There is one nettlesome complaint which keeps surfacing from Barbadians at home or abroad. It is always about lawyers wantonly violating standards of conduct as perceived in the court of public opinion and the ‘system’ repeatedly fail to redress.

These lawyers reallocate client’s monies, delay simple transactions to the detriment of clients financially, emotionally, illegally and otherwise. The result is that the reputation of the profession has been injured.

To heap on the issue for complainants is the inability of the Barbados Bar Association (BBA) and the Disciplinary Committee (DC) to discharge its mandate to satisfactorily treat with complaints submitted by general public.

The purpose of this update is to invite members of the public – through a simple process – to highlight matters submitted to the BBA or DC. In turn the blogmaster will track and highlight submissions in this medium and other social media platforms to ensure tension is exerted. The expectation is that parties named will see the benefit of resolving matters and be true to their moral and legal mandates.

This is a pilot project. Response from the public will determine next steps.

The blogmaster gives credit to PUDRYR for his input which led to the creation of this initiative.

355 responses to “File Complaints Against Lawyers —–> HERE”

1. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Piece..watch ya back, someone is working on you, using the dummy yardfowl patrick king.

“Atherley is respectful to his BLP friends in Parliament and is never disrespectful to the PM. He does not have to be. He relies on the three supporters of his new party to do this dirty work for him. Chief among them is a piece of work who posts anonymously as ‘PieceUhDeRockYeahRight’.

Patrick King slanders DLP ex-ministers. He challenges them to sue him hoping that truth will defend him. Atherley’s mouthpiece slanders anyone he sees as a threat to Atherley. But since he must lie to do this, he must hide because he has no defence. So who is the piece of work?

You get three daily clues. Word to every person who this piece of work has slandered, get screenshots of his comments and contact your lawyers for a windfall.

Today’s clue. He is a member of the party of Ephialtes (who betrayed the 300 Spartans), Brutus (who betrayed Caesar), Judas (who betrayed Jesus), and Lucifer (who betrayed God). He is vying for top spot in that den of shakes.”

2. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Ah did not know ya were ” vying for top spot in a den of shakes (sic)”…so where is that …lol

wuhloss…next thing ya know they will come after me too…but ah will introduce them to the demon in me they never met…and they sure as shit would not want to meet that demon…at this stage…

3. What happened to that kind-of-fascist “10 point plan for new governance” authored by a laugh-out-loud halfwit on what many, innit, is calling De “Ground?

4. “BTW…how come nobody wants to JUMP OUT and TIEF the CREDIT for Interpol basing their Caribbean operations jn Barbados…ya done know how yall like to TIEF CREDIT…to give it away to who yall like,,…..but ah could not help but notice that not a fella aint line up to tief the Interpol credit ….ah wonder why…lol….”

WARU

I’m curious.

INTERPOL has a presence in Barbados, St. Vincent, Antigua, Dominica, St. Lucia, Cuba, Bahamas, Trinidad, Guyana, Haiti, Grenada, St. Maarten, Dominican Republic and Jamaica.

Each member country has an INTERPOL National Central Bureau NCB) office, which is usually headed by the host country’s Commissioner of Police.

Barbados has been a member of INTERPOL since 1981. INTERPOL Bridgetown and it’s NCB office has been located at RBPF’s headquarters for several years……… and it’s also associated with our police force’s Administration Support Division.

With that information in mind, could you please explain why would anyone want to take credit for INTERPOL wanting to base their Caribbean operations in Barbados?

Could it be that Barbados’ strategic position between “demand and supply” of drugs influenced the decision?

Or are you suggesting that you are somehow responsible for the decision………..

………… or there is some other “sinister,” underlying reason that only you are aware of?

5. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

What is this about immunity…yall are crooks…taxpayers are paying you to do a job you refuse to do..but ya talking about immunity…really…steuppss…don’t worry ya will have Enuff time to throw around that word…some more..

https://scontent.fbgi3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/57377524_2326238564367573_625946914516369408_n.jpg?_nc_cat=103&_nc_ht=scontent.fbgi3-1.fna&oh=245c0ae2319af4f144dd675c2a55920e&oe=5D47C050

6. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

…… or there is some other “sinister,” underlying reason that only you are aware of?

Why don’t u ask interpol…they are the ones coming into the island..i only made an observation…ah know how everyone loves credit and would tief it out of pettiness and ah realized no one is running out to take credit as is the norm…. so i was concerned,…so what is wrong with that..

Ya should ask Dale Whistleblower too…cause he said he is cleaning up corruption…so maybe he is going to give up all those offshore accounts that the ministers got..

.don’t ask me..what do i know…ah only a Salemite…

7. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

The blog master exercise is prerogative, the blog master has decided that he will spend more time censoring comments. The blog master never did the same when the stinking DLP was in power. The blog master hardly says anything about the BLP. All of sudden the blog master has three or four personalities and three and four writing styles. All of this came up all of sudden the moment that the BLP rose to power. The blog master hardly writes anything about the BLP. The blog master decides he will write an item about lawyers which was well received. The blog master, the blog master, the blog master. During the lambasting, cussing, and criticism hurled at the stinking crooked mongrels over there in the DLP camp, the blog master was not threatening a fella with deleting their comments. Now that the BLP is in power the blog master decides to act like a blog master and take control of his blog. Which David, is taking control of his blog? The David to whom many believe is a patriot and one who wants to see good governance and a system put in place reel the stinking crookery of both parties who are responsible for the economic mess Barbadians face? Or is it one of the other three Davids, all of whom behaves in a way that tells you the blog has been influenced by BLP infiltrators permitted by the blog master to give BLP operatives in stake in BU?

8. “………don’t ask me..what do i know…ah only a Salemite…”

Indeed you are…….. and as usual, you less than skillfully evaded the questions.

So what if INTERPOL is coming to Barbados? As I mentioned, Barbados has been a member since 1981 and INTERPOL’s NCB was present in Barbados for several years.

As is seen on television, INTERPOL cannot send agents into Barbados to investigate crimes or arrest suspected criminals.

It’s simply a police agency that facilitates co-operation between world-wide police services. They provide training, compiling and sharing of criminal data and intelligence as it relates to drugs, human trafficking, cyber crimes, etc.

You tend to “blow some things way out of proportion,”…..…. perhaps “just to keep things interesting?”

9. –Just one comment on PK—
    @piece
    An excerpt from Churchill speech
    “we shall fight on the beaches, we shall fight on the landing grounds, we shall fight in the fields and in the streets, we shall fight in the hills; we shall never surrender,”

Your efforts may have been producing better results than you imagined. They saw the usual flyby irritants were ineffective and sent in a larger and more sensible team to BU, and now it appears that they have deployed the ultimate yardfowl on FB (Patrick King -PK).

Just after the election and there was no immediate reward for PK, the gentleman started crying and almost went into attack mode against the party.. I had deliberately retired the use of the word yardfowl, but this guy trumps ac.

I suspect some scratch grain was supplied as he has returned to the fold.
    That is the difference between you two. His politics/principles are dictated by the quantity of scratch grain.

10. SSS

To be fair to David BU, I suggest you read contributions to BU shortly after David Thompson and the DLP won the 2008 general elections. nd you would realize that there aren’t any significant differences between the “blog master’s” style then, when compared with now.

Strange as it seems, the “blog master” was equally cussed at that time by BEES and disgruntled DLP supporters, when he waited for sometime before critiquing the former DLP administration, saying he was willing to give Thompson and the DEMS a chance to perform…… and was suggesting to contributors they should do likewise.

Similarly, he said he was also willing to give Mottley and the BEES a chance to perform as well, before tackling the issues.

In MY opinion, I believe that he’s being fair.

At that time, all that you wrote in your above contribution could have been similarly attributed to “the blog master,” because he made comments, to the ire of BLP supporters, that were construed by them as his defending the DLP.

Or are you so myopic to believe because he AND everyone else who has not jumped on your bandwagon to cuss Mottley and call her “rogue works” on a daily basis are in bed with the BLP?

I’m not representing David BU, he quite capable of doing that himself. This just MY opinion.

(But then again, of what worth is any opinion from an appalling ignorant, deranged, intellectual fraud, appallingly ignorant bookkeeper that regurgitates things because he learnt by rote).

11. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“Indeed you are…….. and as usual, you less than skillfully evaded the questions.”

exactly…and that proves i know nothing about nothing…am sure you know a hell of a lot more than me…

12. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

This is called progress…all ya got in Barbados are tiefing lawyers, tiefing government ministers, tiefing minorities and a shite radio and tv station filled with yardfowls…..that taxpayers fund………where is the progress…????

“Black News Channel (BNC) will be a unique multi-platform news and information channel created for African Americans, subscription television’s most dynamic, high growth, and loyal consumers.

​J.C. Watts, Jr. is Black News Channel’s chairman and visionary. He is also chairman of the J.C. Watts Companies, a multi-industry holding company headquartered in Washington, DC, with operations in Texas and Oklahoma.

Despite the proliferation of basic and premium cable television channels during the past two decades, the number of cable news networks dedicated to serving the nation’s African American communities remains at ZERO! Black News Channel will be the nation’s first channel to fill this significant void and provide African America viewers news, information, and educational content focused on their interests and needs while tapping into subscription television’s most profitable market.

Americans begin this new year with no Black-owned full-power TV stations. In 2008, there were 18 Black-owned and operated full-power TV stations, representing just 1.3 percent of all TV licenses. Today, all 18 stations are gone.”

13. Lets take a look now at the next 3 High Court Judges on the 2016 list, Chandler, Alleyne and Richards and examine their last 3 year performance.

Chandler in 2016 had 8 outstanding decisions …. in 2019 he has … don’t have any data on him for 2019

Alleyne in 2016 had 13 outstanding decisions …. in 2019 he has 17

Richards in 2016 had 4 outstanding decisions …. in 2019 she has 11.

14. So dem have sent in dem “Gattling Gun” for de ole man?

Dere is a ting for you doah!!

But I is only an ole man and dem have enlisted Patrick King?

Who He?

“…The United Nations Convention on Certain Conventional Weapons (CCW or CCWC), concluded at Geneva on October 10, 1980 and entered into force in December 1983, seeks to prohibit or restrict the use of certain conventional weapons which are considered excessively injurious or whose effects are indiscriminate…”

I wonder effin de ole man can invoke dat convention considering dat Patrick King is a Gattling Gun and de ole man is light weight?

@ WARU greateful if you would send de ole man dis information or link to said information please, it is useful to have going forward.

Now dere’s a ting for you doah nuh!

Effing de ole man is delusional and syphilitic like Caligula why would dem be engaging de services of a Man like Patrick King for poor ole me?

TIme for New Weapons dennnnnnnn an AS 50 or a CheyTac Intervention?

15. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Chandler is known as a decent judge…most people would prefer him over Worrell or Alleyne any day of the week, month or year…

16. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Yo Piece..found out it was a forwarded message shared on whatsapp, apparently put there just for u…the demons are at play. A message was sent to the person who forwarded it to see where it originated, will keep u posted.

17. “exactly…and that proves i know nothing about nothing…am sure you know a hell of a lot more than me…”

Or does it prove you “just make up things just to make things interesting?”

And nah, I can NEVER KNOW a hell lot MORE than YOU…….. it’s IMPOSSIBLE……….an abomination……

………… after all, I’m only an appallingly ignorant, deranged, intellectual fraud, bookkeeper that regurgitates everything as a result of learning by rote.

Your contribution to BU is invaluable…. if you were to leave, BU won’t be the same without you.

SIKES!!!!

18. I need to know who it is cause dem has sell me out of my job wid Pastor Reverend Bishop Atherley

This is really not fair after all i do for Atherley look and all de flattering biopics I do for dat man

And now he gone and sell me out to Patrick King?

Who he dis Patrick King?

He related to de Honourable Blogmaster?

But you must try not to beleive dese tings doah unless it is in the voice or the facebook page of Patrick King, doan believe it, do not click on these items sent to your phone

Looka some uh de work we do for Adderly below

https://i.imgur.com/OUgqRVa.png

and here is a next picture

https://i.imgur.com/452wCm8.jpg

and dis one

https://i.imgur.com/pcb9oFc.png

So I find it very strange this Whatsapp message that you are talking about WARU considering the above…

19. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“Your contribution to BU is invaluable…. if you were to leave, BU won’t be the same without you.

SIKES!!!!”

Dont know where all of that is coming from…but what i can tell you…it bears no resemblance to the reality on the island.

Ya may want to catch up to reality.,..it is imperative u catch up to reality.

20. “Ya may want to catch up to reality.,..it is imperative u catch up to reality.”

NAH!!!!…… well, …… that is……..not YOUR VERSION of reality.

Perhaps that’s a discussion for another time.

Enjoy the remainder of your night.

21. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

I always enjoy all my nights, u enjoy yours too.

22. I would like to know who it is dat saying des bad tings bout de ole man cause dem has sell me out of my job wid Pastor Reverend Bishop Atherley

This is really not fair after all i do for Atherley look and all de flattering biopics I do for dat man below

And now he gone and sell me out to Patrick King?

Who he dis Patrick King? He related to de Honourable Blogmaster? sya it ent so

But I encourage my fans ESPECIALLY THE NEW ONES, (particularly you PPK) not to believe dese tings bout de ole man doah unless it is actually the voice of or on the facebook page of Patrick King, doan believe it, and please do not click on these items sent to your phone

Looka some uh de work we do for Adderly below

https://i.imgur.com/OUgqRVa.png

and dis one

https://i.imgur.com/pcb9oFc.png

So I find it very strange this Whatsapp message that you are talking about WARU considering the above…

heheheheheheheh

23. Indeed, it is a valuable contribution.

In an island where they would attempt to ‘cut your throat’ and at the same time urge you to keep quiet, Waru has brought many of the nasty dealings to light.

Even with the internet, their nasty behavior remain unchanged. But the silence and darkness that they counted on has been removed, Now they know that nastiness done in secret may be exposed and when exposure comes, it is not only to locals, but to the diaspora, and in fact to the whole wide world.

How does one measure the value of a voice crying in that wilderness of deception.
    How does one measure the value of a canary in the mine?
    Yours is a task that will not be rewarded, but I am confident that our contributions have brought light to some poor soul.

They have one tool in their arsenal and that is ridicule; and that ship has sailed a long time ago.

As long,as we do not act foolish, or write inflammatory remarks they can only run in circles and bray.

Keep up the good work. Press on sister,

24. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Wuhloss ….and president Mia actually thought the Blogs were a threat..

https://www.facebook.com/647299084/posts/10157133634434085/

25. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Theo…that is why i told Artax to catch up. This is not just a couple people on the blogss complaining anymore…this is now a concerted effort and a movement which has not a whole lot to do with us….soon this will be completely out of our hands…we only started the ball rolling and thanks to Blogmaster and other sites who allowed us use of their platforms……we were able to swim through and rise way, way above above all the nasty, corrupt filth….it was no easy task…for sure…it cost some people.

I was more than happy to contribute these past 7 years…with the knowledge i picked up here and there over the decades….at some point we will have to leave it in the capable hands of others and move on to other things.

26. Will you please pass the bread and butter
    (Not a B thing or a D thing)

I renew my car registration, pay taxes and perform numerous other tasks without leaving my home. My son had to renew his passport and could have done so by mail. Download the forms, complete it; take the pictures and mail in the application with the necessary fees. Medical registration can be be paid online.

Why do I write this?

I have seen a number of people write about waiting in line to perform business that could be performed online.
    Has our technology kept abreast of recent developments?
    Are we still at the stage where we just photocopy/edit documents and call them our own?

It is interesting that we cannot adapt or acquire technology that would make the life of the average citizen easier, but our government seem hellbent on getting involved with “cryptocurrency**” in some way. Watch them make a sandpit and get stuck in it,

** I believe it is a money-laundering effort. But I have confidence in the different US agencies….

27. Hmmmmmm……..

Interesting.

I’m wondering what “many of the nasty dealings has been brought to light,” other than what has ALREADY been REVEALED on various social media sites, WhatsApp, twitter, comments from on-line newspapers, etc………. from which the information was copied and pasted to BU.

If we assume WHATEVER information posted on these sites is TRUE, then it’s FAIR that kudos must FIRST be given to those individuals from whom the information ORIGINATED.

However, I’m not one who is quick to believe everything I read on social media, especially if it’s not from a credible source, is based on innuendo or unsubstantiated, generalized statements, or the bearer of the “news” is evasive and combative when challenged about its authenticity.

if an individual does not view issues in the manner in which a certain “selected few” view it,…… he/she automatically becomes an “outcast.” And any attempt made by that individual to be “fair and balanced,” is purposely interpreted by the “mob” as defending their “enemy.”

I prefer ask reasonable, rational questions, rather than “jumping on bandwagons,” which obviously does not “go down well” with the fan club members who, in their haste to defend, also have “ridicule” in their arsenal as well.

But that’s just me…… who some say is appallingly ignorant having learnt by rote, while others say I’m a “BLP stool pigeon” or a “limited range chicken.”

What the heck, it’s “par for the course”……. so, I DO NOT expect anyone to AGREE with MY opinions.

28. @ WARU

you lost me earlier

at 1 pm you said

“…Piece..watch ya back, someone is working on you, using the dummy yardfowl patrick king…”

Your note continues…

“Atherley is respectful to his BLP friends in Parliament and is never disrespectful to the PM. He does not have to be.

He relies on the three supporters of his new party to do this dirty work for him. Chief among them is a piece of work who posts anonymously as ‘PieceUhDeRockYeahRight’…”

Then you come back and say

“…Yo Piece..found out it was a forwarded message shared on whatsapp, apparently put there just for u…the demons are at play…”

When you posted your 1 pm message it would have to be text and not a graphic, so you must be in receipt of the text.

But then you continue

“…A message was sent to the person who forwarded it to see where it originated …??”

so the message which would have to be text (or it would mean that a graphics message was copied) was forwarded, via whatsapp TO SEE WHERE IT (the message) ORIGINATED?

I am confused completely confused but i am somewhat sure that you cant “forward a whatsapp message to see where it originated.”

WARU, we 4 years here to make our voices heard all over the island.

Without a doubt, the Movement is gathering steam, but we have to be extremely careful with what we few do here

We are quickly being called frauds and salemites, and pickanoises and all the rest of it already.

Sometimes in the heat of things you will see me stop and answer a question from Donna or Mr. Vincent Codrington or someone who is genuinely unsure of something that i have said.

I do that because, it is important that some people who are genuinely interested in a matter, have it explained as best as you know how and, IF I DO NOT KNOW & CANNOT FIND OUT.. either say so or stay out

Interpol Matters

As Artaxerxes has said interpol comprises 192? countries and for the most part does not physically have country offices but are virtually embedded by agreements with a counterpart agency thorough National Central Bureaus

The actual establishment of a country office involves something that while “bi-directional’ is not necessarily as two ways as it seems on the outside but specific upgrades to Country Office Presence original far away from Barbados and are then ammmm rolled out into a format where there is ostensibly a collaboration in Interpol being on the ground to “assist” in international investigations.

Each country Office is specificall planned as part of Interpol’s strategic worldwide planning euphemism for Barbados was not chosen by chance and the rumours as to our involvement with the MyMoney Scam may not be as ficticious as some would want us to think.

The Cost of a Country Office, and the Requirements to keep its communications and 3 staff secure, is not one cents.

But the fact is that a weak banana state like Barbados which has been the route for money laundering avenues for 40 plus years will have stuck out on the map for some time at Lyons and Washington and this bumping up of the NCB to Country Office Status means that they consider the location to be of optimal value “as a spring off point” or as a “point of interest”

Remember that we have jamaica to the North and Trinidad to the south of us, AND INTERPOL STAFF “half life value” is significantly less in either of those countries.

One Final thing that you and many others may not be aware of as it related to INTERPOL’s spectrum of crimes (i) payment cards, (ii) money laundering, (iii) Intellectual Property Rights heheheheheh, (iv) counterfeit currency and security documents, and (v) E-Currencies and MyMoney type technologies dat de underworld does use in financial fraud.

It would appear dat de United States Government has been monitoring wunna phone calls for nuff years and compiling dosiers pun wunna for quite some time SO ALL DE BIG FOOT PLANS TO SHIFT DE MONEY THROUGH DEM ECCB IDJITS going come to a stop real soon with some arrest that are not generated by RED OR BLUE NOTICES heheheheheheheh

Research your matters thoroughly BEFORE YOU SPEAK because being lax in this department will have dide consequences

A word to the Wise is Enough

To Mugabe and her team – Carry on Smartly & Say the Curse!!

ALL HAIL MUGABE!!!

29. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Artax

SSS

…..To be fair to David BU, I suggest you read contributions to BU shortly after David Thompson and the DLP won the 2008 general elections. nd you would realize that there aren’t any significant differences between the “blog master’s” style then, when compared with now……

I will take a look and compare the two styles as you requested

……..Strange as it seems, the “blog master” was equally cussed at that time by BEES and disgruntled DLP supporters, when he waited for sometime before critiquing the former DLP administration, saying he was willing to give Thompson and the DEMS a chance to perform…… and was suggesting to contributors they should do likewise……

My interest in the blog master of late is if he is talking from two sides of his mouth and if his interest for creating this blog is to give voice to the people towards the crap that is supposed to be good governance.

…………..Similarly, he said he was also willing to give Mottley and the BEES a chance to perform as well, before tackling the issues…………..

Yes, he said that just like I said I would not make any comments on BU about the BLP until the Rogue in Mottley springs forth. I came back with the posters the moment that I saw her Rogue and arrogance came forth.

………In MY opinion, I believe that he’s being fair…………….

If he is fair if he is transparent if he is honest, then why could he not simply say that he has a few people who assist him with the blog? Why leave the bloggers in limbo and to jump to the conclusion that the writing styles are different. He could have easily informed the bloggers that he has a few friends assisting him as he takes a break from time to time. Is it not obvious that one would start to wonder what is going on that the writing style of the real David changed on a few occasions and that what is written sounds very sympathetic towards a BLP who should be heavily criticised for their actions in the tax amnesty when such a move would give rise to various questions, the leading one being that it was granted to provide an ease for her father who was allowed to go untouched after not his fair share in taxes for years?

………At that time, all that you wrote in your above contribution could have been similarly attributed to “the blog master,” because he made comments, to the ire of BLP supporters, that was construed by them as his defending the DLP………..

The real David has always been objective with his comments. So after reading another writing style from another David that was not in keeping with his usual flair, what else was I to think?

:::::::::::::::Or are you so myopic to believe because he AND everyone else who has not jumped on your bandwagon to cuss Mottley and call her “rogue works” on a daily basis are in bed with the BLP?:::::::::::::::

Reel and come again. I call Mottley Rogue-Works for a very good reason. Not interested in who believes what but I know what I believe and I know what I know. As time passes, all that Mia Cares bullshit will soon show all of you why she is a Rogue. Mark my words.

…………….I’m not representing David BU, he quite capable of doing that himself. This just MY opinion…………….

You shared your opinion and I am questioning rather the blogmaster still believes in his Motto. I do not care what a boy thinks about me, I am no hypocrite or no two face snake. When I am wrong, I say I am wrong. I am quick also to apologise. I am not into all the hype over shite. You would never see me personally attack or insult any of the politicians without good reason. The only politicians in the BLP that I attack or have disparaging things to say about is Mia Rogue-Works Mottley, Stinking George Payne, Stinking crooked Glyne Murray, former stinking crooked Minister Noel Lynch, Deceitful Dale Marshall, hypocrite and star opportunist William Duguid

………….(But then again, of what worth is any opinion from an appalling ignorant, deranged, intellectual fraud, appallingly ignorant bookkeeper that regurgitates things because he learnt by rote)………………..

Do not forget a jackass at times but one of the few people on here that I take time to read their comments..

30. There are also judgments due from retired judges.

Justice Lionel Greenidge SC Suit No. 400 of 1993 Desmond Goddard v Lennox Carter 1998

Justice Lionel Greenidge SC Suit No. 1912 of 2000 Jonathan Enterprises Ltd v BS&T Motors Inc. 11 April, 2002

Justice Lionel Greenidge SC Suit No. 1131 of 1996 Denise Layne v Conrad Springer et al 7 June 2002

Justice Lionel Greenidge SC Suit No. 2180 of 2003 Gregory Cumberbatch and Gail Gibson t/a property Restorers v Clarence Festus Thompson 18 January 2005 Application to set aside a default Judgment

Justices Colin Williams, Frederick Waterman and Lindsay Worrell SC Suit No. 15 and 16 of 2000 Edilberto Munoz Coronel & The Superintendent of Prisons & The Attorney General and Jimmy Marques Nagles & the Superintendent of Prisons & The Attorney General. The decision was reversed on 23 January 2002

31. Decisions in the High Court are appealed in the Court of Appeal.

Court of Appeal decisions are appealed in the CCJ.

In 2019 there are 15 outstanding decisions according to the info I have.

Check the 2016 data and you will find far fewer.

How does the Reverent Joe’s excuse apply here?

Should we expect the Justices of Appeal to give decisions in 6 months?

They have far fewer cases to hear.

Mason and Burgess have been promoted to GG and CCJ.

Moore has retired.

What will the CCJ say if any of these decisions appear on appeal before it?

Burgess is now a member and his name is called 6 times!!

Mason, the GG, has her name appearing 4 times.

One would expect the CJ to be setting an example!!

1 Hon. Marston Gibson Magisterial Appeal No. 2 of 2011 Teddy Orlando Gill v C.O.P. 26 October 2011 Justice Williams submitted his decision but the Chief Justice has not issued his decision

2 Hon. Marston Gibson CA No. 7 of 2009 Peter Barton v R 24 November 2011 Justice Williams submitted his decision but the Chief Justice has not issued his decision

3 Hon. Gibson, Burgess & Moore Civil Appeal No. 18 of 2013/927 of 2006 Leonie Marbell v Gote Properties In. 6 January 2014 Costs issue

4 Hon. Burgess, Moore & Goodridge Civil Appeal No. 9 of 2014 Trident Insurance Company Ltd. V CGI Consumers’ Guarantee Insurance Company Ltd. 5 December 2014 Application for Leave to extend the time for Leave to Appeal

5 Hon. Gibson, Mason & Burgess Civil Appeals No. 33 of 2012 and No. 34 of 2012 Nygard Holdings Limited v Michelle May & Allan May 11 February 2015 Appeal against the decision of Cornelius J to set aside the registration of a foreign judgment by the apellant

6 CV2 of 2015 RBTT Bank Barbados Ltd. V Fitzroy Adolphus Davis & Lisa Davis 10 June 2015 Appeal against decision of Clarke J (Ag.)

7 Hon. Gibson, Mason & Burgess Civil Appeal No. 17 of 2014 Roseal Services Ltd. V Michael Challis et al 5 October 2015 A security for costs application

8 Hon. Gibson, Mason & Burgess Civil Appeal No. 17A of 2014 Roseal Services Ltd v Michael Challis et al 5 October 2015 A security cost of costs

9 Hon. Gibson, Mason & Goodridge Civil Appeal No. 16 of 2016 Sigma Construction Inc. v Birch Development et al 28 March 2017 An application for leave to appeal out of time

10 Hon. Gibson, Goodridge & Reifer(Ag.) CA No. 23 of 2017 Tara Alleyne v QEH Board 14 November 2017

11 CA3 of 2014 Olympiad v RBTT Decision outstanding on appeal and cross-appeal on the question of costs

12 CA No. 6 of 2010 Marjorie Ilma Knox and John Vere Evelyn Deane and Eric Ashby Bentham Deane

13 CA No. 15 of 2013 Apsara Restaurants (Barbados) Limited v Guardian General Insurance Limited

14 Hon. Marston Gibson CV6 of 2010 Omar DaCosta Holder v The Queen

15 Hon. Goodridge, Burgess & Chandler No. 1526 of 2016 Grenville Winslow Phillips v RCTD Holdings Limited and Silver Point Villa Hotel Inc.

32. Thanks John, others can learn from you how to add value to the blog.

33. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“I am confused completely confused but i am somewhat sure that you cant “forward a whatsapp message to see where it originated.”

The person who received the forwarded message was contacted…look out for contact at sometime..

“The actual establishment of a country office involves something that while “bi-directional’ is not necessarily as two ways as it seems on the outside but specific upgrades to Country Office Presence original far away from Barbados and are then ammmm rolled out into a format where there is ostensibly a collaboration in Interpol being on the ground to “assist” in international investigations.”

Ya have to stay on top of things to see how they move, you have to watch what is really happening or get left behind and ya can be sure ya have to wait for outcomes because no one is going to say anything…not at this stage…that is why Artax was advised…to keep up..

34. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Translation…even if i heard or knew something..there is no way in hell…I will say anything at this time…, that boat sailed a while back….so it is pointless…at this juncture to ask me what i know, much too much time has passed..and much of it was wasted on BU..unnecessarily.

“SO ALL DE BIG FOOT PLANS TO SHIFT DE MONEY THROUGH DEM ECCB IDJITS going come to a stop real soon with some arrest that are not generated by RED OR BLUE NOTICES heheheheheheheh”

Let them continue playing innocent when they know they are guiltier than sin…and think they will once again play bajans for fools…..for another generation….DLP crooks and thieves thought so too.

They are the ones left all that evidence trailing behind them for decades … for everyone to find..

35. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

I hope you are learning as well. If you are going to take your blog to the next level by not standing for anymore shite talk-MAKE THAT CLEAR AS CRYSTAL because I really hope that you created this blog to fight for what is right and good for Barbados. Not for any political party interest.

36. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Whether the Blogmaster is aware yet or not….the blog HAS achieved it’s objective…. it’s main objective…that much i an tell you..

37. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Waru

The blog has achieved the effort of creating more awareness by providing an avenue to expose what is hidden and unknown from wider society. Its efforts in the Cahill fight is its greatest achievement and now this initiative that provides yet again, another avenue for persons to expose the legal fraternity for what it is. This is tantamount. The blogmaster is respected on that front, but I am pissed to know that he might be compromised, an operative of the BLP, a person to whom I held in high esteem and one to whom I respected as well. I have eight posters in the waiting but I am not so sure if to give them over. The blogmaster comments are strange. He wants more objectivity on his blog and there is nothing wrong with that. He wants more facts and tackling the issues with sense and good reasoning. There is nothing wrong with that as well. However, I got to know if he is decent, honest, a patriot, and one who is fighting for a cause that embraces the greater good towards a Barbados that can be free from the lies, deceit, and corruption that is rampant amongst DLP and BLP politicians.

38. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

” but I am pissed to know that he might be compromised, an operative of the BLP, a person to whom I held in high esteem and one to whom I respected as well. I have eight posters in the waiting but I am not so sure if to give them over.”

I kept seeing those accusations post election…never responded to them because am yet to understand the significance of those accusations..or even the truth in any of it….mostly given what am allowed to post….that alone tells me, that there is something else at olay..

. I see no reason why such mere accusation would stop you from doing what you have done hundreds of times before…it should not be a deterrent.

39. “I am confused completely confused but i am somewhat sure that you can’t “forward a whatsapp message to see where it originated.”

PUDRYR

I am equally as confused as you are………. the comments do not make sense.

I agree one “cannot forward a WhatsApp to see where it originated.”

Additionally, how would anyone be able to contact or send a w/a message specifically for you, if they don’t know who you are, or your cell phone number, you’re not on their “contact list” and there isn’t any guarantee you will receive the message.

People forward all types of information, photos, voice messages, etc, via w/a on a daily basis, and I don’t receive any, unless someone who knows me send them to me. Take the recent shooting at Sheraton Centre, for example. Photos of the victim lying in a pool of blood was circulating via w/a, and up to today’s date, I have not seen any of them.

Unless the message is sent similarly to how “mass” advertisements are sent via w/a, whereby everyone who has FLOW or DIGICEL service receives the message, I’m at a loss as to why you have to watch your back.

Okay, let’s assume you happened to receive the message, then what? Would you send a response informing the “messenger” you’re PUDRYR and you received the message?”

Surely you could appreciate that, the vagueness of the message and the evasiveness of the messenger, causes me to be skeptical and exercise caution.

40. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

…that alone tells me, that there is something else AT PLAY.

41. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

That’s the problem with overthinking everything…ya miss the sequence of real events to what is actually happening..

42. The blogmaster at some sacrifice has posted this item in the interest of addressing a root concern. Instead what have some here preferred to focus on? A word to everyone should be sufficient.

43. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Yeah..let’s get back on topic, ya are being distracted by amateurs..

… if ALL of us were thus distracted these past 7 years…we would have seen no results whatever..

44. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

David the blogmaster

Answer one question for me. Are you compromised?

45. Yeah…….. distracted by amateurs…….… and frauds and self-confessed liars who want to convince us they are privy to certain information and mislead the forum, when it’s clear, as evidenced by their combativeness and evasiveness, they are not.

46. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

And that is why ya lost track of what is really going on and will never catch up…until outcomes are seen…until the populi have also been informed….as has been happening for the past couple weeks…but it looks like ya missed that toooooooo..lol

47. John is doing an excellent job here as he does with all subjects barring two. Still reading.

48. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Can’t help musing àt those who totally MISSEDA the script on the reason to beingb on a blog that could manifest changes, hooefully they now realizentheir errors and can actually contribute something, anything that will PREVENT A 3PEAT OF DBLP….permanently..,ah wont hold my breath, but miracles are known to happen..

In the meantime…am all satisfied, got a brand new project waiting for me that has nothing to do with the former..a.nd so i can move on later..knowing that i, in conjunction with others…who were likeminded actually achieved something..,and ah dont even need any credit…it is just not my thing….however…i must thank Theo…he is very gracious.

49. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

If yall will check the other Lies-el blog and what Piece posted yall will see that this is no game, it has become as serious as a heart attack and can only get worse from here….

The one thing i will not allow to happen, because of the upcoming seriousness of everything, is allow anyone to take the hard work some of us have done over the years and which we are now allowed to see and enjoy our accomplishments and reward….and some goddamn crab would want to take our hardwork and give the credit to some lowlife racist who dont even like their black asses…..NOT GOING TO HAPPEN.

That is why certain things had to be done and will continue to be done a certain way.