This is the first in a series of mini manifestos issued by the United Progressive Party as a part of our conversation with the nation of Barbados. After the delivery of the manifesto the Progressive Party and its candidates will make themselves available for further discussion. Given the constraints faced by Barbados the approach taken by the Progressive Party is to take a steady, measured path to A New Economy with a heavy reliance on the people of Barbados to adopt a new vision for progress…

Click image to read the Manifesto.

175 responses to “United Progressive Party (UPP) Mini Manifesto”

1. Theophilius Gazerts Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts

It amazes me how emerging technology, cryptocurrency and different financial plans taking root quickly and firmly in Barbados,

Yet, we continue to have systems that are inoperable, failing and that we appear to have the inability to fix.

Tourism and get rich quick schemes.

2. Theophilius GAzerts Avatar
    Theophilius GAzerts

Let me oversimplify matters: A reverse mortgage is a way to untie resources if you are ‘property rich and cash poor’.

This seem to be a strange way of disposing property because. relatives “have no need for the hassle of owning property here”.

Just hoping you researched it thoroughly… going to give ya a little cut n paste

Unless they have cash to pay off the loan, your kids may be forced to sell the family home …
    “Ford encourages parents to discuss their plans with family members. Everyone with a stake in the home – either emotional or financial – should understand what happens to the property once the borrower can no longer live there.”

Also “the mortgage balance might be due early if you have trouble paying your property taxes, insurance or homeowners association fees”.

Mr Pelau, work this thing through carefully. I don’t want no crazy reverse reparations where you somehow gets money out of me, because you messed up…. 🙂

3. Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service Avatar
    Well Well @ Cut and Paste @ Your Service

lol….the old bankster scam that lasted well over 2 centuries was, even if the elderly had family, the banks hold the original deeds for the properties ANYWAY,,,and will tell the grieving families, the deeds were misplaced, though you have proof the mortgage was paid off, you will hear, there is still 150,000 dollars owing on the mortgage….big fight to prove otherwise.

small island banksters and the court system in collusion with politicians and lawyers are even more brutal if they lust after your property…they will simply acquire your original deeds, make a name change and land number change at land registry and viola…your living or deceased family and their beneficiaries lost everything, if you have no family, they wait for you to die…a la thiefer of the house Carrington and like magic, it`s like you never owned property.

but all of that has been exposed and played out, everyone is on to those criminal scams of robbing the dying and dead.

reverse mortgage is a much more refined and classy scam, you of your on volition, as an elderly person needing or wanting to be liquid, borrow on the property, it must be paid back whether ya dead or alive.

no relatives or beneficiaries….the banks win and no one can call them thieves like they do now….if you have money in one of their accounts, it will be eschewed to the state anyway if a reasonable amount of time passes and no one turns up to claim it.

4. Any scheme to get easy money fast now seems to attract most Bajans. This reverse mortgage scheme is very much akin to Arthur’s declared philosophy of attracting wealthy foreigners to Barbados as a means of improving GDP…. only it now brings it down to the individual family level of selling off the family home so that old Vincent can go on a cruise and buy a BMW….to impress young girls.

His children will soon be forced to take a similar route on the personal level by selling their cats and donkeys for lunch money.

What is difficult to appreciate that, in the same damn way that past generations worked their asses off for farthings to cut roads, build bridges, build Harbours, fill in swamps and do all kinda shiite – FROM WHICH WE NOW BENEFIT, we are also expected to make a contribution to future generations of Bajans by our lifetime accumulation of assets?

Mean we can’t at least leave a decent housing stock to our children and grands…? …we sell the banks, the utilities, the supermarkets, the insurance companies, the hotels now you looking to do the same shiite with individual houses…?

Vincent … you are the pits.

It is not only to your BIOLOGICAL ‘children’ that you owe this debt… If you HAVE to mortgage your damn home in order to live after age 64 then you have not only failed yourself, BUT also your damn children and extended family who SHOULD be in a position to look after your reasonable needs….

The SELFISH, albino-centric disposition to focus on schemes to get all that we can FOR OURSELVES during our miserable shiite lives is EXACTLY what is killing us all…

Bushie is not surprised that enuff is in Vincent’s corner… piece ‘o pelaus that he is heself… 🙂

Can’t BELIEVE that wunna got Bushie on the same side of a discussion as angela ‘ac’ Skeete…

The damn END… HAS to be nearer than even Bushie projects….

5. @Bush Tea

We do not have to ‘conspiratorialize’ every issue. A reverse mortgage is an equity release- that is all- and is meant to support senior citizens who have no cash in their last years but have significant equity locked in their property. Which is more important, having a comfortable life in your final years or suffering so that your offspring will benefit. This will not affect ALL seniors.

6. Theophilius Gazerts Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts

They say “politics breed strange bedfellow”. Here we are putting aside our politics and deep love for VH, wishing him the best and hoping that he knows what he is doing. A’int life strange

(Back to regular programming)

7. Theophilius Gazerts Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts

@Bushie
    I am amazed at how we are all pulling for VH. My usual mode is to try to pelt some licks in he tail.
    I am trying to get back to my regular programming.

8. Then when one includes the high interest on the loan which is included in the loan when the property owners dies . The balance of payments usually exceeds what the was actually received by the owner.
    This is a scheme legit that only idiots would fall for
    Only a fool would work hard for a house and after thirty years give a finiacial institution the right of owning the property when they pass away receiving a mere thirty pieces of silver while the finiacial institution rides off holding the whole hog when they die

9. Look home equity loan at a modest interest rate would suffice. The homeowner can get the equity and use it in whatever manner necessary. Can invest some if it in stocks mutual funds insurance or a varity of investment instruments that can pay dividends and yet allow them to be control of their home finances
    This idea that old folks need one arm bandits to fast track and preplan their future by accessing as new owners what they own is an old trick which makes poor and vulnerable people belived that they have not enough intelligence to take care of themselves

10. @Enuff, in this case the Bushbath is not sophistry in the least. Yes the brother does have the tendency to proselytize and gander down wandering paths of misdirection but this cry (sans the biblical allusions) is valid.

And to that point @Vincent, what is so startlingly innovative about this financial ploy of a reverse mortgage that we must give MAM props for sticking it in a manifesto… it is a freaking gimmick of the same ridiculous proportions of the new claims for Intergrity Legislation from day one.

First up, Bushie is right to warn of the burden of those coming after the senior has passed. No one disputes that it’s a viable financial option but whether it’s viable for our market dynamics is another story.

Additionally there are other financial plays that can be made to alleviate a cash poor situation that is less onerous.

Long story short, another big country idea that sounds pretty but can be as dangerous as it is glittering….the fact that of course lawyers and finance consultants will be key beneficiaries of the tactic should not be lost in all this.

11. Theophilius Gazerts Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts

“@ Vincent
    Why don’t you keep quiet nuh?
    You only making angela /ac (again?) look intelligent.”

Add to that,the first time I was able to fully comprehend the exposition of DPD.

It’s a frigging miracle morning…

Saint VH

12. ” With the shortage of some local vegetables and herbs, consumers will be paying more at the cash register. ”

13. Lord have mercy…
    ac? …and now de Dribbler too…?
    Et tu Dribbles…? …agreeing (somewhat) with Bushie this Saturday… ?

OFFICIAL WARNING To ALL ….. We are in DEEP ‘doo doo’, …and it is imminent.
    Storm? flood? earthquake? …. or perhaps just Hal ….with his usual idiotic opinion….

Don’t be simple … leave that to the mock Doc….
    Reverse mortgages may be a ‘simple’ financial instrument in Canada or England, but in the hands of brass bowls it is a recipe for disaster…..

If we were not already in a position where we had sold every shiite else – Utilities, Banks, Businesses, Oil, hotels, land, even future potential tax revenues …. to STRANGERS, then perhaps reverse mortgages could look like viable financial options for Barbados.

Cud dear man…. if you watch your children sell off their assets, their toys, their shoes, their socks …. shiite man… are you going to now pass a law that allows the selling of underwear?
    What the Hell would you expect a child like Vincent to do…? …but put the donkey for sale on ‘special’? Se Vende – un burro grande 🙂

In NORMAL countries where citizens are looking to BUY assets, to INVEST in building infrastructure, and to MAINTAIN what they have inherited – they can AFFORD to have reverse mortgages….. If (like you-know-who) you have multiple houses AND shares in successful businesses and investments in shares, bonds etc …. fine (although then there is no damn need for reverse mortgages)
    But in Brass bowl Land where we are like a pack of parros selling every shiite, it is a suicide pill.

You ask….
    Which is more important, having a comfortable life in your final years or suffering so that your offspring will benefit.
    +++++++++++++++++++
    Suffering so that your offspring will benefit…obviously. 🙂

If you have been so lazy/ useless/ pathetic during your life that you are unable to sustain a comfortable life at 64, then all the more reason that you should provide ALL SUPPORT possible for the INNOCENT children that your lazy donkey brought into this world and endorsed with your DNA.
    You reap what you sow, and if Vincent is reaping limes then let him drink lime juice…. why the hell should he sell the house to get lemonade at the expense of a roof over his grandchildren’s heads?

Mia is just playing politics any damn way …
    Just like her pal David Thompson promised Integrity legislation ‘in 100 days’ she is now promising every shiite …’from day one’….

Brass bowls are Sooooo gullible….

14. @Bush Tea

If we understand you, you have no problem conceptually with reverse mortgages but it is how it will be administered that is your problem? Do you know how many senior citizens are unable to maintain their properties, they don’t have offspring or anyone to financially support them and unlocking equity will allow them to do minor repairs etc to have peace of mind in their old age?

15. @Bush Tea

You must be aware the man who heads BARP and that you often sing his praises on BU is spearheading the effort to have reverse mortgages legislation proclaimed?

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/27067/barp-reverse-mortgages-coming-soon

16. Unlocking equity is no problem but there are ways of achieving secure income from your home than signing away your hard earned earnings to rich fat financial institutions for pennies
    So yes they send me a check monthly which is in reality a loan. A loan which comes with a guarantee that the bank would recover their monies double or trippled the loan cost when i die.

17. David @ 2.22 PM

The simplicity of your response……..now what in that can they not understand?

I knew a gentlemen in his latter years,of a well known melanin rich family who owned a lot of land in choice areas and had no immediate relatives,his last rental property burnt down and his income stopped,the insurance could not rebuild,he was also disabled living in a decrepit chattle house with savings gone by the the time I got to know him and before I could assist him he was discovered by his neighbour after about 3 days semi-unconscious having fallen through his termite ridden floor boards…..he was wisked away to to the QEH and then to a home ,where he died shortly afterwards.

Today a bunch of lawyers are the proud owners of this old slave family’s many choice lands.

In other words you lot do not want the banks to own it and sell it on after having allowed the individual a comfortable life……but the lawyers to take advantage of all complexions….I know understand…..carry on smartly.

18. @ David
    You must know that Bushie does not just go along with something just because it is promoted by someone that the bushman respects … (otherwise Bushie would be a king bout here all like now so 🙂 )
    Shiite is shiite no matter WHO expels it…

If an old person has a house that is too big /expensive/ labour-intensive for them to manage in their old age …. SELL THE DAMN HOUSE TO A CHILD, A RELATIVE, A CLOSE FRIEND OR TO A NEIGHBOUR …who needs a house like that at their stage of life.

Sell it for a REASONABLE amount, and to someone who will appreciate all that you have put into it.

Then you buy /rent / lease a house that is more suitable for your future condition.

That way … you get maximum benefit for your investment
    You pass assets on to loved ones who will upgrade their conditions
    You move to more suitable lodgings….better for YOUR situation
    and…
    Most importantly, the damn foreign banks do NOT get to disenfranchise your children and their children.

Putting reverse mortgages in the hands of a brass bowl is like putting the Nation in Harold Hoyte’s hands…. It will soon end up in enemy hands for a few measles pieces of silver…

Eddie is just misguided….
    Probably been listening to his lawyer friends and associates….
    – the worse bunch of beings that has had donkeys punched into their posteriors…..

19. Did you read ac? There are other ways senior citizens that have no financial support can access loans according to her. Tell her to name one. The priority of the senior citizen who find themselves experiencing hardship is to themselves.If they had offspring that cared then they would have options? That said, the reverse mortgage is obviously not for everyone, obviously. For those senior citizens experiencing financial hardship why the hell should they worry how the offspring settles with the mortgage company?

20. @Bush Tea

What if selling is not an option? The property may not have market value to make it a practical decision. The house may not be big but very small and need in need of repair anyway. The two examples should be sufficient to rebutt your last comment.

21. David @3.07 PM

On point again …..why indeed should they worry?…..they worked hard,blood,sweat and tears for it……it is theirs to dispose of as they see fit.

No one suggest that one shoe should fit all…..if you have family that could use it by all means consult with them and if they need some money as well up the ante from the lending institution.

22. Man Vincent…. Bushie was just bragging to Caswell that you gone quiet like Hal…
    Steupsss..

Boss, anyone who is so destitute at age 64 that they need to mortgage their only house in order to eat – may as well get the damn reverse mortgage…
    Such a person has nothing of value that is worthy of passing on to future generations any damn how….

So if you looking to be an advocate for such bums – Bushie will defer to you.

Bushie was thinking about REAL people….. you know…. people who spent their lives being productive and who, in the sunset of their years, become a BEACON to others and a STRENGTH and example for the weak to follow….

…so go long and mortgage the damn apartment and buy some bread and fish… DO!!

23. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

Real incoming governments pledge this, will we see any of the new parties making this pledge….and actually carry them out.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/104393/ousted-zimbabwe-finance-minister-chombo-court-corruption-charges

“HARARE – Former Zimbabwe finance minister Ignatius Chombo, among those detained by the military when it seized power before Robert Mugabe resigned, was charged on Saturday with three counts of corruption in offences that allegedly occurred more than a decade ago.

This was Chombo’s first public appearance since being detained almost two weeks ago after the military launched “Operation Restore Legacy”, which it said was meant to remove “criminals” around ousted president Mugabe.

Several members of a group allied to Mugabe and his wife Grace were detained and expelled from the ruling party, including Chombo, the ousted head of the influential ZANU-PF youth league Kudzanai Chipanga and a deposed leader in the party’s youth wing, Innocent Hamandishe.
    Some supporters of new President Emmerson Mnangagwa have been calling for unspecified action against the so-called G40 group that backed Mugabe and his wife. Chombo, Chipanga and Hamandishe were allied to the G40.

Before his inauguration, Mnangagwa on Thursday urged the country’s citizens not to undertake any form of “vengeful retribution”.

Chombo was charged with attempting to defraud the Zimbabwean central bank, among other offences allegedly committed in 2004, the state prosecutor said.
    Chombo was local government minister at the time.
    He was not asked to enter a plea at this first court appearance and the state asked the court to remand him in custody until his trial on December 8. Chombo showed no emotion while the charges were read out. “

24. Look bushie mention many feasible options to unlocking income . All of which are better than giving away your hard work earnings for pennies
    Why should an individual notworry about who get to become beneficiaries to the estate.
    Furthermore owners of an estate always have an option of making a will and making changes when necessary ..an option that becomes void and obsolete when one avails self to reverse mortgage

25. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

“Sell it for a REASONABLE amount, and to someone who will appreciate all that you have put into it.

Then you buy /rent / lease a house that is more suitable for your future condition.

That way … you get maximum benefit for your investment
    You pass assets on to loved ones who will upgrade their conditions
    You move to more suitable lodgings….better for YOUR situation
    and…
    Most importantly, the damn foreign banks do NOT get to disenfranchise your children and their children.”

That’s what intelligent people in metropolises do, divvy up land and property among beneficiaries, sell the excess for enough to pay for assisted living, or nursing home until you pass on, the older people in the islands do not have that modern savvy….they love to hold on to things…

26. Vincent come again. You simply make Bushie’s main thrust to wit “If you have been so lazy/ useless/ pathetic during your life that you are unable to sustain a comfortable life …” with your 2:55pm post.

Let’s put aside his mellanin and acquisition of his real ptoperty and all dat palaver….in the crux, are you really suggesting that the senior could not sell, lease or otherwise unlock value to provide himself with benefit in his later years….sans this financial instrument. Balderdash.

In this instance (Lord, forgive me] I must invoke Bushie’s bible thumping verbose and say that the senior likely got his final comeuppunce … but as i said let’s not go there….definitely doing a Bushbath here…giving the cake and eating it too. 😁

@Bushie, despite the pending storms of conniption I completely agree with you on this (leff off the Lord, tho). In fact, I say a pox on your community centric verbiage and CU mantra….why oh wise man are your peeps there not leading the charge to invest in this arena??

Surely the community based CU would be ideally placed to investigate the opportunities and take over these senior properties and maximize the worth in a non-albino centric Bushbath way, while gradually moving the ‘lonely’ seniors to a peaceful, self sufficient end game. …basically similar ploys of refinancing and different modeling but to the benefits of that CU collective.

Another instance of missed opportunity …and then we blame the consultants and lawyers for preying with the highfaluting giimicry…..who to blame but ourselves!

27. Theophilius Gazerts Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts

Think I lost a comment

28. Sigh…..you missed the glaring point in trying to justify nonsense.

From what I learnt subsequent to his death was that he was a simple soul who inherited his possesions and if the rm was available would have enjoyed the remaiinder of his years pottering in the garden

Amazing the cruel streak that runs through here towards our fellow man…..sad.

29. @Bush Tea

Isn’t this comment somewhat harsh and away from the reality of situations to be found in Barbados. It is important to stress Barbados. Let BU continue to build on the earlier scenario posted. A senior couple are living in a house with no resale value to match the equity locked away and unexpectedly there is a medical emergency/procedure that has to be done and it cost a hefty sum. There is no offspring of note to assist. Would this couple deserve your comment?

30. Bushie

I followed your advise and am poor not even a piece of dirt to RM with so I could go through the eye of the needle…….and you are crowing over my poverty now……what s fool I was to listen to you…..o me miseratum.

31. I can understand ac objections because of MAMs statement…..but the others make no sense other than to object because I posed it.

32. So i do not have offspring. Certainly along life pathway the thought of not having an offspring would have crossed the mind sufficient enough that an awareness of making arrangement to beneficiares or having a caretaker would been included
    How come the older generation was able to sustain and maintain a decent living without having to give away their earnings to a bunch if get rich schemes

33. Vincent, what cruel streak did I project….with a clearly noted moment of facetious folly!? You must be joking surely.

You gave an example of a senior with real property some of which was rented before destruction by fire. Taken as a comprehensive situation over years my point stands that the senior had viable options to unlock some value to his benefit.

Whether it was dementia, other sickness or merely indifference that placed him in his predicament is unclear but to suggest I am defending or justifying nonsense by citing practical options is ridiculous.

34. The same comment you posted on Walter’s blog is apt here. We like to debate away from the real issue and hardened positions. The reverse mortgage is not for everyone, it is an option like the many other financial ones that exist. Crap will happen and individuals will find themselves facing dire financial straits as a result, this is when a menu of options take life.

35. dpD

You ever heard of the term…simple…we do have people like that in this world who are not suffering from dementia or senility…..he was born with all his needs taken care of …..when his family died of he was on his own…..if you wish to apportion blame do so on the heads of the dead.

Sorry to say I detect a callous streak coming through.

36. Alas @a.c. that like was inadvertent. So as I am here let me add that your point does not withstand reasonable scrutiny.

A reverse mortgage is absolutely not a get rich scheme … no more than a standard mortgage is one or an insurance policy of term or similar and other such instruments.

Further not everyone plans well for their end days and thus there is nothing wrong with latter day financial reorganization as the situation demands.

The concept itself is not the problem…rather the fact that opportunities do exist in various forms and this concept could be misused to disadvantage seniors.

The issue of elder abuse in Barbados is real and seemingly becoming worst …one can run with that !

And finally @Vincent, a big LOL re “….but the others make no sense other than to object because I posed it.”

Go quietly amid the noise!

37. I also reiterate that a homeowner who have invested financial resources etc in building a home would take care in having proper documentation as a”will” in preseving the integrity of the home
    Having viable and legal options of making changes when necessary to included or remove names mentioned previously named as beneficiaries
    Such options are not included or available when home owners signs on to the reverse mtg
    The bottom line banks become the new owners

38. Well Well & Cut N' Paste At Your Service Avatar

That’s what intelligent people in metropolises do, divvy up land and property among beneficiaries, sell the excess for enough to pay for assisted living care, or nursing home until you pass on..

… the older people in the islands do not have that modern savvy….they love to hold on to things…

This would be the common practice of people born in the 20s, 30s, and 40s….because they believed in banks and lawyers, who just wait patiently for them to die, who will never advise them on the benefits of selling most of their property and making arrangements for senior care or home help while alive and reasonably healthy…

,,……..the lawyers can be held responsible 80% of the time for giving the elderly bad advice, because it is in their best interest to do so….

….. people my age will never take advice from a lawyer regarding distribution and sale of property or our future elder care, because most of us know better….but the older generation still dont.

39. dpD

The concept itself is not the problem…rather the fact that opportunities do exist in various forms and this concept could be misused to disadvantage seniors.

And finally @Vincent, a big LOL re “….but the others make no sense other than to object because I posed it.”

Go quietly amid the noise!
    ……………………………………….

Thanks for proving my points…..one I made several post ago to David that one shoe does not fit all……my other point point about consulting with family members if any were interested……..and my final point that you ignored them in order to object.

QED

40. So Vincent is was INDIFFERENCE.

You blame me as callous for showing scant regard for a well-of man who according to you was not mentally or physically challenged but because he had all his needs taken care became so happy with his simple life that his rental properties and land became items of apparent disinterest ….

So much so that his floor boards were decrepit that he fell into them….and he could not take care of his senior years properly.

Bro, are you FREAKING serious. Steeupse.

I save my compassion for those who fought rough odds and may now find themselves in a bit of problems at senior time or those who got conned. Not those of his ilk.

I gone hear. Like you I have diabetes T2..So off to take some meds…exercise.

And my facetious, callous streak asks: did you take yours today!😁

41. What’s all the fuss about reverse mortgages?

Who in their right mind will lend money for homes that will potentially go on the market in a real estate climate where properties sit on the market for lengthy periods? Banks are risk averse and have enough trouble with conventional mortgages, they won’t jump at the opportunity to enter the reverse mortgage business. I won’t rule out Insurance companies but the bottom line is they will still have to realise on the asset unless it has plans to develop a large real estate portfolio.

This is all bread and circus territory.

42. dpD

Wrong and strong…..tsk,tsk,tsk…..lacking the milk of human kindness…..ah well to each their own…..you have refused to understand the picture of the man I painted.

Yup…..had my meds and pudding&souse very lean and healthy with some banks equally beneficial…..do enjoy your exercise as I omit mine due to showers.

43. Sir i dare to differ on point of get rich scheme.
    My point of concern as to who are the actual beneficiaries. For surely it is not the intended family members who would have under a conventional mortgage would have had a legal right of ownership
    So yes the get rich to which i refernce goes to the financial institutions in whose hands the estate lands

44. NorthernObserver Avatar

@sarge
    “Who in their right mind will lend money….” I will. Nuff money in this business.

45. @Northern

In Bim?

46. NorthernObserver Avatar

Yes in Bim. I didn’t say I was going to lend 75% of the CMV. But anywhere up to 40% is good. You can always find a buyer. Esp if you only have to recover 40%.

47. @ Northern O
    Sarge is an NCO. He does not operate at the level where we would happily lend money to the idiots…. and laugh all the way to the bank… He goes by the book.

Cases can be made for almost anything in specific circumstances. However, we ALL know that when these RMs become available, multiple brass bowls will seek the opportunity to get their hands on some easy cash – at the expense of future generations – JUST LIKE THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE UNQUESTIONABLY USEFUL CREDIT CARD FACILITIES.

To be honest, the scenarios that you and Vincent seem to be focused on are irrelevant to Bushie’s substantive point…. which is that USEFUL, productive members of society should have a clear focus on leaving their world a BETTER place than they found it.

It is self-evident that such losers as are unable to stand on their own two feet after a lifetime of existence, will not qualify for such expectations. Such are the ‘poor in spirit’ (or brass bowls) of whom there will ALWAYS be hoards among us….
    Indeed, Bushie would be surprised that such persons actually have a house in the first pace….

OH WAIT … Vincent said the lazy SOB inherited it from some productive benefactor previously… LOL ha ha ha
    Guess he wants to ensure that no one takes similar advantage of HIS generosity then…

Steupsss
    Pathetic…

@ DPD
    You are again right ….about the lack of vision of our Credit Union leaders in seeking to influence such matters on a national level. These people are mostly jokers – like most Bajans.

As Bushie keeps saying, what is solid about the credit union business are the PRINCIPLES involved – which are so strong …that even brass bowls can be kept in line as we see…

Vision and wisdom are altogether different issues.

48. Bushie

what a load of bovine excrement…..with your permission GP…..your above.

How many more times must you be told that it should be available,so that does who are in need will have access to it.

After telling me to give away everything and be poor…..who will believe you again, after laughing at poor me…….ah feel yuh hold onto de money a gi’e way…….

wait bozie…..yuh ez a lyah…..dah meens BBE en fuh truff neidah……wuhloss.

49. Number 1:
    Who told you to give away everything to be poor?
    That advice only goes to high level humans who have developed beyond the peripheral brass bowl stage.
    You are not near to qualifying thusly….

Number 2:
    If you gave away everything, then you have no damn home to ‘reverse mortgage’…. so what shiite are you talking?

Number 3:
    If Credit Cards were available ‘so that all who had need will have access’ …what the Hell do you think would happen?….. MUUjin!!!

RM is like a credit card that YOU have, …and which is repaid by your children at the expense of a roof over their heads…

It takes a COLD, SELFISH brute to do such to future generations…
    But go right ahead Boss…. 🙂

…as to laughing AT you….
    It is Bushie’s best pastime ever since Old Onion bags decided that he had enough licks from Bushie … with his own bill fish beak …. and ran from BU…

50. Theophilius Gazerts Avatar
    Theophilius Gazerts

I don’t think it is fair to say “others object because they are opposed to you”. I object to your politics and some of your thinking, but I would not derive any pleasure from you being taken advantage of. I suspect we are in the same age group, and we can learn from each other mistakes or we can give good helpful advice to each other.

In looking at your contributions on this matter, you seem to be very afraid of lawyers in Barbados. It seem as if you are adopting a “better than to jump into the frying pan than to jump into the fire (deal with a lawyer)” approach. I hope it is not an irrational fear of lawyers that is motivating you, and that you take the time explore other available options.

It goes without saying, the final decision is yours.