The Jeff Cumberbatch Column – “…The Ball That Shot Nelson”

Nelson Statue Located In Heroes Square Barbados

“…As a symbol of white supremacy and slavery it was meant to send a message. But it also represented an excessive and brutal abuse of parliamentary power…” – Sir Hilary Beckles on the 1813 erection of the statue of Lord Nelson in Heroes Square, Bridgetown.

Readers of a certain age may well recall the Barbadian saying from one or two generations ago, usually expressed in the vernacular, “He or she goin’ ha’ to show me the ball that shoot Nelson”. As I recall it, it was uttered in the form of a threat, implying that there would be hell to pay if the absent object of the admonition did not achieve a task that I imagined many thought impossible or at least impractical, by giving a satisfactory excuse for their perceived indiscretion. As I have recently discovered however, the very ball that shot Admiral Nelson still does in fact exist, even though it probably remains as inaccessible as once thought.

According to the Royal Collection trust website – royalcollection.org.uk>-, a single lead shot or musket ball, about 15mm in diameter and weighing about 22 grammes, mounted with some remnants of gold lace from Admiral Nelson’s uniform lies beneath glass in a hinged silver locket with a gilt metal rope work border and suspension loop and forms part of the royal collection. The family of Dr William Beatty, the surgeon who removed it from the fatal wound after the Battle of Trafalgar in 1805, gifted it to Queen Victoria in 1842.

The recent initiatives in the US to remove historical monuments and place names from buildings that memorialize the Confederacy might have contributed to a local self-examination in that regard and once again caused us to reconsider the incongruous and prominent siting of the statue of Lord Nelson in what has been renamed Heroes Square. This discourse, as those relating to a capital punishment, the corporal punishment of children, the buggery laws, is prone to erupt periodically, to fret a fitful hour in the public domain and then disappear without any concrete action being taken by officialdom. It is as if the national conversation is enough in itself, a therapy for local public ennui.

The most recent attempt to reintroduce debate on this matter came last Sunday with the publication in the Barbados Advocate, (and during the week in another section of the print press), of a closely reasoned and cogently argued letter penned by Sir Hilary Beckles, Vice Chancellor of the University of the West Indies, under the caption, “Why Nelson must fall”. Will this counterblast prove to be the local ball that shot Nelson?

In his letter, Sir Hilary makes the point that while generally nations that claim their ideological roots in the democratic struggles of the working class have opposed publicly revering persons and their accomplices known to have committed crimes against humanity, and while their governments seek to avoid using their considerable moral and legal state power to normalize the acceptance of such crimes within the community of victims, Barbados may be considered deviant or a pariah in this regard, given the central prominence in the public square of the monument the of Lord Nelson who he deems a “vile racist white supremacist who despised black people and dedicated his political and military life to the cause of protecting Britain’s criminal possession of the 800, 000 enslaved Africans during his lifetime”. He asserts further that this “blunt brutality of state power” as he sees it, is considered criminal in some quarters.

For him, the continued presence of the statue is “a persistent violent imposition upon the mind of every right-thinking democratic citizen and he turns on its head the familiar justificatory canard that English tourists will stop coming to Barbados to Barbados in the numbers we expect if the statue is removed.

Sir Hilary argues to the contrary that our English tourists are mostly educated and informed people who would feel more relaxed in Barbados if we appear “more dignified and less bowed”.

Unsurprisingly, as it is here with most matters that relate to the intellect solely and not to scurrilous gossip, to hints of scandal or to partisan political issues, the subsequent populist response has been underwhelming to say the least. To my best knowledge, the issue was not broached on either of the daily talk-shows during the past week, there has been as yet no column or letter to the Editor of either print newspaper on the subject, neither of the two historians whose names he mentioned in the letter has responded, and a perusal of some of the published individual comments to the letter on the other newspaper’s blog evidences a largely popular lack of concern about the issue.

One commentator agrees that the statue should not be there, but also argues that given “the many problems which are chocking (sic) Barbados, now is not the time for talking about its removal. Another queries rhetorically whether Nelson was not part of our history and if yes, why are we trying to erase history? For him or her, we would be more “constructive and productive” if we were to focus on the pressing issues. And of course, there is the not unexpected uninformed comment that Sir Hilary had absolutely no problem with accepting a knighthood “based upon the same English imperial honours system which rewarded Nelson for his accomplishments”. The writer further expresses the hope that on the same day that Nelson is removed, that Sir Hilary Beckles will “renounce and return his knighthood to the appropriate authorities”. This newspaper adverted to this regrettable confusion in a recent editorial, a confusion wrought primarily by the odd insistence on titling one of our highest national honours after a middling English honorific, even if in a different and local Order.

Some of this populist thinking mirrors that in the US, where some argue that the Confederate monuments are “a reminder of what the country had to go through to become whole again” and that it is important to save these monuments for future generations to see and learn about them …” Others ask, “Why are we looking back? Why are they wanting to remove our history? Isn’t this what the Taliban and ISIS have done? This is not a race war. It is about securing our country’s history as it is…”

To be continued…

271 thoughts on “The Jeff Cumberbatch Column – “…The Ball That Shot Nelson”

1. @BT

Remember when VH tried to engage PLT in an intellectual exercise and was given advice along the lines ” It is better to keep yuh mout shut and let people think you are an idiot than to open it and remove all doubt”? Well looka here he coudn’t follow that piece of sage advice so he penned the nonsense about Caribbean folks in the diaspora. If I was prone to generalizations I would write that his comments are indicative of the quality of education that one obtains at Cawmere but I am a sanguine fellow who would never paint an institution with a brush that broad.

Of course if your educational institution is Gooogle U then that is a whole different ball game.

2. @ Zoe September 20, 2017 at 9:33 PM

Welcome back my python friend but enemy in biblical exegesis!
    We were afraid that your desert god Yahweh had abandoned you to the devil and in your finest hour of need and (unlike Elijah) you were not taken up to the heavens in a spaceship of glory.

Your recent absence left a vacuum in the naked interpretation of the Judeo-Christian myths and legends. My other friend, the apprentice Sir John, has not been too bright with this bible lark at all.

He has been arguing how the Quakers freed the slaves. Isn’t that contrary to what you have been preaching that the enslavement of blacks is quite in accordance with the ordinance of Yahweh as confirmed in the drunken Noah and cursed Ham story?

3. @ Sarge
    As Dr GP explained about some notorious alumni of BFS, …such anomalies DO exist in the best of institutions.
    Vincent’s problem is much more deeply rooted than can be explained by an educational institution….. somewhat like Fumble’s idiocy CANNOT be blamed on Foundation…

LOL…
    Bushie is hard pressed to buy into the statement that you are “a sanguine fellow who would never paint an institution with a brush that broad….”

The amount of paint that you have liberally applied on this blog over the years could reverse the long established shortage of institutional maintenance, for which all BBBB Governments have become legendary…

…But like Fumble (and GP) you DO possess the FoundationaL flair for verbosity….

Boss … did Zoe have to return on the same flight as the Doc?
    Bushie REALLY thought that could do with a few more years wandering in the Desert …while revising all his epistemological exegeses, which the whacker has pulverised….
    Zoe’s 9.33 pm admonitions to Miller is however sound….

…the pilgrimage like it wukking!!!

4. “From the 1830s one can trace a divergence in the social construct between the North American and Caribbean slave progeny which almost 200 years later leads to a total lack of understanding between the two groups that started life from the same base.

The difference is that the American slaves were freed by war …. the Caribbean slaves were freed by peaceful means ….. Haiti being the glaring exception.

In the US, the war consumed the resources that should have been put to educating the freed slaves, 500K plus dead and all their aspirations and more important their experience and ideals gone.

I think they go 40 acres … and a mule!!

In Barbados on the other hand, education and anglicanization followed into which a lot of investment was poured.

That’s the difference I think.

The reparationistas have not factored this into their equation and will continue to look like fools.

In Barbados, there were two routes that people took to Christianity during our history … the Quaker path and the path provided by the Anglican/Moravian/Methodist churches.

Some slaves followed the Quaker path from early and received their freedom, the majority did not and had to wait until emancipation in 1834.

I hesitate to bring up King Dyal here but my research suggests he was a product of a family which received its freedom early.

That is why there are classes in Barbados (and King Dyal) and the population while one may say is majority black/afro-European is actually very very diverse in thought.

The distinction between house and field negroes often made by our historians and politicians to divide is really one that existed between slaves who chose to become free early in the piece, and those who didn’t.

I think there was a changing of the guard in the period 1780 – 1834 because the Quaker way was one of free choice.

The Anglican/Moravian/Methodist way was structured and with the attendant dogma.

We think today that the Anglican Church as we know it always existed as we see it.

From my research, I think this is incorrect, just as I have maintained that there were no fortunes made from sugar in Barbados …. too small and insignificant a land mass.

Our economic importance lay in our geographic position in an age of sail.

That’s gone now.

So, what do we have left?

I think we need to look at the “past 300 years” dispassionately and learn from what we see.

We remain, free to choose the way forward.

I think we have been destabilized by a gang of criminals who hold high positions today and whose origins can be traced to a perverted communist ideology which has its origins in the 1950’s.

Perhaps not perverted, divisive is a better word which is what communism is all about.

Remember, Clement Payne was an agitator sent from Trinidad to foment rebellion in 1937 at a time when Communism’s avowed aim was to “take over the world”.

The ideology works like this “What is yours is mine and what is mine is mine”!!

Most of our problems today I believe stem from the last 80 years or so.

… but this too will pass … and we can hasten its demise!!

5. @millertheanunnaki September 20, 2017 at 3:34 PM “There can be no meaningful understanding of those past 300 years unless there is a truthful understanding of the past 6,000.”

What 6,000 years are you talking about? There is nothing important that happened 6,000 years ago

African people settled the whole world, all of Africa, all of Asia, all of Europe, all of Australia and New Zealand, all of North and South America, 40, or 50 or more thousands of years ago.

African settlement of the whole world preceded, Confucism, Judiasm, Christianity, and Islam, all of these new religions.

6. Bush Tea

Physics is widely considered the purest and the hardest science subject, and post-graduate physics programs are among the most intellectually demanding programs offered on university campuses.

Along with Mathematics, it is often considered the FINAL FRONTIER for groups seeking knowledge, mastery over Nature and economic progress.

So the number of PhDs in physics and in Math are useful shorthand metrics of accomplishment in higher education by a group. Got a problem with that?

7. Simple…ya think the rattle snake wrestler is something, ya should see the unbelievable shit they do daily, even in Canada, most goes unreported….just because,…..it would be criminal to report how whites could be a. so stupid…b. so criminal….c. so evil

Since real humans actually have no choice but to live in the same space as these thieving savages, it’s better they not know.

Thankfully the ones calling themselves white in Barbados will become extinct long before the Johns and the dummy Vincent….. who obviously thinks attending cawmere high school makes ya the most educated in the western hemisphere, but simply shows how the decades of miseducation …has dumbed down even him….can realize their sick criminal fantasy of keeping the majority population as second class citizens so they can rob them, tief their money and labor….for another 50 years.

That is why the present government has to be kicked out in shame and disgrace to show any future governments that to continue to aid and abet parasitic minorities in stealing from the majority population will no longer be tolerated….will be met with a wall of seious résistance et exposition, every minute of every day, month and year……..for the next 50 years and beyond.

….ya have to put them all on notice so they will go to their graves dissatisfied and hollering in disappointment for their evil ways.

8. Simple simon you are against religion now, my great grand pappy was a snake handler my grand father was a snake handler and so on lol. Snake handling is religion here but at least we dont vote for them.

9. Let the following sound science analysis, speak to the facts of TRUTH, once again confirming the validity of God’s Word, the Bible, and the Creation narrative in Genesis.

Introduction
    There’s an old B-grade psychological horror film where a babysitter, babysitting at the client’s home late at night, continually receives threatening calls from a stalker on the house phone. She calls the police who promise to trace the call if she keeps the caller on the phone line long enough. She’s extremely frightened and arms herself, and then receives a final call from the madman. Soon after he hangs up, the police call her back and exclaim “we’ve traced the call… it’s coming from inside the house!”

In a way, the following may invoke the same kind of feeling for the atheist/naturalist. There’s actually proof of Noah’s Flood, and therefore the Bible and God, inside each and every one of your cells.

Please read on, and decide for yourself if there’s a call to your conscience from your very own hereditary blueprint.

The Y Chromosome and Mitochondria DNA (basics)
    The sex chromosomes are named X and Y. Males have two distinct sex chromosomes (X & Y) and females have two of the same (X & X). So the Y chromosome is passed on only from father to son.

Mitochondria – these are little compartments inside each of our cells which house the components to produce the cell’s energy. They have their own, separate strand of DNA (separate from the main/nuclear/chromosomal DNA) and it’s called Mitochondrial DNA (mtDNA). Since only the mitochondria contained in the fertilized egg are used at conception, mtDNA is only inherited from the mother. Males are therefore dead-ends for mtDNA.

When DNA (which contains the sex chromosomes) and mtDNA are passed down to offspring, mutations (copying errors) can and do occur. DNA receives over a 100 mutations per generation whilst mtDNA receives a lot less (due to the size of mtDNA being a lot smaller than DNA – approx 16,000 base pairs compared to approx 3 billion base pairs for DNA).

Because of these mutations, DNA and mtDNA have been slowly diverging/degrading from the DNA and mtDNA of our first ever ancestors (whose possible identities are about to be discussed).

Reminder:

Y: Father -> son
    mtDNA: Mother -> all children
    What we should expect for proof of Noah’s Flood

To begin with, the first Book of the Bible (Genesis) was written nearly 3,500 years ago (around 1,400 BC) by Moses. There is very good evidence to support this. The “documentary/JEDP hypothesis”, which denies that Moses was the writer and consequently dating the Book to around 600 BC, has no historical evidence to back it up (as explained here).

Genesis states that eight people were on the Ark: Noah and his wife, their three sons and their three wives. So:

There should be signs of a population bottleneck in which humanity almost became extinct.
    How many different Y chromosomes were on the Ark? One – the three sons inherited their Y chromosome from Noah, and since it’s only one generation down, mutations would have been little to none.

So, there should be only one Y chromosome lineage today.
    How many different mtDNAs on the Ark for offspring? Three. The three wives of Noah’s sons. (The Bible doesn’t mention that Noah and his wife had any more children).

So, there should be three mtDNA lineages today.
    These three mtDNA lineages should trace back to a single female ancestor (Biblical Eve). Proof of this would be that the three mtDNAs lineages are similar.

Due to the relatively high amount of mutations humans pass down to children (approx 100 mutations per generation), and the Flood occurring about 4,500 years ago, genetic diversity in humans today should be consistent with thousands, not millions, of years. (Human history, not the age of the earth – the age of the earth is irrelevant).
    What we observe today, from worldwide surveys of human genetics

The Human Genome Project was declared complete in April 2003. One of its findings was that all humans have virtually identical DNA. They suggested that this is due to a population bottleneck in our past, where our numbers dwindled so low that we teetered on the brink of extinction.

Y chromosomes are indeed similar worldwide. No divergent Y lineages have been found. Therefore, evolutionists acknowledge a paternal common ancestor, calling him Y-chromosomal Adam.

There are indeed three main mtDNA lineages found worldwide today. Evolutionists have labeled these lines “M”, “N”, and “R”. (In a court of law, this would be considered inculpatory evidence.)

There is little difference between these three mtDNA lineages, so they must have originated in a single female, who lived not long before the bottleneck. (Evolutionists call her Mitochondrial Eve).

Since humans have virtually identical DNA, the genetic diversity is consistent with thousands of years, not millions of years.

To summarize, recent genetic studies reveal one Y chromosome lineage, three very similar mtDNA lineages, and the whole human race having virtually identical DNA, firmly matches the Bible’s account of Noah’s Flood (and Adam & Eve).

It’s important to mention here that evolutionists do not claim that the above evidence proves that there was only one male and/or female alive at any point in the past. This is explained shortly.

Proof of Noah’s Flood: mtDNA
    Here is one source of proof for the three mtDNA lineages, which will probably surprise you for two reasons: 1) It comes from evolutionary scientists, and 2) the Biblical scenario is surprisingly easy to see.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Human_mitochondrial_DNA_haplogroup

Just look at the Lineage Perspective tree after the introductory paragraphs. Time effectively runs from left to right. At the top is the lineage evolutionists call L (Mitochondrial Eve). You can plainly see the three main lineages that appear further down – “M”, “N”, and “R”, which all have their own derivatives under them (caused by mutations passed down through the generations). (Interestingly, “R” is under “N” which could mean that two of the three wives on the Ark were related, possibly cousins). http://www.astirinch.com/creation

10. @ Chad
    Bushie….. So the number of PhDs in physics and in Math are useful shorthand metrics of accomplishment in higher education by a group. Got a problem with that?
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Bushie always have a problem when spurious conclusions are reached … based on flimsy evidence, …and without clearly defined ground rules.

Unless we can agree on what ‘education’ REALLY means, it is not even possible to speak authoritatively on ‘accomplishments in higher education’…. far less to make determinations on its measurement.

Now if you had said ‘Eddykashun’, which we all understand to be the process of going to some shiite institution and learning a whole heap of details and facts about shiite that means largely squat – only to be presented with a scroll that entitles you to be called Dr. or PhD …and to continue to talk shiite as a personal right – without fear of being challenged….
    …THEN YES…. you are right.

But the absolute term ‘EDUCATION’ must, of necessity, relate to nothing less than the FUNDAMENTAL meaning and strategic intent of the very concept of life on Earth.
    Given such a perspective, counting Physics/Maths PhDs is about as effective as counting BU brass bowls….

11. John September 21, 2017 at 12:16 AM #

I think we need to look at the “past 300 years” dispassionately and learn from what we see.
    ……….

The fifth columnists with their local&diasporic sycophants will not be interested but hopefully the silent majority that read this site and others where you contribute will gather usefull information for them to do their own research.

I would encourage you to contribute on fb to “The History Forum” where your facts and perception of the Quaker contribution to Bim will be very interesting.

12. de pedantic Dribbler September 20, 2017 at 5:49 PM #

@VincentHaynes, re “Their awfull treatment,lack of education and second class status up north are all factors that drive their envious contributions on this site whose objective is to destabilise this region.Unfortunately these 5th columnist have found worthy treacherous sycophants locally to trumpet their cause…..Bim and the Caribbean is not perfect and we are aware of it and working to solve it on our own.”

I say this with the utmost respect for your right to your opinion but that statement is the epitome of intellectual hogwash.

As a seconder, Chad’s remarks are correct in absolute, relational or any other ways you slice the matter of intelligence and Blacks.
    ………………………………………………………………..

Skippah…….effen wunnah so intelligent and bright how come wunnah cant stop all the many injustices in wunnah adopted homeland up north.

Unless you are agreeing with Sargeant that all the injustices that I have googled and placed on here is fake news…………which one is it?

13. The structure of Justification, in defending any propositional Truth claim, IS* coherence, coherence IS* our sole criterion for truth.

Coherence is found throughout this science analysis, by the Facts presented!

Proof of Noah’s Flood: Y-chromosome
    Here is the Wikipedia entry for the Y-chromosomal Adam:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Y-chromosomal_Adam

“In human genetics, Y-chromosomal Adam (Y-MRCA) is the most recent common ancestor (MRCA) from whom all living people are descended patrilineally (tracing back only along the paternal lines of their family tree). Recent studies report that Y-chromosomal Adam lived as early as around 142,000 years ago. Older studies estimated Y-MRCA as recent as 60,000 years ago.”

“Y-chromosomal Adam is named after the biblical Adam. This may lead to a misconception that he was the only human male alive during his time, even though he co-existed with other human males, including, perhaps, his own father who was not the “most recent”. However, unlike himself and his paternal line, each of his male contemporaries failed to produce a direct unbroken male line to all males living today.”

What evolutionists make of this data

The evolutionary explanations for the above data are contradictory and confusing to say the least. Depending on which genes they use in their research, different bottlenecks ranging from 2 million years ago to 60,000 years ago are proposed. On top of this, they’re also proposing different bottlenecks for males and females (e.g. a male bottleneck around 142,000 years ago and a different bottleneck for females around 200,000 years ago).

For the sake of simplicity, here is a general take on their beliefs concerning the required bottlenecking:

There was a population bottleneck in which humanity almost became extinct, about 70,000 years ago.

The population became as low as 1,000 to 10,000.

Even though many women made up these numbers during the bottleneck, only the lineage of one of them (dubbed “Mitochondrial Eve”) survived. All the other mtDNA lineages ended in dead-ends (childless couples or boys-only families). What are the odds of this happening?

In much the same way, only one Y chromosome lineage survived from a single male (dubbed Y-chromosomal Adam). All other Y lineages ended in dead-ends (childless couples or girls-only families). Again, what are the odds of this happening? Then imagine what the odds are for BOTH male and female lineages suffering the same fate. Alternatively, how about there was actually only one male and one female in the beginning?

Another theory suggests a “long bottleneck” where the population dropped to around 2,000, and remained at that population for at least 100,000 years. Credible?

How evolutionists apply long timelines

You’re probably thinking something like “the evolutionists are stating tens to hundreds of thousands of years, to millions of years of human history – how can it be just thousands of years instead?”

Well, evolutionists base their dates on evolutionary assumptions. They assume that evolution is true to start with, and so they assume that the fossil record represents millions to billions of years of history – bacteria evolving upwards through worms, fish, amphibians, reptiles, birds and mammals, primates and us. With this timeline in mind, they calibrate everything to fit to this timeline.

They use an idea called Molecular Clocks – that there is a fixed rate of mutations per year in any population. How do they know what this rate is? They calculate it by using evolutionary assumptions as I mentioned above – based on their interpretation of the fossil record.

E.g. they believe that humans and baboons shared a common ancestor “x” years ago, so they look at human’s mtDNA and at baboon’s mtDNA, and get the number of differences between the two, which is “y”. Then the mutation rate per year would be y/x. This type of logic has resulted in estimates for when their “Mitochondrial Eve” lived to be between 70,000 to 800,000 years ago.

As you can see, Molecular Clocks are derived from the assumption that evolution is true and that we’re related to baboons/chimps/etc. There’s no actual measurement of hundreds of thousands of years.

With their timeline in mind, the fossil record represents millions of years of separate catastrophic events (local floods, extinctions, volcanic flows, earthquakes, etc), whereas under the creation model most of these events occurred during and after the Flood.

New analysis points to a recent human genome
    The following paper came out not that long ago (Jan 2013), throwing the idea that humans have been around for hundreds of thousands of years (millions of years if you include earlier “ancestors”) into question:

10th Jan 2013 – “Analysis of 6,515 exomes reveals the recent origin of most human protein-coding variants”

http://www.nature.com/nature/journal/v493/n7431/full/nature11690.html

A couple of excerpts (SNV = Single Nucleotide Variant = 1 mutation/copying error):

“Large-scale surveys of human genetic variation have reported signatures of recent explosive population growth, notable for an excess of rare genetic variants, suggesting that many mutations arose recently”

“We estimate that approximately 73% of all protein-coding SNVs and approximately 86% of SNVs predicted to be deleterious arose in the past 5,000–10,000 years”
    What this is basically saying is, most mutations in humans occurred in the last 5,000-10,000 years. Obviously, this was not expected by evolutionists who believe that humans have been around for 200,000 to millions of years.

If evolution is to be believed, then for hundreds of thousands of years (or a few million years), human DNA hardly received any mutations, then in the last few thousand years most of the DNA damage we’ve all inherited occurred. Sound feasible? Or how about this: there was simply no human history prior to a few thousand years ago.

As you’ll recall from above re: Molecular Clocks – that evolutionists assume that there is set mutation rates per year, and use that rate to date our supposed ancestors – some might say that these new findings have thrown the Molecular Clocks into the bin.

Declining human lifespan – Noah’s descendants

If you look at the life spans of Noah’s descendants after the Flood (about 4,500 years ago), they decrease exponentially – i.e. fast at first, then more gradually. Noah lived to 950, his son Shem 600, then Arphaxad 438, Shelah 433, Eber 464, Peleg 230, Reu 239, Serug 230, Nahor 148, Terah 205, Abraham 175, and so on. On a graph, it’s an exponential decay pattern (see below). It looks very typical to many decay patterns seen in biology; a biological decay curve.

This is to be expected if a recent human history is true, beginning with Adam and Eve created with perfect genomes, which have been degenerating since then due to constant deleterious mutations (proven by the recent study mentioned above). It can be assumed that the decline in genome fitness would have taken life expectancy down with it.

Genesis was written nearly 3,500 years ago by Moses. Therefore to refute this, atheists will have to either believe that the lifespan drop recorded in the Bible that exactly matches a biological decay curve (see graph below) is just a coincidence, or the writer of Genesis fabricated the data using sophisticated math instead of a simple linear decrease. Though logically, if someone was writing fiction, surely they would have chosen believable life spans of under a 100 years for all of them?

Proof of Noah’s Flood – declining lifespans

(The above graph is taken from Dr. John Sanford’s book Genetic Entropy & The Mystery of the Genome, a book I highly recommend Available Here)

This was actually a personal revelation for me. Prior to understanding genetics, I wondered why Biblical men lived to ridiculously old ages. It didn’t make any sense at all, and in my mind, hurt the Bible’s credibility. Now that I understand genetics and the harm that mutations do, and that the first humans had to have perfect genes, the life spans decreasing from abnormally high ages not only makes complete sense, but is a huge boost to the Bible’s credibility. What better confirmation is there than new scientific research solving a long-held problem?

Logically, the truth is much more likely to be that the facts presented so far (our DNA, Y chromosome, mtDNA, recent human genome, etc) is proof of Noah’s Flood, and that Moses recorded the lifespan of Noah’s descendants accurately, further backing up that the Flood recorded in the Book of Genesis is true. http://www.astirinch.com/creation

14. WW you still running that white sperm bank or your hate for us or age taken you out of the game. Dont be that grumpy old lady, use a couple of razors , slip into a dress and go out to a ho down or a ho in an alley and have some fun.

15. Bush Tea

You are really beyond help if you don’t understand that human societies create the wealth they need to support themselves by devising technologies to extract useful things from Nature.

Physics is the principal foundation for the creation of those technologies in the modern world. People like you prefer to remain in a pre-modern era, apparently. That’s called backwardness.

16. What is God

People personalise nature and ecosystem as God

https://youtu.be/YwKkfnkQEBA

Everyones got a different way

Everyones got a different say

Which way must I go

With a Natty Dread upon I head

Must I go my own way

No

When I calm in I heart

I vision Rasta Unity

Rasta Total Livity

Did you

Do you believe

Rasta can do no wrong

I do

When I knot up I head

I vision Rasta Unity

Rasta Total Livity

Lets get together

Know each other

Live and Learn

17. “To say of what IS* that it IS*, or of what is NOT* that it is NOT* is TRUE.” Aristotle, Metaphysics, 1077b, 26.

But – Is the Flood and Noah’s Ark story really believable?

Yes. For example, the Ark could have housed 125,280 sheep, all animals were small juveniles, most would have hibernated, and they came to the Ark themselves (Genesis 7:15 “Pairs of all creatures that have the breath of life in them came to Noah and entered the ark.”). Please read more here: Could Noah’s Ark really hold all the animals?

What about Cain’s wife, inbreeding, and modern human diversity?

Three of the many objections to Biblical creation are where did Cain get his wife, inbreeding causing deformities, and the human diversity we see today.

The answer for inbreeding is easily answered. The most important factor for the negative effects of inbreeding is the number of genetic defects in the population. Deformities occur when both parents have the same defective gene. If organisms do not have any genetic defects, there is no problem with inbreeding.

Since Adam and Eve were created with perfect genomes with no genetic defects, their offspring would not have suffered from the ill effects of inbreeding like we would today, due to our very imperfect genetics we’ve inherited from generations of mutations.

The same case would have been for the created animals and plants. Also, at the time of Noah’s Flood, human genomes were obviously less perfect, but at 4,500 years ago, much less mutated than they are today. Also, Noah’s sons’ three wives would have helped with genetic diversity.

Does this excuse incest? No. Initially, God permitted intermarriage between close relatives in order to commence humanity. Then, after about 2,500 years (after the Flood, and in the time of Moses) degenerative mutations in our DNA would have accumulated to a dangerous level so God brought in the laws forbidding close relative marriage (Leviticus 18-20).

Who was Cain’s wife? Even though only Cain, Abel and Seth are mentioned by name, the Bible clearly states that Adam and Eve had more sons and daughters: Genesis 5:4 “After Seth was born, Adam lived 800 years and had other sons and daughters.” So Cain’s wife was most likely his sister, and as mentioned above, this was okay both biologically and morally (and we are not talking about now).

Can today’s human diversity come from just three couples?

This is another common argument against the Biblical Flood, and is made without considering that humans were created with perfect genomes, rich in genetic diversity.

The three couples on the Ark had a great deal more genetic information than we have today.

For proof of this, look no further than domestic dogs. All breeds of dogs have descended from a wolf-like ancestor, which had all the genetic information for all the dog breeds of today in its genome.

Through breeding and artificial selection, information was lost, redistributed, and concentrated – not added to. From the Chihuahua to the Poodle to the Great Dane – all these traits were in the wolf-like ancestor, like all the traits in humans today were in the genomes of Adam and Eve. (By the way, evolution cannot explain why wolves had all this genetic diversity in the first place, but creation obviously can).

The creation model clearly explains where the genetic diversity in all plants, animals and humans came from, and why there were no problems with inbreeding. On the other hand, if evolution is true, and all organisms evolved “upwards” via mutations, what explanation can evolutionists give for why every organism’s offspring weren’t all deformed?

The fact that organisms can produce offspring which are not mainly deformed is a testimony to creation, not evolution.

Summary
    All humans today have virtually identical DNA, indicating a recent population bottleneck. New (Jan 2013) genetic analysis found “recent explosive population growth”, “suggesting that many mutations arose recently”, which “arose in the past 5,000 to 10,000 years”.

This logically dates the bottleneck to within the Biblical timeframe, rather than the evolutionary 70k+ years timeframe, otherwise there would have been virtually no mutations for at least 60,000 years, then suddenly almost all mutations. Illogical plus it’s contrary to the Molecular Clock idea.
    The Y chromosomes in all humans worldwide are very similar, indicating a recent sole male ancestor – matching Noah, and before him, Biblical Adam.

There are three mtDNA lineages, perfectly matching the Bible’s record of the three wives on the Ark who repopulated the Earth.

These three mtDNA lineages are very similar, indicating they diverged from a single female ancestor who lived one to two thousand years before the Flood – matching Biblical Eve. Eve’s mtDNA would have diverged down through Eve’s descendents for roughly 1,500 years (~75 generations), then at the Flood only three lineages were taken onto the Ark.

The life spans of Noah’s descendants decrease exponentially – on a graph, it’s a biological decay curve. This is expected if creation is true.

Humans have a high mutation rate, passing down over 100 mutations per generation. This is consistent with a human history of thousands, not millions, of years.

If we descended from apes millions of years ago, our DNA would have diverged considerably (1 million years = ~50,000 generations).

Since all humans today have virtually identical DNA, evolutionists had to come up with an explanation for this, so a population bottleneck was proposed (actually two, for males and females) where only ONE female’s lineage AND ONE male’s lineage survived to today, while thousands of other males and females, living at the same time, lineages died out.

One lineage dying out is very improbable; BOTH dying out – in an expanding, post-bottleneck population no less – is ridiculously improbable. http://www.astirinch.com/creation

18. Lawson…..we are going to equalize things without the hate, make yall lives miserable cause equality is worse than kryptonite to racists……

……then we will get you some grandchildren from the Masai warrior tribe to show you what humans really look like.

Don’t worry, ya wife will be right by my side, ah gotta learn from someone.

• @GP

Not really, it always comes back to faith and the unbelievers. We have to accept /respect that some people do not ‘beleive’.

19. Look Lawson, we are going to lock up each and every one of you, get ya out of society, yall been soiling up our earth for centuries, much too long….yall are good for nothing terrorists.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/crime/national-action-british-soldiers-neo-nazi-terrorist-group-court-west-midlands-vevhilainen-deakin-a7959346.html

“Three alleged neo-Nazis, including two British soldiers, have appeared in court accused of joining a terrorist group.

Lance Corporal Mikko Vehvilainen, Private Mark Barrett and Alexander Deakin, a civilian, stand accused of being members of National Action.

It became the first far-right group prohibited by the UK last year because of its “virulently racist, anti-Semitic and homophobic” ideology.

The trio appeared at the Central Criminal Court via video-link for a preliminary hearing on Thursday.

Vehvilainen appeared alone from HMP Belmarsh, while his co-defendants appeared together from Winchester prison.

Vehvilainen, Barrett and Deakin are accused of being part of a chat group where racist messages were exchanged, including plans for a white-only Britain and race war.”

20. @ Chad
    Boss, as an aside…if you know more about Physics that Bushie does, then you are indeed a genius…

BUT…
    You are missing the point.
    …which is that ‘education’ in its true form, goes WAY BEYOND (as Zoe puts it) knowing that what is, is …and that what is not, is not…
    That is what physics is all about – understanding and quantifying the EXISTING laws of nature.

EDUCATION is about understanding and internalising the REASON that these laws exists and the INTENT that drives the construct called ‘life on Earth’ … which is sustained BY THESE Laws.
    In sum, the ‘Physics’ is in place to support and sustain something of GREATER IMPORT.

You do not go to school just to learn about how the school administration works.. IN AND OF ITSELF – although it is useful to know the inner workings of the system.

Physics tells us HOW our physical world is administered…..
    “Education” (which is what Zoe is attempting to champion) would delve into the PURPOSE it exists in the first place….and the strategic INTENT behind its coming into being….

If this is too high for your albino-centric orientation please let the bushman know… LOL

21. All humans today have virtually identical DNA, indicating a recent population bottleneck. New (Jan 2013) genetic analysis found “recent explosive population growth”, “suggesting that many mutations arose recently”, which “arose in the past 5,000 to 10,000 years”.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

An explosion in population requires an explosion in Agriculture … mouths need to be fed.

Follow the spread of agriculture and you will follow the population explosion, and it does not seem to originate in Africa if the archaeological evidence is to be believed.

22. Bush Tea

Obviously, you have a nice pension.

While you are navel-gazing ( i.e., pondering unanswerable Why questions), the rest of us are focused on the trivial stuff, such as the struggle to find the food we need to survive and prosper. That’s why we are interested in Physics and other such subjects.

23. @ David
    That is a cop-out used by the ‘intellectually challenged’ of the Chad variety…. ( i.e. academically brilliant, but in REALITY, quite clueless.)

The point REALLY is about BASIC EDUCATION, in its REAL sense.
    The ‘science’ that GP and Zoe champions is at the level of “existential strategic intent” and of absolute values.
    As GP rightly posits, this ‘science’ is WAY above the heads of those whose focus is limited to the (intricate and interesting though it is) Physics and Biology that is EMPLOYED PURELY to sustain the CLASSROOM in which real ‘science’ (Bushie has been saying ‘education’) is intended to be taught….

What ‘Faith’ what…. that was back then when we were clueless…. or for the uninitiated now…

BUT in our modern enlightened world, interest in this ‘education’ (or GP’s science) SHOULD be THE matter of utmost concern for all brass bowls…

…except that brass bowls will be brass bowls…even in the face of a collapse of the ‘Physics and Biology to which we had become accustomed in the form of chaotic world events…)

24. @ Chad
    …the rest of us are focused on the trivial stuff, such as the struggle to find the food we need to survive and prosper.
    The VERY same can be said of basic, instinct-driven animals in the wild.

If you are comparing your strategic purpose in life to that of the troop of neighbours living in the gully next door to Bushie, ….then to call you a ‘brass bowl’ may indeed a compliment…

You may wish to retract and rethink that retort….

..and it is not the pension that counts in Bushie’s case.
    It is the rich Step-father… and the whacker.

25. Re David September 21, 2017 at 11:24 AM #
    Not really, it always comes back to faith and the unbelievers. We have to accept /respect that some people do not ‘beleive’.

The Science {Genetics} Zoe cites is indeed accurate, and way over the heads of the average BU poster,

I admire Zoe’s brave attempt on BU to follow Christ” command in Mathew 28 referred to by evangelicals as the Great Commission

Unlike him, however, I will no longer engage Bible illiterates on Biblical issues on BU. It is a waste of time. The unbelievers can continue to refuse to believe. It is their right.

It is also the right of the Master, at His soon coming “To execute judgment upon all, and to convince all that are ungodly among them of all their ungodly deeds which they have ungodly committed, and of all their hard speeches which ungodly sinners have spoken against him,” as is clearly taught in Jude 15

26. Science and the Bible

Truth from science must in the long run agree with Biblical revelation-if the Bible is true. If the Bible “says what it means and means what it says” (to quote Chuck Missler) then it is Jesus who holds the universe in his hands just as the old American folk spiritual says.

Our moment-by-moment existence depends on His gracious sustenance of every electron, every atom, every molecule and every spiritual entity as well. We are safe when we place our trust in Him and put our whole lives into His hands! Can we not then stand in awe of our great God and Creator, along with the Psalmist who wrote:

“O come, let us sing to the LORD; let us make a joyful noise to the rock of our salvation! Let us come into his presence with thanksgiving; let us make a joyful noise to him with songs of praise! For the LORD is a great God, and a great King above all gods. In his hand are the depths of the earth; the heights of the mountains are his also. The sea is his, for he made it; for his hands formed the dry land. O come, let us worship and bow down, let us kneel before the LORD, our Maker! For he is our God, and we are the people of his pasture, and the sheep of his hand. O that today you would hearken to his voice!” Psalm 95:1-7

27. Chad9999,

Yes physics and mathematics are challenging , but relatively straightforward for those who have a feel for it. Do you know what it takes to qualify as a neurosurgeon , or better, a pediatric neurosurgeon?

Question, why is it that the default position of the our black brothers and sisters the world over, whether intellectual or the opposite, a race baiting one, no matter what the issue? Are we going to continue this nonsense for another 300 years ?

28. What is very very clear to me that many have forgotten, or did not understand then, or now, the words of this hymn which was taught in primary school….

Lord, I would own Thy tender care,
    And all Thy love to me;
    The food I eat, the clothes I wear,
    Are all bestowed by Thee.

’Tis Thou preservest me from death
    And dangers every hour;
    I cannot draw another breath
    Unless Thou give me power.

Kind angels guard me every night,
    As round my bed they stay:
    Nor am I absent from Thy sight
    In darkness or by day.

My health, and friends, and parents dear,
    To me by God are giv’n;
    I have not any blessing here
    But what is sent from Heav’n.

Such goodness, Lord, and constant care
    I never can repay;
    But may it be my daily prayer,
    To love Thee and obey.

29. Ph.D September 21, 2017 at 1:05 PM
    re Do you know what it takes to qualify as a neurosurgeon , or better, a pediatric neurosurgeon?

can you please kindly enlighten us as to what it takes to qualify as a neurosurgeon , or better, a pediatric neurosurgeon?

30. @ Georgie Porgie September 21, 2017 at 10:09 AM
    “ZOE
    The Science you cite, though accurate, is way over the heads of the average BU poster…”

You got that one right!

Doctors like you GP used to promote that the smoking of cigarettes was good for your health and contributed to male virility.

If you wish to call that fictitious archaeology based on a set of Jewish myths plagiarized from much earlier Sumerian, Babylonian and Egyptian fables a science, then so be it.

But let us point out that the “science” both you and Zoe subscribe to is ‘explicitly’ denying the physical (not mythological) existence of dinosaurs on the planet called Earth or Gaia.

The evidence produced by palaeontological investigation and analysis supports the real science that dinosaurs did indeed exist and roamed the planet in its past clearly much earlier that the time period in which the Adam & Eve story set in a biblical stone of fiction.

We, for the life of Imhotep, cannot come to grips with your support of Zoe’s belief that the dinosaurs were in that mythical garden of Eden- along with snow-loving polar bears, walruses and wooly mammoths, sabre-tooth tigers, komodo dragons, koala (bears), jumping kangaroos, flightless kiwi birds and the poor old silly dodo- all of which exited the garden and took the first ‘plane’ out to jump on Noah’s ship of safety so large as to make the Queen Mary 2 to look like a mini-Moses bobbing on the water in the Graeme Hall swamp at high tide and being observed by Quaker John the Baptist in his tireless compilation of their nomenclature.

31. mr miller
    i refer you to Proverbs 26:3-5

A whip for the horse, a bridle for the ass, and a rod for the fool’s back.
    4 Answer not a fool according to his folly, lest thou also be like unto him.
    5 Answer a fool according to his folly, lest he be wise in his own conceit.
    which type of fool are you

It i very clear to me that you are a descendant of the son brought to Jesus as recorded in Mathew 17 who was described thus

Lord, have mercy on my son: for he is lunatick,

32. Georgie Porgie:

Chad 99999 mentioned physics and mathematics at Ph.D level as the two most challenging scientific disciplines. I merely added another , neurosurgery. Why did you not ask me to enlighten you on mathematics and physics ? Since you are the doctor , would it not be better for you to do that , or maybe Paul Steinbok would be a more qualified person .
    I have no time with petty foolishness.

33. HE WONT BECAUSE HE CANT
    HE IS A MEDICAL ILLITERATE WHO OBVIOUSLY KNOWS LITTLE ABOUT NEURO-ANATOMY
    MOST DOCTORS DONT

ONE MUST ADMIRE MEN LIKE PAUL STEINBOK AND BEN CARSON WHO DEVELOPED THE PATIENCE AND SKILL TO WANT TO STUDY NEURO-ANATOMY FOR THE TIME IT TOOK TO ENABLE THEM TO DO SUCH SURGERY

BUT THERE IS A LIMIT TO HOW MUCH NEUROANATOMY THAT ONE CAN KNOW.
    NEURO SURGERY IS MORE A PRACTICAL THAN A INTELLECTUAL THING

MATHEMATICS AND PHYSICS ARE IN A MUCH DIFFERENT REALM AND A HIGHER SPHERE ……….AND INFINITELY MUCH MORE DIFFICULT

34. Lord have mercy! The inimitable rogue – GP – is back on BU flaying to the boundary his old nemesis, the cart horse Miller – murdah! Welcome back GP.

35. Lawson look…at least my Justin is all man, he can address the injustices that you squatters think was so right and that all so arrogant about…

“© Provided by thecanadianpress.com
    UNITED NATIONS, N.Y. – Prime Minister Justin Trudeau used a speech to the United Nations on Thursday to probe a source of national shame: the historic struggles of Canada’s Indigenous peoples.

He spoke of forced migration and forced family separation in residential schools, which he said left a devastating legacy on reserves to this day.

He said Canada came to exist without the consent and participation of the Indigenous populations who had lived there for millenniums.

“For Indigenous peoples in Canada, the experience was mostly one of humiliation, neglect and abuse,” he said.

It was the major theme of his address, which did not gloss over the country’s failures and even referred to the international condemnation they have drawn.

But he also looked ahead to at a series of solutions: better infrastructure on reserves, better housing, signing of the UN Declaration on Indigenous Peoples and a dismantling of the old Indian Affairs department.

“Canada remains a work in progress,” he said. “For all the mistakes we’ve made, we remain hopeful.”

Trudeau used these examples to bolster his main point here at the UN this week: that Canada is ready to take on complex challenges, at home and abroad, and deserves a seat on the Security Council.

The rest of the speech focused on climate change, international trade rules aimed at helping workers and his controversial tax reform which he cited as an example of his middle-class-friendly policies.

Trudeau drew applause when he promised to keep supporting the international climate-change treaty.

“There is no country on the planet that can walk away from the challenge and reality of climate change.” he said.

He also promised to stick to his efforts to empower women and girls.”

36. GP, your description of me implies an unquestionable finality, yet you know absolutely zero about me. An absolute statement , back by zero evidence.
    I will say this, I am not one of your first year students that you can demand in your arrogance, any response or answers , concerning anything , period.

My first post merely mentioned the challenges of the three disciplines. Whether they are physically, intellectually or a combination when trying to achieve the highest qualifications, is inconsequential .Your last post is to some degree contradictory.
    I will refer you to your own post earlier, and ask the same question, which kind of fool are you ? Case closed.

37. re I am not one of your first year students

THAT IS CERTAINLY TRUE
    I WONT HAVE A FOOL LIKE YOU IN MY CLASS

MY FIRST YEAR MEDICAL STUDENTS ARE MUCH SHARPER THAN YOU SIR
    THEY GENERALLY UNDERSTAND WHAT I SAY SO THAT WE CAN LAUGH AS WE TALK AND LEARN

re My first post merely mentioned the challenges of the three disciplines.

YOUR FIRST POST WAS ESSENTIALLY BOVINE EXCREMENT
    THE BRAIN IS A VERY SMALL PART OF THE BODY
    YOU CAN SEE IT AS YOU DISSECT IT
    THE PATHOLOGY THAT NEUROSURGEONS HAVE TO DEAL WITH IS RELATIVELY SMALL ALSO

NEUROSURGERY IS MAINLY ABOUT DISSECTION SKILLS WHICH MANY MED STUDENTS MASTER IN THEIR ANATOMY DISSECTION SESSIONS
    YOU EITHER GOT IT OR YOU DONT

IT IS A GREATER CHALLENGE TO DEAL WITH MORONIC MOUTHINGS LIKE YOURS ON BU THAN TO DISSECT THE BRAIN

those who enjoyed dissection in Anatomy classes tend to be surgeons
    the intellectual fellows tend to be Neurologist, and engage in long talk on ward rounds because essentially they could very little for the pathology they encountered

38. the intellectual fellows tend to be Neurologist, and engage in long talk on ward rounds because essentially they could DO very little for the pathology they encountered
    they used to bore me to death

39. When learning Neuroanatomy today you can refer to any of the great atlases or the modern three dimensional models including tho you can dismantle and put back up

when dealing with would be intellectual wannabe’ on BU you have to wander at the number of folk who just bullshit without adding anything to the flow of the discussion.

if you ask them a simple question they respond with concentrated bovine effluent
    It defeats the whole purpose

40. There will never be another blogger like GP…. Not on BU, not anywhere… the man is like a razor….
    Bushie can only imagine how GP would perform WONDERS in the Barbados Parliament…?
    LOL …shiite would be always hitting the fan….

HOWEVER, in his above slicing up of PhD, he managed to sidetrack the conversation and to potentially save Chad99999 from a much-more-deserved slicing-up compliments of the old whacker…

Chad has to surely come to the realisation that the kind of measures that he is using to gauge ‘educational achievement’ are nothing but the equivalent of measuring the extent to which a student understands the internal school rules and regulations.

Whether we are talking Physicist, neurosurgeons, neurologists or just plain brass bowl BU bloggers, they are ALL just tinkering with internal school rules, structures and regulations, which – in the final analysis – are only there in order to support school life….so as to prepare students FOR A BIGGER CAUSE – namely, life AFTER SCHOOL.

Imagine if PLT had spent all his time at HC learning all the (admittedly fascinating) details about alumni, founding fathers, school rules, finances, canteen menus and septic systems…?

…actually Bushie could name a few HC alumni whose expertise seem to be in “HC septic systems” – otherwise known as High Class shiite.. (Hint … Joh* – N..ow comes to mind) 🙂

This is what Chad is advocating with respect to the School Of Life ….. that brass bowls measure their progress by the extent to which they know school rules ..like physics, biology and mathematics …and neurology…

What the hell wunna going do when wunna graduate…..??????

41. Miller, There is NO way that such SOFT TISSUE as found in Dinosaur fossil bones, could be 80 Million years old. Utter Evolutionary GORILLA CRAP!

All of such findings, which they have tried to keep quiet about, as IT POINTS to the Creation model of TIME, THOUSANDS of YEARS 5,000 – 10,000 NOT MILLIONS Miller-Naki!

Dinosaur soft tissue
    In seeming desperation, evolutionists turn to iron to preserve the idea of millions of years.

M. Schweitzer Dinosaur-bone-cells
    Bone cells discovered by Schweitzer, showing classic appearances including nuclei and connecting fibrils—from a Brachylophosaurus allegedly 80 million years old!
    by Calvin Smith1

Published: 28 January 2014 (GMT+10)

Dinosaur soft tissue in fossil bones!? Nearly every CMI speaker has watched incredulous looks on people’s faces as pictures from a 2005 Science magazine article flash on-screen. These show transparent, branching flexible blood vessels and red blood cells alongside soft and stretchy ligaments from a supposedly 68 million-year-old T.rex bone. The remarkable discoveries by palaeontologist Dr Mary Schweitzer have rocked the scientific world.

Time and time again

Following the most rigorous tests and checking of data, many evolutionists now admit the existence of such dinosaur soft tissue and organic material in not just one or two specimens, but well over thirty.2 They now have to explain how extremely delicate structures could have been preserved over incredibly vast time periods.

Following the most rigorous tests and checking of data, many evolutionists now admit the existence of such dinosaur soft tissue and organic material in not just one or two specimens, but well over thirty.

It is not just dinosaur soft tissue, either, but the presence of detectable proteins such as collagen, hemoglobin, osteocalcin,3,4 actin, and tubulin that they must account for. These are complex molecules that continually tend to break down to simpler ones.

Not only that, but in many cases, there are fine details of the bone matrix, with microscopically intact-looking bone cells (osteocytes) showing incredible detail. And Schweitzer has even recovered fragments of the even more fragile and complex molecule, DNA. This has been extracted from the bone cells with markers indicating its source such that it is extremely likely to be dinosaur DNA.5

Others have reported the fast-decaying carbon-14 from dino bones—not a single atom should be left after 1 million years.6

Moreover, more recent discoveries show dinosaur soft tissue in samples that are (by their own assumptions) many millions of years older than those in Dr Schweitzer’s original 2005 discovery. As one article states:

“The researchers also analyzed other fossils for the presence of soft tissue, and found it was present in about half of their samples going back to the Jurassic Period, which lasted from 145.5 million to 199.6 million years ago…”7

A huge problem for the evolutionary paradigm

Believing proteins could last for tens of millions of years takes enormous faith. According to a report in the science journal The Biochemist, even if collagen were stored at 0°C, it would not be expected to last even three million years.8 But such is the power of the evolutionary paradigm that many choose to believe the seemingly impossible rather than accept the obvious implication, that the samples are not as old as they say. http://www.creation.com

42. Most of us missed the boat at school in many ways.

I told my sons that it was important for them to make friends at school and not enemies, because in the future you will meet your school mates in all walks of life afterwards

i told them the purpose of home work and house duties is not about grades but about learning to divide up your time properly and to prioritize.

I taught them how to use the due date on a credit card when purchasing and paying, so that they could use the banks money for two months and dont pay interest. My first son used this ploy for 5 years in canada and angered his bank managers no end

The purpose for learning anything is to be able to use it practically. I taught them the use of a lever and the inclined plane etc long before they did common entrance, and how you can ue Phythagarus to square a building when setting out the foundations.

If we were taught the purpose for the things we were taught or how they could be used, a lot of duncy boys would have been real bright, ya hear

We used to think Darcy was real bright because he used to get all A’s in every subject every term. Darcy turn out to be a…………………………?

43. @Anonymice – Theophilus Gazerts September 20, 2017 at 9:39 PM “I guess my prayers were not answered…. Zoe is back”

I second that.

44. WW your boyfiend is a putz thank god he and his dike premier friend will be gone before they give the country away and tax the middle class to death. Do you really think our new immigrants give a darn about how rough the injuns have had it. My Rwandan cab driver last night had a much sadder story and was surprised that canadians think they have it bad.

45. Lawson….ah saw ya girlfriend Kathy Wynne suing somebody for insulting her.

Everyone thinks they have it bad until they hear the other dudes story…but none can whine like the quebecois, not even you…they should be starved.

46. it is written in 2 tim 2 :19 et secq
    Nevertheless the foundation of God standeth sure, having this seal, The Lord knoweth them that are his. And, Let every one that nameth the name of Christ depart from iniquity.
    20 But in a great house there are not only vessels of gold and of silver, but also of wood and of earth; and some to honour, and some to dishonour.
    21 If a man therefore purge himself from these, he shall be a vessel unto honour, sanctified, and meet for the master’s use, and prepared unto every good work.
    22 Flee also youthful lusts: but follow righteousness, faith, charity, peace, with them that call on the Lord out of a pure heart.
    23 But foolish and unlearned questions avoid, knowing that they do gender strifes.
    24 And the servant of the Lord must not strive; but be gentle unto all men, apt to teach, patient,
    25 In meekness instructing those that oppose themselves; if God peradventure will give them repentance to the acknowledging of the truth;
    26 And that they may recover themselves out of the snare of the devil, who are taken captive by him at his will.

47. Kind of untrue Vincent, they are pretty sure they found the bones of the high priest that was involved in Jesus’s arrest.

48. Lawson look…the thieves are going into African countries that yall love to say are so poor…

,….according to the orange retard at the UN, trying to enrich themselves,….African leaders are being warned to deport them all..lol…cause since when does anyone go into poor countries trying to get rich.

“I have so many friends going to your countries, trying to get rich.” – President Trump to African leaders at the UN.
    Africans should be very worried of his friends.”

49. Boy sometimes you can be pretty short sighted, he said that so a lot of you will rush back home to be ahead of the curve and more will stay in africa thinking its gonna get good and stop trying to sneak into the US. Your prime minister is coming to party in ottawa sunday…. maybe checking out some new digs…..houses in ottawa are reasonably cheap the average price is about 3 duffel bags

50. @ Zoe September 21, 2017 at 9:16 PM #
    “Miller, There is NO way that such SOFT TISSUE as found in Dinosaur fossil bones, could be 80 Million years old. Utter Evolutionary GORILLA CRAP!
    All of such findings, which they have tried to keep quiet about, as IT POINTS to the Creation model of TIME, THOUSANDS of YEARS 5,000 – 10,000 NOT MILLIONS Miller-Naki!”

For you, Zoe, to accept that pseudo-scientific crater of volcanic lies aka Judeo-Christian fundamentalist claptrap is only proving you to be a complete jackass which has just been swallowed, entirely, by a python of a serpent still hiding in the dark waters of the Euphrates river flowing through the garden of Eden.

For you to believe in that 5,000 – 10,000 year lifespan of the planet Earth you must also believe that the Sun is just about 5,000 years plus 1 day to 10,000 years plus 6 days in its starry ‘twin’ existence in the universe made up of billions of billions of brotherly stars and zillions of sisterly planets.

One can only conclude from your wildly wide (mis)calculations that since our Father Sun takes about 25,900 or so Earth orbiting years in its ‘annual’ trek across our Milky Way it’s just about a third of its way from Mother Mary’s womb.

Baby Jesus, please save Prof. Zoe and his friend Dr. G P from a hellhole of total insanity!

51. Ottawa is just good for retirement after losing an election.

Lawson, no one listens to the dotard trump, its pronounced doeturd, everyone wants to be in the west when he either resigns in shame and disgrace, is impeached in shame and disgrace or is handcuffed in shame in disgrace, half of the African continent is likely to travel for the event….

52. Ha no-one listens to trump wrong, sounds like yogi berra’s …nobody goes to that restaurant..they dont like to stand in line.

53. @Miller/Naki, You are in terrible DARKNESS, as the Word of God declares to those of your ilk, “….If therefore the light that is IN* you IS* DARKNESS, how GREAT is that DARKNESS>” (Matt. 6: 23b)

He ( Jesus) that Created ALL things, IS* the LIGHT of this world!

“In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. ALL THINGS were made through Him, and without Him NOTHING was made that WAS MADE. In Him was LIFE and the life was the LIGHT of men. And the LIGHT shines in the DARKNESS, and the DARKNESS (Miller & Co) DID ( DOES NOT) comprehend it.” (John 1: 1,3,4,5)

Miller/Chimp, Jesus HOLDS the Sun He Created in the palm of His HAND, like an ATOM. And IN* Him through the Word of His Omnipotent Power, the ENTIRE Universe IS* HELD Together.

Miller/Chimp YOU CANNOT begin to comprehend such ETERNAL OMNIPOTENCE!

Our steady sun: a problem for billions of years
    by Jonathan Sarfati

All living things on the earth ultimately obtain their energy from the sun, as do the wind and water cycles. And nuclear reactions power the sun. In theory, as its nuclear fuel ‘burns’ up, the sun’s core should shrink, and this would make the reactions occur more readily. Therefore, the sun should shine more brightly as it ages (see panel below).

But this means that if billions of years were true, the sun would have been much fainter in the past. However, there is no evidence that the sun was fainter at any time in the earth’s history. Astronomers call this the ‘faint young sun paradox’, but it is no paradox at all if the sun is only as old as the Bible says—about 6,000 years.

Evolutionists and long-agers believe that life appeared on the earth about 3.8 billion years ago. But if that timescale were true, the sun would be 25% brighter today than it was back then. This implies that the earth would have been frozen at an average temperature of –3ºC. However, most paleontologists believe that, if anything, the earth was warmer in the past.1 The only way around this is to make arbitrary and unrealistic assumptions of a far greater greenhouse effect at that time than exists today,2 with about 1,000 times more CO2 in the atmosphere than there is today.3

The scientific evidence is consistent with the sun having the age that we would expect from a straightforward reading of the Bible. In 6,000 years or so, there would have been no significant increase in energy output from the sun. It is a problem only for old-age ideas

Evolutionists assume that the sun’s core has 4.5 billion years’ worth of helium, but this has not been directly observed. In any case, even if there was a large amount of helium, the record shows that the sun was never faint. Rather, if the core contained lots of helium it would be a design feature so that the sun would be hot enough. It may also be responsible for the sun’s exceptional stability compared to that of other stars of the same spectral class—see Sarfati, http://www.creation.org

54. Lawson….ya would have to be a bigger jackass than dotard trump to listen to him, so let me rephrase, no one with an iQ above 17 listens to trump,

55. “Britain’s best known naval hero – so idealised that after his death in 1805 he was compared to no less than ‘the God who made him’ – used his seat in the House of Lords and his position of huge influence to perpetuate the tyranny, serial rape and exploitation organised by West Indian planters, some of whom he counted among his closest friends.

“It is figures like Nelson who immediately spring to mind when I hear the latest news of confederate statues being pulled down in the US.”

Afua Hirsch , Guardian Newspaper.

Speaking on Sky News, Afua added: “He( Lord Nelson) believed that black people were inferior, that they belong on plantations working under conditions of torture and exploitation and he used his incredible position of influence to try and prolong that situation…”

Afua Hirsch coments has sparked outrage in Britain after calling for Nelson’s Column to be removed – and branding the Naval commander a “white supremacist”.

Afua Hirsch said the monument in London’s Trafalgar Square should be torn down because the Admiral “defended slavery”.

The article was met with fury by Londoners and tourists who described the call as an “insult to our history”.

Twitter user Andrew Graham said: “Toppling statues? Nelson’s column should be next.” These days someone’s offended by everything… #RewriteHistory”.

Russell Lloyd added: “Tear down Nelson’s Column, what an insult, it’s part of our history, where in the world do these pathetic idiots come from?”

Chris McGovern, o‎f the Campaign for Real Education, said: “Statues and monuments provide the landmarks of our past that define our national identity whether we approve of it or not.

“They should be protected and in many cases revered. ‘Pulling them down polarises society and leads to violence and social breakdown.

British critical of racism in America but still support white supremacy .

Leave a comment, join the discussion.