Blogger at Caribbeansignal.com doesn’t only track the movement in the petrol price. Although it is early days to push the panic button the early trending is a worrying sign.
– David, Barbados Underground
Source: Caribbeansignal.com

There has been a 60% increase in the number of murders between January and March 2018 compared with the same time frame last year. Jan to March 2017 saw at least 5 murders versus 8 for 2018. The number of murders recorded during March 2018 was four. The victims are:

56-year-old Laura Springer (Female)
25-year-old Jakeil Jaden Pierre Small (Male)
31-year-old Shayne Welch (Male)
23-year-old Kemar Gooding (Male)

The number of murders during the same period in 2017 was two. NOTE: I have not included Linda Atwell as media reports have, so far, been treating her death as un-natural and/or suspicious.

Read full text HERE

87 responses to “Increase in the Murder Rate”

1. David

The murder rate in London is currently higher than that of New York.

Would you believe that?.

There seems to be an uptick in many countries

Maybe an indicator of social conditions.

2. @Pacha

The average for Barbados shows that we have not had a spike to align with perception on the ground but we need a drill down analysis based on a shifting social landscape to proactively manage a creep that maybe at play. The good analogy is what has occurred in the PSV sector. The subculture associated with public transport that we have been unable to stem.

3. Paging Gabby

4. Pretty terrible people in the world

5. David

We read the ‘mini-bus’ culture as representative of bottled-up energies of Black people in Barbados, the stifling of an innate entrepreneurial instinct – a manifestation of. This is an historical problem.

Certainly, the old appeals are no longer tenable. And that should be recognized by the elites.

Maybe we should seek new ways of confronting these challenges. For they are unlikely to get any better.

Instead of trying to re-impose old remedies, maybe a clean break is now necessary, even if insufficient.

6. Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim.

Does anyone know, or know how to find out, how many male prison inmates come from fatherless families?

I’m no psychologist but it would stand to reason that the absence of positive male influence for boys at home would be filled with male influence in the neighbourhood.

7. Ok, so they armed the police as Gabby suggested, has the violence ceased? Of course he did Jack and the beach when I was a boy too. We’re still protesting against those who would dare to encroach on the last vestige of bajan ownership. so, the increasing murder rate at present, there are many contributing factors, however, the one that we overlooked or seem not to be mindful of…Single mothers. A few decades ago as the veil, stigma was lifted on unwed mothers, the women went ape shit in their breeding and spitting out these retarded bastards. Even up until now I’m seeing so many kids brought into this world where the only thought given is to a baby’s shower and some silly name. What will become of that child/children is left up to a toss of a coin it seems like. No doubt some simple simpleton will disagree, but the reality is there for all to see. When compared to the youngsters hitherto, where at 4th and 5th forms in high school what separated us from our fathers, uncles and older brothers was only that we went to school, they went to work. but we were decent young men in the making. Our mothers with less education didn’t coddle us, they demanded from us in most cases that we do something with our lives. In many instances our mothers went out and found someone, a carpenter, mason, electrician any tradesman to take her sons on if so be the case. We dare not go and learn a trade or continue our education if we were so inclined. I left Barbados when I was 20 years old, did the GED and struggled at a CUNY institution, came back to Barbados, look what I’ve found; mummy fooping the carpenters, masons and electricians to support these 30+ year punk ass sons instead demanding the sons get their ass out do something with it, beside bulling for brand name clothing.

8. Whitehill April 4, 2018 9:02 AM

Well observed. Even our courts now tolerate this promiscuity, with people mass producing children and depending on the state to support them. What is sad is that Bajans at home see it as so natural, so modern, so liberal. Even the church finds it difficult condemning such behaviour.

9. Pimp and Fraud Avatar

Hal Austin

Stop talking shit, the increased breeding from these clueless female rats for welfare handout is not alien to Barbados but is common in the UK ans US.

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hal Austin April 4, 2018 9:10 AM

Your claim is totally at odds with the demographic statistics showing a declining birthrate both in the UK and your mother country Barbados.

Aren’t both jurisdictions actively promoting, as a policy directive, an increase in the birthrate to stave off not only a pending demographic collapse but also to supply and maintain a pool of ‘active’ employees and consumers needed to contribute to a tax regime on which a growingly large ‘greying’ segment of the population would become long-term dependants?

Who else do you expect to make the largest share of this requested additional contribution to the making of this national demographic cake?
    Not young ‘idle’ women and men with loads of ‘fooping’ time on their hands?

Please don’t expect career women to have time to be baby-making machines

Promiscuity my donkey!

Black Bajans have always practised that art of outside ‘fooping and breeding’ even in the cane fields with the white men and slave masters of yore.

Marriage has never been fashionable among black people in Barbados or the wider Caribbean with a history of African chattel slavery.

Sex outside of marriage has always held the sway; even today among so-called educated blacks where 70% of births occur outside the ‘bonds’ or ‘banns’ of legal marriages.

11. Hal. Do you live in Barbados? If you look at Barbados now, you will see females producing less children. Once upon a time, females will stay home and mind house whilst producing an average around 4 per household. Nowadays, female saying “one child is sufficient” and others going back to the maker with absolutely none. So Hal. If we are seeing less babies and the majority of these mothers are working, how then you can state people depending on the state for support.

12. Today’s society are angry and violent due to the financial strain in most homes. Children are seeing parents in pensive moods wondering where the next meal will come from, how will the utilities be paid and a myriad of woes. All these actions are played out in front the children. They look on knowing that they cannot contribute a dollar and with that become disoriented and hit out at anything including becoming violent, start robbing along with taking a life. This is the real-life Hollywood with real-life actors trying to be part of the real-life world. Check with the statistics and you will see also that the majority of these murders are deliberately carried out to ensure the person pinpointed will never survive.

13. Shaking My Head In Amazement Avatar
    Shaking My Head In Amazement

“Well observed. Even our courts now tolerate this promiscuity, with people mass producing children and depending on the state to support them.”

Hal Austin

Is your comment based on any verifiable evidence, and if so, could you please present this evidence and its source?

Or are you writing in accordance to your thinking that Barbadians are backward and stupid?

@ Tell Me Why & Miller

You may have to exercise some patience with Hal Austin. He must always find something about Barbados and Barbadians to criticize, and he must compare this island with the UK to say we are backward.

I am shaking my head in amazement that this man is a journalist. I believe he should use a nom de plume.

14. Many many years ago the Commanding Officer of the Barbados Regiment Lt Col OFC Walcott quipped on CBCTV….’you know they say an educated man is a stingy man’.Fast forward to the 80’s and one can add the educated woman is more inclined to choose career over marriage and childbirth.That’s exactly what’s occurring in all the developed world.Read the tea leaves if you want to expand on the pedagogy of the once oppressed.

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Shaking My Head In Amazement April 4, 2018 10:35 AM

I have been trying to my wit’s end to be just that with the asinine clown.

Any journalist- calling himself a financial expert and a guru for an economist- who can argue ad nauseam that the holding of foreign exchange reserves is not a vitally important strategy in the policy portfolio for the management of the fiscal, monetary and overall economic affairs of Barbados can only be considered a daft female rabbit, for the sake of using a polite euphemism.

Barbados (now almost at the bottom of the international pile) is not Foreign Exchange Reserves-rich like Singapore to gamble in the international financial casinos with the little savings the country holds for a rainy day like in times like what’s playing out between the MoF and the Guv of the CB.

16. Shaking My Head in Amazement April 4, 2018 10:35 AM

Well observed. Even our courts now tolerate this promiscuity, with people mass producing children and depending on the state to support them. What is sad is that Bajans at home see it as so natural, so modern, so liberal. Even the church finds it difficult condemning such behaviour.(Quote)

You may have to exercise some patience with Hal Austin. He must always find something about Barbados and Barbadians to criticize, and he must compare this island with the UK to say we are backward.(Quote)

It is this sensitivity and inclination to mis-interpret things that can be very irritating. Where in my submission did I mention Barbados? Rest assured that if I was addressing a Barbados specific issue I would have said Barbados. Stop being defensive and debate issues.
    By the way, I do not criticise Barbados or Barbadians, only the keyboard warriors who squat on BU.

I am shaking my head in amazement that this man is a journalist. I believe he should use a nom de plume.(Quote)

I am an impoverished pensioner. But if my journalism weighs heavily on you, so be it. After over 40 years in the trade, I left it behind when I retired.

17. Shaking My Head In Amazement Avatar
    Shaking My Head In Amazement

It is this sensitivity and inclination to mis-interpret things that can be very irritating. Where in my submission did I mention Barbados? [Hal Austin: April 4, 2018 11:35 AM]

Mr. Austin, you responded to whitehill: April 4, 2018 9:02 AM contribution in which he related his observations and comparisons of Barbados before he left for the USA and when he returned:

Well observed. Even OUR COURTS now tolerate this promiscuity, with people mass producing children and depending on the state to support them. What is sad is that BAJANS AT HOME see it as so natural, so modern, so liberal. Even the church finds it difficult condemning such behaviour. [Hal Austin April 4, 2018 9:10AM]

If OUR COURTS and BAJANS AT HOME are not clear references to Barbados, then I stand corrected and admit I mis-interpreted what you wrote.

18. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hal Austin April 4, 2018 11:35 AM
    “By the way, I do not criticise Barbados or Barbadians, only the keyboard warriors who squat on BU.”

LOL!!

You are just one funny fatty fella who likes to pretend be ‘one’ 100 % Bajan-born mad-ass British-made geezer.

Why don’t you retrieve some of your contributions (or we can get one of our keyboard warriors in Artax to do just that) and list the many condescendingly despicable criticisms and attacks made against the people who ‘manage’ the various agencies of governance and regulatory frameworks in Barbados from the financial to the justice systems from the FSC to the CoP and DPP?

You even ever so keen to project the ruling administration as a troupe of political baboons and managerial misfits tarnished with the tar brush of incompetence.

Remember the CLICO disaster was never the fault of Leroy Greenverbs or his leprous minions and friends.

According to your analysis, it was all caused by the incompetence of poorly-trained regulators who reported to a political class not fit for purpose other than being on the take like you dead friend Thompson.

But we must admit that- despite your ‘feigned’ hypocrisy of admiring all things and people Bajan- you are on the ball when it comes to identifying the causes of the current economic and social deterioration not so much in the ‘poorly-designed’ systems but in the corrupted and incompetent operators of those same systems.

19. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Hal, what amazes about your writing is actually your “loose” word use despite the fact that you spent all those words as a scribe and editor of millions of words!

At first blush I also thought “our courts” referred to Bim but hesitated because your further remark that “with people mass producing children and depending on the state to support ” more accurately reflected a UK or US reality then Bdos….so thus I figured you were speaking of your adopted homeland.

But then you concatenated (thank you BU blogger, hehe) all that with the “Bajans at home” remark….thus flipping the switch of clarity on OR off depending on those sensitivities, as you said. 😁😁

All in all, for a man who probably dreams of words in 3D Technicolor you sure have a indiscriminate way of using them …just saying, old chap!

20. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

…spent all those YEARS as a scribe….

21. The Miller

Don’t dirty yourself with that chimney sweep.

It is unworthy of you.

22. Shaking My Head in Amazement April 4, 2018 12:27 PM

I am told there is a principle in advocacy that if you are going to ask a question you should already have the answer. My reply was broader than just Barbados. In fact, the family is in crisis all over the democratic world.
    In the Anglo-Saxon world, between 40-50 per cent of marriages end in divorce; a large number, if not the majority, of young couple are not married in the UK. It is now normal for young men and women to have children with different mothers and fathers.
    Over 100000 children are kept in local authority care in the UK, the vast majority because of parental neglect or physical or emotional abuse. In the last financial year alone, local authorities increased their application to the family courts by over 130 per cent.
    The situation is now so serious, that teachers have taken to feeding and bathing children first thing in the morning; some free food canteen remain open over the weekends so that children from problem families can be fed.
    To qualify for fee food at school, the parent or guardian must be on benefits. Unless in cases of ill health, statistically very few couples, married or unmarried, have children who are in this category. Even if one parent is out of work, it is unlikely both would be at the same time. Any benefits would therefore be top-ups.
    In fact, the risk-prediction model used by most local authorities is vastly under-estimating the number of children that should be taken in to care. It is this crisis that was meant when I said ‘our courts’, I should have made it clear by saying UK family courts and the recently formed drug and alcohol courts. But the phrase ‘Bajan at home’ should have made that clear.
    The guiding principle of our family law, and the family courts, is that in marital disputes decisions must in the first instance favour the mother, this includes custody. I have seen grown men cried because they were not allowed to see their children.
    This was also the principle behind the pensions and divorce legislation, even where there are no children.
    Elsewhere, there has been a reference to the increase in knife and gun crime in London; but like most things, sweeping generalisations ignore the details, what some people erroneously call nit picking.
    The majority of the children who end up involved in gangs are from single parents, local authority care and children brought to Britain from war-torn countries.
    This is not new, the authorities have known about this for years but have chosen to play it down – since it does not serve a political purpose.
    Television programmes have been made about it. What is true, and it is the unarticulated part of the knife and gun crime claim, is that implicit in it is that the young people are of Caribbean heritage – that is a political decision.
    Over the years, we have seen Rap and Hip-hop blamed for the increase in youth crime; You Tube; reggae music; the Notting Hill carnival; medical and psychological problems; lack of education; drug abuse; aggression; the list goes on – anything but racism.
    Even in schools and colleges they now have what is called zero tolerance, which includes hair styles, the wearing of brown shoes, not looking white teachers in the eye, and every other petty excuse to ban school kids from school. This means from the cradle to the jail.
    But this is not new: read Bernard Coard on the way kids were treated in London schools in the 1970s, a period when social workers set out as a profession to ‘teach’ black parents a lesson.
    Talk to any of the retirees back in Barbados and they will tell you about social workers telling parents they are no longer in the Caribbean so cannot discipline badly behaved children or pre-teens who wanted to stay out late at night, and the children playing the game by reporting parents to the teachers, who would call in social services.
    That was when the syntax of social welfare included such phrases as latch-key kids, home alone kids; etc. It was, and is, an issue about race, parenting and crime.
    It is interesting that the solution being offered is a return stop and search (imported from New York), which is the political objective, a return to the 1970s when the 1824 Vagrancy Act was dusted off to deal with young black boys. The 1981 riots and the Scarman Report.
    About Barbados, we had that debate in this blog following the CCJ Selby decision and I am not prepared to go over it again. Apart from the reminder that 70 per cent of children born in Barbados are from single parents.
    Again, why is it to criticise an institution or policy is to criticise Barbados? Of course I criticise the criminal justice system that is intent on criminalising children; I criticise a brutal court that can remand a 15 yr old school girl on $5000 bail because she told a police man to bugger off; I criticise a family court that could try to penalise Rasta parents for wanting to home-school their children; I criticise preachers who get in the pulpit and let go at ordinary working-class boys on the block. I criticise promiscuous married men and women who routinely have affairs and think such behaviour is fine. I criticise leading politicians who get on public platforms and talk about ‘horning’ people. I am not saying we should be angels, but we should certainly strive to lead better lives. I also criticise keyboard warriors, waiting in the ante-chamber before kicking the bucket, and trying to make their last days relevant by being bitter and twisted.
    This is not criticising Barbados and Barbadians, but a call for improvements in our institutions, in the way we are governed, a call for ethics in public life.

23. “Even our courts now tolerate this promiscuity, with people mass producing children and depending on the state to support them. What is sad is that Bajans at home see it as so natural,”

Hal. Bajan is synonymous to Barbados. Let me remind you that the majority of Bajan/Brit suffer dementia after returning home. Maybe, you might be affected which cause you to forget what you write.

24. David

Today is 50 years since the assassination of MLK.

Let’s mark it!

But still Jesse Jackson who was an FBI agent (snitch) is still here

Although he has been outed by William Pepper and others as one of the planners of King murder. Jackson is still here, as ‘respectable’ as he’s always been.

We know that Jackson was a paid FBI informant

That he conspired with the FBI to kill King

That the code was for those friendly to the killers, the government, would identify themselves by not wearing ties, neckties.

We also know that Jackson was NOT on the balcony when King was shot but he came to the seen afterwards, based on foreknowledge, and draped himself on King’s blood, literally and figuratively.

That blood was used to nearly elevate Jackson into the highest office in the land, not the first nor last, we suggest.

King himself knew that Jackson was a Judas. Just look at what happened after his speech the night before he was murdered by the government of the USA. He ignored Jackson, brutally, because he knew the fix was in.

For Mine Eyes Have The Glory Of The Coming Of The Lord –

25. A religious leader may have sought to undermine/harm MLK but it wasn’t Jessie and BTW Jessie was nowhere being elevated into “the highest office in the land”. Jessie might have done well in a few primaries but he was never going to win NY or Florida e.g. after “Hymie-Town”. Conspiracy theories are popular that is why so many people believe the orange clown when he tweets about “fake news”.

http://rac.ucpress.edu/content/28/1/1

26. Tell that to William Pepper, the lawyer for Coretta Scott until she died.

27. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hal Austin April 4, 2018 1:58 PM
    This is not criticising Barbados and Barbadians, but a call for improvements in our institutions, in the way we are governed, a call for ethics in public life. (Quote)

We are quite certain you are aware of the call to social arms in which home drums are expected to beat first especially from the trumpeting mouth of a 100% Bajan born and bred black Englishman.

So here is the deal Hal!
    To demonstrate how morally superior to those whom have just “criticized” with your pen of spitting righteous indignation, why not put your ‘Christian’ money where your ‘productively garrulous mouth ‘lies’?

Why not return to Barbados and instead of preaching to the already condemned BU keyboard warriors get down into the social trenches and like a true Christian show them darn Bajan incompetent authorities how to improve the wretched lot of the modern miserable underclass including those of the Back Ivy and the street urchins from Nelson Street and its environs?

But there will be no Bethnal Green guidelines to follow in Barbados; just Victorian-type conditions of Dickensian description which, according to your harangue, still exist on the streets of London especially among those of Afro-Caribbean heritage.

Just return ‘home’ and put into practice what you constantly preach about and we are sure those ‘Anonymous’ BU keyboard warriors would unveil themselves and follow you like Christ to the very heavenly tip of Land’s End.

‘To whom much is given much is expected’. And in keeping with this time honoured moral principle of Noblesse Oblige we expect you to return home and, at least, give back a tenth of the innumerable benefits you have taken from your country of birth.

28. See above re conspiracy theory: Pepper also said there was a second gunman in the RFK assassination and Sirhan Sirhan was framed.

BTW was he really Coretta’ Scott King attorney until her death? He represented the King family in a wrongful death lawsuit but this “family” seems to be a bit fragmented and is quite litigious, when they are not suing each other they are suing MLK’s friends e.g. Andrew Young and Harry Belafonte. In the movie Selma which was about a King led march they didn’t use any of his speeches because the movie producers feared lawsuits. This is the same family that authorized the use of King’s voice to sell trucks in the most recent Super Bowl but refused to donate or sell any of King’s memoribilia or artifacts to the new African American museum in DC; the price wasn’t right.

29. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Pachamama
    “King himself knew that Jackson was a Judas. Just look at what happened after his speech the night before he was murdered by the government of the USA. He ignored Jackson, brutally, because he knew the fix was in.
    For Mine Eyes Have The Glory Of The Coming Of The Lord”

Oh what an’ illuminatingly’ black interpretation of the Christian story called the ‘Passion Play’!

Of course MLK was onto the black Judas and like the fictional Christ in the RC Easter play foresaw his pending fate. Like the ‘bought’ Judas, Jackson was subsequently scorned and treated by the white establishment as a genuine house-nigger bastard who would sell his dead mother just for personal fame and material fortune.

The same way the eponymous Jesus died for nothing so too did MLK the INRI of the civil rights movement without Medgar Evers at his right hand.

Just look around at the average Afro-American and see if these stupid people are in any way better off by believing in the same white man’s god unless they are multi-million dollar prosperity gospel conmen.

30. Sergeant

Sometimes we present in shorthand

Jesse Jackson entered the national political milieu on the cusp of a number of Afrikan-American leaders entering high offices – governors, mayors, senators, HoR, cabinet secretaries.

Harold Washington was the godfather of that political current.

It was Washington who put together a winning coalition which was defeating entrenched incumbents in the major cities of the USA.

Jesse Jackson tried to capitalize on that political current. And in spite of the ‘hymie’ talk, he was seen by many as the one who might have replication the coalition politics of Harold Washington on a national scale.

In any event, and like all modern politics, the Zionists in America were beaten back by a number of forces including the NOI.

Jackson certainly made a good run on his first time out at getting the Democratic nomination. As we seem to remember, another 7 or 8 points might have made all the difference.

Is was race more than any other factor which in toto defeated Jackson. White people voting for the white candidates.

Certainly, Black ‘folks’ had high hopes and were galvanized in ways we have not seen again until Obama.

Political scientists seem to generally argue that were it not for Jackson, there would never have been an Obama.

But US presidents are not unknown for their involvements in illegal activities, or secret services, clandestine agencies. Maybe these were justifications for Jackson the Judas.

31. PieceUhDeRockYeahRight Avatar
    PieceUhDeRockYeahRight

De ole man ent no criminologist nor am I a statistician.

I am just a simple man who observed things

I will therefore say that these statistics will be divided into three categories 2 2018 for BIM.

Murders that are drug related AS IN TERRITORY DEFINING HOMICIDES

Murders which are acts of passion, which are related to and generated through incidents of domestic violence and altercations where a feller GOTS TO SHOW HE ENT NO ONE’S BITCH

and (accidental) manslaughter

So what can impact on the first category or for that matter all three categories?

The following seem to be the options

Incarceration,
    State Supported Death Penalty or
    Instruction or what can be called Behavioural Programming.

The latter of the three is the only one that may have an effect BEFORE THE ACT.

Education of the “Thou Shalt Not Kill” variety that is so compellingly structured that a feller will pause before killing another one.

It becomes glaringly evident that the first two have not worked yet where are we on the third?

Ironically it is interesting to see the time and money invested in promoting and glamorizing death and destruction using Hollywood and augmented by Animation for the population of indolent youth and the fast increasing parasites that have been birthed AND WHO WALK AROUND “LIVING NUMB SHELLS.”

And as the ole man says, the issue is exacerbated by the fact that we live on a 11 by 16 mile rock
    where the order of the day or the majority of the population is getting all up into peoples business or some other meaningless activity of the day.

In the absence of the collective’s pursuit of things that are meaningless. what else do we expect?

Certainly we cannot expect that we “wukking at Fraizers and getting paid at Layers (plantation)” or that we will be producing people like Stephen Hawkings when the collective is feeding our population filth like Days of our Lives and the other litany of filth?

Steupseeee

32. @PUDRYR

If we honestly assess how the education system is being (miss) managed can we confidently expect that behaviourable remedies is practical? Take for example the closure of the Alma Parris school, how does this decision add value to the society except the economic consideration? On the other side of your suggestion factor that we live in a world where global relations are defined by honoring our signature on international treaties.

33. PieceUhDeRockYeahRight Avatar
    PieceUhDeRockYeahRight

@ The Honourable Blogmaster.

The issue of our adherence to International Treaties, in the context of administering the death penalty set against our individual belief as to whether it is a deterrent to homicide, is a discourse that I recognize even though I tend to err on the side of thinking that in the mode of an eye for an eye.

But I also accept our adherence to Treaties, notwithstanding ….heheheheh

I also tend to believe that incarceration, periods of confinement decided on by willy nilly rules and attitudes of vacillating judges IS SIMILARLY OBTUSE.

For our education system to come into the 21st century is is going to have to go through a major revamping as relates to the curriculum, its objectives, its delivery mechanisms and its facilitators.

Gone are the days when attendance at a secondary or tertiary educational institution should be recorded manually and commensurate reports OF ANY TYPE be only available after archaic manual tabulations.

And the Barbados as the ICT Hub for the Caribbean by 2025 litany CANNOT BE LED BY VISIONLESS WORD SONG SOLDIERS whose limited understanding of the computer as a machine to write columns in the Advocate complexions all of their interactions in this critical sphere.

“am I my brother’s keeper?” MUST BE SO INTERWOVEN IN OUR SOCIETY’s fabric that citizens see it as anathema to have indigents spread all our 11 x 16 island to the degree that they are today.

I am not being utopian in this proposal, and neither do I believe that the place is going to be heaven on earth but we certainly have to up the stakes to a point where the options available to our citizens and our youth tend towards using your iphone as a mobile platform monitoring tool as opposed to being the secure medium for me to signal my buddies on the block that the Drug Squad is coming to bust the crack house

34. Piece Uh De Rock Yeah Right Avatar

@ the Honourable Blogmaster,

An item is held in suspense, grateful for your assistance

35. WAKE UP.
    The BRAIN has been mapped.
    The use of FREQUENCY and its applications.
    Tesla Tech. Arrays.
    Cell towers, cell phones, WIFI.
    Chemtrails.
    Microwaves.
    Target societies and Individuals.
    Voices in the head.
    Subliminal suggestions.
    Depopulation.
    Additives and Preservatives.
    Vaccines.

The advent of militarized technologies have usurp the manipulation of human behavior to the extent that it can subliminally induce states of choice to accomplish set agendas of choice.
    IT MATTERS NOT your conviction.
    The uptick of certain behaviors lies in these covert operations. The Middle East has been an experimental battleground to perfect the technology that now have expanded to other nations and territories including the Caribbean since the charter of the fake CLIMATE CHANGE agenda was initiated.
    Being a SIGNATORY to this deception, we have permitted and allowed the bombarding of chemtrailing in this region, (as recent as 2 April 2018 @ 4:20 pm of two cross passes by foreign aircrafts), pulse microwaving…. http://tropic.ssec.wisc.edu/real-time/mimic-tpw/global/anim/20180314T000000anim72.gif and instituting the modification of foods with certain additives and preservatives.
    When chemicals are mixed they can produce a cocktail effect that is explosive in nature even when absorbed.

WHAT DOES THIS IMPLY?….go figure what mood changes/swings are required to affect outcomes of a general election or prior an election or anything otherwised desired.

Deviant behavior cannot solely be based, blamed or assumed on education, social conditions, shifting landscapes, bottled up energies, drugs, shifting innate instincts, single mothers, courts failures, state dependency, failure of the church, increase breeding for welfare, finacial strain or the inverted pitch fork on the Garrison..but very well be the resonance of weak minds to subtle frenquencies (however programmed) that bombard our airspace and recieve by those minds which conform to intoxication of violent images and thought forms to the detriment of targeted victims or the collateral damage of innocent bystanders.

36. @April 4, 20187:39 AM ” in the PSV sector. The subculture associated with public transport that we have been unable to stem.”

What subculture David?

The subculture alleged by those SUV driving/foreign exchange wasting/poor great poppets who have never taken a ZR van in their lives?

I travel on the ZR’s everyday and have done so for years and I don’t see this subculture.

i see hard working young men and women. The ZR men are perhaps the hardest working men in Barbados. They rise early, go to bed late, and work hard all day in the hot sun. I wish I could get our political class, or our civil servants. or our traditional monied class to work as hard and as well as the average ZR man.

37. @Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim. April 4, 2018 9:01 AM “Does anyone know, or know how to find out, how many male prison inmates come from fatherless families?”

What fatherless families are you talking about? Every boy that is born was conceived by the action of a father

38. @whiteHill April 4, 2018 9:02 AM “the one that we overlooked or seem not to be mindful of…Single mothers. A few decades ago as the veil, stigma was lifted on unwed mothers, the women went ape shit in their breeding and spitting out these retarded bastards.”

What are single mothers?

The term “unwed mother” has NEVER been used in Barbados, since most first time mothers were not yet married [and some never married] not being married at the first birth has long been normalised in Barbados.

Every child who is conceived is conceived by the actions of TWO people.

So when was there a “veil, stigma on unwed [Bajan] mothers?”

Go to the Archives and you will READ for yourself that the majority of Bajan children were always born to women who were not at the time of the child’s conception and or birth in a formal/legal marriage.

And yet in my father’s time [he was bornat the beginning of the 20th century] years passed without a murder being committed. Why?

In my time [i was born mid-twentieth century] there were maybe 3 or 4 murders a year. Why?

What evidence do you have that unmarried women are more likely to have retarded children?

I put it to you that married couples because they tend to be older are more likely to have retarded children, whereas the young not yet married women tend to have very healthy children as long as they are properly nourished during their pregnancies.

Both my grandmothers born in 1879 and 1886 had children before marriage, Between them they raised 5 healthy, law abiding, hard working sons and 2 healthy, hard working law abiding daughters.

If you will take the time to check at the Archives you will discover that both your grandmothers also became pregnant before they were married, as most of our grandmothers did.

39. @Hal Austin April 4, 2018 9:10 AM “Well observed. Even our courts now tolerate this promiscuity, with people mass producing children and depending on the state to support them.”

If a woman who was a virgin until her first conception bears a child by her similarly pure single boyfriend why is this considered promiscuity? Who told you that it is promiscuity? Why is it promiscuity?

Since Barbados’ birth rate us 1.8 per woman in her lifetime where is the evidence that people are mass producing children? And why would you consider 1.8 mass production, when the optimum production rate is 2.2.

Where is the evidence that Bajan parents depend on the state to support their children? Do you know the meager payments welfare recipients receive? It is certainly not enough to support a child. If as you contend Bajan parents can support their children on the petty amounts paid in welfare then they are economic geniuses and we should nominate them for next year’s Nobel prize in economics.

40. @Pimp and Fraud April 4, 2018 10:00 AM “clueless female rats”

Please do not refer to anybody’s mother as a clueless female rat.

Your misogyny is disgusting and i cal you out on it.

41. @Hal Austin April 4, 2018 11:35 AM ” the keyboard warriors who squat on BU.”

Chief among whom is …Hal Austin.

42. Obviously this is not a serious comment.

43. SS it is time for you to get a cat

44. Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim. Avatar
    Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim.

@Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim. April 4, 2018 9:01 AM “Does anyone know, or know how to find out, how many male prison inmates come from fatherless families?”

What fatherless families are you talking about? Every boy that is born was conceived by the action of a father

Simple, a fatherless family is not the same as a fatherless human (which is impossible as you so Simply pointed out).

It order to be a smart-ass it is first necessary to be smart.

45. Frustrated Businessman: Animal Farm sequel playing out in Bim.April 5, 2018 10:57 AM

A father is more than a semen donor, as some people seem to think..

46. Hal dont be screwing with the barbados lottery…you know the game, knock up as many as you can, and hopefully one or two will amount to something. You know the pension plan, hey and if you can snag one from the plantocracy hen house even better. No time to be wasted hanging around ,gotta move on gotta get that egg.
    seriously the break up of the family unit is the direct cause of most of the problems today.when you have kids fending for themselves they carry the same reasoning into adulthood.

47. Lawson April 5, 2018 3:07 PM

Young men who have an investment in society ie training/education, ambition, opportunities, a wife, home and kids – do not entertain disrupting that society.
    A community with a visible police presence ie men and women in uniforms walking the streets (not in high-powered vehicles), learn to trust their officers and confide in them. On the other hand, the officers get to know their communities.
    But police who treat young people as enemies and believe they are engaged in a war, dressed in their para-military uniforms, get push back from the youngsters.
    On the other hand, young men and women, with all those hormones running through their bodies, must be kept on a tight rein.

48. @April 5, 2018 1:17 PM “A father is more than a semen donor…”

True.

So why have so many men, here, there and everywhere abdicated from their fatherly responsibilities?

Please note that while there are many father absent families [I never use the term fatherless, because only rarely are the biological fathers dead] there are rarely motherless families in Barbados. Every household, every family has a mother present, and often grannies and aunties nearby playing supporting roles as well. You know like now the children are on Easter vacation and so that the mothers can go to work the grannies and aunties chip in with significant amounts of time, of child care, meal preparation, laundry, visits to the beach, to the parks, to libraries, to museums, to art galleries, to places of interest etc.

Since the fathers, grandfathers, uncles etc. in a family are not dead, why are so many of our boys bereft of positive male influences, male time, male money, male love?

What are our men doing with the time “SAVED?” and the money saved when they neglect their sons, grandsons, nephews etc.

What???