Read the full document (INDICTMENT)

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Monday, August 6, 2018

Former Member of Barbados Parliament and Minister of Industry Indicted for Money Laundering

Donville Inniss Allegedly Laundered Bribes through a Long Island Company

A three-count indictment was unsealed today in federal court in Brooklyn charging Donville Inniss, a former member of the Parliament of Barbados and the Minister of Industry, International Business, Commerce and Small Business Development of Barbados, with conspiracy to launder money and money laundering.ย  The charges stem from Innissโ€™s acceptance of bribes from a Barbadian insurance company in 2015 and 2016 when he was a public official.ย  Inniss was arrested Friday and was arraigned today before United States Magistrate Judge Julie Sneed in the Middle District of Florida at the federal courthouse in Tampa.ย  Inniss was released on a $50,000 bond.

Richard P. Donoghue, United States Attorney for the Eastern District of New York, Brian A. Benczkowski, Assistant Attorney General of the Justice Departmentโ€™s Criminal Division, and William F. Sweeney, Jr., Assistant Director-in-Charge, Federal Bureau of Investigation, New York Field Office (FBI), announced the indictment.

According to the indictment, between August 2015 and April 2016, Inniss engaged in a scheme to accept approximately $36,000 in bribes from high-level executives of an insurance company headquartered in Barbados (โ€œthe Barbados Companyโ€) and launder that money through the United States.ย  In exchange for the bribes, Inniss leveraged his position as the Minister of Industry to enable the Barbados Company to obtain two government contracts.ย  Inniss concealed the bribes by arranging to receive them through a dental company and a bank located in Elmont, New York.ย  Barbados Company executives transferred the funds to the dental company using an invoice falsely claiming that the payments were for consulting services.ย  During the time of the charged conspiracy, Inniss was a legal permanent resident of the United States residing in Tampa, Florida and Barbados.

โ€œAs charged in the indictment, Inniss abused his position of trust as a government official by taking bribes from a Barbadian company, then laundered the illicit funds through a bank and a dental company located in the Eastern District of New York,โ€ stated United States Attorney Donoghue.ย  โ€œThe Department of Justice will continue to hold accountable corrupt government officials here or abroad who use the U.S. financial system to facilitate their criminal conduct.โ€

โ€œDonville Inniss allegedly used the U.S. financial system to launder bribes he received while serving as a government official in Barbados,โ€ said Assistant Attorney General Benczkowski.ย  โ€œThese charges demonstrate the commitment of the Department and our law enforcement partners to hold accountable anyone who seeks to use our financial system to promote or launder the corrupt proceeds of their crimes.โ€

The charges in the indictment are merely allegations, and the defendant is presumed innocent unless and until proven guilty.

Assistant United States Attorney Sylvia Shweder of the Eastern District of New Yorkโ€™s Business and Securities Fraud Section, and Trial Attorney Gerald M. Moody, Jr., of the Criminal Divisionโ€™s Fraud Section, are in charge of the prosecution.

The Defendant:

DONVILLE INNISS
Barbados

E.D.N.Y. Docket No. 18-CR-134 (KAM)

776 responses to “Former Minister Donville Inniss Indicted for Money Laundering”

1. are you talking about terrorists

2. @Hal

yeah i see the UK taking citizenship from citizens. does that mean said citizen is stateless and what are the implications?

3. James Greene,

First, I think it is right. . Place of birth should not mean automatic citizenship. I know a woman who was in Barbados illegally, had a son for a Bajan man, her elder daughter joined her from her native country, and together the two applied for, and got Barbados citizenship. She left the Bajan man when she did.
    Think Collis King. It is against the rules in the UK to apply for citizenship through marriage from the UK; you must apply from your country of birth.
    At present the UK has two former citizens who are in prison in Turkey fighting being sent to the US to be tried on terrorism charges. Ironically, they are fighting it on human rights grounds – like the human rights of the people they executed.

4. Yea right Dominica loss of its 30% GDP is barbados gain

5. Georgie Porgie Avatar

NO ONE HERE CAN TELL ME ABOUT AMERICAN OFFSHORE MEDICAL SCHOOLS AND THEIR INNER WORKINGS CAUSE I HAVE BEEN THERE. AND EXPERIENCED HOW THEY ACT

MIA IS CASH STRAPPED SO SHE TEKING IN ROSS. IT IS AS SIMPLE AS DAT

SHE GLAD FOR ROSS. JESS LIKE HOW ANTIGUA GLAD FOR AUA AFTER STANFORD WENT PRISON

I PREDICT AGAIN THAT THE SAME THING THAT HAPPEN IN STKITTS WHEN WINDSOR TRANSFERRED FROM THE BASSETERRE DOCKS TO CAYON, AND THE STUDENTS USED TO COME IN BY THE PLANE LOAD, WILL HAPPEN IN BARBADOS.

I HAVE BEEN THERE. AND EXPERIENCED IT. I DONT TALK JUST BECAUSE I GOT A MOUT. I GOT A BRAIN DAT WORKS TOO!

I PREDICT AGAIN THAT THIS WILL HAPPEN DESPITE THE MORONIC MOUTHINGS AMD LOGIC AND RATIONAL ARGUMENT OF THOSE WHO ARE IGNORANT OF WHAT HAS HAPPENED ELSEWHERE, AND WHAT WILL HAPPEN HERE TOO.

A FEW WILL REAP THE SWEETS BUT THERE WILL BE HARDSHIPS FOR MANY
    WATCH AND SEE

ALL THIS BULL SHIT BOUT Logic and rational argument MAKES ME LAFF REAL LOUD WITH BIG GUFFAWS

6. Yes it is difficult for some to be rational. The issue being irrationally argued by ac is that Mia unjustly and some even are saying unethically pursued ROSS to relocate to Barbados. The rebuttal is that there is no evidence to support such a claim, ROSS from the mouth of their principal was shopping around since the hurricane severely impacted the infrastructure in Dominica and Barbados number was picked. The issues you have raised may eventually affect Barbados but that is a different issue.

7. No sir i am not being irrational there is a moral suasion that goes hand in hand with good judgement and leadership especially when the judgement affects peoples who are suffering through no fault of their own doing
    This type of precedent to tear away at what little economic survival the already struggling country of Dominica has is wrong…which makes me think back of the many opportunities from which barbados could have garnished financial support but said No based on an outdated idea that whats mine is mine and by all means should not be sold or shared
    Now to look across the water and dive into the ocean like sharks looking for blood is wrong
    Leadership at times means making those decision that are founded on good character wrapped in integrity

8. You have the last word.

9. Talking Loud, Aug 7th, 3.29pm

I tend to agree with your point on Auditors in Bim.

Hence we will have to find people:
    1 people who dont belong to either party in Bim

2 Bajans who really love Bim and the people.

3 Bajans who have probably lived overseas for at least 30 yrs.

one example of the above might be PLT who has contributed here.

Alternatively bring in foreigners of the highest calibre and integrity. Maybe Bim should be looking to become a Province of Canada or other major country.

10. But GP……if you have any better ideas than what Mia has to work with right now re the economy…feel free to share those genius ideas with her, so she don’t have to take in rogue schools.

11. After Dominica who else among the Carribbean chain of economic suffering would be subjected to a frenzy of self interest when a policy lacks moral judgement and is excused and executed on the basis of sound economic policy

12. James Greene and Mariposa musse smoking the same ish.

Mariposa Coverley has more vacant houses than occupied ones, Bajans are not buying. If it is true that Lashley committed government/NHC to paying Maloney for each unsold house, then this is a win-win for tax payers and Maloney. In fact, Coverley is very suitable for student housing, and if the government can lovk down a couple more offshore universities longtermly I would highly recommend turning Coverley into predominantly a housing campus for the students. Of course, Maloney would need to build some 2-4 storey units and student life facilities.

As for JG, don’t “spile” Donville case talking shyte bout Corporate Sec. Just leff the man case to him and his lawyers.

13. Mariposa
    You mean Volney the former Minister of Justice and of Section 34 infamy? You should choose who you reference very carefully.๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ–๐Ÿพ

14. Maloney has been doing a lot of business is Dominica. He has a large contract for house construction.

The Ross officials probably met Maloney (socially or professionally) long before Mia became PM.
    Being a “good” businessman Maloney saw and opportunity to increase occupancy at his Coverley estate and the added bonus of forcing the new PM no choice but to work with him because it is a deal she could not refuse.

This is typical business in the Caribbean, finished deals are brought to the politician and the only thing they are allowed any say on is how it will be announced. This deal would have happened whether the PM was Mia, Freundel, Lynette or Grenville

Try again ac

15. Enuff you can save your stupid insults and store them where the Sun does not shine on your anatomy
    How convenient for u to lash out at anyone who dare ask for transparency ..when for ten years the word transparency came flying out of the mouths of the leadership of the blp
    Now all of a sudden holding the blp feet to the fire of transparency is illegal
    Those houses at Cloverly are not cheap and it would be correct if govt would indeed supply information which would remove doubt or suspicion as to if govt provided finacial aid in securing these houses for Ross University in order for the students to avail

16. If only we saw this zeal from you when it was Cahill

17. โ€ฆ. and just before the World changed on 15 April 2016, some folks in high places got rid of a lot of data on their hard drives.

“Clintonโ€™s office disclosed on March 10, 2015, that she gave the State Department 30,490 work-related emails on Dec. 5, 2014, and โ€œchose not to keepโ€ 31,830 emails she deemed โ€œpersonal.โ€ It did not say when the personal emails were deleted, but the FBI learned that they were deleted between March 25-31, 2015, about three weeks after she was served with a congressional subpoena.”

https://www.factcheck.org/2016/09/trump-pence-acid-wash-facts/

May not be related to the Panama Papers but the timing makes you hmmm.

34 Barbadian companies were named in the Panama Papers.

The Paradise Papers followed in November 2017.

A month earlier a journalist was killed.

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2018/apr/17/malta-protecting-mastermind-journalist-daphne-caruana-galizia-says-husband

18. The following excerpts were taken from the online edition of the “Virgin Islands Consortium:”

โ€œI wanted this morning to give the country a heads up that anytime from now Ross University will announce its departure from Dominica,โ€ Mr. Skerrit said. โ€œAs we all know this has been speculated for some time, but a few days ago officials from Ross formerly gave word to us on this matter.โ€

Mr. Skerrit said his government had been communicating with Ross University officials since Hurricane Maria struck the island, to help โ€œcushionโ€ the loss of the medical school. He said over the last ten months his government explored โ€œall options that one could think of,โ€ however, he added, โ€œat the end of the day the officials of Ross, like any other business person, reserve and exercise the right of the shareholders and the many interests to include but not limited to parents, students, faculty and sponsors.โ€

The prime minister added that Rossโ€™s closure in Dominica was a direct consequence of Tropical Storm Erika and Hurricane Maria. โ€œHad it not been for these two storms, there would never have been any consideration of Ross Universityโ€™s departure from Dominica,โ€ Mr. Skerrit said. He said it was only three years ago that Ross and the Dominican government renewed a 25-year agreement, which he said came with a wide range of concessions that included the redevelopment of the campus.

โ€œBut none of us can wish away these weather systems; the fact remains they happened, Erika and Maria, which brought considerable damage to Dominica,โ€ Mr. Skerrit said. He said he was satisfied that Ross had โ€œcertainlyโ€ tried โ€œeverything.โ€

++++++++++++++++++++++

It is interesting to note that Dominica’s Prime Minister Roosevelt Skerrit explained the situation relating to Ross’ plans to relocate, during a live address to Dominicans.

It is also interesting to note that no where in PM Skeritt’s comments did he mentioned anything about Barbados’ sinisterly and intentionally soliciting Ross to relocate to Barbados…….as some are “sinisterly and intentionally” suggesting.

Anyone who wanted information on this situation could have easily researched different news agencies to avail themselves of the varying perspectives. It is obvious the yard-fowls and resident pantomath have combined their efforts to push their respective or specific agendas.

19. Dominicaโ€™s ambassador to the United States and the Organization of American States (OAS), Vince Henderson, speaking on a radio programme here on Tuesday night, read from a three-page letter Prime Minister Roosevelt Skerrit had sent to the university in July indicating that plans were advanced for the resumption of classes in Portsmouth, north of here.
    โ€œIt is my fervent hope that all things considered there will be a much earlier re-opening of the campus than has been indicated in your earlier communication and during your visit in April 2018,โ€ Skerrit wrote in the July 9 letter to the Adtalem Global Education president and chief executive officer at Ross University, Lisa Wardell.
    โ€œI wish to assure you that all the arrangements we discussed for the accreditation for Ross by the Medical Board have been acted upon to meet the desired expectation,โ€ Skerrit is reported to have written, telling the university officials to โ€œplease accept my warmest regard as we work together for the recommencement of full operation in terms of the Picard campus of Ross.
    โ€œI am prepared to meet with you soonest to discuss our continuing partnership,โ€ he wrote, informing Wardell that Dominica was ready for the school, which had been in operation here for the past 40 years.(Quote)

20. Now we are being told that it is ok to kick the weak in their most vulnerable times
    Hell i remeber blp supporters cussing past govt for lesser misdeeds now wanting all and sundry to accept a form of agression on a financially weakened Dominica as ok.
    Hell No i would not accept
    Is this the kind of image barbados would protray to Caricom islands for the next five years as one of divisive and self serving policies

21. “………at the end of the day the officials of Ross, like any other business person, reserve and exercise the right of the shareholders and the many interests to include but not limited to parents, students, faculty and sponsors.โ€ (PM Skerrit)

If Skerrit accepted the fact the officials of Ross made a business decision, how does the integrity of the Barbados government comes into question?

If Ross had chosen St. Lucia, the naysayers would also question the integrity of Allen Chastinet.

22. @Artax

You are dealing with some hardheaded people here. Sometimes you have to fold and move on.

#next

23. Mari

Didn’t Lashley lease the land to Maloney for 99 years at pittance per year.? If you want transparency on the Coverley houses go ask Maloney the owner, and stop bumping yuh faqqin gums on BU with nonsense.

24. Within one week of the Barbados Labour Party victory, the new owners of Ross University, a premier offshore medical school built from scratch on prime land in the north of Dominica, approached the new government with the prospect of moving its operations to Barbados. The new owners saw this as a business decision that was wholly innocuous of the human element and the disastrous effect it would have on the economy and people of Dominica. The dollar line was it and nothing more.
    The new prime minister saw it as a gift horse to kick-start the Bajan economy. She was for Barbados and clearly was oblivious of what this would have done to the Dominican economy. She was lending her space to imperial capitalism dumping a fellow CARICOM nation over โ€˜a business decisionโ€™ made by a young and inexperienced CEO.(Quote)

Whatever so-called business decision was made by the board of Ross University, there was no compulsion for the government of Barbados to say ‘yes please’. Economic desperation is no excuse.

25. David BU

This is a situation where that issue is being used by one to distract from the substantive topic………and the other as another means to cuss the blogmaster.

26. @Artax

It will not work. Donville Inniss will continue to dominate with the AGM on the weekend with Herbert a close second.

27. Quoting the rants of Herbert Volney proves what?????

28. Are we supposed to accept a report from the so-called online Virgin Islands Consortium on a matter relating to Dominica, or a Dominican diplomat, reading from a statement from his prime minister? Also remember, the Dominican government has rebutted the so-called explanation made by the prime minister or Barbados. Are they all wrong, or do business decisions now lack an ethical dimension?

Just for the record, since the 2008 global financial crisis, the fastest growing module at business schools both sides of the Atlantic is business ethics. The next generation of business executives have learned their lesson.

29. Since they are making references to transparency and integrity……..has the Democratic Labour Party settled the debt of $109,609 owed to CBC?

30. The Paradise Papers followed in November 2017.
    A month earlier a journalist was killed.

+++++++++++++++++++

A couple of cays after the journalist was killed Donville was in the press.

https://www.barbadosadvocate.com/news/inniss-not-prepared-divulge-details-disreputable-companies

31. Hmmmmmmmm………so……Skerrit is a liar???

https://youtu.be/nE2Z3Pal20U

32. And the Virgin Islands Consortium quoted from that speech.

Under the circumstances, I am going with what Skerrit said in the video.

33. MAM has shown once again that she has bigger balls than the men at her level.

Bim economy in trouble get the business (medical school) to come into Bim to bring foreign exchange. and all i can say is does the fox feeding on a chicken care how the chicken feels?

34. “Dominicaโ€™s ambassador to the United States and the Organization of American States (OAS), Vince Henderson, speaking on a radio programme here on Tuesday night, read from a three-page letter Prime Minister Roosevelt Skerrit had sent to the university in July indicating that plans were advanced for the resumption of classes in Portsmouth, north of here.

โ€œIt is my fervent hope that all things considered there will be a much earlier re-opening of the campus than has been indicated in your earlier communication and during your visit in April 2018,โ€ Skerrit wrote in the July 9 letter to the Adtalem Global Education president and chief executive officer at Ross University, Lisa Wardell.

โ€œI wish to assure you that all the arrangements we discussed for the accreditation for Ross by the Medical Board have been acted upon to meet the desired expectation,โ€ Skerrit is reported to have written, telling the university officials to โ€œplease accept my warmest regard as we work together for the recommencement of full operation in terms of the Picard campus of Ross.

โ€œI am prepared to meet with you soonest to discuss our continuing partnership,โ€ he wrote, informing Wardell that Dominica was ready for the school, which had been in operation here for the past 40 years.”

35. NorthernObserver Avatar

“do business decisions now lack an ethical dimension?”
    The ultimate challenge of any organization moving to a small place, whether a city or an island, is “if” the venture is successful, there is NO successful exit strategy? Even if the safety of students/faculty after two major weather events, is perceived to be better elsewhere. One can offer as many compulsory or elective ethics courses as one likes, those courses improving profitability over the long term, and improving safety, will always win out.
    On ethical grounds the questions should be posed to Ross? They are the institution moving, both Dominica and Barbados remain fixed locations, and both (among others) are happy to welcome Ross.

36. I am relieved to know that Barbados is immune to hurricanes! Unfortunately my house insurance rates do not reflect this fact.

37. Now Skirett is going to become the bad guy with the blp yardfowls pelting big rocks in his back yard
    His only crime was to speak about his influence in creating a positive atmosphere for Ross University to remain in Dominica
    Without a opposition to hold Mia feet to the fire all her comments can be labelled propaganda since there is no one to tear them apart

38. @GP
    As long as the QEH or the polyclinics are not made accessible to any off shore medical school then let them come! Was Intel a parasite?

39. The prime minister had made it clear that Dominica did not want Ross to leave. It was a long speech regretting Ross’ decision and making clear that it would have an enormous impact on the economy – especial the local regional economy. What shifted the goal posts were two unpredictable shocks on the economy. He describes it as a divorce.
    But, he also made clear, and rightly so, that the board of Ross and its parent company had to make decisions in the interest of their stakeholders. This was right and proper.
    But the government of Barbados also had an opportunity to say no to Ross – and they should have, when the full situation was taken in to consideration. We made a selfish, desperate decision based on greed. It is not too late to discourage Ross for the sake of Caribbean unity.
    Our crisis is caused not by natural disasters, but by macroeconomic incompetence by the DLP government. On the other hand, Dominica has enormous opportunities to develop without mutilating is natural environment. Already the Dominican prime is talking about developing the airport – the island already has two airports; years ago they just withdrew from bulldozing seven mountains to build a so-called international airport. We can use Seawell/Grantley Adams as a hub for Dominican travellers. He never once mentioned Barbados. Ordinary Barbadians must speak out on this awful decision. We have lost our humanity. Barbados is a failed state.

40. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ James Greene August 8, 2018 11:51 AM

What do you mean by the statement [The Don] โ€œhas operated in this space for a whileโ€?
    Up to what point in time did he cease with his โ€˜operationsโ€™?

It is fact that the same person was a Minister of the Crown during the period 2008 to May 2018. So any engagement in โ€˜business operational mattersโ€™ other than those of the State must be considered not only as conflicts of interest but also ultra vires.

If you want to prepare a case to let the man off the hook then you have to issue a more convincingly forceful get-out-of-jail scorecard than the one you have just dealt.

His antecedents as a competent bullshitter are well documented. From his public announcement of building a brand new QEH which would have been renamed the โ€œHospice for Pathological Liars and Electoral Foolsโ€ to making comforting promises of investigating and reporting on the outbreak of fear from the importation of condemned chicken wings.

41. Okay, you win.

Mia Mottley undermined Dominica to have Ross University relocate to Barbados. She is the devil incarnate, lacks morality and integrity……… a terrible leader and will perhaps turn out to be a worse PM than Freundel Stuart.

Satisfied?????

Now……back to Donville Inniss.

42. Why should Barbados say “No” to Ross? Did Barbados entice Ross to leave Dominica?

43. Harold Gittens Brewster outstanding athlete,scholar,teacher and diplomat had a turn of phrase which when visited upon an errant and sometimes wayward,indifferent school boy had the effect of firstly eliciting explosive laughter in the form room and equally, branding the object of his derision with an ignominy that spanned the decades,long after Mr Toppin and Mr Headley,the Head Porters to whom respect is due with the reverence reserved for father figures,bid us of the Weymouth Group a final goodbye at the exit next to Smith’s Engineering Works.
    Boy:Sir,mere scales in the sentence means mother scales sir.
    HGB:Gittens,sit down boy, you prize goat.
    And so it is clear from the fulminations of Harold Austin,in particular his Ross expeditions,that after all these years he fits HGB’s description of a Prize Goat.

44. What is the difference between Ross or Four Seasons or a Hyatt other than the length of stay of the customers?

45. Ping Pong,

Let us imagine for a moment that there are two neighbours, one badly injured through his own carelessness, the other temporarily crippled through no fault of his own. The injured neighbour is Barbados, the temporarily crippled one is Dominica.
    Because the injured neighbour is hungry that does not justify stealing food from his temporarily crippled neighbour. That is not our traditional culture. I was brought up in a country where hungry people could go to Queen’s Park and be fed; people dressed in rags could go to the lower green and Ernest Deighton Mottley would give them a cheque to take to Cave Shepherd to buy clothes at least once a year.
    In the Ivy, that most civilised of places, people could go knocking from door to door and get a meal. You do not wait in the dark to rob the helpless. We have lost our morality as a nation.
    What I would like to see is some bright entrepreneur coming up with ideas that would benefit both the Dominican and Barbados economies. That is what Ms Mottley and her band of economic consultants should be working on, not quick money-making tricks.

46. The PM was on his hands and knees begging Ross to stay
    However i guess what this govt offered in concessions was more than Skerritt could provide for Ross
    One can only be lead to belive that after Ross stayed with Dominica for 4o years all could not have been so bad as long as govt was able to live up to all agreements promised
    It is obvious that Ross play of hard ball was one to bring Dominica to its knees to which the barbados govt obliged by giving Ross the helping hand it needed

47. I am relieved to know that Barbados is immune to hurricanes! Unfortunately my house insurance rates do not reflect this fact.

@Ping Pong,

I guess my home missed out on the annual booster shot; cause the rate is not what it was last year. Someone please call the doctor. I need a doctor that makes house calls, the medicine you gave the house aint working. the insurance rates going up. ๐Ÿ™‚

48. Hal better yet
    Quick money making racketters
    Holding on to what they have and like night thieves looting from the poor and weakest
    Is this the image barbados wants to present on the world stage
    Is this the same Barbados who condemns America acts of economic aggression on poor countries
    Now are we forgetting from whence we came
    Should weak and vulnerable countries in the Caricom nations look upon barbados with jaundice eye wondering if or and when they will be next in line for economic acts of aggression

49. Ping Pong

I honestly don’t see what’s with all the “hullabaloo.”

It seems as though Ross was exploring the idea of leaving Dominica for a long time. But perhaps hurricane Maria in November 2017 give them the “extra motivation.” They finally made a decision to leave and despite Skerrit’s “enticements,” their minds were already made up.

Barbados government refusal to accept Ross would not necessarily lead to them remaining in Dominica. They would have gone on to the other prospective island’s on their list.

If they had decided to relocate to St. Lucia, would Chastinet’s acceptance be viewed as an effect on Caribbean unity,?

We have a situation where Barbados’ economic circumstances are conveniently forgotten…….when Barbadian taxpayers are burdened with subsidising airfares to Grenada, St. Lucia, Trinidad, St. Kitts…..island’s that refused to invest in LIAT…….all in the name of Caribbean unity.

We have Trinidadian companies investing heavily or taking over Barbadian businesses. They control the wholesale and retail market, the banking/financial sectors…..a Jamaican was offered 40 years tax free concessions and the authority to hire as many Jamaicans he feels like…..who will also benefit from the tax concessions.

Guyanese and Jamaicans come here in their numbers to illegally open bars in the city or sell produce….. engage in prostitution or work “legitimately” in shops, bars, stores, cleaning firms etc…….and illegally squat on lands. We have Bajans paying for market space in the Cheapside Market, while Guyanese and Jamaicans sell outside free of cost.

And we accept these things all in the name of Caribbean unity.

Accepting a university that had already made up its mind to leave…….we have committed a great sin.