For some time, there has a been a protracted โ€˜disagreementโ€™ between the Governor of the Central Bank of Barbados (CBoB), Delisle Worrell and the Minister of Finance, Christopher Sinckler. It represents a deepening political-economy crisis.

In trying to flesh out this phenomenon, we will sometimes directly address the prime minister, himself, as we urge urgent action.

Worrell and Sinckler have been the two main principals in the management of the Barbados economy, for the last 7 to 8 years. During this time, we have had many failures. Failures that both, men and institutions, might arguably to adjudged as equally responsible.

Rumours, gossip, some reporting and fake news on this matter, currently โ€˜sub judiceโ€™, have served to further weaken the political culture. That culture, with all its in-built frailties, has already delivered us circumstances where the distribution of forces in Parliament are nearly even, notwithstanding minor leakages on one side.

Since the last general election, there has been a close-quarter tug-o-war between the main belligerents that was engendered by a โ€˜misinterpretationโ€™ of the results. The DLP incumbent government believed that a nearly-tied election was a win instead of representative of a public demand for a national unity government.

At the same time, there was no evidence that the opposition BLP, under a MAM, would have been interested in that kind of political formation. Therein lies another weakness of the system. There must be โ€˜a winner takes allโ€™ mentality. Not only for the elites of both parties but the rank and file on either side, the yard fowls. In Westminster, we have had many coalition governments but Barbados, being more British that the British, this can never be. Talk of such is sacrilege.

The prime minister is therefore hemmed-in. Largely by the political culture but also by his socialization as a man who has long exhibited a lack of courage. What kind of a prime minister, within the Westminster system, can show that he has neither bark nor bite?

So what we have is a badly failing economy, a weak government, an international political-economic order in โ€˜transitionโ€™ and a prime minister whose cowardice is getting the better of him.

We are surprised that in these circumstances Stuart would want to travel, ignoring what is a deep crisis at home. Leaving it to fix itself. For in these difficult times the country needs its two principal economic managers working together to prevent the beginning of a never-ending cycle of devaluations, or worse.

It needs a strong prime minister even more. Strong for the countryโ€™s sake! And if these two economic โ€˜expertsโ€™ cannot bury their hatchets, the interests of Barbados must immediately be shown to be paramount, above personality cultism, regardless to whom they maybe.

In addition, Stuart displays a false temerity, mere word play, to suggest, from New York, that he will not interfere in a matter, in terms of Barbados, this is akin to issues of war and peace. Can there be any other crisis facing a prime minister of Barbados, within these dire contexts, more severe in peace time? Facing a near economic collapse with political disorder to high heaven.

Does this prime minister not know that his failure to address this matter has implications for Barbadosโ€™ image in the international financial markets? Why would Stuart, by his refusal to act, outsource the prerogative of the office of the prime minister to the judges in Coleridge Street, given the notorious delays which can be expected? And are these damages to Barbados not incalculable? Where is the economy in that or the economic brains driving this national fiasco?

We have argued elsewhere that there needs to be an intervention, preferably by the prime minister. But in these unusual circumstances, the Governor General may consider it in the Queenโ€™s interests to suggest a speedy resolution, since the prime lacks the will, courage.

Prime Minister, the announced demonstration/s by the BLP will only serve to deepen the crisis, increase the harm to our country, increase the level of instability, but it in your power to take such actions to at least partially repair the damage caused.

That resolution could include the firing of the minister of finance. The sending of the governor of the Central Banks on pre-retirement leave or its equivalent. The removal of the litigious matter seeking the attentions of the Courts. And the adequate compensation of warring parties for prompt compliance.

Prime minister, we are not unaware of the complex relationships with the governor and the minister of finance. We are not unaware of the role of Sinckler for future party leadership, even if your party loses the next election. We know that you are seeking to avoid a defeat, come next election. And that the perception of a rising economy is central thereto. However prime minister, hard decisions can no longer be avoided.

Look at the bright side, these are the times which try men souls, a writer said. For they present you with an opportunity to avoid your fate. They present you, circumstances to defy the odds, escape history and become the greatest prime minister the country would have known.

Sometimes it becomes necessary to shoot a โ€˜generalโ€™, or two, in a public place to restore order amongst the ranks. Prime minister that time has come. Should you continue to choose to fail in your solemn duty you will go down as the worst prime minister this country has had. At the same time, the price of your failure is the moral equivalent of treason.

161 responses to “The Moral Equivalence of Treason”

1. Mia Mottley’s agriculture plan …… Cuss the DLP

Mia Mottley’s spending cut plan ……………….Cuss the DLP

Mia Mottley’s tourism plan ………………….cuss the DLP

Ms. Mottley , what is the next proposal ………….cuss the DLP and get some people in the hot sun to join me.

Ok so what next, Ms. Mottley – you say we need to face issues so what is your plan ……Cuss the DLP

Ok so you have no alternative to the approach to reduce the fiscal deficit………Peter tell me to cuss the DLP like he does every week on the call in programme… Cuss the DLP is the BLP’s only plan of action. Anger and disgust is our plan . That will put food on people’s tables.

2. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar
    Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger

Gabriel…I saw that, she laid into him like she was his mother…lol…that is what concerned citizens are suposed to do it’s in their best interest to confront scummy politicians…that is what bajans should be doing to both mediocre political parties…..as well as the new ones.

That is the same repugnant republican politician that spent 8 years undermining every bit of legislation Obama laid before Congress and the Senate just because he is a racist.

To make matter even worse, they have nothing to replace the Act with, but will just tweak the insignificant parts of it and call it their new healthcare plan….millions more signed up fir the plan sfter Obama left, so their hands are now tied…properly handcuffed..lol

3. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

“Witness what is happening in the USA to members of Congress in their town halls.They are being pilloried by an antsy constituency.This is what we need in Barbados.”

It’s only in Barbados…mediocre fools like Steve Blackett thinks there should not be townhall meetings for everything to inform his constituents. …accprding to reports his constituents do not see him, except in the newspapers for photo ops to perpetrate his fraud on them.

Townhalls are supposed to be held on every topic that concerns voters…that is part of voter rights.

4. It really amazes me that several posters, who are definitely extremely intelligent and learned in various important areas, continue to push a proposal that would throw out the DLP and BLP candidates en masse and thereby put Barbados into the hands of a grouping of people who have absolutely no experience in governing and almost certainly have an appreciable proportion of candidates who are likely to be more strategically venal than patriotic.

Therein lies the parallel with the current outcomes of the new Trump government in the USA. There, the baby has been thrown out with the bathwater. The swamp has been refilled with more odious swamp creatures because people did not analyse the likely results of how they placed their individual votes. If the DBLP are summarily thrown out in this election cycle in Barbados the result seems as if it will result in economic and social chaos for several years until the pendulum swings back to some sort of economic growth and thereby normalcy

Barbados has had a long history of voting solidly for either the DLP or the BLP. No other party has ever garnered any appreciable proportion of the total votes cast in any election in modern Barbados. The likelihood of this outcome changing over this current election cycle is minimal. The likely result will be a generally traditional BDLP one with perhaps a few more votes going to new parties but such votes will be insufficient for a reasonable number of new persons to be elected from these parties. Either the DLP or the BLP will win.

The DLP has shown, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that they are incapable, under their current leadership, of managing the country and the economy. They have also shown that they have been most susceptible to succumbing to the wiles of crooked partners and being involved in egregious acts of blatant corruption. They also have a toxic leader.

The BLP has a track record of properly managing the economy. Its record re. corruption has been much less odious than the current DLP and less damaging to the country when it was in power.

The day of the other parties will come in the elections to be held after the upcoming one. Not the upcoming one.

Not voting realistically this time will propel us into a trumplike land of chaos but one with significantly more chaos than the Trump result heralded for the USA.

5. WW&C
    Steve Blackett is so piss poor that the current joke making the rounds of him is that when asked his name he has to read it from a sheet of paper.The guy is pathetic,a dunce and lost without his script.

6. “The day of the other parties will come in the elections to be held after the upcoming one. Not the upcoming one.”

1) Will we move the mile post at every election? Not this election, but the one after?
    2) How and where do we expect them to gather the experience that you so desire, if we reject them before thet start of every election?
    3) Under your prescription only a new party born out of malcontents from both parties would have that history and would be a viable third party.
    4) Should we select the opposition party bjust ecause they were existing longer than newer parties, or should we. at least, expect them to separate themselves from newer parties by displaying bold ideas, a breath of vision, and a solution for the current crises.

It is clear that despite being on the battle field for a longer period, the opposition, so far, has no prescription for our malady.

I think we should sever both heads of this two-headed hydra,

7. It is important, when advancing ideas, that one does not copy and paste from Google. Britain has had one coalition government in its modern history, the David Cameron/Nick Clegg government.
    There have been many talks about coalition governments, from the so-called Lib/Lab Pact to that proposed between Harold Wilson and Jeremy Thorpe. The point is that until recently, none went ahead for the simple reason that in a first-part-the-post electoral system, a majority government is usually returned.
    A national government is not the same as a coalition, one is a peace time act, the other a time of crisis, as war time.
    Hiding one’s ignorance behind personal abuse is an old trick. For coalition governments see: Germany, Israel, Italy, Japan and some other nations.
    Wikepedia is very unreliable. Stop taking the internet as gospel.

8. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bajanfuhlife February 23, 2017 at 10:02 AM

Welcome back BFL!

Your cowardly absence was greatly welcomed.

But we were of the view you were part of the โ€˜medicalโ€™ team on a trip to Washington to consult the IMF doctor.

We note with great alarm your decision to fire your local chief financial physician and thought that your trip was purely intended to seek a second financial opinion on your alleged electoral terminal illness.

Mia Mottleyโ€™s plans and proposals are no more than what she has copiously copied from the same book of tactical lies that was read in 2007 by the then LOTO.

The only thing left for her to do is to make a grand march from the House of Parliament with her troops in tow and with the โ€˜trumpetedโ€™ intention not to return until the election bell is tolled for the death of the governing party.

BTW, Bajanfullofbullshit, what are your plans for filling the vacancy you have created at the managerial apex of the CB through your poor handling of procedural matters?

Donโ€™t you think Bajans ought to be told of your plan to find a point man to print your money to pay public workers in March?

Or do you have already a devil in the printing press ready to perform your inside dirty jobs and take the blame for the pending fall of the devalued Bajan dollar?

9. Well,well,

Why do you insist on calling Trump illiterate. He has had an Ivy league education and an MBA from Wharton.
    HW Bush also had a top Ivy league education. The best qualified president in US history.
    Funny old world, this qualification lark.

10. Why on earth would I join a coalition and possibly lose some of my yardfowls, be wandering in the desert for fifteen to twenty-five years and risk the survival of my party? Especially since I know that if I can keep my act together, I will be out of the desert and feasting on the fatted calf in ten to fifteen years.

A coalition may signal the death of one of the entrenched parties; the politics of coalition does not make sense in these two party states.

11. @ enuff
    …why didnโ€™t you organise a rally outside Parliament? Why didnโ€™t/donโ€™t you examine the composition of the boards and the competency of its members and put it on BU or email to BLP/Solutions/BIM/UPP?
    Because Bushie was not elected to the parliament of Barbados to do so. The bushman has been adopted, commandeered, and handed a whacker to stir up some shiite here on BU…. and Bushie enjoys the wuk.
    Mia made it her business to be engaged in the work of parliament for decades now and has been handed the appropriate tools….

Thanks for the long(ish) post which confirms Bushie’s analysis despite your protests…

@ AWTY
    It is not that all the MPs need to be voted out. They would inevitable be replaced by equally inept brass bowls who would probably only be less experienced in bribery at best…
    THE SYSTEM IS WHAT NEEDS TO BE CHANGED… the nonsense that creates an elected dictatorship with no oversight, no accountability, no focus on justice and fairness and a deep disdain for meritocracy as a philosophy.

@ The Gazer
    It is not only the opposition that are clueless about a successful vision for a future for Barbados… 99.9% of us are equally blind. Do you realise that our brass bowlery is not limited to politics..? It is in the Church, the schools, business, sports, communities, the press, the city, the country…..
    Shiite man Gazer…!!!
    …the only places that seem exempt are the damn kindergartens and nurseries

12. Bushie

What a cop out; but if you are engaged and reading the draft PDP yuh would notice this on page 51:

“Applications for major development or change of land use within 30 metres of the coast will be subject to an Environmental and Social Impact Assessment and other supporting or technical studies subject to the satisfaction of the Chief Town Planner or designate.”

13. A distraction
    There are some who can find a bible verse to explain anything Tump, Google, DNA sequencing… You mention it and a good bible thumper can find a verse.

Would you belive that Homer mentioned the BDLP andf how to treat it….

“First, Hercules lured the coily creature from the safety of its den by shooting flaming arrows at it. Once the BDLP emerged, Hercules seized it. The monster was not so easily overcome, though, for it wound one of its coils around Hercules’ foot and made it impossible for the hero to escape. With his club, Hercules attacked the heads of the hydra, but as soon as he smashed the BLP or the DLP head the other would burst forth in its place!

To make matters worse, the BDLP had a friend of its own: a huge crab (third party) began biting the trapped foot of Hercules. Quickly disposing of this nuisance, most likely with a swift bash of his club, Hercules called on Iolaus (Caswell? Jeff) to help him out of this tricky situation.

Each time Hercules bashed of the hydra’s heads, Iolaus held a torch to the headless tendons of the neck. The flames prevented the growth of replacement heads, and finally, Hercules had the better of the BDLP beast.”

Is Hercules the citizens of Barbados?

14. The above text was copied from the internet and small edits made.

15. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Whatever they are….the people have to get up, get involved and get interested in what these politicians, government ministers, their pimps and the greedy business people do, its for their own good.

“COLLECTIVISM AND BARBADIAN POLITICS

FEBRUARY 23, 2017 LEAVE A COMMENT
    BARBADOS/POLITICS (Naked Departure) โ€” COLLECTIVISM โ€” No longer can our beloved Barbados, continue to be led by a political party the Democratic Labor Party (DLP), which has been solely out for itself and not for the citizens of Barbados. The DLP is a party of sociopaths, ego maniacs, Charletons and down right liars. They have misled Barbadians to the point of financial, social, criminal and moral decay. Barbados under the leadership of Prime Minister Freundel Stuart, is worst off than at any point, to include slavery, in Barbadosโ€™ history.

The Freundel Stuart led government of Barbados, has reinstituted a newer form of slavery and classism in Barbados. Shame on you and your DLP party Mr. Stuart. The party of Errol Walton Barrow, should not look like, or represent the people of Barbados in this manner. You have conducted politics in Barbados from a โ€œHitlerianโ€ position, tantamount to allowing the likes of Leroy Parris, Peter Harris and the NEW BAJAN OLIGARCHS, complete rule of Barbados. When you sided with Leroy Parris Mr. Stuart, you untied your tether to the people of Barbados. Barbadians need to be free of the DLP and of you Mr. Stuart.”

16. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

The bajan oligarch…is just a small time petty criminal, robbing poor people on thhe island, stealing from the treasury..wannabe oligarchys.

17. @ The Gazer (de ole man notice that you have dropped all the Anonymice name(s) lolol

You queried “…Is Hercules the citizens of Barbados?…”

I would say that your Iolaus is indeed men like Mr. Jeff Cumberbatch and Leighton Trotman and Caswell Franklyn IN A THIRD PARTY!!

There is no way that any initiative to destroy this duopoly of the D & BLP, AND DESTROY IT IS A MUST, can have any serious headway to dislodge this endemic corruption, in the bowels of these two constipated parties lead by the beasts Fumbles or Mugabe.

There parties must both be destroyed, permanently dislodged and flushed out of the body by some sort of political disruption, equivalent to a castor oil purge.

http://imgur.com/a/sQYA9

18. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Piece…these people apparently do not realize how very serious everyone is….dead serious.

19. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Bushtea;

I totally agree with your statement above re. THE SYSTEM IS WHAT NEEDS TO BE CHANGEDโ€ฆ the nonsense that creates an elected dictatorship with no oversight, no accountability, no focus on justice and fairness and a deep disdain for meritocracy as a philosophy. .

What I disagree with is the lack of an identification of a workable vehicle or mechanism for getting us there in all the posts that call for fundamental changes in our current system of Governance.

How do we, with an election due between 2 months (If we had a rational PM) and 15 months (because we have a highly irrational one), get everything in place to make the necessary changes without serious disruptions and the forced implementation of vastly changed economies and modes of living?

I can see a structure for the desired system but I can only see a revolution that will mash up everything as a vehicle that will get us there within 16 months by which time the economic fabric of the country will likely be sorely and almost irretrievably ruptured.

I think that many posters are not taking fully into account the unique brassbowlery of our citizens when they post their dreams of desirable changes in our current system without looking at a plausible strategy for getting there. e.g. When we get a new Government with none or a few DBLP members, how do we get them to institute the changes we want? How do we hold their feet to the fire? How do we get them to accede to a BU agenda before they are elected?

One of the possible end systems that might work is your Credit Union type governance system but, forgive me, I can’t see how we get from here to there. Perhaps you can outline a workable strategy.

But there is one Pachamama type situation that could do the trick. A real revolution engendered by the hardships implicit under an imposed IMF programme could inspire enough young Bajans to jettison brassbowlery and violently remove all vestiges of the current system and replace it with one that, initially, would offer promise of a swift implementation of the changes implicit in your prescription above. But I fear that pushback from various external and internal stakeholders is likely to make such changes subject to pitched battles and a Barbados, depleted of real resources, that would be more akin to Haiti than to any other of our Island neighbours.

I fear our innate brassbowlery is unlikely to change significantly in a relatively steady state situation but it can be removed if conditions become chaotic. Could managed chaos be the only vehicle for making the changes you and others prescribe for Barbados?

20. @PUDRYR
    I have been following your posters on imgur and it appears that you have attracted five to eight fanatic followers who signal their approval of your work by giving you a down vote.

If they like you, they would not be so loyal in supporting you ๐Ÿ™‚

21. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

They cant stop the millions of shares from happening, hell, they cant stop anything online..lol

22. @AWTY
    The diagnosis is in. You suffer from analysis paralysis.

Unlike Bushie, I will not refer to the BBE but to Homer again.

_______copied and edited______
    “Hercules went to King Augeas and said that he would clean out the stables in one day, Augeas couldn’t believe his ears, but promised Hercules one-tenth of his cattle if he succeeded.

First Hercules tore a big opening in the wall of the cattle-yard where the stables were. Then he made another opening in the wall on the opposite side of the yard. Next, he dug wide trenches to two rivers which flowed nearby. He turned the course of the rivers into the yard. The rivers rushed through the stables, flushing them out, and all the mess flowed out the hole in the wall on other side of the yard.”

______end___

Of course Hercules could have adopted the usual method of hiring workers to clean out the stable, but he tried a bold new approach. More seriously, we have to get out of our comfort zone. This BDLP ship is in a death spiral towards the bottom. They have mastered the art of conning us. No new party can do worse…

How did Homer in his time, write for the Barbados of today? The man was a genius.

23. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Apparently, the court of appeals is still in session.

“ALLOWING MINISTER of Finance Chris Sinckler to carry out his threat to fire Governor of the Central Bank Dr DeLisle Worrell would affect the integrity and independence of the bank and the international reputation of Barbados.

That was the contention of lead attorney Gregory Nicholls who is representing Worrell and asking the Court of Appeal to restore an original injunction that bars Sinckler from carrying out a threat to fire Worrell if he had not resigned by February 13.
    Nicholls spent two hours earlier today beseeching the panel of acting Chief Justice Sandra Mason and Justices of Appeal Kaye Goodridge and Andrew Burgess to overturn Justice Randall Worrell’s decision to remove the injunction he first put in place in a rare Sunday sitting on February 12.
    At the time, the 72-year-old governor sought the protection of the court as he prepared to file a suit against the Minister.

Nicholls, watched by his client Worrell and other curious attorneys sitting in on the hearing, said the minister didn’t have the power to fire governor. He said not only was the governor’s international reputation at stake but the public interest had to be represented.
    According to Nicholls, at the heart of the clash between the governor and the minister was the strained relationship between the two and between the governor and the board which he also chairs.
    The attorney said that Justice Worrell erred when he did not consider the wider public interest before removing the injunction last Friday.
    Instead the judge had dealt with whether in the event of a termination, damages would cover any harm done to the head of the regulatory institution.

The case is set to resume at 2 p.m. when the Solicitor General’s office will respond. (AC)”

See more at: http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/93884/firing-worrell-affect-islands-reputation-argues-attorney#sthash.JZ2gUH45.dpuf

24. What a comess!

Did anyone hear that delusional fool George Pilgrim today? We are doomed!

25. @ The Gazer and WW&C

It is noted that the work of the grandson is much “beloved” to the degree that (i) they are those using pixel tagging and remote screen shotting (ii) the submissions are being moderated and (iii) they are begging the site to tek down the spurious, inflammatory and defamatory content.

One of the things that Bajans cannot and will not ever understand is “hits” and its effect on the saleability of an Internet Based Company.

THis is actually why we are languishing in this malaise and doldrum because our “deciders” do not understand the intangible.

Let the ole man give you an example.

The Honourable Blogmaster has nurtured this blog from 10 people to over 250,000 people.

He is bigger than CBC Reporting Lies, the Reprobate, THe Nation Spews (where Carl the hoare worked and may have been infected, in ent know) and Barbados Delayed (by Fernella Wederburn and Eloysius Joseph)

So where he would have started this as a “hobby” and then expanded it, and now is responsible for what had evolved into the Premiere Civic Psyche of the Country

He is the Blogmaster of “What Barbados Aspires to be”

And concommitantly, he is seen as (a) unwelcomed competition by them four de ole man call already and (b) an entity to be purchased by the Political Parties and the Oligarchs that will make an example of us all, IF HE SELLS (or does any variation thereof)

But my point is that he now gots a currency dat even though “they” still do not understand it, dem wants

The plan is to destrou the alternative thinkers here, Dem doan give one pup bout we ideas it is the effect of our presentations.

De cauldron de ole man get raised in ent got no ego.

So it is not about me, but whu de ole effer going do fuh he cuntry.

To come heah pun a day and type this anti DLP and BLP pup religiously is one’s hope that enough of the Bajan people going say “N to the Drugs” that Mugabe and Fumbles bring and have brought.

No to that which keeps us stupid Under the Broken Satanic Trident at de Garrison.

I got to go and speak to de grandson bout something i want he to do

I soon cum…

26. @ Pieceuhderock,

Why are you calling for “elections today” when none of the “other” parties are ready?

They need more time to get candidates and members.

27. @Hants

Good point. There is a call to vote for the other parties and as far as we know not one of them has made a full slate of candidates public. About a year out from E-Day one has to start believing that it is disrespectful behavior being shown to the public.

28. @ Hants

If dem call elections today every one of the effers are voted out tomorrow!!

DE other parties should have been readying themselves for years, dat is dem business if dem wait till now to start moving things.

We next ting you going do is apologise for de Minister of Finance and de Central bank Governor fuh not waiting a few moe weeks unti de elections was ovah and den have dis spat ovah $50M in monopoly money heheheheheh

29. @ AWTY
    What I disagree with is the lack of an identification of a workable vehicle or mechanism for getting us there in all the posts that call for fundamental changes in our current system of Governance.
    You are wrong here.
    BU’s 10 point plan does EXACTLY what you are calling for…. and that was laid out fully two years ago now.
    Unfortunately, like everything that cometh from a local prophet, the plan was poo-pooed by those who stand to benefit from the current brass bowlery, as well as by the other set of brass bowls who are incapable of thinking for themselves.

Not only did Bushie and BAFFY identify the plan, but ALSO (and this is always the most critical aspect of any plan) the person around whom the plan could be framed…. one Caswell, a national treasure that has been moulded for exactly the needed role.

Subsequently, a number of genuinely talented persons have made themselves known (some up front, and others by pseudonym) who clearly can drive the kind of change that is needed to make Barbados a successful country again.

There is no lack of a workable vehicle…. what we lack is the perceptiveness to get ourselves unentangled from the wicked and dastardly CURSE that currently afflicts this country …and which has been brought on by our fervent and whole-hearted, national endorsement of, and commitment to, the selfish and greedy albino-centric philosophy….
    …the curse of brass bowlery.

We are so blinded by wickedness that we would not see a path to salvation…even if it fell directly on our donkeys….

30. @ Pieceuhderock,

If elections were called today the BLP would likely win. The “other” parties are not ready.

Are a BLP supporter ?

31. @ Piecuhderock who wrote ” you going do is apologise for de Minister of Finance and de Central bank Governor fuh not waiting a few moe weeks unti de elections was ovah ”

The minister should have made sure that he could fire the Governor. Clearly the minister did not use his noggin.

32. I am not a BLP “supporter” Hants

I am not because Mugabe Mottley is not a Patriot.

I am nonetheless a man who believes that we serve and answer to a higher authority.

I am also of the belief that there are those in the Mugabe flock who are good men, few as they may be, but who are there because they are well ammmmm misled.

They have forgotten their first love and gone astray bewitched by a belief that they can serve GOD and Mammon while sucking on the teat of Lilith.

Men like Pachamama may not believe in Allah or Jesus Christ but there are men who, while not calling the specific name of deity that I flaunt, are men of whom it is spoken “they are sheep of other flocks who are also mine”

Else BBE would have abandoned those who lived in caved where there was no church.

What Pachamama has been speaking about is what is going to happen, a Coalition is going to have to happen.

At today there may not be 30 men/women but there are enough to cause Peter Wickham to speak about the fallacy of a third party and that is noteworthy.

People out there tired of the shyte and the uncertainty and the blatant persistent teifing.

You ever had a dog that was nursing Hants?

Sometimes a bitch will let one fellow nurse for months after the rest but she will kill the rest if they come too close cause dem does be sucking blood, her lifeblood

There is serious ruption in the Barbados Labour Party because people in the party fear what running under Mia’s flag will mean.

Go and ask *** and *** about the meetings that they are having at their homes

DE idjits walking bout wid dem cell phones on so dat dem outside women and men cal text them but their sim card monitoring where all of them congregating at one house so MIA dun know who they are

But she jes waiting

The fact is this my man.

WE HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO VOT FOR INDIVIDUALS NOW not party, watch what is going to start happening, Bajans dun with dat vote buying pup and no matter how much $$ de DLP get from Kyffin, or Mia get from COW, they are NOT GOING TO BE BOUGHT THIS TIME

Dem going get eat out, drink out and VOTE TO EF OUT

33. Dead @ Piece.

34. Correction …Men like Pachamama may not believe in Allah or Jesus Christ but these (not there) are men who, while not calling the specific name of deity that I flaunt,,,

35. @ Enuff

A Cryptic message/threat?

1,230 feet / second

That is my cryptic message

the speed of a glock bullet fired from a Glock 17 and there are 34 of them

36. It is about time the ruling party pull the plug on the mouthing of its General Secretary. He’s creating more problems for the ruling party with his constant empty press conferences. Is he family to Spicer – same political breed.

37. @PUDRYR

Relax man, enuff passing a joke read ‘deadin’.

38. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

“The plan is to destroupy the alternative thinkers here, Dem doan give one pup bout we ideas it is the effect of our presentations.”

Piece…after 9 or 10 years of exposure , the problem with DBLP and business people still trying not to get exposed, still trying to deny freedom of speech to bajans, still trying to keep bajans in a constant state of 16th century ignorance and unknowing backwardness…. so that ministers/politicians and their business class of crooks can continue to steal from bajans indiscriminately generation after generation unti they all grow older and die…….cannot work anymore…millions of people worldwide know what they all do to the majority on the island…it stopped being the best kept secret years ago, the best they can do is pay pimps and lackeys for information and try to buy off the blogs, but no one would want to inherit their curse of corruption by selling them anything…the corruption is theirs, let them keep it to themselves. …no one wants their blight.

They got real serious problems, this will not go way.

39. @ Honourable Blogmaster

I want you to understand something about what I am doing here.

I am not playing with a feller.

If I look up any time and you looking at me too hard or you lingering to close or you ent somebody dat i know, or you is somebody i know and you at my place and i ent invite you, you going be eating lead.

This prosecution that you are doing here David is really going to get serious when these fellers ring de bell.

But we are already at another bell that has been rung when the entire staff of the government of Barbados is in the lurch regarding gettin paid this month.

What does that mean, and what if it persists?

YOu and I and Enuff going have to be mighty careful where we go pun a night or a day cause if that keeps up for a while we going be in deep potta.

I HAVE BEEN SAYING TO YOU PEOPLE THAT I MIGHT BE putting up Stupid Cartoons here but what i am speaking to is a really serious matter!!!

THis is mass deaths for the existence of many families in Barbados by the worst government this country has ever known

BUT YOU KNOW WHAT??

I GLAD!!!

I glad that it is happening cause it is my hope that it will wake up our ingrunt asses to what voting because of party WILL DO.

Dat is what we parents used to do, DEm going with Owen or with de Dipper.

And now we can see where that EWB pup has brought us for the first time in our lives

And it is going to get worse, watch and see…

@ Enough

I is an ole man and Dead only got one meaning to me so you got to excuse dat side of me dat only know one way to respond to threats…

40. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Worrel can take this to the CCJ…but what’s the point, there is no injunction in place..it becomes a wrongful dismissal in his mind, nothing more or less,

“THE WAY HAS been cleared for Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler to carry out his threat to fire Governor of the Central Bank of Barbados Dr DeLisle Worrell.

The Court of Appeal lifted the injunction a few minutes ago and then denied another application for it to be extended in order for Worrell to go to the Caribbean Court of Justice.
    After four hours of arguments in No. 1 Supreme Court, the three-member panel removed the court order which had been protecting the governor from being axed.
    Worrellโ€™s attorney Gregory Nicholls gave notice that as promised, they would go to the CCJ.

However, the court did not grant him an extension of the injunction. (AC
    – See more at: http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/93888/paved-worrell-fired#sthash.hnd4mrSG.dpuf

41. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

Piece…ypthey will be paid…government will install a lackey central bank governor and to keep the pompous title, perks and huge saly fir a year, he or she will do as the government wants…print a billion, print 2 billion…the new governpr cannot say no or they will be fired.

42. Well Well & Consequences Observing Blogger Avatar

That’s the lot in life of party followers/members, political pimps and yardfowls…..ACs…ah hope yall watching.

43. Some people does talk bare stupidness:

44. Wow……..as expected the High Court ruled against the Governor.

45. Supreme Court, i.e.

46. We have never heard any politician talking about a national unity government or a coalition government for Barbados.

Well, before ‘interdependence’ it happened one it two times, we seem to recall.

And as a practical matter, OSA’s politics of inclusion, informally attempted such.

But even he faced nuff criticisms from both parties.

It is not part of the political culture, and should not be they believe

But in the mother country, politicians talk about this all the time.

At least 6 times have been cited. Not the 1 or 2 mentioned by an overweight fellow.

47. You do not need a coalition government in Barbados when so many politicians cross the floor. For all practical purposes, even a former prime minister.
    I repeat: a first-past-the-post electoral system does not encourage coalition governments. Google is an asset, but it is not the gospel. Classroom teaching remains the bests way to learn.

48. NorthernObserver Avatar

You need at least 3 viable parties, where the third is capable of winning a few seats, and force the group with the most seats to form an alliance with another to avoid a non-confidence motion. In a 2 party state, or where only 2 parties are capable of getting enough votes to secure a seat, the idea of coalition is merely a talking point.
    If you alter your focus, Canada which also is based on a similar system, has had many minority (coalition) governments at both the national and regional levels.

49. Is it fair to assume deputy governor Cleviston Haynes will assume the position and continue business as usual?

50. Frundel is surely NOT on a simple cocktail trip to NYC or to shop around for a new Mercedes. Piece said “What if, if IMF negotiations are already taking place.” I add: What if, if Frundel just now is sneaking into Washington DC to negotiate the terms to surrender Barbados just after the said cocktail?

I would not wonder to wake up tomorrow morning with an iron neck ring and a shield around my chest saying “UPS shipment to Saudi Arabia. Keep hole of box open for air.”

Goddess Bim beware!