Prime Minister Fruendel Stuart

Tomorrow will be the last sitting of parliament before it is dissolved.  Under the Constitution of Barbados the Prime Minister can- and it appears he will- extend his government into the 90 day unchartered discretionary period within which a general election must be called.  This decision by the government to loiter in Government House against a less than stellar performance and deteriorating social landscape without calling for a mandate from the people, has seen a crescendo of public debate about when will the general election be called. The delay serves to deflate an already low confidence level by civil society which comingles with the notion that not much gets done in a lame duck period of government. The Stuart government seeks to prove 20 million Frenchmen wrong.

Since Barbados weaned itself from under the Union Jack it has nurtured a reputation of being a politically stable country, in fact a model studied by the world. That this government would rupture a well earned reputation by a wanton disregard for the niceties and conventions of a system of government we claim to follow is a worry. The reality is that when parliament is dissolved all ‘seats’ are declared vacant. The Cabinet will continue to function in their roles but without the oversight of parliament. This is where abuse of power can be questioned. Is it worth the reputational damage to secure a couple months in office during a time when it is accepted that the country will mark time until the genera election is over?

In an interesting parallel albeit ironic that the ruling communist party of China plans to remove the 10 year restriction on the president. If achieved it will see the all powerful President Jinping continuing in office possibly for life. Experts opine that this is China’s signal to the world that it has no interest in dismantling a system of government which has served it well enough to be the global power economic superpower it has become. The flipside to the irony unfolding in China was the decision by the UK government in 2011 to impose fixed term elections every five years. The Act allows for a variation if by a two thirds majority a no confidence vote is successful.

If we examine the decision by Stuart against what is unfolding in China  by following a path which precedent and convention in our Wesminsterlike model of government does not support, AND, one that departs from the decision taken by the UK government in 2011 to impose fixed term elections then it is clear Barbados is playing the Rh with how we govern.

It is instructive President David Granger of Guyana declined to attend the 38th HOGs Summit in Haiti but Prime Minister Freundel Stuart essays no similar concerns with foreign reserves at about 4 weeks and the country gripped in abeyance.

It is also instructive that members of the Stuart Cabinet would have allowed partisan politics to define  the non existent legacy they richly deserve.

186 responses to “Stuart Going Where His Predecessors Failed to Tread”

1. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Fractured and Scared…so who is better…yall got shit running in the streets, so how did bacteria laden shit get to be better…

2. Fractured BLP Avatar

Well well

You can continue to sob !

Barbadians can understand clearer why Mia Mottley can resolve a sewage problem in one week !!

According to Kerrie Symonds….one thousand pounds of BLUBBER !!

Makes a very good shit ……SCRUBBER !!

That is the view of MAM ……as expressed by her ” Rat Botsie ” BLP colleague !!

They both have experience in …,..cesspool…technology !!!

3. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

And here I was thinking it was Fruendel is the loitering “rat botsie”.

Ya still did not tell me how a government who is;

unable to fix belching sewage in the streets for the past 2 or 3 years;

potholed roads;

decaying and dilapidated state owned buildings everywhere;

the economy;

the transport board;

corruption in national housing from the days of Lashley, more corruption and destruction in transport board, again with Lashley;

……every infrastructure destroyed in the last 10 years;

…how will a useless government like that better, if ya cant be better or do better in 10 years, there is no way you can do any better than worse in another 5.

Fractured and Scared…time for yall to leave.

The longer yall stay, the longer the itemized list of your corruption and incompetence becomes,

At least try to have some integrity for once.

Even one of yall bribers is highlighting the corruption in barbadostoday. …particularly of Lashley

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2018/03/01/horrors-and-scandals/

, they got a copy of the PAC report they say and are disseminating the info, even ya bribers want you gone…go already….what a shame, ya bribers turned on yall and ya can do nothing about it.

I am stocking up with popcorn and beer for this one.

4. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Fools do not need rain to grow.

5. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon

@Fractured BLP March 1, 2018 at 6:52 PM “when she was responsible for Glendairy Prison , ignored…for years the sound advice of the late Rev. Gordon Matthews and others…to address the vexing problems at that prison.”

Glendairy was built in 1855 and was overcrowded by 1930, seventy years later, which is long , long before either Mia or her parents were born.

Glendairy was overcrowded during the British colonial administration, and during the administrations of Grantley Adams, Hugh Cummings, Errol Barrow, Tom Adams, Bernard St. John, Erskine Sandiford and Owen Arthur.

But the truth is, no government likes to spend money on bad boys–and they are almost always male—so it was easy to ignore the prison.

Until the prisoners demands could not be ignored when they burned the place down.

And Mia, poor girl had to get a new prison built quick, quick.

And she got the job done well and on time.

Imagine if the prison had burned sometime between 2008 and now.

6. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

@ Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your Service March 2, 2018 at 6:30 AM,

Yesterday, I watched an explosive and a revealing speech given by Kerrie Symmonds, at the Barbados Labour Party’s Community Meeting in St. Thomas.

Here is what your friend Simple Simon said in another post:

“Sunshine Sunny Shine March 2, 2018 at 6:13 AM #
    You people need to stop focusing on the cunts that make up the DLP, and that sorry ass idiot for a Prime Minister. There is overwhelming evidence to bring serious charges against DLP members for rule breaking, and I would think that pressure should be applied to ascertain the substantial increases millions for certain projects. Attention should be paid, therefore, to the Mottley crew. We need to know what Mottley in the capacity of Prime Minister will do. We need to see if she will go after or get down to the bottom of the skulduggery practice by the DLP,. And, if she has the balls to put the findings of the PAC report in a forensic investigator hand, then in the hands of the police for crimes against taxpayers. Mottley wants all of us to believe that she suddenly found integrity, but will she do a David Thompson and only highlight the wrong, but at the end of it all, do nothing as is the per usual thing that is done by both parties?”

7. The solution to an overcrowded prison is not the building of a bigger, more expensive one, it is the identification and elimination of the root causes of people needing to be there in the first place.

Mac Fingall has been going around Barbados preaching about the root cause for years now…

But neither the simple-mock-doc, nor Mia, nor Fractured …and CERTAINLY not Froon…. have any idea of how to go about solving the REAL problem, so we all opt for the simplistic response of finding money we don’t have, …to find ‘solutions’ that don’t work, …. for problems that they do not understand, ….while the root grows worse and worse…
    Until shit flows from the earth …as if punctured by the pitchfork at the garrison.

When young people can feel themselves to be SOMEBODY, and be KNOWN for something positive, and can have the opportunity to contribute positively to society…. the prison can be converted to a museum piece…. with just a few lawyers and politicians as inmates to provide some degree of realism.

The real root causes are deeply entrenched in:
    – lack of enfranchisement – particularly in national land ownership. Land should NOT be a commercial entity, but a not-for-sale family heritage….
    – Sport should be one of the key mechanisms for youth self-expression. Right now is is just a vehicle for useless old people to live large while contributing nothing.
    – Education is fundamentally flawed. The truth about the potentiality of our young people is diametrically opposite to the mendicant, slave-mentality shiite currently propagated in the school system.

See if wunna can work out why everything is failing……

8. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Talking Loud…ah think ya mixing up bloggers, Dr. Simple and SSS are two different bloggers..

SSS is right, Mia’s feet have to be held to the fire, unwaveringly, so she dont get it in her head to protect or pardon her fellow demons Dumbville, Lashley, Lowe, Estwick, Sinckler, Fruendeln and all those currently committing crimes against the people…..and destroying the island,

She has to be reminded constantly that should she be elected, they must go to prison….or she will never be firgiven or forgotten.

BTW…studies have proven if you pick up a foreign language when turning middle age, which starts at age 35, your cognitive skills and memory becomes much sharper, just saying.

9. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2018/03/01/workers-complain-ssa-has-no-money-to-pay-them/

The useless Dennis Lowe…what does he do with all those suppplements earmarked to pay salaries etc….why is there no money to pay workers. …I bet Lowe made sure he was paid though.

“Workers complain SSA has no money to pay them
    Added by Emmanuel Joseph on March 1, 2018.

Weekly paid workers at the state-run Sanitation Service Authority (SSA) today summoned their bargaining agent, the National Union of Public Workers (NUPW), to intercede on their behalf for their wages.

NUPW Acting General Secretary Delcia Burke told Barbados TODAY the employees complained that management told them the SSA simply did not have any money to pay them.

There was little information on the situation, including the number of workers who were not paid and how much was involved.

Burke said the union was investigating the matter, and efforts to reach Acting General Manager Roslyn Knight were unsuccessful up to the time of publication.

However, the waste collection agency has had a history of financial problems, resulting in frequent garbage pile ups due to a shortage of working trucks…”

10. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“Until shit flows from the earth …as if punctured by the pitchfork at the garrison.

When young people can feel themselves to be SOMEBODY, and be KNOWN for something positive, and can have the opportunity to contribute positively to society…. the prison can be converted to a museum piece…. with just a few lawyers and politicians as inmates to provide some degree of realism.”

Yep.., and that shitty school system, set back EVERY NATURALLY GIFTED, CREATIVE AND TALENTED BLACK CHILD by centuries.

11. Bushtea
    You really went school at Combermere or next door? How the RH a prison bun down, 100 prisoners in temporary accommodation and in finding an immediate solution, one rebuilds one with a capacity of 80? Who says the layout/construction of Doods does not allow for it to be repurposed for ancillary use in the event of a sustained reduction in the prison population in the future? Stop with the sophistry!

12. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

BTW…when I say pick up a foreign language, I mean learn and speak it everyday or it will never work, I speak at least one every day.

13. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Just posted to Facebook by Mia I supposem but it appears it is Fruendel’s fsult Jamaica wants to leave Caricom, the idiot has no imsginstion, creativity and he cannot implement snything other than shit….sounds familiar, now we can confirm why the islsnd is in such a disgraceful state…with a caricom member so fristrated eith that slow, dumb ass, they feel compelled to speak out..

Did Comissiong not have this information available to him as eell…

“February 27, 2018 / Barbados / Jamaica
    Barbados Opposition pleads with Jamaica
    BY GEORGE ALLEYNE

Photo by George Alleyne
    Barbados Opposition Leader Mia Mottley.

“Hold strain,” is the plea of Barbados Opposition Leader Mia Mottley to Jamaican Prime Minister, Andrew Holness, regarding news that Jamaica may soon leave the economic segment of CARICOM.

The Jamaican government is now considering a recommendation, of a Commission led by former prime minister Bruce Golding, that the island leaves the CARICOM Single Market and Economy (CSME) because of the lack of project initiatives implementation, among other things, which are adversely affecting Jamaica.

The blame for lack of implementation falls squarely on the shoulders of the whoever is the prime minister of Barbados as CARICOM vested CSME lead responsibility in this country’s head.

Resorts World
    Contending that current Prime Minister, Freundel Stuart, has not delivered leadership of this mechanism for regional economic integration, Mottley said over the weekend that once elected her Barbados Labour Party government would in a short time go about reversing Stuart’s failures.

“We know that the prime minister we have has dropped the ball, but the truth is we know that we can turn it around and we can make things good again in this region and in this country,” she said.

“I have a message for Andrew Holness the Prime Minister of Jamaica … I ask you to hold strain. Hold on my brother.”

Against the backdrop of elections scheduled for no later than early June this year in Barbados Mottley added, “to our brothers and sisters in CARICOM, within three months of being elected as the next government of this country we will get the Single Market and Economy going.”

14. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Corrections:

Just posted to Facebook by Mia I suppose, but it appears it is Fruendel’s fault Jamaica wants to leave Caricom, the idiot has no imagination, no creativity and he cannot implement anything other than shit….sounds familiar…

…..now we can confirm why the islsnd is in such a disgraceful state…with a caricom member so frustrated eith that slow, dumb ass, they feel compelled to speak out..

Did Comissiong not have this information available to him as well…

15. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Ah mean….not even Caricom heads can stand Fruendel and his slothful, sluggard sluggishness…

And these clowns Fruendel & Co are fighting to stay in power to continue the same ugly, wasteful practices …really.

What pisses me off about slow Caribbean leaders, this should have been exposed years ago, why keep it secret and then wait for a recommendation from some old former PM, why not make it a public issue to bring about changes like 8 years ago, when they intuit Fruendel’s laziness.

….no wonder Caricom is going nowhere, all the successive PMs are dotish.

16. @ Enuff
    Bushtea……You really went school at Combermere or next door? How the RH a prison bun down, 100 prisoners in temporary accommodation and in finding an immediate solution, one rebuilds one with a capacity of 80?
    Unlike you whose knowledge and understanding is built on those big-name schools which specialise in shiite eddykashun, what Bushie knows comes from a lucky adoption….

BTW..
    How did the unarmed, restrained, controlled prisoners manage to burn the place again…? when it was saturated with armed prison guards, police, soldiers and lord knows who else…?
    Did we ever find out….?

Do you not grasp the difference between addressing the REAL long-term, root cause of issues – as opposed to fighting the ‘fires’ caused by the symptoms?
    Any idiot can run around and spend borrowed money to respond to symptoms.
    It takes WISDOM to see the proactive value of applying the stitch in time…. But you did not learn of that in YOUR big-name school … did you?

It is your kind of ‘education’ that is currently sinking $12M into deep pit toilets – to hide the folly that has gone into the sewerage project for twenty plus years.

17. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Fractured BLP March 1, 2018 at 6:52 PM
    “Now just imagine……again …… this DESPARADO in March 2018 is promising Barbadians that she will fix the South Coast Sewage project……….in one (1) WEEK time ” after she is voted ” into office !!!!
    You hear LIE ???? That is LIE…….
    Just show MAM where the last Sewage pipe passed …….and she will run a new one !!
    Barbados deserves better !!!!!”

Fcukuptured, the promises being made by the wick(ed)ing Queen Mama Mia- the ‘Opposite’ number to your ‘left–leaning-rearguard-action’ King Fumble in sexual predisposition- is no different from the miasma of broken promises made to the same electorate in 2008 by the dead King Liar the great David (and who was punished, ‘coincidentally’ in true Karma style, for his hubristic ways).

From lowering the CoL, to sworn affidavit type investigation into Hardwood Housing to locking up and recovering the millions of taxpayers’ dollars stolen during the OSA rule of terror to make Mobutu and Amin look like two singing angels in the sky.

The same thing is about to befall King Fumble the Humpty Dumpty on the Bajan political wall for similar breach of trust. It’s just a matter of time, as so sweetly sung by Brook Benton. His undying loyal love of his bosom pal Greenverbs Parris will be both the ‘unsealing’ and sealing his fate.

And so too would it happen to Mia, your ‘Man’, should ‘she’ fail to keep ‘his’ commitments to the electorate even if it is only to recover much of the defrauded millions of their hard-earned money by way of forensic investigations into the tax affairs of the suspected players in the partnership of corruption involving the private sector perpetrators and ministerial conmen aided and abetted by senior public sector managers.

BTW, FBLP, have you advised your ‘powful-foolish’ boy Fumble to stop making a genuine ass of himself?

Today, the first “Friggs” day in March 2018 is “D” day; with the ‘D’ standing for anything either for the ‘Dems’ (again) or ‘Deliverance’ from ‘Devilish’ pit of DLP-designed ‘Destruction’.

Would the joker, with his last card in hand, play it to save his ugly face and be the man he was ‘expected’ to be after the title of “Mr. Integrity” was bestowed on him?

Have you told him in no uncertain terms he must do his last decent thing of what is remaining of his unproductive political life and set an ‘early’ date for general elections instead of the doors of Parliament being slammed in the most legally ungracious and shameful way in his face to make him look like a true ugly low-class wild boy from Marchfield loitering in the Sunbury plantation yard begging for a pick in the upcoming reaping of the self-sown crop of political tares?

18. Bushtea
    Pure diversionary tactics and side stepping. The decision to build a smaller prison was not an option. If the building of the prison was planned then your long-term argument would apply. Again i ask, how do you know Dodds is not built in a way that it could be repurposed to provide space for use other than cells? Wouldn’t that qualify for long-term planning even on a forced project? Furthermore, could you tell us if any programmes aimed at reducing recidivism, criminal activity etc were in place prior to the fire? You can’t just flap yuh gums, yuh must tell the whole story.
    I don’t know what big name schools you’re talking about; i have never announced on BU wey I went school, you did.🖐🏾

19. The building of a new prison was a waste of foreign currency. Some barbed wire and huts made of wood with steel roofs should suffice. The prisoners should repair the roads of this island all day long. Forced labour is not a crime, but a necessity to discipline prisoners.

This is so typical. Even the prisoners are needy and demand the help of the Barbadian socialist welfare state. Everybody tries to avoid hard work.

Whenever I drive through this island, I see large fields without crops. In Barbados, nearly everybody wants to sit in A/C cooled rooms with suit and tie and wants to lime. Where are the men made of steel to work, to rebuild society from 7 AM to 6 PM, from Monday to Saturday? Or does anybody really believe that Barbadians will enhance their standard of living with the usual 20 net working hours per week?

20. @ Tron
    You clearly cannot be a Bajan…
    Your thoughts are much to rational, practical and logical.

….Unlike Enuff 🙂
    who continues to NOT get the point….

21. @ Tron who asked ” Where are the men made of steel to work, to rebuild society from 7 AM to 6 PM, from Monday to Saturday?”

They sent their children to University so they could get a job to sit in A/C cooled rooms with suit and tie and lime.

Almost all the men made of steel are dead or dying.

22. @ Tron who wrote ” I see large fields without crops.”

Solution. Give ownership of the fields to those who are willing to work them.

I am sure Bushie can show how this can work.

23. Bush Tea,

I live in many countries. Amongst them is Barbados, the most beautiful island in the Caribbean :))

24. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Pacha…dont know if you checked out News Week, but looks like Ramphosa is keeping his word to South Africans, is it not funny how quickly petitions are being signed to make room in other countries like US, UK, Germany etc for born land thieves and racists..

That corrupt Zuma deserves a prison sentence now that they kicked his house negro ass out of government,

“THOUSANDS SIGN PETITION ASKING TRUMP TO LET WHITE FARMERS IN SOUTH AFRICA MIGRATE TO U.S. AFTER COUNTRY VOTES TO FORCE THEM OFF LAND
    BY CHANTAL DA SILVA ON 3/1/18 AT 12:22 PM

CYRIL RAMAPHOSA
    Updated | More than 12,000 people have signed a petition asking President Donald Trump to let white people in South Africa emigrate to the U.S. amid a vote by the country’s parliament favoring a motion that could see South Africa’s constitution amended to allow for land to be stripped from owners without any compensation. 

A similar petition, calling on European Union President Jean-Claude Juncker, German Chancellor Angela Merkel and British Prime Minister Theresa May to allow white South Africans into EU countries, has gained nearly 17,000 signatures.

More than two decades after white-minority rule came to an end in South Africa, most of the country’s profitable farming land is owned by white residents. A recent land audit conducted by Agri SA, a South African agricultural industry association, found that white farmers still control 73 percent of the country’s profitable farming land.

Julius Malema, the leader of the EFF opposition party, which introduced the motion told parliament, told lawmakers “we must stop being cowards. We must stop working around the white minorities who are governed by the fear of the unknown when it comes to the question of land expropriation without compensation.”

He said land expropriation would end disparity caused by “criminals who stole our land.”

Malema also said “the time for reconciliation in South Africa “is over,” News.com.au reported. “Now is the time for justice,” he said, adding, “We must sensure that we restore the dignity of our people without compensating the criminals who stole our land.”

25. You are aware that although they are prisoners the country has to observe the rights of all individuals? Aren’t we party to international agreements and conventions which makes it obligatory on our part? Please stop spouting the brown stuff.

26. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

27. David,

Read ILO Forced Labour Convention 1930 art. 2(2)(c). My suggestion is in line with international law.

28. Or Barbados Constitution 14(3)(a).

29. The jet belonged to South Africa’s notorious Gupta family, whose alleged corruption helped trigger the scandals that recently forced President Jacob Zuma out of office.

https://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/world/canadian-export-bank-says-it-faces-huge-risks-in-south-africas-gupta-affair/article38047667/

30. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

This afternoon i drove through St Thomas and encountered the Jack and Jill gully. I’m certain that most of you are familiar with this area. Well let me tell you the bush was omnipresent. This is plantation land; yet, i saw no signs of agricultural development.

During the second world war the British government ran a campaign called “Dig for Britain”. On every blade of land the British public was encouraged to grow food. The campaign was a success.

Such a policy should be extended to Barbados. The government should introduce a law making it compulsory that all householders have to lease ninety percent of their land towards the pursuit of agriculture. We can not continue to allow wealthy white Bajans, their black counterparts and others to continue to monopolise and to sit idly on their land whilst their fellow citizens remain poor, hungry and idle.

Land is a finite resource and must be utilised for the development of our economy. If we are truly concerned about improving the lot of our Bajan citizens then the government must act and fast.

31. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

More the reason to bring in international election monitors, the dummy thinks he is being cute like if anyone is impressed, yardfowls dont count as people. .

“Telesur
    LIVE
    News > World
    Barbados: Opposition Urges PM to Hold Elections
    Published 27 February 2018

“The opposition leader, Mia Mottley, said this is the season of “political trickery.”

The prospect of parliamentary elections in Barbados has become a pressing matter as two regional island nations, Grenada and Antigua and Barbuda, have recently announced that their citizens will head to the polls in due time. The opposition leader, Mia Mottley, has reprimanded Barbadian Prime Minister Freundel Stuart for not following the lead set by the neighboring islands, instead, refusing to let the people of Barbados know when parliamentary elections will be held.

She said that this is the season of “political trickery” as politicians in office do all they can to make islanders believe that they’ve been hard at work to make good on their campaign promises. However, the lawmaker said one only needs to look at the sewage crisis affecting the South coast of the island for residents to see otherwise, according to Loop News Barbados.”

32. Jack in the Box Gully ?

33. Talking Loud Saying Nothing Avatar

@ Hants,

Just testing you!

34. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon

@Talking Loud Saying Nothing March 2, 2018 at 7:38 AM #
    @ Well Well & Cut N’ Paste At Your Service March 2, 2018 at 6:30 AM,

Yesterday, I watched an explosive and a revealing speech given by Kerrie Symmonds, at the Barbados Labour Party’s Community Meeting in St. Thomas.

Here is what your friend Simple Simon said in another post:

“Sunshine Sunny Shine March 2, 2018 at 6:13 AM #
    You people need to stop focusing on the cunts that make up the DLP”

Please note that I am NOT, repeat NOT Sunshine Sunny Shine, and that I have never referred to another human being by the “C” word in either my private life or my blogging life.”

35. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon

@Bush Tea March 2, 2018 at 7:57 AM “The solution to an overcrowded prison is not the building of a bigger, more expensive one, it is the identification and elimination of the root causes of people needing to be there in the first place. Mac Fingall has been going around Barbados preaching about the root cause for years now. But neither the simple-mock-doc, nor Mia, nor Fractured…and CERTAINLY not Froon…have any idea of how to go about solving the REAL problem, so we all opt for the simplistic response of finding money we don’t have, …to find ‘solutions’ that don’t work, …for problems that they do not understand, …while the root grows worse and worse…”

I understand very well why our prison is filled with MEN, young MEN, middle aged MEN and old MEN.

Our men do not spend near enough time, effort, or money fathering their sons. It is not a difficult problem, but it is a lot of WORK to properly father a son, and too many men prefer sweet life and live in the vain hope that some other man will father their sons.

Welcome to the real world, brothers.

Another man WILL NOT father your son.

You enjoyed the pluck, now you have to do the WORK or live to know that YOUR SON is caged at Dodds.

Look one afternoon I looked out my kitchen window and saw Glendairy on fire.

What was Mia supposed to do with 1,000 homeless offenders? Wait until their daddies showed up to spend 20 years fathering them, teaching them to be men/

No. She did what she had to do. What had to be done immediately.

So now get thee out into the wilderness with Mac and help him to bring some of our young MEN to earthly salvation.

God will take care of business on the other side.

36. Dr. Simple Simon Avatar
    Dr. Simple Simon

@Tron March 2, 2018 at 2:16 PM “Whenever I drive through this island, I see large fields without crops.”

Why don’t you get out of your air conditioned vehicle and start working some of these idle fields?

30 degree heat and 100% humidity.

Piece ‘o cake man.

37. I worked on a plantation many years ago to finance education.

95 % of Barbadians would NEVER do that but beg the big nanny state for social welfare. No wonder taxes are so high and food is so expensive.

38. Must be a mis-print!

” The court had heard that Customs documents showed that Delpeache had brought in the fake Puma backpacks, in bulk, at the declared cost of $9 each and then sold them at $110.

He also brought in the slippers, sneakers and shoes at US$2.33 and sold the slippers for BDS$110, the Creepers sneakers for BDS$450 and the Puma sneakers for BDS$200.”

39. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

People on FB are calling for an investigation into all the vicious ministers after they are voted out and particularly for criminal action to be taken against them all.

Lashley is seen as being exceedingly corrupt, a mini version of Zuma.. no more so than his other fellow disgraces, but he is found to be particularly disrespectful and blatant with his scamming and bribery in NHC and Transport Board…..along with his masters.

The PAC report is making the rounds everywhere, these clowns should all go to prison.

This is a defining moment for major changes to be made with regards to ministers/politicians and their corrupting forces within the minority business community..

.. minorities should not have any access to government ministers, let alone the treasury and pension funds.

40. Fractured BLP Avatar

Just observed 2 rats on an electric pole outside BLP headquarters in Roebuck street eating the BLP posters on the pole !

Same time Kerrie Symonds passed by and shouted …….oh Rat Botsie !!!!😂😂😂😂😂😂 and the asked …..

Why the hell 1000 pounds of BLUBBER – MAM – put up me …..picture so early in the election campaign……fuh rats to eat ?????

41. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Fractured & Done…that’s the best you can do now, you are fading. Time is up.

People are openly calling for yall to be gone on every social media platform. Lashley cant get a fella charged, he is the next in line to hold a charge….none of you are any use to the majority population.

The trickery and scams against the people are over.

Hope yall are done packing up ya knick knacks.

Now go away.

42. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hants March 3, 2018 at 1:05 AM

Come on Hants, you know better than to swallow that load of cover-up crap.

‘Importing’ crooks can’t pull off that kind of scam without the handsomely rewarded ‘collusion’ of the same people sworn to protect the revenue of the HMS Customs & Excise.

Greasing palms has been the traditional way to circumvent the eagle eyes of those high-echelon guards sworn to protect and promote the State’s financial viability.

Let the ordinary person, whether visitor or resident, try pulling such a ‘duties and taxes evasion’ stunt without prior ‘arranged clearance’ and see where you would end up?

Why not try smuggling illicit things like drugs and guns and see if you don’t end up in the QEH with an enema up your rear and then ‘discharged on your way to Dodds to spend time at Her Majesty’s pleasure?

43. Mottley’s ideas .

“With shadow minister of health, and engineer, St George MP Dwight Sutherland sitting beside her,
    Mottley suggested the Government should, as a matter of urgency,

seek to purchase several modular membrane bioreactor units to mitigate the problem while planning was being done for a full tertiary treatment plant.”

http://www.thembrsite.com/about-mbrs/what-are-mbrs/

44. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

These ministers after destroying Transport Board got the unmitigated gall to claim that they are rescuing the entity, with taxpayer’s money of course, how else..

FYI…people are no longer as stupid as dumb government ministers still believe they are, stop with the lowlife school children trickery to be reelected…it’s over.

45. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

The gall of Lashley with his shady, disrespectful self.

https://www.barbadostoday.bb/2018/03/02/5-million-injection/

46. @Hants

Mottley’s ideas to solve the sewage problem have been roasted by the unusually quiet Estwick and Stephen ‘west cut’ Blackett.

47. What will be useful is for the BAPE to inform on this matter.

48. @ David,

We need to hear the theoretical professional SOLUTION from SOLUTIONS BARBADOS.

I can solve the problem in about 2 weeks but it could cost about $25 million USA and involve the use of a CC-130 Hercules. lol

49. BAPE shot their wad about two weeks ago. Useless then and now.