“Hope is the only universal liar who never loses his reputation for veracity.” ~Robert G. Ingersoll

This will be a short blog.

This night the blogmaster finds himself in a state of mind where the pursuit of hope in humankind that was his motivation many envied dimmed somewhat. Without the need to be prolix a few words serve to diagnose his emotional lethargy : –  IMF, Crime, Political Class, DEBT, Yardfowls, Bigots, Education, NCDs, Potholes, Corruption, Cricket, Independence, Children and Ring a Ring o’ Roses.

Excuse the blogmaster this one time …

296 responses to “Hope Dims”

1. If only he knew the credentials of some commenters on BU.

2. This is even worse than Trump
    Father if it be thy will take this cup away or I’m gonna frigging jump

3. Jesus did not start any religion.
    He came – not to bring peace – but a sword.

He SELECTED (adopted) twelve brass bowls ..and use parables to keep the hoards of OTHERS in the dark about his mission.
    His mission was one of LOVE….
    ..the kind of LOVE that is willing to die (deny itself) for those he love –
    AND to do so EVEN WHEN THEY DO NOT DESERVE SUCH LOVE.

As Gabriel points out, certain albino-centric elements have a unique predisposition for making profits out of ANY available opportunity….

…and what greater GLOBAL opportunity is there than man’s natural, insaitable appetite for spiritual satisfaction?
    No wonder religion, drugs, sex and selfish pleasure has become leading merchandise in this trade.

These various religions are all a bunch of illogical nonsense. When challenged, their proponents usually REFUSE to confront anomalies – choosing instead to recite shiite dogma….
    Which explains GP attitude to the ‘Trinity’.

Imagine claiming to be a Bible Scholar …and refusing to address a CLEAR discrepancy where that religion says that THEIR God is a Trinity …consisting of THREE deities …..
    Unfortunately, (for THAT logic) one of those three spent some time DEAD…..What became of the Trinity then….?

…and this ‘scholar’ calls this question NONSENSE…..??!!
    No wonder he is clueless about the complexity of ‘simple’ water….
    GP is a clown… 🙂

4. LOL @ TheoG
    Father if it be thy will..
    ++++++++++++++++
    Otherwise, just scroll pass this blog Boss….
    This is NOT a matter that needs to trouble BBE…
    Murdah!!!
    Shiirt…

5. RE If only he knew the credentials of some commenters on BU.

SO WHY DONT THESE CREDENTIALED BU COMMENTERS LED BY BUSHIE HELP YOU SOLVE IMF, Crime, Political Class, DEBT, Yardfowls, Bigots, Education, NCDs, Potholes, Corruption, Cricket, Independence, Children and Ring a Ring o’ Roses.

LET THE BU CREDENTIALED SOLVE THE COUNTRIES PROBLEMS

IF I KNEW THE CREDENTIALS OF SOME BU COMMENTERS I WOULD LIVE JUST LIKE I DO

IF I KNEW THE CREDENTIALS OF SOME BU COMMENTERS HOW WOULD THAT HELP ME?

YOU KNOW THE CREDENTIALS OF SOME BU COMMENTERS

AND GUESS WHAT? ALL THE KINGS HORSES AND ALL THE KINGS MEN CANT PUT BARBADOS TO GETHER AGAIN NOR CAN YOU OR BU

AND MOCKING ME AINT GOING TO HELP AH LIE?

6. There were Christians who followed the teachings of Christ quite separate and apart from the Roman Catholic Church (after Constantine), 3 centuries after the death of Christ.

They were persecuted and killed … part of the Trail of Blood.

… and these learnt from those Christians who followed the teaching of Christ (before Constantine) … and they were persecuted and killed too,

… and they followed the teachings of Christ they received firsthand .. and they were persecuted and killed too.

They are part of the Trail of Blood, leading back to Christ.

Catholicism diverged from the teachings of Christ with Constantine.

He joined the Church and State … God and Caesar if you like.

Baptists are not a part of a centrally organised religion.

Baptists claim the heritage of the Trail of Blood of believers from before them.

There is no central authority controlling Baptist Churches as there is both in the Roman Catholic and Anglican Churches.

Each Baptist Church follows the Bible as best it can.

Sounds like there should be chaos but if you look at the centrally organized religions it is there that you will find chaos.

Infect the head and the body dies.

This decentralized system means there will always be a “last” church standing, a candle, from whose flame more candles can be lit.

Still learning, so just giving a synopsis of what I understand.

7. RE Deuterium is different to normal water. It has a DIFFERENT atomic mass.
    It is used in the Atomic Energy industry, It has different chemical and physical characteristics. Obviously traces of it in different samples of water will then result in differences between those samples…

Normal water also ROUTINELY contains other trace elements that will tend to customise the particular characteristics of that PARTICULAR water sample.

IT HAS THE SAME CHEMICAL STRUCTURE H 2 O

8. In this modern day of religious fanatics and bigots . Jesus most likely would prefer to be cruicfied once again than having to deal with religious fanatics and bigots
    Recently i had a member of the Seventh day Adventist trying ever so hard to convince me that Saturday should be officially recogonized by all Churches as the day of worship and rest
    To which i replied that no where in the Bible is Saturday name as the Sabbath
    In the commandments God gives a command for all to rest on the seventh day and keep the day Holy as a symbol and a recognition of God promise to mankind and reverence for his creation
    The bible has never made mention or name any day
    The bible reference to day as morning and evening and also reference each day numerically

9. How much heavy water have you found in your pipes?

If you went to Florida, do you think the water is heavy there?

Hitler needed heavy water so he manufactured it in Norway at Norsk Hydro.

It was used to moderate nuclear reactors and the allies sent a team to destroy the factory in Norway so he would have none.

This is the stuff of history.

10. JOHN YOU SEEM TO HAVE AN UNDERSTANDING OF THE ORIGINS AND HISTORY OF THE BAPTISTS A NAME THAT THEY DEVELOPED VERY LATE

RE
    Imagine claiming to be a Bible Scholar …and refusing to address a CLEAR discrepancy where that religion says that THEIR God is a Trinity …consisting of THREE deities …..
    Unfortunately, (for THAT logic) one of those three spent some time DEAD…..What became of the Trinity then….?

…and this ‘scholar’ calls this question NONSENSE…..??!!

THE FELLAS AT NONE OF THE THEOLOGICAL SEMINARIES ADDRESSES THIS RUBBISH
    THE BIBLE DOES NOT STRESS IT

YOU ARE THE ONLY ASS THAT I HAVE MET IN MY WHOLE LIFE THAT WANTS TO KNOW WHY one of those three spent some time DEAD…..What became of the Trinity then….?

WHY DONT YOU NOT ASK YOUR STEP DADDY THAT ADOPTED TO GIVE YOU THAT ANSWER WHEN YOU GO BACK TO YOUR LAIR IN THE BOTTOMLESS PIT TO NIGHT

WHY DONT YOU ASK ONE OF THE CREDENTIALED BU COMMENTERS THE ANSWER?

11. BT, you making a fool of yourself … but that is only my opinion.

12. RATHER THAN WORRYING ABOUT THE TRINITY

I HAVE TO PONDER WHY IT IS THAT WITH ALL THE CREDENTIALED BU COMMENTERS LED BY BUSHIE THE ROCKET SCIENTIST, AND SON OF THE DEVIL, WUNNA CANT SOLVE THE PROBLEMS THE NATION HAS WITH
    THE IMF,
    Crime,
    THE Political Class,
    THE NATIONAL DEBT
    NCDs,
    Potholes,
    Corruption,
    THE TRANSPORT SYSTEM
    PICKING UP THE GARBAGE
    THE PUBLIC HEALTH SYSTEM AND THE SHIT IN DE STREETS
    Education
    Children
    Yardfowls,
    Bigots,
    Cricket, Independence,

ALL WUNNAH CAN DO IS CUSS GP

WHY CANT DAVID KING AND BU AND ITS CREDENTIALED COMMENTERS SOLVE THE COUNTRIES PROBLEMS

WUNNAH HAVE BEEN TALKING TALKING TALKING ALL DAY AND ALL NIGHT FOR TEN YEARS

WHY CANT ALL THE KINGS HORSES AND ALL THE KINGS MEN PUT BARBADOS TOGETHER AGAIN?

MOCKING ME AINT GOING TO HELP AH LIE?

13. THE THOUGHT OF THE INABILITY OF BUSH TEA AND DAVID KING DPD MARIOPOSA THE ANGEL GABRIEL AND ALL THE CREDENTIALED COMMENTERS ON BU TO SOLVE THE
    THE PROBLEMS THE NATION HAS WITH
    THE IMF,
    Crime,
    THE Political Class,
    THE NATIONAL DEBT
    NCDs,
    Potholes,
    Corruption,
    THE TRANSPORT SYSTEM
    PICKING UP THE GARBAGE
    Education
    Children
    Yardfowls,
    Bigots,
    Cricket, Independence,

I GOING AND GET DRUNK ON LEMON ON THE ROCKS AS I WORRY WITH FURROWED BROW

OH DONT FORGET THE LUMEN-ARY

14. IT HAS THE SAME CHEMICAL STRUCTURE H 2 O
    Tut tut tut…
    A little learning…. REAL dangerous.
    Bushie does not normally argue complex calculus with CXC students, but will make an exception in respect of the ‘scholar’.

Heavy water has a DIFFERENT atomic weight to normal water.
    Its chemical name is REALLY – D 2 O
    It has a DIFFERENT boiling point (101.4 degrees C)
    It has different characteristics. (used in the atomic industry for example)
    Chemical structure is ONLY one factor that determines the behaviours and characteristics of compounds.

In BASIC chemistry, it sounds like the ‘end-all’ of knowledge to understand chemical structure etc, however if you had spend a bit more time in an advanced class, you would know that there are multiple OTHER factors – from atomic weight, ionic state, to valency and now – even to sub-atomic machinations … that come into play.

CERN is supposed to be about even more complex characteristics that result at the subatomic level – some even claim to have uncovered a ‘God-particle’ as a result of this project….Higgs Boson…
    So…
    It is MUCH more complex than ‘a chemical structure H 2 O’ (really D 2 O) for Deuterium.

Similarly… the NATURE of God HAS to be more important to ANY kind of spiritual scholarship than a casual dismissal as an unexplainable ‘Trinity’….. that is primary school dogma – not the stuff of ‘scholars’…. unless you are a clown…

Even YOU must be able to see yourself in a pretty pointed hat by now GP….?

Yuh want the intervention from Bushie’s God-father now…?

15. BT, check this video on making Heavy Water

16. BUSH TEA
    WHY DONT YOU GET YOUR ADOPTED STEPFATHER WHO MADE YOU FILTHY RICH TO DONATE SOME MONEY TO PAY THE IMF AND BRING DOWN THE NATIONAL DEBT?

BUSH TEA
    WHY DONT YOU GET SOME SPECIAL DIFFERENT SUGAR FROM BEETS TO GIH THE PEEPLE WID THE NCD’S? MAY BE THAT BEET SUGAR GOT ALPHA 1-4 BONDS? INSTEAD OF 1-2 BONDS

YOU THINK GETTING SOME STRANGE WATER WITH A DIFFERENT STRUCTURE WOULD HELP ALL NCD FOLK

BUSH TEA
    WHY DONT YOU GET YOUR ADOPTED STEPFATHER WHO MADE YOU FILTHY RICH TO DONATE SOME MONEY TO BUY SOME GARBAGE TRUCKS AND SOME NEW BUSES FOR THE TRANSPORT BOARD, AND FIX THE POT HOLES BOUT DE PLACE

YOU TINK IF I ANSWER YOUR QUESTION ON THE TRINITY THAT YOUR DADDY WILL HELP DE PEEPLE?

WHEN YOU GWINE PULL UP DE OBJECT ON THE GARRRSON PARRSTURE ?

I TINK THIS WILL HELP DAVID KING BU AND THE CREDENTIALED BU COMMENTERS
    SOLVE THE PROBLEMS THE NATION HAS WITH
    THE IMF,
    Crime,
    THE Political Class,
    THE NATIONAL DEBT
    NCDs,
    Potholes,
    Corruption,
    THE TRANSPORT SYSTEM
    PICKING UP THE GARBAGE
    Education
    Children
    Yardfowls,
    Bigots,
    Cricket, Independence,
    WUH YOU TINK

17. Looks D20 needs to be manufactured from …… H2O …. using electrolysis.

What sort of time period are you suggesting this process was being employed?

18. BUSH SHIT

RE the NATURE of God HAS to be more important to ANY kind of spiritual scholarship than a casual dismissal as an unexplainable ‘Trinity’….. that is primary school dogma – not the stuff of ‘scholars’…

YOU DONT KNOW NOTHING ABOUT GOD

THE NATURE OF GOD IS WELL LAID OUT IN SEVERAL SYSTEMATIC THEOLOGY TEXTS

GO HELP DAVID FIX THE NATIONS PROBLEMS MAN
    YOU CANT SEE HE WILTING?
    HE THOUGHT THAT BU WOULD SOLVE THE PROBLEMS OF BARBADOS

DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR!

SOON HE WILL GET GOADIES!

19. BT, have you considered isotopes in you thesis?

20. Heavy water is naturally present in ordinary water, so it’s more accurate to speak of “isolating” rather than “making” it.
    So it was isolated from normal water – by exploiting their different characteristics such as boiling points etc.
    Norsk Hydro, which already used electrolytic cells to make fertilisers converted the process to extract heavy water from normal water in the 1930’s.
    Normal water breaks down into Hydrogen and Oxygen more readily – leaving the heavy water behind…

in sum…
    Normal water routinely contains heavy water…. and all waters are NOT equal. (something that even Maripoka asserted UP FRONT.

Not that Bushie wants to argue with esteemed HC scholars …whose very genesis is their ‘brightness…’

Bring some grass and plimplers and watch the Bushman whack…

21. H. , also known as heavy hydrogen) is one of two stable isotopes of hydrogen (the other being protium, or hydrogen-1). The nucleus of deuterium, called a deuteron, contains one proton and one neutron, whereas the far more common protium has no neutron in the nucleus.

Do you think Light Water also exists?

22. Isotopes are variants of a particular chemical element which differ in neutron number, and consequently in mass number. All isotopes of a given element have the same number of protons in each atom. The term isotope is formed from the Greek roots isos (ἴσος “equal”) and topos (τόπος “place”), meaning “the same place”; thus, the meaning behind the name is that different isotopes of a single element occupy the same position on the periodic table.

ISOS – Equal.

23. The nucleus of deuterium, called a deuteron, contains one proton and one neutron, whereas the far more common protium has no neutron in the nucleus.

Kind of like Colonel Bogey and Hitler!!

24. the meaning behind the name is that different isotopes of a single element occupy the same position on the periodic table.

Even though Hitler only had one proton, he was still a man!!

25. Tritium is a beta-emitting radioactive isotope of hydrogen. Its nucleus consists of one proton and two neutrons, making it three times as heavy as a hydrogen nucleus (with its one proton) and one-and-a-half times as heavy as deuterium (which contains one proton and only one neutron).

What sort of water would Tritium make?

26. I SOLVE THE PROBLEM WITH RESPECT TO THE NCD’S
    GIVE THEM Heavy water isolated from normal water AND FLAVOR IT WITH SUCROSE FROM BEETS INSTEAD OF CANE AND MAKE SURE THEY NEVER GET CLOSE TO FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP CAUSE THAT FRUCTOSE DONT GO INTO GLYCOLYSIS LIKE THE FRUCTOSE FROM SUCROSE

NCD’S TO HAVE ONLY Heavy water isolated from normal water
    AND ONLY SUGAR FROM PORTVALE

OH HOW I LOVE TO MOCK IN DE RUM SHOP

27. @ Bush Tea
    I have not heard anyone mention CERN or the Supercollider since I retired. I always thought we (S&T Branch where I worked) was wasting hundreds of millions helping fund that experiment. I was always afraid they would blow up the earth. lol. Go easy on the Doc. You remind me of my long departed principal with your rapier mind.

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Gentlemen,

Long have I, finite being pondered over many a thing that I have read, that I have imputed, that I have been told and that I as sentient being, have become aware of, over the effluxion of time.

I am finite yet on a few occasions I have grappled with the concept of IN THE BEGINNING AND, given my inability to conceive before that, I have left that senseless pursuit alone.

I have also thought of the creation of and genealogy of Adam and Eve and how, without incestuous type practices, all other races came into being, and what it means when it is said “and the sons of God saw that the daughters of men were fair and they lay with them and giants were born to them…”

Yet, since I believe that such is not critical in my faith I put it in storage with a hope that it will be resolved if He so wills.

I have also thought of the Trinity and given that the Son had to die for the Redemption of Mankind what was the construct upon which The Trinity existed and why my Christ asked for the Cup to be taken away…but even with such queries in the logical, I default to Faith and if asked say i do not know but it does not invalidate my belief

Long have i studied Lazarus Come Forth or “Master, hadst thou been here he would not have died” or “he stinketh…” and wonder if, ONCE THE CHRIST CALLED FORTH ONE FROM THE PHYSICAL GRAVE, that it would be impossible for that MAN to die, nor age…

But such are areas that I KNOW NONE OF YOU HERE, irrespective of your faith or experience HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE TO ANSWER FOR ME.

And if you or another asked my ingrunt self the answer, i would say I DO NOT KNOW yet, having said that, none of you can remove my belief in My Christ, His Father, God and the Comforter and Holy Spirit.

29. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here thank you kindly

30. Roasted Nuts on Barbados Underground Uncovered

Bald Headed Teacher

Teacher

I hear that you’re the son of a

huh

Preacher

31. David you have had a day anything seem better,

32. @the Honourable Blogmaster your assistance please with an item here FROM THE EXILED GP ACCORDING TO THE DEVIL ON HOW TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMS OF THE NATION VIZ IMF, Crime, Political Class, DEBT, Yardfowls, Bigots, Education, NCDs, Potholes, Corruption, Cricket, Independence, Children and Ring a Ring o’ Roses.

thank you kindly

I HAVE TO HELP YOU CAUSE YOU CANT BEAR THE BURDEN ALONE AND ALL THE HIGHLY CREDENTIALED BU COMMENTERS CANT DO ONE THING TO HELP, AND YOU YOURSELF DONT HAVE A CLUE

I DIDNT KNOW YOU WAS HAVING SO MUCH DIFFICULTY OR I WOULD COME DOWN THERE MAN AND BULLSHIT ON SITE INSTEAD OF BULLSHITTING ONLINE THAT THE ALL THE HIGHLY CREDENTIALED BU COMMENTERS

FIRST I WOULD GET RID OF THE CARD CARRYING PUSSY BITER
    JUST AS A CARD CARRYING PUSSY GRABBING PRESIDENT IS WRONG FUH DE USA SO A CARD CARRYING PUSSY BITER GOT TO BE WRONG FUH BARBADOS

WUK U TINK?

NEXT I WOULD FEED ALL THEM FAT PEEPLE WID NCD’S WATER THAT HEAVY AND I WOULD MEK SURE THAT THEY GET SUGAR FROM BEETS THAT IS A DIFFERENT BRAND OF SUCROSE THAN THAT FROM SUGAR

I WUD BUILD A NEW SUGAR FACTORY TO PROVIDE THE RIGHT SORTA SUGAR
    OH I WOULD DIG UP THE MONUMENT AT THE GARRISON CAUSE BUSHTEA THE DEVIL’S SON SAY IT SHOULD BE DUG UP

I WUD BRING BACK LIZ TOMPSON AND GRAVY KNIGHT TO SCREW UP THE MOH MORE THAN DEY USED TO AND BUILD OVER THE SEWAGE PLANT SO IT COULD SPEW MORE SHIT PUN DE ROADSIN CHRIST CHURCH

YOU TINK IF LIZ THOMPSON WAS PICKING UP DE GARBAGE TODAY WE WOULD GOT A GARBAGE PROBLEM?

I WUD BRING IN MORE FOREIGNERS TO RUN DE HORSEPITAL AND THE WATER AUTHORITY
    AND PRESENT MORE YOUNG VIRGINS FOR MIA TO BITE THEIR PUDENDA

HOW AH DOING SO FAR?

33. @ Piece
    But such are areas that I KNOW NONE OF YOU HERE, irrespective of your faith or experience HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE TO ANSWER FOR ME.
    You appear to be saying that you are so ‘bright’ – that if YOU cannot explain these enigmas, then no one else can…?
    You must be a HC alumni then….

Or is it that you are so committed to your lifelong religious faith, that even if shown to be built on a false foundation of sand, you FULLY intend to continue living there during the coming storms…?

Bushie is EVER open to learning NEW truths – which WILL impact on the bushman’s future living conditions.
    TRUTH is where the buck stops boss … not religious dogma.

34. piece
    re I have also thought of ………………………… why my Christ asked for the Cup to be taken away…but even with such queries in the logical, I default to Faith and if asked say i do not know but it does not invalidate my belief

YOU ARE CORRECT
    NOT HAVING THE ANSWERS TO ALL YOUR QUESTIONS SHOULD NOT INVALIDATE YOUR FAITH
    SOLOMON HAD ALL THE TIME AND FUNDS TO SEEK ANSWERS TO MANY QUESTIONS BUT DIDNT FIND THE ANSWERS

HERE IS A THOUGHT ON the Cup to be taken away…
    SEVERAL REPUTED COMMENTARIES THINK THAT THE LORD WAS SHRINKING A WAY FROM THE SUFFERING OF THE CROSS………BUT HEBREWS 12 SAYS for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame,

IN THE GREEK THE WORD TRANSLATED DESPISE MAY ALSO BE TRANSLATED SHAME HE ENDURED THE CROSS AND DISMISSED OR POO POED THE SHAME

BUT HE HAD TO UNDERGO THE SEPARATION FROM GOD FOR THREE HOURS IN ORDER TO DIE FOR OUR SINS
    IF YOU GO BACK TO THE WARNING IN GENESIS 2 OUR FORE PARENTS WERE TOLD THAT IF THEY ATE THE FORBIDDEN FRUIT THEY WOULD SURELY DIE

IN THE HEBREW SURELY DIE IS BETTER TRANSLATED “DYING YOU SHOULD DIE”
    THERE IS TWO PARTS TO DEATH
    1- SEPARATION FROM GOD
    2- APOPTOSIS
    OUR FOREPARENTS WERE IMMEDIATELY SEPARATED FROM GOD WHEN THEY ATE THE FRUIT
    GENESIS 5 TELLS US ADAM APOPTOSED AFTER 900 YEARS

JESUS IS SAID IN JOHN 1:18 TO HAVE COME TO EARTH FROM BEING IN THE BOSOM OF THE FATHER AND TO HAVE ALWAYS BEEN GOD JOHN 1:1. THE VERB THERE FOR WAS IS IN THE AORIST. IT MEANS HE WAS ALWAYS AND IS ALWAYS GOD

PHILLIPIANS 2:5-9 SPEAKS OF HIS KENOSIOS AND THE EPISTATIC UNION WHICH IS ALSO ADRRESSED IN HEBREWS 2 WHICH ALLOWED HIM TO DIE AS OUR KINSMAN REDEEMER AS TAUGHT IN RUTH AND LEVITICUS

BUT TO DIE HE HAD TO BE SEPARATED FROM GOD THE FATHER BEFORE HE APOPTOSED OR GAVE UP THE GHOST

NOTE THAT IN HIS TRIALS AND BEATING AND BATTERING HE SAID NOTHING AS PREDICTED IN ISAIAH 53, BUT WHEN OUR SIN WAS IMPUTED ON HIM AS TAUGHT IN 2 CORINTHIANSS 5:21 AND WHEN THE FATHER TURNED HIS FACE FROM HIM IN THOSE THREE HOURS OF DARKNESS HE CRIED OUT.

I DONT BELIEVE THAT THE LORD WAS SHRINKING A WAY FROM THE SUFFERING OF THE CROSS.. I THINK HE WAS SHRINKING AWAY FROM THE SEPARATION FROM THE FATHER

NOW THE PRIME BIBLE ILLITERATES WILL NOW TALK THEIR RUBBISH WITH OUT BEING ABLE TO SUNSTANTIATE ANYTHING THEY SAY FROM ANY SCRIPTURE RIGHTLY DIVIDED IN THEIR CONTEXTS OR WITH REFERENCE TO THE ORIGINAL LANGGUAGES

35. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Brother in Arms Bush Tea

Who here can convert to me with such quintessential transmission that which my finite mind cannot understand namely what is before the “I am that I am”?

Is it hard to comprehend that you as finite mind cannot as finite mind convey to me, ALSO FINITE MIND, the answer to that or any of those queries above.

That is not arrogance, that is fact, which my Brumley school education unlike that of your Harrisonian edification knows to be true.

Mayhap the second question might benefit from something that is evidence based, I dont know, other that to say that, these are all externalities which fall into the same category as a bumblebee is not supposed to fly.

Look maybe I was not clear in what I said so I will use another set of words to explain my path.

Thomas was with Jesus the Christ for his entire ministry and saw most of his miracles first hand 2021 years ago

He, though he was there says, unless I can push my fingers in his wounds, he will not believe.

2018 years later when The Vine has ascended, state to both you men that your questions and beliefs, some of which I contend with, are reasonable things, even for Believers (of whom you may be one, I dont know)

What I do know is that, at the end of the day, you filter your singular experience, as each of us do our own.

Over the course of time this brings a conviction which outsiders to that experience may view as religious extremism and/or zealousy.

I dont know, but I dont linger too much on these things, and, even if I might have thought on something for 40 years, until I have resolved that matter, like you, I would still ask a question, if I think a fellow was capable of answering.

Given that it is appointed to each man once to die and then the resurrection when we are judged again, did Lazarus, HAVING BEEN RESSURECTED, die again or does he not live until the Judgment?

And how do you, or I, assuming that you do believe in The Bible, know this conclusively?

And if you don’t well…

36. GP

BUT HE HAD TO UNDERGO THE SEPARATION FROM GOD FOR THREE HOURS IN ORDER TO DIE FOR OUR SINS

In. The Trinity there are three persons in one God
    Father
    Son
    Holy Spirit

The bible says there is only ONE God
    Therefore how our why one of those entities which (i belive) is a composite of One God separate self from “God” when the bible teaches of Only ONE GOD
    The whole thesis of the separation bodes well to say that ancient scholars or writers of the bible lack the genetic knowledge to comprehend human genealogy and used their own understanding to explain the”separation.

37. piece

re I have also thought of the creation of and genealogy of Adam and Eve and how, without incestuous type practices, all other races came into being, and what it means when it is said “and the sons of God saw that the daughters of men were fair and they lay with them and giants were born to them…”

Yet, since I believe that such is not critical in my faith I put it in storage with a hope that it will be resolved if He so wills.

EXACTLY IF SOMETHING IS NOT CRITICAL TO ONE’S FAITH (I.E ELPIS I.E HOPE IN GOD NOT DENOMINATION OR RELIGION ) ONE puts it in storage with a hope that it will be resolved if He so wills.

I HAVE, LIKE MOST THEOLOGIANS THE WORD OVER, CONCENTRATED ON WHAT THE BIBLE CALLS WEIGHTIER MATTERS

ONE DOES NOT PERSIST HARRASSING FOLK WITH STUPID QUESTIONS WHICH PAUL BY THE SPIRIT ADVISES IN 2 TIMOTHY 2:17 But shun profane and vain babblings: for they will increase unto more ungodliness.

INSTEAD ONE IS INTERESTED IN PERTINENT QUESTIONS LIKE THOSE IN ACTS 16:30 Sirs, what must I do to be saved?

BACK TO “and the sons of God saw that the daughters of men were fair and they lay with them and giants were born to them…”

IF YOU READ GENESIS FOUR YOU WILL READ OF SOME BAD FELLAS—-the daughters of men.

IF YOU READ GENESIS FIVE YOU WILL READ OF SOME GOOD FELLAS—-the sons of God

THESE WERE NOT TWO RACES BUT TWO SETS OF PEOPLE –TWO DIFFERENT POPULATIONS. THIS IS AN INTERESTING AREA OF MEDICAL GENETICS LIKE FOUNDERS EFFECT ETC WHICH I WONT GO IN TO NOW

THEY ARE STILL TWO SETS OF PEOPLE IN THE WORLD TODAY
    THOSE WHO ARE EVIL, DIABOLICAL AND INSPIRED BY THEIR FATHER, SATAN
    AND THOSE LIKE ENOCH WHO SEEK TO WALK WITH GOD.

AT ONE STAGE THESE TWO GROUPS COHABITED AND PRODUCED SOME PHENOTYPICALLY BIG PEOPLE

THIS PASSAGE IS OF COURSE A VERY DEBATED ONE AND SOME FOLK EVEN TRY TO INTERPRET IT BY INVOKING JUDE V 6 WITHOUT ANY GOOD BIBLICAL WARRANT THEREFOR
    And the angels which kept not their first estate, but left their own habitation, he hath reserved in everlasting chains under darkness unto the judgment of the great day.

38. @ Mariposa

We are spiritual beings having a human experience

God was incarnated as Jesus and when Jesus died his holy spirit lived on

39. Mariposa November 12, 2018 9:35 AM

AS USUAL YOU ARE TALKING NONSENSE AND DEMONSTRATING THAT YOU DONT UNDERSTAND ANYTHING THAT I CLEARLY POSTULATED WITH RELEVANT SCRIPTURES RIGHTLY DIVIDED IN THEIR CONTEXTS.

I WILL NOT WASTE ANY TIME WITH YOU

GET THE OTHER BU BIBLE ILLITERATES TO CLARIFY AND ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS AND DEBATE WITH YOU

I AM NOT ON BU TO DEBATE BIBLE WITH BIBLE ILLITERATES.
    YOUR AIM IS NOT TO LEARN IT IS TO MOCK AND SCOFF. SO CARRY ON WITH THIS SMARTLY

I NOW DISCUSS BIBLE WITH SERIOUS BIBLE STUDENTS WHO HAVE BEEN TO BIBLE SCHOOL OR HAVE TAUGHT BIBLE SCHOOL FOR YEARS

FOR 50 YEARS I HAVE READ THE WORKS OF ACCREDITED BIBLE SCHOLARS
    I WILL NOT EVER BOW TO BU BIBLE ILLITERATES

GO AND BASH THE BLP YOU ARE BETTER AT THAT

40. The bible does not speak of incarnation of God to Jesus .
    The bible says Jesus was born of human flesh with an ancestral backgroun from the House of David

41. Gp you said that you do not understand everything in the bible so i can conclude that you also speaks Nonsense on biblical teachings
    The Bible says there is one God and that you cannot dispute

42. Mariposa
    November 11, 2018 5:17 PM

It is so pathetic reading the rants and raves of a so called Christian named GP
    What would Jesus Say

I too thought that GP was extreme in calling BT the son of the devil.

I had done what you advocate a while back, I looked at what Jesus actually said.

GP at the time referred to John 8 so there I went back then!!

44 Ye are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it.

GP provides many teaching moments for people like me who don’t know their Bible as they should!!

The ironic thing is part of John 8 has been quoted ad nauseum on BU.

What seems to have happened with many is we only take on board the commandment to love one another … we like the soft wishy washy approach, but Jesus was not wishy washy!!.

43. re Mariposa November 12, 2018 9:55 AM

The bible does not speak of incarnation of God to Jesus .

The bible says Jesus was born of human flesh with an ancestral backgroun from the House of David

DUMMY born of human flesh IS INCARNATION YA IDIOT
    IN CARNE (LATIN) MEANS IN FLESH

The bible does INDEED speak of incarnation of God to Jesus
    LEARN BEFORE YOU TRY TO CONTRADICT!

RE Gp you said that you do not understand everything in the bible so i can conclude that you also speaks Nonsense on biblical teachings
    NO MORON I DONT SPEAK ON THINGS I DO NOT KNOW ABOUT BIBLE OR ANYTHING ELSE. I LISTEN AND TRY TO LEARN FROM THOSE WHO STUDIED

The Bible says there is one God and that you cannot dispute AND I HAVE NEVER DISPUTED THAT DUMMY

44. GP dont care how many religious scholars u read they are all humans and subject to error
    Some of what can not be understood in the bible is left to human intrepretation (having absolutely no proof)
    The story of the Day of Pentecost having tongues of fire falling on the apostles head cannot be explain logically but only as a transformation of the holy Ghost making its presence known to the apostles
    Understanding the word fire literally would have meant death or destruction upon whoever heads the tongues of fire fell on
    However the bible meaning or interpretation can only be accepted by Faith

45. I believe many Christians do not read their Bible as they should … I am one.

All Christians sin … I am one.

But in most cases it doesn’t in anyway take away from their faith.

Faith is where the journey starts!!

I don’t need to know all the intricate facts of the Bible to have faith and walk on my individual journey.

I constantly fall.

I know choice passages, my favourites if you like.

… and I have the examples of faith of those that went before me to follow.

Everyone has their individual path to tread.

46. You don’t need a Bible to know God

God is my friend

I speak to him on the bubbling telephone chalice

You don’t need to study the holy book like the stuck up bookworm Trump loving fuckwit

(( ►)) big tune: Sons Of Negus, Kingdom Of Dub, Stay Red, Black Buster

Diwali celebrates when Rama (seventh avatar incarnation of Vishnu) rescued Sita (avatar incarnation of Lakshmi, Vishnu’s consort) from Ravana the Demon King of Lanka with the help of Hanuman the Monkey God (avatar incarnation of Shiva)

47. GP by beliving in the trinity you have accepted that there are three persons in one God when the bible makes no such reference
    The bible speaks only of One God
    The three persons intrepretation was written into christain dogma by the Catholic Church

48. JOHN
    RE The ironic thing is part of John 8 has been quoted ad nauseum on BU.

What seems to have happened with many is we only take on board the commandment to love one another … we like the soft wishy washy approach, but Jesus was not wishy washy!!.

BU BIBLE ILLITERATES LIKE TO TALK ABOUT LOVE AND HE THAT IS WITHOUT SIN CAST THE FIRST STONE AS TAUGHT IN JOHN 8 ALSO

BUT THEY NEVER SEEM TO GET TO THE END OF THE CHAPTER

WHAT IS JOHN 8 ABOUT REALLY?

SEMI BIBLE ILLITERATES WHO CAME TO CHALLENGE JESUS ABOUT THE LAW!
    THESE MORONS WANTED TO CHALLENGE HIM ABOUT THE SAME LAW THAT HE HAD GIVEN TO MOSES TO GIVE TO THEM —–C.F John 1:17, the first verse in the Moses/Christ paradigm that pervades John’s Gospel

They challenged him in chapter 5, 6, 7 and they came in chapter 8 to challenge him about a woman who had apparently committed adultery by herself BECAUSE NOTE THEY DID NOT BRING THE MAN AS THE SAME LAW THEY WERE CHALLENGING DEMANDED.

At first He gave them a soft answer, as I did ten years ago here on BU, but as they persisted he called them devils like their father Satan, the slanderer.

GP is not extreme in calling BT the son of the devil.at all. He fits into the description presented in Zechariah 3, and throughout 1 John.

49. Mariposa November 12, 2018 10:22 AM

GP by beliving in the trinity you have accepted that there are three persons in one God when the bible makes no such reference WHY DONT YOU LOOK IT UP

The bible speaks only of One God

The three persons intrepretation was written into christain dogma by the Catholic Church NOT TRUE.

THE TRINITY IS PRESENTED ALL THROUGH THE NT LONG BEFORE THE ADVENT OF THE RC CULT STARTED. WHY DONT YOU LOOK IT UP BEFORE YOU TALK GARBAGE AS YOU HAVE FOR TEN YEARS

AND THE TRUE CHURCH CONTINUED UNDERGROUND AFTER CONSTANTINE AND THE RC CULT BEGAN. GO READ THE TRAIL OF BLOOD AND THE FAITHFUL BAPTIST WITNESS.