Barbadians have a strong interest in what unravels in the United States. We may debate why this is the case- an abundance of US news feeds streaming into our homes via FLOW, DIGICEL and Internet devices 24b hours a day, family members living in the USA, we travel there to further our studies and on recreation the list is long.

The BU household also has a keen interest in the outcome of the midterms later tonight, it will be a referendum on Trump’s tenure for sure.

US 1US2

Source: Two Charts Show Trump’s Job Gains Are Just A Continuation From Obama’s Presidency

649 responses to “2018 US Midterm Elections”

1. Lexicon
    November 9, 2018 11:27 AM

John
    There is also gridlock in the judicial system of America and many of non-bailable accused after being tried and convicted, are released for time serviced … and this is in complete violation of the Sixth Amendment … which guarantees every accused a right to a speedy public trial…

…. and if you go looking for an answer you will find it is the same.

2. Now the Impeachment Process begins and let us Welcome President Pence.

Doesn’t it have to pass the Senate?

3. FALLEN ANGEL GABRIEL

I WOULD RATHER BE IN THE ISLANDS TEACHING MED SCHOOL BUT MY DEAR WIFE SAID “HONEY YOU CANT GO WITH THOSE BIG GAODIES YOU HAVE…..NOR CAN YOU GO IN YOUR BI-POLAR STATE”

HONEY JUST STAY HOME WATCH CRICKET PUN DE TV AND MOCK IN DE BU RUM SHOP. SHOW DEM DAT YOU CAN MOCK DEM AS MUCH AS THEY TINK THEY CAN MOCK YOU

4. Lexicon
    November 9, 2018 11:37 AM

John
    What a lot of uninform people do not understand is the fact that the US Supreme Court isn’t always the final arbiter of the Law with governs the United States of America … because of the overwhelming number of cases that come before the US Supreme Court … which the court is unable to hear … these cases are then sent to the US Circuit Court of appeal for the final determination…

++++++++++++++++++++++

The Supreme Court has been used in the past to bypass the constitution.

The Democrats could never get the changes in the constitution they want past both Congress and the Senate …. for example in the case of abortion.

Individual States before Roe vs Wade allowed abortion.

Roe vs Wade decriminalized it Nationwide.

Constitution says … Life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness!!

Some would say it is legal, …. but unconstitutional!

5. I also thought that the racist bigot would have won the election given the “America is for Americans” that is rampant and the sentiment that he was and continued to promote but…and I saw the lines…that sentiment is alive and well, it is just that most of the people who live it, get tired standing in the lines, but they are there still there.

There is a basic flaw in the logic.

America welcomes legal immigrants.

America wants legal immigrants.

BUUUUUUUUUT …. don’t come if you are not to prepared to assimilate and adhere by its laws.

Don’t come if you can’t contribute.

Don’t come to be a burden on other Americans.

You have to earn American citizenship.

It should be so in any country!!

6. You and Trump keep accusing people of things you are guilty of yourself. You are the one who keeps talking about your academic qualifications and the fact that you were a Barbados scholar etc. etc. etc. AD NAUSEUM to use a condescending Latin phrase.. You are the one who goes around belittling people, Ad NAUSEUM, calling them morons, Bible illiterates etc. etc. etc. simply because they have the gall to disagree with ANYTHING YOU SAY because you believe that YOU CANNOT BE REFUTED. You are an intellectual snob who finds no value in anybody’s opinion but your own.

I, on the other hand, understand that “Every fool got he sense.” I also know about ‘educated fools.” I also know that “Education ent common sense.” And I know that people who are geniuses in one area are often severely deficient in others. So therefore I do not argue medicine with you but everything else is fair game.

P.S. Of course I know that sometimes people have low blood pressure and need to have it raised. But high blood pressure is more common here.

And now here’s another peach just like you.

https://www.yahoo.com/lifestyle/judge-loses-re-election-sets-defendants-free-long-promised-not-kill-anyone-223716167.html

I have no more time with your spitefulness. You may have the last very very nasty word.

7. dear darling dona

you will notice I told the truth about ALL the things you mentioned!

i thought that you scrolled past my STELLAR POSTS OF PRISTINE WISDOM! LOL
    I AM NOT SPITEFUL DEAR I JUST MOCK

TELL ME WHAT MUST I CALL morons AND Bible illiterates……BUT morons AND Bible illiterates

RE You are an intellectual snob AND I ENJOY IT OK

I ALSO ENJOY MY GOADIES AND BI-POLARISM TOO GIVEN TO ME BY THE FALLEN ANGEL GABRIEL

RE who finds no value in anybody’s opinion but your own. ACTUALLY I DO WHEN I FIND A VALUABLE OPINION. LOL

dear darling dona
    YOU ARE RUNNING IN FAST BUT YOUR BOUNCERS ARE TOO SLOW, TOO FAR DOWN THE PITCH AND EFFECTIVE AND THUS MERELY A SOURCE OF MUCH MIRTH

8. Donna
    A clock carries the correct time at least twice a day.Secondly,according to research, self-discipline better predicts success than IQ.

9. America wants legal immigrants – FROM NORWAY.

10. Donna
    Included in those judges just elected in Texas are 19 blacks in Harris county.There was poetic justice there too in that one of the youngest gals was an immigrant from Colombia age 27,who displaced the old white geezer Ed Emmett who was considered the CEO of the county.All these blacks are youngsters who were given a helping hand by the Democratic Party machinery.

11. The brown people are coming! The brown people are coming!

https://edition.cnn.com/2018/11/08/us/thousand-oaks-gunman/index.html

Check his DNA! He must have at least one drop of contaminated blood!

12. RE A clock carries the correct time at least twice a day.

THAT IS ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT GABRIEL. ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT!
    GO TO THE HEAD OF THE CLASS!

STELLAR OBSERVATION. DID YOU OBSERVE DAT YOURSELF OR DID SOMEONE TELL YOU?

RE self-discipline better predicts success than IQ.

WOULD YOU SAY THAT THIS APPLIES TO THE AUTISTIC OR EPILEPTIC OR DIABETIC, OR FOLK WITH GOADIES WHO ARE BIPOLAR?.

13. GABRIEL
    I JUST FOUND THE 70, 000 VOTES MISSING IN FLORIDA!

THEY WERE HIDING IN THE FOLDS OF MY GOADIES!

OH GOADIE!

14. DEE PEDANTIC BRIMBLER

STOP TRYING TO TIEF ELECTIONS IN FLORIDA

MURDAH

DIS IS THE GREATEST COUNTRY IN DE WORLD EVER! THEY SAY. AND THEY DOES TIEF ELECTIONS REGLA

DUH WANNAH TEK THE PRESIDENCY FROM DONALD AFTER HE BUSS HILARY TAIL GOOD
    AN PROPER

NOW THEY WANT TO DO THE SAME IN FLORIDA

THEY MEKING ME PIPOLAR AND HURTING MY GOADIES MURDER

15. Donna
    November 9, 2018 1:35 PM

America wants legal immigrants – FROM NORWAY.

America will take them from wherever they can get them … so long as they can fill some of the excess jobs created in the economy.

Norway is fine, as is Finland, Switzerland, France, …. Barbados etc etc!!

So long as you can contribute to the economy, will obey the laws and assimilate.

… and can’t be shown to adhere to the principle Death to the Infidel!!

You should apply with all your heavyweight education from QC!!

16. A clock carries the correct time at least twice a day.

++++++++++++++++

Not if it is a 24 hour clock or you happen to be in the military … or worked at Intel where work could go on 24/5, 6 or 7!!

17. The Democrats got to be careful with how many votes they find.

110% of a district can’t all vote Democrat.

Somebody will notice!!

18. Looks like the drive by media is back to Stormy Daniels now!!

https://www.wsj.com/articles/donald-trump-played-central-role-in-hush-payoffs-to-stormy-daniels-and-karen-mcdougal-1541786601

Seems this has become earth shattering news now!!

19. You would think they would be saying the Russians influenced the elections but they can’t because the Democrats are in the process of stealing elections and if they manage to do so, the Democrats can’t be saying the Russians influenced them!!

20. The Russians allegedly have alot of votes hidden!!!!

Mueller needs to make himself useful!!

21. @John

You are aware the WSJ is labeled conservative?

22. RE The Democrats got to be careful with how many votes they find.

110% of a district can’t all vote Democrat.

Somebody will notice!!

THAT IS NOT UNHEARD OFF IN THE USA

23. @John

You are aware there is not a single credible report you can point to substantiate voter fraud in the US?

24. breaking news!

gabriel calm donna and dpd are all planning to buy ribs to donate to de ole judge who fell

i wont doubt dat, to tell de trute

25. @JOHN
    https://christianconservativedaily.com/midterms-democrats-a-failed-political-party/

Midterms: Democrats a “Failed Political Party”

interesting video here for you john

26. Former First Lady in the true sense of the word Michelle Obama got the Queens weany bully going bananas by referring to his lies of the birthplace of Barack.Trump going mad as hell with the little tit bits the publishers are releasing about the nasty man himself.He’s NFG says Michelle.Bow wow wow.

27. GABRIEL
    IF TRUMP AND ARPEO SAY HE IS NOT AN AMERICAN THEN HE IS NOT AN AMERICAN.
    TRUMP LIKE SPARROW
    IF TRUMP SAY UM SO THEN UM SO

BUT IF YOU SAY I HAVE GOADIES, YOU ARE A NASTY BATZPAENIC STINKING LIAR WITH BILATERAL HYDROCOELES

MURDAH

28. Like

November 9, 2018 3:46 PM

You are aware the WSJ is labeled conservative?

Right now nobody ent thinking straight other than Trump!!

No labels apply for the moment.

The Democrats are only concerned about the Supreme Court and a 6/3 Republican split now they fearing now that Ruth Buzzy Ginsberg has fallen.

Ruth Buzzy Ginsberg is a tough old bird and she says she ent going nowhere til Trump gone.

I believe her!!

But the Democrats scared shitless so much so that offers to donate ribs and organs, body suits etc are flowing in.

The Republican Senate is now shorn of Flake, Corker and McCain so it is going to support Trump’s nominee if he/she materializes!!

It isn’t going to vacillate.

Collins and McCaskill will no longer be factors with a 54 seat senate.

So there is a mad scramble to whittle down the majority.

At the moment, the Democrats have nothing to offer in 2020.

They cannot watch the Supreme Court get away from them without doing anything.

They think of the court as a partisan political organization, so if they get justice who will follow the law and the constitution, that is curtains for them.

They just need to sit down, study their heads, get back to a centrist path and stop with the pie in the sky approach.

29. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David Mr Blogmaster, you said “You are aware the WSJ is labeled conservative?”, in response to our resident disinformer offering that “Seems this has become earth shattering news now!” re the NEW details that POTUS lied REPEATEDLY about his knowledge of payments to both Ms Karen McDougal and Ms Stephanie Clifford.

That Mr Blogmaster is the shattering news…he has been found out in yet ANOTHER lie.

Yet, evangelical Christians, supposedly men of great honesty and those who speak of the values of truthfulness and others continue to accept the man’s continual disturbing lies with specious sarcasm like “…this is earth shattering news”.

Can we believe his vow that he knew nothing of the supposed ‘Magnitsky Act’ Russian Trump Tower meeting or that he didnt ask Comey to go easy on Flynn or basically ANYTHING he denies…the man is a pathological liar plain and simple….

No wonder his lawyers will fight forever to keep him from being interviewed under OATH… what a conniption!

Shouldn’t POTUS annoint himself the official Poet Laureate…he surely spins awesome yarns!

30. @John

All that matter is if Trump knew about the fixing.

31. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David Mr Blogmaster…you asked last week about POTUS executive orders overriding the US constitution and I gave you a corny retort…well here is another for the question on Constitutional Crisis you didn’t ask 🤣…

Can this President extricate himself from the lies and impulsive folly without plunging the nation into total crisis!

Oh lordie

32. The country is numb to Trump’s nonsense. He now has to deal with another book penned by a respected BLACK woman.

33. JOHN

RE They cannot watch the Supreme Court get away from them without doing anything.

the Supreme Court get away from them ALREADY!

THE DEMOCRATS WILL ATTEMPT TO FIX THE COURT AS THEY DID WHEN THEY MURDERED SCALIA…………BUT GOD IS WATCHING NOW AS HE WAS WATCHING THEN ……..AND THEY DIDNT REALLY SUCCEED IN FIXING THE COURT…….THEY ONLY FIXED SCALIA

WHAT I LOVE IS HOW THE MORONS HATE TRUMP AND SPEW THEIR HATE…..AND THE MAN JUST CARRYING ON SMARTLY DOING HIS THING

RE evangelical Christians, supposedly men of great honesty and those who speak of the values of truthfulness and others continue to accept the man’s continual disturbing lies with specious sarcasm like “…this is earth shattering news”.

THAT IS EASY TO DO………..IT SENDS TRUMP HATERS CRAZY! AND WE LIKE IT
    WE LIKE HOW HE DOES RUN WUNNA RAGGED

34. Look For Democrats To Blow Their Meager Success By Being Jerks
    https://townhall.com/columnists/kurtschlichter/2018/11/08/look-for-democrats-to-blow-their-meager-success-by-being-jerks-n2535507
    VERY GOOD INTERESTING ARTICLE

35. David
    November 9, 2018 6:46 PM

The country is numb to Trump’s nonsense. He now has to deal with another book penned by a respected BLACK woman.

Omorosa coming with a second edition?

It is no point trying to fight Trump like he is a normal politician.

36. Collins and McCaskill will no longer be factors with a 54 seat senate.

Keep getting McCaskil and Murkowski mixed up!!

On second thoughts it is worse for the Democrats.

Collins is a straight shooter.

Listen to her speech!!

If Trump gives her a nominee that is just plain good and full of merit she will examine him or her on that.

Last thing Democrats want

More weeping wailing and gnashing of teeth!!

37. Don’t hear much about Omorosa nowadays!!

38. Michelle Obama

39. @David

As Mr.T would say “pity the fool”, he doesn’t know that WSJ is owned by News Corp or Rupert Murdoch as in Fox News. If Trump calls WSJ “fake news”, how will that play with the sister news division or Trump State TV?

BTW did you notice the silence about the Caravan? It must have been disbanded as there hasn’t been any news since Tuesday.
    And did you notice the contempt in how Trump has treated three black female reporters recently? It wasn’t even subtle but down right demeaning and disrespectful but the white boys are outstanding like the wife beater and the new Atty Gen whom he claims not to know but according to Trump is “outstanding”.

40. Who?

41. 489 comments and I still cannot find anything to say

42. Two salesmen were granted $20,000 bail each when they appeared in the District ‘A’ Magistrate’s Court today on several criminal charges.
    They are 33-year-old Mohammad Salim Bhana of Richmond Gap, St Michael and 23-year-old Muhammad Huzifa Bhamji, of No. 17 Stanmore Lodge, Black Rock, St Michael.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/11/09/bhana-and-bhamji-granted-bail-on-multiple-criminal-charges/

43. @Sargeant November 9, 2018 9:32 PM “BTW did you notice the silence about the Caravan?”

TheOGazerts November 9, 2018 9:51 PM “489 comments and I still cannot find anything to say”

Say something about the caravan. Since the U.S. population is more than 1,000 times the size of Barbados’ population, the 5,000 caravan of would be immigrants is approximately the same as 5 migrants moving to Barbados. So yes let’s call out 15 armed army men to deal with 5 St. Lucians, or Guyanese, Vincentions or Americans. And one of the 5 potential law breakers is a baby in the stroller. Yes indeed we need three young, strong, heavily armed soldiers to deal with each of those law breaking babies.

Say something.

U.S. Population

Barbados population

44. Are-we-there-yet Avatar

John; Georgie Porgie; Lawson et al

Could you point me to where the Fake news outlets are commenting on the status of the new acting AG, Matt Whitaker?
    Lots of recent developments in that corner that fully explain Trump’s seeking to distance himself from him before he (Trump) left to go to Paris today!

The writing is on the wall for Trump and your other heroes. Looking forward to the news re. Whitaker!

45. TheOGazerts
    November 9, 2018 9:51 PM

489 comments and I still cannot find anything to say

No sweat.

Just read, mark and inwardly digest!!

46. John; Georgie Porgie; Lawson et al
    Could you point me to where the Fake news outlets are commenting on the status of the new acting AG, Matt Whitaker?

Haven’t really been following it.

47. BTW did you notice the silence about the Caravan? It must have been disbanded as there hasn’t been any news since Tuesday.

Financiers considering what to do!!

48. john he moved whittaker up until a new ag is named, he wasnt going to move up rosenstein who would the man is totally conflicted. The dems should be careful what they wish for it could be guilanni or cruz..Its funny to see the same people who decried sessions months ago now are saying it is a constitutional crisis that he is gone look at video from waters pelosi etc it is crazy these people have no credibility.