Today (5 September 2018) the reputable New York Times published an Op-Ed with the titled ‘I Am Part of the Resistance Inside the Trump Administration’. The Op-Ed piqued the interest of the blogmaster NOT because it exposes a kind of chaos swirling in the White House BUT that it was credited to an anonymous source. In a nutshell the vaunted traditional media admits it sees the benefit to protect its source by posting the Op-Ed under an anonymous byline.

#carlmoore

I Am Part of the Resistance Inside the Trump Administration

I work for the president but like-minded colleagues and I have vowed to thwart parts of his agenda and his worst inclinations.

President Trump at an event in August at Trump National Golf Club in Bedminster, N.J. CreditCredit Tom Brenner for The New York Times
The Times today is taking the rare step of publishing an anonymous Op-Ed essay. We have done so at the request of the author, a senior official in the Trump administration whose identity is known to us and whose job would be jeopardized by its disclosure. We believe publishing this essay anonymously is the only way to deliver an important perspective to our readers. We invite you to submit a question about the essay or our vetting process here.
President Trump is facing a test to his presidency unlike any faced by a modern American leader.It’s not just that the special counsel looms large. Or that the country is bitterly divided over Mr. Trump’s leadership. Or even that his party might well lose the House to an opposition hellbent on his downfall.The dilemma — which he does not fully grasp — is that many of the senior officials in his own administration are working diligently from within to frustrate parts of his agenda and his worst inclinations. 

Read full articleI Am Part of the Resistance Inside the Trump Administration

183 responses to “White House Insider Trumps Trump”

1. Plus Carson is a damn idiot..just a matter of time before he too is fired.

2. If Trump is doing so well with the economy why is his popularity rating stuck at 36%?

3. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Freedom Crier September 6, 2018 10:49 AM
    When are you going to accept my invitation to come see how we build freedom in the real world rather than just post racist memes and “cry” about it? Coffee’s on me…

4. And for those spreading their silly, misinformed rhetoric on the blog…

108,856,312 AMERICANS…did not vote…

5. @ peterlawrencethompson September 6, 2018 10:38 AM

“you try to paint me as a communist but cannot reconcile that with my day job teaching entrepreneurship or my record of being an entrepreneur.”

“Why and you taking Money from the Capitalist EU…Where you say the Million Dollars they recently sent you is being used to Further Entrepreneurial projects in the Region? Marxist do not believe in Free Enterprise…so who is Monitoring and Controlling that money…a Marxist?”

Communist/ Socialist / Marxist/Socialist …NAMES ONLY CHANGE TO SUIT THE TIMES!!

Your Accusations Denote the Ideology you uphold …Is that you’re Idea of graciousness that I should accept an invitation from you to view your (entrupeurnal) Front Marxist Organization?

https://pics.me.me/this-is-carl-marks-he-invented-communism-and-ruled-over-7909178.png

6. @ David…If The White House is So Chaotic then Why is So Much Being Accomplished?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=2179007692345801&set=p.2179007692345801&type=3&theater

7. Leadership in the world of the capitalist is done minus the intangibles. It is all about the dollars. This is not leadership.

8. President Reagan was a Pro at Roasting D Democrats.

A CLASSIC LISTEN!!

9. Freedom Crier,

Carl Marks? Invented Communism? Soviet China? Killing 11bn of his own countrymen? @Freedom Crier, Carl Marks must be in Soviet Heaven?

10. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Thank you @PLT I started to excoriate the lies perpetuated by this charlatan @Freedom Crier and was taken away, now on return i see you have called the fibber to account. So not repeation of all of my comment as you captured the key points.

I’ll repeat this however: Mr Blogmaster one question bro…why do you allow this blogger Freedom Crier to continue daily to propogate FALSE, MISLEADING and often blatant LIES In furtherance of her views?… I enjoy the blog and the widely differing views that form a robust debate but this lying, cloaked in lazy self-checking is really beyond laughable…it’s inexcusable.

And add Her assertion that Trump was given this award for “contribution to inner city youth” at 10:02 is a full bore LIE. Steeupse!

And one more from my now eclipsed post: … Trump was NOT AWARDED for any inner city association with Blacks in any conjunction with Rosa Parks or Mohammed Ali…he received a lovely award from a business buddy….he was simply at an award ceremony where he took a group picture next too VERY FAMOUS people including Rosa Parks and ‘the greatest’ himself Mohammed Ali…….also in that group of famous faces but cropped out by the blogger were Jo’s DiMaggio (a Don Bradman of baseball for the uninitiated 🙃) and musician/impresssario Victor Borge.

It’s amazing or disturbing really the extent of the lies perpetuated to support a liar….what a charlatan!

11. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Freedom Crier September 6, 2018 11:24 AM
    You promised on a previous thread that you would visit and see how we work to develop entrepreneurship in Barbados and the Caribbean… I was just wondering what was taking you so long.
    Your incoherent ravings about “Communist/ Socialist / Marxist/Socialist …NAMES ONLY CHANGE… ” clearly do not apply to me or the work I help do with funding from the EU and the Inter-American Development Bank… is it so hard to understand that an experienced entrepreneur is opposed to racism?

12. Freedom Crier,

By the way, the picture is not of Karl Marx.

13. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Freedom Crier September 6, 2018 11:24 AM
    “so who is Monitoring and Controlling that money…?”
    ++++++++++++++++++
    Obviously the EU itself is monitoring the project that is spending their money. This is not like the civil service where your tax money simply disappears into a black hole of incompetence and deceit. We account for every penny.

14. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Freedom Crier September 6, 2018 12:11 PM
    “TRUTH OR UNTRUTH…”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++
    COMPLETE RAVING FALSEHOOD
    Disney, for example, got $2 billion from the Trump tax cuts… they gave their employees $175 million in bonuses to buy them off, then they pocketed the rest, $1.825 billion, and created not one single solitary new job, ZERO!

15. Thanks Hal Marx Wrote The Communist Manifesto and Vladimir Lenin Ran with it!

https://www.brainyquote.com/photos_tr/en/v/vladimirlenin/136421/vladimirlenin1.jpg

16. trump was a known opportunist…every photo op he is well know in NYC for inserting himself and then lying and say it was all about him, he still does it..

… as I said…an unclean AND irredeemable DNA….both father and grandfather were the lowest mutated inbred out of Europe..

17. Freedom Crier,

Marx was the co-author. The other author was a wealthy businessman,

18. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Freedom Crier September 6, 2018 12:14 PM
    “SAYS IT LIKE IT IS & KEEPS HIS PROMISES…
    ++++++++++++++++
    * Trump promised a $1 trillion infrastructure plan… BROKEN,
    * Trump promised that Mexico would pay for a border wall… BROKEN,
    * Trump told “60 Minutes” that his plan would provide universal health coverage paid for by the government… BROKEN,
    * Trump said Medicare could save $300 billion if the government negotiated with drug companies to lower prices… BROKEN,
    * “I am willing to pay more [tax],” Trump said in May 2016. “And do you know what? The wealthy are willing to pay more.” BROKEN

19. @ DofBu

Government’s role is to provide public sector services to public with income from tax payers and to regulate private sector to provide value to public.

It is not a major achievement for GOP to reduce tax and regulations in Corporations interests as Businesses are GOP sponsors.
    Likewise Businesses moving it’s operations and money back from offshore to onshore with a softer GOP regime is par for course.

20. Hope trump fails never liked all the women , mexican and black people employed makes it harder to look down your nose at them Saw clinton sharpton and farakan, farakan and obama together we need more farakan without trump.pictures like waru says.

21. @Kiki

We have to operate on the position that if the economy is on the improve Trump will get the benefit. If it were the reverse guess what!

22. THE TRUMP ADMINISTRATION VERSUS CORRUPT DEMOCRATS!!

President Donald J. Trump’s Accomplishments List:

Economy

Trump secures 2026 World Cup for the USA

Consumer Confidence Highest in 18 years

Black Business Ownership Under Trump JUMPS 400 PERCENT in ONE YEAR

Youth Unemployment Hits 52 Year Low

Black Support for Trump DOUBLES to 29 percent

RECORD Number of Employed – 63 Percent labor participation

Worker pay rate hits highest level since 2008

Black and Hispanic Unemployment rates hit record low in April

Business Investments up 39 Percent Due to Tax Cuts

April 2018 Best Month in HISTORY for Budget according to CBO

Food Stamp Usage Drops Half Million in Single Month

Highest Ever Manufacturer Optimism over 94 Percent

Unemployment claims have fallen to a 45-year low

Trump Economy Explodes Record Number of Americans Employed Stocks Soar

FEB JOBS BLOWOUT 313K

GREAT AGAIN Household Net Worth Pushes Further Into Record Territory

U.S. Consumer Confidence Is at 17-Year High

US homebuilding permits soar to highest level since 2007

Economy to grow at 5.4% rate in first quarter

Roaring: Economic Optimism Index hits 13-year high, credit to tax cuts

U.S. jobless claims drop to near 45-year low

Wages jump to highest level since 2009 – up 2.9%

U.S. Oil Production Tops 10 Million Barrels A Day, First Time Since 1970

Trump Decreases Debt to GDP Ratio – First Time in Over 50 Years!

Jobless claims drop to lowest level in nearly 45 years

Apple to Invest $350 BILLION in US citing Trump Tax Plan

Utilities cutting rates, cite benefits of Trump tax reform

Over 100 companies giving ‘Trump Bonuses’ after tax victory

Black unemployment rate falls to record low

Trump adds 184,000 manufacturing jobs and continues growth trend

Manufacturing in the U.S. Just Accelerated to Its Best Year Since 2004

Nikki Haley negotiates $285M cut in ‘bloated’ UN budget

WIC Welfare Participation Hits 17-Year Low

U.S. home sales hit 11-year high

Manufacturing Optimism Reaches Another All-Time High – 94.6%

Economy adds 228K jobs in November

Mining up 28.6% – Leads the Nation in Growth

Broadcom will move back to U.S. — and bring tax money with it

US private sector added 235,000 jobs in Oct – Beats Expectations

Consumer confidence highest level since December 2000

Q3 GDP at 3 Percent – Beats Expectations

Ivanka Trump creates new World Bank initiative to foster Entrepreneurship among Women

Consumer Sentiment in U.S. Surges to 13-Year High

63.1%: Participation Rate Reaches Trump-Era High

Unemployment down to 4.2, wages rise .5%

New entrants from outside the labor market made up 3.2

U.S. Factories Expanding at 13 Year high

Dow posting first eight-quarter winning streak in 20 years

Home builder confidence at 12-year high

Manufacturer confidence at a 20-year high

Tech giants pledge millions to Trump initiative

Q2 GDP up 3.1%

Sales of new U.S. homes rebounded in August

Federal Reserve: Household Wealth in America at record high of $1.7 trillion – Rising property values and Financial gain

Surging stock market powers U.S. wealth to $96.2 trillion

READ MORE @ http://www.magapill.com/

THANK GOD!!

https://www.facebook.com/882960831714244/photos/a.1611450518865268/2112065505470431/?type=3&theater

23. @Dee Word

Sorry, some comments are left unread by the blogmaster.

24. @David
    The economy has improved despite Trump’s best efforts to implode it, according to Woodward he was ready to tear up the Trade agreement with S Korea and NAFTA is still in the balance. He opted out of WTO and is now trying to get back in.
    BTW destroying NAFTA will hurt both countries, he is already bailing out farmers with billions in aid as a result of his tariffs

25. Do not forget the fight he is itching to pick with China and Iran.

26. President Trump is a Free Market Capitalist!! Quite the opposite….

HERE ARE SOME FACTS FOR YA!…
    THE LEGACY OF FAILURE 2008-2016

Lowest Labor Participation rate since 1970’s
    95 million out of labor force.
    11 million more Americans on food stamps.
    Lowest home ownership in 50 years.
    Worst economic recovery rate since WWII.
    1 in 5 families without a member in the labor force.
    $20 Trillion dollars in debt – $9.3 Trillion in the last 8 years.
    1 in 6 adult men aged 18-34 –in prison or out of labor force.
    Apology Tour.
    Ranked 17th out of 40 countries in educational performance.
    More debt accumulated in last 8 years than under all other presidents combined.
    43 million Americans living in poverty.
    $873 billion dollars in regulations against businesses.
    300,000 manufacturing jobs lost.
    Resurgence and expansion of Soviet/Russian empire.
    $732 billion global trade deficit last year.
    Obamacare premiums up as much as 116%.
    Increase in healthcare costs 43%, or approximately $5462 per family per year.
    (Remember “You can keep your doctor. You can keep your health insurance; The ACA will reduce family healthcare premiums by $2500 per year.”?
    Unaffordable healthcare deductibles.
    Decreased availability of healthcare providers.
    Decreased healthcare choices.
    It’s Bush’s fault.
    It’s racism.
    AG Holder in contempt
    AG Lynch takes the 5th.
    $150 billion to Iran, much of it under cover of darkness without Congressional approval.
    $1.5 Billion to the Muslim Brotherhood.
    4 dead including an Ambassador in Benghazi and a cover-up for political gain.
    Political activist judges.
    Honored the deaths of Fidel Castro and inner-city criminals, but not police officers and soldiers.
    Encouraging illegals to vote.
    $1 Billion in taxpayer money to the failed Green Climate Fund.
    Politically manufactured racial unrest.
    Politically orchestrated civil disobedience.
    Red lines.
    Clock boy.
    Cap and Trade.
    DNS spying on the press.
    IRS investigations of political opponents.
    Doubled debt per US citizen from $31,000 to $61,340.

ABRACADABRA OBAMA!!

https://www.facebook.com/Jingoists/videos/2117315648520645/

27. Woodward picked Sep.11 to launch his book publicly, wonder why?

The WH is in a nettle because of an unfavourable opinion, people walking around with “Not Me” signs on their chest, wait until this book hits the bookstands.

Kelly: Idiot & unhinged
    Dowd: An effing liar
    Mattis: 5th or 6th grader
    Not to forget former Sec. of State Tillerson: moron
    And yuh know Woodward has tapes, who is his “Deep Throat”?

CRAZYTOWN

Can’t wait

28. He cannot dismiss Woodward. You will recall he gave Obama some trouble as well.

29. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Freedom Crier September 6, 2018 1:40 PM
    This is so boring because you never respond to anything that I say… I show you facts about the nonsense that you post but never actually reply; you just post some other stupid meme that you’ve copied from magapill.com or conservativememes.com or some other amateur lunatic website. It’s sad that you don’t ever seem to have a thought of your own.

30. Correct David he would not swallow

31. FC other life answering questions

32. Freedom Crier September 1, 2018 12:33 PM

A RECAP IS SOMETIMES NECESSARY TO REPEAT THINGS THAT YOU MAY NOT BE DECEIVED BY BU TONGUE TWISTERS…

Freedom Crier August 29, 2018 9:30 AM

IN SUMMARY OF THIS DEBATE I WOULD LIKE TO STATE THE FOLLOWING ON THIS MATTER…

According to the author of this article, ‘TEE WHITE LIES’….“When Will Bajan’s Purge Themselves of White Supremacy?”

The Real Question is When will those people Wake Up from what they knew Fifty Years Ago.

Mr. Hall who owns Popular Supermarket Chain and Mr.Byneo who owns Carlton Mall Complex and the Six Roads Mall Complex are not white.

The Massy Group including Supermarkets are Not White there are Publicly Traded Companies.

The Largest Food Distribution Companies are Not White there are Publicly Traded Companies.

The Biggest Telecom Company in Barbados is Not White there are Publicly Traded Companies.

The Second Biggest Telecom Company in Barbados is Not White there are Publicly Traded Companies.

The Power Generation Company in Barbados is Not White there are Publicly Traded Companies.

The Chicken Growers are Not White.

The Majority of the Chicken Processing Industry in Barbados is Not White.

The News Papers in Barbados are Not White.

The Two Largest Fast Food Companies in Barbados are Not White.

Most Small Information Companies are Not White.

The Biggest land Owner in Barbados is the Government.

The Government of Barbados are Also involved in the Hotel Sector including the Hilton.

The Control of the Airport and the Seaport is by the Government.

They are no White Ministers in Government.

There is One White Policeman in Barbados and he is just a Policeman.

The Governor General, the Representative of the Queen is Not White.

The Prime Minister who won Every Seat in Parliament is Not White.

And one of the Largest So Called White Companies, the Owner is Married to a Black Lady and he gives Profit Sharing and Shares to his workers.

They are a Few So Called white owned Business in Barbados that do hire So Called white people but they also hire Nuff So Called Non-White people.

They are very Few So Called white people in Barbados, they might be white looking people, they might be light skinned people but Barbados has been long mixed up. Or are you one of those people from the US that are so in Love with Race and Race Baiting that you will refer to a Hispanic as a White Hispanic.

Mr.TEE WHITE LIES, I believe people Brand themselves and you have Branded yourself as ‘TELL LIES ON WHITES’.

Here is Something for you to Chew on TEE WHITE LIES, peterlawrencethompson & ILK…TAKE YOUR FILTHY HATE FILLED IDEAS ABOUT BARBADOS AND SHOVE THEM WHERE THE SUN DON’T SHINE!!

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/93/fd/d1/93fdd1cfd5c5746af12af768cb99de47.jpg

33. The US economy was on the upswing with jobs aplenty before the tangerine toad even entered the WH..

34. THIS ONE IS FOR YOU WARU AKA WELL WELL & CONSEQUENCES WHO CHANGED HER NAME 3 HOURS AFTER ALLOWING HER WHITE HUSBAND ACCORDING TO HER, TO READ ONE OF HER COMMENTS ON BU…

AFRAID TO ALLOW HIM TO SEE THE REAL SIDE OF YOU WITH THE ABUNDANCE OF YOUR RACIST SLURS?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1094073490734586&set=a.249451318530145.1073741827.100003958375602&type=3&theater

35. “Trump’s MAGA Magic”

“I’m a little late with this cartoon, which symbolizes Trump’s first year as president. It was a very successful year. Trump has brought jobs back to America. He appointed a conservative Supreme Court justice. He has turned away from bad trade deals and enforced of our borders while standing against illegal immigration. His tax-reducing bill is turning the economy around. He stopped taxpayer money from going toward the climate change bunk. He cut many of the ridiculous regulations that were hurting businesses. Most of all, Trump is systematically removing Obama’s legacy, which was the intentional destruction of America. Why was the criminal Obama bent on bringing down America? Why, to usher in communism and tyranny, of course.

One of our supporters in Florida suggested this idea. It’s based on something Obama said early in 2016. He contemptuously dismissed Trump’s plans and his ability to affect change. Challenging Trump outright, he asked “What magic wand do you have?” Hence my cartoon. Now Obama, always the narcissist, is audaciously claiming credit for the economic turnaround.

Trump still has a lot of work to do. Now we’re seeing just how corrupt and politicized the CIA, NSA and FBI have become. Obama did his best to destroy our nation and weaponize the security agencies in order to keep people such as Trump out of office. Obama, Hillary and many others need to be brought to justice. Let’s hope our president can continue to work his MAGA magic.”

—Ben Garrison

https://www.facebook.com/RealBenGarrisonCartoons/photos/a.731915903535389/1661418070585163/?type=3&theater

36. @Freedom Crier

You are overdoing it now. If you do not have a thought in your brain to transcribe to a comment in your own words then read and forget the copy paste. There is a Rh limit.

37. I am not in favour of this anonymous person. What exactly has this person achieved? The chaos described has already been observed by all non-blind people. That this is a bipolar administration is already recognized. That Trump is amoral, stupid, uninformed etc. etc. etc. is already recognized. No anonymous person can sway any of Trump’s supporters. No anonymous person can make any Trump critic feel more secure.

Besides, the diseased pig is only the culmination of many centuries of malignancy in the US. When he is removed the deep-rooted problems will remain. America must face itself in ALL of its ugliness or it will never move forward.

38. Hey Guys…… a traitor is a traitor…… no matter if a ‘good traitor or a ‘bad’ traitor!

39. Donna,

So you do not like anonymous writers?

40. Senator Paul has recommended the Prez use a lie detector on WH staff. The USA!!!

41. lol If you do not have a thought in your brain to transcribe to a comment in your own words then read and forget the copy paste.

WHY? COPY & PASTE IS CERTAINLY BETTER THAN BULLSHIT TRANSCRIBED IN THOUGHTS COMING FROM THE BRAINS OF MOST BU POSTERS

BU SAYS JOIN IN THE DISCUSSION, YOU NEVER KNOW HOW EXPRESSING YOUR VIEW MAY MAKE A DIFFERENCE. THEN IT DISCRIMINATES WHEN WHAT IS SAID DOES NOT FOLLOW THE BU LINE

I HAVE LEARNED MUCH MORE FROM SOME OF FC’S CUT AND PASTE THAN FROM MOST OF THE POSTS I HAVE READ BY MOST OF THE SEMI ILLITERATES WHO POST THEIR DRIVEL ON BU DAILY.

ALSO A LOT OF WHAT FC HAS SAID IS TRUE…………AND IS ESTABLISHED FACT! IN CONTRAST TO SOME OF THE DOWN RIGHT LIES ALLOWED!

THERE ARE TWO SIDES TO THIS STORY

BARE MOCK SPORT IN DE MOCK SPORT IN DE RUM SHOP.

BUT BU IS BEHAVING LIKE THE LIKKLE BOY THAT DUN DE CRICKET CAUSE HE OWNED THE BAT AND DE BALL

I CERTAINLY AGREE WITH THESE REMARKS AS IT IS SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE CONDEMNED/REFUTED

Trump’s first year as president was a very successful year. Trump has brought jobs back to America. He appointed a conservative Supreme Court justice. He has turned away from bad trade deals and enforced of our borders while standing against illegal immigration. His tax-reducing bill is turning the economy around. He stopped taxpayer money from going toward the climate change bunk. He cut many of the ridiculous regulations that were hurting businesses. Most of all, Trump is systematically removing Obama’s legacy, which was the intentional destruction of America. Why was the criminal Obama bent on bringing down America? Why, to usher in communism and tyranny, of course.

early in 2016. Obama contemptuously dismissed Trump’s plans and his ability to affect change. Challenging Trump outright, he asked “What magic wand do you have?” Now Obama, always the narcissist, is audaciously claiming credit for the economic turnaround.

Trump still has a lot of work to do. Now we’re seeing just how corrupt and politicized the CIA, NSA and FBI have become. Obama did his best to destroy our nation and weaponize the security agencies in order to keep people such as Trump out of office. Obama, Hillary and many others need to be brought to justice. Let’s hope our president can continue to work his MAGA magic.”

42. I WOULD SOMETIMES PREFER MANY OF MY ONLINE STUDENTS TO JUST CUT AND PASTE AND CITE THEIR SOURCE THAN TRY TO PUT THE ISSUES IN THEIR OWN WORDS………AND WRITE A LOAD OF BULL SHIT………….AND THEN I HAVE TO CONVINCE THEM THAT THEY ARE BULLSHITTING IN A NICE SWEET WAY

FC IS MAKING A CONTRIBUTION TO THE BLOG

43. @ David when I gave you Five Articles for BU on Barbados Improvements were they RH copy paste comments according to you?

You do not mind others here Cursing and Accusing Freedom as a Racist Dog but when I seek to Clarify using my reasoning from another post, you get your Nickers in a Twist…Blatant Hypocrisy

https://www.idlehearts.com/images/silence-implies-consent.jpg

44. lol..don’t worry Freedom I take it all in stride…Lawson our fellow blogger not even a week ago was trying to provoke me to finish off my white husband to run away with him, something about a Will.. and Lawson is a white dude too…so go figure.

45. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Freedom Crier September 6, 2018 3:34 PM
    When you post racist things you will have to get accustomed to people describing them truthfully as racist. I have proven to you that Trump is racist and have further proven that to support a racist is in its own right a racist act. QED

46. Hal Austin,

And your point is……?