On January 16, 2020, a jury in the Eastern District of New York found Donville Inniss (“Mr. Inniss”) guilty of one count of conspiracy to commit money laundering, in violation of 18 U.S.C. § 1956(h), and two counts of substantive money laundering, in violation of 18 U.S.C. § 1956(a)(2)(A). Mr. Inniss now moves for a judgment of acquittal on all three counts of conviction, pursuant to Federal Rule of Criminal Procedure 29(c)(2) (“Rule 29(c)(2)”). For the reasons set forth below, Mr. Inniss’s motion is respectfully DENIED.
-Judge Kiyo A. Matsumoto
On the 24 July 2020 Judge Kiyo A. Matsumoto of the United States District Court Eastern District of New York in the matter United States of America v. Donville Inniss denied Inniss’ request for acquittal on all three counts of conviction – see Donville Inniss GUILTY as Charged. As a human being AND Barbadian the blogmaster feels some sympathy for the disgraced former member of parliament for St. James South. It is reported Inniss could be sentenced to a maximum of 25 years for crimes committed.
A read of Judge Matsumoto’s Summary of the Matter raises again the question about the local players fingered in the corruption which originated at ICBL. Will they ever have to face trial in the USA or Barbados? It seems incomprehensible to the average John Citizen that a former minister in the Barbados government was arrested and found guilty in a foreign land for a crime that had its incubation in Barbados and no punitive action taken by local authorities.
The blogmaster anticipates the communication machinery of the Barbados Labour Party is already being tuned – three years before the general election is constitutionally due – to take full advantage of the incarceration of former minister Inniss. It is interesting to note this week the Integrity in Public Life Act (2020) was passed in parliament and prime minister Mottley indicated she expects the Integrity Commission to be established by next year. If it is one thing the blogmaster is sure about is that the commission will be established before the bell rings to call the next general election.

The blogmaster’s calender has been updated with the 23 November, 2020 at 11AM. What ever happens it will be a date that will admit Barbados officially to political infamy.
You slow today!!
The DLP and the other sinister supporters of the Don must finally understand that the USA is not a rotten plantation where criminal foreigners can commit the most serious crimes at their discretion. Under the weak Mr Holder, the case would probably have been dropped. But not under Lord Barr, the iron fist of justice.
Those who still support Inniss would probably also approve of slavery, child abuse and ritual murder. Anything is possible. I am therefore extremely pleased that our present government is VERY different. For ten years the Don and others blocked the long overdue reform of the fight against corruption. Only our leader, Mia Mottley, will be able to prevail against a criminal cartel of lawyers, civil servants and other DLP supporters and finally bring the reform to a successful conclusion.
Thank you dear Mia and dear Dale!
A read of Judge Matsumoto’s Summary of the Matter raises again the question about the local players fingered in the corruption which originated at ICBL
Xxxxxxxxx
ALEX TASKER NEEDS TO BE IN DODDS PRISON HE IS A WHITE COLLAR CRIMINAL AND FRAUDSTER.
To those who accuse Lord Dale of not fighting corruption, I advise reading page 5:
“As set forth below, the GOVERNMENT [of Barbados] presented substantial evidence at trial that both bribe payments to Mr. Inniss were made to secure the Insurance Corporation of Barbados Ltd.’s (“ICBL”) contracts …”
Our government fully cooperates with the US federal authorities to ensure that Barbadians do not misbehave abroad. The great confidence our leader has in her Attorney-General is fully justified.
Thank you very much, Honourable Attorney-General for doing such a great job!
You have a President of the …… who has been accused of just about every crime short of murder and the legal system is unable to get him/her to even show tax returns after courts have ruled otherwise. You now have an ex-minister of a Caribbean island accused and convicted of an insignificant (on a global scale) financial crime about to be incarcerated. You have white police shooting unarmed black men, women and children with not so much as a slap on the wrist.
Justice American style.
There is no equality in injustice.
We should stop glorifying the Don as innocent because of his ethnicity. This is exactly the breeding ground for hypercrime. Unfortunately, many people are willing to ignore the most serious crime as long as the criminals come from their own ethnic group. White racists, for example, as long as white police officers “only” kill blacks.
Our government is setting a good example here and systematically punishes ALL offenders. From multimillionaire and failed CLICO boss to the poorest.
I strongly recommend our government to dismiss without notice all public servants who express sympathy for the Don behind closed doors and thus take the side of injustice. It’s best if the government puts a bounty on every culprit.
A read of Judge Matsumoto’s Summary of the Matter raises again the question about the local players fingered in the corruption which originated at ICBL. Will they ever have to face trial in the USA or Barbados?
It seems incomprehensible to the average John Citizen that a former minister in the Barbados government was arrested and found guilty in a foreign land for a crime that had its incubation in Barbados and no punitive action taken by local authorities.(Unquote).
Maybe the “local authorities” are waiting on you, the blogmaster, to be that vital “Complainant” since neither the management of the BIDC nor the AG is prepared to do the honours.
‘Poor’ boy Greenverbs has been tarred and is awaiting feathering so why not the Don’s local accomplice(s)?
Maybe (y)our inside man “Enuff” can find a marketable PR reason for this local stalemate involving the local players in this alleged bribery and M/L fiasco.
Why was the Don sold down the river like a common slave to greed?
Where was his big political ‘red’ friend(s) when he needed her/them most?
We await the learned counsel Greene’s further views on this matter in light of recent legal developments, both abroad and in Bim.
Oh, what great juices can flow from the lips of blind Lady Justice once a balm or poultice of EU and OECD ‘blacklisting’ is applied!
@Miller July 25, 2020 9:23 PM “Why was the Don sold down the river like a common slave to greed?”
iwouldn’t say that he was sold down the river.
If he had remained in Barbados up to now it is unlikely that the Americans would have/could have put him on trial. But he was in the American people’s place. The old people who never went to school has a saying “cockroach ent have no business at fowl cock dance.”
Happy fowl cocks prey on their cockroach victims. The strong vanquish the weak. If you are weak stay out of the territory of the strong.
@ Miller July 25, 2020 9:23 PM
“Why was the Don sold down the river like a common slave to greed?”
When our Honourable Attorney General, Lord Dale, said at the 2018 press conference that he wished the Don good luck, he meant, translated from diplomatic language, “go to hell”. Many commentators at the time accused me of naivety, including KS. Hiwever, the verdict contains CLEAR evidence that the so-called BLP/DLP duopoly is a myth, nothing else. Government also provided the lawyer who witnessed that the Don committed the crime of corruption under ancient Barbadian laws.
So my verdict on our government is, although I am just a neutral observer: Promise made, promise kept.
I accidentally clicked the like button on Tron’s comment.
Those who pay bribes are as criminal as those who accept them.
Yet you are happy to gloat over the demise of Donville while the curly hair girl and her fellow briber are free.
Hopefully Donville has learned from his mistake.
Hants she is not the “curly haired girl”
She is the hairy woman.
The crime for which Donville was convicted is not a “mistake”
The jury believed that the crime needed some considerable DELIBERation.
So not a mistake.
Hants,
I could well understand it if DLP Canada or USA branch pressured you with force of arms to withdraw your “like” and to write a comment. I also hope that Inniss comes back soon and becomes DLP President – to make sure the DLP never comes back into Parliament.
I remember how the Don used to brag about his many houses and expensive cars, while the masses had to fight for their lives from 2008 to 2018. Why should the population show any sympathy? For the fact that he and the Big Sinck spent 10 years destroying the middle class?
How come a contract update, its been 2+ years now, has not been made public, re payments to White Oak?
There was so much grease in that contract, a.k.a ‘success fees’, to keep many fed and happy. Given Covid, I would expect to save money, the contract has been terminated?
Has the COP investigated Donville’s case yet, has he investigated ICBL or the two bribers who have outstanding warrants against them…they are all pretending that the crime did not initially start in Barbados, the usual pretenders.
More pappy show in the Supreme Court…i will have to see it to believe it….a total disgrace which will never be fixed now that judges are exempt from being held accountable for corrupt practices through the recently tabled integrity in public life bill which glaringly omits them from having or practicing any integrity, judges who have bad reputations for ignoring the rights of claimants in personal injury cases and land disputes…..somehow always giving questionable judgments against those who are abused….always being accused of taking bribes….an insult to those who have been victimized for decades and continue to be by corrupt judges and lawyers who refuse to look out for their client’s or individual taxpayer’s best interests, read Kerry the parliament clown, recently demoted as minster of tourism dependency, a prime example, who made a big ugly embarrassing splash in the media trying to terrorize, bully the client whom he for years neglected using threats of court action for exposing that neglect in terms of his and his family’s quality of life and wellbeing, instead of finishing the man’s case and moving on…that clown show backfired on Kerry bigly….but that is how the scummy lawyers in Barbados operate.
I am glad the Diaspora who themselves have been terrorized, robbed and mistreated in that corrupt court are taking interest and holding this government accountable, let’s see what happens now that the targets of the We Gathering scheme are applying pressure to get justice and force positive changes instead of critical decisions being withheld by judges and justice never being served in Barbados…
https://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/246875/cj-erase-backlog
“Get the job done in the nation’s courts by eliminating the lengthy backlog of outstanding judgements.
That’s what Bajans in North America want the Mottley Administration to do as it ponders who should succeed Sir Marston Gibson, who is quitting the Chief Justice’s position in about a month.
While complaining that “justice delayed is justice denied”, members of the diaspora in the United States and Canada are suggesting that the new head of the judiciary should be an experienced trial judge or a legal luminary with an understanding of the way courts must be managed. All lamented the backlog of cases which had triggered the displeasure of the Caribbean Court of Justice because of the hardships inflicted on defendants and litigants.
Interestingly, none offered a positive or negative assessment of Sir Marston’s performance and they didn’t cite a preference for any of the prospective candidates to succeed him.
Miller…lol…Bajans in the Diaspora are not about to be fooled again by another corrupt government…ain’t that something…murdahhhh!!!….
Piece the Visionary is always missing for the best parts.
@Tron
“Our government fully cooperates with the US federal authorities to ensure that Barbadians do not misbehave ”
Did they cooperate willingly or did the USA JUSTICE SYSTEM suggest further investigation was necessary and expanded investigation would implicate more Barbadian politicians, it called DEALING.
Who did the D upset to cause this? Alla these years and people and he the only one charged? Sacrificial lamb?
About Crico, why dont the northern authorities charge the Duppey from Trinidad who allegedly owns summuch in Miami.
That Duppy is the boss man tief.
Who dog like, he lick.
@Crusoe
Let us agree Donville is probably small fry in the scheme of levels of corruption, however the kind of corruption revealed in this matter paints a story about how business is conducted in Barbados. This is where we must focus.
wuh alyuh did not tell the Blog that the outgoing CJ Gibson is apologizing in i believe it’s today’s SundaySun…i can’t see the print though, it’s just a photo of the page, but it’s a very long article.
the fowl slaves are lapsing, just because yall will soon be worldwide famous, there is no reason not to do what you always do…
@ Tron,
Nobody pressures me to do anything. I inadvertently clicked the like button.
You do remind me of Sylly G aka Royal Rumble.
“Maybe (y)our inside man “Enuff” can find a marketable PR reason..”
Desperation. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
It’s a travesty that corruption is even allowed to continue in these times, shut it down, hopefully those in the Diaspora whose eyes are obviously wide open and they can no longer be hoodwinked by slick talking government ministers with agendas will be the catalyst to rid the island of that corruption curse…..through activism….and they don’t even have to be armed to do so.
well we done know Grenville does not think anything through, he is half-right in this instance but still ignoring the fact that mental enslavement, of which he too is an unaware victim, coupled with corrupt governments who claim to be educated but are only educated in schemes, scams and self-interest are the cause of the island’s present dilemma, outside of world shocks and circumstances.
Say hi to Grenville:
“Our political activists have convinced two generations of Barbadians, that their lack of economic progress, is due to them being psychologically enslaved – rather than the corrupting mis-management of our country by their political masters.”
Statement made by Grenville Phillips of Solutions Barbados
https://youtu.be/mYhholmnPnE?t=11
@ WURA-War-on-U July 26, 2020 3:02 PM
We have no economic progress because people are too saturated and do not work hard enough (unlike our Prime Minister who works 18 hours per day). Please compare the working hours of Chinese and Guyanese people on construction projects in Barbados with those of our Aborigines.
Those who effectively work only 20 hours per week should not be surprised that all other islands in the Caribbean outpace Barbados economically. The population composition is the same there, so slavery 200 years ago, bad weather and mom are just excuses, as usual.
A little lesson on carrying indigenous African bloodlines.
“Garifuna Settlement Day. This symbolic event, held annually in November, marks the arrival of the first Garifuna people into the country of Belize from Roatan in 1832. The modern Garifunas are descendants of people who were exiled by the British from the islands of St. Vincent and the Grenadines in 1797. Those people were themselves descendants of African captives and local Amerindian peoples on those islands. Some also know them as the “Black Caribs”
@David July 26, 2020 9:39 AM “Let us agree Donville is probably small fry.”
Really???
Wha’ you smokin’ David?
Small fry is the clerk at Licensing Authority who solicited and accepted $5 from a well dressed,well groomed middle aged lady to permit the lady into the building wearing “arm holes.” No fiver and the lady would have had to go home and come back on another day. That is small fry David.
I doubt very much that a Cabinet level official would be soliciting and accepting $5 bribes.
The comment refers to Donville Inniss, amount of the charge and the US criminal system.
@Tron July 26, 2020 3:48 PM “Those who effectively work only 20 hours per week.”
I was reading the Toronto Star last week and the essay, by a writer who seemed ethnically Chinese was about white supremacist views which have been adopted by Chinese immigrants in Canada, who when black people complain about structural racism, the reaction the the Chinese Canadian community is “why don’t they just work harder?”
I put it to you and to all those who hold white supremacist views that black people were not brought to the Americas because they were though to be lazy. In fact just the opposite is true.
Nearly 70, just came in from 2 hours of field labour, in the hot sun because I choose to grow much of my own food.
Not lazy.
Never was.
Have never met a lazy Bajan in my life.
“Lazy Bajans” in America earn more that Cajuns, Arabs, Thais, Palestinians, Nigerians, Indonesians, Pakistanis, Ghanaians, Americans, Guyanese, Brazilians, Vietnamese, Jamaicans, Pennsylvanian Germans, Albanians, Assyrians/Chaldeans/Syriacs, Laotians, Morrocans, SubSaharan Africans, Cape Verdeans, Africans, Cambodians, Iraquis, Afghans, Bangladeshis, Nepalese, Haitians, Hmongs, Burmese, and Somalis.
And I would not be at all surprised if “lazy Bajans” in Canada, and the United Kingdom don’t also out earn the indigenous people of those countries.
Look at what one of your lowlife minorities in Barbados is attempting to do, using whatsapp. Still disrespectfully trying to capitalize on the misery and hurt suffered by our ancestors…by selling artifacts he claimed to have found under a slave hut in St. Lucy. The usual thieves and parasites.
https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=10158388553837141&set=gm.3136328429793042&cft[0]=AZXWGODVlx4sfqmN4F-7WVKR4Lh84hkK7KTr2b8Lq-rfvDes6N2m7GP25oQEaPFXbZxPNmlx_iuqTusqVqKx6WWy7QmSoVxcutplHjC63_49PA5ETzen80HN6wncqeZBP7QCrEQZYxF6eKEWObNolorPTRxZsR1JbozxhPdr7X1m5lRY0xrGMPq1gwo49FarF14&tn=EH-R
Since the government would interfere in a case in the supreme court to release a white sexual predator from UK for assaulting a grown Black woman on the island, let’s hear their say on this clear case of robbery of historical colonial designed artifacts of bondage, enslavement and imprisonment.
It’s the corruption stupid, that is why the island can’t recover, corrupt governments, wicked state workers, backward , slave minded people who enable and collude to keep the island in a corrupt and degraded state.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/07/28/feuding-ex-mp-claims-threats/
“Stressing that he will not be silenced, Wood revealed that he resigned from the post of chairman of the Barbados Agricultural Development and Marketing Company (BADMC) because he witnessed incidents of corruption that ranged from nepotism in the hiring practices in the ministry, money intended for the ministry’s feeding programme being diverted to pay the salary of a public relations consultant, to the illegal awarding of contracts.”
Anthony “Medium to Sweet” Wood, now follows Gill and Hinckson as Kolij boys in trubble with the B’s. He on one side of the corruption scales, and DI, another Kolij boy, on the other. Wonder where Braffit falls in all this.
Honest question as I did not go to Kolij.
Did they/do they teach ethics at Kolij?
“Did they/do they teach ethics at Kolij?”
lol..
Can I assume that Little Johnny and Susie did not go to Kolij?
I hope you did not wait on the school to teach them values.
Let me leave… I can sense Mr Hyde coming on.
Have a great evening Cuhdear.
More accusations of awarding a corrupt contract at taxpayer’s expense, now a call for an investigation, so where is that big red bad of evidence of corruption that Mia was waving, could not be a better time to trot it out again…appears all they know is how to tief taxpayer’s money.
“The former Barbados Labour Party (BLP) agriculture minister and St Philip South Member of Parliament shocked many when in May he publicly withdrew his support for his successor, Minister of Agriculture Indar Weir, whom he publicly endorsed in the 2018 General Election. Wood subsequently resigned from the BLP of which he was a member for 35 years.
Explaining his decision to a crowd that included Opposition leader Bishop Joseph Atherley and some members for the former Democratic Labour Party cabinet, the former chairman of the Barbados Agricultural Development and Marketing Company [BADMC] said he had no choice but to disavow himself from Weir to maintain his reputation.
He raised suggestions of corruption, nepotism in the hiring practices in the ministry and illegal awarding of contracts during his delivery in which he also stressed that if the Mia Mottley-led Government was truly serious about stamping out corruption, the award of the Portvale contract is a good place to demonstrate this seriousness.
He insisted that the company, which he named, was awarded the contract without the knowledge of the board and even though, to his knowledge, it had no experience fixing roofs of that type.
“You all understand why I had to disassociate myself from Mr Weir? I am not saying he is involved in it, all I can tell you is that the body of individuals who have fiduciary responsibility to provide proper oversight for contracts at BAMC [Barbados Agricultural Management Company], that body was not involved in the award of this contract. Do you all think that that should be categorised as a strong case of corruption?” he asked.
Daring persons to examine the minutes of the board meetings for the period around the time the contract was awarded, the former minister went on to ask more questions pertaining to how the company allegedly received the $130,000 contract, was furnished with a mobilisation fee of 50 per cent, $65,000, even though the standard fee was calculated at 20 or 25 per cent in phases.
Wood continued: “So I want to ask, how could that come about? I also have to find out if what I’m hearing is true, if at the time the man plunged to his death there was no public liability insurance on the man’s life? The one thing I am certain about is that to the extent the man plunged to his death that there could not have been proper health and safety protocols in place to protect the man who was raised 80 feet in the sky.
“I am calling today for a criminal investigation into the award of that contract to repair that roof at Portvale. Once those who have fiduciary responsibility were not involved it means that anything outside that lends itself to the simple thought that that contract was illegally awarded. I do not want [Prime Minister] Ms Mottley or my former colleagues to wear this as a badge of dishonour, I want it dealt with.”
Mr Wood probably believed in the manifesto of the party.
He could have listened to a few here who believe that a manifesto is only a set of empty promises and a tool to win an election. A party can mask itself in promises and seek the cover of a few good men.. However, good men cannot sit and watch the rapacious beast feeding and must eventually walk away.
Mr Wood is caught in no man’s land. His instincts tells him that the conduct of some must be carefully examined. However, the campaign, camaraderie, manifesto and oath of office has him believing that some comrades can be salvaged.
Time will tell how this internal conflict will be resolved.
If Mr Innis does go to jail, will the Barbados Government terminate his big fat pension?
That’s a fair question. If our government wants to remain credible in the fight against criminals, it must amend the acts on ministers and their pensions so that criminally convicted persons no longer receive a pension. The Don can pursue his old business with this Internet stuff.
A court in Malaysia has convicted the former prime minister of breach of trust, corruption and money laundering. He faces a prison sentence lasting decades and a fine of more than 40 million USD.
It is finally time for the Blues to wake up here on BU und to accept reality. Living in a deleloping country and being black, brown or yellow does not mean anymore that there is no justice.
Nevertheless, I personally hope that the Don will soon return to Barbados and lead the DLP there – so that he will finally make them untrustworthy and destroy them. To do so, however, the Don must first survive the Corona Plague in the USA. With his overweight, that won’t be easy.
TronJuly 29, 2020 12:24 AM
Do you really think that he could lower their credibility any more than it has been? Surely 30-0 was a statement? If he is to do anything he should tell the authorities all that he knows, in return for leniency.
However he probably will not, as that may put a target on his back, knowing how some of those people are supposed to operate.
TheOGazertsJuly 28, 2020 8:58 PM
Wood’s declarations are nothing short of explosive, in all kinds of ways. For him to come out with this, says a lot about him and even more about the cultural infestation of corruption.
Hats off to him, I always suspected that he was one of the few with scruples. Should send him to the top of the class as the Chairman of the Integrity Commission, if he would accept it?
Now, here is a man worth praising.
TronJuly 29, 2020 12:24 AM
The top politicians in Malaysia have had their share of corrupt as heck politicians. Crooked as a barrel of fish hooks a few of them.
Following the Barbados Tourism Investment Corporation’s four-million-dollar sale of the plot to developer Allen Kinch the entire space once used by Copacabana’s patrons, other nearby shops and beachgoers has been enclosed, leaving only a small area for pedestrian beach access…..(Quote)
Is this an issue that should be further discussed in public, or do we prefer to dance around the optics of PR rubbish, such as an interview on tabloid TV in the UK as a mark of global influence? Was this issue discussed in parliament? Is this part of the hotel corridor master plan? Any connections with Hyatt and the dubious removal of Ms Ram’s ownership of her property? Is Barbados now in the grip of Mafia politics?
I would suggest a read of https://www.barbadostourisminvestment.com/wp-content/uploads/JEMMOTTSLANE.pdf
and the other listed opportunities.
It would “appear” the Jemmotts Lane site, has been split into parcels, and Site 4, could be the subject property.
There are many little tidbits of information which can be learned within each listed opportunity.
One example “The transformation of Bay Street into a pedestrian priority boulevard animated by cafes and
restaurants and a highly walkable environment is at the new front door for the Reinvestment Area.” (quote)
This may explain the rather odd frontage of the proposed Hyatt in the architectural renderings.
When are we going to discuss the widespread sale of Crown property by the Barbados Tourism Investment? How about the land they allegedly sold to Allen Kinch, which he in turn sold part of? Is this true? Let us discuss the nonsense of real estate accretion, especially along the coastline, in which overseas investors can claim land that is rightly the Crown’s and should be opened to the public?
We are sleep walking in to a massive robbery. That is why white Barbados is so silent; while the blacks shout and scream, they are taking over the nation.
@ Hal,
I have just read your recent poignant comments @ 2.38PM. Take a look at Kenya’s approach and compare it to the stance taken by both of our major political parties over recent years.
https://www.buyrentkenya.com/news/owning-property-in-kenya-foreigner/
@TLSN
You are perceptive. We have a demonstrative president who is a prisoner of the Social Partnership. A president with flaring hands, pointing fingers, rhetorical gymnastics, but no idea what is going on.
But Barbadians are more interested in character assassination than they are in how the nation is being robbed. It is a coup by a small group of white and mixed race business people and their crooked lawyers.
Every prized piece of land, every desirable spot this government is selling off quietly and without any discussion in parliament, using the BTI as its agent on the bogus grounds of a hotel corridor and tourism.
Two weeks one paper did a profile of one such businessman, what for? Was it to whitewash the alleged sale of Crown property to him? The reality is the the president is being hoisted by her own petard – she has no policies, no ideas and is obsessed with her own PR. She is being caught out by her late night political trickery. It will all end in tears.
Barbados is a failed state. It is like a ship without a rudder.
Oh dear! The usual fare on this blog! Corrupt governments going back decades… what’s a man got to do to be spared this attack – DIE?
HILARIOUS!
@ Hal Austin July 29, 2020 2:38 PM
It would be best to sell out the whole island so that investors can transform Barbados from a plantation to a New Switzerland. Let us throw democracy overboard and let the invisible hand of the international financial market rule.
It can only get better with it. More than half a century of decay in the deep welfare state and permanently decreasing productivity are enough.
You can see from unemployment that people do not want to work. Actually, there shouldn’t be any unemployment at all, because everyone could become self-employed and start a business. But they don’t do that. People prefer to be dependent and let others decide for them. That is unfortunately the case almost everywhere in the world.
That is the talk of the town, omitting judges from any integrity in public accountability, ensures that corruption continues in the supreme court by design. It was deliberate.
Grenville elevated himself to FB stardom. Everyone can now deny the know him. Lol.
“One of the most dangerous people in Barbados is Grenville Phillips, he is not dangerous because of his impact on the citizenry of Barbados, but he is dangerous because he is a “Well defined Slave.” He is the perfect “White Negro,” who once the other slaves are trying to get off of the plantation, would do his best to keep us on the plantation. Grenville is dangerous because he incoporates religion into his doctrine. Grenville Phillips is Lord Admiral Nelson’s perfect little slave.”
At least the citizenry are awake and aware that they can never ever not even in a moment of total madness, elevate Grenvile the colonizer’s faithful slave to that parliament.
Ah wish the fowls would go out there and put on that noxious slaveminded display, the forum would have a field day.
lol…so the private sector racists accused the civil servants on Facebook of being racists and a sitting minister is reminding us all about how corrupt the private really is….lawd….as long as he knows that the private sector should not in any way nor by any means have any control over the parliament, the legislature NOR over those who work for the TAXPAYERS in their capacity as servants of the people sitting in the parliament.
“Walcott said Arthur had made the observation that some of those accusations were “being made by persons in the private sector who were indulging and encouraging these manifestations of corruption by those in the public sector”.
“I must say that though we speak about this issue, I would not want members to be deluded into the sense that in the private sector there is not extensive corruption,” Walcott said.”
Has anyone noticed how the Bajan narrative has changed SIGNIFICANTLY over the years..even on FB…..it is inspiring and finally something to really be proud about…i can take a well deserved break and watch Bajans come alive and wide awake, with total pride…it took a collective effort to get this far, despite the weak slave minded and their nothing inputs…..
Theo, Donna, Miller, TSLN…i really need to read your thoughts.
This person’s writing is inspiring.
“Kids against broken homes-Barbados
·
If we were civilized and educated would we not be calling for mass resignation, and a possible criminal investigation? Let’s get this straight, you pass a Population reduction Act via Parliament in 67. By 1985-89 the administration of the act being funded heavily by government and run on the ground by population enthusiasts hidden as Women’s rights groups, was going amazingly. In fact it was going so well that the birth rate of black Barbadians was by majority sub replenishment. At that stage in order to preserve the natural population a humane government would have started to consider long term plans to replenish and safeguard the continued existence of the majority black Barbadian population… But our two party governments didn’t. Instead they delivered more funds to the population enthusiasts, ramped up their toxic food imports, destroyed our natural drinking water with the addition of international recommended chemicals, delivered sub standard public healthcare to the poor, furthered the secondary education divide, and increased overall black reliance on the state. By 2016 our governments (both pretty much the same) introduced legislation that arguably attacked marriage and traditional family. Now after doing all of that and more, then Minister of Education Ronald Jones recognising the looming population crisis, and in the absence of any financial incentives or security, stated “Bajan women need to go an get more children”. Not ‘Barbadian families who consider adding to their families will be supported to do so by the state, by way of tax breaks on essential baby items, state subsidised maternity and paternity leave, start up nursery school payment vouchers etc. No “Bajan women need to go an get more children” . There was no severity in the statement and it was a distraction from the real reality of ‘we’ve managed you guys so far into population decline that if you don’t go an breed you gine be extinct’. Now our current PM who commissioned some sort of population committee to investigate and provide a report, returned to the bajan people and basically said…the population situation dread we ain’t got nuh plans on you lot breeding up de place, so hear what we just gine bring in yuh replacements through migration, we been doing it for years anyhow, you keep doing what ya doing an having 1 child per 2 people and just soon as de much lighter skin migrants start breed yuh, yuh just gine get bred out… Problem solved!(Mia Mottley did not use those exact words). Basically our government is asking the current majority but realistically soon to be minority to sit down, shut up and accept years of what is arguably state sponsored genocide! Every vote cast at the ballot box in favour of these historical parties is a vote against your heritage, race, and continued existence.”
https://barbadostoday.bb/2020/07/31/lawyer-barbados-lags-in-setting-up-ganga-industry/
lol..don’t even know why they are still bothering, government greed and hatred to see Black people on the island progress and grow wealthy has already put paid to their grand plans to enrich themselves and their business partners while robbing the population their right to have access to the marijuana business…..Canada pulled out of the marijuana business in the Caribbean, they should ask them why, and it was not solely because of the plague.
That ship sailed over a year ago, they can content themselves with researching the plant, they may actually finally learn something, it can take a good 40 years or more, but that’s no big deal, they have criminalized their own people longer than that for an innocent plant, so happy researching i say..All the marijuana slave plantation land and growing tents they gave the whites both foreign and local on the island to proceed to employ low paid workers while pretending they are slave masters can always become tourist attractions….after they are all exposed everywhere and hopefully JAILED for modern day slavery….watch muh nuh..
Inniss acts like a Karen. He thinks that immigrants from the South are entitled to some kind of black privilege: The privilege of committing serious crimes indefinitely because these crimes are not prosecuted in his home country.
It is good that Lord Barr is now Attorney General of the USA and not this weak Holder. Who knows if Holder would not have shown solidarity with Inniss for the wrong reasons.