Prime Minister Mia Mottley shows off a Kensington Oval ready for T20 World Cup

President Donald Trump has suffered the ignominy of being the third President of the United States to be impeached by the House of Congress. The vote was along party lines – when the matter is kicked to the Republican controlled Senate the Articles of the Resolution to impeach is anticipated to be rejected.

What cannot be refuted is that Donald J Trump is now recorded in history as the third president of the United States to be impeached.

Donald Trump you are fired!

646 responses to “Impeached – Donald Trump TRUMPED”

1. In any population, there is a distribution of IQ along the normal distribution curve. The percentages of high fliers are small and are found to the right of the median. So in the case of blacks ,there will be some natural occurring high fliers….(Quote)

How does nature, or society, determine who are this small percentage of high fliers? Or is it a lottery? Or is it based on if you had pap and bakes as a child? Is IQ natural, in our DNA, or the result of education and culture?
    I am surprised that on a blog targeted at black people the issue of the intellectual inferiority of black people should be controversial and at a time when race science is re-emerging in academia. The battle against racism is never won; you always have to defend any advantages you may get.
    This is amazing. Only in Barbados.

2. the muslim faith and the Christianity as espoused by the Europeans are conquering religions. they have invaded, enslaved and converted. both the same. the only difference is the how.

both should be avoided by blacks and if we need a religion we should make up one. after all they did and – if God didnt exist humans would have created one.

again i dont understand why Blacks seem to think that they should prove that they are intellectually equal to any one. why?

if we are, so what? if we arent, so what?

i say leave me alone. you go back to your ancestral lands and i go back to mine.

3. Hal

what is amazing is that blacks to prove their scientific intellectual dexterity try to convince other blacks that they are genetically intellectually inferior to other so called races. and cite white supremacist scientists to buttress this position. and see no problem in so doing. now that is disturbing.

nevertheless i must reiterate my stance- so what!!!!

4. @ GP December 24, 2019 8:26 AM
    “WHAT A LOAD OF COW’S WOLLAP”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

In what way is that statement a load of codswallop (or cow shit in your view)?

Why not use your ‘scientific’ training as a medical doctor and prove the statement wrong?

On what theory is the study of genetics based if not the evolution of man(kind)?

Please don’t bring into the discussion any rant of a naked Adam & Eve in some paradise story or you would have to explain the existence of the different races which populate the planet.

“There are in fact two things, science and opinion; the former begets knowledge, the latter ignorance.” -Hippocrates

5. Why are you implying here that God favours some individuals and indeed some racial groups over others when there are from the same genetic pool found in Noah’s Ark?

++++++++++++++++++++++

Why did God make the Jews his chosen people?

What separated Abraham from other people who shared the same ancestry?

6. President Trump Closes Out 2019 With a Bang
    https://thepatriotictimes.com/president-trump-closes-out-2019-with-a-bang/

A BETTER HEADLINE WOULD HAVE BEEN president-trump-closes-out-2019-with-a-BASH! MURDAH!

7. @ Greene

We had this debate about Race and iQ in the 1960s I thought it was resolved?

8. The Nation’s Most Prominent Labor Unions Praise Trump — Trade Deal A Massive Win For Workers
    https://thepatriotictimes.com/the-nations-most-prominent-labor-unions-praise-trump-trade-deal-a-massive-win-for-workers/

OH COME LET US IMPEACH HIM

9. Not at all humourless, John.

Pompe-o Pompeeee-o
    Hearing come an me wan go home!

I nearly died laughing.

10. Glad to hear you are on the mend.

11. GreeneDecember 24, 2019 8:44 AM

Hal

what is amazing is that blacks to prove their scientific intellectual dexterity try to convince other blacks that they are genetically intellectually inferior to other so called races. and cite white supremacist scientists to buttress this position. and see no problem in so doing. now that is disturbing.

nevertheless i must reiterate my stance- so what!!!!

It is as I said earlier – a whole lot of messed up black people, still mentally enslaved enough to swallow the white man’s crap and call it chocolate.

Ewart Archer is chief of these but he does have a few less bold indians on the blog, all of whom could put the average white man to shame academically.

And again I ask – what would be accomplished by this man if his argument proves to be the strongest? What does he stand to gain by proving women and black people to be intellectually inferior? Does that make him appear wiser? That to me is like digging your own grave.

But I should not plant that imagery in his demented brain because he frighten to dead! Wuhlaus!

What a maroon!

Speaking of death –

I gon dead
    You gon dead
    He/she gon dead
    We gon dead
    You all gon dead
    They gon dead

Ever’body gon dead!

Rosary time!

12. Vincent Codrington Avatar

There is no objective test of IQ. They all have cognitive biases. An IQ test set by persons in one culture for someone from another culture or subculture is bound to give an unreliable reading.

13. Vincent Codrington Avatar

The auto correct is working overtime. Correcting style ,spelling etc.It is annoying.

14. Vincent,

I posted exactly that a while back on another blog. IQ tests are cultural.

15. As a matter of fact there is a new theory that what was previously lauded as superior comprehension skills really has its basis in a frame of reference or exposure to the subject in question rather than a grasp of language and good reasoning alone.

16. i hope Rudy is called by the GOP senators to give evidence in the Senate Trial as to his findings in the Ukraine. i believe his testimony will exonerate Trump and form the basis of charges against Biden and his son.

lets get it on Rudy. do it

17. Donald Trump achieves trade breakthrough with China: Report
    December 23, 2019 by Patriot News Alerts

President Donald Trump has just scored a huge victory in his economic negotiations with China. The president essentially canceled the trade war, according to the Daily Mail — ensuring that House Democrats will be even more intent on destroying him.

The economy will be the deciding factor in next year’s election, and Donald Trump is winning in a major way right now.

Trade deal imminent
    President Trump promised workers he would fight for them and prevent outsourcing their jobs. To fulfill that promise, he has had to go head-to-head with China.

Trump did what others were afraid to do, and he is winning the game. China has just announced they will be dropping import tariffs on 850 different products by Jan. 1, according to the Daily Mail.

Most notably, China will be lifting its tariff on pork imports from the U.S., which will benefit American farmers. And, according to Stephen Innes, chief Asia market strategist at AxiTrader: “Oil prices will continue to benefit from the positive developments in the U.S.-China trade.”

Trump is willing to go head-to-head with the Asian superpower, and his efforts have paid off. Trump’s bold move comes at the right time as China is suffering economically.

This trade breakthrough brings the U.S. is one step closer to a trade deal that many experts are predicting will be reached shortly.

The U.S. and China have reached “phase one” of an extensive trade agreement that is in the works. The agreement will require major reforms in China’s economy and is set to be signed in January.

The end result should be a China that won’t be an outsourcing magnet for American jobs. For too long, China took advantage of the United States — and under Trump’s supervision, that trend is coming to an end.

Trump delivering on promises
    Trump was mocked by the left, which long said he could never fix our trade relationship with China. Now that he has succeeded, he is sure to enjoy the continued support of the voters who elected him in 2016.

18. @ John December 24, 2019 9:39 AM
    “Why did God make the Jews his chosen people?
    What separated Abraham from other people who shared the same ancestry?”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

If the Jews are already Yahweh’s favourite people why are Christians wasting their time when they could enjoy paradise on earth.

Maybe he also made Hitler to put them to the test as he did poor Abraham who almost killed his favourite son Isaac to mark the end of the age of human sacrifice to Yahweh.

If Yahweh had fallen asleep on the job, as he did with poor weak Adam, Abraham would have been blindly instrumental in bringing to a ‘dead’ end the royal bloodline of the Jews leaving the descendants of Ishmael to hold sway in the Middle East. And what a rollicking good yarn that would have been with a Mohammed instead of a Jesus for you to pray to.

You might be surprised to know that the Japanese also fancy themselves to be the favourite people of Amaterasu (the Sun Goddess). But look what is about to befall them. The same fate which awaits the same Jews as the Muslims continue to outbreed them in the race to population dominance and eventual control.

19. In any population, there is a distribution of IQ along the normal distribution curve. The percentages of high fliers are small and are found to the right of the median. So in the case of blacks ,there will be some natural occurring high fliers. The point made in the literature is that this percentage is lower than that for other races.

@Dr. Lucas

You mean the mean/average and not the median.

A normal distribution applies to a random variable. A normal distribution is also called a natural distribution because of the randomness of nature. IQ (whatever that is, see below) is influenced by both nature and nurture. You cannot apply a normal distribution. If you can produce such a study to support your claim above please provide a link.

IQ is intangible, its measurement is subjective and not absolute, in fact there is nothing random about it.
    IQ is a construct of man just like race, there is no scientific consensus on what constitutes intelligence and how to measure it.
    Measurable physical attributes, wrist circumference, cranium circumference, penis size are random variables. These are random variables. Genetics can have an effect, resulting in a shift of the average (black men vs white men), but the distribution remains normal with 99.7% of values lying within plus or minus 3 standard deviations of the average.

Intelligence is not an absolute attribute like those above, it is subjective. IQ score is not an absolute measurement for intelligence. If you wish to prove me wrong please produce a study showing the distribution of IQ scores.

20. Bernie Sanders is surging, as President he would be a way more formidable foe than Trump. The Chinese would much rather Trump than a Bernie Sanders who has a clear coherent policy on China.
    Giving a few concessions now that may help avert a Bernie Sanders presidency is the smart move. This “caving” is strategic. The Chinese have been playing the long game with America since the 70’s.

21. How does the factor of “genetic potential” fit in with the Quakers’ position that all human beings are equal in the site of God?

Using this logic it means that African slaves came here with their feelings of inferiority from 8 centuries of domination by the Arab world.

The Quaker position would ensure proper treatment until a time the Quakers could argue for and win emancipation for them.

22. @ Hal December 24, 2019 8:35 AM

it is a combination of both. Let me explain..People from higher in come bracket tend to select mates from similar back grounds. They are already better educated and have more money. Their actions, therefore ,result in the normal distribution curve becoming more askew to the right of the median in favor of the their particular attributes.. Then, there is the case of the fisherman’s son or daughter who excels. The fisherman antecedents are not noted for let us say scholarship. What has happened here is that in the process of meiosis, segregation of and mixing of the genes occur. Some genes which were inactive become active, others that are active are inhibited. In this case, the offspring have the genetic potential to excel and excel they will, no matter what the environmental conditions are

23. @ Robert

Let us take Barbados as an example. The descendants of slaves who formed relationships with each other. Over generations they children went to decent schools, took advantage of opportunities and in time became doctors, lawyers, even scientists.
    Was the attraction of descendants of slaves due to genes? Should we do what Lee Kuan Yew did and legislate that only boys from certain backgrounds, ie Harrison College should marry girls from Queen’s College (I still see them as single sex schools)? Should the sons and daughters of lawyers and doctors only marry the sons and daughters of lawyers and doctors?
    So, by this logic, does it mean if the son and daughter of a crook marries the son or daughter of another crook the child is almost certainly be dishonest? So, if our destiny is pre-determined then we are wasting money on education since we already know the outcomes? Should abortion be part of social policy? Should people in the Pine be barred from having children, while those in the Heights and Terraces be encouraged to have more?
    How old is molecular biology? When was the human genome project launched? We now have one explanation for Bajan snobbery: I was born to achieve greatness; it is in my genes (or jeans, I like Wranglers).
    By the way, how then do we explain the avalanche of Middle Eastern children progressing through UK universities studying STEM subjects? Is it genetic superiority?

24. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@robert lucas
    “… the offspring have the genetic potential to excel and excel they will, no matter what the environmental conditions are”
    ++++++++++++++++++
    This is not true. My Dad’s colleague Dr Frank Ramsey did seminal studies in Barbados in the 60s which demonstrated conclusively that in Barbados early childhood malnutrition was associated with cognitive and behavioral impairment. Early childhood malnutrition was very widespread in Barbados until the late 1960s.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3686988/

25. RE @robert lucas
    “… the offspring have the genetic potential to excel and excel they will, no matter what the environmental conditions are”
    THIS IS ACTUALLY VERY TRUE AS WAS DEMONSTRATED BY MANY WHO GOT INTO OUR BEST SCHOOLS IN THE 60’S IN BARBADOS. YOUR UNDERSTANDING OF THE GENETIC SCIENCE IS SOUND HERE

DR RAMSSEY MAY HAVE DONE STUDIES ON early childhood malnutrition BUT HE DID NOT INTERVIEW THE LADS AND LASSES WHO ENTERED HC &QC IN THE LATE 5O’S & EARLY 60’S

I PERSONALLY KNOW MANY OF THESE THAT SUCCEEDED VISITED THEIR HOMES ETC AND LEARNED MUCH ABOUT THEIR ENVIRONMENTS IN A WAY THAT RAMSEY DID NOT—-RAMSEY WAS A PAEDIATRICIAN

26. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

Lots of people climbed out of poverty, poverty did not inevitably mean malnutrition; but Dr. Ramsey was studying the effects of protein energy malnutrition in the first year of life and he demonstrated conclusively that it causes cognitive and behavioral impairment.

He was not alone in proving this link; if you go and read the medical research you will not find a single study which shown that severe malnutrition in the first year of life does not cause cognitive and behavioral impairment.

27. I SPEAK ONLY ABOUT WHAT I KNOW, THE HOMES I VISITED AND THE THINGS I OBSERVED
    WHEN I SPEAK I DO SO WITH AUTHORITY
    I DONT BRIMBLE

28. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

I speak what I know as well. Dr. Ramsey was studying a different population than the ones you talk about who went to HC and QC. Nothing about his work contradicts the experience of Black high achievers, but it goes a very long way to explain why so very many did not achieve.

29. their children……(this American Ai is messing up what people say)

30. @PLT: “…but Dr. Ramsey was studying the effects of protein energy malnutrition in the first year of life…

What will be interesting to study in the near future is what the bizarre diets many people are currently consuming will result in. And not just here in Barbados, but throughout the entire “western” world.

When I do watch TV, I’ll regularly have to fast-forward through ads from American food chains, offering stupidly unhealthy food for amazingly low prices.

I do have to admit I do really love a couple (or so) of slices of Pizza Hut deep-pan “Meat Lover’s” pizza. But I’m also really glad I don’t have access to it regularly…

31. RE Dr. Ramsey was studying a different population than the ones you talk about who went to HC and QC
    HOW DO YOU KNOW THIS?
    I KNOW THAT YOU ARE OMNISCIENT BUT YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT WHAT I KNOW

32. @ John December 24, 2019 2:41 PM
    “Using this logic it means that African slaves came here with their feelings of inferiority from 8 centuries of domination by the Arab world.
    The Quaker position would ensure proper treatment until a time the Quakers could argue for and win emancipation for them.”
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

How could you counter with such a boomerang of an argument to knock you off your own weak base?

Weren’t the Quakers themselves some of the biggest slave owners?
    You yourself have confirmed they were involved in the chattel slavery business in Barbados in the 17th and 18th centuries.

After buying the West African cargo off the Jews -who bought the same black cargo from the same Arab traders- why did the Quakers continue to keep the wretched ‘black’ souls in bondage?

Or was it the common view among the Quakers that Africans were not yet fully human and had to ‘evolve’ spiritually in order to be free to worship Yahweh?

Why can’t you just accept that Quakers were involved in the slavery business for one purpose that was to make money; and not to bring any light to their black inferiors. That task was left to the Moravians.

33. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

It’s very simple. Dr. Ramsey was studying infants in their first year of life in the late 50s and early 60s. You referred to “THE LADS AND LASSES WHO ENTERED HC & QC IN THE LATE 5O’S & EARLY 60’S.”

Since neither HC or QC admit infants, it does not take omniscience to discern that you are referring to different populations.

34. RE You referred to “THE LADS AND LASSES WHO ENTERED HC & QC IN THE LATE 5O’S & EARLY 60’S.”

IF RAMSEY WAS STUDYING infants in their first year of life in the late 50s and early 60s. WOULD NOT LADS AND LASSES WHO ENTERED HC & QC IN THE LATE 5O’S & EARLY 60’S.” HAVE BEEN MALNOURISHED?

DID THE MALNOURISHMENT BEGIN WITH RAMSEY’S STUDIES IN infants in their first year of life in the late 50s and early 60s?
    SO THERE WAS NO MALNUTRITION BEFORE THE STUDIES BEGAN?

DID THE THE LADS AND LASSES WHO ENTERED HC & QC IN THE LATE 5O’S & EARLY 60’S. EXIST BEFORE RAMSEY’S STUDIES IN infants in their first year of life in the late 50s and early 60s?

WERE THEN AS LIKELY TO BE MALNOURISHED BEFORE RAMSEY’S STUDIES IN infants in their first year of life in the late 50s and early 60s?

35. @GP: “WOULD NOT LADS AND LASSES WHO ENTERED HC & QC IN THE LATE 5O’S & EARLY 60’S.” HAVE BEEN MALNOURISHED?

With all due respect, as a Dr. I presume you’re familiar with the concept of “sample set”?

36. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

The “LADS AND LASSES WHO ENTERED HC & QC IN THE LATE 5O’S & EARLY 60’S” would not have been the malnourished ones; or if they were they would have been even more brilliant without the cognitive damage caused by malnourishment.

As you are well aware, the vast majority of Black children who sat the common entrance examination in the late 50s and early 60s did not go to HC & QC.

You are a medical doctor so you are obviously aware of the cognitive impairment caused by early childhood malnutrition because you are not an imbecile, so why the trolling?? Are you that bored??

37. Nigerians Protest Against France, Accuse Macron of Sponsoring Boko Haram Terrorist Group

The Movement Against Slavery and Terrorism (MAST) in Nigeria earlier today led a protest before the French embassy in Abuja, accusing France of sponsoring the Jamā’at Ahl as-Sunnah lid-Da’wah wa’l-Jihād terrorist group in North-East Nigeria, commonly known as Boko Haram.

According to the civil society group, they embarked on the protest to let President Macron be aware that Nigerians are aware of Paris’ “nefarious covert” activities in Nigeria.

“We embarked on this protest march to send a powerful message to the French authorities that Nigerians are indeed aware of its nefarious activities with regards to the ongoing war against terrorism in northeast Nigeria,” Ajibola, who read a message on behalf of the protesters stressed.

38. MTA

What is the difference between Quakers and Moravians, Quakers and Methodists and Quakers and Anglicans?

How are Moravians, Methodists and Anglicans similar to each other and different from Quakers?

39. MTA

How does a slave become a Christian?

(Hint: read the passage about the Ethiopian Eunuch, possibly the first slave conversion to Christianity)

40. RE As you are well aware, the vast majority of Black children who sat the common entrance examination in the late 50s and early 60s did not go to HC & QC.

THE FIRST common entrance examination WAS IN 1962
    AND THE TOP STUDENTS DID IN FACT GO TO HC & QC & THE LODGE SCHOOL

I WAS ONE OF THEM WHO WERE TRANSFERRED FROM BFS WITH A FEW OF MY CLASSMATES AT BFS
    OTHERS OF MY CLASSMATES WERE SENT TO LODGE SCHOOL

41. Why can’t you just accept that Quakers were involved in the slavery business for one purpose that was to make money; and not to bring any light to their black inferiors. That task was left to the Moravians.

Neither Quakers nor Moravians could force slaves to accept Christ.

That is not how it works.

The best they could do is make the message of the Gospel available to them.

If you read about the Ethiopian Eunuch you will see he was seeking the Word.

You will see “understandest what thou readest?

The Ethiopian eunuch could not only read but he also sought the Word.

Did only literate slaves come to Barbados?

42. Did they come seeking the Word?

43. SO THERE WAS NO MALNUTRITION BEFORE THE STUDIES BEGAN?

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Dr. Humby was dismissed by Sir Grantley Adams, himself a former Barbados Scholar (1918 I think) who was black and went to HC.

I believe his father was a school teacher.

Dr. Humby had the press come to the Hospital and photograph 6 malnourished children on a cot.

That was the late 1940’s.

Sir Frank Ramsey was at University in 1948 so he probably was on the rounds with Dr. Humby as a student.

I have a letter from him to his headmaster, Mr. Haskell dated 29th June 1948 which appeared in an old “Harrisonian”.

So if the studies began in the late 50’s there was mal nourishment before.

Been there twice already.

Here is an excerpt from the comment in 2018.

“One of the gripping stories in Dr Ramsey’s book is that of the title – Shocking The People’s Conscience. He describes how on a round of the Children’s Ward with the Medical Superintendent, Dr Graham Humby, Dr Humby became frustrated at the many sick malnourished children; he placed three malnourished children in a cot with three others and summoned the Advocate journalist and photographer.

Next morning the photograph appeared on the front page (and is reproduced on page 95 in the book) with a letter from Dr Humby which read in part: “Some time ago I made a sincere plea from the bottom of my heart that too many of our children were being neglected. There has not been the slightest response to my sincere appeal – hundreds still turn up all over the island and it makes me vomit.

“You talk, talk, and talk, and you spend thousands dressing your children beautifully on Sundays; but for heaven’s sake, first things must come first . . . . This primitive inhumanity must be stopped and nothing will stop me shouting at you from the roof tops until it is stopped. Are you hypocrites or just ostriches?”

The letter received the strongest possible support and praise from the Advocate editorial which predicted that any victimisation of Dr Humby for his dramatic action would produce a “public outcry . . . the likes of which has never been seen. . .”

In fact, what happened next was described by Dr Ramsey as a political outcry!

It was near election time and in a meeting in the Lower Green, Sir Grantley proclaimed: “There is not enough room in Barbados for Dr Humby and me. I was born here and I don’t intend to go anywhere.” Within days Dr Humby was gone.”

44. NOTHING HAS REALLY CHANGED 70 YEARS LATER

45. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

Thanks for telling me about Dr. Humby.

46. that was John
    but we have had that information on BU IN RECENT YEARS, OR THE LOCAL PRESS

47. @ Redguard December 24, 2019 12:01 PM

I used the term in the scientific sense. Connotes a border separating an object or thing from………….