Barbadians have a strong interest in what unravels in the United States. We may debate why this is the case- an abundance of US news feeds streaming into our homes via FLOW, DIGICEL and Internet devices 24b hours a day, family members living in the USA, we travel there to further our studies and on recreation the list is long.

The BU household also has a keen interest in the outcome of the midterms later tonight, it will be a referendum on Trump’s tenure for sure.

US 1US2

Source: Two Charts Show Trump’s Job Gains Are Just A Continuation From Obama’s Presidency

649 responses to “2018 US Midterm Elections”

1. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

“The writing is on the wall for Trump and your other heroes. Looking forward to the news re. Whitaker!”

The sad irony is that the writing on the wall is the acceptance of uncouth, irresponsible, totally dangerously unhinged behaviour. It seems impossible to put this genie back into any containment!

Not even an impeachment with a Republican led senate voting to indict this man can put politics in US back together again!

2. … and cake!!

3. “The writing is on the wall for Trump and your other heroes. Looking forward to the news re. Whitaker!”

Whittaker is tied into a scam company, as a board director, that ripped off army veterans, many of them disabled…..just another lowlife scam artist just like trump…

4. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Funny thing about the word credibility…most of us think it means being able to say something is wrong simply because it’s wrong and not based on who did the wrong!

Sessions was criticized because he misspoke about his Russia involvement…that was fair game.

He was not fired for that…so where is the credibility gap for the same people who criticized his appointment to lambaste an assault on the US legal system with this unexplained firing!

I would love to see this unhinged man out of office but if he is removed by any means other than lawful intervention I will be very critical of that and be forced to support his fight against the illegality ….thats what credibility demands!

5. Why john bragging about his goadies. Its not goadies, it’s a serious matter you need to address. It’s the opposite of a woman’s lower internal organs coming through her private area, and that’s not good or healthy

6. @Dee Word

If you want to see Trump removed a good place to start is for the Democrats to present a good presidential candidate. You have two years. Unless the Mueller report is backed by concrete evidence the Republican controlled Senate will not move against him. They will not want to be retired like the 30-0 DLP. It is all about politics. The distrust of the political class is everywhere. At the seat of the issue is that the US is one of the most racist countries on earth. Look at the geography to observe the voting pattern i.e. rural compared to the more cosmopolitan suburb.

7. @Sergeant

Will leave you to judge.

8. A lot of americans voted for obama since the black population is only 13 percent you would have to think a lot of them were white probably in the same numbers that would have voted for a white dem contender. Then he proceeded to make a rams arse of it. So now the people decided this party sucks and we want someone new with different ideas and its racist.

racist country votes black man into office not once but twice,

9. dems in panic mode , have lenins embalmer on standby in case ginsberg starts to fail , the plan is to stuff her put wheels on her shoes and push her around till the dems take the senate.

10. John

The audacity D’souza to distorted the Native and African American History and make it favour white American … but he speak very little of genocide this race of people committed again the Native and African Americans…

11. WARU
    November 10, 2018 3:36 AM

trump’s retarded supporters..

So which organ(s) are you planning on donating?

She has had heart surgery so perhaps your heart?

I suspect her body would reject your brain though!!

12. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Undoubtedly correct Mr Blogmaster at 6:10 AM, undoubtedly…. But remember aside from a strong (fresh) Dem candidate like O’Rourke maybe, there is also that POTUS can lose his party’s primary 🤣….what a thought, eh!

To @Lawson who cringes to perceive that a country which elected a Black man TWICE could still be considered deeply racist….Ok, how could that be, let’s count the ways:

Has an otherwise supposedly brave fireman never been convicted of arson…longstanding “succesful” police officers of multiple murders and other crimes…or priests of interfering with lil boys! In sum, we are bad to the core at the same time we present a lovely face of normalcy.

But the BS philosophy apart…69+ and 65+ million people voted for B Hussein Obama in those two election cycles….so are you REALLY suggesting that of the OTHER 120+ millions who DID NOT vote for him many were not raving racists to the freaking CORE….

…. like the racist who killed Trayvon Martin, or the demon racist who massacred the parisoners at Emanuel African Methodist Episcopal Church in South Carolina or like the howling racists who cried fowl when Pres Obama said ‘if I had a son he would look like Trayvon’!

Lots more of them in 120 million plus people.

So I know you are mekking real sport like your buddies …

13. @ NANCI
    November 10, 2018 5:32 AM

Why john bragging about his goadies. Its not goadies, it’s a serious matter you need to address. It’s the opposite of a woman’s lower internal organs coming through her private area, and that’s not good or healthy

YOU ARE A MEDICAL ILLITERATE TALKING SHITE
    A GOADIE IS NOT the opposite of a woman’s lower internal organs coming through her private area,
    GO BACK AND WATCH THE ANATOMY VIDEO

STICK TO WHAT YOU KNOW IF YOU KNOW ANYTHING
    CAN YOU COOK OR STIR COU COU OR MEK SWEET BREAD OR CONKIES DEN DO DAT!
    CAUSE YOU OUTA YOUR LEAGUE HERE

14. John

Are white or black Sir? I know why does it matter…? but it does matter because I can’t see how any minority can support a man who regard people either than white the way he does.

15. A people ALWAYS get exactly what they deserve.

Given their long history of global oppression
    America DESERVES Trump.
    A leader who is a habitual liar; a tax fraud; a whoremonger; a pussy grabber and a downright ugly person.

The Laws of Nature ALWAYS work….
    unlike the shiite rules that Jeff C understands so well…

Barbados has, especially since Sandi, adopted the ‘American way’ as our modus operandi…
    We too are suffering the consequences of our just deserts….
    Indeed, we had our Froon and Stinkliar – even BEFORE the USA got THEIR idiots.

YET, we ALL continue doing what we have always done….
    in pursuit of ‘financial success’…
    Expecting that somehow,….. the results will be different…

They WILL be different…..
    WORSE.

16. RE John; Georgie Porgie; Lawson et al
    Could you point me to where the Fake news outlets are commenting on the status of the new acting AG, Matt Whitaker?

WHAT DOES GEORGIE CARE?
    I AM HAVING A LOVELY BREAKFAST
    WATCHED AND ENJOYED WESTINDIES WOMEN DEFEAT BANGLADESH WOMEN LAST NIGHT PUN TV

WUNNA IDIOTS CANT FIX NUTTIN IN BARBADOS AND WUNNA WORKED UP BOUT WUH EVA TRUMP DO OR DONT DO AND IN A VERY BIASED WAY
    ACCEPT IT
    HIS WHITE LASH HAS OBLITERATED ALL THAT SHITBAMA DID
    AND THAT CAN NOT BE REFUTED

17. THE DRIBBLER SAID

Not even an impeachment with a Republican led senate voting to indict this man can put politics in US back together again!

NOTHING CAN put politics in US back together again AFTER THE EIGHT YEARS OF SHITBAMA, THE TOKEN Nice fella not………WHO SHIT IT ALL UP!

18. Are-we-there-yet Avatar

John!

You said in response to my “Could you point me to where the Fake news outlets are commenting on the status of the new acting AG, Matt Whitaker?”

Haven’t really been following it.”

That figures!

You only follow the trumpian fake news.

If you had been following the real news you would have known, as “waru” indicated, that the new ag. AG Whitaker has been under an FBI investigation for sometime now for some serious illegalities. In addition, several constitutional scholars have concluded that his appointment is unconstitutional. Also, his appointment of Whittaker could only have been blatantly self serving for Trump to stop the Mueller investigation using an obviously partisan unqualified AG. It is clear that the Whitaker appointment cannot stand therefore Trump might be forced to allow Rosenstein to continue the probe and act as AG in accordance with Justice department norms. In any case Whitaker will be toothless given the position he is now in.

That is why I suggested that the surreal lies that Trump told on his most recent tarmac press briefing where he disavowed knowing Whitaker, are also blatant ones that can easily be substantiated for what they are, an attempt to create a distance between him and the hapless Whitaker who he knows is on the ropes and will have to be removed from the AG post within the next few days.

I would not be surprised if some of the current GOP senators would vote to pass the bill that would immunize Mueller from interference by the Trump and any other minion he might conscript to do Whitaker’s work.

The smell test says so.

19. Broward County Elections Supervisor REFUSES To Turn Over Ballots, May Be Held In Contempt
    Here we go…
    https://flagandcross.com/broward-county-elections-supervisor-refuses-to-turn-over-ballots-may-be-held-in-contempt/

20. trump’s retarded supporters still don’t get it, but they will, they are just too slow mentally right now, but will catch up eventually.

21. HOW THE TROOPS OF MIDIAN PROWL AND PROWL AROUND
    BUT THE MAN STILL WINNING
    AND THE HATERS DONT LIKE IT
    THE MORE THEY HATE THE MORE HE WINS
    WHAT WILL THEY THINK OF NEXT?

TIEF VOTES!
    AND THEY EMPLOY A BLACK WOMAN FROM DE DLP PLANTATION TO HEAD UP THE VOTE TIEFING! LOL

BOMBSHELL: BROWARD COUNTY ELECTION WORKERS REMOVED BALLOTS FROM VOTING STATION
    Steven Ahle NOVEMBER 9, 2018

Broward County workers removed paper ballots and loaded them into a rental truck, without officials supervising the move. Considering the fact that in Broward County for some strange reason there were 24,000 fewer votes for the Senate than any other statewide race on the ballot and the head of Broward County elections had destroyed the paper ballots in 2016, it appears to have all the earmarks of voter fraud.

Why were these ballots removed on election night before all the counting was done? Can you think of one reasonable explanation for their removal, because I sure can’t? In case of a recount, those ballots would be needed, unless of course there was 24,000 of them with Rick Scott’s name on them. I am not saying it is definitely voter fraud, but I am saying it doesn’t look kosher.

From The Gateway Pundit

FLORIDA VOTER JOANN KNOX CAPTURED BROWARD COUNTY ELECTION OFFICIALS TRANSFERRING BALLOTS IN RENTED TRUCK ON ELECTION NIGHT!
    “This violates all chain of custody requirements for paper ballots,” argues Independent Congressional candidate for Florida’s 23rd District, Tim Canova.

They were transferring ballots around without any security officials in sight!

One of the women moving ballot boxes even asked the witness to help them!

Florida voter JoAnn Knox posted an extensive play-by-play to her Facebook page explaining what she witnessed with the paper ballots at a Broward County polling site in Plantation, Florida District 23 on election night.

By the time I was allowed to finally enter, (around 7:25) they had already started packing up and had pulled the tabulation tapes from the scanners. What I witnessed for the next hour was a room full of people, operating 3 different precincts in the same room, frantically packing everything up and running around looking for things. Where’s the zero starts? Where’s the digital drives and the cases. Who has the phones? Etc. Packing/signing/bagging/boxing.

It was crazy.

One lady even asked me if I wanted to help. They just wanted out. Quickly.

What struck me the most was the total lack of “chain of custody”.

Everything got sealed with thick plastic zip tie type fasteners.

There were green, red, and blue ones and they did have numbers on them, but, it didn’t seem to matter what color went on what and I did not see anyone logging what number zip tie sealed any given thing.
    These ties were also used to seal the blue bags filled with the paper ballots
    And, one thing that really stuck with me was the fact that ziplock bags of these ties were just laying around on the tables for any one to take. I kept thinking that there really was nothing guaranteeing that those ballot bags couldn’t be opened and resealed (with no way of anyone knowing).

Once they posted the results on the door, I started photographing the Congressional race tallies

22. Are-we-there-yet Avatar

Georgie Porgie;

Thanks for the fake news links!

23. YES ITS ONLY FAKE IF IT NOT BASHING TRUMP I KNOW
    ALL OTHER LINKS ARE TRUE

THERE WAS GOING TO BE A BLUE WAVE SUPPORTED BY THE GREEN WAVE OF MONEY TOO

I LOVE TO SUPPORT THE HATED UNDERDOG THOUGH
    AND SO FAR HE IS WINNING ah lie?

come on now LETS BASH TRUMP SOME MORE

24. Are-we-there-yet Avatar

Georgie Porgie;

Yes!
    Yuh lie!

25. My contribution
    I was wondering how a nation with so many intelligent people could depart from the path of progress. Was it the sea, sand, water or sunshine? With the sewage mess, i thought it was the water… shit on their brains. But our North American crew seem to be adversely affected as well and they did not drink the water…. I remain puzzled..

Hope I contributed something on this topic…

26. “shit on their brains.”…..or what’s left of it.

That’s it right there.

27. GP
    Is the term GOADIE a bajanism?I know the other term for the same condition but more picturesque is definitely a bajanism FULLFRONTS..

28. TheOGazerts
    November 10, 2018 9:36 AM

My contribution
    I was wondering how a nation with so many intelligent people could depart from the path of progress.

The exact same thing that happened to Barbados was in the process of happening in America!!

… and most other countries.

Someone asked why is their gridlock in Washington?

I answered with another question.

Why is there gridlock in judicial system here.

It is the same reason!!

The creation of frustration.

So, now you have to figure out who.

I gave you the why!!

29. @ TheOG
    Excellent observation.

What is in common…?
    Brassbowlery.
    AKA “EVIL” or ‘Wickedness’…..
    Easily discerned by the FRUIT associated with the roots – no matter WHAT they say……

So compare the Trump fruit …of divisiveness and greed
    …with the Obama fruit…of trying to empower the poor … of consensus..

Review the ‘Dr GP fruit’ here on BU… belligerence and insults..
    Recall the DLP fruit of the last decade…

Notice any common threads…?

30. Barack Obama Campaigned for Andrew Gillum, Stacy Abrahams, Bill Nelson, Joe Donneley, and Richard Cordacy…They ALL LOST!!

Now They TIEF to Win!

https://americanlookout.com/the-magic-is-gone-candidates-obama-campaigned-for-in-2018-lost-their-elections/

31. Are-we-there-yet November 10, 2018 9:35 AM
    i would like to tell you who really lie,,,,,,,,,and to whom
    but I am sure you already know

32. TheOGazerts

The modern leaders of Barbados never had the interest of the island at heart in the first place…this is what you must first understand in order to ascertain how we arrived at such a mess … And the people in their own ignorance would not apply commonsense and wisdom … when they ought to … and vote these people driven by self-interest out…

33. WARU November 10, 2018 9:48 AM

“shit on their brains.”…..or what’s left of it.

That’s it right there.

WARU THE SHIT IS IN CHRIST CHURCH AND CALIFORNIA NOT CENTRAL FLORIDA

34. So compare the Trump fruit …of divisiveness and greed

The gridlock is per Trump!!!!

Trump gave the system a dose of salts!!

35. Central Florida is shit…ya can’t escape it GP..

36. RE So compare the Trump fruit …of divisiveness and greed

POOR SHITBAMA THE FAILURE
    YOU SHOULD DRIVE THRU ANY PART OF THE USA AND YOU WILL SEE HOW HE FAILED TO empower the poor WHAT A PERFECT SUCCESS THAT TOKEN BLACK WAS…..A PEFRECTLY SUCCESSFUL FAILURE!

Review the ‘Dr GP fruit’ here on BU… belligerence and insults..
    ITS CALLED CHALENGING REMEMBER?
    ITS CALLED BEING A PROVACATEUR REMEMBER?
    ITS CALLED MOCKING!

OH SWEET TO MOCK ON BU

37. Georgie Poo Poo is the original BLEXIT movement sell out

The (Black) Doctor who wants to see (Black) People in Pain is no friend of B U
    and falsely assumes (Black) Doctors are the most intelligent (Blacks)

38. Georgie Porgie

Anyone that thinks Trump is good for America cannot be playing with a full deck … what Trump is doing does not reflect the American values and ideals and way of life … and if we merely focus on the economics … and not the moral … then we have missed the mark …because Trump has created an atmosphere of fear and intimidation for those who aren’t of his liken…

39. WARU
    Central Florida is shit…ya can’t escape it GP..

WELL THERE IS NO SHIT ON THE STREETS OF CENTRAL FLORIDA
    THE SHIT IS ON THE STREETS OF CALIFORNIA

CENTRAL FLORIDA’S STREETS ARE CLEAN TO PROMOTE TOURISM AND MOUSE WORSHIP AT DISNEY

40. Orlando’s shit manifests now and again, but it’s there, no matter how much yall pretend it’s not, it might not flow in the streets, but every now and then it has to present itself to show that it exists.

41. GABRIEL
    Is the term GOADIE a bajanism? YES

I know the other term for the same condition but more picturesque is definitely a bajanism YES

I GAVE YOU A NICE VIDEO OF THE ANATOMY
    VERY DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND
    BUT OCCURS IN ALL ANATOMY AND SURGERY EXAMS

42. yall like to cover up and hide the shit and filth, but not these days..

Disgusting city
    Star Rating – 9/3/2018
    Orlando is not Disneyworld. I moved there for an executive job after being in South Florida for 8 years. It was a huge mistake and left the area exactly one year later. It’s a bunch of rude people trying to hustle at the expense of others. Pretend to be your friend to see what you can give them. People walk by in the mall, on the street, just bumping in to people. No respect for others. It’s all scams. Every man for themselves, no sense of community. The phrase I heard alot there is, ‘no worries.’ You should worry if you decide to move there. It’s dirty and gross. Sitting at a red light outside the FL Mall one day I saw a rat the size of a cat walking along the median. Fly by night stores in strip malls line the entire area, And watch the local news. Constant home invasions and murders, even in the ‘nice’ areas. One morning I was up very early to take my dog out. A guy (50’s, 60’s) and very young girl at 5am demanded I let them through the security gate of my apartments even though they didn’t live there. Said they had to visit someone in apartment 140.”

43. John

There is also gridlock in the justice system of America … look at the silliness of the American Judicial System … under the one hand the American law tells us that anyone under the age of 16 cannot give consent … because he/she does not have the mental infrastructure to do so… while on the other hand … the same law holds the same child culpability for heinous crimes and charge him/her as an adult… now doesn’t the child who cannot give consent and child who commits the heinous act has the same mental infrastructure?

44. @David

Of course, the video was doctored, if he speaks three words two are lies apart from his insulting remarks to Abby Phillip he went out of his way to slam April Ryan in addition to his earlier remarks to Ms. Alcindor of PBS all of whom happen to be black. The WH is “sacred” didn’t he have Kanye West in there dropping F bombs in a public forum while he sat with a shit face grin on his face?

45. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Are-We I am sure you are familiar with the concept of “conditioning”…the salivating dog and all dat and in more recent times the trope of our human salivating pangs for some fries as we pass/see the ‘golden arch’ of MacDonalds (or a roti from Chefette in Bajan parlance)…

That to say, you obviously also know that this bro and his compadres are fully in sync with the POTUS conditioning to get us numb and listless when their lies are uncovered…so of course they call EVERYTHING they dislike fake and brand us as ‘lying badwords’ to flip the narrative.

And it works like a charm!

The outrage over the tax evasion uncovered about his old man and his estate planners received no real interest…such fake news it was.

Just this week the outrage over the revelation of POTUS’ lies re his hush money payments was practically zero …and that for a very significant legal issue for the WH occupant.

Whenever we point out their lies we are the bad person ….with such racists or insulting questions we are posing to disrespect this POTUS like that journalist asking a very reasonable question!

He has us by the throat and wins every time it seems…works like a charm!

46. Lexicon..what you say makes perfect sense, but the reality is..governments do not deal in common sense, never have, never will…it is all about power plays….

.in Barbados’ case it’s about the thieves who infest the Bar Association, Supreme Court and the parliament who are so cursed and blighted by bribery/corruption..that they cannot effectively or competently manage a tiny judicial system without the small island criminality they have cultivated and practiced for decades…they have no excuse for the mess they have made of the court system on the island..none..they have no excuse for what two generations of these jackasses have allowed to take place since before 1966 to destroy the judiciary and by extension the reputation of the island…problem with all of them, they are incapable of feeling any shame or remorse..