grenville-phillips
Submitted by Grenville Phillips II,

As a small independent country, there are a few maxims that should guide our behaviour.  Never blast a hole in our boat, because it can sink, and we will all suffer.  Never contaminate the food on our boat, because we will all get sick.  Never sabotage any part of our boat, because it will hinder our progress.

The only justifiable reason for damaging the boat, is for enslaved people to protest their condition.  However, we are no longer slaves.  Our slave fore-parents purchased this land for us with their blood.

We elect persons to navigate our boat for up to 5 years.  We may severely criticise their performance.  However, there is no good reason for any Barbadian today to damage our boat.  This should be common sense.  However, there are a few Barbadians who think that they have a licence to harm our boat.

Participating in corruption, bribery, and drug-gang alliances, is to blast a hole in our boat.  Infiltrating and then politicising professional, industry, news media, and union organisations is to contaminate our water supply.  Discouraging responsible foreign investment, is to sabotage our boat.

Opposition politics in Barbados is about convincing people how bad things are, so that they will vote against the party in government.  To do this, each party relies on their political operatives.  These operatives know of only one method of maintaining discontent, that is to harm our boat.

Political operatives have adopted this slave legacy of sabotage, as part of their opposition to the party in Government.  They have a real incentive.  They are normally well-rewarded by their political party.  Therefore, they focus on getting their party elected by any means, regardless of the cost to us.

Since either the BLP or DLP is opposing the party in Government, opposition political operatives are always trying to harm Barbados.  However, this continuous harming of Barbados must stop – for all our sakes.  Since the DLP is currently out of Government, it is up to them to stop this cycle.

The DLP’s political operatives will naturally feel that they are being unfaired.  They saw that the BLP’s worst political operatives, who did major damage to the boat when they were in opposition, were richly rewarded.  They think that now is the time for them to earn their reward.

Despite how badly the BLP’s political operatives behaved when the BLP was in opposition, someone needs to decide to be the adult.  Otherwise, this toxic tit-for-tat political environment that both parties have cultivated, will never end.

If we want to preserve this country for our children, we must find a way of competing politically that does not include damaging our boat.  Perhaps all political parties can consider the following initiatives.

1. Each party should explain how they plan to stop their candidates from accepting bribes.  The public can then decide whether their methods are effective.
  2. Professional organisations can analyse and compare each party’s social development and economic growth plans.
  3. Industry organisations can assess and compare each party’s barriers to investment.
  4. The media can provide fair, honest, and non-partisan political coverage.
  5. The unions can stop promoting and protecting one party, and frustrating and not-cooperating with the other.

After 50 years of independence, we should be mature enough to try a better path.  However, it is unlikely that political operatives will behave properly, because the rewards are just too enticing.  Since they harm our boat on behalf of their party, only their party can order them to stop.

It is foreseen that if both parties do not restrain their political operatives, then Barbados will become ungovernable.  However, simply ordering their political operatives to cease and desist will not be enough.  The DLP’s political operatives will justifiably claim that they alone are asked to bear the burden.

To ensure full participation by all political operatives, they must all be convinced that they will never again be rewarded for harming Barbados.  For this to happen, then BLP must terminate the reward-appointments of their worst political operatives – otherwise, we are all sunk.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer and President of Solutions Barbados.  He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

218 responses to “We Are All Sunk”

1. PIECE
    YOUNG ROWE IS DOING WELL FOR HIS AGE MAN
    I WOULD THINK THAT HE IS LARGELY SELF TAUGHT

HE LOOK LIKE HE HUMBLE TOO
    I WOULD VOTE FOR HIM ANY DAY BEFORE I VOTE FOR DIOTROPHES

2. RE He seems to be playing slightly out of tempo or, as is usual, the bajan choir is singing too slow.
    YOU ARE PROBABLY WITNESSING DOPPLER EFFECT PIECE

3. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ GP at 10 :55 AM

As usual GP, a lovely choice of music. Quite a soothing relief from the noise. I think the organist did an excellent job, given his age and experience.
    By the way, the organ is for the most part, the reassembled St. Mary’s pipe organ. I think it was a Walker organ.

4. VINCENT

SO WHAT DO THEY HAVE AT ST MARY’S NOW?
    IF YOU ARE CORRECT,,,,,,,,,THAT BOY IS STEPPING IN SOME LARGE SHOES.
    I CAN SEE IN MY MIND’S EYE BENTLEY ROCKING BACK AND PLAYING AT ST MARY’S

I RECALL IN 66 FOR INDEPENDENCE
    WE HAD A 3 CHOIR FESTIVAL WITH CH CH (HACKETT) ST MARY’S (CALLENDER) AND ST PETER’S HELD AT EACH OF THESE THREE CHURCHES

I CAN NOT THINK OF MANY HYMNS IN THE HYMNS ANCIENT AND MODERN THAT DO NOT HAVE BEAUTIFUL TUNES

BUT THERE ARE MANY IN WHICH THE TENOR THOUGH OFTEN SIMPLE IS VERY MELODIOUS………TOO SWEET

5. Piece the Legend Avatar

Observe the politically immature and mentally unsound Wannabee ‘s “solutions”

1.Each party should explain how they plan to stop their candidates from accepting bribes. The public can then decide whether their methods are effective.

BEDROOM POLICEMAN since you are the consummate idiot and a political Cretin de ole man will give you some instruction.

“…”Any person who steals anything capable of being stolen, is guilty of a felony and is liable if no other punishment is provided to imprisonement for…”

CHECK DE RH LAWS FOR THE STATUTE!

2.Professional organisations can analyse and compare each party’s social development and economic growth plans.

IN CASE NO ONE HAS INFORMED YOU YUH IDIOT, DAT IS CALLED A MANIFESTO.

manifesto – a public declaration of intentions (as issued by a political party or government)

3.Industry organisations can assess and compare each party’s barriers to investment.

DAT IDEA YUH SCVUNT IS ALSO INCLUDED IN A MANIFESTO and breaches nothing new.

ALL IT MEANS IS THAT YOU ARE NOW READING BARBADOS UNDERGROUND POSTS AND USING A THESAURUS TO MEK IT LOOK LIKE YOU THINKING ORIGINAL THOUGHTS!

4.The media can provide fair, honest, and non-partisan political coverage.

WHAT IS ORIGINAL BOUT DAT YUH DUFUS?

YOU REALLY SHOWING BAJANS HOW STOOPID YOU ARE

5.The unions can stop promoting and protecting one party, and frustrating and not-cooperating with the other.

WTF!

People going have opinions yuh RH where you agree with one person and not agree with another!

BEDROOM POLICEMAN YOU HAVE AGAIN CONFIRMED WHY YOU MUST NEVER EVER BE LET INTO THE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY

YOU JES PUT DOWN IN WRITING DAT YOU WANT A ONE OPINION STATE YUH RASS**LE!

Your party strategist let you write this shy$e??

You AND HE, want seeing a psychiatrist

You are one mad a.ss outpatient!!!

6. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with a review of the 5 substantive points presented by Grenville Phillips here

7. Piece the Legend Avatar

What I said earlier about Grenville’s non point is

“…Observe the politically immature and mentally unsound Wannabee ‘s “solutions”

1.Each party should explain how they plan to stop their candidates from accepting bribes. The public can then decide whether their methods are effective.

BEDROOM POLICEMAN since you are the consummate idiot and a political Cretin de ole man will give you some instruction.

“…”Any person who steals anything capable of being stolen, is guilty of a felony and is liable if no other punishment is provided to imprisonement for…”

CHECK DE RH LAWS FOR THE STATUTE!

2.Professional organisations can analyse and compare each party’s social development and economic growth plans.

IN CASE NO ONE HAS INFORMED YOU YUH IDIOT, DAT IS CALLED A MANIFESTO.

manifesto – a public declaration of intentions (as issued by a political party or government)

3.Industry organisations can assess and compare each party’s barriers to investment.

DAT IDEA YUH SCVUNT IS ALSO INCLUDED IN A MANIFESTO and breaches nothing new.

ALL IT MEANS IS THAT YOU ARE NOW READING BARBADOS UNDERGROUND POSTS AND USING A THESAURUS TO MEK IT LOOK LIKE YOU THINKING ORIGINAL THOUGHTS!

4.The media can provide fair, honest, and non-partisan political coverage.

WHAT IS ORIGINAL BOUT DAT YUH DUFUS?

YOU REALLY SHOWING BAJANS HOW STOOPID YOU ARE

5.The unions can stop promoting and protecting one party, and frustrating and not-cooperating with the other.

WTF!

People going have opinions yuh RH where you agree with one person and not agree with another!

BEDROOM POLICEMAN YOU HAVE AGAIN CONFIRMED WHY YOU MUST NEVER EVER BE LET INTO THE HOUSE OF ASSEMBLY

YOU JES PUT DOWN IN WRITING DAT YOU WANT A ONE OPINION STATE YUH RASS**LE!

Your party strategist let you write this shy$e??

You AND HE, want seeing a psychiatrist

You are one mad a.ss outpatient!!!…”

8. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster you assistance please with my examination of Grenville Phillips’ absolute idiocy

9. What exactly is there to review? Waste of time.

But one thing I will say is that if Miss Mottley manages to get Barbados cleaned up she would have earned half of my vote again. The benefits would be far reaching – economically, socially and healthwise both physically and mentally.

So far she has restored a reliable electrical supply to my area. I am truly thankful that I no longer fight alone. One stressor gone!

The biggest stressor is the derelict houses, vehicle shells, overgrown bush and garbage that keep me sitting inside my hot house instead of exploring the outdoors as I used to do. I will be truly thankful if I no longer clean up alone.

Let us pray!

10. I hope that “clean-up” does not mean cutting down perfectly good trees and bushes.

We Bajans have a way of thinking that trees and bush are bad.

But we want a million trees planted do we?

Should I cut down, my woman tongue tree, my flamboyant, my mahogany, the ancient hog plum at the end of my gap?

I hope that somebody will provide a list of “bad” trees and “good” trees “bad” bushes and “good” bushes before I get out my power saw.

Otherwise we may go from jungle to desert.

Anybody ever fly over Haiti? My Little Susie was ten [long before the earthquake] when she first saw it and asked me “mummy, what happened”?

11. Simple Simon,

I have cut down some of my troublesome trees and shall replace them with fruit trees. The only problem is that I live on subdivided family land almost surrounded by abandoned properties of deceased relatives. I have been trying to get their heirs to clean them up. I even offered to front the money and wait for repayment but that was declined. Every month I have to pay a man to put down rat bait on the properties and search for bodies. Had to spray for the termites and remove mosquito larvae. I am tired of picking up the garbage that is thrown by passers by.

i am awaiting the e-mail address from Mia to pass on the names, addresses and photographs. It makes no sense planting fruit trees for the rats to frequent.

If Mia does as she says she would have earned half of my vote in the next election.

12. Hi David:

Not to worry.

“If a wise man contends with a foolish man, whether the fool rages or laughs, there is no peace.” (Prov 29:9)

13. fortyacresandamule Avatar
    fortyacresandamule

Talking about bad roads. Barbados road network density, like a lot of caribbean island states, has become a curse. Too many roads relative to our population size, land area, and most of all, our economic output. Look at Panama and Costa Rica, huge countries relative to ours, yet they have a very small road network density.

The legacy of the plantation system is the root of this problem. It’s nice to have an extensive road system, but then it becomes a headache trying to maintain all that infrastructure. Another big problem is the corruption and political patronage embedded in road construction and repair. Not unique to Barbados, the Japanese are know for this. Japan has a very extensive road network considering it is a very mountainous country. The Japanese are able to do this by printing money.

14. They are giving away hundreds of millions of taxpayer’s money to a slave master wannbe and outright thief…so what kinda of roads do you think you will get…both governments did that.

15. So, is it safe to say they have put together a yardfowl website and are no longer trying to recruit fowls on BU..lol

16. Piece the Legend Avatar

Doan worry, no matter how de Minister of Disinformation tries to protect you, YOU GINE SHOW YOUR FOOLISH A.SS.

You cannot help it, it is in your megalomaniac nature!

Try as he may, he knows that he CANNOT PROTECT YOU FROM YOUR BEDROOM POLICEMAN SELF

heheheheh

17. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ GP at 1:15 PM
    Sorry for the late response. I took a break. St.Mary’s has a Rogers Organ.It has speaking pipes as well as computerised synthetic sound generators. Fairly acceptable instrument. But I am a purist. I prefer pipes.
    Yes. Bentley Callender was a very gifted organist.RIP.

18. @nextparty246 December 18, 2019 4:55 PM

Why can’t you look on the bright side and see the ‘testy’ challenges you are encountering on BU as necessary for your continuing spiritual and intellectual development.

You do (still) have a long way to go but you have travelled a long road and have matured measurably, considering the many initial faux pas like demanding to be the dictator of Bajan sexual morality.

We are glad to see that you have managed to dull your propensity to be the school play ground bully and are prepared to entertain alternative views in arriving at ‘solutions’ to save Barbados from social and economic dystopia.

Keep it up, No.2, the one who is still on the road to Damascene enlightenment!

There is still hope that some of your former political colleagues might see the errors of their wayward PPdd ways and, like the prodigal son, return to the SB fold to become some of your most ardent disciples to save Barbados from a state of de facto one party rule.

Piece the Legend and even your biblical Judas friend Dr. GP are banking on you.

But there is one other request we ask of you:
    Please try to get rid of your false halo of bigoted arrogance and superciliousness.

You are nothing more than just another human being in need of God’s love and beneficence.

19. If Africans can STAND UP…so can Bajans.

terroristes coloniaux.

https://www.facebook.com/alex.mitchell.562/videos/10157837148509085/?t=79

20. RE Piece the Legend and even your biblical Judas friend Dr. GP are banking on you.

MILLER
    I AM NO JUDAS AND CERTAINLY NO FRIEND OF DIOTROPHES.

THE ONLY THING I AM BANKING ON IS FOR THE MORON TO STOP MISINTERPRETING AND MISAPPLYING GOD’S WORD AND TO STOP PROMISING WHAT HE DOES NOT HAVE….
    I.E STOP PROMISING THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS BECAUSE HE DOES NOT.

I STILL WAITING FOR HIM TO SUGGEST TO ME HOW THE GARBAGE CAN BE PICKED UP WITHOUT GUVMENT GARBAGE TRUCKS AND GUVMENT GARBAGE WORKERS.

HE CANT ANSWER THAT WITH HIS PITHY PEDESTRIAN PUERILE POSTS OR NON THINKING

I STILL CANT UNDERSTAND HOW BIG MOUT MIA MUGABE MAO MUTTLEY AND PRIME WICKER WITH A 30:0 WIN IN THE LAST ELECTION COULD NOT WORK IT OUT EITHER

GOD HAS BEEN GOOD TO BIM SPARING THE COUNTRY FROM AN EPIDEMIC OF LEPTOSPIROSIS AND BUBONIC PLAGUE

21. PHILIPS THE DIOTROPHETIC MORON

THESE ARE THE VERSES THAT YOU NEED TO LEARN FROM PROVERBS THEY DESCRIBE YOU TO A TEE.

As snow in summer, and as rain in harvest, so honour is not seemly for a fool.

2 As the bird by wandering, as the swallow by flying, so the curse causeless shall not come.

3 A whip for the horse, a bridle for the ass, and a rod for the fool’s back.

4 Answer not a fool according to his folly, lest thou also be like unto him.

5 Answer a fool according to his folly, lest he be wise in his own conceit.

6 He that sendeth a message by the hand of a fool cutteth off the feet, and drinketh damage.

7 The legs of the lame are not equal: so is a parable in the mouth of fools.

8 As he that bindeth a stone in a sling, so is he that giveth honour to a fool.

9 As a thorn goeth up into the hand of a drunkard, so is a parable in the mouths of fools.

10 The great God that formed all things both rewardeth the fool, and rewardeth transgressors.

11 As a dog returneth to his vomit, so a fool returneth to his folly.

12 Seest thou a man wise in his own conceit? there is more hope of a fool than of him.

22. @GP: With sincere respect.

Rather than demanding of another, why don’t you do?

I have personally found that telling others what to do often doesn’t go over so well.

Doing interesting stuff, on the other hand, /may/ draw attention. And assistance.

FWIW. YMMV.

23. likkle halsal

RE Rather than demanding of another, why don’t you do?

likkle halsal

did you see or hear me say that I want to run the country? or get in the HOA?
    I HAVE ALREADY DONE ALL THAT I WAS ALLOWED TO DO
    I HAVE ALREADY DONE ALL THAT I HAD OPPORTUNITY TO DO

likkle halsal

WHEN AN IGNORANT INATE, INCOMPETENT MAN WANTS TO LEAD ME AND THE NATION , I HAVE THE RIGHT TO DEMAND IDEAS FROM HIM, AT LEAST,

24. Miller December 18, 2019 6:03 PM

But there is one other request we ask of you:
    Please try to get rid of your false halo of bigoted arrogance and superciliousness.

You are nothing more than just another human being in need of God’s love and beneficence.+

“As usual you bring poison…..blah blah blah, but fortunately I am immune.”

If you criticize the man’s attitude you are a hater. This is a childish term that ALWAYS gets my goat. I would never vote for anyone who uses that term.

25. @GP: “…did you see or hear me say that I want to run the country?

No. But I did hear (rather loudly) that only your God was the correct god, and all decisions should be made within that context.

To put on the table, in my opinion, we have a lot of serious work to do.

It would be good if we could compartmentalize what is immediately important, and what can be tabled for later.

Time is finite.

26. GP

Trump is asking his supporters for Pray
    How about sending upna couple prays to your God for Trump
    Today his a.ss is about to be scorched and and sent to hell

27. Piece the Legend Avatar

What is so difficult to understand about this?

Go back to any of the 5 political articles Bedroom Policeman aka Grenville Phillips has written in the last 6 weeks and pull one suggestion about how to run Barbados FROM IT!

JES ONE ITEM FROM EACH ONE!

if he has written 6 articles YOU CANNOT FIND ONE SUGGESTION!

Not one RH suggestion!

So when you Halsall come up with this condescending suggestion WHEN GRENVILLE BEEN OUT HERE FOR 4 YEARS, we people have to wonder what game you are playing!

We ARE NOT STOOPID CHRIS

The key thing is deliverables which you, a man dealing with circuit boards and bread boards SHOULD AT LEAST HAVE AN APPRECIATION OF IF YOUR RASPBERRY pi systems are to work.

It’s incredible that you demand a standard from your Chinese manufacturers BUT DONT GIVE ONE RH ABOUT THE COMPETENCIES OF YOUR WANABEE REPRESENTATIVE!

Truly incredible like if we the People are supposed to be training our candidates.

WELL JUST IN CASE YOU WERE NOT HERE, WE TRIED TRAINING DE BEDROOM POLICEMAN AKA GRENVILLE PHILLIPS and he head real Rass**le hard

28. @Piece the Legend: “We ARE NOT STOOPID CHRIS

I am well aware of that.

I am also well aware that, as a “whitey”, I must always be very careful in what I do and say.

That being said, I’m very comfortable where I find myself. And what I say.

I’m more than happy to discuss anything. Anytime; anywhere.

If I ever cause offense, it is unintentional.

I was raised Canadian.

I’ll apologize, and then we’ll move on… 🙂

29. likkle hasal
    are you not the runt that fought B L & P and LOST?
    ARE YOU NOW BACKING ANOTHER LOOSER?
    MAN SHUT UP AND SIT DOWN OR STAND ON DE BENCH SO WE CAN SEE WHO IS TALKING

30. likkle hasal

ONE WONDERS WHY PHILIPS THE DIOTROPHETIC POSTS TWO SILLY ARTICLES WEEKLY ON BU THAT CONTAIN
    NO SUBSTANCE
    NO SEQUENCE
    ARE NOT SOLID

THE ARGUEMENTS NOT SOLID, SUCESSIVE SEQUENTIAL OR SYSTEMATIC
    AND HE WANTS TO LEAD THE COUNTRY? WHERE? IN DE CAREENAGE? OR WESTBURY?

I THINK YOU SHOULD APOLOGIZE AND MOVE ON FUH TRUTE

31. @Chris

Continue to make your points. Appreciate the respectful way you continue to share your views on the blog.

32. @GP: “are you not the runt that fought B L & P and LOST?

Actually, I take great pride in that exercise.

If you read the transcripts, the BANGO argument that cost-recovery from Pole usage should be applied to the lowest bracket was actually done. This saved several thousand households a few dollars a year.

It was the only real “win” during that exercise.

P.S. It was kinda cool during the cross-examination when I laid down the argument (verbally). All the lawyers to the left of me immediately flipped to a new page of their notebooks and then continued writing.

P.P.S. I will never forget the “swish” noise of multiple lawyers really wanting to document what’s being said, with pen and paper, in realtime… 😎

33. @Chris

Good recall, it was discussed on BU back when.

The blogmaster recalls the exchanges on ‘pole plant’.

34. Halsall. GP throwing some bricks at yuh head yuh better duck

35. @Chris

Here is the blog from 2009. Note the comments of some then and now.

To borrow your quote – we live in interesting times :-).

https://barbadosunderground.net/2009/05/19/the-important-role-of-the-intervenor-at-ftc-hearings/

36. “…and he who is upright in the way is an abomination to the wicked.” (Prov 29:30)

I remember writing 4 articles exposing child pornography and advocating for those children in sex slavery. After about 20 years of writing articles on diverse topics, child pornography was the one that triggered the real hate in some commenters who hide behind fake names.

37. @Mariposa: “GP throwing some bricks at yuh head yuh better duck

No need. I have a very hard head.

@David: “Here is the blog from 2009. Note the comments of some then and now.

I didn’t see any links.

I really miss ROK. He was such a solid man. Died at his desk, working.

38. @Chris

There is a link. Are you using a Commodore 64?

Actually it was omitted, thanks.

39. RE “…and he who is upright in the way is an abomination to the wicked.” (Prov 29:30)

ALL WHO SAY THAT SOLUTIONS BARBADOS HAS NO SOLUTIONS FOR BARBADOS ARE WICKED AND AN ABOMINATION AND MUST BE SHUT UP ON BU

40. @David: “There is a link. Are you using a Commodore 64?

Not currently using a C64. Although that was the first environment within which I coded up a Mandelbrot set program (took 36 hours to fill a 320 x 200 screen).

That was actually when I became agnostic. If there’s chaos in deterministic code, what else is possible?

Thanks for the link. Very enjoyable times.

41. @GP: “…AND MUST BE SHUT UP ON BU

Just wondering. How well has that worked for you so far?

42. @Chris

Unfortunately life is not binary given the fallibility of humankind.

43. LIKKLE Halsal

RE @GP: “are you not the runt that fought B L & P and LOST?

Actually, I take great pride in that exercise.

YOU TOOK PRIDE IN LOSING?

RE If you read the transcripts, the BANGO argument that cost-recovery from Pole usage should be applied to the lowest bracket was actually done. This saved several thousand households a few dollars a year.

SAVING A “FEW” DOLLARS A YEAR WAS ” A REAL WIN”?

RE P.S. It was kinda cool during the cross-examination when I laid down the argument (verbally). All the lawyers to the left of me immediately flipped to a new page of their notebooks and then continued writing.

P.P.S. I will never forget the “swish” noise of multiple lawyers really wanting to document what’s being said, with pen and paper, in realtime…

AND DID ALL THIS RESULT IN REDUCTION IN LIGHT AND POWER BILLS FOR THE POPULACE?

BUT YOU TOOK PRIDE IN LOSING?

AND IF I DONT LAUD AND APPLAUD I AM BOMBASTIC AND DISRESPECTFUL?

BU IS BECOMING MORE FARCICAL AND MORE FUN DAILY

44. @David: “Unfortunately life is not binary given the fallibility of humankind.

Forget binary. If you’re not thinking in the quantum, you’re well behind the times…

😎 But, also, like, seriously…

45. @GP: “…AND MUST BE SHUT UP ON BU

Just wondering. How well has that worked for you so far?

I HAVE POSTS TAKEN DOWN DAILY

BECAUSE I HAVE THE GUTS NOT TO LAUD AND APPLAUD HYPOCRISY

46. You are bombastic.

You are the worst example of a Christian.

The blogmaster decides the rules of engagement here.

No go and eat your greasy fish cakes and steroid bloated turkey legs.

47. @Chris

Appreciate that many of us here will never get to quantum. Binary it will be 🙂

48. @GP: “SAVING A “FEW” DOLLARS A YEAR WAS ” A REAL WIN”?

It was the only real win achieved during that exercise.

Terribly sorry if we all who donated a great deal of our time and expertise didn’t live up to your standards.

Perhaps if you had been there, you would have achieved something better.

But since you weren’t, we’ll never know.

No problem.

Small men complain.

Stronger men do.

49. Actually no.

You can be as critical as you want, hell you are free to refer to the blogmaster as idiot, buffoon, jackass, illiterate etc. The blogmaster will however exercise discretion when similar ad hominems are directed at others. ESPECIALLY those posting under real names.

50. @Chris

Those of us who follow these matters appreciate the public service, no need to get entangled in an unproductive exercise here.