amor elliott mottley
Photo credit: Barbados Today

The seemingly small gesture of Prime Minister, Mia Mottley, of recommending her father for a knighthood speaks volumes about the way how she intends to govern, or should I say rule, this country. It is another clear clear indication that Miss Mottley is hell bent on establishing the closest thing to royalty in Barbados, with her friends and family as the upper class.

The people of this country should not be surprised by the indecent haste with which the PM procured the appointment for daddy dearest. It would appear that indecent haste is the hallmark of everything associated with this new Mottley administration. The indecent haste of amending the Constitution to secure the appointment of friends to the Senate. The indecent haste of terminating public workers, ostensibly to save money, rather than go after tax defaulters who owe in excess of one billion dollars to the Treasury. And let’s not forget the indecent haste of rushing legislation through parliament to forgive tax defaulters who failed to pay their taxes between 1968 and 2000. They are many others but these are just a few examples of the haste and bad judgment that has characterised this administration so far.

However, I want to concentrate on the recommendation to Her Majesty the Queen, to award the Knight Commander of the Order of St. Michael and St. George (KCMG) to the Prime Minister’s father. It looks bad. Someone close to the PM, maybe the knight himself, should have told her how it looks.

Like many, I am not concerned about the criteria for awarding the knighthood, since over the centuries, the monarch of England have granted such distinctions to a variety of scoundrels for service to the Crown. That is not to say that any of the current recipients of high honour are scoundrels. For example, a pirate, Francis Drake, was knighted for service to the Crown.

To my mind, the appointment has less to do with service to this country and is more about setting up an upper class in this country, with the Prime Minister and her family as the queen and court. From now on Sir Elliot and his wife Lady Mottley have the right to parade around the world with a Barbados Diplomatic passport as long as they live. Again, to my mind, this particular knighthood is more about the perks than the honour itself.

Gimme the vote and watch muh take care of my friends and family to the exclusion of all others.

326 responses to “Senator Caswell Franklyn Speaks – Diplomatic Passports for Mummy and Daddy”

1. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Mr. Caswell Franklyn

You have said this specific thing 3 times AND you are not a man who says anything, ESPECIALLY 3 TIMES, WITHOUT THERE BEING FUEL TO YOUR COMMENTS

De ole man will revert to some practices from times aforetimes.

The Homeland Security Presidential Directive 6 informs on two pertinent matters The WatchLists and the no-fly list of the United States.

Because of the matrix of agencies involved, this HSPD-6 will also extend to the DoJ and, as was the case with Pornville, prove to be the mechanism through which he was apprehended recently.

a request for the contents of any such list, while it would confirm what you seem to be alluding to, WOULD NOT EXPOSE THAT INFORMATION TO ANY CARIBBEAN BANANA REPUBLIC government.

because we are not trusted to keep secrets

Getting information on US citizens on these lists is hard and vetting information on these two Mugabes will be really hard.

But I want you to bear in mind the recent gift of the US Advanced Passenger Information System to Eddie Hinkson in the Ministry of the Interior heheheheh.

suffice it to say that the *** is much more proactive today than it was in 2003 and, should any 3rd world player attempt these money laundering and diplomatic pouch drug smuggling actions, with a view to relying on immunity provisions, dem got to think again.

Barbados is a country without laws and inept court systems and corrupt government agencies and ministers operating above the law.

However America has grown to understand that there are both religious AND ECONOMIC Terrorists.

and that both of them can have disastrous affects on American lives.

Despite so called Regional Security Collaborations with Caricom member states, and the seeming Collaborations with Barbados using APIS, Mia Mugabe has long been elevated to “a threat to the Democratic Archipelago of the Caribbean”

It is only bajans who stupid like dat but your girl’s game is known

But that is enough speculation about this new Prime Minister for today.

while she can do as she likes in Barbados she cannot do as she likes in the U.S. and their government will continue to monitor her despotic actions and wait for any opportunity to clip her wings.

And those of her family WHOM THEY ARE MONITORING DOING DEM TING.

BUT WHILE YOU IN THIS “PURPOSELY REPETITIVE MODE”, WOULD YOU CARE TO SHED ANY LIGHT ON THIS TANGENT OF YOUR CONTINUED WRITTEN INTERVENTION?

Have your customs and immigration people said anything?

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Mr Caswell Franklyn

3. Why should a knighthood qualify one for a diplomatic passport? Is that not an abuse of the Vienna Convention as such diplomatic status suggests the person is on official duty for the state. If this is true, should it not be raised internationally and regionally, first with Caricom, then with the United Nations?

4. What business will Elliott be doing for the government to need a diplomatic passport at 78 years old…..abuse of power that is what it really is, misuse and abuse of power..

5. And here is the MISUSE of the supreme court with all the crooks, BEST friends and business partners involved…all enemies of the majority population… involved once again to game the system……and FOOL THE PEOPLE.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/229768/court-fight

6. pure, unadulterated bullshit…..

“The lawsuit, which was filed in the High Court last July, is a result of a press conference held at the Barbados Today media house ten days before the May 24 General Election, in which Arthur alleged that Mottley was given a tax waiver on sums of $1 031 284.37 and $20 587.91 owed to the Inland Revenue Department in 1995 when his daughter, now Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley, acted as Minister of Finance.

Sir Elliott is represented by Roger Forde QC, while Arthur is being represented by Vernon Smith QC, and Hal Gollop QC.”

7. ah still waiting for yardfowls to tell me what is Elliot’s “contribution to the legal fraternity” AND the Supreme Court….that EVER benefitted taxpayers…

seems ah will have to BEG…to get an answer.

8. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Piece

Don’t read more into what I have written. The diplomatic passports are mainly to facilitate the illusion that they are more than they really are.

9. Piece I got a suggestion for you the shite conspiracy theorist,seeing your cross the floor theory fell flat for now,and the UPP,Solutions and the Dems are unluckly in my view to unseat the current Government,why don,t you form a Party from now giving yourself 4 years to topple Mugabe,perhaps you can call it the Mugabe Haters Party,or the Daily Drivel Party,or the Bellyachers Party.Take along Waru,Donna ,T Inniss,Gazzerts ,SSS with you and get inputs from Sarge,Hants and Hal Austin from overseas and see how you fare in 2023,i can already predict the result from now.The party of know alls and experts on everything under the sun.The big difference is you will be in the public domain instead of hiding on BU.

10. If the yardfowls on BU were not such FRAUDS…they would be ABLE to answer my very REASONABLE QUESTIONS…in the same way they jump out to CUSS us. when they hear something they don’t like…

11. Ya see, those who traverse BU for information …get to FORM THEIR OWN OPINIONS..when yardfowls CAN’T ANSWER simple questions…

12. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I read in today’s Sunday Sun that in his defence, the former Prime Minister, Owen Arthur is alleging that the order to waive the income tax for the now Sir Elliot Mottley was never published in the Official Gazette. If that is in fact the case, the tax would still be owed to the Government.

It is therefore reasonable to ask if that is the reason why Government went to Parliament last month and passed legislation to write off unpaid taxes for the period 1968 – 2000.

13. Don’t expect yardfowls to answer THAT…lol

14. A move of Trumpian cunning??????

15. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

It now appears that Barbados is being run for the benefit of the Mottleys and their inner circle.

16. @ Lorenzo
    Wait Boss…
    How did Bushie manage to get dropped from that motley crowd at 9.12 am bozie…?
    Have you come to realize that Bushie is you good BU pally…?

17. Jeff Cumberbatch Avatar
    Jeff Cumberbatch

It is therefore reasonable to ask if that is the reason why Government went to Parliament last month and passed legislation to write off unpaid taxes for the period 1968 – 2000

@Caswell, That would not be enough to defeat OSA’s defense, if it was true at the time he made it…

18. If what others are saying are facts…it was a WASTED MOVE…cause if the million dollars Elliott owed in taxes WAS NOT recorded in the official gazette as Owen said…some say, the money is STILL OWED..

…does that mean that they can’t record it in the official gazette now because Elliott already SUED OWEN..

…..AND…the 1968-2000 tax amnesty does not apply….lol

not a fella can accuse me of making that up…

19. Jeff..I did not see your post before I had my little fun..lol

20. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Thanks Jeff but I am more concerned about the way how these people abuse their power for their own benefit.

In the Senate when I questioned why the taxes were being written off for that period, three senators in their contributions stated that the records could not be found. I knew that was a lie because Inland Revenue would have filed unpaid tax certificates in the High Court and those books are still there.

21. “I knew that was a lie because Inland Revenue would have filed unpaid tax certificates in the High Court and those books are still there.”

Not since your 11:11 post THEY AREN’T.

22. Owen’s lawyers better get a judge to grab those books.

23. income-tax-amendment-act

Click to read Income Tax (Amendment and Validation) Bill 2018 compliemnts of Senator Caswell.

24. Wish she would hastily pursue the DLP thieves which such vigour.

25. @Lorenzo.
    It seems as if you have difficulty in maintaining your enemies lists. One blogger already pointed out that you had four categories instead of three. Now you excluded BT and included me.

I want to know why Grenville Phillip did not make your list? After all, he is the man who has a political party and is looking to take your party’s place in 2023. Do you fear that mentioning him would give him visibility, validity and free publicity?

Why do you worry about a keyboard warrior like me and let Grenville Phillip get a free pass. Mention him as well.

I wonder about the division of labor in the Mia’s defense force (MDF)…
    Enuff – talk nuff sh!te and making issues more confusing
    Lorenzo – maintains the enemies lists Gun trains on “piece” and any of his perceived allies
    Artax – slap poor Mariposa around. Nitpick small issues
    The good English nice name fellow – Geez, forgotten already. Send him back in
    Gabriel – I forgot what is his claim to fame
    Crusoe – He is now into blockchain technology. Think he wants to sell mMoney, but this is above his head.
    Watchman – Poor boy, lived on the island all his life and couldn’t find a fisherman friend to help solve his problem.

Note to Mia…. Mariposa by herself is doing a better job than the full MDF
    Would suggest giving Artax the pick that Enuff has,
    giving Enuff Artax’s pick,
    firing the rest and
    send in a new team.

Murdah

26. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Mr. Caswell Franklyn

You do know that next to de ole man and he grandson and the old David of BU, you are probably de most hated Blogger pun BU?

With regard to your statement which I now quote.

“…In the Senate when I questioned why the taxes were being written off for that period, three senators in their contributions stated that the records could not be found.

I knew that was a lie because Inland Revenue would have filed unpaid tax certificates in the High Court and those books are still there…”

So for Mugsbe and party to hide away these transgressions they would have to do a “backstory replacement with a

1.the government printers which they have farmed out to Trevor Prescod

2.Lose the tax returns for 10 years which 3 senators claim they or their avents had already done. BTW could you confirm the names of these senators? Lucille, Lynette and Jerome? That would be consistent with Mugabe’s inner circle

3.And as WARU is hinting, disappear the UNPAID YAX CERTIFICATES

Now you see how de conspiracist (note dat I drop shy$e from my name cause dat shyte ting is reserved to Dr Jerome heheheh) hou see how fe ole man would say dat T. Inniss needs to come here and tek lessons from giants like you?

Imagine effing Mugabe was to implement her system wide electronic registries where she is planning to replace all these pertinent records, LIKE THE UNPAID TAXES CERTIFICATES, but by a quirk of fate, or a big foot move, the same incriminating evidence comes go light, WHAT WOULD BE THE RESULTS OF THAT MR. FRANKLYN?

I guess that they would blame the overzealous clerk like dem blame the drafter in the Attorney General s office for the Integrity Legislation mistake heheheh

27. @ the Honourable Blogmaster Your assistance please with an item of Drivel her for Mr. Caswell Franklyn thank you

28. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Piece

The senators were Lucille Moe, Rudy Grant and Rawdon Adams.

I don’t know how to answer your other questions. However, I will give you the assurance that I will highlight anything that I deem suspicious.

29. Rawdone has a lot to pay back.

stay awake.

30. @ the 2nd of the Nameless Ones

As to your statement about my prediction of 6 men within the Mugabe Regime crossing the floor, I am sorry that you do not have the common sense to understand the concept of timelines and that the number 2 positive 2 comes after the positive 1 FOR FINITE EXPERIENCE that is.

In plain speak, prophecy IS NOT DEFINED BY YOUR TIME OR MINE for that matter, but you can be assured that there will be a prominent? defection, prominent not because of who the individual is that will lead the move from Mugabe, but because it will shake the political foundations of the Duopoly AND THAT PERSON WILL ENABLE the 3rd party revolution.

So you must expect the By Election and the Defection ALL IN GOOD TIME.

You and your boss must really hate Barbados Underground and David King.

Wunna must hate WordPress equally so for denying your numerous request to have the site debarred and Pain and Teets should be debarred but wont be.

The thing about BU sites that wunna must hate intensely, as intensely as wunna hate de ole man and me grandson, is this statement

You are being asked to login because unsername@emailaddress.com is used by an account you are not logged into now.

By logging in you’ll post the following comment to “Topic at caption” :

De facto, one can create any email address and thereafter post to Barbados Underground UNDER THAT ANONYMICE EMAIL

Additionally, as has happend to de ole man, one can find one’s passwords were compromised IN 20**, and then elicit the support of *** to prove that said account was compromised by *** the idiot who thinks that he is brighter than ***

I ent got no court clothes ready but I would ask you effing de Mugabe’s got socks to stop the chaffing of ankle bracelets EF DEM CONTINUE TO ***

But then again that is why Mugabe set up the MyMoney Scam because she realise dat the government of the USA been watching the wire transfers so wunna gots to go Underground heheheheheh

Keep It All, it means nothing to me, but it will be Hammon’s gallows for ALL OF YOU

31. @ Caswell,

Rawdon? The man with an MA in political sociology from the LSE? The man the Nation tells us is good with finance? The man that the prime minister’s Cabinet changed the constitution to accommodate? The man that David BU told us had political heritage? Remind me, was Moe the other beneficiary of that constitutional change? Plse monitor carefully his interventions in debates and his voting history.

32. Wunnah tek down my comments on disrespectful,common, vulgar Caswell Franklyn. He surely needs some manners.

33. Somethings just amuse me..

You beat the bush Enuff jumps out,
    Then you have the nick-picker
    Now you have Bajan boy doing the equivalent of a drive-by.

Mia, The Mia defense force (MDF) needs strengthening.
    They are in over their heads,
    The only competent one (my good friend ..Ar..) too afraid to get pick for the team (I bet he would take a pick)

34. @ Mr Caswell Franklyn

I see, I see…well this explains why Lucille heah doing she job

And Rawdone MyMoney he has skin in the game given his involvement with the money laundering thingy but Rudy Grant? hmmmmm

Ohhhh by the way, a lil birdie tell me that “Daddy Dearest” is soon to be appointed for a specific job and this is all “emablements” for that post heheheheh

and “Daddy Dearest” is not to be confused with “Mommie Dearest” that 1981 American docudrama film about the childhood of Christina Crawford who was abused as a little girl by her adoptive mother, actress Joan Crawford.

But now that one thinks of it, I guess there is a parallel though, considering how this Mugabe woman, Auntie Mummy, is abusing all the little girls (a la female mutilation) and boys and men and women of Barbados now that she is the leader of the cuntry.

One more question though and forgive me because I am a slow old man.

Does the attached Enhanced Stoopid Cartoon capture what is being touted by Owen Seymour Arthur or does de ole man not comprehend this moot?

That would not be surprising cause I real slow

https://i.imgur.com/bDIWnqx.gifv

35. @ the Honourable Blogmaster

Your assistance please with another item for Mr Caswell Franklyn thank you

36. Caswell

Recalling the ceremony on Bay Street, the elected and selected under oath and swearing not to divulged official government business.
    Surely your strength is of gigantic proportions, fearless.

37. Hi Piece.
    I noticed that your technological skills have improved greatly. It appears that the use of tin foil has given greater clarity to your vision and enhanced your technological skills.

I must remind the wife to get me some tin-foil as well. Do you recommend the use of heavy duty foil?

More seriously, there must be a way for you to turn these skills into a money making affair for yourself and the grandson.
    Teaching? Advertising for some businesses?

🙂 Or perhap mTin-foil to wrap the mMoney phones in 🙂

Your brother in solidarity.
    TheO

38. @ Theophillus

You have spoken Truth

Amazingly it is a most incredible opportunity for “business”

And therein comes the rub Theophillus.

You sit, amidst this bedlam, and “see” the potential of this product and offering. Even AC, in her patented idiocy, glimpsed to potential.

You spot the real money, while these Mugabe sycophants and pooch lickers come to worship at the adipose lips of Mugabe.

This is precisely why these effers MUST BE RUN OUT OF THE HOUSE OF PARLIAMENT because they ARE TRULY ENEMIES TO VISION AND PROGRESS.

Imagine the scope of virtual products and services that obtain out and we got Minister Oblong head proposing water taxis!! from Oistins to Bridgetown!!

So what is going to be the fare? $2 like on the ZR vans?

We are self haters Theo and there is nothing that can be done to change that but rid ourselves of this duopoly

39. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Thanks Piece. You do some good work.

40. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

@pieceuhderockyeahright January 6, 2019 3:58 PM “we got Minister Oblong head proposing water taxis!”

My grandmother who died as a very old woman in 1957 used to take a water taxi [also know as a sailing boat] from Bridgetown to Speightown when she was a young mother back in the 1920’s

Just sayin’

41. Sir Simple Simon, P.C. Avatar
    Sir Simple Simon, P.C.

@Caswell Franklyn January 6, 2019 9:00 AM “The diplomatic passports…”

As I said before any government anywhere can grant diplomatic passports to whomever it chooses. But how to get that “A” visa out of the various U.S. Embassies.

That is the hard question.

Want to guess how many times the Embassy at Wildey has said “no” to holders of diplomatic passports?

Uncle Sammy don’t play.

No President or Prime Minister anywhere in the world can issue an “A” visa.

The Chinese can’t do it. The Russians can’t do it.

But maybe Barbados can do it.

I am after all just a Simple Simon.

42. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Mr. Caswell Franklyn

You are welcome kind Sir and it will be my ongoing pleasure to “render” your concepts in formats that the simple unsuspecting people need to see.

That little explanation “maxed out” that is, passed 200 views in 3 hours.

That is the currency that you have Senator Franklyn

@ Nineofnine

I think you are being satirical when you accuse the Goodly Senator of Divulging Government which, if my memory serves me correctly, are broadcast every Thursday pun Mia Mugabe Mottley TV br Charles Me Love You Long Time Jong.

@ Sir Simple Simon (the lady who has adopted the Masculine Gender in her Knivhthood)

Earlier on this blog de ole man mentioned the costs and idiocy associated with Water Taxis as proposed by Oblong head Kerrie

Could you tell me since it appears that you have these costs 1. What is the cost of the water taxi? 2. Where will you embark on a water taxi? 3. What is the size of the water taxi? 4. what are the operating cost of a taxi, e.g. insurance fees, licensing fees? 5. Who will be licensed to drive the water taxi? 6. What training must they have to operate a taxi with people 7. What will be the fee charged for fare on the water taxi?

Have you ever riden a water taxi?

Do you understand planar forces or seasickness on small vessels?

Do you read what you write before posting it after you get home from work on the ZRs?

What does your grandmother who dies in 1957 taking a schooner, have to do with a water taxi in 2018?

When the Queen dubbed you Sir Knight did she hit you with the handle/hilt of the sword?

We could ask the Luminary Jeff Cumberbatch to sue Winsor Palace for what obviously caused brain damage heheheheh

43. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here for Senator Caswell Franklyn, Nineofnine and Sir Simple Simon thank you kindly

44. ” what are the operating cost of a taxi”

both governments have an aversion to MAINTAINING anything taxpayers money purchase …within months the water taxi will be like the sewage plant…neglected, just like all the buses at Transport Board..neglected, just like all the equipment at MTW …neglected and rusting in the rain….just like the sanitation trucks…neglected…

that is all they know to do.

45. Waru
    A negative plus a negative = a negative.
    In contrast, a negative can become a positive when positives are constantly added .. it brings change, no one have ever been to war over a maths problem.

46. Piece
    Umm, and so it is.
    Secrecy vs transparency, the push pull sequencing is in effect, presumably, both valid edicts.

47. lol…all these lawyers in parliament and yet…NOT PUBLISHING a tax write off SCAM in the official gazette…is their UNDOING…murdahhhh!!!!

9 of 9…if this was not so widely publicized…they would have cussed me on BU for making this up..lol

48. The water taxi is a great idea if a local black entrepreneur is awarded the contract.. it is time true locals of the land see the care of government

49. I do not know why these foolish lawyers still bother going the SUE TO COVER UP CRIMES ROUTE……using defamation laws..they are so BLIND and full of FALSE ENTITLEMENT..they cannot see where all this is misleading them…in this here NEW ERA..

Bushman…by the end of the year we will really see the unraveling.

Piece…wuhloossss!!!!..lol

50. See Waru
    They are called loopholes, cleverly devised, not for knowledge of the general public….think how some does and others are denied… It’s not magic.

We will witness more and more of the INVISIBLE being made VISIBLE.