The WILL has been the source of fierce discussion regarding the Estate of Marie Stewart. Here it is for review and to inform discussion about a matter the blogmaster takes the opportunity to reiterate needs to be resolved away from the glare of the public. However, precedent has shown oft-times that this will not be the case.

The Will.png

908 responses to “The Marie Stewart Estate – The WILL”

1. Oliva wuh yuh got to say now that Stewart has destroyed your credibility as a lawyer stating that you have subjected yourself to unethical practices by posting “personnel” information
    Stewart comments are very true because no lawyer worth a dime would stoop so low as divulge clients personnel information on social media unless the information presented in worthless and cannot be used in court if the client decides to sue the lawyer for breach of trust

2. Qualified or authorised? Qualification comes from having the appropriate academic and profession training, as stipulated by the regulatory body. Authorisation comes from paying one’s dues. Who are the legal regulators in Barbados? The bar association is a trade union.

3. Does it matter in the issue being prosecuted? Once he has the annual certificate he is good to go. If there is a challenge to his qualification read paper qualification and how he articled or did tutelage then it is obvious what must follow.

4. Jackie Steward has bigger fish to fry dont you think?

Once she took the decision to use Facebook and the unbridled Internet highway to fight this issue she needs to expect as much as she is giving.

5. Olivia Wellington Avatar
    Olivia Wellington

If evidence is obtained illegally, such as during an unlawful police search, then that evidence or any fruit of that poisonous tree may not be used at trial. Evidence that is deemed irrelevant or prejudicial to a case also may be deemed inadmissible.There are four general types of evidence:

Real evidence (tangible things, such as a weapon)
    Demonstrative (a model of what likely happened at a given time and place)
    Documentary (a letter, blog post, or other document)
    Testimonial via a witness

There is also:

Circumstantial Evidence: Evidence that tends to prove a factual matter by proving other events or circumstances from which the occurrence of the matter can be reasonably inferred.
    Corroborating Evidence: Evidence that is independent of and different from but that supplements and strengthens evidence already presented as proof of a factual matter.
    Hearsay: A statement made out of court and not under oath which is offered as proof that what is stated is true (usually deemed inadmissible).
    Exclusionary Rule: A rule of evidence that excludes or suppresses evidence obtained in violation of a defendant’s constitutional rights.

6. Olivia Wellington you are stinking up the place like a dead rat

7. Olivia Wellington Avatar
    Olivia Wellington

@Mariposa, where and when did I say that I am an attorney.

8. Olivia is as entitled as anyone here to comment on the issue.

Doesn’t this matter remind you of another case? That other how long has it been outstanding now? Almost 20 years?

9. David King if Jackie Stewart has fish to fry why have you allowed OLIVIA a hate campaign on Jackie Stewart

10. john if you die intestate without a will, the succession laws that are in place in your area of abode will apply, the children and wife of a dead child may not inherit , property may only go to living children, property may only go to current wife and exclude children, money may go to past wife and leave out woman you lived with for last 20 years if not divorced but the govt will appoint a executor and take money for that, probate fees ,taxes, no deductions for gifts ect. get a will

11. David
    September 9, 2018 4:58 PM

Olivia is as entitled as anyone here to comment on the issue.
    Doesn’t this matter remind you of another case? That other how long has it been outstanding now? Almost 20 years?

There are two cases within that matter!!!

I gave you the result of one of them when I quoted the decisions of Madame Justice Kaye Goodridge and the Court of Appeal.

Both, believe it or not are ongoing!!

12. The more Payne supporters make claim of his accreditations as legal
    The more Payne looks and stand complict in illegal practices
    Reason being his interaction with the law and not bring able to excute a Will in a proper and legal format shows him to be complict and all knowing or being involved with fraud and deception
    As a qualified lawyer Payne abuse of the law to which he swore to uphold can not be called ignorance if he us qualified

13. Olivia so you are not a lawyer
    Then like Jackie and Glenda declare your hand or interest in this case so your integrity and credibility would be put to rest

14. Olivia Wellington,

It is clear from your narrative that you are not confident with the law of evidence. What you have posted looks very much like a cut and paste from Google.
    How does this apply to the various contributions on this stream? Am I right in understanding what you are saying that if evidence is obtained ‘illegally’ and it could prove a major fraud by a professional person, that the judge will rule that evidence as inadmissible?

15. Not reading Olivia’s comments as a hate campaign. That commenter seems to be advising Glenda Harewood to meet with the vested parties in the Estate to resolve the matter,IF Jackie allows her to.

16. Olivia Wellington Avatar
    Olivia Wellington

@ Mr. Austin, what I am saying is that Ms. Stewart’ s videos are all primary evidence in any case for slander or libel.

17. If a person dies intestate

children and no spouse, the estate is split in equal shares between the children.

Will or no will, the inheritance is the exact same in this case!!!

The only frill in the will is the bit about funeral expenses and debts which is standard.

Whether or not the will is valid, the result is the same!!

Marie Stewart need not have “written” that will!!!

But according to Olivia, she left the will till late so I am left to assume it was known there was a will!!

Like my grandfather.

He let it be known what was in his will and who he had left out.

He took pleasure in it because of perceived slights by some of his children!!

My mother told him straight it was wrong to leave out some of his children … and that’s why there was a codicil … a few months before his death!!

His executors tried to pull a fast one and “forgot” the codicil …. but my mother knew different and spoke up … and hey presto … it appeared!!

She is in both the will and codicil and had nothing to gain by doing what she did … except she did what she knew was right!!

18. Olivia Wellington
    September 9, 2018 5:20 PM

@ Mr. Austin, what I am saying is that Ms. Stewart’ s videos are all primary evidence in any case for slander or libel.

So, anyone here also in line for libel or slander?

David shared the video so I guess he must be numero uno!!

19. living children ……..if one child is dead property may or may not go to the dead childs lineage depends on succession laws

20. Olivia Wellington,
    If the video is in itself libellous then that is the evidence required in a civil case. Are you saying if the alleged libel could be used to substantiate an allegation of criminal fraud, that that would not be allowed? You describe it as ‘primary evidence’, how many forms of evidence do you need in a libel case?

21. @John

Thanks for bring your experience to bear on this matter. The blogmaster knows this is ‘real world’ experience talking.

22. Olivia Wellington Avatar
    Olivia Wellington

@ Mr. Winter, unless you are in a video making allegations that you cannot substantiate

23. David King are you blind .she has launched a hate campaign brining up personal details about family ,Calling her an idiot saying she is abusing her mother and putting up documents with her personel infomation.No David you have also set the stage against the Stewart’s

24. This matter given the accusations levelled at senior ministers of government has been elevated by the blogmaster to a matter in the public interest.

25. Olivia Fraud is clueless to what is really going on…the plight and blight of the yardfowl.

26. So the blogmaster makes decisions in the public interest? There is a difference between the public interest and the interest of the public. Higher courts and legal philosophers have been battling with these issues since Adam was a lad.

27. Olivia it is obvious she can knows what she is talking .Why are you defending these criminals if she was lying they would not be silent I suggest you take note but then you have an agenda hate Jackie Stewart I am not fooled by your scorpion tongue

28. Jackie denies knowning who you are and having personnel acess to documents might well be the leadway to call u a lawyer since others close up and personnel might be deceased

29. David King you have had nothing good to say on this matter and have taken it off track and allowed a scorpion a platform on Jackie Stewrart without question her agenda as a so called family member even your titles .Jackie had this out there without this blog you have not called it out for what it is CORRUPTION

30. @ Olivia Wellington

The only people I see being called out a lot on Jackie Stewarts Facebook videos are the following for FRAUD and Unscrupulous Behavior involved in the Stewarts’ Legal family matter:

George Payne
    Dale Marshall
    COW Williams

She has never named any member of her family in Barbados.

So why do you keep pushing the Defamation angle UNLESS you are one of the above.

The higher you climb the more you show your tail.

31. Tell you what, with all the fish you have to fry add BU to the pan.

32. David you jest the Stewarts have got this locked down and out there .You and Olivia are cut from the same cloth

33. You are wallowing in myopia that you fail to see BU has progressed this matter.

34. Olivia Wellington Avatar
    Olivia Wellington

Making allegations against public officials unless you have tangible and substantial evidence makes you liable for damages if those individual chose to pursue legal remedy. Jackie’s allegation that George Payne is not an attorney is erroneous. I do not know why she has chosen to include Dale Marshall and Mr. Williams as she has not provided any tangible evidence.

35. @ Alan Winter

David King you have had nothing good to say on this matter and have taken it off track and allowed a scorpion a platform on Jackie Stewrart without question her agenda as a so called family member even your titles .Jackie had this out there without this blog you have not called it out for what it is CORRUPTION

I AGREE WITH YOUR ABOVE COMMENTS 200 percent.

36. @ Olivia, in respect of your response to Millie at 2:10pm, based on the timeline if events, Glenda Hardwood had no choice but to take Ermine to Court. The land was in the process of being sold or already sold.

37. @ Olivia Wellington

They are not making allegations against Olivia Wellington.

The truth is you are one of these 2 Senior Ministers.

Not COW Williams who I know personally who does not write like you.

You are a con artist.

Thank God the USA arrested Donville Inniss and lifted the lid of silence/cover-up and both locals and foreigners are aware of the corruption.

For your reference Donville Inniss was a Former Senior Ministers who was clean as a whistle up to a few months ago.

It took outside sources to expose same as in this Fraud matter.

If Donville Inniss was still in Barbados he would still be clean as a whistle because of the endemic and ongoing FRAUD and Corruption.

38. Olivia Wellington Avatar
    Olivia Wellington

@ Heather, Ermine’s case was based on the fact that the Estate had been abandoned by the plaintiff and since she was not receiving any assistance, she applied to the court for relief and permission to sell which was granted. As I have said on several occasions, this is a long saga with many details omitted. The timeline speaks for itself–your mother dies in 2006 and for 10 years you take no action. You show up in 2016 and rather than have a discussion with your sister and demand a sit-down with the lawyer (accompanied by your lawyer), you allow your daughter to get you embroiled in a lawsuit? There are several reputable lawyers in our family who have stellar reputations and they would have accompanied her.

39. Ya mean they would have done just like Payne…tief the woman’s Estate too…obviously this is why you don’t like the Stewarts..ya lawyer family did not get to tief the Estate…had Payne done his job as far back as 2008…even though he stole the right to be attorney fo the Estate instead of dragging ittfor 10 yeas so he could tief everything…the beneficiary would have had her estate ..

you really are a covetous skunk..just like PAIN.

That is why all of you are now seen as the trash ya are..what a bunch of envious, nasty subhuman, evil conniving nobodies.

40. Olivia Wellington Avatar
    Olivia Wellington

@WARU, what is your point? Professional rabble-rousers lend little to intelligent discussion.

41. Why do you low intellect trash always think ya can insult everyone’s intelligence merely because you so easily fool those like yaself who reside at the same level as you…..intellectually..

42. Waru Olivia well in with the shit boots is an envious Skunk as every stones she throws at Jackie she does her self liable sLander posting information

43. Many people know what 99.9% of the lawyers do in Barbados, how greedy, unethical and criminal minded they are..how envious and jealous they are of other people’s estates and inheritances.

,,,,,..well if you and ya lawyer family did not get to tief the Stewart Estate back then, ya sure as hell will not get to steal the last 8 acres now…perish the thought…there is nothing there for you at all now..no matter how many lies ya tell or rants and tantrums you throw..

we can all now sit back and watch you cry..because we know what ya intent was….and it will not happen….because of your own stupidity the Beneficiary and her daughter now knows too…you are so stupid you expose yourself with every post…

44. @ Olivia, how can the beneficiary abandon the executor? It is more the other way around. Ermine failed to execute her duties. The most important one being ASSENT to land ownership.

45. But look t she exposed why she resents the beneficiary daughter…she and her lawyer family had their eyes on the Stewart estate, but they cannot get the beneficiary alone, because Jackie is not letting loose her mother to be preyed on by predators..and these swamp dwellers take those kind of actions personally…it is a good thing the beneficiary and her daughter are far out of these thieves reach or they would destroy them just to steal their estate…

From Olivia came on and viciously attacked the Stewarts…you know the intent was devious and malicious, she could not hide the intent….she herself had to confess right on this blog….the why..because her lawyer family did not get first dibs at stealing the Estate and they still cannot find a way to get to the beneficiary…well ya shit outta luck now because Jackie will never allow you thieves and killers anywhere near her mother now…

46. OLIVIA WELLINGTON her sister never abandond her they were not husband and wife she was Mrs Atwell the only person to blame are George Payne and Dale Marshall for deliberatly allowing her to live in that rat hole while keeping her in cigs as has been stated you are totally ignoring the other victims that the Stewarts talk of then that is not your concern as its the hate Jackie campaign you are a right skunk

47. There is not a better description for Olivia…a skunk..complete with a long stripe down her back and enveloped in noxious piss…nasty..

48. Olivia Wellington Avatar
    Olivia Wellington

@Heather, I wrote, “plaintiff abandoned the Estate.” Ermine used her pension to pay the utilities and maintain herself for 10 years. Let Jackie produce evidence that her mother contributed to up keeping the Estate until it could pay for itself.

49. Waru well said Olivia wanted the cake not even gonna get crumbs now Jackie on point

50. Marie Stewart was a practical person …. Olivia’s contribution.

If she died intestate the property would go to her three children in equal shares.

So why would a practical person incur a debt of $1,500.00 writing a will she did not need?

My experience with families and wills is that a will makes specific bequests …. or leaves out somebody …. or both!!

What’s missing from Marie Stewart’s will is either specific bequests …. OR …. somebody got left out … OR … BOTH!!

So what is present in the will that is of significance?

Can anyone see it?

I’ll give you a clue …. read the first line!!