Submitted by Sunshine Sunny Shine (SSS)
mia mottley
Posted to Imgur

When the Mottley led BLP were in opposition, startling revelations by them suggested that the then DLP Stuart led government was corrupt, dishonest, and happily kept silent on important matters that should have engaged the public’s interest.

Mottley, agitated by the sequence of disturbing events unfolding under Stuart and his team, fought to have a moral basis established in Barbados politics. She pursued this basis by first tabling a move to have the then speaker of the house, Michael Carrington resign on grounds that his action in a money matter involving an elderly gentleman was unethical and immoral. So incensed was she, that several walking out of parliament became the protest action norm against this obvious condoning of inappropriate conduct.

She furthered her quest for moral politics by bringing the integrity of Freundel Stuart into the spot light. Stuart who wanted persons to believe that he was honest and upright, lied to the Barbadian people when he said he was unaware of the doings in the Cahill deal, when he had signed of on it many months before.

Fast forwarding to the Mia Amor Mottley who is now Prime Minister of Barbados, we are left to wonder what happened to that ethical and moral compass she brought to bear against Stuart and his DLP colleagues. A compass that many felt would be the change that Barbadians long for. Unfortunately, it was short lived.

For starters, there are serious accusations against two of Mottley ministers in the form of Payne and Marshall that have not once been addressed by her. If Carrington’s action was unethical, then any claims concerning inappropriateness by two ministers should have brought her moral compass to bear down on them.

Then there is the matter of her bloated cabinet versus those struggling civil servants sent home as the sacrificial few to keep the whole intact. Why only the bottom and not the top. Certainly this is ground to bring your ethical compass to forefront of things and show Barbadians that you everyone must make sacrifices including the top.

Then there is the tweaking of the constitution to accommodate two friends, but no investigations launch into the financial issues surrounding those of the Democratic Labour Party accused of corruption. Or. no quick move to have legislation put in place to deal with minister corruption, collusion, and wheel and deal.

The SSS has frequently stated that Mottley is a rogue and if she is to believed, otherwise, it certainly cannot be proven when she wants to bestow upon her father a knighthood that is not deserving at this time.

462 responses to “The Mottley Saga – A Promise of Change but More of the Same”

1. Stealing from the INJURED, the elderly, the dead AND THEIR LIVING BENEFICIARIES…then tiefing from the treasury, pension fund AND TAKING BRIBES…that is what the ministers/lawyers in and out of parliament do best..that is all they know…

2. Delusional Enuff in Wonderland…just sit back and watch it get much, much worse .

..so do not forget to threaten to SUE…and see it REALLY ESCALATE.

3. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

How can I not describe Mia Mottley as rogue-work? if she can pardon tax defaulters who are big name business persons, close friends, and richly acquaintances (cuz no poor boy ain’t gine be owing that sort of money). She promised to be far more transparent than the former jack donkey Prime Minister.

I would like, therefore, for the names of those who have been pardoned to be published and the amounts that they owed over the years, if not decades, to be published. If a poor boy owes the government money, they come after him. If a rich boy owes the government money he gets perks and breaks.

Show me where in this action that Mia Mottley is operating under her moral compass, @ In the name of Common Sense? Show me in her action to give her father a Knight-hood that she is not making sure he is entitled to some perks under her stewardship as Lady PM?

4. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Waru

Then we have another lying, deceitful, manipulative Prime Minister in office. No different to Freundel the Pretender. Barbados will always have backdoors filtering money because none of these parties wants to introduce any legislation that will hinder the ease at which they get free thousands.

Therefore, is Mottley’s achievements in the last six months worthy of praise when the number three problem(s) that need to be dealt with to protect the public purse is subjected to the same shite delays and excuses, leading eventually to no can do?

5. “none of these parties wants to introduce any legislation that will hinder the ease at which they get free thousands.”

change that to millions, they are ALL gluttonous, materialistic and greedy and ONLY worship huge mansions and expensive rides that costs millions to maintain…

6. Oh lighten up folks! A little bit of potty humour is a good purge for the soul! Who needs an apology? I sure had fun! There is a time and place for EVERYTHING! Except maybe your nauseating hypocrisy! Speak out any one of you pretend stuffed shirts who have NEVER used the words shite, ass, jackass, foop.

Signed,

The Court Jester.

P.S. 45,

I do not give a rat’s ass, sorry botsy how you feel ya racist, misogynist, Trumpeteer! You kiss the potty- mouthed Trump’s ass, sorry botsy and call ME a harridan????????

You don’t define me. Massa day dun in my head and so is male dominance.

Get real!

7. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ MY DEAREST SSS

there is a thing that I have learnt during my time here.

People are fascinated by the prospect of politicians being locked up.

And what does this mean come 2023 and the coming of the Patriots Party of Barbados?

It translates into a collective hope and anticipation that Fumbles crew AND MUGABE’S CREW NEED LOCKING UP!!

And the new party WILL BE THE ONE TO DO IT because Mia Mugabe Mottley WILL NOT DO IT.

She is tainted perennially and the devil cannot correct sin.

WHILE IT WILL INITIALLY NOT TAKE FRONT PLACE in their message it will feature prominently in their manifesto

I agree with you that the ames of all those given tax amnesty should be published with amounts but we done know that the Sir Mugabe daddy name in that list

I blame the Queen though.

Dem ent give Sparrow a knighthood cause he sang about lay lay like me, but he can give this so called luminary who cant pay his taxes

Where is Dr. Ronnie Yearwood?

8. Now Piece,

Engaging that BLP plant displayed to all and sundry the entitlement attitude that pervades this DBLP “political class.”

“I can cuss and be esteemed but if you cuss you are a lowlife”

“I can cuss my fellow politicians but you cannot because you are not part of our family”

“I went to university and know big words so I can shame you into silence, you uneducated peasant!

” I have the right to do as I like and you have the right to like it.”

“When I rub shit in your face you had better call it chocolate and eat it!”

From this ATTITUDE do all actions flow! And that is why it is NEVER a waste of time to coerce somebody into revealing his attitude!

Signed,

The Court Jester

Fool in literature
    In literature, the jester is symbolic of common sense and of honesty, notably in King Lear, where the court jester is a character used for insight and advice on the part of the monarch, taking advantage of his license to mock and speak freely to dispense frank observations and highlight the folly of his monarch. This presents a clashing irony as a greater man could dispense the same advice and find himself being detained in the dungeons or even executed. Only as the lowliest member of the court can the jester be the monarch’s most useful adviser.

Shakespearean jesters
    Main article: Shakespearean fool
    The Shakespearean fool is a recurring character type in the works of William Shakespeare.

Shakespearean fools are usually clever peasants or commoners that use their wits to outdo people of higher social standing. In this sense, they are very similar to the real fools, and jesters of the time, but their characteristics are greatly heightened for theatrical effect.[21] The “groundlings” (theatre-goers who were too poor to pay for seats and thus stood on the ‘ground’ in the front by the stage) that frequented the Globe Theatre were more likely to be drawn to these Shakespearean fools. However they were also favoured by the nobility. Most notably, Queen Elizabeth I was a great admirer of the popular actor who portrayed fools, Richard Tarlton. For Shakespeare himself, however, actor Robert Armin may have proved vital

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jester

It’s a dirty job but somebody has to do it!

ROFLMAO

9. Include those in the Court who embrace their role to applaud the jester.

10. Some people need to understand that there is more than one way to skin a cat.

11. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Donna Esteemed Jester.

A query from the Conspiracist and wearer of tin Foil

Would that mean that Jester Ince would also be assigned this role given his name or that would not apply to him?

12. wuhloss..the crooks always find a wayโ€ฆ.and dim yardfowls still believe thieves in government should not be locked up because โ€œit will not help the country.โ€โ€ฆ..but the ministers and their bribers stealing from the peopleโ€ฆin their dim, dumb yardfowl minds, helps the countryโ€ฆsomething is mentally wrong with these psychopathsโ€ฆthat type of mental depravity and victim acceptance is not normal..

Donna…that is what ya deal with when engaging with PSYCHOPATHIC LOWLIFES..

they see nothing wrong with locking up someone picking up bottles or stealing something when they are hungry, they see nothing wrong with tens of thousands of taxpayers dollars spent locking up people for SHIT…but don’t even mention locking up government ministers and their bribers who steal hundreds of millions of dollars from the treasury and pension fund and render the majority population BROKE…in poverty, homeless and suffering… and the country mired in scandal, corruption and destruction of it’s reputation.

they are the mentally challenged…mentally dumbed down.

13. @ Piece,

Good question. Why is Dr Ronnie Yearwood, an expert on the WTO, not part of the bright young men and women advising this government?

14. WARU,

It is time we point out who the real gunslingers are. They create the boys on the bloke who shoot us. One hopes the shooting close to Parliament buildings would show them that they are not safe from stray bullets. But I suspect we will just see a greater police presence when they are in session.

15. No Piece,

He was more of a bumbling idiot.

16. Yuh know what is somewhat perplexing? The BLP agents say we must give Mia time to succeed but Mia says that Barbados is already punching above its weight again.

A foolish question:

WHICH IS IT??????

Which shit, sorry chocolate, are we supposed to swallow???????

17. “They create the boys on the bloke who shoot us. ”

and got the nerve to believe that their DOUBLE DEALING will last forever, like the people who will be electing them, DON’T KNOW.

but..

time is longer than twine.

18. I knew that fraudulent….punching above some weight …….would return to bite her.

…. they misinterpreted Koffi Annan and continue to misinterpret his comment to DECEIVE the bajan populi…that is what they do.

19. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

My Sweetie Piece

The script that is agreed between B and D is one that is to go that far and no further. I do not expect Mottley to do a thing but to pretend that she is dealing with everything. By everything, I mean give Daddy, a Knighthood, provide a tax amnesty or pardon for all so that Daddy can be cleared of whatever taxes he owed the government. I have no axe to grind against Mottley because I borrow a whacker to make sure that her Shenanigan is exposed. I will praise her for the strides me made in six months and blackwash her for the rogue that she is. The moment that she wrote off all those who owed taxes for the period given, I knew she could not operate for too long doing right. So she had to do a wrong and make it look like it makes no sense going after persons who have not paid their share of taxes for years and who have declared themselves not able to do so. If they are now pardoned, then publish their names and the amounts that they owed the government for the years they did not pay. Where is the transparency this rogue promised?

POSTERS WILL FLY PIECE, prepare for some gems, my boys and already working. Where are your posters?

20. @SSS

Weรขย€ย™re the names on the BRA list of tax write offs made public? Is this a case where the FOIA would prove useful?

21. @Sunshine

Are you suggesting that Mottley has written off her father’s taxation our of loyalty, self-interest or fairness? That in a nation without any inheritance taxation she is likely to inherit the proceeds of any such tax break when her father dies (I hope not very soon and if he pre-deceases her)? Are you suggesting that she is potentially benefiting herself if all the above are true? Are you suggesting there may be self-interest at the heart of government?
    Are you suggesting that Barbados is a failed state?

22. That picture with Trump must be on the nightstand.

23. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

Yes. It would. But, we know that we are not going down any road of FOIA. It is only to be spoken of, promised, and then weighted down under a set of bullshit excuses.

Hal Austin

Sounds farfetched, doesn’t it? Anyone who owed taxes between the period that Mottley provided is now able to sleep at night. That includes her father if he still owes any unpaid taxes. Sometimes when you one to help a one, you got to make it look like you helping all others. It is the same principle Mottley used in her rhetoric when she said that a few must be sacrificed in order to preserve the whole. Likewise, a whole set had to be pardoned in order to help the ultimate ones. The benefits are obvious and the script is clear. Just follow the chess pieces and you will see what benefits are already coming the way of the King and Queen on the boards. Not a pawn is moving, but royalties sharing, Barbados still in shite street, but those that matter are already punching above their weight.

24. “That picture with Trump must be on the nightstand.”

It’s definitely on that ugly little man’s nightstand…the one we call PAIN…the one being exposed worldwide for stealing the properties of the elderly and helpless, the one who jumped out after the WH rat was elected gushing how he knew trump would win and how much he will do to help the Caribbean now he is president…and a whole roll of SHITE…from this little fraud.

25. In the Name of Common Sense Avatar
    In the Name of Common Sense

There you all go again with that nonsensical Mugabe analogy, which I exposed for the rubbish that it is yesterday. I haven’t read a comment yet which seeks to criticize the PM and her Government on substance, rather than peripheral (and altogether trivial) matters, such as knighthoods, alleged tax write offs etc.

And then you jump back on the “lock them up” bandwagon, much like President Trump, who you criticise as well in most unflattering terms (another inconsistency). But till now, no one has answered the question I posed to WARU on how precisely does the pursuit of those involved in corruption ameliorate the many problems which we have today. You all profess to be concerned about the garbage collection situation, the bus service, the sewage problem and a potpourri of other issues, but no one has told me how those issues can be fixed by “locking up” ex ministers and businessmen. Personally, I believe that everything has its season, and we should certainly discuss going after these corrupt individuals, but a thirst for revenge should not be allowed to distract from the much more important work being done. So when the time is right, when we have begun to reap the rewards of sacrifice, then bring it on. I’m not saying that we should wait until full recovery but at least until we get a certain way along the path to recovery.

And finally in response to Donna, Barbados is indeed punching again. We are on a road to recovery. So far we are passing all of the road signs that indicate that we are going along the right road. We arrived at a rest stop that also indicated that we are going in the right direction. But we haven’t reached our destination quite yet; no one said we have. But even when we reach the destination of recovery, hopefully in the next few years, it is not a fixed destination. We keep moving toward the ever shifting location that is development and transformation. So yes we are beginning to punch again, but the country needs sometime before we can reenter the world of professional heavy-weight boxing, but we’re well on our way.

26. Now this is more than low water pressure. My well would have to be full.

27. Another Trump picture from which we should ALL learn. The truth will out.

28. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

In the name of Common sense

I posed three questions to you. I am still waiting for an answer.

Matters of substance. Really. So there are no BLP pull string ministers? No dealers? None who have benefited from kickbacks? You want to convince us that Mia, who is on the right track, has made the right decisions to write off millions in unpaid taxes. No investigations. Just write them off and let people carry on with business as usual. No one must draw conclusions from these decisions because Mia is on the right track and Barbados is punching above its weight again. Just ignore the knighting of her father, in a Barbados predicament that views politicians as self serving sychophants. Just ignore the fact that two ministers accused of dubious conduct in the affairs of an estate must continue along because the matter has no direct bearing on their political agendas. You want us to simply praise Mia for what she has done and what she refuses to do, like protect the purse that the public pays into, to just let it slide because Mia got this, and she knows what she is doing?

29. In the Name of Common Sense Avatar

@ SSS

Firstly, the vast majority of what this Government has done in the last six/seven months has been to protect the finances of this country, and save us from an economic precipice.

Secondly, the whole issue of tax write offs is a distraction. During the campaign, these were spoken to by no less than Sir Elliot himself. I see that Senator Franklyn wishes to claim that since coming to office, the PM has written off the taxes owed by her father and others whom he referenced. As a parliamentarian with access to the documents, he knows that that is patently untrue. There was a tax write off for a period of some 32 years, as it was deemed by BRA too difficult to collect after such a lapse of time, and would be a wast of resources. So to spin it as a write off for Daddy is an untrue and unfortunate representation of what has occurred.

Finally, the knighthood bestowed on Sir Elliot by HM The Queen is completely and totally irrelevant. Sir Elliot should congratulated on attaining this high honour, because he really has performed meritorious service across the Caribbean. However, it is an issue that pales in insignificance next to the mammoth issues we face. Where was the controversy when Stuart gave himself a QC, Lashley gave himself an SCM? Those two did not deserve it but there was little hullabaloo created. Now, we have a deserving gentlemen being rewarded and a whole controversy is being stoked? Unbelievable!

30. “So there are no BLP pull string ministers? No dealers? None who have benefited from kickbacks? ”

wuh I thought this same government under Owen were all kicked out of parliament in 2008 because of the same corruption and bribery and kickbacks and selling out the people….as their DLP companeros.

31. @I’M the Bane of Common Sense
    “But till now, no one has answered the question I posed to WARU on how precisely does the pursuit of those involved in corruption ameliorate the many problems which we have today.”

We cannot continue with the argument that bad deeds should go unpunished. How will this make the land “fraud terrorists” change their course of action when they know that having given the DLP a pass, they too will get a pass.

How does this deter the ‘new guys’ from being corrupt when they know there is no penalty for any level of corruption.

Pursuit of politicians involved corruption would send a strong signal now and into the future. If you are found to be corrupt then there is a penalty to pay. And given the tic for tac nature of our politics, burning the DLP right now would keep the BLP politicians’ noses clean for they know that when the DLP get in power it is payback time.

Money collected by the government would not be funneled into politicians pockets but towards the treasury.

32. Theo…in a yarifowl’s mind, what you posted there is Greek.

33. @ Dearest SSS

De ole man is still here me dear, continuing the “Cospiracist TIn Foil Wearer” fight.

It is good to see that you are back and ripping into dem badwords

Just now dem going give you a badword name too, see how “the Bane of Common Sense” (I love that one Theophillus) start off cussing you and the rest of the ladies yesterday?

Then he got instructions that he was not to attack the ladies and came back all apologetic and thing but everyone saw him for what he is – a fowl mouth (as in yardfowl) Mugabe supporter

De granson working on a new thing that will expand and extend the Stoopid Cartoons reach

Soon to be launched, soon working on it steadily

But from time to time he gives me these likkle items like this one about the Tax Waiver for Sir Mugabe

https://i.imgur.com/bDIWnqx.gifv

34. @ Common Sense
    Barbados is indeed punching again
    I would like to propose that any reference to Barbados โ€œpunching above its weightโ€ be expunged from the national glossary of phrases. I have used it on one occasion in the past but it is one of those trite phrases that someone from โ€œover and awayโ€ showered on us and the politicians and โ€œhanger onsโ€ have embraced it as a measure of dubious achievement.

A country that has to adhere to the dictates of the IMF for the next several years can never be described as โ€œpunching above its weightโ€. We should stick to the โ€œbeyond your Imaginationโ€ because no one can imagine some of the antics that the hypocritical politicians get up to.

35. What is the criteria for a country deemed to be punching above its weight?

Not picking up garbage on a timely basis?

A leaking sewage system?

A country having to borrow its way out of financial difficulty?

A country sending home workers?

36. @ Sargeant
    What Kofe Annan meant was…. “here is a set of featherweight, under-developed, brass bowls getting themselves into a heavyweight ring…. with killers…”

…and under his breath, he continued…
    “In just a few rounds they will be eating Credit Suisse dirt…..”.

He was of course right,

but the thing about brass bowls is that EVEN when you warn them in PLAIN language, they CHOOSE to hear congratulations on their outstanding achievements … like education for example…

37. ” Barbados is indeed punching again”.
    I suspect that Mariposa would agree with him/her.
    However, where they differ would be who is receiving the knockout punches..

——– <3 Mariposa <3———————
    It seems as if Mariposa is not as effective as before.
    I hope she completes the contract negotiations for 2019. and get back on track.
    I would love to be her agent…
    1 x Mariposa =Enuff+Artax+Gabriel+Crusoe +4 x Lorenzo
    Mariposa is money well spent
    ——— <3 ———- <3———————
    Beating the bush again.. watch who jumps out…

38. <3 Mariposa <3

39. Mariposa is busy taking care of family business .

40. Barbados punching alright
    Unions gone asleep
    Media kissing govt a.sss
    Nuff garbage in the street
    People paying govt debt.
    But wait a minute for all that rewarded an up grade and two garbage trucks.
    Dont look back Mottley kicking nuff dust in every body face

41. Two of them remind me of Bill Clinton and his experimenting with marijuana but never inhaling

“When I was in England [as a Rhodes scholar], I experimented with marijuana a time or two, and I didnโ€™t like it, and didnโ€™t inhale, and never tried it again,”

“I’m a strong BLP supporter and defender but I never …” (Geez, I believe them so strongly that I forgot what they never did )

Where did they draw the imaginary line?????

42. Transparency Watch

Did any body hear what was the outcome between govt and Innotech
    The last talk i heard was coming from on the ground. When the donated tanks were not properly secured to prevent contamination from the hands of intruders

43. Gotta go, but let me leave this for the two guys who “never inhaled” and Lorenzo who inhaled too much koolaid.

“I never had political relations with that DLP”.
    ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    HAGN everyone.
    l8r g8rs

44. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

@In the Name of Common Sense January 6, 2019 12:15 PM “(and altogether trivial) matters, such as knighthoods, alleged tax write offs etc.”

Tax write offs are NEVER EVERva trivial matter.

45. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

@In the Name of Common Sense January 6, 2019 1:58 PM “Secondly, the whole issue of tax write offs is a distraction. During the campaign, these were spoken to by no less than Sir Elliot himself.”

may I point out to you that during the most recent election campaign, there was no such person as Sir Elliott.

You owe me $1 USD for this. Plese deposit the same to my offshore account.

Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

46. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

That is like calling myself Mrs. Bill Gates, when Bill hasn’t even proposed yet.

Stupssseee!!!

47. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

@In the Name of Common Sense January 5, 2019 2:51 PM “Does a minister being imprisoned at a cost of tens of thousands of dollars annually put food on your table or fix potholes or buy buses.”

No it does not.

But it would make us feel good.

Feel good is priceless.

Besides if the old drunkards who steal another nip bottle from a supermarket [does imprisoning them at a cost of tens of thousands of dollars annually put food on your table or fix potholes or buy buses] does get lock up, why not lock up a few of the political class?

It would make we the electorate/we the taxpayers feel good.

And God know there int nuthin’ much to feel good about these days.

48. In the Name of Common Sense Avatar

The criteria for a country beginning to punch is that it is making strides in the right direction. We’re not there yet, but we’re on our way there. As I said yesterday, is the sewage completely sorted out? No. Is an outfall being built as well as pursuing other remedial matters? Yes. Is the garbage collection situation completely fixed? No. But have we procured trucks with more on the way? Yes. Are we borrowing money still? Yes. But are we doing so at negligible interest rates, using the funds for what is intended and are they developmental loans? Yes. Have people unfortunately have to be sent home from the Civil Service to right the bloated Public Service and make it fit for purpose? Yes. But are jobs being created for them at Ross, in construction, the IDB program for digitization of government and generally in the economy as we begin to experience growth? Yes.

Therefore, the prognosis is good, the sails are erect, the wind is blowing nicely, the water is choppy but we’re weathering it. The PM would say “we got this”. I will say to you all naysayers, who are intent on misconstruing everything, that we’re on the right path and we should focus on that rather than all of those trivial matters that do not fix the problems in this country, but merely distract from them. Think on the substance of what I’ve written rather than concentrating on who sent me and which defense force I am a part of, and all associated drivel. All I will say to that is that my sole objective is to speak the truth and bring balance against the disinformstion that pervades this blog. I defend the truth not a party or personality.

49. There is a universal meaning to the term punching above weight and it is not what you have described.

50. @ Common Sense,

You appear to be a young, intelligent man with an interest in politics, which is very good. May I advise you as an older chap that you take yourself away from the cauldron that is BU, do a bit more reading and thinking before re-joining?
    Your heart is in the right place, but your arguments are immature – which unlike the typical BU keyboard warrior who is an aged man or woman, who has spent a lifetime in a boring job and is now in the twilight of their years, angry with the world and awaiting the grim-reaper..