Dear Brothers and Sisters,
Please see the attached video taped conversation on REPARATIONS between Dr. PEDROย  WELCH, the chairman of the Barbados National Task Force on Reparations, and DAVIDย  COMISSIONG in his role as host of the University of the West Indies REGIONย  TALK television programme.

1,349 responses to “Reparation Talk With Dr.Pedro Welch and David Comissiong”

1. Bushie wrote,
    Similarly, someone like you, Money B, COULD have realised that it is only fate than landed you in a plantation house instead of a tenantryโ€ฆ. and you COULD have seen the โ€˜tenantry boysโ€™ as kith and kinโ€ฆ.. you COULD have used your influence in the plantation house to help THEM to see their worth; to see BEYOND the albino-centric system and to โ€“ like Bushie (who was lucky to be able to do so on his own) โ€“ self-actualise.

Bushie, I did encourage other youngsters that they could and would succeed if they applied themselves and some did, indeed a few very well known gents in Bim today. This was accomplished without living in a plantation house as my parents started out poor as church mice, when my eldest sister was born they moved house to save $1/mth in order to have more food for the baby.

I have always realised that fate plays a part, I could have been born an albino in Tanzania and been killed to make magic portions by the witchdoctor! Having said that I had tried to help the son of a school mate, who also lives in Toronto, but he never took up my offer to have a meal and see how I could help him.

2. Plantation Slavery ended when white people found that it was more profitable to stop housing and feeding slavesโ€ฆ. and to pay them starvation wages instead.

Also, with the industrial revolution, hard, back-breaking work was cheaper to obtain by using Massey Ferguson tractors and steam powerโ€ฆ.

When you make statements like these you turn yourself into a complete poppet!!

Last one first!!

Massey Fergusson came into being in 1953, a merger of the Canadian company Massey Harris and the British company, Fergusson!!!!!!!

Slavery had been ended for more than a century!!

I doubt if any steam powered tractors were ever produced by this company.

The Massey family in Canada and the Harris family also of Canada merged their farm implement companies in 1891 to form Massey Harris.

They had been at it individually since the 1840’s, well after slavery had been abolished.

They sold tractors to Barbados in the 1900’s.

A few still operated here on plantations when I was born, all diesel I imagine.

My old cane cutter friend remembers them fondly!!

Quakers were movers and shakers in the Industrial Revolution.

All you have to do is to look at the Cadbury family!!

Before the Civil War in the US, Massey and Harris in Canada and Macormick and Deering in the US produced farm implements which allowed the work of one man to be multiplied several fold … but with horse power.

I suspect a steam engine would have been too cumbersome to use on a farm tractor at that time and would have made its appearance in a farm tractor in the late 1800’s, well after slavery had been ended.

You really should do some reading.

Regarding the fist statement, sugar was unprofitable on its own in Barbados since the 1600’s!!

… but it was economic!!!

Quakers were persecuted, imprisoned and some hanged in England.

Barbados was a retreat and this would have outweighed any financial considerations.

3. Horsepower is defined as the power that a horse gives when pulling, and it is used informally to mean power, or is the power needed to raise 550 pounds a distance of one foot in one second or the power needed to move 33,000 pounds a distance of one foot in one minute.
    Read more at http://www.yourdictionary.com/horsepower#JhRUL9KArG4Jr76v.99

… and that’s why horse power is called horse power and why engines, steam or diesel, are rated in horse power!!

4. Vincent Haynes Avatar

MB

You must realise that many on here have preconceived ideas and opinions including Bushie as to the status of melanin poor vs melanin rich in Bim.

I sometimes wonder if they visited Glenburnie,Martins Bay,Newcastle in St.John,Darkhole,Cambridge in St.Andrew even Kingstreet in the city during the 50s&60s and saw the poverty of the european descendants?

I did….then again I never grew up with that melanin yolk around my neck.

What I can vouch for is that during my lifetime the sons&daughters of the melanin poor&rich who were maids,butlers,chauffeurs,gardners,yard boys,labourers,hawkers,fisher women&men during that era have fullfilled the dreams of their parents and are no longer in poverty……unfortunately for Bim the majority form the diaspora.

5. It isn’t the best and brightest who left Barbados, it is the disciplined working class of whatever colour and the persons who could think clearly and solve problems and had long term goals.

That happened in every generation after slavery ended … to Brazil, Panama, US and UK etc..

… but the corruption which followed Independence is what has hit this country for six, not a deficit in able working people.

It has sapped everyone of their enthusiasm and drive.

That lack of example and discipline at the top is for me the deciding factor in this country’s slide.

6. John,
    Yes being clever, honest and hardworking does not cut it when there is corruption extant. There are at least a few of our vintage that have been victimized by corrupt “leaders” in the community. These corrupt bastards have been “equal opportunity destroyers” because their victims have been of various shades / hues.

7. John
    ..the way that you always bite at minutia like ‘viet armis’, and now ‘Massey Ferguson’ gives us a clear picture of your petty mind. Just like your assessment of history, you completely miss the big picture and focus on shiite…

No wonder you are confused. …if only you would start a small church …or some such shiite (Vincent would join) and keep your confusion within a small circle of your retarded friends ..all will be well….
    …but you keep bringing it near to ‘de whacker.’…

To remind you…
    The BIG PICTURE is about the degree of inhuman and sadistic behaviours which became the norm for your ‘hero’ ancestors and “Quakers’, when they found themselves fortunate to be born on the ‘white’ side of the slavery divide….. a characteristic that has been documented to persist through multiple generations… for 400 years…. not a fly-by-night tantrum…

Bushie posits that this ‘characteristic’ has not gone away, but has been modernised …using psychological and propaganda weapons instead of chains…against poorly educated brass bowls …. who actually have been led to like the brassbowlery….

Your own nasty attitude provides a clear peep back into the culture that perpetuated that evil form of slavery for so many generations….
    You would do well to seek repentance and forgiveness …starting with a good bush bath… else your donkey will be cursed with eternal misery and guilt…..

8. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Tsk,tsk,tsk…..you were going so well for about a week but you could not keep it up…..sad……go tek yuh meds….lets hope this relapse is only of a temporary nature.

Should it continue we will definitely have to put you back inside.

9. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joseph_Wharton

Here is an example of a Quaker Industrialist who co founded Bethlehem Steel, once the second largest steel manufacturer and largest shipbuilder in the US.

… and those first commercially available Japanese Transistor Radios …. you guessed it ..

“Sony (formerly Tokyo Tsushin Kogyo, or Tokyo Telecommunication Engineering, Co.), TTK’s founding board president was Tamon Maeda, a Japanese Quaker, prewar Japanese ambassador to ILO, and postwar Minister of Education”

Education is a common thread with these two men … worlds apart!!!!

10. There is something seriously retarded about John
    (apologies to retarded)

If his repeated narrative is about Quakers and Slaves stories,
    then the emphasis should be on the Slaves and not the Quakers,

Spirit of helping and doing right is not for praise, but for righting wrongs.

There were many more subsequent wrongs committed by same slaver perpetrators anyhow.
    +

Btw there is something seriously retarded about Money and Vince Cunts too.

Whining about others hating or blaming Whitey is bull when crimes of slavery and racism were manifested by Whitey.

+

Seems like beaucoup heaps of lack of logic with the 3 puss-see holes

11. 555 wrote,
    Seems like beaucoup heaps of lack of logic with the 3 puss-see holes.

The main such hole is in your cranium! Then their is your mouth spouting Racist nonsense incessantly.

12. Money wank

You cry about Racism meaning Racism against Whites which is superficial fake tears

Whites were responsible for systemic global institutionalised racism
    where you are part of the privileged beneficiaries and not fighting against it in any form

When you acknowledge crimes of slavery in full, then that is the precursor to reparations.

moaning about copying wickedness from others and blaming them,
    and claiming about stopping own wickedness,
    is skirting around the issue.

Simple logic that an honest person would fess up to is admitting their race before them was truly a bunch of cunts, it can’t be that difficult to do.

13. The reparationistas need to find a sympathetic Ayatollah in the Arab World and put their case to him.

Going after western countries who actually got rid of slavery is a waste of time.

14. John

You must be a troll.

Reparations for White people’s slavery has nothing to do with any other crimes.

White peoples excuses for slavery have no foundation in reasoning.

White people committing crimes of slavery (and robbery) against mankind is the full remit of the Reparations case.

15. White people have been shortchanging blacks for over 400 years and still are.

Which proves they are worthless and untrustworthy to give anyone their basic rights,
    shallow people are not worth friending.

16. Slavery was imprisoning people for the crime of being born black.

To be born black is not a crime, but the system is still bent and prejudiced against blacks.

17. A sympathetic Ayatollah is the solution not only for the African experience in slavery but also for the European experience as well.

Both can seek reparations from the Arab world for the countless millions of slaves taken in raids not only in Africa but also throughout the Mediterranean and into Europe proper.

18. Gentlemen….my suggestion is to stop feeding the troll and lets continue our debate on the merits/de-merits…pro’s/cons’ of reparations.

As a side bar…on another site I found a number of Bimmers who,like me saw no merit in celebrating a “Gift” from the Colonial powers that was rightfully theirs called freedom and termed emancipation.

I posit that the basis for the interest in reparations lies with the fact that a number of the Caribbean Pelaus have had their history twisted locally as well as confused with the ongoing colour divide in America with whom they wish to identify with.

19. โ˜… BLACK STAR’s

โ˜… Puss-See-Hole

โ˜… Think Black

โ˜… Blackman Time

โ˜… Black Supreme

โ˜… Blackman’s Time

โ˜… Pop Goes The Dread

20. Vincent Haynes Avatar

32 Disturbing Photos Of Life Inside Soviet Gulag Prisons

http://all-that-is-interesting.com/soviet-gulag-photos

21. Vincent Haynes Avatar

The Execution dock in London was used for more than 400 years to execute pirates, smugglers & mutineers

http://www.thevintagenews.com/2017/02/26/priorityrw-london-execution-dock-2/

22. Come on Vinni, we all know that according to 555, Boko Haram are a charming bunch of misunderstood Africans—-surely they would not hurt anybody not even 200 teenage girls turned into sex slaves like their brothers in ISIS.

23. @ Little Johnny Wonder

Good luck with the White Man Case for Slavery Reparations
    conceived in your bent twisted mind

Law 101

As the Honkies also practised the same crime of Slavery
    they would not have a leg to stand on

Order made by Judge

The Honkies Case is struck out

Costs Order is made against frivolous Honky

++

p.s. I’m sick and tired of messing around with you

24. 555 wrote or copied,
    Slavery was imprisoning people for the crime of being born black.

Historically every Racial Group have been Slaves. The Atlantic Trade was about Black slaves but there was or is slavery in every corner of this Earth. Much of slavery was / is intra -racial in Africa, China, India and Europe historically. Pimps are Slave Owners as they work the women and keep all the $$$$$$$$.

25. John and Money (must the same troll)
    are the Black Slavery Holocaust Deniers
    (which would be outlawed by the Reparations posse)

Nasty Nazi Trash is what they are

26. 555,
    I would be concerned about your comments if I thought you had the power of honest reasoning. Yuh RACIST

27. Vincent Haynes Avatar

MB

Chuckle…..yuh keep feeding the troll….glad to see the other one has left.

An interesting article out Jamaica on the subject of African&Coloured slave ownership.

A topic that those who embrace victim hood in Bim and elsewhere eschew.

As John has already shown many Africans&Coloureds owned property and slaves in Bim prior to emancipation….Joseph Rachell,London Bourne,Sarah(national hero),just too mention the better known ones.

Of note is that the treatment of them has never been recorded.

13 mins ยท
    Arnold Bertram | Jamaicaโ€™s black and coloured slave owners
    The anniversary of Emancipation provides the opportunity to explore the rarely discussed phenomenon of Jamaica’s black and coloured slave owners. Inโ€ฆ
    jamaica-gleaner.com
    http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/news/20170801/arnold-bertram-jamaicas-black-and-coloured-slave-owners#.WYCkB-vpaw0.email

28. To hell and back with a double attack

a brand new musical shock

lick it up lick it up lick it up

give it up give it up give it up

shake it up shake it up shake it up

One more dinner

One more dinner before the big count down

mash it up mash it up it up mash it up

rough it up rough it up rough it up

lick it up lick it up lick it up

To hell and back with a double attack

they call me the king of the record rack

29. Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger July 20, 2017 at 7:30 AM #

yall cant see where this will lead, but i can. i know KARMA only to well.

Given your knowledge of Karma, do you think what is happening in the Arab world may be Karma given its involvement in the enslavement, castration and genital mutilation of so many Africans?

Syria, Iran, Iraq, Egypt etc etc etc.

30. Vinni,
    Very complicated relationships and those old white bastards were boss HYPOCRITS!

My own grandfather and his brothers were village rams and left plenty outside kids. One such fella is/ was an esteemed surgeon in Bim. My sister just did the DNA test and subsequently received a call from a Trini Pharmacist in Orlando who claimed to have some similar family. Turns out he is the grandson of my uncle who indeed was “active” in TT for a year or so in the early 1950s. However, if he was hoping for an inheritance he picked the wrong grandad as uncle died of TB/ pennyless back in 1959.

31. Quakers were also present in Jamaica.

It was taken from the Spanish by the English in 1655 just after the advent of the Quakers.

There are similarities in history with Barbados but also a lot of differences.

32. Who would not rather be a rising ape than a falling angel?

33. Vincent Haynes Avatar

MB

That is the story of the Caribbean up to today warts and all.

My Kittitian Grandfather was a ship Cook who had a gal in every port from BG to Ellis island,including Bim between the ’20s and ’40s when he died in NYC,end result being that my Mum who died in Bim had plenty family all over and those here that she never met in her lifetime and I have not a clue about them.

We Pelaus of the Caribbean need to collectively put all our efforts into developing a bright future for our progeny free of the shackles of the past,one that will try to ensure that the past will never happen again…..at least not in our childrens lifetime.

34. You know you’re much smarter than mediocre minds when they start using your words to act cleverer

Check Vince saying “Man’s inhumanity to man..” a million times like he thought that up and like he thinks he is a leader and a philosopher

Check Money Bwoy talking about “reasoning. ..”
    like he thinks people can’t see him for what he is a worthless reasoner

There is no reasoning with son of a guns mindless parasites

Jah Selassie I Finds Babylon Guilty

35. 555,
    I gin go count me $$$$$$ so wont be back for a very long time. None dis come from Slavery like your Black Arab Muslim brothers in Sudan who enslaving the Sth Sudanese.
    HINT–spend your time fixing dat dey nuh!

36. Money Brain…

hates Arabs …

and claims he is not racist ..

and claims not all whites are scum much ..

calling out white scum is racist says farage and brain..

37. @Money B
    The BLM spokesperson in Toronto is just a loud mouth, the black Police Chief left them outside in the cold for several weeks last year would not even bother to chat with them.
    Minor correction you mean โ€œthe oreo Police Chiefโ€

38. Sarge,
    She has accomplished little with her methods and anyway she is only one rep of the community which needs to have a united front.
    U must tell me why U characterise him as Oreo, I have not followed him that closely, although he would have to appear at least a little that way.

39. @Money B
    โ€œalthough he would have to appear at least a little that wayโ€.
    Even you can recognize crap, like being fed a shit sandwich and told โ€œits peanut butterโ€. When the Mayor backed him over a more qualified black candidate, when the Police Union endorsed him Black people smelled a rat. The man was so inarticulate and ill prepared that some of us would cover our eyes when he appeared on TV. Subsequent events e.g. โ€œCardingโ€ proves that the man is a token, a marionette on a string controlled by a coterie who donโ€™t have our interests at heart, it is the old story black people complain and the powers that be supplies a buffoon who they know wonโ€™t rock the boat and they can say โ€œWhat are you complaining about isnโ€™t the Police Chief black?โ€

40. Dreadlocks Man is the Wisest Man,
    He knows the secret of the Wicked Man,

Their false rumours
    The wicked man he rob and gone
    I said the wicked man he steal and gone

Don’t run me down with your bomb
    Don’t run me down with your gun

Don’t spread your politics on me
    because they are wrong
    and me don’t buy it at all

41. Sarge,
    They need to have open discussion ie Town Hall, where all the community/S and bring forward complaints and sensible solutions. There seems to be a serious problem as most gunplay in TO would appear to be in the Afro Cdn community, mostly Jamaican and now Somali.
    Open talk about how Policing works eg how many know that Police are trained to shoot someone with a weapon who advances beyond like 17 ft. How should the Police receive info to solve crimes? much more.

42. Hants,
    If the drug overdoses were happening to Afro Cdns the Mayor would not have responded?

Why not?

Personally if people are so chupid to touch hard drugs then U on your own, once the info is circulated.

43. Straight to the white dudes head

FYI
    Afro Ams Afro Cdns and Afros across the diaspora feel the white dude is full of heaps of shit

Bad Mind Grudgeful

https://youtu.be/1gV4nuay2jY

44. NorthernObserver Avatar

@MB
    get real. Overdoses, deaths etc have been happening in the Native community for years. What do they do? Form one committee after another, comprised largely of their friends, and certainly their consulting companies in the background, to seek “input” and deliver “reports”. With Fentanyl we see quick solutions, though they are some studies too.

Sloly was, to most, the better candidate. But his ‘intelligence’ edge also made him riskier for the establishment (which isn’t an all white boys club either). The current chief is “more malleable”.

45. Nth Obs,
    We were talking about the Mayor and TO.