Submitted by PUDRYR

This article about the 3rd Party Movement will not be a long one

Mostly because there is one thing that any third party movement will have to do in 2023.

Deliverables!

It will have to impress the people that it has the competencies and the capacity AND THE COUNT to make a difference!!!

Anything else is inconsequential really

For voters to take action on that Election Day, they have to believe that, as a patriot first WHO IS ALSO A VOTER, they have a candidate who can and will make a difference in our government 

Voters MUST HAVE EVERY POSSIBLE CONFIDENCE that when they mark their X for the potential representative, THAT X WILL COUNT!!!

So that translates into one thing actually, DELIVERABLES!!!

Whether it is in Education for PEOPLE’s Children, JOB Creation, Crime Reduction, road repairs, street lights, Renewable Energy, managing the economy,  IT DOES NOT MATTER WHAT, Barbadians must be able to see and feel AND QUANTIFY that the candidate will deliver.

Bajans MUST SEE THAT, even as a party OUTSIDE OF GOVERNMENT, THAT THESE HOPEFULS are capable of delivering results

And that message must be broadcast, notwithstanding THE DLP’s incompetence OR this MUGABE Regime’s continued oppression WHILE DEM TAKES $21 million dollars CUNTSULTANT’s FEES for themselves and their family, this is what is going to carry the day.

DELIVERABLES.

153 responses to “How We WILL VOTE – 3rd Party DELIVERABLES!”

1. Georgie Porgie Avatar

GOOD IDEAS PIECE
    KEEP ON KEEPING ON

2. Piece

You see old man … I cannot begin to reiterate the fact that Barbadians have gotten it wrong for far too long … you cannot convince people based on a promise … you have to convinced them based on a proven track-record … so the people who are chose to run this Third Party better be the kind of people who have been honest in their dealings both in their public and private life …

3. Stupse!

4. Piece

Donald Trump, was elected based on his good looks and orange hair … Trump, was elected based on the perception that he was a good businessman … which we now know was a lie … because man has yet say or do anything that makes sense…

5. Piece

You are talking about idealism verses realism … asking Bajans to believe is not enough … they have done that already, but to no avail … proven to them that you will deliver based on precedent is what is needed…

6. Freedom had been warning for sometime before Elections that a Vote for B is a Vote for D.

Sounds Like One Man has the Moral Qualities and Qualifications to Head such an undertaking including having had a First Run Experience under his Belt when all Barbados knew was B OR D.

Well the D Done Gone its now time for Real Solutions…

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Dw_UHBxV4AAWtX1.jpg

7. Enuff

1000%

8. bajanfreeparty Avatar

https://www.facebook.com/Bajan-Free-Party-BFP-HonAlex-MitchellEl-1767331239973521/ /

Rule of Law for All,
    With the Auditor General Report as a Roadmap of the Funds, all the way to the CB, etc
    Make all Records Public, Archives, Land Registry, UDC, NHC, Inland Revenue, Land TAX, etc,
    Our Own Bank/s Again, etc
    Clear Title Deeds going back to 1913 etc
    40,000 New Homes Homes that can stand up to CAT 6 Hurricanes
    Masons, electricians, plumbers, roofers, painters, roads, etc working!
    Those who have agreements for NHC and UDC and paid your deeds Will be signed by the True Owners, who are they are and a title deed in your Hands,
    No Land originate in any government corporation, All Land has an Owner
    Banks can give loans 8%? and savings can get again 3 or 4% on savings
    Bajans First in All things,
    Health Care New Hospital, new Equipment for the QEH
    Education ” The Truth that is Hidden
    All things by Oath of Office and the Rule of Law, Barbados Constitution
    All freedoms & Rights, speech, expression, Press,
    Fuel Will be based on our cost and Our market Price, not World market, Barbados has Oil!
    Water rates all external taxes removed,
    All Wind
    All Solar
    Roads, Power,
    We know who the good People in Government are, Hold on till 2023 or sooner!
    All things will be Looked at from the True and Real Numbers, in order for correction
    We can not Run a Nation with False and Misleading Statements, 30 DOWN 30 to GO! 2023 or Sooner!
    What the People ask for it’s not that great it All can be done within the Law!

9. “…Last month in El Salvador, a third-party outsider won in a landslide election, defeating his opponents, promising to crack down on corruption, to fight crime, and to improve the economy…”

The rise of the 3rd party has one common denominator.

Disenfranchisement of the common man and woman

The real problem for the party in Power comes when that group not only includes the poor man BUT EXTENDS TO THE MIDDLE CLASS in whatever the society.

When people start to see a breakdown in basic services,

in the quality of education whether physical infrastructure, HR or the general administration of the schools matrix AND THE HOPE OR EXPECTATION FOR THEIR CHILDREN.

in the Quality of the Health system when your horspital ent got toilet paper, or beds or medication, or student doctors killing your family, or the operating rooms always closed for an infection, or you are waiting in the Accident and Emergency room for 3 days.

In the social environment where you cant go out pun a night past 6 PM cause someone might shoot you, or kidnap you or kill you when you are going to the ATM,

In the honest use of your taxpayers money, as opposed to the minister buying a yacht or exporting de moneyto New Jersey, or expecting 15% of a government contract

Or someone wiretapping your ass, or your court case ent heard for 20 years, or Pain & Teets teifing your muddah land, or and de effing list is endless

Wunna gets de drift?

It is inefficiency, and corruption, and just plain dat people tired of seeing dead faces in de effing newspaper

So all uh wunna effers can steupsee all dat wunna want de fact is that PEOPLE ARE TIRED OF WHAT THE TWO OF YOU DLP AND BLP and your proxy vote cutting Solutions Barbados is offering

All we really need are men like Caswell MEN WID EFFING BALLS and women with character and this WILL CHANGE

10. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“Enuff March 16, 2019 6:54 AM

Stupse!”

Lol…….tough week???

11. @Bajanfreeparty 9:07
    Those are what I call bread and butter issues.
    You don’t need anybody to crunch numbers.
    They need to look at the list and see what they are for/against.
    Of course some tweaking may need to be done but there is not an issue that anyone could truly be opposed to.

12. Georgie Porgie Avatar

I AGREE WITH YOU 100% PIECE
    IT CAN BE DONE!
    WHERE THERE IS A WILL, THERE IS A WAY!

13. Intresting juxtaposition of
    Bajanfreepary and piece’s contribution…
    One is a wish list of how thing should be
    The next tells you how things are at present…
    I

14. The challenge is not to list the present.

The challenge will be to inspire the population we need to travel another path.

15. What is the easy. HOW, which must be grounded in reality, however is a different undertaking. But y’all may carry on.

16. @Piece
    Those are tangibles, but we also need to figure out how to map the intangibles

We need a government that will root out and destroy the wicked systems that are in place and replace them with systems
    That will treat all Bajans as equals and provide opportunities for all
    That will eliminate the deals which enriches one group
    That will stop oppressing the poor which harsh and ignorant jail sentences
    Stop diving us into who we know and who know we
    Stop diving us into what school we went to and further subdividing us into seven schools
    Stop seeing poverty and poor education as an explanation for crime

Radical change is what we need … think transfiguration/transformation/transmogrification. That is the league we need to play in.

17. Before you get to what a government must do you have to map how to position such a team that will carry out the mission.

18. i int voting or supporting a fella unless he tells me what his party intend to do and how they intend to do it even in broad terms and i agree with the policies even in broad terms

19. Let me brek dis down for all of wunna.

The woman in this picture is emblematic of every Bajan Voter.

And I would ask every one of you to tell me what she wants from her candidate.

1.She wants to be able to live in Barbados and have the INCOME TO DO SO!

At her age that is a pension maybe supplemented by her wise investments when younger perhaps (and not investments licked up by CLICO nor the Compulsory Reduction by Mia Mottley)

2.She wants to be safe so that when she goes to church de friends and druglords dat Mugabe invite to Parliament House as an appreciation of their support and drugmoney IS NOT GINE KILL SHE LIKE DEM KILL DE OLE MAN WHO MOVE BACK FROM NEW YORK

3.She want dat when she sick she can either pay and see a doctor or go to the hospital and not wait 3 days to dead in the A&E

4.She want to be able to catch a bus or Mini van from she residence in Pie Corner St Luch and not get she womb juck out by bad boys OR DE EFFING HOLES IN DE ROADS dat ent get repair for 40 effing years WHILE DENIS KELLMAN AND JOHN BOYCE AND DUGUID AND JOHNNIE TUDOR AND GLINE MURRAY get effing rich peddling tings dem mind you I ent say Minibus licenses nor road contracts, nor supply tenders dat exclusively given to dem.

All that drivel I jes write means Jobs and Economy, Safety, Social Services and tings dat bajans does pay for dutifully and which de DLP and BLP does bull dem for 5 effing years and get vote back in to bull dem 1000% more vigourously again while effers like John de Quaker and de Poochlicker Brigade Nameless Ones 1 and 2 come here and apply dem nouth to Mugabe pooch.

DAT IS WHAT DE PEOPLE WANTS and dis is what a THird Party MOVEMENT MUST GIVE

@ The Honourable Blogmaster

The inspiration will be BECAUSE OF THEIR WORKS my man.

IF I COULD TEK $1 US from 10,000 bajans and mek a difference in one Community like Crab Hill, and employ 10 fellers from Crab Hill gainfully, and cause a decrease in de killings in CRAB HILL, do you think that effing my ass run for Crab hill dat dem peoples IS NOT GINE BE INSPIRED TO VOTE FOR MY ASS?

This is what i am talking about Honourable Blogmaster!!

We got to stop all the verbal masturbation and do!!!

20. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Theo…..REPEAT..

21. *diving=dividing 🙂
    I know some uh wunna will not be able to bridge de gap between diving and dividing 🙂

22. Did colt45 shoot himself?
    Been absent for a bit

23. @ Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right March 16, 2019 9:13 AM

Caswell is a UNIONIST… he believes in TOP DOWN SOCIALISM… So what you are Proposing is More of the Same.

You are Proposing More SOCIALISM TO FIX SOCIALISM. That like Fighting Cancer with Cancer and all you end up with is More Cancer and the Outcome is a Venezuela!!

You see Mr.Pieces Freedom Understood from Way Back that you DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPT OF SOCIALISM AND HENCE YOU DO NOT RECOGNISE ITS ILL EFFECTS LIKE MANY OTHERS WHEN ITS STARING YOU IN THE FACE!!

David March 16, 2019 9:39 AM The challenge is not to list the present.

The challenge will be to inspire the population we need to travel another path.

David March 16, 2019 10:01 AM

“Before you get to what a government must do you have to map how to position such a team that will carry out the mission.”

Yes David the Method is Sound but do you want to move towards Freedom or Do you want to move towards Communism?

https://www.facebook.com/IamTheTeaParty/photos/a.109238362445552/2124901257545909/?type=3&theater

24. TheOGazerts March 16, 2019 9:33 AM

@Bajanfreeparty 9:07
    Those are what I call bread and butter issues.
    You don’t need anybody to crunch numbers.
    They need to look at the list and see what they are for/against.
    Of course, some tweaking may need to be done but there is not an issue that anyone could truly be opposed to.
    @
    Thank you for your replay, All laws for All things are already there, I spoke to SB when he first came out and he ran from these very issues , He wants to do the same as the DLp and BLP manage Fraud, There is no correction in his plans and came along after the last election to CUT our Votes, If He cared he would have wakened up a long time ago, But as Person feed off the over taxpaying Public they shall never speak against their masters,
    We can not keep dancing in the smoke the fire hoses must aim at the fire, We have All needed and the COP DPP and now the P/Crime Minister of Barbados has in her Position the records We gave PM David back in 2009, So they all know we have what they have removed

there is more than 200Billion Dollars missing from Bajans that the Crime Minister Family is holding in Offshore accounts that can help Bajans to invest in Barbados,, Ask the Motley Family friends and Bankers
    Remember No Clear Titles no Economy, no growth, no Jobs, Only Drugs Guns Killings,

25. We have to do this is true.

Go ahead and appeal to the Block people (Crab Hill). This is important.

How does the movement appeal to citizens living in the Heights?

26. BFP,

what are you ranting about? $200B? wow? sounds highly incredible but stranger things have happened

27. @Greene

To an analytical mind should the question not be asked how the 200 billion number was arrived at? Assuming it was not pulled from a rabbits hit.

28. Greene March 16, 2019 10:46 AM

BFP,

what are you ranting about? $200B? wow? sounds highly incredible but stranger things have happened..

How does truth become a rant,? How much money you think or even feel is in the Offshore Banking for Barbados DBLP and lawyers and ex-Ministers? @@@@@

All of Barbados money is turned in to US or Pounds and removed from the CB, The CB is broke even after all the work done in Barbados we have nothing, Add up CLICO burning of plantation Houses and pulling out the money, Haggett Hall great house, and others,

Well, Beatrice Henry Owning up to 300 Plantations or more and all of St Michael just to give an idea, Sounds incredible but easy if you use COW names as the owner with no proof?

29. @ bajanfreeparty March 16, 2019 10:36 AM

Proverbs 18:21 – Death and life [are] in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof.

Just Saying!

http://beforever31.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/09/matthew-1236-37.jpg

30. Just posted on fb Barbados in answer to someone living abroad saying how much land they family have to retire to in Barbados.

Heather Thompson Several of us living abroad have real problems with inheritance, myself included! Attorneys own most and in some cases every thing left in wills to others. No I have not lost my marbles! please be careful. There is no law to speak of in Barbados. People in power and other elites have each others back! they will issue each other exorbitant invoices. My mother died in 2009, funeral cost was $12,000. In 2012 a bank statement showed that the executor paid the undertaker another $12,000. The executor Yvonne Hinds from Thorpes, St. James changed the name on the estate’s bank account and replaced it with her own name, this is illegal! The excutor cannot account for over $90,000 rent from a tennant! I could carry on and on, the list is far too long to. I went to court to get rid of the executor, she’s still standing! I am not a beneficiary in my mother’s will, the grandchildren inherited, my daughter included. None of the beneficiaries could afford to go to Barbados and stake their claim so my husband and I agreed to raid our pension pot to help out. There are six beneficiaries including the executor. The executor was left $10,000 and all of the furniture in my mother’s house. The will states that two properties should be sold and along with $100,000 in the bank equally shared among the remaining five people. At one court case the judge ordered $15,000 each to be paid to the five! I got the feeling that this was a, you got something go away and be happy! and never guess what! the executor got her $10,000 even though she cannot account for over $90,000 missing. The money paid out is from the bank account! Attorneys acting for the executor have not been able to sell the properties in ten years, one in St. James. And like all court cases in Barbados the case file went missing. Attorneys representing the executor got an auditor to do some sums – yet another bill! funeral charges are listed as $30,000. It would also appear that attorneys acting for the executor will be paid out of the estate! I have run up on hell of a bill going backwards and forwards, (nearly $50,000). Unlike the executor I have kept every receipt. There was a hint that I will only get £1,000 in expenses. Remember my name folks! People overseas are refusing to take this laying down! there is now in group in the UK pooling resources! Need to stop here! I might write an encyclopedia.

31. I noticed PM Mottley have been rubbing shoulders with the SSA staff and Transport Board staff to assuage their fears about pending restructuring / lay offs at those entities.

I hope she finds the time to rub shoulders with the staff at the Government Printing Department ( GPD ) – which is less than 100 metres away from her office !

Since September 7, 2018 in a public broadcast she has signalled her intention to close the GPD.

7 months later PM Mottley has not seen it fit to address the staff at GPD.

Nor the substantive Minister, Senator Lucille Moe.

But last week in the Senate, Senator Caswell Franklyn exposed the wickedness that is informing this government decision to close the GPD.

Senator Franklyn , revealed the Mottley administration is closing the GPD to give the work to the printing firm that printed the BLP 2018 general election manifesto.

A week later, PM Mottley has not distanced her party from Senator Franklyn’s …..assertion !

While the GPD staff remains in limbo as April 1 , 2019 fast approaches.

Over to you PM Mottley !!

32. BFP

there is no doubt that there is a lot of skulduggery going on it Bim especially around the disposal of estates- too many adverse stories going around to ignore. but how do you arrive at $500b in stolen bajan assets overseas? not that i am saying it is untrue: i just would like to know how you got to that amount?

33. This is the same Senator Franklyn you made it your business to defame?

34. Greene March 16, 2019 11:32 AM

BFP

there is no doubt that there is a lot of skulduggery going on it Bim especially around the disposal of estates- too many adverse stories going around to ignore. but how do you arrive at $500b in stolen Bajan assets overseas? not that i am saying it is untrue: i just would like to know how you got to that amount?
    @@@

Our Numbers based on information and that is a small number of 200Billion $, I have no dought it can be much more, like your 500B$ posted, I will not go that far without others adding numbers, but I must stay within My Information, The more money that comes in to Barbados the more is missing , If you look at the Credit Unions holding over 1 Billion$ , Clico also 1 Billion$, Lawyers Minister, judges, QC, Sir, CJ all doing offshore for the offshore companies, and also has Offshore accounts in each other Nations , So offshore is also offshoring each other A nasty game of laundering All Bajans living off the tax system making the laws all have offshore it seems, so all we do is spending tourist money and living off Western Union where they taking 2% minimum, All Bajan money ever printed is still to be here, where is it?

35. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

From a practical point of view that issue of impressing the people in the heights presents a double edged sword.

In the first instance they are not as sizeable a part of the voting equation as the people who suffer when the badword goes south, they have the economic resilience to life in hard times.

Secondly, for them, because of their social standing and survivabillity quotient, things have to be really bad for it to impact them.

As is the case in Venezuela now.

Right now the killings in Barbados have not reached high enough on the scale NOR FAR ENOUGH INTO THE HEIGHTS for this to shoft from being a philosophical discourse about what is going on in Barbados for it to really bother them.

What we do need is a few killings in the heights, some blacks and bajan whites with a name and then AS WAS THE CASE WITH TESSA CHADDERTON SHAW, they start to mobilize and want major changes.

Having said that, it is easier to get them to see reason than the other set of people

Brother Theophillus, i am going to respond to your very pertinent points presently, I have to run an do a chore but I will be back

36. The middle class in Barbados as vulnerable as the groups at the lower rungs of the social ladder. In fact the middle class during this perpetual period of austerity is contracting read increase debt, job vulnerability etc.

37. My suggestions bring Bush Tea out of retirement to join the T…ur..d Party

38. David March 16, 2019 11:55 AM
    The middle class in Barbados as vulnerable as the groups at the lower rungs of the social ladder. In fact, the middle class during this perpetual period of austerity is contracting read increase debt, job vulnerability etc.

To Me, most of the middle call is paid by the government, Who is the middle class? all we see is rich and poor! being able just to pay bills and taxes is not middle class unless that the term used for Bajans? the middle class has or own their own homes and lands and has a title deed recorded car, insurance and some saving with good credit,, not held by lawyers until dead than to charge the family now renting where you once lied, Unknow bill comes from nowhere to many lawyers in the people business, I know how it works, no long-talking here, chop chop get the picture,
    Who in 2007 made 801.79 bds per week to qualify for NHC housing now in 2018 it was 1000$ per week and 2 bedrooms for 850$ per month when most Bajan make under 300 per week!
    Housing for votes based on the size of Voting Age Families,
    Many people, let us deal with Facts, Findings, Evidence, Affidavits, Rule of law and we shall see All things hidden, wait for It!

39. The problem is not the parties, but the population. The parties only reflect the culture and mentality of the island.

How are any politicians supposed to develop new ideas if the population consumes US television all day long? How are they to implement new ideas when the population is incapable of self-determined thinking, as it has been for centuries, and when they run after every crazy idea from the North? How can politicians make the public service “more efficient” when the population itself declares lethargy and idleness to be national culture?

If you point your finger at politicians in Barbados, you point three fingers at yourself!

Our Prime Minister started a survey with 5000 participants some time ago. The result is known. The people of Barbados are against drastic reforms.

You must finally understand that there will be no more growth in Barbados. The island has passed its peak. All lamenting does not help. We haven’t had economic growth since 2008. On the contrary: over the years we even had negative growth from 2008 to 2018.

Instead of always complaining, we should seriously think about how to deal better with poverty and the end of the so-called middle class.

40. Supporting you my brother, but the vision is failing.

Hal like to say we are a failed stated. Some of us believe that Barbados is a failing state but we have it within us ‘to find solutions and right the good ship Barbados.

But, what if:
    -the good ship has passed the point of no return?
    -failure is the only outcome that is now possible?
    -our steering wheel is locked and the BDLP captains can only mouth words but are unable to change course?
    -the only place that can change is the boiler room and the Mariposa’s and the Enuff’s fight about how much coal to add to the furnace?
    -they can only change the speed but not the direction?
    -we have the brain power but we lack the will power to make the change?
    -2023 finds us here with the same priests delivering the same sermons and Barbados headed on the same course,

Supporting you my brother, but thinking we may have passed the point of no return and lack the will-power to change. Can you change our DNA?

Not failed, but failing and unable to change course.

41. @ Tron,

A people incapable of self-determined thinking are incapable of thinking for themselves, well said. Therefore, they learn by rote. A people who prefer to watch American soap operas all day do not have time (or the interest) to develop local television programmes.
    @ Tron, well said. How can you develop new ideas when people (on BU) are savaged for proposing new ideas? Are Bajans capable of a new mind-set?

42. @ Brother Theophillus (demoted MDF member heheheheheh)

you provided a very long list and I will try to answer it

1.We need a government that will root out and destroy the wicked systems that are in place and replace them with systems

The single characteristic for such a government is character! I put this to you that, ONCE 20 people are chosen for that government, you and others here will have that government that you are seeking.

2.That will treat all Bajans as equals and provide opportunities for all
    3.That will eliminate the deals which enriches one group
    Refer to item one above

4.That will stop oppressing the poor which harsh and ignorant jail sentences

I always felt that to appoint Jeff Cumberbatch AFTER FIRING MARSTON GIBSON would solve all those problems.

For Jeff to be a choice THERE WOULD HAVE TO BE A DELIVERABLE THAT HE BRINGS TO THE TABLE.

What could that deliverable be? De ole man will answer you Theo

Here is the antiquated cycle that beseiges the sale of lands in Barbados

https://imgur.com/P30jr5E

Let me use the comments of BajanFreeParty at 11.11 to put this graphic in perspective in context of need AND THE APPOINTMENT OF A MAN LIKE JEFF CUMBERBATCH as a Third Party Movement necessity and solution to your query

They said and I quote

“…Just posted on fb Barbados in answer to someone living abroad saying how much land they family have to retire to in Barbados.

Heather Thompson Several of us living abroad have real problems with inheritance, myself included..”

There are thousands of Bajans, off islands and on island, who have been fleeced (euphemism for bul*ed) by lawyers.

Suppose Jeff (Cumberbatch) and the University of the West Indies Cave Hill Campus were to lauch a project to address this ongoing theft, USING THE STUDENTS IN HIS FACULTY TO CREATE ALL THE LEGAL TEMPLATES NEEDED, AND CREATED A NEW PLATFORM, ONE THAT WOULD DRIVE THE NEWLY CONSTITUTED LAND SALE PROCESS/WILL PROCESS, so that lawyers could not foopabasti you and me and our children?

Suppose Jeff Cumberbatch could do such a thing WHILE HE WAS NOT A CANDIDATE?

Would you vote for JEFF THEN?

Then, as opposed to there being a need to focus on “Stop dividing us into who we know and who know we..” OR “Stop dividing us into what school we went to and further subdividing us into seven schools..” it would be that we would kown the people who are capable of delivering

Since the people who come to the fore of our new Governance system WILL BE THE PEOPLE WITH TANGIBLE DELIVERABLES

My man, IF JEFF WAS TO DO THAT, insead of talking every week bout tings legalese dem, den we would have a way to show people that they dont have to contemplate nor “stop seeing poverty and poor education as an explanation for crime” cause we would BY OUR WORKS be doing something bout this problem

What you think? am I making sense?

That E Platform DAT I BEGGING PEOPLE TO GIVE A US$5 to would permit all dem people overseas to show whu dem problems has been wid dem land and wid which teifing lawyers!!

Dat is what my black ass begging people for dat US$10,000 to start to do

MEK PEOPLE BE ACCOUNTABLE!!

But we bajans like “foopabisti uppum we behindum” and dat is whu Mugabe doing will all uh dem

ALL HAIL MUGABE!! de foopist of Bajans which IN GREEK is “Mugabe ki foopabastiki bajaniski”

43. Tron March 16, 2019 12:29 PM

The problem is not the parties, but the population. The parties only reflect the culture and mentality of the island.@@

The People don’t have the right information to make an informed decision, Lawyers, the news, CBC, Nation, and Barbados Today always seem to write differently than My words when even writing the True being told,
    I don’t see people FACT checking Barbados NEWS and the grandparents, Parents teachers feed the youth a lot of she-it that they refuse to take in and turn their back on false info leading them nowhere but you serve white and black leaders as slaves, then put in the slavery with wages that can not even make the tax level to live!

44. @ Tron

Your argument is flawed at source

“…Our Prime Minister started a survey with 5000 participants some time ago. The result is known. The people of Barbados are against drastic reforms…”

There is NOTHING IN THE MUGABE DOCUMENT THAT SPEAKS OF REFORM!!!

Nothing!!!

MUGABE put out a circular WITH AN EMBEDED CODE TO EFFECT AN ET CALL HOME FOR ALL RESPONDENTS WHO CAME ONLINE AND USED HER FORMS!!

I have put out Stoopid Cartoons that have gotten twice the viewership WITHOUT THE BENEFIT OF HER EXTENDED EMAIL LISTS nor with the advantage of the telephone numbers database of LIME & DIGICEL

so that point bout de sample population count is null and void ESPECIALLY WHEN THERE IS NOTHING IN THE DOCUMENT THAT DEALS WITH REFORM!!!

Mugabe wanted to have the public behind her firing of 5,000 bajans!!

So we gave her a 30-0 government and she now is doing dixie wid dat and the IMF and IDB money as she liks it out with her friends!!

So your leap of logic in that statement is fallacious at best and *** at worst, but you are now in the coolaid line ARE YOU NOT?

I have to go now though, I got to go to someting far away and i ent going be heah for a while

Doan tink dat i unmannerly when i doan answer wunna back but…in the meantime the focus HAS TO BE DELIVERABLES

https://i.imgur.com/9MBeDfK.png

We have to ask these questions of our candidates, AND BASED ON WHAT THEY ANSWER, WE APPOINT THEM TO PARLIAMENT OR DISAPPOINT THEIR ASSES

As a THird Party Movement Advisor I would do these 2 things

I WOULD RUN ON A CAMPAIGN OF

1.CHANGING THE ELECTED PERIOD TO 4 YEARS

2.THE POWER OF RECALL

AND

PROSECUTING ALL PREVIOUS TEIFS i would hide # 3 till i get in doah

BUT I WOULD COME TO THE PUBLIC WITH DELIVERABLES

I know that next week Mugabe going gots to expose she hand so we going have a real exercise that will show her to be a theif and a liar BUT LET US WAIT AND SEE cuase you can hide and buy land BUT YOU CANT HIDE AND WUK IT!!!

45. I find myself migrating towards the Hal &Tron side of the fence.

We are all aware that there is a problem, but where does the fault lies??

I will make no excuses for the politicians, but what if the problem lies with the citizens and not the parliamentarians?

What if we are getting the government that we want and deserve?
    What if the Mia and Freundel read the tea leaves and came to the conclusion that they are delivering what Bajans want.
    What if Bajans believe is that all it takes is 30-0 and things will be corrected as if by magic?
    What if Grenville has the right solution with his magical numbers, ISO xxxx and changing nothing else thus mnaintain the status quo?

abracadabra’
    shazam

46. @ Tron

You said “…The People don’t have the right information to make an informed decision,..”

The picture of the feller who got killed last night? was pun me phone jes minutes after the killing!!

You AND MANY HERE DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE POWER OF THE INTERNET and how this sensitisation of the public HAS TO BE FOUGHT.

Let me ask you this simple question.

If you could pay the platform dat de ole man suggesting dat Dean Jeff Cumberbatch sets up $10 to register & go deah and get some information pun de lawyer you want to d o you papers to buy you $200,000 house LEH ME ASK YOU DIS STOOPID QUESTION

WUD YOU PAY DE EFFING $10?

https://i.imgur.com/aGr8rKg.png

47. BFP,

So you and your group have all info. what are you going to do with it? or as usual, like many bajans, this is all long talk?

48. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@TheOGazerts March 16, 2019 12:43 PM
    But, what if:
    -Barbados is not a single hull but a flotilla of vessels in a mutually dependent fleet?
    -the BDLP Admiral of the fleet has locked the helm of the flagship but every vessel can STILL chart their own course?
    -everyone is staring at the Admiral’s flagship and have temporarily forgotten that they can each helm their own vessel?

So why not start studying the charts, then individually and collectively plot our own courses. The Admiral may follow or not.

49. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right
    March 16, 2019 12:47 PM

“1.We need a government that will root out and destroy the wicked systems that are in place and replace them with systems…

The single characteristic for such a government is character!”

Mr. Pieces you have to CONNECT THE DOTS AND CALL A SPADE A FREEKING SPADE. The Characteristic and System that Government Share is One Rooted In Socialism….

Tron
    May 26, 2018 8:44 AM

“The problem is that 95 % of all Barbadians are socialists who do not value freedom but a free ride …”

Freedom Crier Tron I support what you said 100% and because we live in Barbados… add Vat to that so I support you 117 ½ %. Bajan’s want Free-nest that Everybody Else Pays for.

What Percentage of Your Income Equates To Serfdom 90%? 80%? 50%?

In history that some people cite after the slaves were free in America they continued to work the fields of cotton as free men but had to pay a tax of 10%-20% to their former masters for the use of the land and we called that exploitive but now we pay 74% of our income in taxes hidden and unhidden what would you call it?

Logistics:

Size of Government…

Government Spending 39.3
    Tax Burden 74.0
    Fiscal Health 0.0

Taxes…Income tax, value-added and property taxes… The overall tax burden equals 27.3 percent of total domestic income. Over the past three years, government spending has amounted to 45.0 percent of total output (GDP), and budget deficits have averaged 7.2 percent of GDP. Public debt is equivalent to 107.9 percent of GDP.

Yes with all this Debt hanging around ya neck and the 74% of your Income goes in Taxes…Ya Feeling Rich yet?

If 74% of what you work for goes in Taxes… What does that make you?

Let us look at the Freeness that has allowed us to get oversized

Free bus fare for school children and retired persons
    Free school lunches
    Free primary & secondary education
    Free university education
    Free health care. Once you check into the hospital the government has to deal with you including sending you overseas to have treatment. I know of persons who went to Cuba & Venezuela for operations
    People expect free housing and some get it
    Free sports facilities. Stadium, gymnasium
    Free sports centre in every community
    Free welfare services, food, housing, garments
    Free abortions
    Income tax credits $750-$1,500 to persons who do not pay income tax
    Government agencies whose name we do not know that should not exist
    Add your own as I do not know all

http://i.imgur.com/MbcUD.jpg

50. Let’s look at the things that have put us in ducks guts (stifling growth)

High gasoline rates
    Property Taxes that ensure you never own anything, nothing is yours. Public Auction if you do not pay.
    High personal tax rates 40% and no deductibles
    High electricity rates
    Low mortgage deductibles slowing housing growth
    High prices for automobiles >200% duty
    Vat at 17.5% and 22%
    NIS rates keeps going up
    Retirement age keeps going up
    Government borrowings that we have to repay with interest on a schedule we cannot live with.
    The sheer size of government and its attendant taxes to keep it alive
    Government reach into people life’s with its regulations
    All statutory corps that charge fees and lose money e.g.: CBC
    Sky high rates of duty that makes everything cost more than they should
    Duty free subsidies that exacerbate the situation
    An undersized police force with not enough equipment E.g.: patrol cars, individual guns
    A bloated bureaucracy that needs modernising and streamlining
    What do the teachers teach the children in government schools (is it self-reliance?)
    What do the Profs teach at UWI other than socialism? Methinks that is all!
    You add the rest my fingers are tired of typing

Mr. Pieces You Love Cartoon Demos Here is one for you

http://www.bruceonpolitics.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/Capitalism.-Saving-the-poor.-650.jpg