The question many continue to ask – why did a British man James O’Rourke receive a reprimand and discharge from a Barbados court for slapping a woman on the ass.

The second question – why the obvious biase coverage by the Nation newspaper declaring the headline Visitor: I was saved by CCTV.

632 responses to “James O’Rourke: A Slap on the Ass – A Slap on the Wrist”

1. Looks like the problem was exported to Germany!!

http://www.hurriyetdailynews.com/grabbing-and-groping-western-women–93911

2. Piece the Legend Avatar

@ John the Quaker

“…Has it dawned on you that no man in Barbados may ever been before the court for botsy slapping and so, no man may ever have been sentenced before…”

You are being purposely disingenuous

There have been numerous cases in Barbados where a black man has been bought before the courts for indecently feeling up the pokerts of a female!

Many times!

“…FORMER BARBADOS VOLLEYBALL captain Elwyn Oxley has been charged with indecently assaulting a teenage girl last month. The 40-year-old resident of No. 52 Deacons Court, Deacons, St Michael …

Or

“..Police have arrested and formally charged Dr Wayne Welch, 60, of Mount Wilton, St Thomas, for three counts of Indecent Assault allegedly committed towards three females…”

And since it appears that idiocy is the order or the day on this blog and you and Lawson are being allowed to run shelter skelter with this topic, like if you are part of a relay team permitted to extol the virtues of abusing women like how Sand Devil is part of the anti socialism movement, de ole man will remind you of this.

“…Barbados ratified the Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination against Women (CEDAW) on October 16, 1980 and ratified the Inter-American Convention on the Prevention, Punishment and Eradication of Violence against Women on May 16, 1995. … Indecent assault…”

Let me see what is the punishment for someone who is guilty of indecent assault

Well now that I think about that, there are no sentencing guidelines are there like in a non banana Republic so leh me lef you and Lawson the walking black woman rapist in waiting, alone to salivate about all the big black botsies that the two of you want to tap and slap.

Just remember to choose wisely who botsie or pokerts you slap cause, ole menses WITHOUT FRONT TEETSES DOES LOOK REAL INGRUNT SMILING

3. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

When they get scholarship by a FLUKE, they can never help or stop exposing themselves to be as DUMB AS ROCKS…

4. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Piece…seriously…HUMAN RIGHTS monitors are BADLY NEEDED in Barbados, the population of Black females and children are at risk with those savage criminal minorities on the loose..ably .AIDED and ABETTED by the criminals in parliament who would sell anyone and anything, set up anyone and anything and rob anyone and anything..

5. PTL you are no PLT.

What is the specific law you want the court to convict O’Rourke of breaking?

Maybe Jeff Cumberbatch can write it up for us.

If the court only reprimanded and discharged it is more than likely there is no law broken and hence no conviction possible!!

Maybe the guilty plea is only for resisting arrest and disorderly conduct!!

6. If you or Jeff Cumberbatch or PLT can’t come with the law, then no law was broken and there should have been no arrest to resist.

In the absence of a law been broken the arrest would have been solely for disorderly conduct which O’Rourke resisted.

7. Piece the Legend Avatar

He indecently assaulted the woman John!

Let me see if I can brek this down for you.

Your wife or woman is out shopping.

I meet her in aisle one AND I LIKE WHITE WOMEN.

So I decide to tap her pooch.

Do you think I have committed a crime to merit the police being called?

At what point of my invading her personal space do you think that I am breaking the law?

By the way, I should ask you, is tapping a 50 something year old woman, breaking the law?

Is tapping an underage girl on her ass breaking thd law?

In your opinion, is fondling your 2 year old granddaughter ‘s ass breaking the law?

Once you answer these questions then one can discourse all the other find points that you will bring up, BUT UNTIL THEN, you are still a pervert with Lawson looking for a black woman’s botsie to slap.

AND PROBABLY NOT EVER GIVE THEM MONEY EITHER

8. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Yep…definitely HUMAN RIGHTS monitoring is needed on the island, before it turns into a REAL SHITHOLE…cause apparently criminal minorities think someone is afraid to beat their asses for attacking and sexually assaulting black women.

9. Piece the Legend Avatar

When the nights come I find that all the freaks come out at night!

Listen to this shy$e

“…If the court only reprimanded and discharged it is more than likely there is no law broken and hence no conviction possible!!…”

There are a multiplicity of permutations in this matter with the Royal Baygon Police Force

I have to accept that they are not the brightest of people go begin with …

And yes there are incidents where a party gets a C.R.D because of extenuating circumstances but to make this ifiotic leap and to say definitively that “… more than likely there is no law broken and hence no conviction possible!!…” is the reasoning of a racist ergo John the Quaker is pursuing this matter with much vigor.

The man O’Rourke broke the law and CONSISTENT WITH TOURISM IS WE BUSINESS, the Justice who had locked up the man WAS INSTRUCTED TO LET HIM GO.

Please do not forget that we are on the eve of The Gathering of 2020 with the hobboloogoblins and witches SO NO NEGATIVE NEWS STORIES ABOUT LOCKING UP WHITE MEN WHO IMPULSIVELY SLAP BOTSIES!!

The problem with this matter is that, AS LONG AS BLACK PEOPLE, tell you John the Quaker and Lawson dat wunna massa day dun, wunna does revert to Jeff Cumberbatch having to tell wunna SCVUNT dat you wrong.

But dis old man ent care what Jeff nor Peter Lawrence Thompson got to say bout dis.

De justice was right to lock up his ass but she recanted or was made to retract her decision by higher authorities.

Welcome to National Slap a Pooch Day!!

“..Slap a black botsie,
    It might bring you luck,
    it Like finding a genie.
    Add $50 and you could get a *back
    And if in Barbados
    And you get lock up a night,
    Just call de Ministry of Tourism
    Dem gone mek it right,
    Cause you free as shy$e…”

http://imgur.com/CVnJLtn

Tourism is we business and yours too, play you part Justicd Alleyne

10. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The really observant would have noticed that despite being a widow, the lady still wears her wedding ring.

James Pervert would have seen that ring, but it made no difference, he still went ahead with his assault on a grown woman…he did not even care whether the husband was alive.

Maybe black men will now UNDERSTAND that their wives, daughters and female family members are no longer safe with this government sanctioned attack on Black women by predator tourists….

…..and START to protect Black women and children from the criminal minorities who also plan to PROFIT from these attacks, just like their wicked house negros in parliament.

11. Piece the Legend Avatar

The word “back” was “vck” to rhyme with luck but de computer doing it own ting

12. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Always save the best for last, those criminal minorities who have been parasites in the lives of the majority for too many years to mention need a serious ass whipping, they are evil and have no intention of stopping their parasitic nature, but not if ya hunt their wicked asses down and give them a heavy dose of their own nasty medicine.

13. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Lawson….speak for thyself..everything on me still looks viewable..

Remember, black don’t crack.

Even a 53 year old black woman can draw yall perverts out like a magnet…and without even trying.

14. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The dirty government and the criminal minorities…FEED OFF EACH OTHER’S EVIL WAYS….with the majority population of men, women and children….as both their victims.

15. Piece the Legend
    May 26, 2019 12:51 AM

He indecently assaulted the woman John!

What is the legal definition of indecent assault?

This is all the court will consider.

I understand you want a white man locked up but if there is no law broken you can’t lock him up on the basis of the colour of his skin …. the Constitution and all that!!

If there is no law broken then he can claim he did nothing wrong, which he does!!

If you want him locked up so badly, then examine the sentencing guidelines for resisting arrest or disorderly conduct.

… or, define the charge of which he can be convicted!!

Amazed you haven’t figured this out!!

It isn’t rocket science.

Ignore the opening sentence of the blog, “The question many continue to ask – why did a British man James O’Rourke receive a reprimand and discharge from a Barbados court for slapping a woman on the ass” and think for yourself with whatever brain you may possess!!

16. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

It’s a dirty, perverted, british male thing, slapping women’s asses, the majority population has to be forewarned AND forearmed…they are nasty..do not allow these SAVAGES to slither into the island and rape the Black women AGAIN…they have done it for centuries and are STILL RAPISTS..

https://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/politics/sir-philip-green-sexual-harassment-topshop-arcadia-female-staff-lord-peter-hain-a8926946.html?utm_term=Autofeed&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwAR1OfsZ2Mer1MISKuOBDvcPwAqFfuSrr0sZakqa-MN4Hq3aZEUi66A6gvEc#Echobox=1558616179

“Billionaire retail tycoon Sir Philip Green “repeatedly” slapped female staff members’ bottoms, touched their legs and “grabbed” their breasts, a peer has claimed.

Lord Peter Hain, who used parliamentary privilege to name Sir Philip last year as the businessman at the centre of a court injunction over sexual harassment claims, said “hundreds” of grievances had been lodged against the Topshop owner.”

17. … and if there is no law broken is O’Rourke able to claim wrongful arrest?

https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/37869/dismissed

https://barbadostoday.bb/2017/01/28/lawyer-sues-for-wrongful-arrest/

In your efforts to imprison a man based on the colour of his skin you may end up paying … big time!!

18. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Take that..brain damaged… johnny boy the PERVERT..

19. @John

Understand the point you are making. If the sentencing guidelines are inadequate as you speculate then the Bar Association or an authoritative source should inform the public.

The indignation expressed by the magistrate does not reconcile with the slap on the wrist he received.

“I am going to warn you and any others – we may be a small island, but we don’t have small minds. You disrespect a lady and you think it is a joke?

“If this is how you behave in your country, that is fine. But it is not how we behave in ours,” she declared, as she remanded O’Rourke to HMP Dodds until today when he will return for sentencing.

20. Piece the Legend Avatar

So, as I might have passingly indicated that the Royal Baygon Police Force and others, with their accustomed incompetency, once again DID NOT CHARGE THE WHITE MAN, with the correct crime?

Unless we see the charges, as you may have done with your back end access to these court matters, what you are countering is speculation IS IT NOT?

As is the existence of a video in Top Rock station which exonerates O’Rourke a speculation as well

Having so asked, I again ask you my three questions which I do not think you will deign to answer

I was right the first time

Try now to make me right again!

I again reiterate, the lines of racial divide IN BARBADOS HAVE NEVER BEEN ADDRESSED, and every time a situation peeks out the woodwork, like when that white woman rode away to take some black Mandingo, the white men who were looking for her, almost killed the black Watchman who they found on the plantation going to work ON HI BICYCLE

You remember the black man who had to drop his bicycle AND FLEE FOR HIS LIFE??

I SORT OF DOUBT GHAT YOU WOULD JOHN THE QUAKER

21. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Common sense DICTATES..that the magistrate was FULLY AWARE of the sentencing guidelines on unwanted touching AND ASSAULT….BEFORE…she made those totally indicting statements..

the problem is WHAT HAPPENED…between the time she made those statements and sentencing…

….who corrupted that judicial process???

that is the question..

it has nothing to do with sentencing guidelines, assault is assault and people go to prison or it all the time..

22. To complete the comment, we accept a magistrate has the discretion to apply sentencing within the parameters outlined in the guidelines.

23. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

I will explain why corrupting the judicial system in this horrific case of assault is a cakewalk for both the criminal minorities and their fellow criminals in the parliament..

In the 90s as i said …this current government, minus the newbie wannabe thieves and those who fell by the wayside over the years…SET UP THE DEA…using the US justice system for their crimes

In 2013 ……they set up the US justice system again…to torment and stalk their victims in the US.

Don’t know the dates or forgot to look…but they also used the UK justice system, to set up and stalk their victims through the UK courts…

Fast forward to 2019…ya think anyone of them give a shit about corrupting THE BARBADOS JUDICIARY…that they all DESTROYED over the years anyway..

The problem is the criminal syndicate that exists between the CORRUPT GOVERNMENT and the CRIMINAL MINORITIES …with the majority population…IN THE MIDDLE.

that criminal syndicate…HAS TO BE DISMANTLED..

24. Piece the Legend Avatar

Good morning to the real Honourable Blogmaster

“…The indignation expressed by the magistrate does not reconcile with the slap on the wrist he received…”

The thing about this is all the Gray areas.

As John the Quaker who can see the electronic records of the court is intimating, O’Rourke was not charged correctly.

Ensuingly, the Judge had no choice but to let him go.

Now he is hinting at a lawsuit for wrongful detention and UNLIKE OTHERS OF HIS FULL DUSCLOSURE CAMPAIGNS, where he exposes the facts to show that the white man was the saviour of the black slaves, he now hiding this information

Probably because he knows the very person who going prosecute the case against the GoB heheheheh

25. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

Piece…i would believe that only if it was the the police force FIRST RODEO in charging a pervert for assault..

johnny boy is hinting that both the DPPs office and the police are incompetent and don’t know how to lay assault charges….cause in reality they are the ones who brought the charges…NOT THE MAGISTRATE..she was only reviewing the evidence that the aforementioned put in front of her..

..not a fan of that fool DPP..but am not buying that either…

one way or the next…they all now look LIKE FOOLS AND CORRUPT TO THE BONE.

26. WURA-WAR-on-U Avatar

It’s been days and not a peep from this government and they actually think that is good governance.

..30-0 in the works again. ..and will be even more deserving this coming election…

Of course they will want to be reelected but don’t believe they owe the majority population an explanation…nasty and corrupt to the end…uppity and arrogant

27. Waru you were claiming to have bigger parts than john I was just giving a possible and logical reason other than you were deformed or something. Lets see the video nobody should be maligning anyone till the evidence is out. But to be fair to johns point things are a little freer in barbados than up north.we still have dry communities up here for gods sake

28. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

The parts may be bigger than johnny boys’….BUT THEY ARE FIRM.,.no sags, bags…or wrinkles..lol

29. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Mr Blogmaster, I applaud your sharp reasoning skills that you can “Understand the point you [John is] making….

And so too @Pieces that you perceive that his remarks such as “If the court only reprimanded and discharged it is more than likely there is no law broken and hence no conviction possible! are worthy of reasoned response.

You have labelled @Grenville a vile, lying interloper – as if your perogotive – and surely using a similiar yard stick this man should be as bluntly condemned….as he is far worst with his vile deceptions.

His writings on this matter are deliberately intended to play his game of presenting info in an authoritive sounding manner when it’s just his intent to create “circuitous”, deceptive posts.

HE started his posts inanely questioning that “[a]ssault can’t be a misdemeanor.”. Then a day later boldly asserting “[a] woman getting slapped on her behind is a misdemeanor in many jurisdictions.”…. All HIS words!

Hours later he then exposed us to lovely derrieres on Spring Garden and the lascivious behaviour of women wining on minors and amazingly informed that “if the guy had used his head he would have waited till August and gone on Spring Garden where he could get all the botsies he wanted to slap presented to him for free…”

And yet you really expect him to be anything but dissembling, disingenuous and so incredibly disturbing to conflate the matter with that level of joking/disdain!

The man has bluntly stated in his words and by his posts that his intention is to produce material to create confusion and often to outright fabricate YET we accord him validation…seemingly therefore you’all want to be confused and lied to!

So noooo Mr Blogmaster I do not accept the point this man makes when its proffered with such contradictory and obviously dissembling intent…surely you are NOT promoting con artist as YOUR thought leaders…are you!

30. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

And it is well noted that the police are saying nothing…because as long as THEY KNOW that they have done their jobs in lockstep with the law.THEY SHOULD HAVE NOTHING TO SAY.

It is also noted that the magistrate is saying nothing….as long as SHE KNOWS that her job was silently threatened so the judicial process could be corrupted…..as long as she KNOWS that she is not the one who corrupted that process to release a sexuall predator…she too will say nothing.

We await the outcome.

31. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Thry are all SET UP ARTISTES and EXTREMELY DANGEROUS…

so…let’s see what set up they come with now in an attempt to pull wool over our eyes.

32. Forget the noise John creates, he is an intelligent man who is more aware of the workings of the Barbados court system than many frothing on the blog. He will bring his biases, all of us do.

33. A happy Good Morning to all of Barbados. I hope that wherever you are you can say the same…

Have a great day Barbados.

34. @DpD

You wrote with unusual clarity and to the point. Even small rains get it.

A short but excellent piece.

35. I wonder who invented typos. If they are being paid, they must be gazillionaires

36. WURA-War-on-U
    May 26, 2019 7:14 AM

The parts may be bigger than johnny boys’….BUT THEY ARE FIRM.,.no sags, bags…or wrinkles..lol

So you identify as a trans gender?

37. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Johnny boy will stop now, only because he recognizes the dumb shit he did and can see, unlike most, the accompanying BLOWBACK WITH BELLS ON…headed in their backsides,..pun intended.

……..come on johnny boy, dont stop now…ah just getting started.

…..black women can READ..

38. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“So you identify as a trans gender?”

Only because that is what is exciting the hell out of Lawson Pervert and now interesting you…just the thought that a black female has two sex organs should keep yall going for some time..,

It might even bring back James Pervert despite his bullshit about not coming back…especially when he remembers the vision of that wide width brown sugar..,then his wife won’t even know when he disappears from UK.

Wanna see my 2 sex organs, one male, one female?

39. Freedom Crier Avatar

PIECES the LEGION May 25, 2019 10:32 PM

RE “I knew that the Honourable Blogmaster was going to get this wrong. He seems bent on forcing this topic down the Avenue of inequity of justice charges WHEN HE IS TALKING TO WOMEN WHO RIGHTFULLY SEE THIS IN THE LENS OF ABUSE AGAINST FEMALES!”

SO MR. PATHOLOGICAL LIAR ACCUSES THE BLOG MASTER THAT HE IS WRONG WHEN HE IS TALKING TO WOMEN `AND SHOULD BE SEEING “THIS IN THE LENS OF ABUSE AGAINST FEMALES”

YET THE GREAT ACCUSER DOES NOT SEE HIMSELF ABUSING FREEDOM CRIER WHO IS A WOMAN, IN THE MOST PORNOGRAPHIC IMAGERY POSSIBLE. SLAPPING A WOMAN’S BEHIND IS NOT OKAY BUT VERBAL VITRIOL ABUSE IS? STRANGE THOUGH NOT ONE MAN OR WOMAN ON BU OPENED THEIR MOUTH ABOUT SUCH ABUSE???

WHY LEGION EVEN INCITES BLOGGERS TO WHEN FREEDOM SPEAKS TO “just shoot my brother shoot…she is to be shot on sight.” WOW IMAGINES INCITING VIOLENCE ON ANOTHER BLOGGER, BECAUSE SHE SUPPORTS MR. GRENVILLE PHILLIPS THIRD PARTY AND NOT PIECES THE LIED LEGION’S TURD PARTY?

OH LOSSIE THEN HE SAYS TO THE BLOG MASTER… “BUT THE HONOURABLE BLOGM ASTER who is a man on this occasion CANNOT UNDERSTAND THIS.”

DI BLIND BAT DOES NOT PERCEIVE THAT ANYTHING IS WRONG WITH HIM BY HIS MENTAL DISORDER MANIPULATIVE AND CONNING WAYS AS PORTRAYED.

THEN LEGION SAYS TO JOHN… “if you are part of a relay team permitted to extol the virtues of abusing women…de ole man will remind you of this….“…Barbados ratified the Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination against Women (CEDAW) on October 16, 1980…He indecently assaulted the woman John!”…

YET NO ACCOUNTABILITY FOR HIS VERBAL SEXUALLY EXPLICIT ASSAULT ON THE WOMAN FREEDOM…THAT IS PART OF LEGIONS SOCIOPATH AND PSYCHOPATHS TRAITS THAT MATCHES LEGIONS TWISTED MANY PERSONALITIES…

LEGION “De justice was right to lock up his ass”…

FREEDOM IS STATING WITHOUT EQUIVOCATION THAT ARE VERBAL ABUSE LAWS THAT LEADS TO VIOLENCE AS LEGION IN HIS OWN WORDS DESCRIBED AGAINST FREEDOM …THEN LEGION SHOULD BE BEHIND BARS ALL LIKE NOW.

PEOPLE HERE WANT TO LINK RESISTING ARREST THAT IF YA CANNOT GET HIM ON ONE CRIME LETS GET HIM ON THIS CRIME OF RESISTING ARREST! ARREST SHOULD BE FOR A CRIME, IT DOES NOT HAPPEN FOR SPORT. IF THERE WERE NO CRIME THERE CANNOT BE AN ARREST, OTHERWISE IT WOULD BE A FALSE ARREST.

IN ADDITION, ANY INNOCENT MAN MAY PROTEST HIS INNOCENCE. HOWEVER, AS SEEN THROUGH THE EYES OF THESE RACIST HERE ON BU A WHITE MAN MUST NOT PROTEST AND PROCLAIM HIS INNOCENCE AS THE VIDEO IS ALLEGED TO HAVE PORTRAYED. AND THEN de pedantic Dribbler May 26, 2019 7:47 AM, WANTS TO INFER THAT LEARNED JOHN IS A CON MAN BECAUSE THE LEFT ALWAYS ACCUSE OTHERS OF WHAT THEY ARE GUILTY OF.

https://i.pinimg.com/736x/c5/64/6f/c5646fe2f269452ff060704006f22da6.jpg

40. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

Me thinks everyone is forgetting when …under correction, it might have been Lindsey Bolden… had slapped Billie the goat Miller on the ass and she pulled a gun and SHOT HIM IN THE FOOT…in parliament…

…,.lawyers have been relaying that one for decades…so why the hell would any lowlife from parliament corrupt the judicial process to release sexual predator.

A real good question to ask.

41. David
    May 26, 2019 5:42 AM

Understand the point you are making. If the sentencing guidelines are inadequate as you speculate then the Bar Association or an authoritative source should inform the public.
    The indignation expressed by the magistrate does not reconcile with the slap on the wrist he received.
    “I am going to warn you and any others – we may be a small island, but we don’t have small minds. You disrespect a lady and you think it is a joke? “If this is how you behave in your country, that is fine. But it is not how we behave in ours,” she declared, as she remanded O’Rourke to HMP Dodds until today when he will return for sentencing.

I speculate that there was no law broken, so there can be no sentencing guidelines.

If I am correct, there is a need for a law to be drafted …. solicitor general I guess is the authority.

Resisting arrest and disorderly conduct is the extent of the breaches of the laws of Barbados!!

All the magistrate can do in the absence of a charge is to express indignation regarding the slap, that’s all!!

It was done.

I seem to remember Miss Barbados, Linda Field, was hauled before the courts for exposing her person when she sunbathed au naturel … back in the 60’s.

The law she supposedly broke under which she was charged was that she exposed her person.

Her defense attorney pointed out she had no person and so could not expose it and the charge collapsed.

Ok, in this day and age there might be a problem with a transgender as we have on the blog, but in those days of yore there were only two genders, male and female!!

She got off!!

Up to now, no one has named the charge for slapping a botsy.

The guy said it was assault but it was a misdemeanor.

Wisconsin Law which applied to the example I found of a man slapping a woman on her botsy says fourth degree assault.

Sexual Harassment is now introduced.

All I am saying is that O’Rourke seems to have faced only two charges, Resisting Arrest and Disorderly Conduct.

All the rest is noise in the absence of the Charge Sheet!!

We don’t need a transcript, we need the paper on which the charges against him were itemized.

42. @John

If you are correct why remand the gentleman? Reprimand him on the spot? He pled guilty right?

43. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Ok, in this day and age there might be a problem with a transgender as we have on the blog, but in those days of yore there were only two genders, male and female!!”

Glad yo see that has started to occupy your mind,…in the meantime cropover…is right there, ya should call James Pervert and invite him over,

Waiting patiently for the “pickanoisettes” to come out and give their 2 pence worth on that subject while allowing it to consume and control their whole lives….and ignoring the serious and dangerous issues negatively impacting their lives, most of which they are clueless about…and all caused by their corrupt government.

.ah can’t wait..lol

44. One aspect of this discussion that I found surprising is that one woman would align herself with others and further participate in the attack and denigration of the female victim. What is the tipping point that would make this ‘female accuser’ (FA) recoil with horror at what her ‘sister’ was experiencing.

Would grabbing this sister by the “pokerts” be enough to generate a red flag in the mind of this female accuser (FA)?

I believe that if this FA was subjected to the same experience by a white male tourist, the matter would not have been dispatched as quickly and easily as it was for the black victim. This FA would have demanded an open apology. Her clique would have banded together and demanded that her ‘first class status’ be recognized.

The wheels of justice would have spun but a subtle warning that this group of citizens should not be grabbed (in anyway) would have gone out to the world.

What separates this black victim from the FA’s sisterhood? Is there no indignity in having this second class of citizens approached by strangers, have shoved money down their bosoms and then slapped on their bottoms?

Should “it is good for tourism” be the only standard? Is “he should have waited until August” an argument with merit?

What denies this black victim her basic human rights? Does she not have the right to travel in her homeland without fear of abuse or molestation? Do she have the right to have justice done and seen to be done?

Why would this BU contributing FA align herself with those who would reduce this victim to a caricature of a woman? Is FA unable to feel the pain of this victim? Is FA unable to feel the victim’s reduction to nothingness? Unable to see/feel the removal of the victim’s humanity as she becomesjust a sexual object.

My God! Woman (FA) equip your vocabulary with words besides socialism and capitalism… Google the words freedom, dignity, human rights, sexual abuse ….

For you (FA) it is geopolitical and a words game. For the victim, it is the desire to exist in her homeland with the same rights and priviliges that you have.

45. The two main differences between a white and black Barbadian are (1) the color of their skin and (2) the extra rights the community gave to them. These extra rights cannot exist without the denial of rights to others.

People see how the black political class treat the majority black population and know that without these extra rights they would be in the same boat as the masses. They cannot allow these rights to be removed. An so we have twistorians, comedians and others taking to the battlefield to maintain and preserve these extra rights.

For those of you who refuse to wake up….. Coming soon (August) to a gas station near you… It’s “pokerts” grabbing time.

46. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Respectfully Mr Blogmaster but you are not being forthright or just in your remarks: “Forget the noise John creates, he is an intelligent man who is more aware of the workings of the Barbados court system than many frothing on the blog. He will bring his biases, all of us do.”

I do not nor do I perceive that anyone questions the man’s intellect nor his deep experience of the Bajan courts from his personal legitigation affairs done there….that’s NOT the point.

The point is his DELIBERATE attempts to confuse, trick, mamiguy orotherwise eff up discourse (excuse the bluntness) with his seemingly well presented info.

Again respectfully if you can follow his obvious dissembling but merely accord it as a bias then I am shocked.

I have no issue with his biases because as you suggest I have mine as well but I don’t try to BS folks and lie to them with CLEARLY contradictory/erroneous data or offer incredulous interpretations….no…a bias simply means you hark to a point of view and using your intellect you reason FACTUALLY and rationally to persuade others to that way of interpretation.

Again I repeat that I am shocked that you defend his absolute con-artist ethos and merely call it noise!

Amazing!

47. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

“Should “it is good for tourism” be the only standard? Is “he should have waited until August” an argument with merit?”

And that is what they will all pay for…them and the government keep forgetting that the minority criminals …ARE MINORITY IN NUMBERS on the island ….despite what tiefing, racist corrupt Cow and Bizzy…their bribers say.

They are not getting away with this…AND …the black majority…should’nt let them.

Ya gotta remember that the sand woman who posts shite… comes from a criminal cartel she married into and anlong line of drug traffickers and gunrunners on the island…,they also ventured into tourism with their drug money….so naturally the assaults and RAPE OF BLACK WOMEN …by tourists …will bring them mucho profit…

…..if ya think they dont also dabble in human trafficking…think again,…they do any and everything to live off the majority population….ably assisted AND PROTECTED by corrupt black leaders….all roads always lead back to useless, wicked house negros who always misuse taxpayers money and the judiciary to abuse the population and fund these minority criminals…it is a vicious pattern and cycle…that HAS TO BE BROUGHT TO AN END…

None of them will stop these criminal acts against the people and island voluntarily ..none. there is too many billions of dollars to be made by the majority population that the thieves have FULL ACCESS to steal….

48. WURA-War-on-U Avatar

To reiterate:

if ya think they dont also dabble in human trafficking…think again,…they do any and everything to live off the majority population….ably assisted AND PROTECTED by corrupt black leaders….all roads always lead back to useless, wicked house negros who always misuse taxpayers money, pensioners money, the judiciary and THE POLICE FORCE to abuse the population and fund these minority criminals…it is a vicious pattern and cycle…that HAS TO BE BROUGHT TO AN END…

None of them will stop these criminal acts against the people and island voluntarily ..none

Hence BOTH CRIMINAL SYNDICATES MUST BE BROKEN UP.

49. @Dee Word

Try a little harder to filter the noise. This is the key to finding the nuggets.

50. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

And on the merits or facts of the case @Mr Blogmaster…you have perused this matter rather perplexingly with strange conclusions…

Dissect your query and rethink it in context…its strange! You asked: If you are correct why remand the gentleman? Reprimand him on the spot? He pled guilty right?

Reading the words of the magistrate ( …* I am going to warn you and any others .[..] You disrespect a lady and you think it is a joke? […] But it is not how we behave in ours.”*.

She clearly knew that the misdemeanor on its face was a matter any local lawyer would plead away for this visitor as the entire context showed it to be a moment of madness of the type that could not warrant any serious custodial sentence …even if this man was a serial sex offender or otherwise well known to the courts in his native England none of that would resonate or be researched for this trial…and he woukd still be seen as a first time, idiotic offender.

It was from onset an unfortunate, irresponsible, illegal BUT TRIVIAL first-time matter …of the type courts routinely discharge with harsh words to the accused and no criminal charge on their record.

Thus, I do NOT get your reasoning that she could not remand him (her personal pique to his crass behaviour to Bajan women) and yet CRD him subsequently.

This matter has evoked a lot of unnecessary blather …but alas showing once more those on the blog with dark, ulterior motivations in their discourse!