Submitted by SSS

We wanted change and we got that change. We wanted to see the backs of a very wicked, deceitful and crooked Barbados Democratic Labour Party and we got that. It did not matter what reservations we had of a BLP that has operated in a similar fashion; rather or not their previous track record of controversies, arrogant displays, scheming, lying, wastage, and greed came to the forefront of our minds before we cast our vote. No, No, NO bosie! What matter most was the complete removal of a Democratic Labour Party turned greedy treasury- robbing- hogs.

On the 25 May 2018, we got that change and the feeling of relief that vengeance was finally ours. Stuart, Sinckler, Low Lowe, Lashley, Kellman- the main piss poors in the DLP line up- felt the sting of our rage- but continues to elude any real investigation regarding any under handing deals that vexed several Bees calling for justice.

Now comes the queen B of all Bees – Mia Amor Mottley. Promising us fools extensive changes, more transparency and accountability; exposing the miscreant leadership of a DLP gone wrong and presenting to the Barbadian people a promise to put an end to the darkroom cloak meetings (used by the last administration). She promised to do this by Introducing the New Public Financial Bill that seeks to set the record straight on the transparency and accountability levels for all. However, though Mottley has been somewhat transparent and accountable and, had plenty of time to plan strategy over the time period that the DLP was doing shite, we are seeing clearly transparency and accountability that is specific to what her administration wants to reveal and not what the public needs to be transparent and accountable.

One area that I do not like:

Her administration’s decision to grant tax defaulters, whoever they are, tax amnesty. What we the public should know is what systems allowed for the amounts accrued to go unchecked, and who turned a blinded eye to the years that these persons were not paying? Also, why is the public not privileged to a list of names and business entities that benefited from this amnesty? Is it because the amounts owed are not from normal citizens but from persons who more than likely are affiliates and friends of the political class?

The SSS over and out.

172 responses to “Is the Prime Minister of Barbados Looking Out for ALL?”

1. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

I did not label you if you are referring to me. I said not like you to nitpick. He shared his opinion and some aspects of what he said I agree with. You might not have a problem with some going off topic, but I find it to be very annoying at times. I really do not think more blogs is what is needed also. Your blog is doing just fine and you have time to maintain it. I would love to start a blog, but time for me comes with a cost and a stipulation that I have to work around. Also, I pushing to produce a magazine label for BU. You already know its name. This is an added component to help enhance your blog that I am doing free of charge, but I am no graphics artist, and my boys help me out when they are not on the road or overseas. So this is my contribution to the great work that you are doing and the fact that your blog has been instrumental in bringing about a few small changes in the ignorance that poses for good decisions. So kudos to you hon. Do not be so thin skin with the word nitpicky, we all have our unguarded moments, so smile.

2. Fractured BLP Avatar

David BU

My grouse with you is that you continue to allow DOTTIN to cause tremendous ROTTIN ‘ across Barbados.

Despite he being brought out of retirement , paid millions $$$$……to ” to stop the rot ”

Six murders in Barbados since DOTTIN have been brought out of ” retirement ” !

Barbados desrves better !

3. @SSS

You mentioned you do not have the time because maintaining a blog requires so much of it.

You should repeat the point,

When we listen to Brasstacks we tune out when some callers and rattling on because they love to hear themselves speak.

When. we read the Nation newspaper we skim pass a few articles that we consider rubbish.

Agree with you that it is annoying when a BU commenter ask where was the breadfruit tree discovered in an unrelated contribution.

It is no different for the BU blog.

Nothing is perfect under the sun when peering through our prism.

4. @Robert Goren
    I will address only one of your comments.

Many of the fogies commented on Kevin’s article and as a wise young man he should take some of the comments to heart.

It was good advice, as I suspect that at some stage he will be producing a dissertation and it would be a shame if he allowed silly errors detracted from the quality of his work.

This world is full of yes men. People who remain silent when they should speak up and those yes men do not help anyone.
    Mr Kevin here are some steps that I find useful when I am at work.
    Print the document (somehow, I miss errors when I try to review online)
    Read and reread the document looking for grammatical errors (Having a second pair of eyes is also helpful)
    Make certain that your ideas are well explained
    Make the necessary changes (if your document is more than two lines and is perfect on the first draft then review again).
    Publish only after you have given the document a thorough review. Strive for perfection.
    ——————————————————-——————————————–***
    I have seen many comment on the blogmaster’s style and at times I believe that things could be done differently. But as time passes, I am beginning to see that the blogmaster may have the best understanding of what he is doing and of what is needed. His instincts are fine.

About me, I can only be myself…

5. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Robert Goring

One swallow does not a summer make..

You are new to BU

There is no one here who, after seeing a blog, by you, can definitively determine the reasoning nor objective of the blogger.

Any submission, BECAUSE IF WHERE IT APPEARS IN A SERIES OF REMARKS, can be misconstrued.

Were you here for Jeff Cumberbatch ‘s baptism when he first started writing here?

Jeff came and went through the same thing that anyone new to this fray, this war, this fight to save Barbados, experiences, AN EXAMINATION OF YOUR REAL PURPOSE & COMMITMENT, via written interrogations and goadings? where you get grilled.

All of us here have a common denominator

Barbados.

Some of us are patriots some cretins, some want a better country others want dictatorships like the Mugabe Defence Force

And where we are, as a cuntry, needs that change now, NOT 12 years later cause we deading like fleas pun de street while withdrawing our hard earned money from ATM MACHINES

Scholarly articles and subsequent discourse IS A WASTE FOOPISM if after all the lotta long talk nothing changes

Mr Cumberbatch came here and spoke eloquently about the New Public Life integrity bill 2018 and its many mistakes. So did Grenville de same feller who now promoting Mottley

https://imgur.com/PEq0hiD

But, in spite of their observations and objections, Mugabe going do she own thing a la Dictator styling!!!

So why de bad word should anyone speak out?

If a Dean can register his stellar commentary and opposition to de bill, AND NOT ONE SHY$E happens, what are the rest of us , some patriots, to do?

Put one thumb in your mouth and another up your pooch?

After a while that shyte does not mean diddly squat and barring promoting unlawful actions and coups (which some here advocate) others among us seek other emotive mechanisms

As man Goring will you discourse with those cutlass or gun weilding thugs on the blocks or what mottley is now calling favellas?

I will bet you $1 million Monopoly Money, you will not.

And yes, de ole man could run two simultaneous personalities in this virtual space where on is the nice guy and the other this foul mouth character AND PEOPLE WOULD JUMP TO SUPPORT THE JUSTICE FOR ALL BARBADOS CAMPAIGN

But that would be a betrayal of the Devolution of the Platform

It is birthed in the experience of the doldrum existence that Barbados has become

I could have remained a good guy and licked MIAs pooch too and get a cuntsultancy just like Come Sing A Song but what would that mean when the Despot Mottley applies the final step of Her President for Life plan?

Even you, as speechified as you obviously are, don’t realize what Mugabe is doing

So yes, de ole man has drawn a line in the sand and is on Digital Record to be counted among those who say to Mugabe Mottley “THOU SHALT NOT PASS!!!”

People pun BU watching you and will continue watching you to see if you are for real or just a good “fronter”

6. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

Your assistance please with an item here thank you

7. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Point taken. That is why there are moderators on brasstacks; to reel the strays back in. On the newspaper it’s called good editing, to entice you to read or just skip the ignorance. Hon, lighten up ok. You are doing a darn good job with this blog. Did you not read the part where I dey sa I producing a magazine?

8. @SSS

Not sure why you are of the view our boxers are twisted in a knot. The explanation is for those who require it.

9. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My panties are all Victoria Secret, well most of them. So really do not know whose boxers you talking about. Doubt very much you wear boxers, you sound like a bibbadee man, LOL. Dah spell write hahahahaha

10. @SSS 😁˜

11. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Dearest SSS

I am trying nowadays to understand these “qualifiers” that are appearing in the narrative that is directed against Mugabe

Let me give you an example and I hope that you will give me an explanation since it is your qualifier

“…However, though Mottley has been somewhat transparent and accountable and…”

What does that mean?

Accountability and Transparency do NOT HAVE degrees of compliance

These are people’s rights

Public relations shows which feature illiterate verbally inept ministers of government talking pup in parliament do not become transparency

Nor accountability

In fact I would categorically state that when you got $21 million going to consultants and forgiveness of $1m of your fadder taxes, the easement that Grenville is accustomed doing is not befitting of you particularly when one speaks about Mugabe

Next thing that will happen is that Mugabe will show us a list and we will use multiple choice picks and tell us which one we are to pic off

Mugabe s demerits outclass these so called improvements that are solely public relations activities

12. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My Sweet Piece

What is wrong sweetie? Let me give you a hint. Did Michael Cohen not say to Congress that Trump does not give a direct answer to a matter that needs to be dealt with? Did he not say that Trump speaks in code and after 10 years of working with him he knows what to do when Trump responds indirectly? You are no sluggard. You know how to decipher the code. Mottley is presenting the appearance of looking transparent and accountable. She is doing it in the new format with the appropriations bill and estimates. Read the code. Having the appearance is called masking. Do you need further explanation?

13. This blog is being over run with propagandists pedalling a . One changes the number of people retrenched by this government in every posts, it 3,000 now I am seeing 5,000. Another is talking about the PM’s father owing taxes and being granted amnesty by her. Are these claims of retrenchment and tax relief for Mottley true? David, as the blogmaster, you should try to ensure there is truth. Truth is not partisan. Continue with the gaslighting.

14. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Dearest SSS

No

I was “concerned” that the Grenville affliction of complimenting Mugabe had affected you my Dearest one

And I was on my way to the airport to fly to your bedside and make sure you recovered from that plague smiles

You k how, there are so ma y things we k how abd can share but once you expose them, people will be affected badly

So what can you do?

Take you for example

You are an accomplished professional who lives in Europa and has no need to ever come back here again (or isn’t that supposed to be “go back there”?)

You could, like many others, simply forget de people and de sheeple and the effers in the Mugabe Defense Force and not ever look back.

Do they realize the options you have?

But there you are, “exposing” your identity to the graphics guys, because you love the place.

It was where you lived once and where your family came from.

Yet, you here fallying with cretins like AC and the Nameless Ones

And people come to query your credentials

WHERE IS BUSH TEA???

15. SSS

I believe you have misunderstood my central point. And where in my contribution did I mention what you wrote was untrue? I disagree and have reasons for doing so.

I agree every individual or company that is entitled to pay income or corporation taxes…… should PAY. Trying to imply that some sort of underhand scheme is undertaken to prevent ONLY rich people from paying taxes due, in my opinion, is nonsense.

I also agree there are CERTAIN situations where the law is manipulated to favour the rich or people of a certain social status. The examples you gave, such as “case of the mother whose son died just outside the entrance to Coverly, she was deemed as contributing to her son’s death due to dangerous driving. Charges against her remain, but charges against the wealthy business man’s son shot in the chest while cleaning were dropped” are true. However, they are IRRELEVANT to the main issue of the “tax write-offs.” But you’re generalizing……..

My main point was, it is impossible to know how much tax an individual or business entity owes UNLESS they filed the relevant tax returns. Having filed and NOT paying what is due …….. and subsequently either having that debt filed in “file 13,” or manipulating the system to prevent collection of the debt, as a result of “behind the scenes back room deals” ……… are NOT synonymous with rich people.

I know for a fact that many “poor and rich people” in Barbados refuse to file tax returns, and when they do, they refuse to pay taxes due. And I also know for a fact that “getting someone to work out something” is not SPECIFIC to the class of people you seem to have in mind.

Let’s begin with the people you may want to classify as “poor.” Operators of private public service vehicle (e.g. B, BT, H, Z, ZM, ZR) must file income or corporation tax returns and apply for a tax clearance certificate, which has to be submitted to Licensing Authority, before they can renew their road taxes. They are several operators who have not filed a tax return in years, yet they are able to circumvent the system, to get a tax clearance certificate, renew their road tax and operate their vehicles “LEGALLY” …….. WITHOUT knowing a politician or WITHOUT “back room deals.”

How is this done? I’ll give you an example. I used to prepare income statements and file income tax returns for several owners of taxis, route taxis and mini buses. The numbers dwindled each year. Why? They told me they knew someone in the BRA …….. or they “know someone who knows someone in the BRA” ……….. that could work things out for them for a small fee. I remember a guy in the then Inland Revenue used to charge up to $150 for a tax clearance certificate……. without a tax return…… or in some cases, he would process the tax return.

If you know someone in the BRA or NIS, you could have your tax refund or NIS benefit, respectively, processed and receive a cheque in a few days…….. if not, the same day it was processed.

Similarly, YOU DON’T HAVE TO BE RICH to apply and receive your passport on the same day; or bring in Guyanese and Jamaican women to work in Nelson Street clubs as prostitutes, which are owned by poor people. You would be surprised to know certain clubs CONVENIENTLY close for that type of business each time Immigration and Police conduct raids……..

………… or bring in excess or illegal items through the ports of entry; whereas the “small boys” may be able to import two suitcases of cocaine, the “big boys” are able to import containers of the narcotic…….. and the “monetary draw backs” will obviously differ……… therein lies the difference……….

…………. or be reported for breaking a traffic law and having the case squashed or have case files mysteriously disappearing. All you have to do is to know an Immigration, Customs or Police Officer.

Do you believe only people of a certain calibre join masonic lodges? As long as you’re a member and have your emblem displayed so it could be clearly seen, or use the appropriate signs …….. things WILL happen in your favour, even if you are poor.

The reality of the situation is, people from EACH “social strata” benefits from someone manipulating the system in their favour. From the ordinary woman being “fast tracked” to receive welfare grants, to the “big boys” constructing buildings without approval from Town & Country Planning.

The difference is the FEE each has to pay for “services rendered.”

Although I understand the points you’re trying to make, essentially, your comment re: “I am leaning to that deeper sense to believe but I am also privy to certain facts that I cannot disclose” is MEANINGLESS…… under the circumstances.

CORRUPTION at ANY level is WRONG….. and as long as we shy away and present all types of silly excuses for not being transparent and accountable, corruption will continue to rise.

However, despite the corruption, people of “thick moral fibre” still exist in Barbados. Recently I was reliably informed that a certain business man made a proposal to a certain minister, relative to the importation of garbage trucks he identified as being adequate/appropriate for Barbados. After discussing the specifications and import details, “lo and behold,” the minister allegedly asked what was in the deal for him. The business man allegedly responded he does not engage in that type of activities……. “lo and behold,” the minister bid him farewell.

16. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

So glad the Bajan electorate GOT RID OF DLP….now i am totally confident the majority population is more than intelligent enough that they will also get rid of the nuisance BLP…who need million dollar consultants paid for by the taxpayers who also pay their salaries….just to do their jobs for them…goddamn leaches and parasites..

they should tell the truth….they have no clear title for the hilton property…it is stolen property.

“The Government of Barbados will not sell the Hilton. The Prime Minister nor myself are not interested in selling the property whatsoever,” Symmonds told THE NATION in a recent interview, officially bringing an end to a debacle which reached an apex last year when it was reported the property would have been sold to British real estate giant London Regional Properties Limited”

17. Goren
    Of late, every topic on BU is an assassination of the PM, none more evident than the characterisation of her as “Mugabe”. One of the chief anti-Mugabeites professes to be an ardent supporter of Trump. That’s how Trump entered the debate, and legitimately so for reasons that are self-explanatory and not tangential to the topic.

MsEU MM
    Government needs money and is owed $500 for 20 years. Of the $500, $150 is interest and penalties. Should government continue to wait for the $500, seek to prosecute all defaulters or try to incentivise the collection of as much of the principal ($350) within a short window? Apart from revenue for govt, what impacts could the amnesty have on economic activity? What would be the cost, time and money, of prosecuting all defaulters? I understand that a request can be made to the Minister of Finance by anyone for a waiver on interest and penalties. Isn’t an amnesty quicker, fairer, less costly and more transparent? Go ask Italy, Turkey, Indonesia, Spain, UK, Australia, New Jersey or our very own Student Revolving Loan.

18. @Enuff
    At time be very precise with your language.
    I disagree with your opening statement. You should have written “Of late, every topic on BU is a CHARACTER assassination of the PM …”

I would not support or be a party to some types of talk..
    HAGD

19. My question to You Enuff should not have govt show respect in their generosity of waivers and published the names of those who had refused to pay their right share of taxes owed to the govt
    Did not this govt ride an election wave of transparency and accountabilty
    Then how is right for govt to renege of such a promise tantamount to good goverance

20. TheoGaz
    You are correct “character” assassination.

Mariposa
    Why didn’t you ask Sinckler to publish a list? https://www.barbadosadvocate.com/news/sinckler-take-advantage-upcoming-tax-amnesty

21. @enuff

The challenge for MAM and the BLO is that the government is retrenching (we can debate the merits) and at the same time the Cabinet is the largest in the world per population and to ice it you give you pappy a knighthood. It does not matter how rational the arguments in defense, the optics and reality makes it a hard sell.

22. David
    But i thought “the Civil Service is too big and inefficient” was the BU mantra? Let me side with the rational approach, which I understand to mean logical, cogent, sensible and reasoned, over being concerned with optics in this instance. The misinformation, lies and attempts at gaslighting, however, is a different story. I find it irresponsibe and reckless, hence why I continue to challenge the culprits. 🚔

23. @enuff

We will have those who come to the blog with agendas. Deal with the point made. Why would MAM makes non critical decisions that will serve to distract from the important business to be done?

24. Georgie Porgie Avatar

Q WHERE IS BUSH TEA???

A I HOPE HE DEAD!

25. Georgie Porgie Avatar

RE Of late, every topic on BU is an assassination of the PM,
    THE PRIMEWICKER IS STILL ALIVE!
    NO ONE PLANS TO KILL HER
    WE JUST TELLING THE TRUTH.
    SHE IS A DICTATOR LIKE MAO AND MUGABE
    none more evident than the characterisation of her as “Mugabe”.

One of the chief anti-Mugabeites professes to be an ardent supporter of Trump.
    I DONT PROFESS to be an ardent supporter of Trump.
    I LIKE HOW TRUMP DEALS WITH DUMMIES AND HOW HE HAS DESTROYED THE LEGACY OF SHITBAMA AND REVERSED HIS SILLY PROGRAMS

I HAVE NO APOLOGIES TO MAKE FOR SUPPORTING TRUMP. HE IS NO GREATER CRIMINAL THAN MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY, THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR AND HE SEEMS TO LIKE WOMEN RATHER THAN BEING OF DIVERSE SEXUAL PERSUASION

IF I GOT THE CHANCE I WOULD LOVE TO TEACH HIM HOW TO PROVIDE HEALTH CARE FOR THE OLD AND POOR, JUST LIKE HOW IN 1985 I PROVIDED A SOLUTION FOR THE BLP TO HAVE A NATIONAL HEALTH SERVICE

I WANT YOU TO KNOW THAT MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY, THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR HAS NOT REALLY STARTED TO SCREW THE PEOPLE IN BARBADOS YET

THAT SHOULD BE OBVIOUS TO ALL BY NOW
    BUT SOON YOU WILL SEE
    SHE WILL SOON REVEAL HERSELF TOTALLY

26. ^^^ and this asshole claims he is a Christian???….SMFH….not to worry I know they are plenty wishing the same for you…..what an ingnorant, hypocritical, repugnant RH!

27. Georgie Porgie Avatar

CALM

YOU APPEAR ONLY TO CURSE ME

RE .not to worry I know they are plenty wishing the same for you…EXCEPT THAT AS TRUE HYPOCRITES WUNNA DONT HAVE THE GUTS TO SAY SO

I HAVE NO APOLOGY FOR WHAT I SAID! I SAID WHAT I MEAN, AND I MEAN WHAT I SAID. AND I WOULD SAY IT AGAIN.

I DONT COME HERE TO WIN FRIENDS AND INFLUENCE PEOPLE. SO YOU CAN CARRY ON SMARTLY WITH YOUR TIRADE. BUT I HONESTLY HOPE HE DEAD.

MY CHRISTIANITY OR NOT HAS NOTHING AT ALL TO DO WITH MY REASONABLE FEELINGS FOR AN OBVIOUS SON OF SATAN ACCORDING TO THE TENETS OF JOHN 8;44

28. I don’t know you or you don’t know me, but from what you write and say on this blog in reference to other bloggers, it is pretty clear that you are a shitty phucking human. The sad thing about it, is that if so-called bible scholars like you are what is expected in your ‘heaven’….well sign me to phuck up for hell.

You Sir, are a phucking disgrace to humanity and what your religion is supposed to stand for.

Anyhow, BT is more than capable of defending himself, I hope he returns shortly to gaslight your ass, you sorry old POS.

29. Georgie Porgie Avatar

CALM CALM DOWN

AGAIN I HAVE NOTHING TO APOLOGIZE FOR
    I SAY WHAT I MEAN AND MEAN WHAT I SAY

IF YOU DONT LIKE WHAT I SAY………….YOU CAN LUMP ON. AND CUSS.
    I WILL SIT HERE AND JUST LAUGH AT YOU AND RESPOND

RE if so-called bible scholars like you are what is expected in your ‘heaven’….well sign me to phuck up for hell. LOL

YOU SEE JOKERS LIKE YOU BELIEVE THAT YOU KNOW!

YOU ARE NOT NOW, OR WILL NOT EVER BE A JUDGE OVER ME AT ANY OF THE TWO JUDGEMENTS TO COME. SO YOU AND YOUR JUDGEMENT IS A MOCKERY

IT IS WRITTEN JUDGE RIGHTEOUS JUDGEMENT AND NOT BY THE APPEARANCE! LOL

IT IS NOTE WORTHY THAT YOU CAN NOT JUDGE MY SCHOLARSHIP IN NOTHING.

I DONT TOLERATE PUNKS AND SCUM THAT ATTEMPT TO DO SO

KEEP ON CURSING ME……….NOTE THAT I HAVE NOT CURSED YOU, AND WHY SHOULD I, WHEN I CAN BRING YOU OUT TO EXPRESS YOUR PUNY PITHY ATTEMPT.

RE BT is more than capable of defending himself, I hope he returns shortly to gaslight your ass, you sorry old POS.

AND YES BUSH SHITE MIGHT COME BACK TO SLANDER ME, AS HE HAS DONE FOR 10 YEARS BECAUSE AS SATAN HE DOES WHAT SATAN DOES………SLANDER.

BUSH SHITE HAS SAID A LOT OF EVIL THINGS ABOUT ME THAT ARE UNTRUE, JUST AS HIS DADDY HAS ENTERED YOU TO DO NOW.

EVERYTIME HE HAS DONE SO, I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO DEFEND MY SELF WITHOUT CURSING HIM………JUST AS I AM NOT CUSSING YOU. I AM JUST LAUGHING AT YOU WITH CONTEMPT LOL LOL

COME CURSE AGAIN

CANT YOU DO BETTER?

I HERE WAITING ON TWO TV PROGRAMS BEFORE GOING UPSTAIRS TO MY BED

30. SMH….what a sad old man….

31. Enuff is that your sorry a.ss answer arent u ashamed to give such an asinine retort especially at a time when taxes have doubled and tripled in a time when bajans were looking to present govt for tax relief
    Then as if that was not enough punishment offered people millions of dollars in tax waivers while barbados suffered overbearing taxes
    Furthermore arent u ashamed that the sounds of rallying cries for transparency by present govt was nothing more than smoke blown in the faces of the people to win an election.

32. Georgie Porgie Avatar

SAD CALM? SAD? MAN I HERE LAUGHING MY HEAD OFF! LOL

BUT TELL ME THOUGH. IF THE BU BLOGGERS ARE BARKERS BRAYERS AND BRIMBLERS, WHAT SHOULD I CALL THEM BUT BARKERS BRAYERS AND BRIMBLERS?

IF YOU ARE A BIBLE ILLITERATE……….YOU ARE A BIBLE ILLITERATE
    IF YOU ARE A MEDICAL ILLITERATE……YOU ARE A MEDICAL ILLITERATE
    IF MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY IS THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR, WHY SHOULD I NOT CALL HER MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY IS THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR,

SEEING THAT YOU ARE OBVIOUSLY A DUMMY, SHOULD I NOT CALL YOU A DUMMY?

COME ON CALM!. CURSE SOME MORE!
    RANT AND RAVE SOME MORE MAN. RANT AND RAVE LOL

33. Old ass man, acting like a 10 year old. #sad.

34. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

COME ON CALM!. CURSE SOME MORE!
    RANT AND RAVE SOME MORE MAN. RANT AND RAVE LOL
    CANT YOU DO BETTER? LOL
    CALM MA BWOY YOU MUST NEVER DESTROY OR DISMISS THE BOY IN YOU…….ESPECIALY USEFUL IN DEALING WITH BU DUMMY’S UH LIE?

35. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

ENUFF SAID
    One of the chief anti-Mugabeites professes to be an ardent supporter of Trump.

MR ENUFF SIR

SUPPORTERS OF TRUMP LIKE HIM BECAUSE HE HAS KEPT MOST OF THE PROMISES HE MADE WHEN HE WAS SEEKING THE PRESIDENCY

CAN SUPPORTERS OF MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY, THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR SAY THE SAME?

CAN SUPPORTERS OF MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY, THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR
    1-LIST…and
    2 DISCUSS ANY OF THE PROMISES THAT MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY, THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR MADE WHEN IT WAS SEEKING THE PRESIDENCY?

36. No time to rant and rave. Soon time for you to put on your Depends and get that bedtime story read, old man. It’s getting late. #sadoldPOS

37. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar

YES INDEED CALM
    ITS BEDTIME STORY TIME
    DO YOU WANT TO READ WITH ME?

Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus:

6 Who, being in the form of God, thought it not robbery to be equal with God:

7 But made himself of no reputation, and took upon him the form of a servant, and was made in the likeness of men:

8 And being found in fashion as a man, he humbled himself, and became obedient unto death, even the death of the cross.

9 Wherefore God also hath highly exalted him, and given him a name which is above every name:

10 That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth;

11 And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

But what things were gain to me, those I counted loss for Christ.

8 Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ,

9 And be found in him, not having mine own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which is of God by faith:

10 That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death;

11 If by any means I might attain unto the resurrection of the dead.

12 Not as though I had already attained, either were already perfect: but I follow after, if that I may apprehend that for which also I am apprehended of Christ Jesus.

13 Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before,

14 I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

And Enoch also, the seventh from Adam, prophesied of these, saying, Behold, the Lord cometh with ten thousands of his saints,

15 To execute judgment upon all, and to convince all that are ungodly among them of all their ungodly deeds which they have ungodly committed, and of all their hard speeches which ungodly sinners have spoken against him.

16 These are murmurers, complainers, walking after their own lusts; and their mouth speaketh great swelling words, having men’s persons in admiration because of advantage.

17 But, beloved, remember ye the words which were spoken before of the apostles of our Lord Jesus Christ;

18 How that they told you there should be mockers in the last time, who should walk after their own ungodly lusts.

19 These be they who separate themselves, sensual, having not the Spirit.

20 But ye, beloved, building up yourselves on your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Ghost,

21 Keep yourselves in the love of God, looking for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ unto eternal life.

22 And of some have compassion, making a difference:

23 And others save with fear, pulling them out of the fire; hating even the garment spotted by the flesh.

24 Now unto him that is able to keep you from falling, and to present you faultless before the presence of his glory with exceeding joy,

38. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My sweet Piece

Mia Mottley is a rogue. I do not take to calling her a Rogue and adding works to it lightly. The words somewhat transparent and somewhat accountable aptly describes the attempt of this rogue to present to the nation of Barbados a Transparent and Accountable front. All I am seeing from her is a front pertaining to what aspects of the government she wants to present to the public. I am closely watching if she will extend this transparent front, with cameras and a question and answer session to other parts of government operations, namely those parts where reports generated are condemning undesirable financial practices by ministries and their respective ministers. She said that they will be greater people participation in the decision making process. Should the people of Barbados not decide if they want their phones tapped or not? Should they not have decided if a tax amnesty should be granted as well? This ain’t going to blow over so easy with me, my Piece. I love Barbados. I was educated in Barbados. I was proud to promote every aspect of my little island with pride. Now when people ask me if it is safe, if it clean, if it is this and if it is that (because of Trip Advisor reports) I do not know what the heck to say, but we have some problems with leadership. LEADERSHIP PIECE. Piss poor leadership brought us into this mess with a lot of shite decisions from two crooked is ass parties. I was not born in Europe and I want to return to Barbados and build a nice house and slap my legs, again, when the sand flies bite the piss out of me I want to eat fat porks, donks and feel cashew juice drip from the corners of my salivating lips. That is my home and I will defend it and speak about shite and nonsense whenever it raises its head. This piece of a power-hungry Rouge with a lot of words in her mouth thinks that she can roll over us bajans with shite and shite decisions and a lot of pretty justifications. Hiring friends, bring back retirees, and boldly presenting situations that she knows bajans will have a problem with but Ahh Ahh. Had one braying jackass word smith in the form Freundel doo-little. Do not want to be saddled with a second one who is vindictive piece of work.

39. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Puff Enuff

Caswell has a nice little article you should read, hon. Tell me what you think so we can continue our little relationship. Do not keep me waiting.

Artax

Will respond to you shortly, but today is a working day and I have to travel so probably today or tomorrow as I guru such as yourself, who loves to point out the irrelevancy of others, needs to have a presentation of facts put forth in order to persuade. See ya later, hon.

40. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ Dearest SSS

Travel safely

I heah wid me bags packed meself going north again.

You have spoken plainly as to Mugabe as to her sleight of hand stroking one’s “appendage” while referring us all

But you dun know bajans real docile and long suffering

At least de ole ones

The message MUST BE DELIVERED TO THE PEOPLE and THE SHEEPLE

I loved the words that Theophillus Gazerts sent regarding Theodore Roosevelt. Inspiring.

You can expect to go home I UNFORTUNATELY AM EXILED FOR LIFE so that “slapping of your lovely limbs to keep away those fortunate sand flies” is not an option for this Kahlil Gibran type ole man, expelled as I am from this gem of the Caribbean Sea.

But I am committed to the task of breaking down Mugage AND BELIEVE ME, SHE IS MUCH MORE THAN A ROGUE SHE IS A DECADENT DESPOTIC PERSON

41. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ my fellow myope Dr. GP

You asked and I quote

“…CAN SUPPORTERS OF MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY, THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR
    1-LIST…and
    2 DISCUSS ANY OF THE PROMISES THAT MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY, THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR MADE WHEN IT WAS SEEKING THE PRESIDENCY?…”

Like a university question…

And your all inclusive answer is

“One can neither list nor discuss any of the PrimeWicker’s plans or promises BECAUSE THERE IS NO SUCH DOCUMENT!!!

REMEMBER CAREFULLY that at the General Eldction Mugabe did not have a Manifesto

So there really is not anything that bajans can hold her to.

But you dun know dat though and you only asking these questions to get these Mugabe Defense Force effers vex.

I will try to explain the previously submitted diagram for the Third Movement to destroy the Mugabe regime as you suggested, for the edification of the people and the sheeple.

https://imgur.com/a/j0MFMUD

Any electorate needs to see identify and become part of THE MESSAGE

The reason the Grenville Phillips HAS FAILED is because his has been a fairy tale one full on internet police in people bedrooms and I SO Stupid mek up policies dat Peter Lawrence Thompson has shown go be lies.

Under a PROOF OF COMPETENCIES construct any incoming potential would have to provide evidence of their solutions BEFORE BEING ELECTED.

Gone would be the days when political leaders would invite in Machel Montana and MUGABE WOULD TRY TO WUK UP PUN A FELLER!!!

The people would expect to hear a plan AND SEE DELIVERABLES

And for such to happen de ole man is recommending an E PLATFORM which is a website on steroids!!! designed only go serve the citizen and their needs

AND TO BREK UP THIS PISS POOR BDLP DUOPOLY

42. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Dr. GP thank you

43. The BLP does not have a manifesto?

44. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

I love Barbados. I was educated in Barbados. I was proud to promote every aspect of my little island with pride. Now when people ask me if it is safe, if it clean, if it is this and if it is that (because of Trip Advisor reports) I do not know what the heck to say,

JUST TELL THEM THE TRUTH~
    TELL THE DIASPORA THAT MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR WANTS YOU TO GATHER NEXT YEAR TO FLEECE YA

MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR DOES NOT HAVE A CLUE
    MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR DOES NOT KNOW WHAT TO DO
    MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR IS BARE DO DOO

RESIST AND OBSTRUCT FOLK
    THOSE WHO HAVE EYES TO SEE, LET THEM SEE
    THOSE WHO HAVE EARS TO HEAR LET THEM HEED

MIA MAO MUGABE MUTTLEY THE PRIMEWICKER AND DICTATOR MORE BOGUS THAN THE MED SCHOOL THAT HAD TO CLOSE DOWN

KEEP UP THE PRESSURE PUN MIA PUN DE GROUND
    PRESSURE DOES BURST PIPE

45. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

KEEP ON KEEPING ON PIECE
    AS THE CAWMERIANS SAY “UP AND ONWARDS!”
    FRANKLIN REALLY DELIVER A BOMBSHELL DOAH.
    I FRAID FUH HE
    HIS LIFE IS NOW IN DANGER!

46. SirSimpleSimonPresidentForLife Avatar

@March 1 at 4:00 A.M. “They are many right now that cannot pay back monies owed to the government, many who do not have the money like a good friend of mind in debt to a government agency on monies she borrowed to build her house because she lost her job during austerity several years ago and had to turn to raising a few chickens to get by on. She pays under the agreed amount every month so the arrears piled up.”

Your friend should have applied under the amnesty program. Her principal would not have been written off, but the interest and penalties would have been written off as long as she was willing to enter a written payment program and pay something every month. ideally to pay off all the principal in 5 years. And “no” she did not have to be a member of the political class. Notwithstanding that I am a retiree, my income is still taxable so i go to BRA every month to pay. And during the amnesty period the people i saw there did not look like any political class, did not look like any big shots. The BRA staff were handing out amnesty forms to all comers.

Now I am not saying that the political, business and professional classes have not benefited from the amnesty as well, but so did many Bajans like your friend who fell on hard times through no fault of their own, layoffs, sickness in the family, family breakdown, house fires, failure of their business etc.

47. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

CALM
    DID THE BEDTIME STORY CALM YOU DOWN AND PUT YOU TO SLEEP SIR?
    DID YOU READ THE BEDTIME STORY WITH ME?
    DO YOU WANT MORE BEDTIME STORIES, SIR?
    OR DID MY BED TIME STORIES HURT YOUR SINFUL DISGUSTING LIKKLE HEART?

48. @GP

Let sleeping dogs lie?

49. Old man, why don’t you go change your over night diaper and drink your morning porridge? #stupse

50. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

NO CALM TWAS EGGS AND HAM AND LETTUCE AND TOMATO ON ENGLISH MUFFINS SIR
    QUITE NICE IT WAS SIR