The question many continue to ask – why did a British man James O’Rourke receive a reprimand and discharge from a Barbados court for slapping a woman on the ass.

The second question – why the obvious biase coverage by the Nation newspaper declaring the headline Visitor: I was saved by CCTV.

632 responses to “James O’Rourke: A Slap on the Ass – A Slap on the Wrist”

1. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Oh…so you thought u were going th enjoy the embarrassment, abuse and insult to a grown black woman by a white sexual predator and a corrupt government and the POTENTAL THREAT of RAPE …to other women on the island..by rampaging british white rapists…..and happily sleep in ya bed at night stroking yaself..with an evil smile on ya repulsive dried up spotted face……WELL PERVERT….that is NOT HOW THINGS WORK IN THIS HERE MODERN TIME..

2. I will return to disavow you of that misconception about the thinking about Strategic Bombing during the World wars and why chinks on the island of Japan were used to test the Atom bomb as opposed to Germany

Before you further embarrass yourself please be aware of a simple fact of history.

The first nuclear test was in July 1945!!

Germany had surrendered on 8th May 1945.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Victory_in_Europe_Day

May comes before July.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trinity_(nuclear_test)

The ethnic slur you use to describe Japanese is considered to be offensive.

3. Piece the Legend Avatar

You suppressed the response and your emotions about me fondling your daughters quite well.

That is the thing about social media, you have time before you hit the send button, to modify your text.

My point about your daughters John is that “no MAN will permit that violation of your kin’s body by a pevert” and what I was suggesting, was a perversion.

You know that it was meant to incense you but you have thd butter of cyberspace to keep your calm EVEN THOUGH THE SENSIBILITIES OF MY BLSCK HAND ON THEIR WHITE BODIES “may have been more that your mind could have reasonably taken” a la Tombstone heheheheh

Unless it was my woman, I was NOT going to do that action, of slapping her botsie, black or white (non existent as those white ones are), it ent in de ole man to take such liberties.

I jes keeping it “100” John.

It is wrong, no matter what colour you are.

I am black and the white O’Rourke ‘s actions wrong at nuff levels a d it was a criminal act on his part.

4. Freedom Crier Avatar

PIECES THE LIED LEGION PATHOLOGICAL LYING DISORDER IS ALWAYS BASED ON EMOTIONS THAT ARE MEANT TO ERUPT EMOTIVE RESPONSES.

RE…”DE OLE MAN WOULD NEVER ENTERTAIN YOU AS A PERSON WHO HAS ANY USE FOR PEOPLE WHO BLACK LIKE ME”….

Legion Continues Repeating his Lies to make them Believable, by using the Emotional Story of Angela to Say how my Family and me mistreated her, when she had Breast Cancer and did not give her the Care she deserved.

Freedom did know Angela and she was a Good, Kind and Gentle Lady. However, Freedom did Not know her in a very personal way and did Not know that she had Breast Cancer…Freedom does know that she would have had Major Medical Coverage in the Company. Angela was a Private person and never disclosed her personal problems. FREEDOM NOR MY SPOUSE KNEW OF ANGELA’S BATTLE WITH BREAST CANCER. Moreover, if you claim to know Angela you would have known that she would have suffered in silence without disclosing her ailments.

A LITTLE STORY ABOUT FREEDOM IS THAT FREEDOM WAS ASSOCIATED WITH TWO WOMEN’S NGO ORGANIZATIONS FOR SEVERAL YEARS THAT CONTRIBUTED TO CANCER RELIEF IN THIS ISLAND.

One of those NGO in Particular opened the First Breast Screening Clinic in conjunction with Barbados Cancer Society 2002 for the Sole purpose to Screen Barbadian Women for early Breast Cancer Detection. Along with Doctors and other Women who volunteered their time together raised hundreds of thousands of Dollars toward this venture.

Freedoms Spouse came up with the idea of putting Transparent Donation Boxes in the Restaurant where he was the General manager at the time. Because of his Initiative, the Donation Boxes generated over $70.000 for the Breast Screening Program and subsequently used in the Restaurants in continuing years to raise funds for other Charities. That idea also Morphed where other NGO’S used the same idea of the Transparent Donation Boxes to raise funds for their Organizations causing a Tremendous Ripple effect to Aid the people of Barbados with various needs.

For several years, Freedom with other women from all walks of life would make the Pink Ribbons that were Sold every October that is Breast Cancer Awareness Month. As Long as Freedom can Remember Freedom has worked Voluntary for the people of Barbados because Loving and Caring for others to give them a helping hand was a Natural Response within Freedoms Being.

Freedom Appreciates the Sacrifices of others who she worked Alongside Volunteering their Time and Efforts towards Fellow Barbadians as Together we did a Great Deal of Good and because of our Combined efforts, WOMEN CAN AT A VERY AFFORDABLE COST GET EARLY DETECTION BREAST SCREENING THAT HAS SAVED COUNTLESS LIVES.

FREEDOM THEN WOULD HAVE TO AGREE 100% WITH BU’S JOHN’S STATEMENT TO PIECES THE LIED LEGION…“YOU ARE AN INCREDIBLY IGNORANT INDIVIDUAL NOT EVEN THE SLIGHTEST UNDERSTANDING OF JUST HOW IGNORANT!!”

https://i.pinimg.com/736x/a1/c3/b8/a1c3b8768bc4263162428bbca7e8af35.jpg

5. Freedom Crier Avatar

PIECES THE LIED LEGION YOU ARE INDEED A SICK MAN AND I DO NOT MEAN THAT IN A BAD WAY I MEAN THAT YOU ARE SICK, YOU HAVE MADE MANY WRONG CHOICES IN YOUR LIFE THAT HAS LEAD YOU TO BE WHO YOU ARE TODAY.

PROFILE OF A NARCISSIST, SOCIOPATH AND PSYCHOPATH…THESE PEOPLE ARE THE ONLY PEOPLE THAT ARE SO EVIL THAT THEY CAN WILLFULLY DESTROY SOMEONE’S LIFE, AND WALK AWAY AS IF THEY DID NOTHING WRONG.

They never recognize the rights of others and see their self-serving behaviors as permissible. They appear to be charming, yet are covertly hostile and domineering, seeing their Opponents as merely an instrument to be used. They may dominate and humiliate their victims.

THEY EXHIBIT TRAITS of Grandiose Sense of Self And Feels entitled to certain things as “their right.”

TO QUOTE JOHN “YOU ARE NOT SOME AVENGING ANGEL … LIFE DOES NOT WORK THAT WAY!!”

LEGION if you think you would like to be a better person you have to examine the motivations that have Led and made you what you have become. It has always been my experience that self-examination bringing to bear the wisdom that we know now to help those that we were, is important for our progress.

LEGION you seem to be bitter about many things and you may have many wrong turns in your past. BOTH YOU AND I DO NOT WANT TO GO TO OUR MAKER WITH THIS KIND OF EMOTIONAL CONFUSION {I CANNOT FIND ANY BETTER WORDS}.

Whither we believe in God or not will not Change that we will see our Creator and as we stand before Him. What are the Garments that we would wear? Would we wear one of Humility and Recognising our Ignorance? ALTERNATIVELY, WOULD WE STAND WITH DEFIANCE IN OUR BREATH, Clothed in all manner Dark and Unsavoury Deeds?

We all make mistakes in this life and it is never too late while in this life to want to Choose a better Way and to act on it. It is okay when we see little children playing with sticks the game of sword fighting, {as we debate here on BU}. Each of us would learn more skills but it is NOT OKAY that the children’s Pretend Sword Fighting sees his Compatriot as an Enemy and Decides to Poke out his eye and Beat him to the Ground to send him to the Hospital.

GOD IS NOT A RESPECTER OF PERSONS NOR FOR THAT MATTER, A RESPECTER OF COLOUR.

OUR OBJECTIVE HERE SHOULD NOT BE DIVISIVE/CAUSTIC AND CORROSIVE TOWARDS ANOTHER MAN BECAUSE OF A DIFFERENCE OF OPINION… A BLACK MAN CANNOT CHANGE THE COLOUR OF HIS SKIN NOR CAN A WHITE MAN CAN NOR ANY OTHER MAN. WHAT WE CAN CHANGE IS OUR CHARACTER. WE SHOULD ALL BE ENGAGED IN IMPROVING OUR CHARACTER AND ENCOURAGING OTHERS TO DO THE SAME.

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/43/55/38/4355387d3c5f0ceba106d7527e192f5f.jpg

6. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Johnny boy thinks before he CROAKS he can enjoy the abject misery, torment and suffering of black women and children at the hands of white rapists…he has been salivating to see black people on the island reshackled…..seeing black women and children raped for profit by his repulsive ilk and enabled by a nasty government…. is the next best thing…

But bitch…we will make ALL you DEMONS HOLD YA BELLIES AND BAWL…

Keep pulling the tail of the beast…and think ya using black people for profit in these times without frightening consequences.

7. Piece the Legend
    May 28, 2019 8:34 AM

You suppressed the response and your emotions about me fondling your daughters quite well.

It was quite easy as I have none!!

I was amazed at your willingness to admit your desire to indecently assault women!!

8. Is this where big intelligent men have to go?

9. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

So wait…drug traffickers don’t think they have to give back to the island and people they have been FINANCIALLY RAPING…for over 40 years..yall straggled out of TT or the middle east or whichever shithole ya crawled out from with NOTHING…

…and due to the docile nature of black bajans…ya made many, many millions MOSTLY ILLEGALLY and legally…but when ya get uppity and racist and nasty to the same black people without whom yall won’t have squat..would be paupers in Trinidad or wherever ya slithered out….then we have to remind ya WHERE YA CAME FROM..

10. Freedom Crier Avatar

WURA BU WARMONGER RACIST POTTY MOUTH May 27, 2019 6:59 PM “not a fella is going to lock me up for my mouth.”

THE STENCH THAT EMITS FROM YOUR ORIFICE IS BEYOND LOATHSOME. HOW CAN YOU STAND LIVING WITH YOU LET ALONE YOUR WHITE HUSBAND AND FAMILY? YOU ARE GOING TO ONE LONELY OLD WOMAN.

YOU THINK BECAUSE YOU DO NOT BELIEVE IN GOD THAT MAKES YOU UNACCOUNTABLE FOR THE THINGS YOU DO AND SAY TO SCORN OTHERS BY YOUR FOUL SLANDEROUS RHETORIC… THINK AGAIN,…THERE IS ETERNAL JUDGMENT AND THAT IS FOR SURE.

We are accountable for every word we speak

“But I tell you that everyone will have to give account on the Day of Judgment for every empty word they have spoken. For by your words you will be acquitted, and by your words you will be condemned” (Matthew 12:36-37).

There are so many words spoken in a day that we hardly think about what we say. Yet the Lord doesn’t forget our meaningless words and we will have to give an account for each one. We know that we are to be “slow to speak” (James 1:19)—to help us carefully consider what and how we speak to those around us.

WISE UP IF YOU HAVE NOT FALLEN TOO FAR AND DON’T LET YOUR HATE AND ENVY GET THE BETTER OF YOU…

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/1f/b7/44/1fb7444136499e434ef109fdcfa9baf4.png

11. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

yeah…johnny boy the racist…WHEN that there script flips..ya really think ya will be able to set up black women and children…in this era..ya can try.

https://scontent.fbgi3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/61227934_10219259278297973_1082177655165419520_n.jpg?_nc_cat=110&_nc_ht=scontent.fbgi3-1.fna&oh=99e34a3895805532db8564982be517e5&oe=5D8F2F3E

12. Piece wrote,
    And whereas a black drug dealer brought in the same amount of drugs as Charles Herbert and was remanded for 38 months a d sentenced to an additional 12 CHARLES HERBERT IS FREE ON BAIL AND WILL BE LET GO FROM THESE CHARGES OF IMPORTATION.

Piece, U are saying that CH “brought in the same amount of drugs”, so U are finding CH guilty without trial or evidence. U are also neglecting that since CH was fighting the DLP that there is a significant probability that this was a set up/ framing. Removing racial angles, lets consider Arthur’s brother who has been charged and found guilty for having ammunition in his possession, was this not a political set up or situation too??????
    I am not saying that race does not lead to influence in cases but it works both ways and for both races from time to time. I know the police have hounded certain innocent white Bajans who were very innocent in the situation. I believe race should not be a factor just the facts / evidence, and that everyone is innocent to proven guilty.

13. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Freedom Crier.

Thank you for acknowledging Angela, she was a beautiful spirit.

You said you did not know and even through all the electronic flax I believe you.

Angela was a very private person you are correct but I have a serious difficulty when people and humans die like animals Freedom.

I really dont cope well with citizens being unfaired by systems, it is wrong AND I CANNOT ACCEPT THOSE WRONGS Freedom.

She served your family faithfully and I believe that good service deserves rewards.

And I am not talking about money now, money is a tool for a purpose, we live to serve all our brothers and sisters, irrespective of this skin stupidness.

Wont mention Angela to you again.

May she rest in peace.

14. Piece the Legend Avatar

An item of acknowledgement for Fredom Crier is here for her

She took the time to find out and then acknowledge Angela Austin and that with her other comments are enough.

We must take a step back and acknowledge what is right and wrong.

We must acknowledge our less articulate citizens.

And do what is right by them.

It is amazing that certain of us here are discoursing this issue strenuously but you dont see how we are “working” it out.

Slowly but inexorably understanding the other person’s perspective.

15. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

“U are also neglecting that since CH was fighting the DLP that there is a significant probability that this was a set up/ framing.”

MoneyB…ya lie…they been doing that shite for years..they are the CARTEL.

16. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Sand woman drug dealer…worse stench emanates from the CARTEL…check out one of the other blogs…yall are hypocrites who should all be IN PRISON…for ya decades of crimes..

17. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Sandwoman drug dealer…wuh i ain’t seeing you on the BITTCON link…ya frighten for it or wuh,,,here i brought it to you…lol

Barbados Underground Whistleblower May 28, 2019 2:27 PM

If you start wrong will end wrong.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Bitt.com was started locally in Hastings Plaza as the brain child of Gabriel Abed with initial secret backing of Anthony Nadur of Cooling Solutions whose family is connected to major Gambling outlets/drug trafficking/money laundering in Bridgetown.

The SOLE INITIAL purpose was to launder drug money FROM major dealers out of the island of Barbados with no trace to pay suppliers and offshore accounts funding.

I can say this as I was approached at Startup on feedback of the idea and knew parties involved. Gabriel Abed later brought the white boy Gale on board as a FRONT and for his family connections and network.

I can say this in any Court.

Gabriel Moses rented his office in Hastings Plaza from Moses the owner who is known as a major trafficker and is well know in the Underground.

I could name a few others connected as early financers/clients which I will not divulge at the moment but who have been major local players in the drug trafficking. black market.

I must give Gabriel Abed credit for bringing onboard Adams and the Trinidad lady to ‘legitamize’ the company and change the focus and public strategy.

It is a brilliant strategy but it does not change the fact how it was initially started and financed with ‘dirty’ money and later raising venture capital first through Trinidad with a partnership of a similar focus long long before Adams and the Trinidad female economist came onboard

18. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

ya see what happens when ya make it about me…every shite comes out…including the fact that yall helped CORRUPT BOTH GOVERNMENTS…for DECADES…ya helped corrupt the judiciary and everything ya touched…cause ya blighted the place with ya drugs, guns gambling and all the other crimes too numerous to mention…and think people don’t know and on here with ya fraudulent ass pretending to be respectable…

a respectable..DRUG TRAFFICKER/GUNRUNNER…..wuhloss

19. PTL

Go and seek the lady out personally, apologise and ask her forgiveness!!

20. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

@ Piece,

Your majesty. I would like to express my admiration for you. Your reasoning and righteousness are transparent to all. It is patently clear to the majority of BU bloggers that you are a man who speaks the truth. You continue on a daily basis to expose the hypocrisy of your “straw” adversaries; yet you have the grace to be statesman like whilst been conciliatory.

How you must miss your side kick, the venerable, Bush Tea.

Please carry on smartly. There are many like me who follow BU but do not have sufficient time to contribute for a variety of reasons. It is important that you remain combative. Hopefully you will pass your baton on to the majority population, who with God’s grace will regulate the injustices on the island by doing the right thing.

21. Freedom Crier Avatar

@ WARU POTTY MOUTH & BLOW HARD HER COMRADE IN LIES AND LEAKS!

POTTY MOUTH WHAT HAS COME OUT ACCORDING TO YOU IS SLANDER AND TRYING TO DO A HIT JOB ON BITT. THIS WHAT YOU SUCK ON FOR NOURISHMENT. YOU KNOW NO FORM RESPECTABILITY THAT IS WHY YOU ALL YOU KNOW AND LIVE IS AS A BOTTOM FEEDER. YOUR WORLD IS CONSUMED IN SO MUCH FILTH YOU ARE DROWNING AND GASPING FOR AIR. THE UNFORTUNATE THING IS THAT YOU CREATED THE FILTH THAT YOU SUBSIST ON…

FREEDOM IS A WOMAN AND THEY ARE NOT MANY WOMEN HERE ON BU BUT YOUR EXAMPLE IS ANYTHING BUT A LAMP TO BE HELD UP AS A WOMAN.

@ WHISTLE BLOWING HARD AND A LOT OF HOT AIR. YA KNOW A FEW PEOPLE NAMES AND YOU HAVE MADE A LOT OF ACCUSATIONS TO MAKE UP A STORY. MOREOVER, NOTHING YOU HAVE SAID IS TRUE.

SINCE YOU KNOW THESE THINGS ARE TRUE, GO TO THE POLICE THAT WAY YA WILL HAVE YOUR OPPORTUNITY TO GO TO COURT. ALL THE FACTS THAT YOU THINK YOU HAVE MENTIONED ARE FALSE SO GO GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR TESTIFYING IN COURT.

PLEASE EXPLAIN HOW IN BLOCK CHAIN THAT YA CAN LAUNDER MONEY AND THE GOVERNMENT HAVE ACCESS TO THE LEDGER AND IF YA WANTED TO SEND OUT MONEY AND LAUNDER MONEY THAT WOULD BE THE WORST POSSIBLE COMPANY TO TRY, CANNOT BE DONE? YOU ARE USING LEGAL BARBADOS CURRENCY THAT YOU PUT INTO YOUR ACCOUNT AT BITT AND THEN YOU CAN SPEND IT HOW YOU WANT AND EVERY THING IS TRACEABLE AND RECORDED. SO STOP LYING.

THE MEME BELONGS TO BOTH POTTY MOUTH AND HER BLOW HARD SLANDEROUS CONSPIRATOR WHO IS A FALSE MESSENGER USING THE NAME GOD AS A MANTLE FOR HIS UNRIGHTEOUS DECEITFULNESS…

YOU AND THOSE LIKE YOU WHO PERPETRATE LIES WITH THE INTENT TO DECEIVE AND DESTROY OTHERS WILL BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE.

http://i.hurimg.com/i/hurriyet/75/1200×675/55eacae6f018fbb8f8970cf3.jpg

22. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

wuhloss…trouble for the CARTEL.

23. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ Talking Loud Saying Nothing

I am humbled by this comment, totally humbled.

And that my friend is my prayer, the sum total of this my sometimes foul language and oft times disturbing submissions.

That by my unconventional WARFARE and commitment to doing what I genuinely believe to be right, in the Eyes of my God, that I will be a credit to my nation and as you say “…will pass your baton on to the majority population, who with God’s grace will regulate the injustices on the island by doing the right thing…”

That would make me a billionaire.

If I can contribute to the moral calibre and economic wellbeing of my nation, and do right where My Lord leads me.

Man can and will abandon us but when I stand before Him I want to say

“Lord, I did what I was persuaded to be the right thing in those place where You put me to work.

I pray I have been faithful to the task You set me.

Do not cast me away Lord from your Presence..”

But until then I will continue

24. Still avoiding the rabbit hole, but concerned about your preoccupation with the identity of the female victim.

Your comments about the victim have been less than positive. As this is not a honorable situation for her. Why do you wish to bring shame to this woman before the nation by naming her.

Please stop.

25. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

@ Freedom Bullshitter

PLEASE EXPLAIN HOW IN BLOCK CHAIN THAT YA CAN LAUNDER MONEY AND THE GOVERNMENT HAVE ACCESS TO THE LEDGER AND IF YA WANTED TO SEND OUT MONEY AND LAUNDER MONEY THAT WOULD BE THE WORST POSSIBLE COMPANY TO TRY, CANNOT BE DONE? YOU ARE USING LEGAL BARBADOS CURRENCY THAT YOU PUT INTO YOUR ACCOUNT AT BITT AND THEN YOU CAN SPEND IT HOW YOU WANT AND EVERY THING IS TRACEABLE AND RECORDED. SO STOP LYING.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I made my comment on another thread to highlight the TRUE FOCUS ON THE REASONS FOR BITT.COM BIRTH AND START-UP WAS PUSHING BITCOIN FOR LAUNDERING AND SECRECY.

WHAT IS NOW PUSHING IN THE LAST SEVERAL YEARS HAS BEEN A MOVE IN A MORE ACCEPTABLE FINTECH ARENA TO MASK ORIGINAL startup PURPOSES.

GOING TO THE LOCAL POLICE IS A WASTE OF TIME THE ABEDS/MOSES/NADURS/ADAMS ETC HAVE MANY ON THEIR PAYROLLS.

THEY WOULDN’T HAVE SURVIVED THE RACKETEERING ALL THESE YEARS UNLESS THEY ARE GREASING HANDS.

YOUR PUSHBACK ALSO DOES NOT CHANGE THE TRUTH.

EVERYONE WHO KNOWS GABRIEL ABED AND HIS CIRCLES ARE fully AWARE OF HIS DEALINGS BOTH GOOD AND BAD.

26. TheOGazerts
    May 28, 2019 8:19 PM

Still avoiding the rabbit hole, but concerned about your preoccupation with the identity of the female victim.

No complaint, no victim!!!

27. Shoo fly!!

28. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Wuhloss..murderous, racist, thieving criminal CARTEL and their accompanying criminal syndicate in government and bar association…appears to be feeling THREATENED…but do they even know where the threat originates, they may be blaming bloggers, but, but, but….

29. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Don’t mind shitehound johnnyy boy…he now knows he has met his match..not every black person is docile like the average bajan or criminal and corrupt like the 2 bajan governments…and minority criminals do not know how to relate to this, because that is all they have ever known in Barbados…docile black bajans and corrupt, criminal governments.

But this will end differently for their evil backsides.

30. John
    May 29, 2019 12:51 AM

TheOGazerts
    May 28, 2019 8:19 PM
    Still avoiding the rabbit hole, but concerned about your preoccupation with the identity of the female victim.
    No complaint, no victim!!!

………….. and thus, no slap!!

A figment of imagination!!

31. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Well…me thinks IT’S A WRAP…lol…no more sweet life you vicious parasites and leeches…ya now have to live with ya heads on a SWIVEL ALL THE TIME…….NOTHING LASTS FOREVER…especially when ya have been living off the backs of the BLACK MAJORITY POPULATION…ALL YA EVIL LIVES…generation after generation for 80 years….be gone shite parasites.

32. John
    May 28, 2019 7:50 AM

When wunna killed Emmet Till, I was killed, and Malcolm, and Martin and Steve Biko, and “the Black Lady in the video” whose name I dont need to know AND WHICH YOU CANT CALL EITHER!!!
    How old were you when Emmet Till was murdered?

Since you have not answered this question we are left to assume you were not even born!!

Which means you were told about his death years later.

Whoever told you brainwashed you into believing that you were killed that day!!

Since then you have been walking around with a load on your shoulders that no one on here seems to be carrying, or atleast admits to be carrying.

33. @John

Do you remember Hurricane Janet?

34. I wasn’t born in Janet so luckily I wasn’t killed on September 22 1955.

I have absolutely no memory of Janet!!!

… just what I was told when I was old enough to understand.

I have seen nothing (thank God) to approach the ferocity of such a hurricane.

Was I lied to?

I got two versions, one from my immediate family who stayed in St. James and were barely affected and the other from my extended family who chose to stay in Christ Church and went through hell!!

My parents prevailed upon my extended family to come say at them.

BTW, Did you know the investigation into Emmet Till’s death has been reopened … by Trump’s DOJ?

Amazing the difference knowledge makes.

35. The two versions inform my thinking each year when hurricanes threaten!!

Hurricane season starts June first!!

If there is another Janet I know where not to be!!

36. John

How old were you when the Quakers were around and about?

Since you’re not the immortal “Connor MacLeod from the Scottish Highlands,” (“The Highlander),” “we are left to assume you were not even born!!”

“Which means you were told about the Quakers years later.”

Similarly to how information is available on the Quakers, information is also available on Emmet Till.

Are you suggesting that anyone who believes the information they sourced from Google on Till has been brainwashed……

…………but you believing information sourced from Google on the Quakers does not qualify you as being brainwashed as well?

37. Emmett Till was murdered a month before Hurricane Janet. Even in Barbados people were talking about it at the time. And yes, it devastated Barbados.
    Here is the thing, a bit off course, there was no big problem with foreign reserves, no economic crisis, no foreign consultants milking the country. The Adams government managed the nation spectacularly and we recovered and most of us just regarded the hurricane as an intervention.
    I remember people in the Ivy and the surrounding district who had lost their homes were housed in St Giles, the school kids were sent to St Barnabas (half time) and we survived.

38. @John

Do you remember Rat Browne?

39. And yes, it devastated Barbados.

Only parts of the south!!

Much of Barbados was untouched.

It went south and the extent of its winds was limited by its diameter.

You seem to have been in the south so you saw what you saw.

I don’t remember Rat Browne.

I remember Dr. Rat.

40. @Johm

Was Dr. Rat a Quaker?

41. Dr. Rat was Alfred Harding.

I can’t remember for sure but I seem to remember he was killed by the Police fleeing by boat.

I don’t know if he was a Quaker.

42. There are remarkable similarities between Emmet Till’s murder and what is going on here!!

https://www.nytimes.com/2017/01/27/us/emmett-till-lynching-carolyn-bryant-donham.html

“But all these years later, a historian says that the woman has broken her silence, and acknowledged that the most incendiary parts of the story she and others told about Emmett — claims that seem tame today but were more than enough to get a black person killed in Jim Crow-era Mississippi — were false.

The woman, Carolyn Bryant Donham, spoke to Timothy B. Tyson, a Duke University professor — possibly the only interview she has given to a historian or journalist since shortly after the episode — who has written a book, “The Blood of Emmett Till,” to be published next week.

In it, he wrote that she said of her long-ago allegations that Emmett grabbed her and was menacing and sexually crude toward her, “that part is not true.”

It does not seem to have been simply about a black boy whistling at a white woman.

There seems to have been significant embellishments.

The same way PTL is inflamed enough to seek out my imaginary daughters to have his way with, Carolyn Bryant Donham inflamed her husband and others to commit the murder of Emmett Till.

The difference is PTL has no statement/allegation on which to proceed with his intention to do harm to my imaginary daughters but is still racist enough to be so motivated.

PTL needs to de-progam himself, perhaps reading this new book might help.

43. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

No one is inflaming anyone to do anything…you LIAR…johnny boy..

YALL ARE BRINGING IT ON YASELVES..by glorifying the ASSAULTS AND RAPES OF BLACK WOMEN.

It is called KARMA and RETRIBUTION…and it is SWIFT in these times.

ya don’t try to unleash rapists on the island on black women for profit…AND DON’T PAY A PRICE…you will shithead.

44. WURA-WAR-on-U
    May 29, 2019 11:48 AM

No one is inflaming anyone to do anything…you LIAR…johnny boy..

That’s the crying shame of it.

PTL is threatening with no basis.

That’s the difference between Emmett Till and the what is going on!!

45. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

No one Inflamed anything ..you are LYING…

and don’t be mentioning Till with ya blighted ass, not even one of the maggots that consumed him would want to touch you…ya too blighted..

46. @WARU

You remember the gang of white people who went looking for the missing white lady a few years back. Young black men had guns pointed in their faces and threats of bodily harm if they had anything to do with her disappearance. All of this without one shred of evidence. Worse yet they made it a national emergency, all without a shred of evidence.

When the truth came out, there were no apologies to those threatened, no explanation as to what really happened and they (the white community) essentially excommunicated the lady. That says all you need to know about the white community of Barbados.

47. Where exactly in Barbados does the “white community” reside?

48. Easy, the same place where the “evidence” that the lady was abducted was manufactured and used to mobilise emergency services

49. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Oh we know where to find each and everyone of you..where will you hide on a 21Lx14W island surrounded by WATER…where…, so whatever evil ya got planned for the black population, we can find your ass, some of us live in gated communities too.

…ya think that evil shite by tiefing Cow and Bizzy about convincing black people that they were the minorities on the island and small in numbers was going to work forever…really….YOU ARE OUTNUMBERED….YOU WILL ALWAYS BE OUTNUMBERED.

“Young black men had guns pointed in their faces and threats of bodily harm if they had anything to do with her disappearance. All of this without one shred of evidence. Worse yet they made it a national emergency, all without a shred of evidence..”

That is when the police should have arrested their rampaging criminal minority asses, instead of enabling them to attack black people when they all knew the white woman was enjoying her BLACK STUD….voluntary.

useless police, useless governments.

50. @ Redguard

You are right. How can big, muscular men allow as raag tag of thugs with hand guns to scare them is beyond me. Every one of those so-called bodyguards should have been sorted out if not then, certainly later. And those who dump the rubbish in the woman’s shop should have been made to pay for it. Just wait until the Jihadis strike.