Hours after the Windrush story broke the UK Prime Minister May has been forced into damage control mode to apologize to Black leaders. Is this the opportune moment to force the reparations issue?

Here is a link to The Sun newspaper article –  Windrush generation – when did the children arrive, are they in the UK illegally and how many are there?

392 responses to “The Windrush Generation, NOT Welcome in England”

1. Haha is a little complicated…
    Must be a split personality…

2. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Why would I claim something I posted is not mine…when once I see it, I can identify and own every one of them in the last 6 years..even recall everything in what I posted…unlike most, I post what I mean…so dont wait for me to disown any post.., wasting ya own time….hope that is not the reason you jump out every year with the same post….ah bet ya got a good 100 or more of my posts obsessing over….pathetic.

How many did ya save today. ..it is history making am sure you will agree though..lol, ya got some really good ones to drool over…I look forward to see you reposting them soon.

3. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“The public is also getting its cues from the politicians, including the London-born, Harvard-educated Guyanese lawyer, David Lammy, whose lack of proper analysis on any important social issue, to my mind, is a disgrace.”

Gazer…sorry, after that paragraph about Lammy and Ha, Ha’s rambling diatribe in that article…I could not read any further…how the hell in all that is intelligent he could describe Lammy as..”London BORN. ..Harvard educated GUYANESE lawyer David Lammy”….

He absolutely refuses to recognize Lammy as british…and describes him not as of Caribbean or Guyanese descent…but as GUYANESE ….. same thing he did to the DPP, deceased…

he is just like his savage white masters who will someday find a way to kick his uppity ass out of UK….this is amazing.

Do you now see why he tried to have Sharpton barred from UK..unbelievable.

Although I am well familiar with his idiocy…even for me that one was way too much.

4. Future head of the commonwealth ?

“The Prince of Wales told me I don’t look like I’m from Manchester”

https://www.theguardian.com/world/commentisfree/2018/apr/19/prince-charles-brown-skin-british-people-head-of-commonwealth

5. I googled but could not find the Al Sharpton story..
    I am hoping Haha shares the link.

6. “Yet I can’t tell Prince Charles exactly where I am from originally – that old chestnut. Why? Because the British destroyed much of the evidence that my ancestors were shipped over from India in the 19th century to toil for the empire as indentured labourers on sugar colonies in the Caribbean.

I have been to the National Archives in Georgetown, Guyana, to search for my ancestral history and stared down a gaping hole where records of lives should have been. The British destroyed so much that could properly explain and evidence our identities.”

The nasty uppitya animals from buckingham palace and 10 Downing have a centuries old history of criminally destroying historical records and identities of black and brown people…the author of that article is rightfully outraged.

They got the damn shock of their lives with their Windrush criminal acts though…tek dah

7. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

I have noted that May with her self created Windrush mayhem that backfired and has her now scrambling to save her government…that there is something else causing fear in the british establishment…I can smell it, the stench of feral fear is very strong.

The british have committed vicious atrocities across the earth for 500 years, most of it aimed at and entirely focused on Africans and their descendants, without ANY fear and with total distasteful arrogance….but something has struck fear in them with this Windrush scandal, totally frightening them out of their wits…without one bullet being fired or one bomb being dropped, they are way too desperate for all this to go away and be forgotten.

That frightening something, the evidence of which is buried in their laws and has everything to do with the descendants of African slaves, the people currently inhabiting the Caribbean islands, if I think on it long enough, it can be figured out, but why hurt my head when there is a much easier way for Hillary Beckles and his legal team to get their hands on that evidence….legal research. …hard copies of volumes of evidence just waiting to be found and used in the raparations lawsuit.

Start with their ancestry laws regarding the right for all Caribbean people of African descent who have a right to claim british citizenship through grandparents from the last 16 generations of their being property of the UK through their enslavement….and expand that research.. there is something there, they cant remove or destroy that existing evidence without it being missed.

They kept that incriminating evidence to continue admiring the criminal handiwork of their evil ancestors, it’s there, it exists…find it so we can admire it too, as evil as they were many of them are also OUR ancestors and we are entitled to the information and evidence, to use as WE see fit..

8. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

And no NIGGERS from Barbados better not help the british cover up what I suspect they want to desperately keep hidden…. because WHEN I figure the whole thing out, before or after the legal research is completed and evidence found…..they will be major hell to pay.

That applies especially to Ha, Ha, the judas traitor.

9. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

it’s not over though, not by a long shot…the very first opportunity they are given by black people, they brits will restart their campaign of terror and ATROCITIES against Caribbean people and their descendants, this has frightened them, but they need a huge dose of real terror through exposing what they are hiding….to make permanent changes to benefit the Caribbean descendants of british enslavement.

“Tears of joy as first Windrush immigrants given British citizenship
    Play Video

Video report by ITV News Political Correspondent Carl Dinnen
    Two of the first Windrush immigrants to be granted indefinite leave to remain in the UK have spoken of their joy at getting official papers from the Home Office.

Threatened with deportation, Sonia Williams and Glenda Caesar have been trying to get their residence in the UK recognised for over 20 years.

Ms Caesar travelled from Dominica to the UK with her parents at just six months old, while Ms Williams has been in Britain since 1975.

“I’m a British citizen now,” Ms Caesar proudly told ITV News.

“I started crying…I’ve been holding it in for so long that I couldn’t hold it in for any longer,” she said.

Ms Caesar lost her job of 16 years with the NHS after being unable to provide the right documentation.

Glenda Caesar
    Glenda Caesar with her official papers from the Home Office proving her right to live and work in the UK. Credit: PA
    Ms Williams was given indefinite leave to remain, which means she will have to wait for a year before she can apply to get her British passport.

“I can come and go from Britain as I please with no complications,” she told ITV News.

It also means she can get her driver’s licence back , which she lost due to the lack of appropriate documentation.”

10. Good morning to all:
    -) I hope Haha took the few days off and got his papers in order. I’ll be at GIA waiting to toss him out of the island if the British kick him out of England 🙂

11. ISIS beheaders live among us while we deport Caribbean grannies – Andrew Neil NAILS IT!

Thousands of landing card slips recording the arrival of Windrush-era immigrants were destroyed by the Home Office and now having never applied for British citizenship or passports, members of the Windrush generation are now struggling to prove they are here legally.

Recent restrictions in immigration law require people to have paperwork proof of near-continuous residence in the UK.
    Speaking on the BBC’s This Week, host Andrew Neil said: “Just when you think British politics can’t get any more depressing, along comes revelations of our treatment of the Windrush generation.

Andrew Neil delivered a passionate rant amid the Windrush generation scandal

“A scandal so contemptible, that it doesn’t just demean the Government that presided over it, but shames all of us who have allowed it to happen.

“It suddenly dawns on you that our country is letting in ISIS beheaders and torturers and enslavers to return to live among us because the goings got a bit tough for the poor dears in Syria.

“But it is prepared to contemplate the deportation of Caribbean grannies who have lived and worked here all their adult lives.”

https://www.express.co.uk/news/uk/948785/Windrush-scandal-Theresa-May-Jeremy-Corbyn-news-Andrew-Neil-BBC-This-Week

Why would the UK willingly let in fundamentalist Islamic head choppers and torturers and deport innocent grannies and others who along with their familes helped construct the NHS and the Britsish transportation system (among many other things)? What Mr Neil will never admit is that the islamic terrorists being allowed back into Britain after getting an ass kicking in Syria serve as a useful mercenary band to have on standby for the CIA/MI6/Mossad whenever it’s decided its time to overthrow another recalcitrant government in the Middle East or Asia that won’t bow and curtsey to the orders of the USA/UK/Israel (not necessarily in that order). If these terrorists were to actually get out of hand and set off a few terror attacks in the UK itself, it will just provide another convenient excuse to implement a further stage of the Orwellian, police/total-surveillance state that is slowly being implemented anyway. This is known as the problem-reaction-solution approach to implementing projects that the population would normally be inclined to reject out of hand.

12. lol..good one Theo..

While ya at it toss out some of the other house negros on the island(s) who would seek to be british sympathizers and take their 30 pieces of judas silver to derail what we are now working to achieve for Caribbean people, their total freedom from british terror and plots of atrocities against the descendants of African/Caribbean slaves.

13. This is the type of shit we have to start burning down to the ground before it becomes acceptable and start spreading to the Caribbean..

https://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/school-texas-pros-cons-slavery-assignment_us_5ada30a5e4b01c279db434ca?ncid=engmodushpmg00000003

14. peterlawrencethompson Avatar

@Hal Austin
    https://www.gov.uk/government/speeches/immigration-enforcement-operation-vaken
    So it turns out that Theresa May’s Home Office drive to harass migrants “to leave the UK voluntarily” was called “Operation Vaken.” Vaken is a Swedish or Norwegian word which means Awake or Alert, but “Europa Vaken” is well known to be a neo nazi slogan. It is impossible for that term to have been used any way but deliberately.

15. LA Fitness apologizes after racial profiling allegations at club

https://www.cnn.com/2018/04/20/us/la-fitness-apology/index.html

16. And small islands like Barbados still enable and collude with the white racist bullshit instead of arresting those whites and other minorities who practice it against the population.

17. This will never go away, this stain of british evil and disgrace. Let’s see how well May can dance throw these flames while everything burns around her.

https://www.facebook.com/LBC/videos/10156054880771558/?t=47

18. “It follows intense pressure on the government department and Theresa May over their handling of the Windrush scandal that has highlighted the plight of members of a generation of immigrants who arrived as British citizens in the mid-twentieth century.”

Let’s hope this sticks in the heads of those on BU who are short on reasoning skills.

Simple..you were born a british citizen, you never relinquished citizenship.

Everyone else born in the Caribbean of African heritage are entitled to exercise their right as descendants of 16 generations or more of grandparents who were british citizens…

….murder..lol

19. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Well, Well April 21, 2018 7:05 PM

Imagine that!
    A ‘whole’ group of people treated worse than ‘strangers’ fleeing their fellow ISIS in the M E just because they were of the impression they were born and bred subjects of Her Majesty Queen Lizzy!

You should note quite ‘well’, Well, Well, that those most affected by the so-called immigration clampdown were born in those West Indian territories which, like teenagers, still hold dearly onto the apron strings to Her Royal Highness.

Isn’t HRH still the Head of State of Jamaica and Barbados?

How could the British government whose Boarder Control & Immigration Executive is controlled mainly by people of East Indian descent be so uppity as to deny the Queen’s subjects from Her former West Indian sugar colonies such simple decency as the right to claim refuge in their own mother land whose economy and modern social landscape were built on the backs of their enslaved black ancestors b(r)ought from the gold coast of Africa?

More so, these “West Indian” subjects of King George and young Queen Lizzy were christened and properly brought up as devout loyal subjects to be boastfully proud of their ‘given’ Anglicised name.

Now how can these wretched Christian saved souls be anything other than ‘British’?
    Where is the Anglican Church in all of this? Where is the spirit of Wilberforce or the Amazing Grace of John Newton?

Isn’t the same Teresa May the daughter of a rector of the C of E?

Where are you, Mock Doctor Simple Simon the full-blooded black Anglican?

Why aren’t you calling for the immediate (by year end) removal of the “British” Monarch (or Her make-believe mock-up local representative) as the Head of State in Barbados?

Why not make Lord King Fumble the presiding dictator?

20. Fruendolittle and his gang of idiots loitering at the door of parliament all want drowning..as we have been saying over and over again, they are useless to the people and always will be with their damaged brains…..

.they all got tricked, 500 years of trickery and british lies, brutality and atrocities….and ya got negros stretching their faces and preening with GG titles, QC, dame, sir and other useless pimp titles..

… and ya got the garden variety house negros like Ha, Ha, up in UK trying to keep black people out of UK….Caribbean people who were rightfully citizens due to their slave ancestors legal british ancestry…long before he was born….he wants them to leave UK or apply for british citizenship like he did, although they have ALWAYS been british citizens…but dumb negro that he is…he did not know that the brits made him pay for citizenship…to which he was already entitled…ha, ha, ha.

And none of the black men and women with their fraud titles and fake education squatting in the people’s parliament from 1966 to 2018…ever knew this..not a one..they have all been blinded with brainwash education for 52 years….and there is still more to be revealed than none of them ever knew anything about….

It does not get any more twisted than that..

21. The beast of buckingham palace will soon cockup and die…she is a born fraud.

22. Windrush’ scandal: Migrants told to leave U.K. decades after arriving”

https://www.ctvnews.ca/world/windrush-scandal-migrants-told-to-leave-u-k-decades-after-arriving-1.3896457

23. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

The hardest thing is to know, all the information is now out there on facebook and everywhere re the hidden british citizenship of ALL Caribbean born people..

Everyone’s eyes are open, no one can say they do not know..

… no Caribbean government, even if they knew before, can continue to hide the truth about their ancestral british citizenship from Caribbean people anymore.

no house negros can take bribe money to cover up that information and hide it from their people.

I made sure.

24. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

It should be well noted that neither the fantastic guardian newspaper of UK and their journalists who are so very deserving of Nobel Prizes, all others who are intelligent enough to recognize these travesties, atrocities and crimes for what they really are…….NOR those of us who are wide awake and conscious enough to…needed guns or bombd to tear a massive hole in the asses of the british for their historically evil ways and monstrous practices against Black people as a whole and Caribbean Black people in particular. ..and make them shite, as I promised I would.

25. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Actually that Windrush victims story is ALSO Pultitzer Prize worthy for Guardian Newspaper and their journalists.

26. Of the 277 comments so far, 118, which is about 42.6%, with the same content, came from the same poster.

Unbelievable.

27. Unbelievable April 22, 2018 7:03 AM

@Unbelievable. Insanity. Not a single original idea; not a single coherent thought. Just cutting and pasting, and grossly misunderstanding. Fortunately, s/he, or it hides behind a mask, as if that cannot be removed legally. The ultimate responsibility is however that of the chairman.

28. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

@ Well Well,

Under the notorious Thatcher regime Caribbean citizens (those born in the Caribbean) were informed that in order to become naturalised citizens of the UK they would have to apply for British citizenship. As i have already said in another blog the sum involved was considerable, especially for those with large families. The process was lengthy as the queues were enormous.

Those individuals who are now having all these problems are unfortunately the ones who chose not apply for their citizenship during that period in the early eighties. They missed the boat. That “Windrush” generation and all those who arrived during that period from the late forties to the mid-sixties believed that they were British subjects/citizens simply because they had come from a country that had been British since 1962. They were always British!

Mrs Thatcher’s government saw an opportunity to extract money from this maligned group of people who under her conservative party had always bred a pathological hatred for Caribbean blacks. Well Well, you need to understand this period of British history (from the late forties to the early eighties); it was a cruel time where the establishment did there best to undermine and sabotage that tiny Caribbean minority group.

Have you ever tried to have a discussion with a lion in a cage? You don’t. Now when we look back we can clearly see the winners and losers between those who decided to apply for citizenship and those who declined the invitation. Hal, my parents and the vast majority of those Caribbean citizens who resided in the UK at that time chose to opt in and become British citizens. They were the wise ones.

You stated that

“Caribbean people who were rightfully citizens due to their slave ancestors legal british ancestry…long before he was born…”; I agree with you. That is why i believe that the British government should compensate all those Caribbean citizens who had to pay for their UK citizenship during the early eighties.

One thing is certain. The Caribbean region needs to get serious. We need to become mature adults and sever our links with the UK. There are many other countries around the world whom we can do business with. The UK is a disgrace.

@ Hal,

I find it sad that as UK black Caribbeans that we are unloved in both the UK and in Barbados.Here is the real tragedy of this story. As you stated I can remain in the racist UK or using my words I can return to Barbados and be reminded by all and sundry that I am mad!

I have recently returned from the island (after a lengthy stay) and i can confirm that Barbados’ problems are so acute that it is simply a matter of time before the whole island becomes ungovernable. There are not enough crumbs being scattered on the floor to keep her majority black citizens content.

The population is being fed on music festivals to keep it in check. I believe that there is a reggae on the hill festival at Farley Hill is planned for the 29th of April. LOL. That will make Bush Tea happy!

29. Talking Loud Saying Nothing April 22, 2018 7:27 AM

I do not know how old you are, but your intelligence tells me you are a mature man. You may remember that applications for UK citizenship were at first free of cost. Then a fee – an ‘economic’ cost – was introduced, which keeps on rising. May people made a conscious decision not to apply (some Caribbean countries, and the US, banned dual nationality).
    As to being unloved at home and in the UK: have you ever tried to get urgent copies of certificates (birth, marriages and death) from Barbados? I once left a self-addressed envelope with the registry for certificates, which were paid for, and have not received them yet. The short, middle aged man, the supervisor, asked if I had any on in Barbados to collect them for me. Just try doing research on your family tree.
    The choice between living in the UK or Barbados (assuming either will have me) is a matter of equivalence: tolerating the daily/regular humiliation of racism in the UK (most of which comes from the non-English) or the frustrations of life in Barbados, from impatient motorists, to bureaucrats who make up the rules as they go along. It is a personal decision.
    We cannot even call a general election.

30. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Oh dear…the old house negro spent the last two days waiting for back up and a kindred soul….so disgraceful, a national bajan SHAME.., definitely no hero….

…unlike David Lammy, a true national british treasure and a man with genuine BALLS..lol, lol, hahaha

31. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

After that last post…I now have a genuine reason and real excuse…to never read ANYTHING..the old house negro ever posts to BU again….like I already started with certain other people who post to BU, I have been narrowing the field for months now.

32. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

Correction!
    ……been British since 1962…..

I meant 1623! Just a few centuries out!

33. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Talking loud…definitely, the small island governments in the Caribbean have been handed a gift by the Guardian newspaperwith accompanying leverage, to sever certain ties with UK to prevent their centuries old terror of Caribbean Black people from continuing into another 500 years. …

….in those negotiations for compensation/reparations should be the reality thrown in the faces of british governments that Caribbean born people like myself born in the 50s….and up until indepence 1966…and for 52 years after that…NEVER RELINQUISHED OUR BRITISH CITIZENSHIP…there is no way any Caribbean governments can do do for us.

The mistake the british government made…was their inability to realize that the last 500 years was and still is quite capable of throwing back empaths.

34. Good morning Barbados
    It is amazing that someone would sit and count the number of post made by an individual.
    The fine education provided by the GOB allows them to handle a number that is larger than 100.
    It is clear that they did not understand the content of posts made by well well and so we know their reading skills are limited.
    Keep on hammering Well Well,
    I see that no one counts the number of times John littered BU pages.

35. I would suggest to Hal thast for some of his contributions he resorts to anonymity.
    Indeed, I have seen contributions (from him) that would embarrass anyone with a sense of shame.

36. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

CORRECTION:

…there is no way any Caribbean governments could then nor can they now, relinquish british citizenship for us who were born under the british empire in the Caribbean..

So they all better get their conniving asses back to their drawing boards under negotiations for compensation and reparations.

37. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Theo…the post counters are a cross we gotta bear…lol

38. @Well well
    I hope that you realize that when you jab at the Harrisonian/Combemerian/Other network, that when you expose the fraud/corruption/hypocrisy of the politicians, the lies and fairy tales of the twistorians and the appalling ignorance of some, you will gather a few enemies.

Let them sit and worry about your magnanimity, but never expose your identity to them. They are wicked.

I have nothing to fear from any of them, but I choose to remain anonymous.

39. auto-correct…. magnanimity(anonymity)

40. Excellent advice from TheoG @ 8.11 am
    ….slight correction…
    “…for MORE of his contributions he resorts…”

41. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@PLT, we or they can frame in whatever way that sounds kosher but the bottom line remains: Black folks in US, UK et al are denigrated, tolerated and unwanted other than for menial labour and entertainment/sports.

You cite the UK policy of “Operation Vaken” which you say was a coded policy to encourage WIndians “to leave the UK voluntarily”.

Does that differ, other than subtle choice of narrative, from Romney’s “voluntary deportation” or Trump’s desire to see the backs of those from “shithole countries”. Not in the least.

It will be a continued determined fight but one that really will never be won outright. There will always be super political triumphant moments like President Rolihlahla Mandela, Pres Obama, Mayor Dickens and so on but the more progress Blacks continue to make in western society the more the push back – subtle and otherwise.

42. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Theo…dont worry…ah know where they all live, even the bitch in London….Barbados is very, very, tiny and they love to boast to others about who they are on the blogs..lol

Ah got this nasty NYC habit of finding out who my enemies are and where they live.

You have no idea how acceptable to too many on BU, the racist hatred drivel against Black people that John Liesalot spouts, many are trained and programmed to accept their own destruction.

43. In exact terminology
    this a thing of pure political strategy

Political ideology
    mashing up the world
    of pure tapestry
    different philosophy

wha do dem
    wha a gwan
    from I was born

pure strategy
    no equality
    for humanity
    in this here city

pure strategy
    no cares about ability
    we want some impunity
    in this city

Wha do
    Wha happen
    Whap’n Bap’n
    to the Captain

Whap’n Bap’n
    killed the Captain

Tribal war
    can’t get far
    some of them go like them a movie star

trigger happy
    make them happy

man’s greatest enemy is man itself

44. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

So dumb the still unconscious dont realize they were forced to reapply for british citizenship so they can be tracked and a decision made much later on about what to do about creating morev destruction in their lives and that of their future generations….which is still a work in progress led by May and the other two racists Johnson and Gove.

45. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Theo, I agree and too disagree!

@Unbelievable, it’s called FREE Speech. You have it and so too do the most annoying or pedantic or proseltizying or shameless bloggers.

She can write 100% of the posts; no big deal. Let her sing lustily. Those who so choose can simply put on earpads (scroll past).

So after defending her right to speak it’s absolutely fair to also say that if you are writing 42 of 100 post then you either are bored or just can’t make your point WELL enough…or of course you like to talk shiiittee and ‘hear’ your own voice.

Thus – back to the Gazer- I can’t agree that all folks here have limited reading skills…Unless of course we can reach a detente mutual agreement that the blogger has “limited explanation writing skills”.🤣