Edmund Hinkson Picture
Minister Edmund Hinkson

In recent weeks Barbadians have been greeted with the good news our credit rating for local debt was upgraded by two credit rating agencies S&P and CariCRIS.

In recent weeks Barbadians have been greeted with the bad news that violent and gun crime appear to be on the increase.

The question we must answer is whether the solutions to our problems are to be found with our political masters only. The blogmaster shouts NO!

We have the political games being played depending on which side of the fence one sits that credit rating agencies are deemed to be important. There is sufficient evidence to show that not having an investment grade rating does more harm than good as it affects financial decision-making. The previous government was heavily criticized because of the unprecedented number of downgrades Barbados notched during its tenure.  The expectation is that when the foreign debt restructure is completed inyternational credit rating agencies will respond favourably as well. It is important to achieve an investment grade for the financial and intangible benefits it lends to any country.

However one spins it, an inching upwards of the credit rating is good news for a country  gripped in the throes of economic fatigue for more than a decade.

The good news about the northward movement of the credit rating has been tempered by the public perception that crime is on the increase. In recent weeks there has been a spate of gun crime linked to drug activity and a lawlessness element. Some will say to ignore the lawless while they shoot at each other. However commonsense supports the view that a country must maintain law and order to accrue obvious benefits.

dale_marshall
Attorney General Dale Marshall

The rising crime activity has seen minister Edmund Hinkson being demoted with responsibility for the Royal Barbados Police Force, Forensic Services Centre, Criminal Justice Research Unit and the Police Complaints Authority reassigned to Attorney General Dale Marshall. Hinkson’s diminished portfolio he has responsibilty for the Barbados Fire Service, Immigration, Post Office, Government Industrial School, National Council on Substance Abuse and the Prison Service – creates the opportunity to resign from the Cabinet in the coming weeks. It signals to others in the large Cabinet that the prime minister will jettison non performers soon once the ‘opportunity’ appears on the political radar.

The reassignment is an admission by government that it has to improve in the area of law enforcement and delivering justice. Our slothful court system has been a bane for both political parties in government. Coincidentally, the Attorney General has responsibility for Barbados Courts, he now has responsibility for the Police and support units. What should be obvious is that an incrementalist approach has been shown not to be effective over the years.

The blogmaster has been critical of the large Cabinet appointed by the Prime Minister. Her defence of the large Cabinet will not resonate in a climate where workers are being retrenched from the Public and Private sectors.  It does not matter how hard the prime minister and Cabinet are working, commanding the support of the public requires she adopts leadership positions which co-opt the support of the public.

The blogmaster was also critical of the prime minister when videos surfaced on social media during the last political campaign with her ‘styling’ with certain actors. It is important our leaders appreciate the importance of leading by public example.

A word to the wise should be enough!

708 responses to “Crime and Credit Ratings”

1. David BU

You mean Tessa Chaderton-Shaw?

I think she was appointed as regional administrator for the Caribbean Regional Anti-Doping Organisation (RADO), shorty after being “dismissed” as Director of the NCSA.

2. Thanks Artax, it is rumored her removal was politically motivated.

3. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar
    Barbados Underground Whistleblower

All who commend the idea of BDF patrolling with local police should know it is not cut and dry.

A former BDF individual now a small business owner once told me that he and many others in the BDF often did joint patrols with the Police.

The thing he enjoyed the most was when they did a joint raid and drugs cocaine or marijuana was recovered or money.

Neither was ever recorded or turned in. The “spoils’ were shared among them.

It was a way of ‘earning’ more money than the low salaries being earned in BDF and Police Force lower ranks who are often the ones on the joint patrols.

This is the reality on the ground and not known to Joe public.

Every institution in Barbados is broken because of greed and corruption.

4. David BU

I heard so as well.

But was it also rumoured that former Darwin Dottin’s appointment as Commissioner of Police, then being sent on administrative leave and replaced by Tyrone Griffith were also politically motivated?

What does this say for our criminal justice system?

5. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar

The individual that the contraband was seized was also never arrested but let go with an understanding to keep their mouth shut hence no arrest whilst benefiting from the ‘spoils’.

6. @Artax

You have connected the dots to explain the reference earlier to politicizing the issue of crime.

7. @Hal 10:45
    An excellent post but into the void..

8. What if we start quoting our 20% comprehension rate instead of our 98% literacy rate…

Comprehension rates were compiled by a review of BU contributions. Contributions from Lexicon were not included as they seriously harmed the national average.

9. HAGD

10. “This is the reality on the ground and not known to Joe public.”

This isn’t anything new and has been happening as far back as the 1930s……..

………from the days back in the when shops had to close by 8:00PM and older policemen bragged about “fast forwarding” the time on their watches to 8PM and informed the proprietor he/she was operating pass closing time…….the owner would give them ground provisions and groceries in return for not reprimanding them.

11. *************from back in the days when shops…….

12. @ Barbados Underground

Whether soldiers patrol jointly with the police or alone, the key point is that they are still soldiers. If they are under the command of the police does not mean they become temporarily police, or military police, or soldier police. They reman soldiers, which is the point, and they are out on patrol on Wet Coast beaches.
    I further suggest that to use the military in this way is confirmation that we need more police and fewer soldiers – an emotional reaction to Grenada. All soldiers, with re-training, should be transferred to the police and Coastguard, with the exception of a few officers and NCOs, who should form the background of a revitalised volunteered Regiment. Our civilian police can keep the peace.

13. Poor Donna,so after you finish with your petty personal attacks on me,what do you think will happen that I would run off the blog and hide.Who do you think you are?More to the point who do you think you are dealing with?I am not Gazzerts,Piece or Waru that you can impress.Let me repeat I care nothing about you or your opinions capiche and anytime I see you post anything I have a problem with I am coming for you,like gravy on white rice ,therefore you could like it or lump it.As for me I am good,your problem is you want to take pot shots at people and when it happens to you you want to cry foul,too bad J/A,more blows to come ,put on your helmet.Now go back to your tag team to decide which other non issue like the knighthood you wish to raise,i will be waiting.

14. Barbados Underground Whistleblower Avatar

@ Hal

It is more convenient to display in newspapers and lock up small ‘irrelevant’ poor people for petty crimes.

For the most part it satisfies a gullible Public that something is being done.

The people that can afford it will pay the Police who in many cases will ask for a Bribe BEHIND CLOSED DOORS and a ‘File’ will disappear so charges will be dismissed.

The major drug lords, major importers of the guns and drugs already are used to paying Bribes and protection money to Police and Customs etc., so they do not fear arrest knowing their backs are covered.

Barbados is a dot in the ocean however corruption and greed is widespread from the top of society to the bottom.

With current IMF austerity and hardship will become more rampant.

The MAIN reason why Barbados Police Force are 200 short is because many of the youngsters do not want to join because they know too many who are criminally inclined. Talk to anyone liming in any Block area across the island IN ANY PARISH and they will give you names of DIRTY Policemen they know are involved in the drug trade etc.

The Police also have several informers in each block who do their bidding so this is deliberate to keep the money flowing.

15. @ Barbados Underground

We have the same thing in the UK. There was/is a notorious case of Muslims ripping off banks and building societies through the process of having sleeping partners in every area then striking. They had managers in the building societies, lawyers doing the conveyancing, surveyors, etc..
    At every stage and on both sides they their agents were working for them: from application for a loan to the offer. When it came to light the banks and building societies did not want any publicity so preferred just to sack the employee. The money was used to buy property in the UK, Europe and Pakistan. Communities share these tricks/dishonesties.

16. i said earlier in this thread even before the Marshall announcement that the BLP will use the BDF to supplement the police or replace police patrol in some instances.

i made that call base on my knowledge of Bim’s politics. we always seem to solve for the symptoms and never look for a holistic solution which would inckude solving for symptoms in the short term and for the aetiology of the malady in the long term.

the BDF cannot be a long term solution and lets hope it is not. if not it is a slippery slope. those calling for the army to shoot offenders are myopic and those who think the BDF will perform better than the police are equally so.

the government has no clue how to solve this matter and the advice tabled by the Police Command will not be taken up by Government because it calls for money and long term commitment. that advice is to increase police pay so that the RBPF could recruit better and could either forestall or stop the temptation of accepting bribery, increase police budget for intelligence led policing which means increasing the number of detectives in the intelligence and investigative departments, reform of the justice system and community policing

government has signalled, i am informed, that the first two are impossible to meet at this time, hence the use of the BDF. this, if it is a long term measure, is a huge mistake.

crime as a legal construct is a delimiting device that seeks to maintain particular actions within certain defined boundaries. some scholars in the field argue that social aspirations may lead to alienation for those who cannot compete, creating a society of haves and havenots- the ideal environment for crime. the focus therefore should be on social justice more so than on criminal law sanctions. although in the short term criminal law has its function, the root cause of murders and thefts is so diverse that a criminal law application from a social standpoint would not really address the matter. that is why scholars advocate an all encompassing approach to crime solving, which involves social, victim, offender, economic and moral considerations.

even so crime particularly by the young can reflect the frustrations of their struggle against the social status. this notion ties crime to class. lower social classes, replete with substandard education and little prospect of meaningful employment, rebel by indulging in criminal activity to the chagrin of the middle class. what emerges is a class differential paradoxically perpetuated by and perpetuating the division between the rich and the poor.

other factors include plain greed and breakdown of the family

17. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

More crimes against the people…just a matter of time before they tief BWA with the help of their house negros in parliament..

“Barbados Water Authority / COW / INNOTECH / DA SILVA / EDGHILL / and JOHN BOYCE…DLP !!!! ….high cost…..long lease”

the good news..each and every one..all of their names are exposed…and that includes their connection to saturating the depressed areas with drugs and guns…

18. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

wuhloss!!!! where is MoneyB..somebody tief ya moniker..

“It was Sir Trevor who some years ago blogged on the website, BARBADOS UNDERGROUND (under the pseudonym of MONEY BRAIN) that I should be careful what I blogged; otherwise I would end up like MARK STOKES!!!.”

19. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

lol…I cannot even believe some of the things now out there..online…I am willing to believe much of it is untrue, but certain facts are showing much of it as true…some I prefer not even be associated with..in any form.

20. James Greene

Are you aware of the fact that the BDF and the RBPF have been working jointly for many years? Well the BDF and RBPF performed joint operations when Mark Young was
    on the run, and did so on a regularly basis at night when things were relative quiet in Bim..

21. lexi,

yes i am…so

22. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Hal, you bring an international perspective and years of experience which should wonderfully inform these debates …BUT often I am amazed at YOUR peculiar narrative.

You said: “… one of the first things we were taught was how to be vigilant; even to this day I sit in a certain way in restaurants etc. …”

Then went on to add (and here lays the peculiarity) … “We must not allow Canadians, Brits and Yankees to tell us what our law and order policy should be. We need a policy fit for a small island.”

Who trained u when u were that young man starting out?

Was it Brits or Canadians or Bajans? If the latter did they not get THEIR training from some Europeans or Americans either directly or from text written by those folks?

Isn’t the purpose of any set of trainees in ANY field the absolute intention to adapt their training to THEIR environment?

Your argumentation is as strange as it is lacking the oomph to add meaningfully.

Having the armed forces be involved in civilian policing is obviously a slippery slope unless carefully and legally managed but realistically since the days of Jack Dear which led to Gabby’s ‘Boots’ hit song there has been nothing in the Bajan use of those forces that has crossed that thin line or even hinted at it … Of course that can all change in a heart beat of time but as u are wont to say…how can we speculate like that.

Obvioudly our local efforts are intended to be fit for purpose but simply have been lacking the will as noted by all here.

And by the way doesn’t your story of the Bajan trainee cop blurting out ‘we don’t do it so in Barbados’ further evidence of ‘fit for purpose’!!!

You CANNOT have it both ways @Hal… That cop was actually being rude, rather stupid to be questioning tactics on an actual ride along and clearly not very savvy to be even saying that out loud so as an example it’s just another crazy anecdote really … But still you used it ..so fair game to offer it back to you to disprove your peculiar argumentation!

23. ” Two major high traffic spots in Barbados are being targeted for upgraded security as local law enforcement officials continue to adopt a variety of measures to combat a rising spate of crime.

The well known entertainment strip at St Lawrence Gap, Christ Church frequented by tourists and Barbadians alike especially on weekends and the bustling Holetown in the northern St James district are to benefit from greater security attention.”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/11/15/security-upgrade/

24. Who do you think train SWAT? “Army Special Forces”
    SWAT is attached to every police department in the US

25. If the governor in my state can call up the National Guard in a time of emergency … why can the Prime Minister or Minister of National Security in Barbados do the same …?

26. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

This I know for sure, sure is true….is it not ironic that one of the nuisance racists who used to torment BU commenters is now spilling every shite online…

“Thompson left an undisclosed fortune when he died. Thompson also was significantly involved in drug dealing. For that reason, Thompson’s will is not available to the Public.

Thompson’s half brother, Charles Thompson, was assistant manager at the Coach House in St James, a property co-owned by Howard Palmer and myself.

The original concept, including the name, the COACH HOUSE, was Howard Palmer’s.

Remarkably, the COACH HOUSE is the name of one of Sir Kyffin’s significant properties….. in Hampstead, London!!.

After Charles blew the wall safe at Coach House out and stole the very significant contents $$$$$, he fled to South America; subsequently returned, and was caught at Heathrow with FIVE kilos of Cocaine and did 5 years in a U.K. prison….

along with a friend who acted similarly….who now is / or recently was, in prison in Barbados for similar offence.”

27. @Hants

The AG said yesterday that the government will be installing more container scanners as well as fixing the one that is faulty located at the port. It is no secret he said the contraband sneaking through.

28. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Well…we will watch the backs of those whom we care about because it is all now going sideways…

29. @ Lexicon,

When the Viet Cong defeated the yanks, they returned to the US with their tails between their legs. They then had to offload their weapons and sold them to City and State law enforcement agencies.
    With US policing the people are the enemy; the serve and protect claim is nonsense. Good policing is about servants of the people, that is why community policing will never work in the US and why notions such as the broken window. policy is popular.
    In liberal democracies armies defend the state from external threat, not terrorise their own citizens.

@Pedantic,

I was working in the UK Home Office so I was trained for the UK. Even then I realised it was irrelevant to a place like Barbados, and that was 50 years ago.
    I did not say he was a Bajan trainee cop; he was on attachment to the UK, but was very senior.

30. I am hearing all this long talk about the police force and defense force working as a team( which most likely would make them sitting ducks in the cross fire as was evident on thursday nite)
    in the meanwhile our borders remain as open as before
    Havent heard any plans towards strengthen the borders
    Also any changes afoot to implement and toughen necessary measures at our ports giving highest stringent measures to immigrant officers workload and their placement

31. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Just to be clear …I understood u clearly the first time that the officer from Bim was on attachment… my words were poorly used.

By “trainee” I simply meant he was being trained/tutored/educated or whatever in the practices and methods of his trainers NOT that he was junior.

Generally JUNIOR people are NOT sent that far afield
    for that type of on-hands stuff. Certainly not from my experiences anyhow.

That’s why as I noted his blurting were so lacking in savvy or basically stupid.

A display that says to me that he was clearly not the ideal candidate to be there and return to PROPERLY impart the knowledge.

Anyhow enough of that.

32. @ de Pedantic,

If I named the person stupid was the apt word.

33. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

What a day…

So…..the minority racist/thieves criminals in Barbados and their house negros in the bar association, Supreme Court etc have all been outed by one of their own…

let’s see who all got the information dating back to the days of Barrow and coming forward to 2018….if nothing else, it will have eyes PEELED ON BARBADOS..but what’s new..

That dude sent the INFO to daily mail , globe, the star, telegraph, independent, guardian ..all in UK, caribbeannews, nationnews, he spread that shit all around..lol…and even further..but those who got theirs by email..know who they are…murdahhh!!!…the names on that goddamn list…hmmm, hmmm, hmm…

don’t hold yall breath that any of that will make the light of day…BUT…it will make interesting reading for international agencies…

notably absent from the email blast was barbadostoday…but me thinks he explained in a round about way why ..

we can call it when racists and criminals fall out…lol

34. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Enuff in Wonderland..now this..did I not warn yall yesterday that Mia is playing fast and loose with the marijuana trade…and although I was willing to give her the benefit of the doubt cause I could not believe she would for one minute entertain another Canadian crook to disenfranchise black bajans and deny them their right to make themselves wealthy through the plant that the big countries used to criminalize black people……..she goddamn well proved me wrong…so that is yalls business now the whole island knows….and ARE CRYING SHAME ON HER…

https://www.facebook.com/jackie.stewart.965/videos/957837321092474/?t=0

35. Hal

you are correct, mate.

the way police conduct business in the UK regarding blacks is different than how it is done in Bim. especially in the 70s and 80s and nowadays where it is done not so subtle, police in the UK used to ruck up on young black men going about their business to create a response that would hopefully lead to an arrest. it is the BS afro caribbean people as they called us had to put up with.

importing laws like stop and search etc to the Caribbean is stupidity topped only by disdain for our people. yes laws, policies and police actions have to be enacted and enforced but we must tailor such imports to our island’s taste.

the British Police sell a police culture across the world especially to its former colonies. if it is the not the latest police management system, it is some new investigative technique or disclosure rules. this is accompanied by a certain policy language and a few British cops to show the natives how it is done.

what we dont understand is that it is a business. it is the globalisation of policing whereby developed nations looking for business opportunities and cultivating romantic notions of assisting the advancement of former colonies or lesser developed nations as they are called sometimes, export social policy including policing models, assuming similarities across societies and cultures. A condescending and one size fits all mentality referred to as orientalism and occidentalism which has led to what some experts call the criminal justice cringe; an assumption that developing countries ought to copy Anglo-American policing and criminal justice methods.

scholars in the field argue that it is nothing more than a coordinated effort to influence social change via policing.

we in Bim should know by now how to police our people- whilst criminal law sanctions are necessary and should be enforced across the board other factors must also be taken into consideration and be put in place. in other words a broad base approach to the problem. and the Army is not the answer. Britain doesnt routinely deploy its army to assist in police actions. any policing models we import should cater to local sensibilities and realities.

36. @ James Greene,

This is the most perceptive analysis of law and order to come out of any Bajan on BU. Congratulations. We do not need Canadian, US or British policing methods in Barbados. But we often seem to think if it comes from a developed nation it must be better.
    Barbados is a small community. If we had a system of dedicated community policing, with teams of officers, headed by a sergeant, working in communities, knowing every person who lives in every house; knowing who is working and who is not; where they work or go to school and who is likely to get in with the bad people.
    Every community in Barbados knows who the bad people are and that low-level intelligence gathering will go very far in understanding the cause of criminal behaviour. At present we have a lot of overweight men (they are mainly men) in their khaki uniforms sitting behind desks and being terribly self-important.
    I have also proposed a CARICOM-wide detective agency, which would reduce any attempts at corruption, since if the detective investigating a case in Barbados is Jamaican it is highly unlikely the old boys and families connections would work. A two-pronged approach.
    In terms of custodial sentences, I would reduce the number of remands and sentences under a year. And all prisoners under the age of 25 would have the chance of further education and learning a skill. When they leave prison they will be given a grant and help in seeking a job, or establishing themselves. But, whatever their ages and genders, all prisoners will be given further education opportunities to degree level.

37. @James Greene
    “importing laws like stop and search etc to the Caribbean is stupidity topped only by disdain for our people.”
    “what we dont understand is that it is a business.”

How come can see what is stupidity so clearly and others accept the stupidity as the gospel.

38. WArU @5:39
    What are you talking about???

39. TheoGazert

Why is the Stop and Frisk law stupidity in an era where the criminal element in Barbados is armed?

Stop and Frisk is not only to detained the suspect, but also to ensure police safety …

40. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

Ya have to go on facebook to see it, as in Chris…… McHale’s Navy is in town..lol

As in David….. “Thompson’s half brother, Charles Thompson, was assistant manager at the Coach House in St James, a property co-owned by Howard Palmer and myself.

41. Waru

With that body of detail information, many dots are connected, many unsolved mysteries will be solved, The indictment list will expand, future proves past.

42. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

Very interesting reading

“• Crackdown on Colombian and Central American routes has caused a major shift of drug trafficking to the Caribbean basin
    • Growing violence on the islands resulting from drug trafficking is impeding growth and social development
    • The effects of kidnapping and money laundering have already begun to take root
    • Issues that make the CARICOM region susceptible to drug trafficking are not being effectively addressed, or even adequately discussed.” (2010)

http://www.coha.org/peril-in-paradise-the-caribbean-the-fragile-third-border-of-the-drug-trade/

43. Interesting yes, the crime situation one senses has outgrown our resources and capacity to manage.

https://www.facebook.com/lawrence.gittens/videos/10161300234685174/

44. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

“Waru

With that body of detail information, many dots are connected, many unsolved mysteries will be solved, The indictment list will expand, future proves past.”

Pretty much…and finally…after decades of that level of terrorism and disenfranchisement..against the black majority..

it has been long overdue…many people are elated that finally these criminals are all exposed….and the unsolved murders are more than enough incentive to look at all of them very closely.

45. WARU, Crazy & Unstable, Hogging the Blog Avatar

It’s the HOUSE NEGROS in the supreme court, bar association and in the parliament who should get a heavy dose of KARMA..along with their lowlife white masters who still own their sorry, good for nothing asses…… and KARMA SHOULD BE ON STEROIDS…for the evil roles they played in allowing this horrible. era of slaveminded greed and self absorbed stupidity to consume the island and destroy their own people for decades…..all because they wanted to be paid slaves to halfassed whites and other lowlife criminals in the minority community who have been sucking on the lifeblood of black people post independence and for decades…committing multiple crimes against everyone in the process…

….the HOUSE NEGROS remain a blight on the landscape of Barbados…they are human filth with titles and pretence and uselessness….their masters are for sure going to pull away from them to cover their. own asses since this massive expose…, look out for more names being called because house negros are expendable and replaceable .

…….Barbados has a limitless supply of stinking house negros and THE POLITICS AND BIBLE ENSLAVED…..fertile ground to reenslave their dumb, miseducated asses..

Happy to see them all exposed for the world to see so that bajans who were clueless to what has happened to 3 generations of vulnerable people, finally understand their inability to rise and prosper on the island could see and learn that they have MULTIPLE BLACK TRAITORS IN THEIR MIDST…whom the black population educated and elected to their parliament and got BETRAYED BY THE USELESS NEGROS FOR THEIR EFFORTS……sold out because of their evil-minded own who wanted to lord it over them at every opportunity…

you go McHale..write a goddamn book and give it to Scotland Yard….am sure ya got much more to tell and many more names to call, many lowlife minority names to call….many more names of house negros to call.

John must be thrilled…lol, lol, lol, murdahhhh!!!!

BTW..ah want WHITE MoneyB to come out and tell me that he is NOT ANOTHER black man on BU pretending to be white…or pelau or whatever shite they make up to label themselves these days…murdahhhh!!!! wuhloss…Bushman…ya missing de ting…..this one will go down in history..

46. Barbados has a limitless supply of stinking house negros

If you had half a brain you would have researched the numbers of “house negroes” in Barbados on the ancestry .com website and it would have shown you there were very very few domestic slaves.

https://www.ancestry.com/interactive/1129/CSUK1817_133761-00347/3113843?backurl=http%3a%2f%2fsearch.ancestry.com%2fcgi-bin%2fsse.dll%3fdb%3dbritishslaves%26gskw%3dbarbados%2b1817%26gskw_x%3d1%26msbdy%3d1717%26hc%3d50%26new%3d1%26rank%3d1%26redir%3dfalse%26uidh%3dud5&backlabel=ReturnSearchResults#?imageId=CSUK1817_133761-00347

For example on Kendal Plantation, the largest and with 419 slaves, there were five (yes 5) slaves described as House slaves, House Negroes if you like.

Sam Lashley, Henriette Miller. Frankey, Sarah and Sukey!!

If your logic is right and 5 House Negroes could cause such mayhem, then the 414 other Negroes would have to be classed as “Dumbass Negroes”!!

Since the jobs many of the 414 “Dumbass Negroes” did were extremely meaningful to the survival of Kendal and the people who depended on it being a success to live, then the epithet of “Dumbass” is misplaced and belongs entirely with you!!!

Next time you go making sweeping nonsensical statements, check your facts!!

47. I believe she is talking about Barbados in recent times with the MPs as the new sell-outs

48. Using a phone. it is difficult to search for words. Was it she who used the word ‘dumbass’or was it you?

It appears you and Lexicon have the same techniques…

49. TheOGazerts
    January 21, 2019 8:12 AM

I believe she is talking about Barbados in recent times with the MPs as the new sell-outs

Can’t be!!

… unless he/she is using House to denote House of Assembly!!

But then the use of the word Negro would date the reference to the period before Negroes chose to become Christians which of course conflicts with the submission!!

He/she needs to get his/her facts straight before taking off on a “dumbass” rant!!

50. Where would I find the hearing lists for December and January Avatar
    Where would I find the hearing lists for December and January

Where would I find the hearing lists for December and January?http://barbadosbarassociation.com/documents.cfm?SelectedCategory=6&ActionSearch=true