“Hope is the only universal liar who never loses his reputation for veracity.” ~Robert G. Ingersoll

This will be a short blog.

This night the blogmaster finds himself in a state of mind where the pursuit of hope in humankind that was his motivation many envied dimmed somewhat. Without the need to be prolix a few words serve to diagnose his emotional lethargy : –  IMF, Crime, Political Class, DEBT, Yardfowls, Bigots, Education, NCDs, Potholes, Corruption, Cricket, Independence, Children and Ring a Ring o’ Roses.

Excuse the blogmaster this one time …

296 responses to “Hope Dims”

1. RE GP dont care how many religious scholars u read they are all humans and subject to error
    BUT GUESS WHAT THEY HAVE STUDIED AND PRAYED FOR UNDERSTANDING EACH ONE OF THEM
    THEY ARE NOT MORONIC MEN WHO SPOUT RUBBISH LIKE THE AVERAGE BU BIBLE ILLITERATE

5O YEARS OF INTENSE BIBLE STUDY TO PRODUCE STRONGS CONCORDANCE
    50 YEARS OF INTENSE BIBLE STUDY TO TO PRODUCE VINES WORD STUDIES

50 PLUS YEARS OF TALKING SHIT AND ASKING AND SEEKING AND NOT STUDYING TO PRODUCE A TYPICAL BU BIBLE ILLITERATE

RE Some of what can not be understood in the bible is left to human intrepretation (having absolutely no proof)
    THAT IS NOT WHAT THE BIBLE TEACHES

RE The story of the Day of Pentecost having tongues of fire falling on the apostles head cannot be explain logically but only as a transformation of the holy Ghost making its presence known to the apostles

THE LEVEL OF YOUR IGNORANCE AND BIBLE ILLITERACY DEFIES LOGIC ALSO

Understanding the word fire literally would have meant death or destruction upon whoever heads the tongues of fire fell on

IDIOT YOU READ ABOUT THE FIRE THAT MOSES SAW . IN MIDIAN WHAT DID IT DESTROY

WHAT DOES THE BIBLE SAY ABOYT THE FIRES OF HELL? IDIOT!

RE However the bible meaning or interpretation can only be accepted by Faith

HOW CAN YOU ACCEPT SOMETHING BY FAITH THAT HAS NO MEANING MORON

2 Timothy 3:16 TEACHES
    All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness

ALL MEANS ALL
    HOW CAN IT BE PROFITABLE IF THE the bible meaning or interpretation can only be accepted by Faith AND NOT KNOWN, YA IDIOT

2. I am not speaking Garbage the early Church never spoke of the Trinity
    The Trinity is a conception if modern day religious dogma

3. Extract

SOME AFTER WORDS

During every period of the “Dark Ages” there were in existence many Christians and many separate and independent Churches, some of them dating back to the times of the Apostles, which were never in any way connected with the Catholic Church. They always wholly rejected and repudiated the Catholics and their doctrines. This is a fact clearly demonstrated by credible history.
    These Christians were the perpetual objects of bitter and relentless persecution. History shows that during the period of the “Dark Ages,” about twelve centuries, beginning with A.D. 426, there were about fifty millions of these Christians who died martyr deaths. Very many thousands of others, both preceding and succeeding the “Dark Ages,” died under the same hard hand of persecution.
    These Christians, during these dark days of many centuries, were called by many different names, all given to them by their enemies. These names were sometimes given because of some specially prominent and heroic leader and sometimes from other causes; and sometimes, yea, many times, the same people, holding the same views, were called by different names in different localities. But amid all the many changes of names, there was one special name or rather designation, which clung to at least some of these Christians, throughout all the “Dark Ages,” that designation being “Ana-Baptist.” This compound word applied as a designation of some certain Christians was first found in history during the third century; and a suggestive fact soon after the origin of Infant Baptism, and a more suggestive fact even prior to the use of the name Catholic. Thus the name “Ana-Baptists” is the oldest denominational name in history.
    A striking peculiarity of these Christians was and continued to be in succeeding centuries: They rejected the man-made doctrine of “Infant Baptism” and demanded rebaptism, even though done by immersion for all those who came to them, having been baptized in infancy. For this peculiarity they were called “Ana-Baptists.”
    This, special designation was applied to many of these Christians who bore other nicknames; especially is this true of the Donatists, Paulicians, Albigenses and Ancient Waldenses and others. In later centuries this designation came to be a regular name, applied to a distinct group. These were simply called “Ana- Baptists” and gradually all other names were dropped. Very early in the sixteenth century, even prior to the origin of the Lutheran Church, the first of all the Protestant Churches, the word “ana” was beginning to be left off, and they were simply called “Baptists.”
    Into the “dark ages” went a group of many churches which were never in any way identified with the Catholics. Out of the “dark ages” came a group of many churches, which had never been in any way identified with the Catholics.
    The following are some of the fundamental doctrines to which they held when they went in: And the same are, the fundamental doctrines to which they held when they came out: And the same are the fundamental doctrines to which they now hold.

FUNDAMENTAL DOCTRINES

A spiritual Church, Christ its founder, its only head and law giver.
    Its ordinances, only two, Baptism and the Lord’s Supper. They are typical and memorial, not saving.
    Its officers, only two, bishops or pastors and deacons; they are servants of the church.
    Its Government, a pure Democracy, and that executive only, never legislative.
    Its laws and doctrines: The New Testament and that only.
    Its members. Believers only, they saved by grace, not works, through the regenerating power of the Holy Spirit.
    Its requirements. Believers on entering the church to be baptized, that by immersion, then obedience and loyalty to all New Testament laws.
    The various churches–separate and independent in their execution of laws and discipline and in their responsibilities to God–but cooperative in work.
    Complete separation of Church and State.
    Absolute Religious liberty for all.

4. ac marioposa do you have any more long hops? ya bible illiterate
    YOU ARE DEFINITELY OPERATING UNDER THE SUN AS SOLOMON CALLS IT!

5. WELL DONE JOHN!
    YOU HAVE A GRASP OF CHURCH HISTORY!

6. The human weakness is evident in the GP dogmatic attitude to anything or anyone which and who posits another view.Intolerance of a equally endowed person is equivalent to a Nazi,trump hitlerite lunatic personality….folk obsessed with their brand of delusions of grandeur and one notices how the weakling GP rages and finds solace in words anathema to the view that KIND WORDS TURN AWAY WRATH.GP is evidently not in love with his mirror image and must repeatedly big up himself on BU what Bajans refer to somebody who ‘wants noticing’.The ability to read and use others peoples words to attempt to influence a reader is the bully pulpit of the Hitlers of this world.I keep saying to the man…stick to your knowledge of medicine and pharmacology and stop making a fool of yourself and the white gods you stupidly bow down to yuh RH JA.

7. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Dr. GP

Apoptses.

You sent me scampering like the other LUMINARY does every Sunday

I knew of necrosis but never saw that concept certainly not as a Bible construct

I have to run and will be gone all day but I will return later tonight

Profound the perspective of being WITHOUT THE FATHER, that I have seen before and understand …

8. All you need to know is the Lord’s prayer

9. GP you can call ny comments whatever
    But what u can not in effect iso to explain the logic in having fire fell on the apostles head and their is nothing said of them being hurt
    Only a simple biblical explanation referencing the event as to the Holy Ghost appearing in the likeliness of fire

10. Also GP how when Jesus said in my Father’s house
    Was that a separtion from himself as being God

11. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David Bu

I hope you have come out of the Valley of the Shadow of Death and are safely on the other side. We do have to take these rights of passage several times in our lives so that, like me, you can say “I have been there ;and I have done that.”. Your batteries are now recharged. Go forward my brother.

12. piece

re You sent me scampering like the other LUMINARY does every Sunday

I AM SORRY ABOUT THAT

NECROSIS is cell death due to injury or disease

APOPTOSIS IS CELL DEATH OTHERWISE

E.G HOW THE TAILS OF FROGS DISAPEAR

HOW THE LEAVES FALL OF THE TREES IN AUTUMN

ACTUALLY THIS IS SAID TO HAVE BEEN THE PRIMARY APPLICATION OF THIS WORD IN THE GREEK

THE TIME WILL COME , IF THE RAPTURE DOES NOT COME FIRST, WHEN WE WILL FALL LIKE THE LEAVES DO IN AUTUMN. WE WILL UNDERGO APOPTOSIS.

I have to run and will be gone all day but I will return later tonight

GO SAFELY AND GO WITH GOD AND LOOK OUT FOR DEVILS

Profound the perspective of being WITHOUT THE FATHER, that I have seen before and understand …GLAD IT MAKES SOME SENSE TO YOU SIR

13. Dubstreet
    All you need to do is what the great man said thousands of years ago,forget Moses and the prophets …I give you a new commandment….LOVE ONE ANOTHER…forgive 70 times 7….let the dead bury the dead.
    The onliest people who benefit from dealing with the dead is the undertakers.Foolish black people like to bury their dead in ‘houses’ that begins to rot the same day as it disappears in the bowels of the earth…$20,000.00 gone down in de grung,money that is better left to surviving children or grandchildren and de undertakers buying up every house for sale in Bim and wilton suing run hannah fuh moe muny.

14. Gabriel November 12, 2018 11:10 AM

IT IS NOTEWORTHY THAT ALL YOU CAN ADD TO THE DEBATE IS YOUR AD HOMINEMS
    I HAVE NO APOLOGY FOR WHAT I SAY OR MY STYLE ON BU

I NEED TO HAVE SUCH A STYLE ON BU BECAUSE OF THE PLETHORA OF IDIOTS THAT HERE ABOUND. BAD BOWLING MUST BE BEATEN TO A PULP ALWAYS

YOU CAN CONTINUE YOUR AD HOMINEMS BUT I WILL CONTINUE TO MOCK ON STAMP ON ALL WHO DEMONSTRATE THEIR IGNORANCE WHILE TRYING TO CONTRADICT ME

15. GABRIEL
    RE All you need to do is what the great man said thousands of years ago,forget Moses and the prophets …I give you a new commandment….LOVE ONE ANOTHER…forgive 70 times 7….let the dead bury the dead.

UPDATE MY KNOWLEDGE BY TEACHING ME WHERE the great man said thousands of years ago,forget Moses and the prophets?

THE GREAT MAN SAID THAT HE HAD COME TO FULFILL MOSES AND THE PROPHETS …AH LIE? CHECK IT IN AN ONLINE CONCORDANCE

HE SAID forgive 70 times 7 BUT HE NEVER SAID DONT BEAT BAD BOWLING AND LONG HOPS did he? HE HIMSELF ENJOYED BEATING UP ON BAD BOWLING

NOTE THAT AFTER EACH OF THE 8 SIGNS IN JOHN’S GOSPEL HE BEAT UP PUN HIS CHALLENGERS

YOU EVER READ THE ONE IN JOHN 6 WHEN THE MORONS ASKED HIM TO GIVE THEM BREAD LIKE MOSES DID?

HE SAID MOSES GAVE THE M BREAD AND ALL THOSE MOSES GAVE BREAD TOO ARE DEAD!

I LOVE THE BAD BOWLERS AND THE BAD BOWLING YA KNOW………..I DOES FORGIVE YOU ALL EVERY TIME I BEAT UP PUN WUNNAH BAD BOWLING LOL

16. GP here is another long Hop where in the bible does it refer to jesus last meal with his disciples as the last supper
    Also if it was so called what difference would it have made if Jesus returned after his death in three days and eventually met with his disciples and would have had meals together again

17. GABRIEL
    HERE IS WHAT JESUS TOLD THE JEWS BOUT MOSES IN JOHN 5

Do not think that I will accuse you to the Father: there is one that accuseth you, even Moses, in whom ye trust.

46 For had ye believed Moses, ye would have believed me: for he wrote of me.

47 But if ye believe not his writings, how shall ye believe my words?

THERE WAS NEVER A BETTER EXAMPLE OF DEALING WID IDIOTS CHALLENGERS AND LOP HOP BOWLERS

18. where in the bible does it SAY THAT FOLK SHOULD BE CONFIRMED TO BE COME CHURCH MEMBERS?

where in the bible does it SAY THAT I MUST ANSWER STUPID QUESTIONS ABOUT WHICH THE ANSWER IS OBVIOUS ?

19. @Gabriel

As one of the wise ones in the BU family are you able to share the recommended way to debate matters based on ones ‘faith’?

20. @Vincent

Thanks for your words of inquiry and encouragement. Know that the BU household will try, it seems to be our calling.

21. Yuh clown stick to my question

22. Here is another long Hop guh yuh backside
    Jesus rose from the grave in three days
    Yet none of disciples could recogize him after three days
    These were his closets confidants those who should have known him best
    Either by language mannerism or his teachings which would have been detected by them when he returned

23. esus rose from the grave in three days
    Yet none of disciples could recogize him after three days
    These were his closets confidants those who should have known him best
    Either by language mannerism or his teachings which would have been detected by them when he returned
    long hop indeed!

go read Luke 24: 30 And it came to pass, as he sat at meat with them, he took bread, and blessed it, and brake, and gave to them.

31 And their eyes were opened, and they knew him; and he vanished out of their sight.

32 And they said one to another, Did not our heart burn within us, while he talked with us by the way, and while he opened to us the scriptures?

re stick to my question
    JESUS USUALLY ANSWERED QUESTIONS WITH QUESTIONS YA BIBLE ILLITERATE!

24. And ole wise one
    How dors3 your religious scholars explain
    The parting of the Red Sea
    Jesus turning water to wine
    Jesus walking on water

25. @Gabriel
    QUESTION

As one of the wise ones in the BU family are you able to share the recommended way to debate matters based on ones ‘faith’?

ANSWER

For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.

14 How then shall they call on him in whom they have not believed? and how shall they believe in him of whom they have not heard? and how shall they hear without a preacher?

15 And how shall they preach, except they be sent? as it is written, How beautiful are the feet of them that preach the gospel of peace, and bring glad tidings of good things!

16 But they have not all obeyed the gospel. For Esaias saith, Lord, who hath believed our report?

17 So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God. ROMANS 10-13-17

HOW CAN HE KNOW? WHEN HE HAS NOT LEARNED?
    HOW CAN HE KNOW? WHEN HE HAS NOT HAD PROPER TEACHERS?
    HOW CAN HE KNOW? WHEN HE HAS NOT HEARD OR HEEDED THE WORD WHICH ISTHE BASIS OF FAITH?

WHERE IS THE recommended way to debate matters based on ones ‘faith’ TO BE FOUND?
    IS NOT JESUS’ CONFRONTATIONS WITH THE JEWS THE PRIME EXAMPLE?
    WHAT ABOUT PAUL AT MARS HILL WHEN THEY CALLED HIM A BABBLER?
    WHAT ABOUT ISAIAH AND JEREMIAH AND SEVERAL OF THE PROPHETS.

HAVE YOU GUYS EVEN READ THE TEXT PROPERLY?

MURDAH

26. THEY ACCEPT IT BY FAITH
    THEY BELIEVE THE BIBLE
    THEY DONT ASK STUPID QUESTIONS LIKE DEVILS DO

27. WHY ALL THESE STUPID QUESTIONS

LETS TALK ABOUT HOW BU AND ITS CREW OF CREDENTIALED COMMENTERS WITH DOCTORATES WILL SOLVE THE PROBLEMS OF THE NATION SUCH AS THE IMF, Crime, Political Class, DEBT, Yardfowls, Bigots, Education, NCDs, Potholes, Corruption, Cricket, Independence, Children and Ring a Ring o’ Roses.

THIS IS THE REALTHING THAT SOME OF WUNNAH GOING MAD AS HELL

CAUSE WUNNAH TINK BU AND ITS CREW OF CREDENTIALED COMMENTERS WITH DOCTORATES WILL SOLVE THE PROBLEMS OF THE NATION

WUNNAH THOUGHT THAT THE BLP LED BY THE CARD CARRYING PUSSY BITER WOULDA FIX EVA TING

28. There is no common ground if one side is comfortable in their faith and the other side has none!!

There is nothing to debate.

29. Listen negro if Jesus break bread with his disciples after his resurrection
    What was the purpose of him having a last supper in his remembrance
    Further more their is clear evidence in the bible that some of his disciples did not recognize him after his resurrection and ask for proof

30. John
    November 12, 2018 12:54 PM

There is no common ground if one side is comfortable in their faith and the other side has none!!

If someone doesn’t believe why on earth would they want to debate?

I can understand them wanting to learn and seeking help, but why waste time debating some thing in which you don’t believe??!!

31. ac you r so stupid
    u hold on to one or two texts dat u tink u understand
    and r not aware that they r other related and relevant texts
    u r an accredited bu bible illiterate
    u r not david before goliath
    u r just a dummy firing peas at a bible think tank

try to learn to find and read ALL texts on a particular subject before u ask your likkle Sunday school questions

What was the purpose of him having a last supper in his remembrance

1- the last supper was an important remembrance a feast in Egypt described in I think exodus15 and celebrated by the Jews It typified what would happen the next day on the cross

2 at the last supper another remembrance feast was set up that is practiced even up to today universally

32. John
    November 12, 2018 12:54 PM

re There is no common ground if one side is comfortable in their faith and the other side has none!!

If someone doesn’t believe why on earth would they want to debate?

I can understand them wanting to learn and seeking help, but why waste time debating some thing in which you don’t believe??!!

MAN WHEN THE BOYS LIKE CONSTABLE AT DALLAS START TO DEBATE THE MEN DOES HIT THE ORIGINAL TEXTS AND HIT THE TENSES WORDS AND EVEN WORD ORDER

THEN YOU COME ON BU TO GET IDIOTS TALKING BOUT CHALLENGING WHEN THEY DONT HAVE A CLUE BOUT ANYTHING

THIS IS WHAT I CALL BIBLE DEBATE

I HAVE A FRIEND WHO IS A GREEK SCHOLAR IN VA WHO ONCE SAID HE WOULD TEACH ME GREEK

I SAID OK THANKS

HE THEN TOLD ME YA KNOW IN GREEK THEY HAVE SOMETHING CALLED A VERBAL ADJECTIVE.

I SAID YOU MEAN LIKE TITUS 2 :11
    HERES A LITTLE CHALLENGE FOR YOU
    CAN YOU FIND THE VERBAL ADJECTIVE IN THIS VERSE AND SAY WHY WITH OUT KNOWING ANY GREEK

For the grace of God that bringeth salvation hath appeared to all men,

33. @John

We have people that want to believe but they are not able to discern a clear path to do so, agnostics they are called. The blogmaster’s view – simple perhaps – is that unless there is a personal experience with their God to facilitate that leap of faith all arguments about the Bible in such a context become irrelevant. There is the second scenario that has a root in interpretation of the word mixed with how one has been enculturated.

34. Obviously you cannot logically answer my question your only retort is to name call.
    Fire and brimstone would be heaped upon all you so called Christain heads
    All my questions require a logically explain which would show proof of those things unable to occur without a semblance of scientific intervention
    Jesus death.. Jesus was human and the bible states it is appointed unto man to die and after death the resurrection
    No man knows the time or day of resurrection
    You claim Jesus was God and Jesus never made such a claim
    Jesus as human in the flesh could not walk on water his body would not allow him to do so.
    There is scientific proof of such happening beyond logic

35. “that bringeth salvation” is adjectival in that it describes “the grace of God”.

“bringeth” is a verb

I can’t give you a single word that is used both an adjective and a verb but I would say the phrase “that bringeth salvation” is used both descriptively of the Grace of God and also to convey a meaning of doing, (bringing salvation) as a verb would.

That’s the best I can do!!

Never was good at grammar rules in English, more of a hands on learner.

36. Something to make you go huh!!

37. John November 12, 20182:18 PM
    100% correct

the phrase “that bringeth salvation” is adjectival in that the verb bringeth is used to describe “the grace of God”.
    so the verse is really saying that the salvation bringing grace of God has appeared

note in chapter 3 he tells us that “But after that the kindness and love of God our Saviour toward man appeared,

these are the 2 appearings of Christ in Titus

note titus 3:9 a verse that BU BIBLE ILLITERATES WOULD NOT GRASP

But avoid foolish questions, and genealogies, and contentions, and strivings about the law; for they are unprofitable and vain.

IN DOING SO THEY DEMONSTRATE THE TRUTH OF ROMANS Romans 1:22

Professing themselves to be wise, they became fools,

38. RE Jesus was human and the bible states it is appointed unto man to die and after death the resurrection WHERE DOES THE BIBLE SAY THAT?

You claim Jesus was God and Jesus never made such a claim READ THE GOSPEL OF JOHN AND YOU WILL SEE THAT HE DOES. THAT IS THE PURPOSE OF JOHN’S GOSPEL

ALL YOU ARE DOING IS DISPLAYING YOUR IGNORANCE OF THE WORD

39. Look the only refeence is when Jesus said He who have seen the Father has seen me
    And when he said i and the Father is one
    Now take a look at the Lord’s Pray
    His First Words begin with Our Father
    Is this also another separation of himself from God
    Or a revealtion on his part that he is Not God
    Religious dogmacis filled with controversy a truth which religious fanatics refused to grasp mo

40. CAN WE GET ANY BU HIGHLY CREDENTIALED COMMENTERS TO BE PROLIX AND diagnose THE BLOGMASTER’S emotional lethargy AND HELP HIM SOLVE THE COUBTRIES PROBLEMS WITH : – IMF, Crime, Political Class, DEBT, Yardfowls, Bigots, Education, NCDs, Potholes, Corruption, Cricket, Independence, Children and Ring a Ring o’ Roses.

I HEY BEING PROLIX AND FIGHTING TO BRING A PRESENTATION TO UNDER 50 SLIDES AND STILL GIVE ALL THE JUICE

41. ENOUGH BIBLE BANTER AC

WE HAVE TO HELP THE BLOGMASTER SOLVE THE COUNTRIES PROBLEMS WITH : – IMF, Crime, Political Class, DEBT, Yardfowls, Bigots, Education, NCDs, Potholes, Corruption, Cricket, Independence, Children and Ring a Ring o’ Roses. PROLOXLY LOL

42. A setta RH mad people eh.😂😂😂

43. Everyone has their inner demons and saints

Check out the devil inside GP manifesting on B U

The prince of peace is coming from the east

44. Enuff you want to find RH mad a.ss people check Mottley cabinet
    We have John King talking sh.itt about jobless people.

45. Mariposa
    He did?🤔

46. Enuff November 12, 2018 6:02 PM

A setta RH mad people eh.

YOU MEAN TO SAY THAT WE SHOULD NOT HELP THE BLOGMASTER SOLVE THE COUNTRIES PROBLEMS WITH : – IMF, Crime, Political Class, DEBT, Yardfowls, Bigots, Education, NCDs, Potholes, Corruption, Cricket, Independence, Children and Ring a Ring o’ Roses. PROLIXLY

YOU MEAN TO SAY THAT PEOPLE MAD IF THEY BEGGING PEOPLE TO HELP THE BLOGMASTER SOLVE THE COUNTRIES PROBLEMS WITH : – IMF, Crime, Political Class, DEBT, Yardfowls, Bigots, Education, NCDs, Potholes, Corruption, Cricket, Independence, Children and Ring a Ring o’ Roses. PROLIXLY ?

I ASKING FOR VOLUNTEERS AND I CONTACTING GEORGE SOROS TO FINANCE THE MOVEMENT

I BRINGING A CARAVAN PUN A BARGE TO PICK UP DE GARBAGE AND WUK DE FIELDS ETC ETC

GEORGE SOROS WILL GIVE ME THE MONEY TO BUY ALL TYPES OF WATER AND SUGAR OF ALL TYPES

47. John at 1:24p.m
    Absolutely correct
    Moments of brilliance and madness.

48. But how can John decipher by comments what is an individual belief
    First i am of the Christain faith but doesn’t necesarrly mean i should endorse every given interpretation by so called biblical scholars
    Learning comes from asking questions in order to seek knowledge.
    This defense to thwarted others from asking questions defies logic
    Even the bible clearly states to seek to find and knock to find answers

49. RE Learning comes from asking questions in order to seek knowledge.
    This defense to thwarted others from asking questions defies logic
    Even the bible clearly states to seek to find and knock to find answers

WELL SEEK AND FIND AND KNOCK SOMEWHERE ELSE
    I DONT HAVE TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS
    ASK THE LORD BISHOP OR YOUR PARISH PRIEST OR PASTOR OR THE DEVILS SON

THE SAME WAY THAT YOU DONT HAVE TO ENDORSE every given interpretation by so called biblical scholars I DONT HAVE TO ANSWER YOUR STUPID QUESTIONS EITHER