[Barbados Underground] The blogmaster promised to continue the discussion on race and how all citizens must feel responsible for making the world a better place.
How do we do it? In thought, work and deed.
The millions that watched the CNN Lebron James interview last night would have gleaned how prominent individuals in a society can use star power to set an example for others how we approach the many challenges life will present – including that of race. Too many of our prominent citizens do not step out of the shadows to try to positively influence others to attempt to make the world a better place.
While watching the interview the BU household was able to draw a parallel to our neck of the woods.
White Race are parasites and have done no good for the Human Race
@Kiki
How do we work to dismantle, this is where we need to go with the discussion. Racists and bigots will always be with us, blame it on a human frailty.
The roots of white supremacy racism are based on slavery, global trade, capitalism, colonialism.
Institutionalised by Brits who invaded every country in the world except for 22.
This needs to understood and explained at individual, national and international level.
Hoping that the discussion becomes more than “Four legs good, two legs bad”.
@ David BU
Where Le Bron is ,we have long passed that. We play sports together . We attend schools together. We live less than 1 mile from the the other. We work alongside each other.
What is being played out here needs deeper analysis. Are we looking for scape goats in a situation where we feel under siege? How much of this siege is in our minds and not in reality?
@ David BU
Whose agenda are we following? We have to keep focused on our national agenda. If we do not, we will be a failed society. Anybody can write a script . It is we who have to decide whether we will accept the roles or not.
A word to the wise and those who are not so wise.
Do not agree Bernard. We need more players in Barbados leading the conversation on race. The learning from LeBron interview is the opportunity for young people to lead the transformation. We need to be more open about dismantling race.
ON DISMANTLING RACE
HERE IS HOW ONE MAN DID IT!
THIS MAN IS WORTHY OF EMULATION
PHILIPPIANS 2:5 ET SECQ
Circumcised the eighth day, of the stock of Israel, of the tribe of Benjamin, an Hebrew of the Hebrews; as touching the law, a Pharisee;
6 Concerning zeal, persecuting the church; touching the righteousness which is in the law, blameless.
7 But what things were gain to me, those I counted loss for Christ.
8 Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ,
9 And be found in him, not having mine own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which is of God by faith:
10 That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death;
THIS MAN EXHIBITED
PRIDE OF RACE &
PRIDE OF PLACE
BUT HE GAVE THAT ALL UP FOR
PRIDE OF GRACE
AS TAUGHT IN TITUS 3:3 ET SECQ
For we ourselves also were sometimes foolish, disobedient, deceived, serving divers lusts and pleasures, living in malice and envy, hateful, and hating one another.
4 But after that the kindness and love of God our Saviour toward man appeared,
5 Not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to his mercy he saved us, by the washing of regeneration, and renewing of the Holy Ghost;
6 Which he shed on us abundantly through Jesus Christ our Saviour;
7 That being justified by his grace, we should be made heirs according to the hope of eternal life.
David Mr Blogmaster how we do honestly and practically really ” be more open about dismantling race”.
Just a hour or so ago I received a text of a speech on race purportedly made by a world leader…it was the type of screed that could not possibly be true from such a person but even within the hoax the words were yet poisonously accurate about the mind set of many world citizens.
I commend LeBron and the many other athletes, entertainers and public figures who stand up and be counted on this issue but it is absolutely not an easy fix…despite @Bernard’s clear admonition that “It is we who have to decide whether we will accept the roles or not.”
I’ll try to take apart that hoax text and refit some current actions as time permits for debate here.
@ David BU
What about less words more action?
Treating every one with equal respect, regardless of colour,class and creed.
Ignoring the urge to see every statement as racist and classist.
Debunking excuses for non achievements based on perceived race ,sex and class.
Difficult . Yes. But we have to put our behaviour where our mouths are.
It’s the embedded centuries old STRUCTURES AND INSTITUTIONS of racism, discrimination, exploitation and disenfranchisement that MUST BE DISMANTLED….pretending these blights on the society and in the lives of black people don’t exist does not fix the problem, but dismantling them out of the society once and for all certainly will.
It can be easily done on a small island with a majority black population as long as government collusion with the 7,500 minorities on the island ends, particularly government collusion with the minority business sector, the private sector…..once the process is started…if black governments refuse to dismantle these cursed institutions from the lives of the majority black population, just continue changing governments every 5 years until one of them do.
… the US, not so much, their slavery and racist history is extremely much more ugly and still being played out today, the black population is a mere 13% of the 300 million population..a much, much bigger fight on their hands..
The only ethnic group on this earth that does not believe racism exists is the Black race. The sad thing about it is that as a result of the legacy of slavery and the mis-education of the Black man, many of us live with the notion that we brought the treatment meted out to us on our selves.
It seems the greatest desire of Black people today is to live a white’s man live. Many of the misguided Blacks both male & female want to marry or have relationships with white people. These relationships produce a bunch of half caste mutant children who unfortunately do not know if they are black or white.
Indians want their children to look like them.Also Chinese want their children also to look like them. It is only us Blacks that our children to look different to us.
The Black race is lost,we have no regard or respect for our own and that is why the other ethnic groups have no respect for us.
“The sad thing about it is that as a result of the legacy of slavery and the mis-education of the Black man, many of us live with the notion that we brought the treatment meted out to us on our selves.”
Actually…ya do, your black governments control the parliament, the laws, the police, the judiciary…so ya can’t very well turn around and blame the whites when YOU are the ones ALLOWING THEM to:
bribe you;
steal from your people and exploit them and the island;
sell guns, drugs, launder money and traffic other people without consequences to them;
All the information you need to educate yourselves and get rid of the slave mentality is available, you are the only ones can do it, don’t expect anyone white to do it for you, some are dumb enough to sit in expectation and wait instead of doing what must be done..
“Many of the misguided Blacks both male & female want to marry or have relationships with white people. These relationships produce a bunch of half caste mutant children who unfortunately do not know if they are black or white.”
You are all over the place with that and it is erroneous and misleading as hell…you should do an ancestry DNA test and educate yourself.
If you and your black leaders are stupid enough to believe white people with every lie they tell you, despite them lying for the last 500 years and you KNOW IT…don’t blame white people, blame yourself for being stupid and believing lies.
https://www.facebook.com/DAGGERMASTER/videos/10217118379691295/?t=18
At the end of that video you will see…you cannot blame white people because you and your black leaders are stupid and know better, but refuse to do better because yall are in ya comfort zones of the mentally enslaved who live to project victimhood..it is old and played out and needs to be changed..
GP Jesus came before White Supremacy Racism practise
Jesus would not have been white nor would the Jews have been
Israel was a tribal family and not a place
Learn what from Lebron James?……What the hell can he teach us here?
He and his like minded people have the USA in a mess daily with all of this race talk.
Lebron lives in a white man’s world, multi millionaire who can buy all the luxuries he wants, white people employ him, white people pay thousands to watch him play and all he does these days is complain about race.
Donald Trump was not a racist until he decided to leave the democrat plantation and run against them.
They have such a strange mindset……..isn’t it strange that President Donald Trump is a racist but not the white woman he wanted to win…….a woman that told black people that they have to be brought to heel.
All President Donald Trump said was……. respect the flag and stand for the National Anthem…. and that makes him a racist. No President should have to tell rich self important men that you need to respect national symbols.
Go and dribble the ball do and win a championship………..
“White Race are parasites and have done no good for the Human Race”
This racist and illiterate dribbling from some inconsequential, non-contributory cretin who is undoubtedly of the parasitic classes himself and should be called SSDumbShit is hardly a rational start to the discussion. Clearly a product of a lifetime of shame, failure and disappointment, and should have been put down like the sick puppy it is.,
LowIQ45…but it is true, if ya are parasites on the earth for centuries, stealing, raping, pillaging,murdering, lying, did I mention stealing…..ya are parasites.
I wonder from whom do the millions of dollars paid to the likes of LeBron James come from? While the sports and entertainment stars of North America, many of whom are Black, earn astronomical amounts does anyone find it ironic that the communities from which these stars originate are sinking into more poverty, more violence, poorer health care, failing schools and greater social and personal dysfunctionality? It is my contention that the commercial expansion of sports, entertainment and religious activity while making a few fabulously wealthy is not only impoverishing Black communities but destroying them.
Well Well Wot A Waycist Beech I Is – what have you ever contributed, living on whitey’s handouts, and living vicariously through your unfortunate and shamed daughter?
Every illiterate syllable our of your worthless, noisome and probably toothless old mouth shouts FAILURE.
@ Mr Bernard Codrington
You said and I quote “Whose agenda are we following? We have to keep focused on our national agenda. If we do not, we will be a failed society. Anybody can write a script . It is we who have to decide whether we will accept the roles or not…”
Look, I can “see” a strength in your writings that shines through all this bluster and “false positives”
We are very quick to adopt EN MASSE what de white man or the next man is doing and then wonder why it is not working
I said to the Bajan pretend white man the other day here on BU that unless we sit down at the table to discuss this we will forever be in this mess.
Do you remember what Crusoe said “I ent going sit down at no table with you”
This is the mindset that we are seized and under seige by.
I going bet you the rest of the grantleys that the DPP office assessed SORRY discounted the true value of the Drug Bust to that this article will not attract one of them here to engage!!
(The money will be in monopoly currency of course)
But the fact is that THIS ISSUE DOES NOT COME ON THE SCOPE OF ANY OF THE BAJAN WHITES and they will not come here to discuss out of fear that their white friends will ostracize them for even attempting to engage.
I will watch and see how this subject matter goes but i doubt it will progress
But just to see if we can seriously engage any white persons here is an item for their active consideration and hopefully solicit their support.
Before i post it let me say to the Holder family that I have “sons and grandsons” and this is a topic that I have wept over because I understand the agony of losing a son.
https://i.imgur.com/dXAd72p.png
I see this young man’s face and remember his name BUT I WILL BEG YOUR FORGIVENESS IF BY VIRTUE OF PUTTING THIS “letter” here.
If it offends mother or father just come and pen a note and I will take it down.
My sincerest condolences for your lost which these 3 years later I know does not leave you though you may not weep as much
The thrust of the blog is to highlight how prominent players in a society can send the right message to positively attack the vexing issue of race. All societies have race reconciliation challenges to manage some more than others. Why cant we borrow from what is happening elsewhere?
@ The Honourable Blogmaster
Your assistance please with and item which may engender some rapport as it relates to white/black conversation
We need a truth and reconciliation process. Most Bajans both Black and White are ignorant of the truth about the history of their ancestors.
Agreed Peter, a lot of ignorance in the place. To add look around Barbados to see the population mix changing. These are different times that require non linear tactics.
Indeed Piece..why has Mia via Town Planning not removed that illegal, deadly protrusion built by the liar Maloney that caused the death of that child, they have had enough time to do something..the DPP has has enough time to investigate and charge Maloney..what are they waiting for..another death?
Lebron just helped open a SCHOOL…how many who claim to be wealthy opened a school in Barbados….between him, Oprah and others are doing more to uplift various inner-city youth than those who criticize them…
poor lowIQ45…who still does not know that there are more black millionaires, billionaires and rich people who never needed any white to steal from them and then give them handouts claiming to be helping them…you never met any cause ya been too busy bottom feeding…
Because you lost all your teeth AND hair does not mean I lost mine, am from the very best bloodline that the earth has to offer, best skin, best hair, best teeth, could not ask for more…
45Govt
People of colour were more than used they were abused
before there is understanding there must be overstanding
would you be honest enough to admit white superiority was and is a myth
or will you show your true colour
The conciliatory conversation will not work as long as you are sitting at a table with people who believe they are better than you, but will tief the shirt off your back if you close your eyes…it will not work, but dismantling their parasitic structures and institutions that allows them to steal from, exploit and oppress you will definitely work, there has never been a better time or opportunity..
@ SSDumbShit and his girlfriend WW – check out the relative IQ levels worldwide, and see we in that Barbados after all the years of benevolent colonial instruction are still nearer Equatorial Guinea than Hong Kong….and look at where all your relatives are.
https://iq-research.info/en/average-iq-by-country
I am appalled at the hatred and vitriol that is expressed by some of your contributors. Add to that sheer ignorance. 99;999 % of all indigenous (people that were born in Barbados from at least one Bajan parent) have mixed blood.
So if the haters on this blog want to hate, they had better realize they are also hating themselves.
I challenge you DAVID as to why you would CONTINUALLY want to “stir the pot” and cause this hatred to increase?
Here in: The blood is off my hands and it’s on yours:
Ezekiel 3:18-21 King James Version (KJV)
18 When I say unto the wicked, Thou shalt surely die; and thou givest him not warning, nor speakest to warn the wicked from his wicked way, to save his life; the same wicked man shall die in his iniquity; but his blood will I require at thine hand.
19 Yet if thou warn the wicked, and he turn not from his wickedness, nor from his wicked way, he shall die in his iniquity; but thou hast delivered thy soul.
20 Again, When a righteous man doth turn from his righteousness, and commit iniquity, and I lay a stumbling-block before him, he shall die: because thou hast not given him warning, he shall die in his sin, and his righteousness which he hath done shall not be remembered; but his blood will I require at thine hand.
21 Nevertheless if thou warn the righteous man, that the righteous sin not, and he doth not sin, he shall surely live, because he is warned; also thou hast delivered thy soul.
We Need to Learn What Repentance Means. Racism is the Adversary’s Tool…Recognize your worth as Sons and Daughters of our Heavenly Father…One Blood Human Blood One Race the Human Race!
There is always a Hierarchy even among the animal kingdom where you have a Pac of dogs you know who is the top dog and the bottom do. Among children the top dog is usually called the bully whither he is a bully or not. Among men we elect leaders who we put above us. In the Military we have a Hierarchy, in the same way a private may rise to become a General we may rise from being a Saint to a servant or Prophet of God. There is nothing wrong with a Hierarchy what could be wrong is if you let the position in the Hierarchy define who you are.
If you were alluding to which Race is better what was Adam’s Race? All Races came from Adam after the fall. I know people of other races that are smarter than me and I know people of that same other race that are dumber than I.
To Judge a man by his IQ is the wrong metric to use that is only the IQ we have been given. The only thing we can change is our behaviour and the choices that we make.
The only thing that we have control over is how we use the Gifts God has given us. First and Foremost is our Agency Secondly is to follow the admonition to be fruitful and multiply in all areas of our live in whatever talents and abilities we have been given, because we will answer for what we have done with what we have been given as in the Parable of the Talents.
https://themindquotes.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/Easter-3-1.jpg
I agreed with the first commenter white people are parasites and world killers. They have killed the most people of this world – colonization of Africa and Asia as well as the first and second world wars.A nuisance race filled with imperfect, disease ridden scum bags
God bless you Freedom Crier. God just needs a few good “men”.
I would remind these other folks that “The Fear of the Lord is the BEGINNING of wisdom”.
The majority of the bloggers on BU have NO FEAR OF GOD. Most of the society in Barbados have no FEAR OF GOD.
The people that populated the earth before the Flood with the exception of Noah and his wife and children Had no “Fear of God”.
The people in Sodom and Gomorrah with the exception of Lot and his two daughters (his wife did not want to leave, looked back and God turned her into a pillar of salt) upon which FIRE AND BRIMSTONE was poured out the had no “Fear of God”.
I could continue with Nineveh, Jericho and Jerusalem. Babylon, Rome and Berlin of a Capital where the “Fear of God” was extinguished as the most recent modern example and God allowed His wrath to be poured out.
Do you David and this crew of “Bloggers” have any idea of who Almighty God is and His Power?
God always saves His “remnant” but I adjure the rest of you to think seriously about what you are doing not only to yourselves but to many other “innocent” people in this island by your aggravated hatred.
Negroman July 31, 2018 6:24 PM
What are advocating? You saying “white people are parasites and world killers. They have killed the most people of this world – colonization of Africa and Asia as well as the first and second world wars.A nuisance race filled with imperfect, disease ridden scum bags”.
So what is your suggestion? How do you think that we should Righten what you have said?
There have been step towards racial equality in our lifetime, such as
O US Civil Rights in 60’s towards removing segregation and voting rights for blacks
O above issued were still unresolved as per Black Panthers movement in 70’s
O Rhodesian War, Angolan War in Africa
O Death of Racial Apartheid in South Africa in 90’s and voting rights for blacks
O Macpherson police report in 1999 stating Metropolitan Police were institutionally racist
O Turns out they were also corrupt and were protecting killer Peter Norris due to his gangster father
O there are still unresolved issues such as Black Lives Matter movement against Police Killings in USA
O Wealth Inequality is also prevalent with Blacks (although whites have started whinging)
This just proves my point, look at these two black asses, just to keep a mediocre job, they will help their clown boss kidnap a black person like themselves. .two damn idiots…now they got arrested and charged fir kidnapping etc right along with their boss.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/07/31/businessman-two-employees-accused-of-kidnapping/
“Businessman; two employees accused of kidnapping
Article by
Fernella Wedderburn Published on
July 31, 2018
The owner on No. 1 Beauty Supplies and two of his employees have been accused of kidnapping a former cashier.
Omar Ahmad Bashiti, 51, of 242 Marcus Drive, Crystal Heights, St Michael, has been charged along with security guard Renalto Cameron Barnard, 36, of 4th Avenue Pickwick Gap, Westbury Road, St Michael; and IT specialist Stevan Uros Greaves, 38, of Ellis Road, Halls Road, St Michael.
The trio was not required to plead to a joint charge of removing Karen Thompson from Rock Dundo, St Michael, without her consent on July 20.
Omar Bashiti (centre) and Stevan Greaves (right) outside of court today in the company of a police officer (left).
Bashiti and Barnard are further accused of trespassing at Thompson’s home on the same date with intent to commit theft while Bashiti is facing a separate charge of stealing $700 in cash belonging to the same complainant.”
DIVISION AND UNITY
“Blogmaster” consider all the items that YOU consider Barbadian. Essential to Barbadian culture. Indicative to the people of this island in the middle of the Atlantic.
Imagine CBC News tonight:and Rihanna a “famous” Bajan disrespecting, down crying, disparaging one or many of those items that YOU consider tokens of Bajan culture.
The second day down, the current PM, in your imagination, gets up and is quoted as saying in the newspaper that what Ms. Rihanna did is UNACCEPTABLE to he majority of Barbadians.
On the fourth day, one of the midday radio call in programs, a known “Bajan White” opens his big mouth and says that the Prime Minister is racial and doesn’t understand Barbadians and should be sent to Russia because she is a traitor.
How long would you hold your belly and laugh at the ignorance you would have seen?
How can YOU, as a self-respecting Barbadian encourage Barbadians, purportedly of a particular race but we haven’t done any genetic profiling in Barbados for centuries and you probably don’t know, neither do they, who your fifth generation grandfather was? Take up this RACIAL tirade against the duly elected head of another nation of mixed races?
This is a totally PUERILE TANTRUM and it’s being done to YOU ALL who pay to see this man. Every time you buy an article that is advertised on that television or cable news network supporting his game or his league and his rebellious behaviour, it is money going into his pocket and his friends’ pockets. BOYCOTT THEM.
You all are so crazy that you can’t see people “jucking your eyes out”?
Who you vexed with is not who is doing you the wrong. It is who YOU SHOULD BE VEXED with. Take a good, long, slow look at who is making a mockery of you all.
Furthermore, if he doesn’t like the United States of America Kim Jung Un likes basket ball. Why doesn’t he go and play basket ball in North Korea, see how much he will earn, and refuse to honour the National Emblems of North Korea.
SEE HOW LONG HE WILL BE ALIVE? AND YOU ALL WOULD CALL THAT RACISM.
The issue of race will always be a problem for those who think of themselves as superior. White children will play with black children at school but as soon as they reach late teens and early twenties parents indoctrinate them with idea that black people are not to be their friends. Years ago white parents sent their children to New Zealand and Australia. The idea of whites thinking of blacks as inferior makes no sense. How can you judge a person’s character just by the colour of their skin.
Blacks have been brainwashed into think that those of a lighter skin are better. The serious problem in Jamaica of skin bleacing. Some of the women stated that the brown skinned women get the better jobs.
One morning I visited Barbados National Bank as it was then. A white lady came in. The line was fairly long but the teller proceeded to go in the direction of the white woman people were looking The white woman got her business done whilst the others including myself had to wait in line. I realised then the mental outlook of blacks must change.
Slavery was abolished in 1834 which is just 184 years ago which is not a long time historiclly speaking. I believe for there to be racial harmony whites must recognised that their ancestors destroy black people through their greed and lust.
Slavery may be abolished but another slave master has taken over – the commercial banks. All the whites have their land that was given to them, blacks never received anything but blacks must put themselves in economic slavery by the banks. Having a 30 year mortgage is not easy. I really wonder if whites really want to be harmonious with black people. I doubt very much.
When you look at the compostion of employees within the Public Service there are no whites neither Indians or Syrian Lebanese. You look at all the white businesses which continue to grow at an alarming rate. White people believe that they should always be the employer. I believe the time is right for blacks businesses to come together. We cannot continue to be working all our lives for those who do not have our interest at heart.
I know for sure that blacks would be willing to begin this reconciliation but the ball is in the white man’s court so he will have to initiate that. Barbados is too small for this continuing racial divide.
When you have blacks, grown black men who still believe that kidnapping another black person like themselves for their boss is part of their job description. ..houston you have a serious freaking mental problem going on in the heads of black men.
…if 90% of the black population are like that, unconscious and fast asleep, human drones who are only good fir taking orders and NOT THINKING…ya already lost the war…time to dismantle completely the institutions and structures that keep alive this mental enslavement and slavemindedness. .
So we have reached a place and time where all the races are mixing
In what way have this experimental planned mixing of races helped society
I dare to say not much as usual this band aid approach has all but cover only the surface of the root causes of racism in everyday societies
I dare to say a large part of racism is a disparity of wealth distrubition designed and distributed and regulated by govt policies solely to hurt minorties policies which at the heart of every decision are institutionalized having a network of rich white moguls who determines who gets what how and where it goes and how its distributed
Do not be fooled the divide and conquer is a winning tool used by whites to keep blacks fighting among themselves another form of racism that minorties fall deeply into the trap
I remember a time in barbados when black owned small business in neighbourhoods thrive
Then one day out of nowhere i saw indians selling goods and small household items from the back of their cars only to realize that theses door to door salesmen had soon become business owners owning small stores in half of bridgetown . Now mind you mom and pop stores which were here before them never got same opportunity to expand
The reason being as is now that institutionalized racism was determined to favour certain ethinic groups and keep the blacks in their own country down
The same form of racism that is alive and well today and for which there is no cure because of those who own and control the wealth across the globe
@Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your Service July 31, 2018 7:35 PM
“time to dismantle completely the institutions and structures that keep alive this mental enslavement and slavemindedness”.
I have to wholeheartedly agree with you.
I only read about today…SAD
Ya lie exyardfowl…no one worldwide can tell the Mia government not to dismantle the institutions of racism on the island, if she really wanted to…
……if Fruendel and his gang of fools were not so weakminded, slaveminded AND corrupt…the minorities could never have done what they did in the last 10 years, they could never have destroyed the island with so much guns, drugs and all manner of crimes, neither would any of them had gotten the opportunities to rob the treasury, pension fund or bribe so many ministers….yall colluded with them to keep the institutions of racism exploitation, oppression and disenfranchisement in place, yall were sell out house negros….not much different from those two doormats who would help their boss kidnap a black person like themselves…
Yall helped the same racist oppressers rob ya own people, ya are avpack of parasites, why ya think ya got 30-0 from the people?
Anne..it’s the only course of action to take.
Mr. Bernard Codrington this morning wrote
“…@ David BU
Whose agenda are we following? We have to keep focused on our national agenda. If we do not, we will be a failed society…”
Your response thereafter was “…Do not agree Bernard. We need more players in Barbados leading the conversation on race…
Fast forward to Peter LT and his radical comment at 4.47 and now at 5.08 p.m. you wrote “…These are different times that require non linear tactics…”
I get lost with the BU Borg psyche which in one breath, cannot synthesize Mr. Codrington’s comment, but in the space of a few hours, embraces Peter’s, which is of a similar perspective, so hastily?
Some remember a man who, when he and his brother arrived at the square in an elitist school, descended from the car that brought them there, and carried himself, and his perfect afro, with an air of confidence and sense of his colour, behind his infectious smile.
Some remember how said man, though not as tall as others, had a mouth on him that stilled students and masters and prefects alike.
And one who the bajan whites did not like, for said “privilege of birth” and the car that his father drove.
Peter is spot on at 4.47 as is Mr Codrington.
But i will say this. We menses, have grown old and stupid in your old age and love to horse around in this fading light BECAUSE WE THINKING WE GOT TOMORROW PUT TO BADWORD BADWORD DOWN.
But in 20 years all of we going be dribbling, or gone or incontinent, or shaking with Parkinsons or worse unable to look at the trembling botsies of underage girls as per the recommendations of Wather PPK
The “non linear tactics” that May 24th 2018 has shown all bajans is the collective’s power we have
So here is the thing yes
Fellers like John, and Crusoe, and Herbert and all the rest of dem, like SY Adam who in 2018, still paying me cousins and sisters and mudders $200 a week, we going do this differently.
We going only spend we $$ wid black people and we going boycott wunna businesses starting now!!
Dat is what Lebron and the others got to understand is that “WE HAVE THE POWER” to effect the changes that we want.
Economic Boycott is the only way white people understand “I AM A MAN!!” other than the other way…
https://i.imgur.com/xbT5Ua5.png
@ David,
I remember well in the early years of BU a similar topic to this which yielded well over 1000 comments. Remember it? I also remember it starting and finishing along the same lines as this present one has started. I remember a lot of anger and pent up emotions coming to the fore here day after day while the thread remained open until it reached a point where you felt you had to close it. After it was all over all it really did was leave a lot of open, “bloody” wounds exposed and festering. Altogether I think it did more harm than good then. Are you prepared to see the same reaction this time around. I am well aware that something needs to be done about the open animosity that some folk have towards each other in this country. And this animosity comes from both sides of the divide. However, until both sides are prepared to sit together, with respect and cordiality for each other, instead of hurling slurs and accusations across cyberspace at each other under a cover of pseudonyms, then I’m afraid this thread will go the same as the other one to which I referred earlier. In other words, we will end up spinning top in mud once again and solving nothing! We will just end up with fresh sores and wounds left to fester!
@Hoodie
What do you suggest will be the catylst to force the conciliatory approach?
Well, Well July 31, 2018 1:15 PM
Thanks for posting the video.
Welcome Anne..
Boycott all non -black businesses. I do not purchase the Nation Newspaper,nor buy groceries,clothing,household effects from non black businesses. The only non black business in Barbados that gets sales from this proud black man is Cave Shepherd because the clothing I need for work is not usually available in stores owned by black people. Black Barbadians should boycott all businesses owned by whites.Asians,Syrians and Indians where practical. I have said previously that the only race of people who make other ethnic groups rich is the black race and then those ethnic groups turn around and oppressed the same blacks that made them rich.Black Barbadians we have the power we do not the other ethnic groups like how they need us. Do like this proud black man and boycott their blasted businesses.
What a lot, if not most, Bajans have to realise and face up to is firstly, after nearly 400 years of cohabitating with each other in this country the fact is that there are no 100% negro or 100% “white” Bajan. We are all just “Bajans” period! We all need each other in this country. What I think is missing from the equation is love, understanding and compassion for each of our brothers and sisters that inhabit this country. It all hinges on the two great commandments that our Lord Jesus Christ told us to obey. This first one being “Love the Lord thy God with all thy might, mind and strength. And, the 2nd is like unto it, “Love thy neighbor as yourself”.
David I firmly believe that if we all paused a bit and took a deep breath and be willing to look as our relationships with each other in the country and be willing to examine the situation from each others perspective then we would be well on the way to clearing up a lot of the misunderstandings and misinterpretations that have plagued us for centuries. Capiche?
@hoodie
Nobody can dispute your view, it is how do we work to achieve the harmony. It will not happen because you say so.
We are in the age of “Mia Cares” gentlemen and hoods
This is a time which none others have ever faced head on.
But if we use this 30-0 advantage to “show that Mia Cares” then it becomes a serious part of her legacy
I suggest the following
We need to have engagement for the 4 to five races? that are represented here.
We definitively need black people, and white people and indians, syrians and whosoever else want to be there.
We get some respectable people who have gravitas enough to command the respect of the parties convened so that dem walkouts dat David Come Sing a Song and his colleagues experienced the last time wont happen.
I would reach out to the Kofi Annan Foundation which is in the forefront of this type of work, then contact the DFFID, and the Canadians and the americans for their counterpart organisations
Jimmy Carter or the George Hopkins Institute at GWU use the UWI Cave Hill for that.
Get Danny Goover to return and see if Elombe would be available to be the Centre piece Griot
Define what we want as the output so have us sit and discourse this thing logically before we invite people in
That is if fellers like Crusoe and John and Lawson etc. serious bout this thing or if they will do the same thing that COW did during his interview with Sir Trevor McDonald BBC? and wipe he right hand in he pants at https://youtu.be/egAzDUFcMdo?t=69
I sorry if it see m to wunna dat i being confrontational BUT IF WE WANTS TO BE SERIOUS WE GOT TO CALL A SPADE A SPADE
Interestingly, enough Sir Cow proceeds to scratch the head of Hoggerts affectionately at https://youtu.be/egAzDUFcMdo?t=172 and DOES NOT WIPE HIS HAND IN HIS PANTS THEREAFTER does he? (heheheheheheh wunna going tell de ole man dat de video fade way to horses)
The idea of homegrown economic boycott is unsustainable in these harsh economic time.
The realities of boycotting white owned businessess lies in the pocket books of survival and self interest for blacks
As most black owned busineess struggle to compete in the commercial markets because of an uneven economic playing field forcing them to sell products on the market at a higher retail price
Martin luther King was one of the many black advocates who had made inroads in advancing idealogies in creating in roads for blacks to build wealth amongst themselves.however his message came at a time when the powers (that be) understood the message of black empowerment would have created a chasm and weakened the foundations of their financial empire and the rest is history and a cause and a reason for Martin Luther death
May I hike a ride on your horse @Pieces and interrogate on the sentiments of @BC and @PLT….namely, whose agenda are we following and the Bajan truth and reconciliation review… all galloping along the non linear path!
So indeed whose agenda will be decimated by this elusive truth? And is the truth really eluding us or are we knowingly perpetuating a status quo to suit our own ladder climbing progress?
As noted by @DeHood I believe, which of us here do NOT have light skinned/fair skinned/pass-fa-white relatives…thusly if family trees are researched not a fella cud hide a White kin nor a Black one…yet we do not have harmonious family gatherings where all colours mix well… so how can we ever resolve the national problem of race and we can’t manage the simple family garden first?
@Pieces and @Negroman I find your sentiment about boycotting white businesses absolutely analog…that I/0 format is blather in current circumstances. When I boycott Bizzy how in heavens name does my aunt’s son get his salary that contributes to sending his eldest daughter to college or how does he get to drive his company car to take his son to school?
That line of activism is passe as an all purpose tool from the tool bag…boycotts would have to target companies/stores who act egregiously towards Bajan Afro folk…like the incidents at the SYAdams or the Structural Systems owned hardware store of years past.
But all that we know times over so let me segue to what is fundamental: we have to up OUR game.
That was the stark, blunt and telling take away from @WalterB when he said: “It must be stressed that I felt all of these negative emotions before encountering white people. It was all black based.”
That was the coda of lengthy revealing remarks on the other blog…abbreviated as:
“By the time, at age 18, that I started working for the civil service, I had lived a totally BLACK (my emphasis) experience. […].
“I saw how lust, a sense of power, envy, greed, and malice (all human characteristics) could take hold of black minds and lead them to treat their black sisters and brothers with little or no respect. Based upon my observation of how black people treated each other, my youthful, untrained mind was racing towards the conclusion that “black people are cursed”.
“I was now passing through a very dangerous psychological phase during which I had to soak up much anger, frustration, resentment, and disappointment. It must be stressed that I felt all of these negative emotions before encountering white people. It was all black based.”
Racism is pernicious and I have certainly felt its sting directly myself but as the man notes above we also contribute significantly to our malaise in the work and social sphere .
It would be great if our white brethren saw us as true equals but if we treat each other as seconds we are surely priming their disdain.
Your assistance please for De Pedantic Dribbler aka De Ingrunt Word
July 31, 2018
Yet another businessman has found himself before the court for a ‘serious” offence.
https://barbadostoday.bb/2018/07/31/hostage-situation/
Is kidnapping the norm in Barbados?
Meanwhile in Brazil……………
https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2018/07/brazil-candidate-rejects-slave-trading-history-180731192844967.html
It says something about respect for law and order when an employer who suspects an employee of wrong doing can get two goons to go to the person’s home and demand what they assume is their property. If convicted he should be deported. Barbados is a failed state.
“Boycott all non -black businesses.”
It would send a message and get the minorities to a table pronto, when they see their sweet, easy, lazy life disappearing before their very eyes……but you have a bigger problem right now..
…..you have a dual citizen of US and Israel with 11 businesses on the island…is the police checking into him to see where he got the money and exactly what kind of business he is really into….he is on a work permit on the island, meaning he is not a resident or citizen of the island…yet he can get two black employees, one another nonresident and one bajan to grab one of his other employees…because he thinks he is above the law and can take the law into his own hands against black people using other black people despite him having no status beyond work..and two grown men allowed him to walk them into a prison cell….that is an even more serious problem..
The island needs more medium and large black owned businesses, create thousands more jobs…boycotting white businesses is easy given bajans have options to import what they need and there are black businesses on the island for hardware needs, supermarket needs and personal needs…no one has to patronize white businesses, the majority population has the numbers to withhold their money and hurt minority business people..
Let me depart from the “kumbaya” singing circuit and ask two questions
Does the recent alleged criminal activities of these business signal the fact that they believe they can do what they like (now Mia is in power)?
Or
Does it signal empowerment of the police force of Barbados to arrest all ‘evil doers”?
Back to “Kumbaya”
White supremacy racism was a legacy of divisive hate left by Brits which still lingers on.
The same division may now take the form of upper and lower class and rich and poor.
It’s too late to hate, except as self-protection where it becomes the hate that hate made.
The Black Panthers in 70’s had the perfect slogan “Black is Beautiful” which was a self-realisation of the negative mindset forced on Blacks to hold them down and oppress them.
At a subconscious level whites probably overcompensated for their inferiority by making themselves superior in their brainwashing. There had a paranoid fear that race mixing would wipe out white race without realising mixed race children were beautiful too.
Race mixing strengthens and widens gene pool. Racial Harmony is Gods Way but you have to know who to trust.
When the seven meets the seven
It is time to put on your dancing feet
Black Beauty is a more physical form of Beauty.
Whites were probably paranoid that Black strength was stronger than them.
Don’t know if it’s a gift I’ve got or it’s in my family
But I’m like a messenger sent to you to give out my warning
Beware Brothers and Sisters stop your fussing and fighting
Stop you warring stop your warring won’t you start uniting
But if you should stop and think about you know it’s true
We got to live in unity. Love brings prosperity
Love and Prosperity (Discomix)
Among the first acts that a Mottleyian government/administration/regime can implement to show absolutely that Madamoiselle Prime Minister WILL NOT STAND FOR THIS DIVISION is to remove that island of death in the ABC Highway
And on the day that it is being removed do her accustomed Photoshoot with the Mother and Father and the Rastafarian brethren wo carried Abijah Holders’ coffin to his final resting place FROM WHENCE HE CANNOT RETURN TO SPEAK FOR HIMSELF.
https://i.imgur.com/L5bOUxH.png
Your assistance please with an item in honour of the Memory of the young Abijah
Negroman July 31, 2018 9:33 PM
I have stopped purchasing the Nation newspaper a long time ago.
“What do you suggest will be the catylst to force the conciliatory approach?”
There is NO CATYLIST, what your presently seeing in Barbados has happened frequently in numerous world-wide countries, what were now seeing is an escalation of race issues on a world wide basis. It’s like global warming it’s happening and getting worse even though society are generally appalled and putting in place corrective measures that do not appear to be working. The world population is growing at an exponential rate however the lifestyles are not keeping pace and the majority of the populace is not happy and looking for someone to blame. Let’s pick on the wap, chink, negro, Arab, Moslem, whitey, native, gianese etc to vent our frustrations. It’s a societal problem, to date no one has a satisfactory answer. Maybe President Trump has a solution in ISOLATION ?
When I hear stinking white people say black people are thieves I cringe because them are the biggest and greatest thieves imaginable.That diabolical bunch of human waste – stinking white people stole all the world resources.They stole the resources of the people of Africa,Asia,All of the Americas including the Caribbean. They slaughtered Africans in Africa,they slaughtered the Incas,Mayans,Aztecs in South and Central America.The common criminals also slaughtered the American Red Indians. In the Caribbean the thieving whites slaughtered the Arawaks and Caribs. These criminals did all this killing so as to steal those unfortunate people lands and the resources that contained in the lands. Black Africans were enslaved and generated the wealth these stinking white criminals have today. White people are parasites and thieves
Negroman with all this Racist Rant are you the Racist or are the White people the Resist?
Am I telling lies on the stinks – white degenerates?
Negroman…You did not answer the question!
Don’t like to hear the truth huh….so typical.
There are some people here who would rather deny reality and have their heads in the sand like the proverbial ostrich.
Barbadians will avoid conflict most times. Is it a DNA thing?
WHAT A STUPID QUESTION
WHAT DOES CONFLICT HAVE TO DO WITH DNA
ON WHICH STRAND CAN THE GENE FOR CONFLUCT FOUND
DO WE JUST CALL WORDS BECAUSE WE HEARD THEM SOMEWHERE
Forgot you are old school so the use of the term dna in the context will miss you. Continue to make yourself an ass on the blog. Bare mock sport in the rum shop.
GP,
The chairman is very superficial. I discovered that a long time ago. He is also fascinated by people with titles.
Yet you two doggers are logged to BU day and night. Not so long ago the same person you are complimenting would curse you black is blue on BU. Time is precious, on to more constructive pursuits. Have the last word, you buffoon!
RE Forgot you are old school so the use of the term dna in the context will miss you.
NO..DNA IS DNA DEOXYRIBOSE NUCLEIC ACID
YOUR FORGETTING IS PROBABLY DEMENTIA OR EARLY ALS, NOT SO
Continue to make yourself an ass on the blog.
THAT TAKES SKILL. IT TAKES A LOT OF SKILL TO DESCEND TO FIT IN AT THE BU BLOG LEVEL
Bare mock sport in the rum shop. INDEED . SO IT IS FOR ME
RE Yet you two doggers are logged to BU day and night.
IS THAT A CRIME
IT IS MY LAPTOP
I CAN LEAVE IT AT SLEEP WHILE I SLEEP UNTIL I COME TO BE ENTERTAINED
Not so long ago the same person you are complimenting would curse you black is blue on BU.
BUT NOT LIKE HOW YOU CUSSED THE WHITE WOMAN YESTERDAY
Time is precious, on to more constructive pursuits.
YOU MEAN LIKE ADDING TO THE “BODY OF WORK TO BE SCRUTINIZED?’
@ David ” Barbadians will avoid conflict most times.”
I agree with that statement.
Very few Bajans will protest anything and tend to hide under the skirt of others.
@ Minister of Culture and the Creative Economy John King
I write here on behalf of the fallen Abijah Holder who being cold in the earth has no fingers to pen this note to you.
you said recently on Emancipation Day something that went “…“Why should we be having people scampering and running from guns? Why should we now have to put in extra security to protect revellers on the road? This is a sign of what I call a regressive society because a more enlightened society does not operate at this level…”
All that is well and good John King and falls very much in line with the songs that you sing as “Word Song”
You know what you can do to show that your “Mia Cares” Government is truly about enlightenment?
You sir can come down off your high horse and do something for me.
At Coverley Plantation, sorry at Coverley Development, the same place where Prime Minister Mottley proposes to house the students from Ross University for the millions of dollars that Ross generates, do you thing that you could ask Mia Mottley to spend a few dollars and get a DC8 Backhoe donated by COW Williams the knight to dig up that island that led to my death?
I would appreciate that very much Minister John King as an act as it relates to true Emancipation
Signed
By some who seems unable to forget my 11 year old self unlike so many of you Word Song Giants of Men…
Your assistance please
https://i.imgur.com/khgapTF.png
Your assistance please Honourable Blogmaster with 2 items
When I read some of the comments emanating from the notorious, divisive and probably racist Freedom Crier it depresses me. The world is and has been embracing black culture over a surprisingly long period yet in Barbados we see a people and its culture being continually denigrated and suppressed.
Take a look at the two music videos below featuring a group from Chile and two groups from Italy. The first group is an Afro Beat group playing Nigerian music inspired by the late and great Fela Kuti; whilst the combined group are playing Jamaican inspired music.
If only we as a people had as much belief in ourselves as these three groups have a believe in our music and our culture.
Freedom Crier is a tragically sad and an out-of-touch character like so many of her minority country men and women. Is it therefore any surprise that Barbados remains a cultural back water for people of African descent when we have characters like her roaming and loitering on the island of our slave ancestors?
@ David,
I have just been reading a few extracts from the book entitled “The Sugar Barons – Family, Corruption, Empire and War” by the Author – Matthew Parker. Judging from my experience of Barbados and some of the views held by certain commentators it is evident that our mindset has not moved beyond those shared by the racist planter class of yesteryear.
Thanks for sharing, do not allow anybody to quell your loyalty to the land of your birth. Unfortunately this is something Barbadians have to work at improving. Yes there is mental slavery we have to keep working to delink. At the end of the day nothing can replace the belonging we all seek to the rock.
Talking Loud,
You seem a very sensible person. I would suggest that whatever you do do not entertain the idea of moving to Barbados to make any contribution. They will eat you alive. Spend a couple weeks a year then leave. There are more opportunities for you as a black person in the UK than in Barbados.
Loyalty to the land of your birth, or your parents’ birth, takes more than sentiment. It is give and take. Just read BU and you will see what is given. David’s contributions to BU are not the smartest, but just read them to see what it takes – 285000 Davids.
Talking Loud
I would rather listen to the lyrics of a black woman like Hempress Sativa
than a white troll cutting and pasting alt-right trump memes from scum facebook friends
Freedom Crier July 31, 2018 6:03 PM “We Need to Learn What Repentance Means. Racism is the Adversary’s Tool…Recognize your worth as Sons and Daughters of our Heavenly Father…One Blood Human Blood One Race the Human Race!”
Talking Loud Saying Nothing August 4, 2018 7:18 AM “When I read some of the comments emanating from the notorious, divisive and probably racist Freedom Crier it depresses me…Freedom Crier is a tragically sad and an out-of-touch character like so many of her minority country men and women.”
You are obviously the one who is out of touch and a Race Beater! What have you to do with me? Listen well Talking Loud Saying Nothing August is exactly the name that personifies you!
August 4, 2018 2:32 PM
Well, Well August 2, 2018 8:20 PM “That is why I keep telling Freedom Crier…freedom is for everyone…but she still don’t get it.”
Freedom Crier August 2, 2018 9:11 PM “Where The Spirit of the Lord is there is Freedom and Liberty … 2 Corinthians 3: 17
If you Understood that you would know what Freedom is and by whom it is Given… These words Preceded the Commandments.
Exodus 20 (KJV)
“And God spake all these words, saying,
I am the LORD thy God, which have brought thee out of the land of Egypt, out of the house of bondage.
Thou shalt have no other gods before me.”
The Opposite is Bondage and Tyranny”
I used a Meme with Bob Marley…Free Yourself from Mental Slavery and his Video…Bob Marley – Redemption Song….
Well, Well August 2, 2018 9:23 PM…”You need to stop using Marley for your crackpot intent..am warning you.”
Needless to say Freedom is shuddering in her Boots but with such a confidence of warning another Blogger one can’t help but wonder if WWC is not on the BU pay roll?
As Dr.GP says…”SHOULD WE ALSO DECIDE THAT THIS BLOGGER IS BENEATH CONTEMPT AND WORTHY OF EXISTING?”
The Cultural Appropriation demonstrated by those like WWC feel that you should not use something that identifies with another race… That is Bigotry.
Truth is what is important, and excepting truth is how we grow in our understanding…By excepting truth wherever it may be found is called repenting, it means a Willingness to Change for the better.
For you to say I could not identify with Bob Marley and what he said was BS.
You want the Same O Same O, you do not want to change your mind-set with your myopic view on Race. You do not want to change while pointing fingers at others that they should do so….
This one is Dedicated to WWC and Ilk on the BU Race Train!…
https://www.brainyquote.com/photos_tr/en/m/malcolmx/385966/malcolmx1-2x.jpg
White troll memes should be banned from the internet due to negativity and hate from argumentative far right racists who are bitter and disgruntled due to loss of white privilege political correctness.
Black memes on internet are about self love and are full of positivity.
White trolls have no shame and will rob black memes too.
555 you are so full of something but it is anything but Love…. I guess all these people are Racist too including Dr.Martin Luther King’s Niece?
“To be honest, this is probably going to be… the most pro-black president we have had in our lifetime.” 🔥🔥🔥
Listen closely to what he says about Obama…
https://www.facebook.com/whitehousebrief/videos/1751225541621251/?t=25
Trump is a demagogue a white trash leader unfit to lead USA with half baked philosophy
For those on BU who continually shout that others are Racist and even worse Racist Dogs…and not a Peep from the Blog Master…You know what they say “SILENCE IS CONSENT!” Race Baiting to the Lowest Common Denominator and Silence! No Surprise here people!
555dubstreet August 4, 2018 4:42 PM “Don’t preach all stuck up if you love up Trump you are racist dog…White Trash is White Trash
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1039156986226237&set=a.249451318530145.1073741827.100003958375602&type=3
I cannot understand how lovers of freedom want the blogmaster to curtail the freedom of others…
https://me.me/i/racist-rather-annoying-communist-inspired-silencing-tactic-smash-cultural-marxism-6165935
Theo…I do not know about your level of understanding would you want someone to speak to your mother or sister like this…would you speak to them like that?
But in my way I believe in Freedom, I believe in Free Speech, I believe you should be able to say anything that you want, but Cussing, Vulgarity and Threatening have no place in Civil Discourse, we can discuss Ideas/Principles and their importance without name calling .
Decorum lifts up, being Uncivil Demeans a man or woman. Can we have a debate without being uncivil come let us reason together via the debate…This should be the Encouragement and the example of the Blog Master.
We need to Govern our Passions…
https://www.brainyquote.com/photos_tr/en/w/williampenn/382962/williampenn1.jpg
The internet is full of white trash trolls which is why world end up with Trump and Brexit
scum of the lowest kind want to engage and fuc your mind or it will be automated bots
555 Are you being paid to be so depraved?
It is plain to see what your habits are are and boy all I could do is shake my head…Your direction is not a good one, turn around before too late.
Here is another Path Unknown to you that should be considered…
https://holisticmoving.files.wordpress.com/2018/01/willdurant1-2x.jpg
@ To the BU family,
There is a good reason why I have called out the racist Freedom Crier. This individual claims that she loathes vulgarity, cussing and threatening however this has not prevented her from creating her very own personal pulpit on BU where she continues to spew her nasty neo-fascist and racist ideology.
She has continued to dismiss the legacy of slavery on Barbados by instructing the majority population to “get over it”.
555dubstreet is accurate in his assessment. If you give a platform to the scum of the earth to vent their views they will destroy you. This is why I’am appealing to the blogmaster – David and to the government of Barbados to remove the platform that you have given Freedom Crier and to declare her “persona non grata”.
Now on to another matter but linked to the above. Why has a country with a near 100 percent African population and a terrible colonial history established and maintained diplomatic ties with an overtly fascist, racist country with a colonial legacy?
Just for the record, Argentina had a policy in place to wipe out her vast African population. Where do you think most of the fascists fled to after the second world war? The South American continent was a haven for these monsters and Argentina took there fair share of them.
The question you need to ask yourself is why a country such as Argentina who mal-treated and decimated her African population would want to establish a relationship with a predominately African-majority country. My message to Mia would be to send the serpent (Ambassador of Argentina to Barbados Gustavo Martinez Pandiani) packing and close down their embassy.
Please go to the link below:
https://www.ibtimes.com/blackout-how-argentina-eliminated-africans-its-history-conscience-1289381
@ Hal Austin,
Not to worry. There is zero chance of me living in Barbados. I will take my chances here in Europe or somewhere else – but never in Barbados. The country would have to change drastically before I could consider such a move. This diplomatic relationship with Argentina sickens me to the core.
What was the Errol Barrow doctrine “Friends of all, satellites of none”. Good God man!
This video would be lost on Freedom Crier and her ilk in Barbados.
Talking Loud
Freedom Crier epitomises the typical racist white emboldened by Trump who is an expert in being racist and white.
When they make snark comments to provoke reactions they act all innocent and surprised when people push back.
The racist patriots in USA marching will blame the counter protests for the fights they start.
Racists want to divide and do want to mix.
@FC
“Theo…I do not know about your level of understanding would you want someone to speak to your mother or sister like this…would you speak to them like that?”
It is rather limited, but it knows that fine words laced with hatred are worse than using a four letter word.
It knows that some can quote fine biblical verses to support the most heinous of behavior/crime against mankind.
It knows that some can sit in chambers and create fancy sounding rules (law s) which will deprive others of their right.
Yes, there is some language that I would use with others that I would not use when talking to my mother and sister.
I also believe that a four letter word often conveys the message more clearly….
🙂
A good morning to all 4-letters words users
A wondrous and beautiful morning if you often use more than four letters
“Hi” to Mariposa, my two-letters words friend
🙂
Those that oppose Freedom, You have little of worth as far as Building our Nation Barbados and only take pleasure in Destroying those who do. Your only desire is to spill Emotional Prejudices rather than to one’s intellect or reason while attacking an opponent’s character rather than answering his argument. Your Persona is personal abuse, personal attacks, abusive fallacy, damning the source, name calling, refutation by caricature, against the person.
Your Strategy is an attack upon an opponent in order to discredit their argument or opinion.
Ad hominems are used by immature and/or unintelligent people because they are unable to counter their opponent using logic and intelligence. Your Low Band Width is not wired for Enlightenment because you reject the very source of the Light… You share one thing in common that of the Spirit of an Anti-Christ…
Repent before too late!
I concur with DR. Georgie Porgie 100%.
Georgie Porgie August 1, 2018 2:55 PM
“NO IT WAS REVEALED TO ME THAT YOU ARE ONE OF THE DEVIL’S REPRESENTATIVES ON BU
I PRAYED ABOUT IT AND LIKE GIDEON I PUT OUT A FLEECE AND MY PRAYER WAS ANSWERED”…
Georgie Porgie August 4, 2018 11:28 AM
“YOU ALL COME WITH YOUR BULL SHIT BUT NONE OF YOU CAN PROPERLY DISCUSS THE TOPIC ON HAND AND ALL WUNNAH CAN DO IS REVERT TO YOUR ADHOMINEMS
ALSO FORTUNATELY I WILL NOT MEET ANY OF YOU AS MY JUDGE AT THE “BEMA”
Georgie Porgie August 4, 2018 11:31 AM
“AND I DON’T CARE IF YOU TAKE ME SERIOUSLY
I TAKE YOU SERIOUSLY TO BE A REPRESENTATIVE OF SATAN- THE ACCUSER OF THE BRETHREN- ON BU…
https://www.flickr.com/photos/98564895@N03/11357488836
Here is Trump’s response to the leBron interview:
https://www.usatoday.com/story/sports/nba/columnist/jeff-zillgitt/2018/08/04/donald-trump-tweet-lebron-james-pathetic-immature/905310002/
Melania Trump praises LeBron James .
“It looks like LeBron James is working to do good things on behalf of our next generation and just as she always has, the First Lady encourages everyone to have an open dialogue about issues facing children today,”
“The First Lady also said she was “open” to visiting James’ I Promise School for at-risk children in Akron, Ohio.”
A divided bedroom in the white house?