Submitted by David Comissiong, President, Clement Payne Movement
David Comissiong – Citizen Advocate

If it is true that the students of the Alma Parris Memorial Secondary School and their parents were NOT consulted in any way BEFORE Minister Ronald Jones and the Ministry of Education made the decision to close down the Alma Parris Memorial Secondary School and to unilaterally assign the students to a variety of other learning institutions, I would strongly advise the parents to join together in a collective body and to engage the services of an Attorney-at-Law to challenge the decision in the Law Court.

It is totally ridiculous and unacceptable that in 21st Century Barbados a Government Minister and/or a Government Ministry could believe that they are entitled to make a decision that so fundamentally impacts on a class of citizens of the country, and that they are under no obligation to consult those citizens.

Not only is this backward, “stone age” thinking, but it is also in conflict with the LAW of Barbados, and should therefore be rigorously challenged, even if it means having to go to the Law Courts.

The fact of the matter is that under the “Common Law” that operates in Barbados a “public authority” is bound by a duty to act fairly towards those members of the public that it serves, and one component of that Common Law duty to act fairly is the dutyย  to consult .

This Common Law principle was expressed by Lord Wilson in the 2014 English case of “R (on the application of Moseley)ย  vย  London Borough of Haringey” as follows:-

” A public authority’s duty to consult those interested before taking a decision can arise in a variety of ways. Most commonly, as here, the duty is generated by statute. Not infrequently, however, it is generated by the duty cast by the common law upon a public authority to act fairly. The search for the demands of fairness in this context is often illumined by the doctrine of legitimate expectation; such was the source, for example, of its duty to consult the residents ofย  a care home for the elderly before deciding whether to close it in Rย  vย  Devon County Council, ex parte Baker (1995) 1 All ER 73. “

The time has come when Barbadians– particularly working class Barbadians who are so often treated with a contempt that would never be meted out to the wealthy— must no longer put up with this backward, arrogant, and patronizing behaviour on the part of State officials who are not only supposed to be their servants, but who are also supposed to be accountable to them.

I witnessed this type of behaviour before with the manner in which the said Minister Ronald Jones and the senior officials of his Ministry closed down the historic Society Primary school— the oldest primary school in the entire English speaking Caribbean. As with the case of the Alma Parris school, there was no consultation with the parents of the students before the decision to close Society school was made.

The parents of the Society students and old scholars of the school initially did the right thing by coming together to form a Committee to protest the closure of the school, but weย  erred by not taking the matter to Court. Our Committee made the mistake of accepting assurances given to us by Jones — assurances that were never kept !

It is time that somebody sends a very serious message to Jones about his callous and patronizing attitude towards the very people that he is duty-bound to serve!

In fact, it is high time that we make the entire Barbadian political class understand that Barbados must function as a “participatory Democracy”– that Barbados must be a society in which the sovereign power of the people is respected, and in which the people are permitted to exercise their rightful role by being involved in the national decision-making processes. And central to such democratic participatory involvement is CONSULTATION.

116 responses to “Outrageous Treatment of ALMA PARRIS Students and PARENTS Must be CHALLENGED”

1. @ Artaxerxes

Your words above are well divined when you said

“…Itโ€™s about time we ignore those two idiots. They do not contribute anything โ€œsubstantially significantโ€ to BU and judging from their recent trends in commenting, they seem to be attempting to destroy this forum…”

When a man fails to produce anything during his tenure, such as the DLP (and the coming Mugabe crew) have done (will do) theirs will be the same task of using their faithful soldiers to spread propaganda among the populace.

I give you The Honourable Blogmaster who it can be said, in similar vein as Angela Skeete and Carson Cadogan, has the unenviable task of promoting the agenda of the imps of that place below.

Look how, just today, that failed candidate in the person of she who is fondly referred to as “The Wife who is a Husband”, now has her comment about Pornville brandished here on BU to clearly enunciates her position on Pornville crashing “her recent do” in St James South.

It is “the task” of foot-soldiers to do things like this.

There be my “rant” for the day heheheheheheheh

2. @ Simple Simon,

It is good to see you too, still here batting wid dem.

You know there is something that you have done here consistently that many people fail to realize.

It does not matter who the person is talking badword, when you come home from your shift and you come to BU, everyone and I mean EVERYONE does get their licks.

And there Simple Simon is the crux of this matter.

There is a clique both here and in the wider community, nation and globe WHO BELIEVE THEMSELVES TO BE LIKE GODS.

And they demand that they are never to be queried or words spoken in opposition to their stances and opinions.

If I were to ask you what drives you to speak out about an issue, would you tell me “the person that is speaking?” or would you, as is evidenced by your actions here on BU say “the (ingrunt) things that they are saying?”

Watch how the “GOD-HAS-SPOKEN-CREW” come out of the woodwork in 5, 4, 3, 2 …….

3. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Piece

Chuckle….poor you…..ah waiting to see your elevation after the elections.

4. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Simple Simon July 11, 2017 at 10:07 AM

In order to prevent him from accelerating his comical actions to something more serious.

Of course you BLP brown nosers would not understand that.

5. ” parents of former Alma Parris Memorial students are eagerly looking forward to the new school term.”

Some of you ” elitist ” and politically motivated ashlows will just have to accept that the

PARENTS made a decision that THEY think is correct or advantageous for them.

This does not mean that Commissiong was wrong. He should be commended for his activism.

6. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Hants

I thought better of you.

Comissiong is always on the wrong side of issues.

7. The parents made a bold decision both in the best interest of children and country .Unlike Commissiong who stands boldly and sings the praises of the dictator in charge of Venezuela demise where children lives are destroyed under the tyrannical regime Yet Commissiong prefers to stay silence but now for wanting of reprehensible deceit he stands boldly in the face if barbadians expecting barbadians to belive that his interest is all about protecting children . Bull sh..it

8. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

There were more Policemen at the march than marchers. Also they were no Teachers. NOT ON THEIR TIME.

hahahahaha

9. Vincent Haynes Avatar

Hmmm……301 police on the march…..interesting.

300-strong for union march
    The four leading trade unions on island, the Barbados Workers Union (BWU), the National Union of Public Workers (NUPW), the Barbados Secondary…
    loopnewsbarbados.com
    http://ow.ly/xzxo30dxLGM

10. I am always telling Bushie and Piece that they need to get out of their BMW’s and Mercedes’. If you guys took the ZR vans, and spent time hanging around in busstands like I do you would have seen the Minister and his deputy visiting the Alma Parris school yesterday and you could have taken the opportunity to ask him when las’ he bin there and why the eff he comin’ now?

Stupssseee!!!

11. @Carson C. Cadogan July 11, 2017 at 11:53 AM “There were more Policemen at the march than marchers. ”

Were they sent to crack some heads and sh00t some people?

12. The Unions in barbados has outlived there usefulness now at the eleventh hour scrapping the bottom of the barrel to prove relevancy.
    Unions your shelf life has gone way past its expiration date no right thinking public servant would risk their livelihoods running after useless pie pipers

13. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“300-strong for union march”

Its more like 300 WEAK NOT STRONG. Out of a population of nearly 300,000.

You BLP Brown nosers are more fun than a barrel of monkeys.
    Everything you all do is falling flat on its face. The people of Barbados know very well that the Govt. is doing all in its power to make sure that the ship of state remains afloat.

However you lot are trying desperately to get the Bajan public to believe the lies that you all are telling.

But it is not working.

14. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Simple Simon

“Were they sent to crack some heads and sh00t some people?”

I didn’t remember to ask them.

15. The presence of the polce is to mek wunna cow tow to law and order.

When 1/4 of the police force can be assembled to march like how the big chested menses does hold de rope pun Kadooment day round the young girls with their trembling botsies (dem is walter PPK words not mine) wunna got to know what in store fuh wunna when de elections roll up.

Dem gine crack some heads and kill some people jes now and wid mugabe always in white like a vestal virgin, the blood going look real good pun she clothes as the champion of the cause.

All these theatrics is preliminary to the real Emergency Powers Invocation that Fumbles planning to enact so continue on smartly…

Go back to carson cadogan words at 8.50 and wunna will see what carson telling wunna straight and plain bout General Elections

He says and I quote “…COUNTDOWN TO GENERAL ELECTIONS IN BARBADOS …is wrong…”

16. Tell Commisiong to go to Venezuela and clean up some of the rotten political mess he was part of. This shamless rat has no integrity after years of complimenting and endorsing and aiding a political wagon where all of its wheel has fallen to the ground crushing innocent lives and anyone who dare stands in its way
    What kind of a mole are u Commisiong?

17. The opposition are two face hypocrites on one hand condemning govt for not tolerating the Unions demands and on the other hand insisting that govt lean towards saving money on the back of public workers
    The blp has exposed its hands too many times on on govt intervention prefering policies which would cut deliberately into public workers jobs most noticeably was the privatisation of all state assests
    The blp would not be given any chance of running govt to exercise policies wherby thousands of public workers jobs would be first on the chopping block
    The public servants has not forgotten the blp talking points all engineered to decimate their livelihoods

18. David Comissiong Avatar
    David Comissiong

I am not surprised or disappointed that two of the Alma Parris parents are so relieved at having their children placed in a school for the up-coming September term that they have no interest in pursuing the breach of their legal right to be consulted. Indeed, I fully expected that that would be the attitude of perhaps a majority of the parents.

What I am trying to do is to get over to the Citizens of Barbados that they don’t have to settle for being ignored and pushed around by Government Ministers or other public officers. Rather, I wish them to understand that they are legally entitled to be CONSULTED when “Public authorities” are contemplating making crucial decisions that will impact on them— the citizens.

We simply have to rise up to the challenge of transforming Barbados into a genuine “Participatory Democracy”. This is a mission that I am committed to, and I will play my part whenever I can to advance this mission.

Seen from this perspective, the Alma Parris issue is very much my business, just as it is the business of every other committed, right thinking Citizen.

DAVID COMISSIONG

19. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“”Three things come to mind as I read the current views which John Public believes Prime Minister Stuart should do or could do, should have done or could have done: why and when yesteryear folk made soup, a thesis statement which Prime Minister Stuart shared with a New York audience early in 2012, and the story of how David overcame Goliath.

Soup, I am told, was made more often towards the end of the week (or month) when cupboards were bare. At that time, those things that were left over, or found in the cupboards were made into a one pot meal that was stretched with water. In essence those folk effectively used what they had and could control.

Interestingly, the Prime Minister used the same principle and argued that given the nature and voracity of the external financial world โ€” things we canโ€™t control, he had chosen to effectively and efficiently organise those things which he could control, which, appears to be the seem view held by the Governor of the Central Bank with regards to the protection of the Barbados dollar.

So if it this principle makes sense, why is the Prime Minister so heavily criticised for fighting the election battle on his terms?

Somewhat perplexed and confused I turned to I Samuel 17, for guidance. As the story is told, recall that the battle lines were drawn, the shouting and sparring had begun, and the outcome had been predicted. Indeed Davidโ€™s father dressed him in battle armour similar to that of the enemy. However, David chose to fight the war on his terms and with the tools he could control. It only took one shot to the eye to break the spirit of Goliath.

Ultimately, David didnโ€™t follow his brothers or the crowd. He acquired his leadership skills by taking care of the things he could control โ€” sheep, stones, sling shots. When the big occasion came, Davidโ€™s actions enrolled others as the enemy fled.

The taste of the soup may change but the model will endure as we sell our soup to the rest of the world.”

โ€” Walter Edey

A nice article from yesteryear which I know the BLP brown nosers will not like.

20. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

The parents are more sensible than Comissiong. They know that the Govt. has their best interests at heart.

All they want is an education for their children and that is what they are getting thanks to our caring Govt.

End of story.

21. @DC

Unfortunately many of our people lack the civic mindedness cognitive awareness call it what you will to appreciate that one should define a purpose to live and be prepared to defend it on all fronts. It does not even matter if you are eventually proved wrong, it is the act of standing for something that will embolden a person and the nation.

22. Caring government my foot………….this dlp does not care about a fellow other than themselves and their dlp friends who are still feasting on the carcass of the fatted calf even though the country is broke.

Just because Alma Parris was designed to be a special needs school, no doubt the parents in the article would be glad to get their children away from Alma Parris. I wonder if these parents realised that their chldren would be better served in that environment where class sizes are small and there are specialists teachers.

Let them go into the class rooms at these three schools and if the children are so challenged, the parents can only expect that they will be left further behind.They would then see if Jones or these two resident yardfowls on BU care what happens to their children.

I cannot understand how some people could be so selfish for pure political reasons.

23. David, the question we ought to really
    Ask is this: what diminishes the average Barbadian belief in his or her own civic powes? But it is not rocket science to understand that we must build upon a system of justice and a knowledge of today’s injustices in an effort to innoculate ourselves from the corrupted forces in our society, and this will liberating our civic powers.

24. As usual David BU comes out with his acid attacks on citizens who dares to put country interest first having the God given knoweldge and common sense not to be mislead by sheep in wolves clothing.
    The parents can go to sleep at night knowning that there children would have continual education and not being drawn into a political piss fight on the court house steps
    If Commisiong knows so much about citizens rights he ought to haul his a.ss off to Venezuela and fight for the right things on behalf of the suffering Venezuelan people

25. I pity you!

26. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

The only people Comisiong can fool are the Old age pensioners on Barbados Underground and DAVID. Everybody else ask to be excused.

If he is so concerned about citizen rights, why wont he go to Venezuela and the free the Venezuelans from the tyranny of the present regime in Venezuela which is burning its citizens alive in the streets. I don’t see any of that happening in Barbados.

Or better still go over to Cuba where the Jew, Fidel Castro launch an oppressive regime decades ago which tramples on every Human right known to man and free the Cubans from Hell on Earth known as Cuba.

27. angela Skeete Avatar

David Comissiong July 11, 2017 at 1:57 PM #

I am not surprised or disappointed that two of the Alma Parris parents are so relieved at having their children placed in a school for the up-coming September term that they have no interest in pursuing the breach of their legal right to be consulted. Indeed, I fully expected that that would be the attitude of perhaps a majority of the parents.

No! their is only one disappointment and that is the one that serves your interest which in this case an interest which was removed by concerned parents not letting you salivate at the in your toxic attempt once again to the drag govt through the court, that is your only disappointment nothing more nothing less
    the country is hurting financially but for you it doesn’t matter how much millions of dollars govt has to spend of taxpayers money to fight your relentless tirades in court,
    You are one mean spirited and heartless demagogue who have used democracy as a battering ram to hoist your political agenda , however at the end of the day barbadians would have wised up to your deceit and blatant abuse of democratic powers which you have use as a shield of protection

28. Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well @ Consequences Observing Blogger

So Carson…all the Barbados governments ever do is join with the local business crooks and steal all the peoples pension money and taxpayers dollars and you dont see that as crimes against the people and a violation of their rights to have their money secured and not mismanaged by greedy government ministers and thieving business people.

29. I was stunned to read the article in Barbados Today where the two resident parasites have been touting saying that the parents have rejected David Comissiong’s offer of help.

I have empathy for the parents and I am saddened that these parents admitted that the children cannot write their names at 15 years old…….but the government is helping we so that the boys are not left to roam the streets and be swallowed up by the bad men…………

Poor souls, if these children cannot write their names, do they really think that the childrem will survive in St George Secondary or Parkinson.

The parents who were interviewed expressed disappointment that the boys were not placed on Parkinson……….I thought Parkinson was ranked way above St George…………………..

30. We must feel sorry for the parents, their world is a tough one. There isn’t much difference between the Parkinsons, St.Georges, St.James, St. Lucys etc. These are poor hardworking people that the media always highlight to sell a story.

31. The sad truth is that wunna people – (and David Come-and-sing-a-song in particular), are talking about “real real” PEOPLE…

Real People have PRIDE in themselves …and expect to be consulted.
    Real People are self-respecting, and expect to be treated with respect in turn…
    Real People have an innate drive to see their children become better PERSONS than they themselves..

But wunna are actually dealing with Bajans…. certified brass bowls – who are content to be treated like animals …while driven by a “mendicant dependency syndrome”.

Brass bowls have no self pride.
    Brass bowls do not stand up for principle..
    Brass bowls have no interest in seeing their children be anything but brass bowls…
    They accept any shiite and welcome being pissed on…

Bajans actually DESERVE the Carson Cadogans and the angela skeetes of the DLP.
    A people ALWAYS get exactly what they deserve. This is an unassailable and unchangeable spiritual law of BBE …and is executed by Lady Karma….

32. angela Skeete Avatar

Blah Blah Blah bush tea u have been reciting the same things every since Adam was a lad , Adam has grown up he has a wife and kids living in barbados all of which got free education unlike u whose only contributions to barbados economy is to call for gangster warfare , Adam and his wife and three kids has given back in great amounts to the barbados economy
    i think you should add your list to the brass bowl list as a life long member of the Do Nothing Club for certainly you have earned your wings

33. I won’t be surprised if the parents vote Dems too.they are so apologetic of the ministry of education.Clearly,they don’t know their rights so they accept crap from the minister and his multi-mat head CEO.

34. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Why is it so hard for you BLP brown nosers to admit that you were wrong?

The parents have more sense than you lot give them credit for. They know that their children will be well taken care of. They hate having to hear everytime that their children go to the Duncey school.

They want better for their children. And who can blame them?

35. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

If Comissiong is looking for customers for his one door Legal shop , then he should go about it in a different manner.

Not try to stir up strife in the country.

It is just not fair to ask poor parents to give him what little money they have when he knows that there nothing to go to Court for.

Smart parents, give me common sense people any day of the week.

36. This i can only describe as a rather strange head-in-sand attitude by US ALL re this Alma Parris episode.

Prodigal do allow me to segue from your 7:34 PM post.

Do we as Bajans really feel “empathy for the parents’ really. REALLY. Or is it relief…we can afford lessons!

Every year, according to some Bajan experts, almost 40% -50% of the 11 plus students get 7 of every 10 questions WRONG or cannot get above 30 % on writing exposition/story telling. Obviously some do worst.

Almost half our youth in supposedly 99% literate Bdos are failing at that stage! Wow. Admittedly for different reasons but that is still mind numbing.

The experts will caution with worry that the percentile is much higher now than with earlier generations in Bim.

In fact a simple argument can be made that this burgroning problem was so drastic TWENTY years ago that a previous administration instituted the Alma Parris school..and had planned to implement at least two other similar schools to take many of that cohort from the other schools as mentioned above.

So why this gnashing of teeth as if this is some eureka moment!!

We know that more kids are having kids and that there is more salacious wanton activities that entice many of the youth to repeat the cycle disastrously.

We surely must recognize therefore that there is a really big and growing problem as it relates to these children and we clearly cannot continue to pay mere lip service to the issue…and do absolutely mind blowing political nonsense.

I feel sad and empathetic for my nation…not for those parents alone ….because we who are looking forward to retirement or those already retired better be prepared to deal with the results of this conniption as many of these kids will surely “…be swallowed up by the bad menโ€ฆ” to our everlasting pain.

37. In the good old days in Barbados few women drank alcohol, and even fewer drank to excess. In the good old days in Barbados nobody smoked marijuana. In the good old days in Barbados women never smoked cigarettes. In the good old days in Barbados 60 and 70 year old men could not beget children, principally because they could not get an erection.

Welcome to the future where both men and women drink to excess, where many many people smoke marijuana, where men and women smoke tobacco, where old, old men take viagra and cialis and go on to beget children.

It is no longer the good old days.

Welcome to the future.

Wunna ain’t see neffen yet.

38. Barbados a country conceived in rum, but we feel good to fool ourselves that none of our children have fetal alcohol syndrome. What if our Ministry of Health/Quuen Elizabeth Hospital/Bayview Hospital were REQUIRED to collect data on the children born to alcoholic or binge drinking mothers. What if we were required to track those children until the end of their school life? What if our policies were formulated based on that data?

Right now I am certain that NOBODY at the Ministry of Education can tell us how many children in the system were born to alcoholic or binge drinking mothers. And nobody can tell us where those children are, or how they are doing.

If we put our hands over our eyes and over our ears we can pretend that nothing bad is happening to some of our children even before they are born.

Only ’bout hay.

39. Dont get me wrong, de pandantic Dribbler………..I really do empathize with parents like the ones in the article.

I cannot for the life of me understand how parents can have children and only when they reach age 11 that they find out that the child cannot read……….and to make matters worse at 15 a child cannot write its name. Do parents read their children’s reports? I had to stand in front of my dad as he read my report at the end of every term.

From very early on, before age one, we read to our children every day. From the time they were able to read, they read to us and they had to tell us what they understood…….this stood them in great stead as they both got A’s in the CE. We bought the good old Royal reader books that we grew up using to teach them at home. When our friends asked what gifts to buy our children, we told them buy books. To this day, my children have not parted with their books………and they continue to be avid readers.

So I just cannot understand how parents do not know that they children cannot read or write their names…….and I dont want anyone saying that some children are priviledged……..if two people make the decision to make children, they have the responsibility to ensure the child has a fighting chance.

We would not need the school that the resident yardfowl refers to as “the duncy school”.

40. @Prodigal Son July 11, 2017 at 10:35 PM “if two people make the decision to make children, they have the responsibility to ensure the child has a fighting chance.”

I don’t know in which bubble you live.

But two people making child bearing decisions what!!!

Sometimes neither of the two people have made a child bearing decision

Sometimes people don’t even make the decision to have sex.

Tell the truth now haven’t you ever taken a piece when you were impaired by alcohol? What if a child had been conceived then? What if the woman was not your wife? What then?

What sort of decisions can people high on drugs or alcohol make?

O you are one of those people who think that alcoholics and druggies don’t make babies.

Clearly you have never worked in human services, nor heard a man declare with reference to a child born of his own sexual activity “wha’ wunna call me for, I did dun pay for that pvssy”

Get thee out of thy well educated middle class bubble.

Get into the real-real world.

41. D-Y-S-F-U-N-C-T-I-O-N.

Sometime multiple generations of dysfunction.

42. @Prodigal Son July 11, 2017 at 10:35 PM “From very early on, before age one, we read to our children every day. From the time they were able to read, they read to us.”

I was talking to a young man recently. He has three sets of twins, by three different women. Do you think that those 6 children get read to by their parents every day?

But don’t let us just look at the working class. When our politicians have children with women not their wives, do you think that those children get read to by their daddies every day?

Have any of our Prime Ministers ever had outside children? Did these Prime Ministerial daddies leave their inside children every day to go read to their outside children?

And now let us get to the plantocrats. Like most Bajans I grew up in a village where the planter had a wife in the house, and children with multiple women in the village. Do you think that those mulatto children were read to by their white daddies every day? You ever see a white Bajan man reading to a “coloured” child yet?

If a judge, a pastor, a reverend, a priest (Catholic or not) takes a piece on the side do you think that he leaves his mansion, his rectory to read to his unacknowledged child every day?

These children are people too.

Or are they?

43. You dont fail to live up to your moniker!

Continue to make excuses for irresponsible parents. Yes, I live happily in my middle class bubble.

I made a decision to have children and I took responsibility for them and I am proud of the success they have made of the opportunities afforded them!

44. @Prodigal Son July 11, 2017 at 10:35 PM “I don’t want anyone saying that some children are priviledged.”

But some children are priviledged

Priviledged is the child who has two loving competent parents.

However money does not always equal priviledge. Did not Steve Jobs deny for almost a decade that he was the father of his first child? In spite of a positive paternity test did he not state that 28% of the men in the United States could be the father of his child? Did he not refuse to pay child support for the first nine years of the child’s life, while the mother worked as a maid, he became a millionaire and the government supported his child?

What if the government and the mother had not supported the child? You know that chronic hunger damages a child’s brain right?

You know that Steve Jobs is not the only wufless man right?

You know that some parents NEVER support their children right?

What do you think happens to poor Bajan children when their fathers refuse to support them? You know that it is hard to study when your belly is growling right?

45. @Prodigal Son July 11, 2017 at 11:42 PM “Continue to make excuses for irresponsible parents.”

A Simple Response: Not excuses man. Just reality.

@Prodigal Son July 11, 2017 at 11:42 PM “I made a decision to have children and I took responsibility for them and I am proud of the success they have made of the opportunities afforded them.”

A Simple Response: So did I. So did I. But I am not foolish enough to believe that I will ever live in a world where all parents are responsible. And when parents fail, as some always will then it is the duty of government to step up.

@Prodigal Son July 11, 2017 at 11:42 PM “Yes, I live happily in my middle class bubble.”

A Simple Response: I don’t. I can’t be happy when government withdraws services from the most vulnerable. I can’t be happy when government acts in an ad hoc fashion. I can’t be happy when the Minister’s take back their 10% and buys new expensive vehicles for themselves while the children of the poor suffer.

46. I don’t know how you can be happy.

but I am not happy.

47. Shiite Simple!!…. you kicking up some REAL dust nowadays….
    You sure you is a Bajan?!!

Why don’t you tell them that in many cases, bad as the children are, when you talk to the parents of these children you find that the parents are even more stupid and ignorant?

Why don’t you tell them that there are some people in our society that are so spoiled and hopeless that both them and their children will need SPECIAL INTERVENTIONS if there is to be any hope of turning them around?

Why are you not explaining that the complete IDIOCY of just mixing these hopeless, lost souls in with the fragile youth in our schools, has long ago been spelt out by the proverb which says that “a single bad apple will spoil a whole school’…?

Why are you not talking about the FACT that we have now reached the stage in Barbados where our NATIONAL decisions are being made by the kind of parents that you have so vividly described…

….so what other decisions would you expect from Froon, Jones et al…?

Trust Bushie on this….
    If Cynthia Forde is so vehemently against this shiite, then it has to be a bad move.
    There is a woman whose heart is correctly located…..

48. @Bush Tea

Anyone with a heart who has operated close to these Alma students are acutely aware about one thing, they need special attention, from special teachers delivered in a special environment.

49. @Bush Tea July 12, 2017 at 6:59 AM “Shiite Simple!!โ€ฆ. you kicking up some REAL dust nowadaysโ€ฆYou sure you is a Bajan?!!”

Well both my parents, and all 4 of my grandparents tell me that izza a Bajan, and they give my the Bajan birth certificate but I can’t really verify that i is truly a Bajan, because it may happen that all 6 of them, and the registry was lying. All 7 of them may have given me fake news.