Mr. Mark Cummins

Permanent Secretary

Ministry Of Transport, Works And Maintenance

The Pine

St. Michael

April 10,2019.

Please Accept 3rd letter Only By Email

Dear Mr. Cummins

This email is to inform the Ministry of Transport, Works and Maintenance, through you, that unless I get a response I will be seeking recourse from the Law Courts of Barbados.

I will outline my main reason for proceeding on that course of action, the other reasons will become apparent.

The fact that a remedy is yet to be carried out by the Chief Technical Officer of MTW&M who has the authority to do so.

I am familiar with this location from 1978 and lived here since 1982, at the top of dead-end Clarke’s Road, adjacent to a natural watercourse. This said course is situated between Chapel Gap and Clarke’s Road. The said course was deep, never overflowed during 1982-2002. Therefore, no foreseeable flooding risk. There was never a vehicular through public or private road, from Appleby or Chapel Gap, to or across the said watercourse.

In 2002, a White British ex-pat by the name Pat Brayshaw commissioned the services of heavy equipment that approached the watercourse from Appleby, across an open lot of an absentee land owner, and wrongfully altered the natural watercourse by levelling both edges. Thereby creating a path/road across the said course, to her lot on the North.

Later in 2002, Pat Brayshaw committed further illegal alterations to the said watercourse by placing boulders within and along the land mark centre that narrowed the course. This allowed a build-up in the level land that formed a yard-cum-private road joined the across path/road, thereby creating a wrongful private botched road from Appleby across the said absentee lot, across and within said watercourse to her lot in Chapel Gap, vice versa. Thereby causing the first flooding I witnessed in my years of living adjacent to the watercourse.

Due to the proximity of my home, on the South-west of the wrongful altered said course, the results from redirected recurring flooding caused severe damage to my then open backyard surrounding and caused me to make several changes to my home.

I complained verbally to the Drainage Unit in 2003. Officer Mr. Dawe visited the site and in conversation said the encroachment is illegal, he would report to Drainage Director. I found out he never reported when I went to the Drainage Unit Office almost a year later.

In conversation with an Officer in charge Mr. Charles Yearwood at Drainage Unit Office, he said Drainage Unit does not have the equipment to removed the boulders or to restore the course. He directed me to M.T.W, Deputy CTO Tudor. In 2004 during our first telephone conversation of my complaint and plea for a remedy Deputy CTO Tudor said, what was done to the watercourse is illegal. He promised to investigate the situation. Months later in follow up conversation, Mr, Tudor verbally pledged to have the boulders removed and the course restored. Nothing happened!

I then turned to M.T.W, CTO Thornhill  who recited what the Deputy CTO Tudor said of the situation and the actions that will be taken. The verbal pledges of remedying and restoring the said watercourse by both Top Technical Officers have not yet materialized.

The dangerous situation at the watercourse became worse due to an obvious biase of Arthur’s Construction that wrongfully placed B.W.A pipes, into a part of my adjacent backyard, that was eroded by redirected spread flooding, from the illegal road within, and across the course.

From 2004, I had to endure flooding on an annual basis to my home and environs. Even though, I made written and verbal complaints about the flooding to my home caused by the illegal construction of a private road across and within the watercourse.

My verbal pleas to M.T.W CTO Thornhill  and Deputy CTO Tudor, were verbally accepted by formal pledges of remedying the watercourse. But the inactions of said Officers showed different due to the fact, that I alerted said officers about further alterations of removing the course edges upstream where the flood flows emerges. That action was commissioned by a Mr. Clarke. The space is now driveway and Garden.

One reply came from the Ministry of Environment and Drainage in 2015 informing me that the authority in the “prevention of floods Act Cap 235 section 6B and 7” to carry out remedy of watercourses, lies with the C.T.O of M.T.W.

The M.T.W, now M.T.W & M top technical officers inactions for the pass 15+ years to provide a remedy to an illegally constructed private botched road, clearly constitutes discrimination against me a Black Barbadian.

Meanwhile, M.T.W Top Technical Officers, evidently complicit, favouring the White British ex-pat, illegal road by not only allowing the retention but also discriminatory assisted with maintenance leading up to the 2013 General Election.

Tasked M.T.W work men paved the said private road. Blatantly supervised by Politician Mr. George Hutson the then DLP. MP for St. James Central despite the danger it continue to pose to my household.

Sir an urgent redress is needed.

Your faithfully,

Alden Blackman

Clarke’s Road Resident

Citizen of Barbados

150 responses to “Open Letter to Permanent Secretary Mark Cummins”

1. eg … if you see a Customs Officer build a block of apartments side of you find out how!!

If you see a politician owning a condo at Port St. Charles find out how!!

2. If you see Donville and his dentist buddy and the whole set of ICBL executives giving and taking bribes and money laundering, see what else they do … and with whom they associate.

When you get more names, see with who else they associate.

So if you know the Top Technical Officials by name, see if they are in the Panama or Paradise Papers.

See with whom they associate.

Then, if you get good solid data, blow their game open.

Running round wailing over skin colour is a waste of time.

Makes people think you are a racist and just another waste of time!!

3. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

John

Alden Blackman said that the boulders that encroached on the watercourse redirected the natural flow of the course towards his and probably others home in Clarkes Road. Alden Blackman also said, that upon corresponding with the Ministry of Transport and Works technical representatives, one of them told him that the encroachment was illegal. Support for Mr Blackman is gathered on the basis that he stated prior to the white woman’s constructions, there was never a known case of flooding from the watercourse until she entered the picture. Alden Blackman was living there before the white woman got permission to do her thing. Therefore, if her construction has led to creating the problem of flooding in the Clarkes Road area, then those who permitted her to do what she did are at fault. I do not blame the white woman one bit for using her money as she pleases if that was the medium used towards obtaining her permissions. This woman simply used the stinking system that exists to pave her way towards having her comforts. That is why my focus is not on her but on those who permitted her to do what she did. If money was the persuasion, then she bought and paid for her comfort as in accordance with the standard operating procedure that caters towards accepting money bribes. If the road and the boulder encroachment is not illegal, then Alden Blackman is a fool just making a lot of noise and will realise his folly when he is sick feet other and no longer have to worry about what the GOB did.

David or whoever the shite you are

I intend to go low with you. Imagine that I had respected you and what you were doing on this blog to the fullest. I hope you keep on going high because what goes around comes around The SSS no longer holds you in any form of esteem. Embrace your new cause. Soon only you and the yardies will be commenting on this blog. Take care that you do not end up like the Barbados Free Press.

4. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Sincerely hope most bajans who are aware and have access to the internet are checking for their names as well as their families and friends name in that Paradise and Panama ICIJ database…..if your names are there without your knowledge or permission…you have a case against the money laundering, land laundering crooks who put your names there.

“So if you know the Top Technical Officials by name, see if they are in the Panama or Paradise Papers.

See with whom they associate.

Then, if you get good solid data, blow their game open.”

Very good advice…

“Running round wailing over skin colour is a waste of time.”

This is what got all of them in the shits…too many offshore accounts, too much land and money laundering.

“If you see Donville and his dentist buddy and the whole set of ICBL executives giving and taking bribes and money laundering, see what else they do … and with whom they associate.”

5. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ John Q (to be differentiated from John2, or Johnnie #2, the impostor, who tried to float on your Goodwill)

You said, ad de ole man, in part quotes…

“…Is the road really “illegal”?

What specific law does it break?

There are roads all over Barbados that pass through water courses … Cherry Tree Hill, Whim Gully, Sailor Gully, Russia Gully etc etc etc!!

Does it have all the relevant signatures on all the relevant permissions?…”

I really sorry to do this but I going have to congratulate you!

Now I know that many people gine come and say I brownosing Massa but check dis out!

15 years ago this incident started and my fellow citizen Mr Blackman been writing everyone about this mess.

Now mind you, I understand that Mr Blackman is a poor man and does not have your knowledge nor money.

And sometimes, like a poor man’s patent, all a poor black man has is the pen (if massa teach us to write on the plantation) and a 1/4 page on the Nation, when Roy Morris want to kill a story about rape and paedophilia.

But here is why I would commend this strategy.

In 15 years, I would hope that a feller could have gotten to know somebody on the inside who ent like Dawe nor Tudor nor Thornhill and from whom you could have gotten documents showing who signed off on what.

Dat is why I like my excel spreadsheet, cause dat is evidence, and insurance, heheheheh

Now, when he would have come here to BU, he would have been able to upload an image of one of their signatures on the document authorizing Arthur’s Construction to construct the “legal” road and the $$ paid.

And that would be a useful thing to cast doubt on Dawes and Tudod and Thornhill, you sight?

It’s like those Panama Papers you mentioned early this morning

The $$ that was paid out to establish those accounts DID NOT GET OVERSEAS BY A BLACKBIRD.

It was made by a bajan bank.

Which bank? Were all these transactions made by FCIB for example? Was if done at a specific branch? By a particular officer? And what does his house look like?

Now we wont include the reviewing officer at Central Prank of Barbados nor the Fjnancial Services Commission but you have floated a serious issue with this submission WHICH UNFORTUNATELY SHEEPLE WONT UNDERSTAND and the few people who understand, fraid as Badword.

You see how Toppin account get ammmmm release???

Ammmmm Toppin could come to Murica?

Or is he a Pornville in Waiting too?

6. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

John…it’s not a color thing, but in the spirit of cleaning up the nastiness that Barbados has become..thanks to the corruption and thefts against people and island,..please also help us unmask the white crooks, thieves, cocaine and gun traffickers and money launderers….

..,,as well as the black, indian and middle eastern criminals….they are not exactly invisible,…we know who they are….but they have to be removed permanently from blighting up the social environment…for another generation…it cannot be allowed to continue..into another generation….ah think that request is very reasonable…all the bribery etc…gotta stop..

7. I intend to go low with you. Imagine that I had respected you and what you were doing on this blog to the fullest. I hope you keep on going high because what goes around comes around The SSS no longer holds you in any form of esteem. Embrace your new cause. Soon only you and the yardies will be commenting on this blog. Take care that you do not end up like the Barbados Free Press.(Quote)

??????????

8. If BU ends up like BFP what?

We have had a good run.

Nothing is forever.

9. Sample letters that could provide answers.

Example one: Dear Sir, the road in the watercourse was approved by the Ministry of xyz and constructed according to normal road construction practice in Barbados.It does not increase the risk of flooding in Clarkes road.

Example two: Dear Sir, the road in the watercourse was NOT approved by the Ministry of xyz .
    It does not increase the risk of flooding in Clarkes road and we will remove the RISK as a matter of urgency.

How the france can it take 15 expletive years to write a letter to Mr. Blackman that says yea or nay ?

10. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Hal Austin

I am very pissed at David. Do not trust or believe in him or his cause anymore. Will soon leave this blog permanently

My Sweet Piece

I do not give a rats ass how many Davids are operating on this blog. If he knows that someone else will be moderating, then be truthful and say that there will be another moderator on such and such a day. The David that I knew, operated base on principle, seem to had a strong inkling towards making Barbados right, and showed no partisan towards either party. This David or whoever the shite he is is showing clearly that his corner is cleared for BLP infiltration. The nasty, stinking, crooked BLP that want to blind bajans with a bunch of shite. I am going to depart this blog very shortly. I like straight up, straight talking people, not frauds and pretenders. As much as Puff Enuff is a BLP pooch licker, he is straight talker. I respect that. David or whoever the shite he is has become a two faced snake.

11. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

You deceitful Shite

It would kill you if there is no more BU ya serpent tongue hisser. You could really stop trying to be the big man. You created this blog for a purpose. You saw that purpose fulfilled in the Cahill fiasco with those thieving shites from the Deceitful Lying Party. What is the purpose now since you decided to stoop low and sell your soul? It is obvious that Rogue-Works cannot do any wrong for you. Imagine you calling people yardfowls on here when your stinking ass is the biggest yardfowl of them all. Ya bettas do your thing as blogmaster because I am going to suck it into your ass…you deceitful little pup dog you.

12. @ John
    The roads you mention are over watercourses. This botch private road was not built to be a Road. The space was a greedy retrieved from within the watercourse to make a yard/garden,but due to land contention between the British Expat and the owner of the lot behind, after she retrieved the space , she just pulled in her fence,leaving the space to become part road by narrowing the course, that caused recurring floods flow to redirect, plus the across the course was leaved open .

MTW, Top Technical Officers at that stage, only duty, was to ensure the course restore to what it was before it was callously altered.

13. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Hants

All sorts of accusations flying on this blog about the BLP GOB back in the days that the permissions were granted for this rich white woman to build her home. None of them is speaking out concerning this matter. Why should one not believe that their asses received money in exchange for rendering service? As you said, a letter stating clearly that permission was granted to build and that it was an error on their part to allow encroaching onto the watercourse will clear the ear. They make the whole situation sound like another illegal construction that if the BLP were not looking to score points would have remained until its second victim fall prey to the Maloney structure that was always an accident or death waiting to happen. 15 years and proving that corruption was at the heart of decisions made sounds to me like Alden Blackman is at the receiving end of a discussion to keep him limbo with promises that will never change his situation.

14. @ John
    The British Expat is white. Or red do matter in this, and many cases in Barbados and you know that.

15. The boulder wall space was within that watercourse a long time before the land contention arose. MTW Top Technical Officers had time to address the encroachment but didn’t. Why ? only the CTO Thornhill or Dupty CTO Tudor can and should answer that.

16. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

That’s why we gotta dismantle the racist, apartheid slave society on the island so that red, yellow white skin and thin, light hair is no longer seen as some status symbol. superior to black skin and wooly hair…that fantasy and illusion also gotta go…it is old, it is false and just as destructive as the day the demons created it….

we all have to get on the same page in realizing that skin color is nothing, it is a useless concept for measuring who is better than whom ….we are the earth’s first people…there should be no question…

That evil false philosophy devised by evil demons to create strife and confusion on the earth…..gotta go..

17. Correction.

Example two: Dear Sir, the road in the watercourse was NOT approved by the Ministry of xyz .
    It DOES increase the risk of flooding in Clarkes road and we will remove the RISK as a matter of urgenc

18. @ Sunshine Sunny Shine,

My singular interest is trying to get answers for Mr.Blackman.

Unlike you and Piece I am a coward and I frighten for Bajan politicians. I did not even go to event in Toronto.

If I was not a coward I would have had the courage to say that somebody I like very much thinks that if one of rich and famous coke snorters on the west coast owned Mr. BLACKman’s house the road in the watercourse would NOT HAVE BEEN BUILT.

19. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

https://gisbarbados.gov.bb/blog/attorney-general-welcomes-interpol-caribbean-office/

Is it not wonderful that Interpol now has a brand new Caribbean office.

We welcome Interpol Caribbean.

20. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Wuhloss..interpol is in the house.

Now what.

21. How many times last year was there flooding in Clarke’s Road and what monetary damage did it cause?

22. @John

Does it matter?

Is the encroachment into the watercourse illegal or not is the question.

23. @ Hants
    Former MTW,CTO Frank Thornhill give his pledge to one of his college, a Top Officers at MTW , that he will remedy the watercourse, but did not. The Top Technical Officers at MTW allowed the watercourse to be altered, and destroyed for the benefit of a white British Expat. Arthur’s Construction further damaged the watercourse for the benefit of said Expat. Blackman and I, saw MP. George Hutson, supervising MTW work men when they paved that private botched road leading up to 2013 General Election
    Both CTO Thornhill and Deputy CTO Tudor told Mr. Blackman the road form an illegal obstruction, and will be removed, the watercourse will be restored . What happened from 2004 – 2013 . What or who prevented MP Kerrie symmonds in 2004-08 from getting the said Top Officers to remedying the watercourse. We saw and know, that George Hutson discriminatory favour came from MTW to benefit the Expat.

24. @ John,

Are you Quaker John?

25. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Yo..this is real crazy yo.

“The International Police in Barbados. Now, how will this bode for the top ministers and the (royal) police involved in the drug trade; the many frauds who pose as doctors, attorneys, architects; money launderers (even using the Barbados Central Bank); sex/child traffickers; black market organ sales; the multitude of pedophiles, including (Catholic) priests/pastors and teachers, etc., et al., in Barbados?

Maybe Dale Marshall has gone completely out of his mind, or this is an IMF requirement, or pigs can indeed fly. Naked!!”

26. no he from the back ivy

27. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Wuhloss…Piece..ya did not tell me about the Interpol office in Barbados, why did you keep it a secret????.

28. David
    April 12, 2019 12:11 PM

Does it matter?
    Is the encroachment into the watercourse illegal or not is the question.

On the face of it, all the GOB has to do is to pay to clear the watercourse and send someone … who exactly … the bill.

The GOB routinely demolishes old houses,

Making good the watercourse however costs money!!!

Money is the real issue, money made the problem and money is needed to solve the problem.

The GOB is broke and has been for many years!!

All the assurances of the “Top Technical Officers” of the GOB are as “sounding brass or a tinkling cymbal”!!

On whose land exactly is the water course that needs clearing?

Is it on the lands of the absentee landowner?

What is the name of the absentee landowner?

… not a minister by any chance?

Who is the landowner that will be billed if TCPO had the $$ to execute an enforcement order?

… and finally, what is the priority for allocation of funds?

Hence the two questions … What is the monetary damage the flooding causes? AND How regularly does it occur?

29. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Yeah Piece…and ya did not tell the people ..the majority black people…who pay all ya ministers, imps, pimps, hangerson and million dollar consultants a word….PLUS PERKS….not a single word about Interpol now in the house…ah wonder how long ya planned to keep it secret from the people …lol, ha, ha, ha, ha, lol, lol

ah was wondering why the wannabe slave masters/ thieves…cow, bizzy et al suddenly stopped jumping in the newspapers commanding and demanding this contract and that taxpayer/pensioner money…while telling black people how inferior they are….ya warned those thieves and bribers about interpol didn’t ya…but said not a word to the majority population…and that is why yall will be removed….ticktock

Enuff in LaLa land…ah take it ya still flying around like ya got wings……still trying to pimp money from Diasporans…money which they need to invest in Africa cause ya ain’t got shit in Barbados…but debt……

….don’t fly too close to the sun…ya hear,,,lol

30. Do we know if the absentee landowner gave permission for the alteration of or actually altered the watercourse?

31. @ John

Any altering of the watercourse should be to improvement the safety, not destruction to caused a dangerous situation. There are limits to or not to do. why would an absentee landowner gave permission to altered his /her side of an adjacent watercourse, in such a way as this said course is done, knowing that his/her, land would be worthless.

32. What was the cost to the DLP Government when MTW work men paved the private road that was never intended to be a road.

33. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

If ya cannot relearn and be reeducated…after centuries….ya worse off than dead….it cannot even be called an existence.

https://scontent.fbgi3-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/56874443_2806207709396867_4385286584174379008_n.jpg?_nc_cat=104&_nc_ht=scontent.fbgi3-1.fna&oh=d5e2f988c1a07d1deddd42553459c3c4&oe=5D4167CE

34. @ John

You see what questions pertaining to this post you can and should be asking, you did need that fuck-off.
    John, the wrongful altering that happened in the most critical part of the watercourse is between 5 lots, 3 on the South including Mr. Blackman and 2 on the North. the perpetrators lived on the North high ground.

35. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

36. To the detractors, John is not all bad. He is a product of his upbringing and socialization. After all, he left his cottage in Cattlewash and went up to the Village to find out for me, what happened to the tree that Princess Margaret planted at my elementary school and the plaque that was placed on it, of which, I, as a kid, was very proud. He found out the tree was chopped down that a local retrieved the plaque and passed this information on through this blog. Now to a collector of Royal memorabilia, that plaque would fetch several thousand pounds on eBay. Personally, I think it should be with the National Trust or the Museum. John also in a discussion of the Constitution on this blog several years ago, posted me a link where I could download it. He is John. Probably conflicted, but decent.

@ John thanks a million for those links. I bookmarked them for future reading. John, sad to say, most of the extended family still live in the Village and a branch just moved there from Newcastle. You cant miss them, they have a close resemblance to you. My immediate family live in the Bathsheba area. The hurricane shelter is the elementary school which is smack dab in the path of any landslide from the Cliff.

See if you can convince some of your friends, acquaintances, etc., to pass some business to my cousin. He has a Parlour in the Village. No reason why Lyndhurst and Belmont should get all the white folks, even though we knew Ma and Pa Parks well and I know Bryan as I use his taxi service when on the island and always ask for him. His wife is Canadian so we discuss the country and what goes on up here. He thinks all the parlours are doing well drawing from their environs.

Now, I truly hope this blog does not go the way of BFP. I think John may have been part of BFP by the way.

37. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“To the detractors, John is not all bad. He is a product of his upbringing and socialization.”

and that’s the goddamn problem…same can be said of everyone else on the island…regardless if it’s the racists or those who are victimized by racists…the socialization was savage, animalistic and brutal…that is why the island is in that state of flux…

reeducation and resocialization…is imperative…for everyone..

38. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Now more than ever the blog is needed to help clean up the nastiness, crimes and corruption on the island created by both governments and their bribers..

39. Georgie Porgie Avatar

DAME P
    JOHN IS INDEED A GENTLE MAN AND A GENTLEMAN

40. Just a foolish question watchman but did anyone approach the lady before writing MTW?

… and a few follow up questions!!

Did people stand up with long hands and blank stares and watch the alteration to the watercourse being done?

Was tacit permission effectively given?

Did anyone actually have the courage and gumption to say what was being done was wrong?

One thing is certain, she ain’t wasting no time listening now given that she is being called all sorts of names and accused of committing an illegal act!!

41. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Wuhloss…Piece…where are you, ah know ya did not fall out the sky…we would have heard on the news…lol

42. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Hants

You think I am on here playing games? I decided to throw my hat in the ring with Alden Blackman because a man has pleaded with the GOB to look into the problem of a watercourse that never overflowed before and both political parties decided to play hopscotch with his concern. This ain’t got a thing to do with fear. Time that these stinking crooked politicians be exposed.

Let me ask you a question, Hants. We have elected DLP and BLP back and forth like a merry go around for years. After all the years of looking towards these two parties to move Barbados forward, why is it that the only people who doing well is the politicians? Are these not the same politicians that responsible for setting policy now got we in an economic tailspin of their own creation that still seeing them prosper while the masses pauper? Why should I fear a bunch of deceiving crooks? Rogue-Works told the DLP that she will not investigate any of them. So all of them were not involved in any corruption. What the hell you think that makes Mia Mottley?

43. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

The ugliness in all of this is that we are now at a juncture to turn things around in a big way…AND MOST STILL CANNOT SEE…when the hell will they wake up…just so they know, not a fella is waiting for them…

44. @ Watchman and Mr. Alden Blackman,

I hope you stay focused on dealing with the problem.

You deserve a definitive answer from someone in authority.

The problem may be that they are not enough votes in Clarkes road for your MP but MIA cares so there is hope.

I

45. @ Sunshine Sunny Shine,

this is what I wrote ” Unlike you and Piece I am a coward and I frighten for Bajan politicians.”

Let me repeat ” I ( Hants ) am a coward and I frighten for Bajan politicians.”

I know you and Piece ent friten fuh nuhbody .

46. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

lol…lordee…the drama has only now begun.

it was all in the timing…

HIDE the info about Interpol from the majority population…but remember to warn THEIR BRIBERS…..

HIDE the info about accessing Africa’s wealth….. from African descendants…at least until she robbed the Diasporans..AND the 11 billion dollars in savings from vulnerable unaware Black Bajans.

but shit happened..it all came loose before the daylight robbery…wuhloss!!!

47. @ Dame Bajans

You said and, in part, i quote

“…My immediate family live in the Bathsheba area.

The hurricane shelter is the elementary school which is smack dab in the path of any landslide from the Cliff.

THE HURRICANE SHELTER IS THE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL WHICH IS SMACK DAB IN THE PATH OF ANY LANDSLIDE FROM THE CLIFF.

THE HURRICANE SHELTER IS THE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL WHICH IS SMACK DAB IN THE PATH OF ANY LANDSLIDE FROM THE CLIFF…”

And it is precisely for this reason that I look at Alden Blackman and Watchman and say WTF!!

All wunna does be interested in IS WUNNA EFFING PROBLEMS!!

here is a statement that WILL IMPACT THE LIVES OF A WHOLE SET OF PEOPLE IN AN EMERGENCY CENTRE and while your issue is about the watercourse that is upwind of your house, you have summarily dismissed a man who is giving you sound advice that seems not only to be good for you, BUT IS GOOD FOR OTHER BAJANS WHO WOULD NOT KNOW OF THIS MASSIVE LANDSLIPPAGE THREAT.

John Q sent me flying to the Internet to read up on “rotation” because it affected something else that was made for land slippage but not rotation.

In its most practical terms, if adverse weather caused residents to resort to an Emergency shelter in extreme rainfall WOULD IT NOT MAKE SENSE TO LET PEOPLE KNOW THAT THE EMERGENCY CENTRE THEY ARE SEEKING SHELTER AT IS ON A SLIP ZONE?

However, I do encourage the prosecutor in this matter to continue to cuss John Q, who (i) is not being flooded out nor (ii) promoting any racism complexioned rhetoric.

Carry on smartly

48. It is my uneducated non professional opinion that the road in the watercourse is illegal.

THE BOULDERS SHOULD BE REMOVED.

49. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Talk about going viral…wuhloss…the majority population..African descendants…Barbadians by birth….can’t say they don’t know now..

50. @Hants

Grenville the engineer does not agree.