ccw-v-depeiza-dlp
 Verla De peiza, Leader of the DLP

Former Prime Minister Freundel Stuart is being promoted as the guest speaker at the St. James South branch meeting scheduled for May 19, 2019. The first reaction from the blogmaster to the news is that after one year the giant appears to have been coaxed from his slumber by the Goddess of Isis.

The topic of his speech has not been shared with the public – this is consistent with Stuart’s style of communicating with those he was elected to serve. Why would he change now? The fact he presided over a political party discombobulated at the polls will never be a consideration for him.

An interesting debate has emerged as to why the DLP would invite Stuart to address a branch meeting. And why would Donville’s constituency have extended the invitation at this time.

June 24, 2019 is the date set by the United States Federal Judge Kiyo Matsumoto to hear the case filed by United States prosecutors against former International Business and Commerce Minister Donville Inniss.

Is there a story line to be read from the tea leaves? Many prefer the DLP to die and for something new to rise from its ashes. It supports the view that like the mortals we are, entities also have a shelf life.

The blogmaster has shared the view that Verla De Peiza has no significant power base within the party. She has a weak ‘brand’. Her position is undermined with the appointment of Irene Sandiford-Garner, regarded as a political light weight. De Peiza has been selected post the 30-0 defeat of the party as a stop gap leader because it is a role any sensible political aspirant will spurn at this time. This may explain why she lacks the political courage to overrule the invitation by the St. James South branch for Stuart to speak.

1. Will the Clyde Mascoll/David Thompson story line be repeated.
  2. Will Stuart’s delivery be a mea culpa?
  3. Will Stuart continue with his Mount Olympus philosophical musings?
  4. Well Stuart- for once- embrace the role of a statesman and share relevant insights to a political party with the scent of the political dustbin it is nostrils?

Time will tell.
Screenshot 2019-04-23 at 18.05.31

149 responses to “Freundel Stuart to SPEAK!”

1. Freundel Stuart ad AG and AS PM had all the proof he and the DLP needed to lock up the Crime Minister and her family and friends. He let the Puppy grow up to the Biggest non-war criminal in World History, The Crook, Liar,&Scumbag will Fall are, As the higher the Monkey Climb the more you see its Ass-sets.

The results of the Findings which All AGs, COPs, DPPs, CJs, GG & Clerk of the Court shall show these PIMP holding titles alone with Lawyers,, QC and Sirs has no Honor to Rule of Law or Oath of Office ,but to of Pure CRIME and Profit, All are not in law, but Against All Laws of God and man in any Nations Constitution , May they ALL rot right above Hell!

A Massive Land Fraud and PONZI , land and money laundering , BFP

2. When will Mottley speak on the crime that keeps rising
    When will Mottley speak on the issue of securing our borders
    When will Mottley speak on the necessity of creating growth for our economy
    When will Mottley confront the ongoing stories of corrupt ministers in her cabinet names mentioned like GP
    When will Mottley speak to the issue of standed commuters
    When will Mottley ..speak

3. At some point the DLP will have to evaluate the inept performance of the Stuart government and what it has to do to reinvent itself to be seen as the government in waiting. At this point the blogmaster would not vote for the DLP as presently constituted.

Deal with it!

4. @ Mariposa,

Mottley speaks, but overseas. She also has a mouthpiece on BU.

5. “Freundel Stuart to Speak”
    ++++++++++++

Its about time

6. @Sargeant

You agree with Verla allowing him to speak on a DLP platform?

7. @ David,

Freundel Stuart is a former DLP Prime Minister. It is better to let him speak now than wait until a year before the next election.

8. Its about time Mottley speak on all issued mentioned in my earlier comment
    Stuart does not have to avail himself to further public discourse
    The people made their preference clear….full stop
    Now is is Mottley who should be the one to open her mouth and speak on all issues that affect the barbadian household and economy
    So far all that has been witnessed is a goal made up of pretensive policies
    Namely “Gathering” and Big Mout Fetes
    In the meanwhile the garbage problem continues
    Shit dumped in the ocean and people begging for jobs
    Ministers out of sight hiding from their constituients
    Commuters waiting for lenthy hours on a promised of electric buses

9. @David
    I was commenting on the fact that he is speaking, not on whether it is in Verla’s or the Party’s best interest that he is speaking at a Branch meeting. The Party needs all the help it can get and I am not sure if his speaking is inimical to the Party’s future as it won’t change the minds of the “die hards” on both sides of the fence. The Party is already at rock bottom and the only way is up.

BTW did you have someone else in mind? Yuh think they could recruit Owen?

10. @Sargeant

The discussion being had us how does his speaking undermine Verla in her role by associating the party with Stuart arguably the worst prime minister in our history.

11. Oh silly man. The former prime minister is speaking at a branch meeting of his party, dumbo. Perfectly proper for the party to have a post mortem. Should he be permanently gagged?

12. Not understanding any interest in whether Stuart speaks or not
    This article only serves as a distraction
    Whatever Stuart says at this time would not in any way have an impact on the economy
    The people made their choice clear
    The one and only voice which needs to be heard is silent on the relevancy of putting the economy on a positive direction
    A direction which is sustainable and take rhe populace out of a direct collision with more pain and suffering

13. Word on the ground there have been meetings involving former ministers and MPs of the DLP to discuss how they can rescue the party?

How can you make such a bold pronouncement about what he says no affecting the party until he says it?

14. NorthernObserver Avatar

“Not understanding any interest in whether Stuart speaks or not”
    The odds are 2-5, that whatever he says, there will be 3 points which you will repeat daily for the next month?
    Better not bitter has run its course?
    You never told the Blog when or how we can expect a return on the $6 Billion spent on the social economy?

15. William Skinner Avatar

@ Hal
    Here we have immaturity at its most extreme. A former prime minister must be gagged because his party lost an election and can be justifiably blamed for poor management of the economy.
    I recall Bree St.John leading the BLP to defeat and losing his seat . He was not gagged. Same with Erskine Sandiford ; he was not gagged.
    The people have spoken and the DLP has paid the ultimate price.
    We must also remember that Stuart led the same DLP to victory.
    As I have said , public discourse has been hijacked by party sycophants
    and others who are very limited in the history of our politics.

16. I honestly believe it would be better for Verla if she did not allow him or any of the last party to speak under her stewardship. The last elections showed strongly how the public felt about Stuart et all. I believe if the DLP Is to rebuild it must avoid at all cost reminding the people of what the old DLP did. When he should of spoke he said nothing to the country or his finance minister, why bother to speak now and remind voters of the past and a 30 to 0 defeat?

I also think the new DLP should remember what happened to the BLP in the elections prior to this one. Remember when Owen Arthur and his cohorts decided to push Mia into the corner and he resumed leadership? The BLP ended up losing an election that they could easily of won. When the Barbadians signal that they have had enough, egotistical leaders must learn to pack their bags and go walk the beach. I would like to see the DLP rebuild with new players, as I don’t view Joe’s flock as an opposition party. Regardless of our party affiliation we must not wish to see the back of the DLP. Yes they did a dismal job over the last ten years, but we need an opposition and we still need to give them an opportunity to rebuild and then judge them based on that. That is why I say keep Stewart and all of the old guard as far from any microphone on any podium where the DLP flag is flown, if indeed you want to be seen as a party with a new direction and not a reincarnation of political cadavers .

17. Whether he speaks or not has only an impact on the party
    Most in the party still reverend Stuart as a decent man and most likely would use this opportunity as a moment of putting to rest and to adress scarilous lies and propaganda which the blp still utters in the public domain
    Whatever the reason Stuart chapter as leader of the blp was sealed on May 24th 2018 after two terms in office
    Now as the country moves forward the biggest question remsins unanswered as to how and when this govt under the leadership of Mia going to present a feasible economic plan to turn the economy around
    Stuart Term is over
    Mottley term has began and from looking ahead word on the ground shows evidence of dissatisfaction and a one term govt

18. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“The odds are 2-5, that whatever he says, there will be 3 points which you will repeat daily for the next month?”

especially when he starts quoting all the shakespeare shit he knows..lol

“a black cat in a dark room with a blind man”…lol

19. Fractured BLP Avatar
    Fractured BLP

The King – Freundel Jerome Stuart – has returned from exile !

After being deposed by a ‘ despotic ‘ leader he returns to speak to his people !

Interesting , to see David BU ……trembling in his boots !

Which sounds more triumphant ??

The King gone . … ?

Or

The King is coming ???

20. @William

You write as if Stuart needs the platform of the DLP to share his views? The discussion being had about Verla’s wisdom in allowing Stuart to address a DLP branch meeting must be contextualized to make sense .

21. Our elected leaders are meant to be servants not kings! This kingly perspective is the major problem we have in our politics. The politicians think they are royalty and apparently so do some of the people.

I will not be at the meeting and I don’t care what he says because if he remains true to form it will be said from “on high”.

22. More comedy.🤣🤣🤣

23. @David
    The discussion being had about Verla’s wisdom in allowing Stuart to address a DLP branch meeting must be contextualized to make sense .

++++++++++++
    You wrote that Verla “has no significant power base within the Party” and then you write the above. If she has no power base how can she stop the former PM from speaking at a local Branch meeting if the members want him? Who has a power base within the Party? None of the former representatives didn’t even have personal popularity within their communities to stave off defeat from the BLP.

Stuart deserves the opportunity to defend his record or attack the Gov’t that is his prerogative after all he is not a “leper” ( where have I heard that before?) and we can have our debate after.

24. @Sargeant

Should she be prepared to test it?

Let those who disagree be counted on the review?

Let us see how bold they are.

25. @ William,

One of the good things about BU is that it allows you to see in to the mind of how a certain sector of Barbadian society thinks. A party ruled for ten years and was wiped out at the last general election. We need to know what internal, regional and global battles they faced; why they failed to introduced policies that looked obvious to the rest of us. They are intelligent men and women so something must have went wrong.
    The only way of dong this in Barbadian society, an oral culture, is by allowing the key players to talk about it. In some societies those players will go off and work in think-tanks, write books and long reports, etc. By denying former DLP ministers a platform we are cutting off knowledge from the Barbadian public, which in the long term s more damaging. We are doing a disservice to the very society we profess to love.
    Censorship is the action of fools and fascists. Hitler burned books, jihadists burn books; dictators burn books. Equally, fundamentalists censor new ideas, fools are comfortable with their ignorance.

26. Arthur in dramatic fashion resigned from the BLP has it prevented him from venting his spleen?

27. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Fractured
    since politics is a sport in Bim, I am thrilled to see you are back in good form.
    The truth is all the testosterone they have been removing from MAM has been donated to the King; in the hope he might grow a pair.
    so
    The King gone . … ?

Or

The King is coming ???

I guess is very apropos question.

28. Asstin and his sidekick Skinout,,the latter managing only 3% of eligible voters in his first and last hooray in party politics causing Sir Richard to pull his pocket and pay his deposit,these two esteemed know alls do not understand that Stuart was at the “helium” for 9 years as chief cook and bottle washer and could only show destruction and mayhem(added $9 billlion in debt on the taxpayers and their children and grandchildren)as his legacy.Who the hell wants to hear from this super clown!The old Dem stalwarts who have class shy away from this fool.Not even the Marchfield Church of God want to hear from this double dodo man.It is a fact that taxpayers paying through their noses for the stupidity of this fool.Staurt you can do us all a favour and disappear from the public.You were a failure in the law courts and a bigger failure in Bay St.Get lost!

29. Furthermore I hope Lucille Moe sees to it that the CBC TV do not cover that ‘happening’.If they want to get their message out let the party ‘fearful’ do the messaging.Have they paid the $109000.they owed the CBC? No coverage Lucille,no coverage.As they say in Liverpool,piss off, wunna witless fools.

30. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Maybe I am not understanding this matter about Fumbles speaking

But here us de ole man’s take on this.

Fumbles was the singularly worst Prime Minister Barbados has ever had and will ever had.

The offer to speak is something that is reserved to competent people.

This man oversaw the absolute worst period of the economic management of Barbados

One the Mugabe now borrowing money grandmother to rectify.

He should never be asked or allowed to speak any where, anymore.

But I am biased

http://imgur.com/kdCAqaZ

31. William Skinner Avatar

@ Hal

You should know by now that I don’t reply to garbage. I have long determined that it is useless having a conversation with those Dems and Bees , who believe that our country is made up of those who hang out and on to locations near Lionel C Hill
    Supermarket and St Cyprians Church.
    That’s their thing and they are happy , as happy as : the rising cost of living; poor public transportation;
    Sick buildings including schools; the gun crimes; lay offs of poor Black people and all the other atrocities that the Democratic Labour Party and the Barbados Labour Party have visited upon them.
    They are proud and impressed with their parties. Let them be.

32. The DLP is a party your former leader the late Richie made peace when he returned like the prodigal son?

33. William Skinner Avatar

With all due respect, pray tell, what does that have to do with me and anything I have written on BU, especially in this thread.

34. Hal is still expecting too much from these politicians. That they will examine where they went wrong in running the country???? I expect nothing of the kind. There will be a pumping up of the party faithful, a denial of any failure and a pulling down of the BLP.

Meeting over!

35. Gabriel these three,Hal Austin,William Skinner,and Sarge are old Barrow Dems who do not understand that this DLP under firstly Sir Lloyd Sandiford ,David Thompson and Freudel Stuart are a far cry from Mr Barrow in my view.Chalk and cheese as i do not think the latter two could have made a Barrow cabinet.Therefore any mention of the DLP , you find these three,trying hard to defend the indefensible.Mr Skinner tries to equate the two but looking at the Dems dismal performance from 2008 to 2018,which has Barbados in the hole it is in one would have to be insane to equate the two but nice try Mr Skinner.However your strategy ain’t working.

M

36. Lorenzo
    Errol Barrow used one word to describe Stuart…..COWARD…that about sums it up.Furthermore the Eager 11 to their credit realized after 2 years that Staurt was more than a coward,he was a man with a huge chip on his shoulder,definitely lacking in leadership qualities,clueless as to managing a dynamic economy,after all the man is a bachelor,living alone with nobody with whom to exchange the day’s challenges,a serial loner,therefore an unwilling listener bereft of others’views and ideas,so that the Eager 11 wanted to jettison this lightweight man and replace him with a more charismatic personality.Rumour has it that Sinckler was supposed to be the PM in waiting.The story goes that Sir Elliot Belgrave,a heavyweight Barrow Dem who thought the sun rose and set on Errol Barrow,used some profoundly explicitly descriptive bajan adjectives to bring these 11 to ‘christian feeling’ and after that chased them from ‘Pilgrim House’.

37. It was Stuart himself who admited that when David Thompson was Prime Minister he never entered his office to discuss any matters. He would have been AG at the time.

38. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

The DLP just had to go and make it worse by inviting this two face hypocrite to speak on their behalf. This is a perfect example that these shites have not learnt anything from their past that they could contribute positively to their future. Verla De Peiza is a clueless puppet. There is no strategy that these cunts can bring to resurrect themselves back into good favour with the people. Only the loyal lapdogs and stinking pooch lickers would embrace this piece-a-idiot again. Long dead the DLP. May they continue to show the people why they remain an ignorant lot.

39. While the blp misfits cuss Stuart
    The people are cussing Mottley in the most despicable manner attack after attack labels her as deceitful and licking the botsey of the privileged class while the poor suffer
    Isnt it a ting that after rubbing shoulders wid the poor now she only accommodates the rich to sit atvthe table
    After Toni Moore kick the cicil servant workers under the bus
    She had the mitigated gall to stand amongst the poor and guillible without having a compassionate word.other than to tell the workers to stay the course

40. The situation we find ourselves is if elections were held tomorrow Verla and her misfits would lose, again.

41. What a ting doah that what took ten years for the people to cuss Stuart has only taken a year for the people to cuss Mottley
    If wishes were horses beggars would beg
    No David the( if) u speak of not gonna happen tommorow
    Unfortunately the people have to suffer for 4 more years as Mottley up de ting
    What a ting doah

42. Good luck rebuilding the DLP. Do not forget to also rebuild the headquarters in Belleville.

43. Dont worry any thing is possible
    Who would have taught OSA would resigned from the blp
    Time longer than twine

44. Also advise is the DLP has repaid the CBC the 109 grand owes to taxpayers of Barbados. Perhaps BRA can be persuaded to waive it like they did the recent one.

45. Well if Mottley Father can owe the treasury and get away
    Why not CBC at least CBC perform a serve and in doing so employs barbadians in employment which helps those employed to keep their households up and running
    Cant say that for Mottley Father
    Who had no remorse after getting the tax waivers but unapologetically hired a lawyer to beat back the negatively fall from the waivers
    David go to sleep do.

46. Seven active investigations have been reviewing large payments made by the Attorney General’s office to a “favored few,” totaling over TT$1 billion.

The former Attorney General of Trinidad and Tobago, Anand Ramlogan, was arrested Wednesday morning at the Piarco Airport over his alleged involvement in kickbacks and money laundering during his tenure.

47. “Cant say that for Mottley Father. Who had no remorse after getting the tax waivers but unapologetically hired a lawyer to beat back the negatively fall from the waivers…..”

Spot on! Keep digging! Keep the pressure on!

You mean similarly to how Michael Carrington “who had no remorse after” he refused to acknowledge John Griffiths’ requests to pay him the over $200,000 he deliberately with-held from him for two years and Freundel Stuart “unapologetically” told Carrington to “hire a lawyer to beat back the negatively fall from the “larceny?”

Or how Donville, “who had no remorse after getting” bribes to give ICBL the insurance contract for BIDC, “but unapologetically hired a lawyer to beat back the negatively fall from the” money laundering charges?

Uh glad you recognize dat all uh dem is crooks.

48. Good morning. Early bird

Never new. Carrington owed the tresury money
    But then again heartArtax say he aint No blp yardfowl.
    No respect for the truth at all at all

49. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Mariposa

When you write you finally said something that is so right. However, I am not even going to try to understand your blind loyalty to this DLP cesspit. Stuart remains the single most piece of foolery to operate as Prime Minister in Barbados. There is nothing about his tenure as PM that deserves a-praise and a-shout hooray. The DLP is dancing with disaster when they think it wise that he is needed to give them direction and advice. He could not even give direction as Prime Minister and led the island down a rampaging hill with ministers operating like mindless ram goats. But, but, but when you are right you are right. Mottley father and other business entities were permitted to continue paying no taxes for years without consequence, but where you are wrong is that under Stuart’s watch, the hypocrite and then chief allowed the same incidences to continue. Therefore, to say that Mottley father can owe so why not CBC, is to give the impression that Mottley Father only owed while the BLP was in power so it’s their fault. The fault lies with two compromised political parties because the tax evasion dates back to them both. The stinking DLP, if they had done something about the situation with the tax would have a foot to stand on, but as it stands, they have two rotting feet and no props to hold them up. So they should repay the money owed to CBC. Mia Rogue Works Mottley did what she had to do, and though I am bitterly opposed to her decision to grant the amnesty, she is the only PM on record that did something about the decades-old unpaid tax issue. Stuart is a duppy. Why call upon the dead to lead a party that is dead.