is classic. It is probably one of your grandson’s best to date. I could not stop laughing.
Piece the Prophet May 27, 2020 12:24 AM
YOU HAVE GIVEN ME THE BEST AND LONGEST LAUGH I HAVE HAD IN A LONG LONG TIME.
PERFECT PICTURE OF THE BLP KOOLAID KID (KK)
@Tron
I am pleased to have heard it from you, otherwise I wouldn’t believe it, that Sir Richard is donating his $8719/month stipend to the BWA to provide water to the underserviced parishes. Indeed a great show of patriotism.
Did somebody say Robert??????? I thought we were talking about Lorenzo. As far as I recall he is the one with the list and the one who sticks his stupid fowl head out whenever anyone dares to disagree with this administration and dismisses us as being disgruntled DLP supporters. I also don’t recall TheO using those words against you but you may correct me if I am wrong. As for Piece, it is a waste of time arguing with him. We have had our disagreements and he knows where I stand.
PS. In all my over fifty years I have never been called a hypocrite, a liar, a yardfowl or even a DLP supporter. I have never even been called stupid until I came to BU.
I have been called crazy and mad but that is because I don’t think like the average person, have a hot temper and ain’t frighten fuh a fella.
And as i always say, if being sane is being like them then madness is surely gladness!
DLPTV…these are the best instructions to date and how not to be a male or female fowl;
Stand your ground Caswell….all the clueless and limited intellect in that parliament want are YES FOWLS….so they can continue doing as they like without accountability, time to END that nonprogressive practice..
“General Secretary of the Unity Workers’ Union Senator Caswell Franklyn will not be attending any more meetings of the Social Partnership unless Government issues an apology to him.
The outspoken Senator made his stance clear this morning, saying he felt disrespected by Government’s decision not to invite him to previous meetings because he was opposed to their proposals.
During a Zoom meeting hosted by the People’s Party for Democracy and Development (PdP) this morning, Franklyn suggested that his presence had not been requested at those meetings because he was not a ‘yes man’.”
Khaleel your comment at 5.45 pm was brilliant an accurate summation of the naysayers on here.Always remember to take any advice from the brigade i listed earlier with a pinch of salt as they come with an agenda.You would have realized this in the short time you were on here.Respect the blogmaster even if you do not agree with him unlike some adults on here.As for poor Donna always the victim.She was never call this and that blah blah who gives a damn you are on a blog sharing licks and you will receive some grow up woman as no one ain, t afraid of you or your pals either.
Limited Lorenzo,
Again, not whining but making the point that if I have not been so called in over fifty years by people who actually know me, it is hardly likely to be true, you semi-literate lackey.
I speak to those who have a greater brain capacity than you – to lead them to follow logic in coming to conclusions. I do not answer your posts to change your bird brain because that would be illogical. You are a bird brain, period and I am not God.
But for those with more than a bird brain, sharing licks wrongfully may win a brawl but not an argument. Dismissing EVERY legitimate concern of a fellow Barbadian by erroneously labelling him or her as a DLP supporter does not an argument win.
All you do is cock-a-doodle-do and drop fowl poop!
My advice to all who can understand. Up your game! Consider each post on its merit and respond accordingly. Or as some have said, “Play the ball and not the bowler!”
Now bird brain, you are free to poop as you like without interference. We should both thank God that you are not in my backyard – me because I like a clean backyard and you because I have a good throwing arm.
Even “Koochie Koo” may have had a laugh!
Koochie Koo will learn that senior citizens are FEARLESS…lol
@Piece of a Poppet FINALLY!!!!! some TRUTH!!!….About Robert Mugabe though….the rest is CRAP so dah can come pun my “TV station”!!!! Dat is a poor production!!! Since you seem to have a proclivity of writing piece of “pieces” that are STREEEEEECCCHING the truth, might i suggest writing pieces for the National Enquirer or the Sun? Your photo-shopping skills??? meh!!!! again can i suggest a career in making comics???? Tell you what, i can let you hold a Christmas party at my station and you CAN wear RED or blue or green or any color, decorate it as you please…i wont assume you support a political party just because you like a particular colour….that is more than i can say for what other TV stations did in the past.
i have an assignment to give out though (I might give this one to Khaleel). i hearing a Lady causing QUITE a racket nowadays….Miss(ing) De peeler. “THE POST DOESN’T EXIST, THE POST DOESN’T EXIST!!!!!!!!.THE POST DOESNT EXISTTTTTTTTT!!! The questions i have for her:-
1) Is she trying to tell the BLP (Barbados Light and Power) that there is no Light POST in her community??….that she is living in DARKNESS and wants some LIGHT shed on her??? Could it be that no post was placed there so that no MONKEYS can climb above here and turn off the light for the ENTIRE country?????. Remember what happen when DEM had POSTS and light poles and had POWER in that community?? The monkeys climbed above one another, turned off de LIGHT for the entire country and the BLP trying ever since to restore consistent LIGHT & POWER for EVERYBODY IN this ENTIRE COUNTRY!!!!!!!! ( typo…. i meant BL&P)
2) She was publicly giving her OPINION that there is no NECESSITY for that POST (of second Deputy Commissioner) to exist. So are you disputing the COMMISSIONER’S call for the post?? He is the HEAD of the police force!!!! Could it not be seen as a recognition of the lack of emphasis on human resources in the force and want a drive to recruit more able bodied men & women????? and He sees it best for a second deputy to handle that duty?!?!?!?! As far as i know, your were never even a govt security guard!!!!! what qualifies you to dispute the necessity of that POST!!!!!!!!
@ Donna May 27, 2020 9:38 AM
“Even “Koochie Koo” may have had a laugh!”
Most definitely 🤣🤣🤣. I had my morning set up good after waking up to that. Laughter is good for you. Piecey is nothing if not hilarious. I’m going to print it off and frame it 😂. As Sen Franklyn said the grandson did a good job on that one.
DLP TV bowling yorkers as usual. Murdaa. The comic factor is through the roof today lol
KK,
Keep on laughing, son! I find the best laughter is the one you get on yourself.
@ Miller May 26, 2020 9:45 PM
As a neutral, concerned observer, I see things as follows:
In 2018, the government did not raise civil servants’ salaries voluntarily, but rather because of blackmail by the unions. So the union leaders, especially the senator, are responsible for this maladministration.
It’s the same with the “patriotic bonds”. Another good government proposal, sabotaged by the senator himself.
But it is also clear that the government follows the logic of the ballot box: The voters want a life full of leisure. If our government were to take the necessary steps to restructure the civil service, the masses would be furious and would fall back into deepest agony, namely another vote for the DLP. And why? Cause they are financially illiterate.
So unions and the DLP-leaning majority of the population are to blame for the whole mess – not Mia Mottley and her fabulous team.
p.s. Rhetoric is the art to turn things around until they fit, even in the most hopeless situation…
Donna what great capacity you bring pea brain. You are always whining and nitpicking.Hear you i have never seen Gazzerts attack you you sufferi ng from glucoma or thatPiece can,t change what the hell this means that like you we have to accept his behaviour hell no.As Robert told you you are a hyprocrite and add little value to any debate. As you stated lucky we are not in the same space cause i would beat some sense into you.
@ NorthernObserver May 27, 2020 1:21 AM
The honourable Sir Richard uses this pocket money for necessary expenses to entertain guests of state here and there. So, unlike the said Senator, he receives no wages but a sort of allowance.
You can only donate actual revenue, not expenses.
Lorenzo is always calling for me to attack someone. There was a call to attack piece for his interaction with the blogmaster. Now he states that he has never seen me attack Donna.
Dear sir, since I am your attack dog,
Please give me a reason and watch muh..(Gimme the vote and watch muh)
Who else do you want me to attack??? Grrrr
“As you stated lucky we are not in the same space cause i would beat some sense into you.”
Lorenza is a real sheman yo…
Who is willing to furnish details of the Weir/Wood split?
https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/05/27/weir-focused-on-the-people-despite-unfolding-saga/
Unfolding saga? Major sensationalisation typical of BT.
How often has the country heard disgruntled politicians promise to tell all in the fullness of time or in the coming months? I don’t need to refresh anyone’s memory on that score.
Sargeant,
I think I have three quarters of the story but I don’t spread rumours even if from a most reliable source.
WURA,
Pay no more attention to the cockadoodler. He has already had his quota for the week.
Gazzerts others like myself tell you all the time you rush to respond to things without understanding what you are responding to.I told you to attack anyone at anytime?It seems that the liar Waru rubbing off on you.I STATED THAT DONNA SAID SHE HAD NOT SEEN YOU ATTACK ROBERT. WHAT PART PF THAT TELLS YOU I WANT YOU TO ATTACK DONNA? You further ststed i wanted you to attach Piece again a lie.I asked you if you agreed with Piece disrespect for the blogmaster up to this day you have not answered after disappearing Where in thet question i told you to attack your leader Piece?Earlier you stated some nosence that i was loosing heart and i asked you to produce the quote which you could not because it was another lie.Why would i lose hope when i saw that the Dems squeezed back in in 2013 and being clesrly invompetent would have been rightfully thrown out in 2018. Does that make sense to you?As member of the clique and the Da.n Lying Party i vuess you cannot help telling lies.By the way your partner come with an expose recently meaning Waru and was blown out the water by Khaleel had to look for holes and change the topic poor soul . Happens when you are deceitful and a liar keep on with the lies see how far you get.
@lorenzo
Let us clear up the lies
(1) There was a time when you were asking me to say something to piece. You can call it what I like, I saw it as a call to differ/disagree with piece.
(2) I will come upon it, but I know there was a time after the election when your spirits seem to give way. Shortly afterwards it perked up. I assume that they put you on the gravy train.
(3) for this item you have a point. In the future, I will insert commas, capital letters and periods in what you write. I made a mess of this text “Hear you i have never seen Gazzerts attack you you sufferi ng from glucoma or thatPiece can,t change what the hell this means that like you we have to accept his behaviour hell no.”
I want to get awaY from the personal exchanges. So I will ignore Lorenzo from here on. Besides, I cannot translate his text accurately.
Bringing back the three exchanges rule. Mr L our dance is over. Change partners
@ Khaleel Kothdiwala May 27, 2020 2:22 PM
“How often has the country heard disgruntled politicians promise to tell all in the fullness of time or in the coming months? I don’t need to refresh anyone’s memory on that score.”
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
So you are beginning to catch on to the modus operandi of politicians especially when they are in an imaginary fishing competition for votes from the naïve masses like the long-in-the-tooth king yardfowl Medici Lorenzo and the starry-eyed whippersnappers like the Koochi Koo.
Now you can see why that red bag of tricks will remain sealed from scrutiny from inquisitive but naïve eyes like yours.
Listen little man, when two politicians (one dressed in a blue shirt and yellow trousers and the other in all red) look into the same mirror how many faces do you think they would see?
Why do you think Denise the lowe-down menace (a trickster in a dog collar hiding from the bailiffs before its winnings from the politician’s lottery) can walk away with a large amount of unexplained dosh stashed away in his dead mother’s bank account?
Can the password to that account be found in that red bag?
Lorenzo- that eye servant always bedecked in his rear-end valet colours of red should know, not so?