Senator Caswell Franklyn of the People’s Party for Democracy and Development (PPDD) shared the following email (email addresses were redacted from the email) with the blogmaster. The contents of the email is not new and there is no need for the blogmaster to be prolix except to say-  trivializing the process of law making exposes AND compromises the governance system.

We must do better.

– David Blogmaster

From: Parliament of Barbados <parliamentbarbados@caribsurf.com>
Date: 28 August 2019 at 2:05:26 pm GMT-4
To: “Abrahams, Wilfred” , “Atherley, Bishop Joseph” , “Bostic, Jeffery” , “Bradshaw, Santia” , “Caddle, Marsha” , “Clarke, Gline” , “Dr. Browne, Sonia” , “Dr. Duguid, William”, “Forde, Adrian”, “Forde, Cynthia”, “Gooding-Edghill, G. P. Ian” <, “Griffith, Charles”, “Hinkson, Edmund”, “Holder, Arthur” , “Humphrey, Kirk”, “Husbands, Sandra”, “Jordan, Colin”, “King, John”, “Marshall, Dale”, “Mia A. Mottley, Prime Minister” “Parris, Patricia”, “Payne, George” , “Phillips, Peter” <, “Prescod, Trevor” , “Rowe, Neil”, “Straughn, Ryan”  “Sutherland, Dwight” <, “Symmonds, Kerrie”, “Thorne, Ralph”, “Toppin, Ronald”, “Weir, Indar” , “Beverly, Gibbons”  “Eastmond, Pedro” , “Jones, Nigel”
Cc: “Adams, Rawdon” , “Boyce, Kevin”, “Cheltenham, Dr. Sir Richard” , “Cummins, Lisa” , “Drakes, Crystal”, “Franklyn, Caswell” , “Grant, Rudy” , “Greenidge, Rudolph” , “Haynes, Dr. Crystal” , “Henry, June”, “Holder, Lynette” , “Maynard, Dr. Christopher” , “McConney, Kay”, “Moe, Lucille” , “Moore, Toni”, “Nurse, Lindell”, “Rogers, John” “Sands, Damien”, “Springer, Romel”, “Taitt, Monique, “Walcott, Mr. Jerome” , “Wiggins, Alphea”
Subject: Supplement to the Order Paper for Friday 30th August, 2019

Dear Honourable Members
Please see attached the Supplement to the Order Paper of the House of Assembly for the 49th Sitting to be held on Friday 30th August, 2019 and the measures thereon.
  1. Resolution to grant the sum of $2,073,027 from the Consolidated Fund to place it at the disposal of the Government to supplement the Estimates 2019-2020 as shown in the Supplementary Estimates No. 2 2019-2020 which form the Schedule to the Resolution.
  2. Resolution to approve the borrowing by the Government from Republic Bank (Barbados) Ltd. of the sum up to BBD 26.3 million to repay existing overdraft facilities held by the Barbados Transport Board, the National Housing Corporation and the Queen Elizabeth Hospital.

Regards

Clerk of Parliament

Miss Suzanne Hamblin
Parliament of Barbados
Parliament Buildings
Trafalgar Street
Bridgetown
email: parliamentbarbados@caribsurf.com

Attachments:

274 responses to “Senator Caswell Franklyn of the Opposition People’s Party for Democracy and Development Exposes a Big Problem II”

1. If what Artax said is true then why will two govt ministers make promises to restore the payments in their originality
    As a matter of fact Jordan said the decision to rescind was a mistake which begs the question why the long drawn out promises making the pensioners to have expectations for the monies to be returned to them
    Why not publicly state what intentions the govt have for resolution
    In meanwhile the pensioners are being asked to be calm while their monies are being held in swirl wind of political lies and guesses

2. An important question missing from the debate is whether or not the individual was receiving BOTH invalidity and old age pensions. If he was receiving both, I could understand the reasons behind ceasing the $750, which may have been the invalidity pension that he is not entitled to upon reaching retirement age.

If, on the other hand, he was receiving only the $750, I believe it would be unreasonable for the NIS to replace that amount with $24.

Bringing this story without the all facts, would obviously evoke responses that are emotive rather than analytic.

Mr. Codrington correctly mentioned this is not a political issue and responses by Jordan and Straughn clearly indicated they were out of their depth as it relates to the rules and guidelines governing the payment of pensions.

It should have been addressed by the technocrats and legal advisors at the Treasury and NIS.

I prefer to wait until the issue has been clarified before making any undue assumptions.

3. @Vincent

Do not agree, there are two issues, the obligation under the law AND the conflicting positions offered by Straughn and Jordan.

Today former minister tossed another consideration in the basket. The IMF say so!

4. Look the arguments on BU from the hairless Mariposa-Austin headed demon duz simultaneously cause great anger and comic relief. Duplicitous, confused, confusing, vacillatory and downright wicked. Just look at the 2 comments from one:

“The question should be asked of govt why would govt want to increase the levels of poverty in a country where the levels of poverty are already at a high rate.”

“If what Artax said is true then why will two govt ministers make promises to restore the payments in their originality.”

Maybe the government and by extension the ministers have a conscience and, in view of the circumstances, recognise that a solution that prevents the 2-pension recipients from becoming impoverished while also discontinuing the payment of
    2 pensions in perpetuity is reasonable.

5. @ Enuff

I have said before, from your level of intelligence, I suspect you are a lawyer, senior civil servant or politician. I am calling again for reform of the state pension, welfare benefits and occupational pensions. Do you agree?

6. Can u enuff pray tell how a person with two children disable having no other form of support live off of 24dollars per month
    Do you or dont u realize that the cost of living expenses would drive that person into poverty and the person would become a statistics of govt welfare
    Also for good measure lets say 1200 dollars a month
    Even that amount and the high cost of living in barbados is still an economic mountain to climb

7. Mia cares

8. Hal Austin August 30, 2019 2:26 PM

@ Enuff

I have said before, from your level of intelligence, I suspect you are a lawyer, senior civil servant or politician. I am calling again for reform of the state pension, welfare benefits and occupational pensions. Do you agree?

As usually, quick to jump into any debate on matters taking place in the Caricom region, even if you don’t have facts, but not a word on the happenings in the UK. A major league bullshitter if ever there was one.

9. @Bajan IN NY

Pls point out my factual errors.

10. @ Hal Austin

@ Enuff

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

@ Enuff is an INSIDER typical of the lying deceiving political hierarchy of the BLP whose main purpose is on BU to diffuse and confuse.

11. Can u enuff pray tell how a person with two children disable having no other form of support live off of 24dollars per month? (QUOTE)

@Mariposa

Do you know if the gentleman was receiving 2 pensions and one was reduced to equal his old age pension?

12. Robert Goren
    I don’t know the details of any particular case, I made a general comment. Is the gentleman only getting $24 or is it $24+ the pension? If you read my comment you would note that I support reinstatement of the full amount but not forever, instead for what I would call a period of adjustment.

13. @Robert Goren August 30, 2019 7:18 PM

If non-contributory pensioners are receiving $225/week paid every 2 weeks, you really believe people who contributed before going home medically unfit would be receiving less than $100 to live on? These folks are not telling the media the total sum of what they are receiving in the hope of continuing to be overpaid. They are lucky they were not asked to repaid the over payments as is done here in the USA if the federal or state govt over pay you.

14. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Robert Goring

I see that youself SLOWLY BUT SURELY stopping drinking de coolaid too.

“…@ David BU, why not ask Caswell Franklyn to explain or clarify the issue.

I’m sure he should have some experience in dealing with a matter such as this…”

While you ent say thank you to de ole man for my insight on thag same matter 62 comments ago, it is noted dat you saying exactly what ole man said.

One needs clarification about this matter.

But one also understands the this topic wasn’t initially submitted by the Senator, and the Honourable Blogmaster can confirm that it was he lifter and posted this article on the Senator’s behalf so to speak

15. Hal
    What I am not, is a bowl of pig souse in a shirt and pants.#allheadandears. The government is faced with a situation where it appears people were wrongfully receiving two state payments. Recipients have financial committments entered into based on an income comprised of both payments. I suggest a temporary arrangement; you, wanting to sound bright, talking about pension reform. Reform may very well be the ultimate solution but that will take years. In the meantime, what…a Bajan every week in the newspaper lamenting? Stuupse. You so bright that you don’t even see the contradictions in the statements of your fellow demon head. I repeat duplicitous, confused and confusing.

16. “government is faced, government is faced”

yall LIE so much ya are now FACED…with all types of things YALL CREATED YASELVES..but , with those who elected yall the only ones suffering.

29-0

BTW…Dumbville says he has witnesses to prove his “innocence”..only problem…they are AFRAID…to go to US…ah thought yall were so big and bad, instilling FEAR in the average Bajan for years and ecades, so what they all so afraid of, if he and they are so innocent…lol

17. So this one man steps in the spotlight and now he is being subjected to be called a liar
    This is not the first pensioner who have bought the issue of shrinking invalidity payments to the media
    All can remember the lady shouting outside parliament building about the same concern of receiving meger invalidity payments
    Those commenting on behalf of govt needs to send a message to minister of finance vocally asking Mia to put clarity to the problem
    The problem lies with govt double speech and expectations of restoration and not with the pensioners who finds themselves in the middle of shrinking cuts and a govt who makes promises of better for them

18. Govt officials statements made three months ago on the issue of pension cuts/ invalidity payments

-”’-””’–”’—–”—-”’—

After weeks of protests on call-in programmes and on social media, persons who recently found their invalidity benefits suddenly cut, can breathe a little easier. Government is to revisit the policy which left hundreds with one of their income streams dried up.

Today, Minister of Labour and Social Partnership Relations confirmed that the administration will not jeopardize the condition of Barbadians living on a combined income of invalidity benefits and pension by removing the former from their monthly income, Social Security Minister, Colin Jordan has assured.

He cleared the air on the popular call-in programme Down to Brass Tacks after public outcry which this week included a protest outside Parliament by a woman who said she was forced to live on just under $50 because of the change.

During the discussion, Jordan said the change went against current social security regulations and government’s overall philosophy. He then promised the issue would be reversed in the coming days.

“The invalidity benefit was cut and only a cost of living allowance was paid. That change of approach to how payments are made to people is not one that this Government supports and so we’ve made a decision that what happened before will continue to happen. The cut will be reversed,” he said.

On Tuesday, 55-year-old Janice Harris, a former maid at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH) demanded urgent answers from lawmakers after receiving just $47.51 in Government pension for the month of April.

The single mother argued that the previous month she was getting $628 from the Treasury as part of her Government pension and an invalidity benefit of over $800, but was left virtually empty-handed without warning.

“We as a government have to do what is necessary to protect people, because to move a person from in some cases, $1100 down to $600 a month is not tenable for us,” said Jordan.

“As a party in office expected by the people of the country to look out for them, that is something that you cannot just force on people and so we decided to reverse it.

“I am saying in a few days, because I am not entirely versed on all the processes that need to go into making that a reality,” added the Minister, while revealing the NIS had already started reversing the issue in its system.

On Wednesday, Harris reportedly met with Minister of Blue Economy, Kirk Humphrey but said she thought Prime Minister needed to address the issue.

“I am going to be real with you, Mia has to touch this. However, it turns out, Mia Mottley has to address it and deal with it. This is month end; all the treasury is telling us is that the National Insurance Scheme cannot change the rule. The only body that could change it in this country for all of the people that are in this position is the Prime Minister Mia Mottley. The Prime Minister needs to take it back to Parliament. What the Prime Minister Mia Mottley needs to do is to address this issue and come and speak to the people of Barbados who are medically unfit, cannot get their bills paid and cannot get food to eat because this is a serious crisis in Barbados,” she said.

Harris complained that if the situation is allowed to persist, she could be forced to live on the street

19. i read the contributions of the banker, the accountant and the lawyer with interest. And at the end of it, my heart sank to the floor. They wanted to balance the books so badly, wanted to have the column on the left equal the column on the right, wanted to monitor the borrowing limits, and to make certain that no one double dip that they forgot to look at the value of the single dip, a measly $24.00.

A 96.8 reduction of $750 to $24.00 did not register on their minds.

I can imagine them now sitting at their tables with a chicken that costs more than $24.00 on their tables. They have forgotten the man who with his meager $24.00 cannot afford a single chicken during the month.

Ebenezer Scrooge would have been proud of them.

Gentlemen, have you lost all trace of humanity.

I saw one soul trying to point out the inadequacy of $24.00 but his words fell on deaf ears.

The only good thing that will come out of this, is If that unfortunate soul attempt to steal a loaf of bread, the government will drop the hammer on him and feed him for a few years.

20. @visionary
    You have been absent for some time.
    I was beginning to wonder if the tag team had pinned your shoulders to the mat.
    It is always good to see you and to know that you are still in the ring.

@Wura
    A one man army. Keep up the struggle.

21. https://barbadostoday.bb/2019/08/30/come-clean-5/

I can understand Scott Weatherhead’s reasoning. But if he gets what he wishes for and those Bajans start demolishing …..

22. @ Mariposa

“I am going to be real with you, Mia has to touch this. However, it turns out, Mia Mottley has to address it and deal with it. This is month end; all the treasury is telling us is that the National Insurance Scheme cannot change the rule. The only body that could change it in this country for all of the people that are in this position is the Prime Minister Mia Mottley. The Prime Minister needs to take it back to Parliament. What the Prime Minister Mia Mottley needs to do is to address this issue and come and speak to the people of Barbados who are medically unfit, cannot get their bills paid and cannot get food to eat because this is a serious crisis in Barbados,” she said.

Harris complained that if the situation is allowed to persist, she could be forced to live on the street
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

3 Months later Mia and the BLP cares whilst living large off the taxpayers.

23. “According to him, the PdP’s investigations indicated that five Barbadian-owned tour companies submitted proposals and met all the requirements to secure the contract. All these proposals were rejected by Government in favor of the Jamaican firm and the opposition spokesman questioned Government’s motives in the absence of clarity from Tourism Minister Kerrie Symmonds.”

Although it’s quite true that this government with their variety of and mutiple SCAMS…CAN NEVER BE TRUSTED BY THE BLACK MAJORITY…. i much prefer wait and see what this Jamaican company does or not…given their track record…as opposed to allowing these 5 CROOKED BACKWARD tour operators…whose only goal is to keep Barbados in the same 18th century society mode with NO REAL PROGRESS for the people AND to benefit themselves ONLY…with little regard for the majority population TAX WHOSE MONEY MAINTAINS THE CAVES..

It’s very clear that Weatherhead is advocating on their behalf and NOT for the majority population as a WHOLE…despite all the rhetoric.

24. @Enuff

So, apart from the immediacy of the individuals, do you agree there is need for reforms?

25. The only thing Mia cares is being a publicity mutt
    Look how she took all or full advantage of the nonevent called tropical storm Dorian
    No one knows what would have resulted from all the preparation is the storm had a major impact however Mia after days of this non evolving storm took to the air waves to punch the living daylights out of a storm called Dorian that never placed barbadians into danger.
    However after three long months of citizens pleading and begging for govt to restore what is legally theres monies which they earned and paid into national preservation schemes for benefits due to them
    Mia has yet to turn the national spotlight on herself in haste to deal wirh pensioners benefits

26. Wait until the planned opiod consumption…via synthetic marijuana that they are trying to shove down the throats of the unaware on the island through pharmacies..using the lying excuse that it’s a last resort …starts KILLING PEOPLE….while their victims will continue to have no recourse.

https://www.facebook.com/623220367807212/posts/2189896111139622/

27. Barbados records another violent death
    The victim mother states he was killed
    Waiting to hear govt statements on the cause of death
    Recently a lady whose words to effect stated what would have caused her fiery death became a ruckus of social media after govt account for the victims fiery death was not in accordance as the victims statement for cause./reason

28. Looks like a beautiful weekend in my neck of the woods.
    Hoping that you can say the same
    Have a great day Barbados

29. “Look how she took all or full advantage of the nonevent called tropical storm Dorian”.

Hindsight is 20-20. Now that the storm has passed and Barbados did not suffer a calamity, we see a few are here second guessing Mia. I hope Mugabe does not allow this silly noise to cause her to fail to prepare for the next hurricane. In matters like this, it is better to be well prepared than to be caught by surprise.

Good job, Mia.

Sometimes, I cannot understand the reasoning of my fellow Bajans. “Thank God we were spared” should be the phase of the day. They would prefer to see a few Bajans washed away and then they would be criticizing for ‘inadequate preparation”.

Good job, Mia.

I have often told a fellow blogger not to compliment Mia in anyway. Here I am doing the opposite? Why, because some idiot appears to be sad that the storm did not blow away Barbados…. Barbados first.

30. Vincent Codrington Avatar

Theo gazerts 9 :19 Pm Yesterday.

Is $24.00 the only pension he is getting from NIS or the Treasury? Please read to understand.

31. What is there to compliment !
    enough taxes are being paid to this govt to do an exceptional job in preparedness
    At the end the storm did not develop enough to have a forceful negative impact on the economy
    In the end all praise and thanks should go to God the Almighty
    Praises to govt for what! they have no authority to stop natural disaster from happening
    The end result of barbados being spared has nothing to do with preparedness but with the almight power of God to spare barbados from the wrath of Dorian
    A PM hogging the spotlight after the passage of Dorian speaks of a mind that is narcissistic and full blown egostitical
    Reason i can point out that her intensity to reavealed in Dorian Preparation is in total contradiction to a three month lull of pensioners of which he has not said a word

32. PM STEPS IN

MOTTLEY ORDERS END TO DISABILITY PAYCUT.

See back page of Barbados Today online edition.

33. PM STEPS IN
    MOTTLEY ORDERS END TO PENSION DISABILITY PAY CUT
    by Randy Bennett
    The Prime Minister has stepped in to end the controversy swirling around the abrupt cut of pension and disability payments, ordering that the policy be reversed.
    Mottley has also weighed in on the delayed payments to beneficiaries, expressing to journalists she had been “upset greatly” by the National Insurance Scheme (NIS).
    The decision followed a hastily summoned meeting of ministers and senior civil servants in the Parliament Buildings today, after the topic dominated the daily call-in programme, Down to Brass Tacks, on Voice of Barbados radio all week – and three months since the controversy surfaced.
    An administration source said the Prime Minister summoned Director of Finance and Economic Affairs Ian Carrington, Attorney General Dale Marshall and senior civil servants to a meeting at Parliament.
    The source told Barbados TODAY that the Prime Minister maintained her position that while she was aware of what the law stipulated, she was more interested in doing what was right.
    She contended that people could not be unfairly disadvantaged by having their pensions slashed after years of relying on it as their main source of income.
    The Prime Minister then instructed that those pensioners who were receiving both National Insurance disability and pension benefits from the Treasury should continue to do so, the source said.
    But Mottley has said those who are now eligible for pension would only receive one benefit.
    Speaking to reporters today, Mottley criticised the length of time it had taken to pay out National Insurance pensions and disability benefits after the NIS abruptly slashed some payments back in May.
    Last month, Minister in the Ministry of Finance Ryan Straughn had promised that the outstanding money would be paid retroactively sometime in August.
    This followed a promise by Minister of Labour and Social Security Colin Jordan that the change would have been made at the end of July.
    A visibly irate Prime Minister told reporters: “The Minister of Finance has addressed this issue already and the matters will be resolved.
    “The fact that things have not continued in the manner or the pace at which I had wanted it to continue is a matter that has upset me greatly and I have dealt with it,” as she spoke at the opening of a specially commissioned villa to mark the 25th anniversary of Royal Westmoreland.
    “I don’t speak, I do,” she added in her brief response.
    On May 29, pensioner Janice Harris first brought the situation to light after her $628 pension was reduced to $47.51.
    Harris, who admitted she also received an invalidity benefit of over $800, said the massive reduction had caused her undue stress.
    She said she used the money from the pension to pay her utilities and buy food for her household, but complained she was now virtually empty-handed without warning.
    It led to her staging a one-woman protest outside the Houses of Parliament, which caught the attention of St Michael South MP and Minister of Maritime Affairs Kirk Humphrey, as well as the president of the National Union of Public Workers Akanni McDowall.
    Harris publicly rejoiced after Government revealed it would be reinstating those benefits, but her joy was short-lived as she is yet to receive any funds. randybennett@barbadostoday.bb

34. @ Mariposa

You are right about the publicity-hungry president. It is a massive ego-driven exercise. Not just Doran, but the entire government approach to informing the public is through the tinted lens of one person.
    What disappoints me is that her Cabinet colleagues are prepared to tolerate this public humiliation just for the status of being a minister.

35. i see that the phrase “read to understand” has taken root. It always bother me when a small group start to sing from the same hymnal. Is it coordinated? Is it a coincidence? Or perhaps I missed a broader point.

You are a man that I admire and I hope that you remain objective and neutral.

A few may come here and point out that besides this $24.00, he is also getting help from the almighty. Let us ignore that group.

Here is the story I read.
    https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/241549/pension-pressure-st-john

To be honest, it is not written as clearly as it should be.

Multiple streams of income may be possible but the article is not definitive. Therefore I dealt with the sums that are stated. I could hypothesize on 2, 3 or 4 sources of income. I can theorize that he won the lottery and has it stashed somewhere, but I can only deal with the $750.00.

The only argument that would move me from mu=y original statement are actual figures of other sources. Suppose he had a second source and it was just $200.00? Would the story be any different?

36. Well if Mottley puts an end to disability cuts
    (1) it disputes what the mealy mout blp yardfowls has been saying about the pensioners not having a right to collect more than one pension
    Also it shows an inept govt having to rely on political wheels and the sounds and cries of the people to respond
    In any event knowning how govt can quickly manipulate the koolaid drinkers all should wait and see
    As often most said a promise is a comfort to a fool

37. It appears the lawssupports two pensions paid in error. If you read the article with understanding it has become a moral issue to remove the pension if it was being received fir a long period. This issue has been shrouded in a lack of transparency, lack of communication and mired in politics.

38. @ David,

If 2 pensions were paid in error then continuing the payments is a humanitarian gesture ordered by the PM.

39. Understanding the law in its present format

Then would not PM have to rewrite legislation (first) which would give her power to change the law based on”humanatarian ” prinicples. Causes or beliefs
    Or has our legislative form form of democracy been downgraded to a form of a dictatorship wherby the PM can revised laws at the drop of a hat

40. In Barbados benefits become rights e.g. Free University tuition, but the PM was PM 3 months ago when this issue first came to the attention of the public why didn’t she order the continuation of payments then? Seems to me she only acted when it became a hot button topic on the airwaves.

What about the people who were cutoff prior to Ms. Harris and didn’t make a fuss, will their payments be reinstated too?
    Eagerly looking forward to those who only qualify for one payment in the future clamoring for multiple payments……..

Um tooo sweet……

41. Also if the law in its present format stipulates the greater of the two pensions to be paid
    Why was the lesser amount being paid to the pensioners
    This govt has once again shown its ineptness to spin top in political mud with earnest to score brownie points

42. “Mottley, expressing to journalists she had been “upset greatly” by the National Insurance Scheme (NIS).”

2 faced…twisted tongue and still got Haynes sitting on the NIS SAME board that makes those decisions….she put him and who knows who else there, as soon as she was elected..

LYING…as usual…still can’t reverse the ugly decision months later.

43. @ Mariposa
    What is important is that the prime minster just cannot order that changes take place. This is not a dictatorship. There must be primary and secondary legislation, rules, procedures, leaving the civil servants to do their jobs. Most important of all, we must reform the system of pensions and welfare benefits.

44. The prime minister is minister of finance, with the stroke of a pen she can mandate it in the short term and support it with legislation in the long term.

Cannot please you lot, you clamour for the two pensions to be paid, you clamour for the prime minister to get involved, when she does you lot find something else to bray about.

45. Yes we bray when Mia opens her mouth with political high expectations and bray like a dictator

46. David
    Good luck!!
    You are dealing with the recalcitrant, who contradicts, obfuscates and vacillates unashamedly. Every piece ah cou cou them pelt refuses to stick. Hal the expert is, as usual, woefully igrunt of Barbadian laws and processes. Talking shyte as usual without context and based on his grasp of UK law and procedures. LMBAO

47. We had to suffer for 10 years under the hidden leadership of Stuart, to the point the last administration was labelled the government of silence. We were mocked on the regional stage and absent from the international. We have a leader who is trying to lead from the front to breath some life into that Bajan pride and brand which deflated in recent years. For crissakes offer constructive criticism if you must but this incessant nitpicking is nauseating.

48. “Anat Admati, a professor of economics and finance at Stanford University, tells me that corruption can devastate any country. Regardless of the ideology that inspires your economic policies, Admati says, if there’s too much corruption, the country will fail.

“Both capitalism and socialism can be corrupt,” Admati says”

As Pacha and i and others have been saying for YEARS ON END…

IT’S THE CORRUPTION STUPID…decades worth of corruption by both worthless governments and their BRIBERS…. is why Barbados is in the its current HORRIBLE STATE..

WHEN…will the CORRUPTION..be ADDRESSED by this government…no sense pretending to clean up EVERYTHING ELSE…EXCEPT for the corruption..

and wah happen to all those highly PAID…obviously LAZY consultants…should they not have PRODUCED SOME KINDA RESULTS BY NOW…

even if the outlook for the island looks stable on the international credit rating board…there is a recession brewing on the international front…WHAT THEN..

49. @ Mariposa

Barbados records another violent death
    The victim mother states he was killed
    Waiting to hear govt statements on the cause of death
    Recently a lady whose words to effect stated what would have caused her fiery death became a ruckus of social media after govt account for the victims fiery death was not in accordance as the victims statement for cause./reason
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

TO KEEP THE 2019 MURDER NUMBERS IN CHECK THEY WILL SAY IT WAS AN ACCIDENT.

HE WAS TOO TIRED AFTER DIGGING A HOLE AND DECIDED TO LAY HIS HEAD IN THE SAND AND SOMEHOW MANAGED TO COVER HIS WHOLE BODY IN DIRT TO SHIELD FROM THE SUN.

THE ONLY DIFFERENCE BETWEEN HIM AND NATALIE CRICHLOW, IS THAT HE IS A LOCAL AND NOT BRITISH SO NO STAGED PRESS CONFERENCE TO FIGHT OFF INTERNATIONAL BAD PUBLICITY TO SCARE OFF TOURIST AND BAJANS ABROAD.