During the Barbados Labour Party’s (BLP) 81st Annual Conference in Queen’s Park on Saturday, Mottley described Opposition Leader Bishop Joseph Atherley, De Peiza and Solutions Barbados’ leader Grenville Phillips as “Eenie, Meenie and Miney” who were poor alternatives to the BLP Government.

[Nation Newspaper 27 October 2019]

The political barbs Prime Minister Mia Mottley lobbed at the three visible faces who represent the dissenting voice of political parties in our democratic system has evoked some public comment. Mottley in an address at the 81st Annual Conference of her political party used the occasion to rev up her political base – throw some reed meat at the loyal subjects. To intuitive political observers this is standard fare.

Have we forgotten not too long ago in order to avert a constitutional crisis serious consideration was given to creating Senate seats for the Democratic Labour Party (DLP)? That idea was scrapped presumably because our system of government is derived from a first past the post and not propositional representation. Bishop Joseph Atherley conveniently defected to the Opposition side and as they say the rest is history.

Leaders of organizations anchor positions taken based on values and purpose partially influenced by management philosophers of the past like Elton Mayo, Peter Drucker, Henry Gantt, Edward Deming et al. Political leaders will cite Machiavelli, Madison et al for the same reasons. Unlike Verla De Peiza, Grenville Phillips II, Joseph Atherley et al Mia Mottley – the political animal that she is – will not ignore the opportunity to stoke her popularity within the party. Imprinted on her mind are the faces of Dale Marshall, Ronald Toppin, Gline Clarke and George Payne who were instrumental in ousting her as leader of the BLP to make way for the return of Owen Arthur in 2010.   So far she has adhered to Sun Tzu’s advice to “keep your friends close and your enemies closer”. Mottley wears the scares of her confrontations within the BLP to give currency to the position by many that politics is as a blood sport.

To cut a log story short, Mia Mottley is Prime Minister of Barbados AND leader of the Barbados Labour Party. This blogmaster anticipated her message to the annual party conference would have been laced with the usual political rhetoric and hyperbole.  What Phillips, Da Peiza and Atherley must do is to exercise political gravitas in the counter to be seen as relevant in the minds of the electorate. Make no mistake, the average Joe will entertain a political actor who is not averse to riposte.

The Prime Minister at the Conference threatened to withhold a subvention Owen Arthur approved (Cabinet decision) for all political parties represented in the House of Assembly. Richie Hayne’s of the National Democratic Party (NDP) received the subvention of $150,000 when he displaced  the BLP as the official Opposition. The subvention is allocated in the Estimates to Parliament under the authority of the Clerk of Parliament to disburse to the Leader of the Opposition to assist with administrative expenses. Arthur was sensible enough to appreciate a democracy is as strong as a quality opposition.

Prime Minister Mia Mottley should immediately suppress the temptation to rescind the practice of giving the subvention to political parties sitting in parliament. Given the overwhelming majority of the BLP sitting in the Lower House why has she made this an issue?

A word to the wise should be sufficient.

185 responses to “Mottley Don’t be a Moe!”

1. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU

Surely it is progressive to move from the unuseful and unproductive practices of some politicians to more acceptable and democracy promoting practices?

It is irrelevant what politicians are alleged to be doing in other countries and in the past. Those practices are not getting us where we want to be. We need to cut them out. Politics is not a blood sport. That idea may translate into tribalstic physical violence. Is that what you want?

Actually politics evolved to solve the problem of seizing power by force of arms. Do you want us to go back there?

2. @Vincent

How is it irrelevant if our politicians cum lawyers are educated and influenced by the external? It is irrelevant yes but a reality we have to accept. It explains so much.

3. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ Piece the Legend at 1 :39 PM

I am reading you LOUD and CLEAR.

4. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU

If it is your reality ,so be it. But let me inform you, it is not the reality of us all. Thank God.

5. @Vincent

It doesn’t matter that it is not your reality, it is the reality of the political class.

6. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU

And you are that Political Class? Who else Boazee? LOL!!

7. Clearly you should learn to communicate more effectively. But I did not think this comment was directed at myself only because it was not specifically addressed to me as it was the last time.

As to the substance of what you were saying, I remain confused.

8. The person the comment was directed understands, you can scroll pass.

9. Sometimes one can change reality. It starts with a suggestion that reality needs to be changed. I myself do not attend political meetings because they waste too much time on gratuitous insults.

10. “I would try to poach some of these young African IT entrepreneurs.

problem with the arrogant black leadership in Barbados, any black talents, gifts or intelligence is seen as fair game to be used, abused and SOLD OUT…Barbados has scholars who have had to run from those backward clowns, they have IT specialists who are assets to other countries because the nasty mindset from the parliament on down is black people should never be ON TOP…..always mistreated and criminalized and always at the bottom of ever y group on the island…even though in the majority..

…these intelligent people have no intention of being discriminated against and looked down upon in their own country by a bunch of backward new negros…with pretentiouas titles.

so the African IT specialists should stay where they are for their own safety and mental health…cause if ya cannot treat your own people with repsect, you cannot treat anyone else of a dark hue with respect either…

that wicked anti-black mentality as it relates to growth, wealth and prosperity that has always emanated from the negros in the parliament, no less, is a DISEASE..

11. And since this is what politicians do it should be what politicians continue to do. Quite frankly, I am sick of the whole lot of them – BLP and DLP!

And even more sick of the stupid yard fowls like Lorenzo that make them feel big.

12. That should be scroll PAST.

13. @Vincent

Should the blogmaster take umbrage to being LOL at?

14. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Artaxerxes the Superlative Archiver

“…She (de Pizza said – my addition not yours) has not presented any social or economic alternatives that would indicate to us what are the DLP’s long-term or short-term plans for the future development of Barbados.

Instead, she spends her time masking her fears with political posturing, spewing meaningless political rhetoric and “criticizing without bringing solutions…”

Artaxerxes, de ole man has been saying that all political party candidates MUST BRING DELIVERABLES, including the PDP!

You have “sighted” clearly that de Pizza is bringing nothing to the table other than CRITICISM

I hope that wunna doan tink I advocating a change in the DUOPOLY JUST FOR THE SAKE OF CHANGE!

De ole man also going hold the PdP to the same standards.

It is not sufficient to criticise the BLP for the sake of criticizing sake.

Dem also got to come wid plans!!!

15. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David BU at 2:25 PM

Why should the Blogmaster take umbrage?
    I like to laugh, and sometimes very loudly, at WHAT I say and WHAT other people say. I do not laugh at PERSONS. I also ask questions. Not because I do not know the answers but to make the other person think for himself.

16. @David (BU), I believe it would be wise to have a look at the legislation which governs subventions to political parties before trying to determine if it should granted to Bishop Atherley and the PdP. Did the UPP receive a subvention when Maria Agard resign from the BLP and joined the UPP?

17. @Bajan in NY

As far as the blogmaster is aware there is no legislation guiding how subventions should be disbursed to political parties.

18. @Vincent

Yours is a refreshing approach. The blogmaster often does same although you will never know it LOL.

19. Pea brain Donna like i touch a nerve guess the truth hurts too bad.You are in no position to advise Ms Mottley what to speak about. Nobody elected you and you certainly are not in Ms Mottley,s catergory not even to tie her shoe laces. Ms Mottley was addressing the party faithful and has been done by all past PM including Stuart,Adams, Arthur and Barrow attacked the opposition parties par for the course. However she spoked about the QEH, SSA,TRANSPORT BOARD etc.It is a pity you were not sick of parties when your Dems under Mr Thompson and Mr Stuart were mashing up the country with downgrade after downgrade poor you.

20. lorenza
    Pea brain Donna

you certainly are not in Ms Mottley,s catergory not even to tie her shoe laces.

BOY I GLAD TO HEAR THAT SIR
    I WOULD HATE TO THINK THAT MY DEAR DARLING DONNA WAS A DAMNED DYKE

I GLAD TO HEAR THAT SIR MY DEAR DARLING DONNA IS ORTHODOX AND NOT A BITER OR A WICKER
    WHAT DECENT WOMAN IN BARBADOS WANTS TO BE IN MR Mottley,s “catergory”

21. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@LorenzoNovember 3, 2019 3:35 PM “Nobody elected you and you certainly are not in Ms Mottley,s catergory not even to tie her shoe laces.”

Dear Lorenzo: Please do not curse the electorate. It is not a wise thing to do.

Ms. Mottley, like all of us is fully HUMAN, no more human than anybody else. No less human than anybody else.

Remember that every politician is DEPENDENT on the electorate to get a seat, and to hold a seat.

Simple Simon
    Who has sometimes voted for the BLP, and sometimes not.

22. Simple i am not cursing the electorate i would be a fool to do so.As they say a day is a long time in politics.and anything can happen down the road.Firstly i was directing my comments specifically at Donna who from her postings is anti Ms Mottley whatever she does.Secondly i am not speaking for Ms Mottley but for myself as a supporter of this government and at that conference before her supporters she has a right to attack any opposition party which has been done in the past.As for GP i usually ignore you although i respect your mefical knowledge but wbat is Ms Mottley,s personal life to do with you or anyone once she does the job she was elected to do?.

23. It is interesting how the central point of this post is forgotten in the usual bicker. So typical.

24. Caribbean electorates need to be re-educated, they still DO NOT KNOW their true histories, none more so than the Barbados electorate….hopefully one day REAL leaders will emerge who are conscious and not just greedy aberrations and monsters created by a toxic, demonic colonial system…..at the end of the day that is all Caribbean leaders are……so impotent are your pretend leaders that they cannot even extract themselves from that blighted centuries philosophy.

https://www.facebook.com/melanatedmultiverse/videos/1357285017782217/?t=60

25. Quite frankly I don’t think that whether or not the subvention stands makes any difference. Politics will be corrupt with or without it. We like it so! Apparently. We, like the Romans of old, love the blood sport. Little do we understand that it is our blood that ultimately ends up being shed.

If Ms Mottley removes the subvention however, she would have signaled her intentions to nip ANY OPPOSITION IN THE BUD BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY.

26. Piece the Legend Avatar

De ole man has an admission to make.

When de ole man first came to this blog i thought it said

“Mottley dont be a Hoe!”

I was flabbergasted and taken back that the Honourable Blogmaster did allow such heresy to be published about the woman who is now, in classic trumping style, calling herself Moses and comparing her prime ministership to “leading bajans to the promised land”

Hee Haw when she was speaking made a slip and said that Mottley “spoked” about the QeH and SSA.

And de ole man saw that Mottley “spooked” as in how a ghost or ghoul would spook a human.

But, if we were to really stop and contemplate this behaviour of the Prime Minister, reasonable bajans would pause and have a serious look at what appears like a ole ho’, ,
    ON A STREET CORNER, fighting with another ho’ over territory.

Let us view this without any partisanship

Mottley seems “spooked” that the very same person who has made her government constitutionally correct IS NOW COOPTING SERIOUS CONTENDERS AGAINST HER 5 YEAR REGIME!

Walter!

You is a man who though formerly misguided towards the DLP imps, can see these things AS BIG AS A BREADFRUIT!

You dun know dat MUGABE seems frightened with all the factions in her party.

I was going to ask you to speak out but I remembered how I called you by your name this morning so you are not going to give me an untainted opinion right now.

What the PdP has to do is get their own money!

Get $300,000 AND ONCE THEY GET IT THEN BROADCAST ITS SOURCING TO ALL BARBADOS.

THE HEADLINES WOULD BE

“…150 THOUSAND MO’
    SO MUGABE, WHO IS DE HO’?…”

Whu de ole man wonder if dem would give de ole man a pick TO RUN DEM PSYCHOWARFARE CAMPAIGN?

27. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@LorenzoNovember 3, 2019 4:17 PM “Simple i am not cursing the electorate i would be a fool to do so.As they say a day is a long time in politics.and anything can happen down the road.Firstly i was directing my comments specifically at Donna who from her postings is anti Ms Mottley whatever she does.Secondly i am not speaking for Ms Mottley but for myself as a supporter of this government and at that conference before her supporters she has a right to attack any opposition party.”

I should make myself clear. Do NOT curse ANY of the electorate. Donna is part of the electorate. Cussing the electorate is part of what got the DLP in serious trouble. Why would a BLP supporter like you want to go down the same cuss bird road? Don’t do it. It is not a wise thing to do.

Donna is a free Bajan. She is free to speak in support of Ms. Mottley or not. Ms. Mottley of course is free to speak out against her political opponents, but she too should not curse them.

28. Dear All:

The situations of Ms Agard and Mr Atherley are not similar. Ms Agard crossed the floor, and aligned herself with the UPP. Therefore, the UPP had one seat in Parliament when the elections were called. Neither BLP (including Mr Atherley) nor DLP advocated for the UPP to receive a subvention, and they received none.

Mr Atherley crossed the floor and became an independent. He promised that he would not start a political party, thus disqualifying himself from any subvention – which went to political parties, not individuals. He later broke that promise.

If the UPP did not qualify, then neither does Atherley’s group. If Atherley’s group qualifies, then the UPP should receive their subvention retroactively.

29. Mr Atherley crossed the floor and became an independent.

How could Reverend Joe cross the floor when there was no floor to cross?

30. Grenville

You or Ms. De Pizza have more legitimacy as the leader of the people who opposed the Government than does Reverend Joe who was voted in by people were for the government!!

Your names are being called by Ms. Mockley to legitimize the position of Reverend Joe!!

Ms. Mockley is the leader of a mock government!!

There is no opposition in Parliament which cannot exist without one!

30-0 is a nullity by definition!!

31. Does the office of the Clerk of Parliament addresses and forward its correspondence to Mr. Atherley as
    LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION?

This is somewhat like the debacle of Barbados Sovereignty vs the grip of the Monarchy, Constitutional manoeuvres and shortcomings.
    2019 going into 2020.

32. How can there be a Clerk of Parliament when there is no Parliament?

33. William Skinner Avatar

@ Grenville

UPP was never the official Opposition.
    We now have an Official Opposition regardless of how it came about . The taxpayers pay two senators as is the constitutional requirement of the Opposition in the upper house.
    Why are we paying two Opposition senators and according to the article “withholding” the subvention?
    Unless this entire article is inaccurate, convention should be followed and the subvention should be given to the PdP.
    We are not running a banana republic here. Let’s get serious. This is the taxpayers money.

34. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ the Bedroom Policeman aka Grenville Phillips

You does slink to Barbados Underground in the night when most people sleeping and write your customary shy$e and then run way and hide.

But did ole man ready fuh all uh wunna scvunts

“…Neither BLP (including Mr Atherley) nor DLP advocated for the UPP to receive a subvention, and they received none…”

First thing you illiterate, the UPP is a political part AND A SINGULAR NOUN AND CONSEQUENTLY NOT A THEY!

Secondly, it was incumbent on the UPP as it is on the PdP to request their subvention In Rasshole writing and broadcast the requests, and the responses IN WRITING!!!

De ole man says requests plural BECAUSE Mugabe IS NOT GOING TO REPLY and this is the agitation THAT WILL BRING THE PDP INTO THE HOUSEHOLDS OF BAJANS.

Right now wunna RH are unknown or just a pvssy hair more that Solutions Barbados

Wunna got to change that!!

Bedroom Policeman you continue

“…Mr Atherley crossed the floor and became an independent…”

Incorrect, Mr Atherley crossed the floor and became the Opposition.

FULLSTOP! Doan mind John, he is the Resident Broken Record. Dat is he job.

YOU THEN CONTINUED

“…He promised that he would not start a political party…”

Who did he promise YOU?

Wat this like a promissory note? You have a written copy? De man change he mind, like you change you mind and decide you gine show your panties about how vex you is bout Hennis and Wearherhead and de rest leafing your dictatorial SCVUNT!!!

And de rest of dis SCVUNT bout “…thus disqualifying himself from any subvention – which went to political parties, not individuals is alot of rass**le Bedroom Police

You are on record here as saying something like you formed the political one man party of Solutions Barbados.

How come you was entitled then to have a one man party AND YOU STILL ENTITLED TO A ONE MAN PARTY, BUT ATHERLEY CANT ADD MORE PEOPLE TO HIS?

Bedroom Policeman is you hmmmmmmmm one of dem closeted fellers who vex cause you lost you man?

Cause my man, you heah talking like that bottie byoi on dat video wid de policeman who committed suicide de udder day dere in Bulbados with all dis talk bout “he promised dat de bottie was mine and he broke that promise to me”

Look, Bedroom Policeman if you come back pun BU wid any more shy$e talk like this about why the PdP is not to get a subvention, it only going confirm tings dem…

Why you doan hire a proper political strategist like Peter Lawrence Thompson?

35. Incorrect, Mr Atherley crossed the floor and became the Opposition.

If there was/is no Parliament (prorogued) with no floor to cross, how can he even cross, far less become the opposition?

30-0 is a nullity!!

It cannot produce a parliament.

36. PIECE

EASE UP PUN DE MAN NUH
    HE IS AN INBORN ERROR OF METABOLISM WITH AN ATTENTION DEFICIT

WATCH HIS APOLOGIST TURN UP WITH TWO PICTURES NOW
    BARE MOCK SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP

37. It never ceases to amaze me that big able so called heducated adults cannot figure out something as simple as this!!

38. @Grenville

What law is Maria Agard referring?

AGARD DEFENDS UPP; SEEKS TO CLEAR THE AIR

Sun, 02/18/2018 – 12:00am
    The United Progressive Party (UPP) was not created to oppose the Barbados Labour Party (BLP).
    Just one day after publicly announcing joining the UPP, Member of Parliament for Christ Church West Dr. Maria Agard defended its formation against the BLP St. Andrew representative George Payne’s claim that the new political institutions had been formed to “attack” his party.
    “I wish to place on record, to state categorically that the United Progressive Party was not formed to oppose the Opposition. The Constitution of Barbados allows for the formation of political parties by the citizens of this country who believe that they have the intellectual capacity to serve this country at the highest level. That is why we received free education and we are putting it to good use, but it seems as though there are people on this side that believe that it is reserved for a particular class and a particular people and we condemn that,” she stated.
    Earlier, Agard also responded to Payne’s accusation of the ruling Democratic Labour Party funding subsidiary parties.
    Interrupting on a point of order, the newest member of the UPP sought to clear the air on the origins of the subvention granted to her party.
    “The law allows minor parties or opposition parties to receive a subvention. Let me assure you that the United Progressive Party if it receives any money from the governing administration it is the subvention to which we are entitled. The subvention that opposition parties receive was actually an initiative of the Barbados Labour Party when they came to power in 1994, so they should have no objection whatsoever to opposition parties receiving that subvention,” she asserted.
    Agard had sat as an Independent member of Parliament for two years after being expelled from the BLP. (JMB)

39. DLP cut off
    SANKA PRICE,
    Added 23 June 2018
    Print

MORE ARTICLES
    Beale: Rise up against banks Read More CTUSAB: Don’t exploit interns Read More Cooper, Henry out of ODI series Read More Hamilton wins sixth Formula 1 world championship at United States Grand Prix Read More Wanted: A more efficient airport Read More Low-hanging fruit for all Read More Movie tells different story about Harriet Tubman Read More
    It’s a case of no seats, no money for the Democratic Labour Party (DLP).
    Because of the 30-nil drubbing it received in the May 24 General Election, the party can no longer benefit from the $150 000 it received annually from Parliament for the last 21 years.
    That money, which is paid quarterly, is part of the $300 000 subvention set aside for political parties which have elected members of Parliament. The sum is intended to assist these organisations with their daily administration costs.
    “They cannot get it. The party has to have an elected representative,” explained Clerk of Parliament Pedro Eastmond on Saturday.
    He said Leader of the Opposition, Bishop Joe Atherley, would also not be entitled to the subvention because he does not represent a political party.
    “He hasn’t indicated that he has any party. Until such time as he forms one, he would not be entitled to the funds,” said Eastmond.
    The Clerk said until that day, Atherley would only get what the Leader of the Opposition is entitled to.
    The Parliament (Administration) Act allows for the Leader of the Opposition to have staff appointed by the Clerk on the advice of the Leader of the Opposition.
    Eastmond said the Management Commission of Parliament, established by that act, was responsible for implementing this policy.
    This same policy stipulates the payments of up to $1 200 per month for each constituency office, as well as the salary of a constituency assistant attached to each Member of Parliament.
    When asked how the absence of this $150 000 annual subvention would impact the operations of the DLP, general secretary George Pilgrim said he preferred not to comment on internal party matters.
    However, a senior DLP member who preferred anonymity, said the party would ride out this period.
    “The DLP is 63 years old, so prior to that subvention the party survived. It will continue to survive,” he said.
    He added that when the party built the George Street Auditorium there was no subvention either, but they achieved that then and would succeed now.
    It’s now left to be seen whether the DLP may be forced to trim its administrative staff as the then Opposition Barbados Labour Party had to do back in 2011. Then, citing the impact of the global financial crisis, it severed long-serving chief executive officer David “Joey” Harper, as well as administrative secretary Marilyn Forde. And that was despite being in receipt of the subvention. (SP)

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/170049/dlp-cut

40. Piece the Legend Avatar

All I want to know from any of the political Pundits here on Barbados Underground is this

When the BLP and the DLP were formed did they rely on the constitution namely

“…The Constitution of Barbados allows for the formation of political parties by the citizens of this country who believe that they have the intellectual capacity to serve this country at the highest level…”

And, barring the irregularity of crossing the floor, be if for Maria Agard and the UPP or Reverend Atherley and his PdP are either persons entitled to form a political party

Ipso facto, are said parties entitled to a subvention?

So if Ralph Thorne, William Duguid, George Payne, Trevor Prescod or Edmund Hinkson or Dale Marshall, the Disgruntled BLP members, decided tomorrow to break off from Mugabe and each for a party, would each get a subvention? that is, IF DE PRIME MINISTER was not a spooked dictator

Hee Haw the 2nd of the Rented Jackasses called his boss Mugabe “spoked” but my dictionary says dat ent no word but spooked is a word so…

41. Piece the Legend Avatar

Thank you very much for that post.

It says and I quote

“…That money, which is paid quarterly, is part of the $300 000 subvention set aside for political parties which have elected members of Parliament.

The sum is intended to assist these organisations with their daily administration costs.

“They cannot get it. The party has to have an elected representative,” explained Clerk of Parliament Pedro Eastmond on Saturday.

He said Leader of the Opposition, Bishop Joe Atherley, would also not be entitled to the subvention because he does not represent a political party.

“He hasn’t indicated that he has any party. Until such time as he forms one, he would not be entitled to the funds,” said Eastmond….”

He hasn’t indicated that he has any part …until such time as he forms one, he would not be entitled to the Funds…

Wunna see what de ole man started out this morning saying WHEN I COME TO MY JOB PUN BU?

Heheheheh heheheheh

The fault here is obviously Reverend Atherley ‘s (said tongue in cheek)

They did not think that there would be a real opposition party.

However, the Reverend Atherley has truly converted to Paul of Tarsus.

Mugabe Amin Mottley DOES NOT LIKE THAT and furthermore hates that de ole man’s words are coming to pass and a cadre of diligent men ARE SURROUNDING ATHERLEY

Mugabe does not like that and will do everything in her power to refuse this subvention.

De ole man advises the PDP the following.

Request the Subvention from the Clery of parliament 3 times.

On the last occasion 90 days would have passed, put Mugabe’s Regime in Court

Ask Sir Marston for an expeditious hearing

He will grant you such.AND YOU WILL WIN THE CASE

Make sure you get newspaper coverage all the way! SO THAT BAJANS HEAR THAT WUNNA EXIST!!!

Wunna sure wunna doan want to hire de ole man and me grandson as wunna psychowarfare strategists???

42. He said Leader of the Opposition, Bishop Joe Atherley, would also not be entitled to the subvention because he does not represent a political party.
    “He hasn’t indicated that he has any party. Until such time as he forms one, he would not be entitled to the funds,” said Eastmond.

Can imagine anything as ridiculous as this?

Reverend Joe is a member of the BLP so the BLP should get the subvention.

He told the GG he was supporting his party, the BLP!!

Mia should raise hell and insist the BLP get what is rightfully due it!!

43. It just is not believable but it sure is laughable!!

44. Has Bishop Atherley resigned from the Barbados Labour Party?

45. David
    November 3, 2019 10:44 PM

Has Bishop Atherley resigned from the Barbados Labourur Party?

Does it matter?

46. The problem is the $300,00 is sitting there all alone waiting for someone to claim it!!

No politician can resist the bait even though taking it exposes their farcical non existence!!

47. Piece the Legend Avatar

ole man has sent an email to de Honourable Blogmaster as a post on BU for the PDP to see and hopefully act on so they WILL GET THEIR SUBVENTION OR SUPERLATIVE ADVERTISING.

48. Piece the Legend Avatar

Either which way the PdP wins.

Whether they get the subvention or NOT!

They need someone who knows how to fight the Mugabe Regime

49. Senator Caswell Franklyn is versed in these matters and has the hear of the leader of Opposition. You should email him to give the opportunity to resolve.

50. https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/240175/pdp-running

A complete and utter pantomime!!

How many people in Barbados even know of its existence after the fact.

One thing is sure, it ‘ent getting my vote if it exists when the roll is called over yonder!!

The lengths to which these jokers will go for a few $$ continues to amaze.