Mia Mottley, Leader of the Opposition

In 2006 the then Deputy Prime Minister of Barbados Mia Mottley made the following statement while addressing the opening of a week long conference of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association’s Caribbean, Americas and Atlantic Region at Hilton Barbados.

POPULAR ELECTRONIC OUTLETS for citizens to air their views like call-in programmes and Internet blogs ought to have a “framework of accountability”…. “[Blogs] will marginalise our existence as parliaments and will cause disrespect, not just for the rule of law, but for the institutions that are required to keep our societies safe– Regulate call-in shows, says Mottley

At the time her comments were targeted (we suspect) mainly at the inactive Barbados Free Press blog. We admit the Barbados blogosphere has become more virulent(?) since Mottley’s remarks if we include all social media platforms. It is true many abuse social media, however -it has served to throw rocks at the establishment as a means to mobilize change by giving a voice to ordinary citizens.

It is important Mia Mottley -the prime minister in waiting- updates the nation on this matter. The rise of social media has served to empower ordinary people everywhere and we expect that Mia Mottley operating under her own steam has accepted social media for the value it adds to our democracy. Update us please.

See what just occurred in Tanzania!

tanzania-whistleblower-arrested

71 responses to “Does Mia Still Regard Call-in Programs and Blogs a Threat to Democracy?”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Only a dictatorship tries to suppress information, Barbados is way too small for any government to think they can get away with that now that several blogs are in existence, dont care how much they may want to keep the people as ignorant, backward voters only dependent for decades to come on a 5% minority..

Seeing as Mr. Melo resides in Tanzania, he is fair game to be terrorized by a government with something to hide.

“ought to have a “framework of accountability”…. “[Blogs] will marginalise our existence as parliaments and will cause disrespect, not just for the rule of law, but for the institutions that are required to keep our societies safe….

These words have returned to bite Mia hard…lol

The ministers refuse to use a “framework of accountsbility” to the taxpayers who are their bosses.

Mia is now asking for accountability in millions of unaccounted for dollars, if not for the blogs she would be just as silent as the ministers on the disappeared millions…because there have been disappeared millions before and she said nothing then, so what makes these disappeared millions so special to her…that she is hollering for accountability

Both governments have blatantly disrespected the majority population for decades, 5 decades, no one owes Mia or any of the politicians any respect, they have to earn it, who the hell she thought she was speaking to or about, small children, slaves….these shithead politicians have no end of respect for a 5% minority, sell out their own people to them, “feel their pain”…..but could never feel the pain of their own people who they use for votes to enter parliament and abuse in 5 year increments….or show the majority population any respect.

Mia knows there is no justice for the average person on the island, but she and all the ministers, other politicians, minorities of crooks, thieves and scam artists who collude with each other with the help of government ministers, were wel lcontent to keep it like that for another 50 years, they consider themselves in a class separate from the majority….whose votes they need.

Mia had a nerve to say that though, she who knows how compromised the supreme court is, how compromised and corrupt the DPP Leacock, did she not just try to stop Fruendel from appointing Leacock as DPP for life ….she knows what David Simmons and Peter Harris have done to destroy the judiciary, they are all thisclose, she knows well the corruption practiced in Barbados for decades against the majority on the island…

…..yep, Mia’s words are written in stone to bite her in the ass.

2. @Well Well & Consequences, size has nothing to do with the dictates of any law seeking to monitor or control social media platforms like BU.

if a law is similarly passed in Barbados LIME/FLOW and Digicel would have no choice but to put controls in place.

How many days does the communications company have to keep records? It`s not dependent on size but upholding the law.

There is absolutely nothing stopping either of the two political parties from using oppressive laws to suppress information that can show poor governance.

The current PAC fiasco is just theatrics and will never be brought to its logical conclusion for” Spare me and I will Spare You ” is the mantra of the BDLP.

Let us optimistically guard our freedoms!

3. Freedoms are taken inch by inch without notice.

4. A good question deserving of comment by the ac counterparts…….it may be a moot point as the genie has long ago escaped the bottle and grown to such a size that makes re-entry impossible even with the bigger bottles being inadequate to contain it.

5. Test

6. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Kammie…this has already been tested in several jurisdictions, no small island government owns the internet or social media, there will always be a way around it that they will not be able to contain, dont care what law is put in place, the same Mia and Owen joined with Cow, Bizzy and all the crooks to remove it from Barbados already, dont think they did not try, they spent years trying.

It would be easier for them to actually stop their rotten, criminal practices and show respect to people on the island…than to shut down anything…that horse has already bolted, the people eyes have already been opened, the conscious ones anyway.

7. A GUYANESE XMAS
    When I look back on my life Before I had my loving wife I remember from my childhood file The good old Xmas Guyanese style Long before Xmas December 25 would come My village was astir be you foe or either chum Folks preparing the home with drapes and blinds And the Xmas cake by grinding fruits of all kinds
    Whoever had the oven firing it up with care As friends and neighbours go over to share Before December 25th with the sweet aroma Every mother waiting in line up with her quota
    With buckets of mixed cakes ready That’s where would be the activity With the women gossiping And kids and pets frolicking
    A fairylike atmosphere is taken on With happy banter by everyone And setting the cool ginger beer Was done by an elder with care
    What a blessed country with some of the best fruits Maybe it’s the silt of the rivers making good roots Most Guyanese have very good lungs Is it because of the sandy fine dungs
    Guyanese girls have the sweetest lips Is it because of the ripe juicy genips We don’t get cancer and have strong teeth Is it because of the sugar cane or laba meat No fruit can be compared with the sapodilla Star-apple, Buxton spice mango or the cowa Don’t get me started on ground provisions bhaya! The eddoes, tanias, the bell yams and the cassava All boiled with coconut milk and hassar and lil’
    bhagee
    Then you’ve a delicious meal for the gods called
    metagee
    A Guyanese Christmas is unique for sure Can never be understood by a NA culture Of hamburger, hotdogs and some spaghetti As I eating my dholl puri and mutton curry
    Our six peoples each have a tasty dish Some still enjoy foo foo and salt fish
    And from waterside to the sand reef Our Muslim brothers prefer their beef From Corentyne or Buxton The Hindus mostly eat mutton During this time the air is filled with jukeboxes To describe it there aren’t any modern phrases Blasting calypsos, Indian songs and chatney From a people known for their fine hospitality
    There is no good or proper real Christmas over here Without a piece of fruitcake and a glass of ginger beer It is rumoured that when Sir Walter Raleigh came The Arawaks cooked the llaba their finest game Raleigh licked his fingers and sucked that llaba dry Since then all the visitors who had a taste knew why Guyanese foods are so homelike and cooked with love Even if its the Canje Pheasant or simple ground dove Keep your fake Xmas tree and darn snow Shoveling your snow only make me blow One day one day I hope in my lifetime alas! Yes I still can have my old Guyanese Xmas

8. Kammie
    Errol Barrow the father of independence so called made two colossal errors namely,the back raising of the Barbados Labour Party’s taxpayer funded secondary education to benefit the vulnerable,with taxpayer funded Secondary Education for ALL.Every boy and girl on the block had a secondary education,all those youngsters at Jenkins,at Dodds,at Verdun had a secondary education.Meanwhile Jones the Minister says the secondary schools are possessed of demons,compliments his former party head honcho.Secondly,the tinkering with the provisions of the Public Service Act and the Judicial and Legal Services Commission Act.This has had the effect of reducing much of our Public Service to kowtowers and asslickers,pimps and party hacks whose claim to fame is the Fatted Calf.Initiative,hard work and innovative thinking went out with the retirement of those whose parents sacrificed and paid for their education.No freeness,no automatic entitlement.

9. We always thought that MAM was herself the threat to ‘democracy’

Indeed, there has been no democracy since the elites were in charge

That’s a long time

Especially if ‘democracy’ was to be about resources, real democracy

Not the masquerade about voting once every five years.

Anything aimed at disempowering MAM and the political elites will always be seen as more than the threat it must be.

10. Something we have not done well in the Caribbean is to demand our politicians state and restate positions on any and all issues. Then for civil society to hold them accountable -including the media. A case of the tail wagging the dog.

11. Do Bajans have respect any longer for any of our institutions from Parliament, to school, the Church or the Law. Maybe MAM was right.

Is social media to be our saviour? How do we sift through the gossip, malice, porn and propaganda to determine the facts? With whom does accountability lie?

Too far east is always west.

Democracy is not intended to be a free-for-all. Responsibility is the true price of freedom of choice and expression.

#justsaying

12. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The electorate, the majority on the island whose votes actually count have to realize that they do not owe corrupt politicians, government ministers, lawyers, doctors or business people any respect, the clowns in parliament labeled themselves “political class” to denigrate the majority whom they need to elevate themselves to the status they need to be corrupt and hide behind the laws of the land to commit crimes against the people of the land…and still have the nerve to expect respect from the people they disrespect….it’s the nastiest form of abuse of a population.

I always thought the self proclaimed label of “political class” by politicians on the island when describing themselves sounded arrogant, disturbing and insulting to the majority, but it’s only when Walter Blackman kept repeating it in one of his blogs I realized the nasty intent of the politicians in Barbados, toward their own people….trying to reduce them to the level of brainless animals.

We know the politicians and ministers have nothing but respect for the 5% minorities, dont care how criminal they are, so if they are labeling themselves in a different class, exactly how are they viewing the majority the 260,000 black people on the island whom they daily disrespect.

No wonder Walter Blackman ran away, as Piece predicted.

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Maybe the politicians and ministers should publicly address their decades of disrespect and corruption against the majority on the island, maybe they should start showing some respect to the majority, people dont lose respect for institutions unless they are shown disrespect.

Get it all in the open, why do government ministers and politicians only show respect to 5% of the population whose numbers are least likely to get them elected.

14. As long as Barbados depends on Tourism and International business there will be no shut down of blogs or call in programs.

I hope Kathleen Wynne is still Premier of Ontario when MIA becomes PM of Bim.

15. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lawson is hoping Wynne dies, dont hold ya breath.

16. @ David,

I will have to add biting social commentary to my posts.

Next time I visit Barbados I will bring Off with deet. I hear there are a lot of biting insects.

17. Mia,, nothing more than another head crook looking to hide her crimes,We will keep posting no matter what, Truth being typed and not printed by news outlets will help to keep them in check , Internet news travel fast true or not, But when it truth there is no court actions , for court action always let true teller to place evidence of the crimes and will bring down the government, We and others Welcome their moves to silent the truth, remember Barbados news class is in the full pockets of the Barbados government, If the internet was own by black people in Barbados it would be shut down or gutted and not worth the near 200 per month for most coverage, Sell out spies from England with pimp title, it was part of the masters plan to dumb down the people , wrong history and no UWI education, the people better use the internet and blogs to find out what the government is hiding, Welcome to the Land of the Moors,

18. Is it 10 years already? Time flies when you are having fun, I remember that statement and there is no doubt that it was aimed at BFP which was the bell ringer for all the withering criticism that rained down at the then Gov’t. Social media was in its infancy and the blog was the new kid on the block, a few friends expressed their love for the medium mixed with some consternation as some truth was often embellished by a lot of fiction.

Ministers were rattled (remember Noel Lynch suing?) The prison inquiry that never was; wuk fuh wuk; Hardwood; the peripatetic party jumper from the Pine; VECO, so many missteps. I think that because of that Gov’t Bajans will never again give a Party a third term (DLP mene mene tekel upharsin).

Mia is in a different place today, she wants social media to be as aggressive as possible in attacking the Gov’t since she will benefit as the pendulum swings.

As Yogi Berra said “its déjà vu all over again”.

19. Why waste time trying to shut down blogs when you can simply infiltrate them?

MAM will say anything to further her cause. Members of her choir will do anything to assist her.

#whiterthansnowyeahright

20. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Politicians and governments maliciously and deliberately lie to the people all the time….remember the latest lie that there was no poop running in the streets and into the sea in Chrit Church, that lie turned around and bit them hard in their tourist dependant asses……they use media and platforms to lie to the people with absolute glee and lack of conscience….

……remember Fruendel, the prime minister who was the man to yet make a decision on Cahill, no one but him could do so and he will make that decision when he was good and ready, yet he never bothered to tell the same media or the people then that he had signed off on the Cahill scam 3 or 4 years BEFORE that lie……

……… ministers and politicians tell poisonous lies to the people….in total disrespect of the people.

A few satirical lies and fun making should never even phase any government or opposition, they tell lies that could kill the same people whose votes they need to empower them to tell lies.

Mia has benefited tremendously from the existence of the very blogs she dizzily joined with the minorities to destroy in order to keep her own people ignorant and backward so the same minorities could continue to benefit financially from her people’s slave like mentality for another 50 years…..ironic to say the least….but in so desperately now needing social media to help her get rid of the liars in parliament, Mia will now have to live with social media.

Actually, everyone of the politicians and opposition closed ranks against the blogs when one of the greedy self serving pigs, either Cow or Bizzy said openly in the press that they would like the internet removed from Barbados…..am sure around their dinner tables it was said that the slaves are being educated through social media, so let’s mobilize the slave leaders in parliament to shut it down…and the slaves in parliament tried to comply with that request, they should all be ashamed, the majority population should never forget that the traitors in parliament can never be trusted… particularly not when it comes to any threat to their own and the 5% minorities financial scams against the people on the island….read bribery and corruption.

Even more ironic, both governments will need social media to connect more efficiently with the people going forward because of all their past and present cockups and dishonesty to the people..lol

Africans have a way pf dealing with treacherous and dictatorial slimy leaders, no matter how long it takes, all of those scum leaders are chased into exile or end up before the Hague..if they survive a coup..

ACs…dont try to think too hard on this, it’s way above yall heads and pay grade.

21. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Raw Bake…they tried that, the ACs are the living, ugly proof of their horrifying and miserable failures to infilitrate, yardfowls are not known for raw or any intelligence, it’s pure shame keeps the ACs hanging on, all their other infiltrators ran from the blogs, no staying power, Walter Blackman was their biggest disappointment though, he was projecting being genuine…lol, hahaha, lol

22. One of the great advantages of viewing Barbados from the outside is that the massive gaps in our public education look rather scary.
    One of note is the crisis in our education – Alexandra, Combermere, poor exam results, appointing Ronald Jones as minister, it is a long list.
    It is now more common to read about a school in a sporting context than in an educational one. This reality says as much about the schools and administration as it does about the media.
    But the real advantage of this outside-looking-in view is that one becomes aware of how the world is changing while Barbados steadfastly remains the same.
    Recently the minister of Labour, for the first time publicly, raised a question of the future of work. It went down like a damp squib, especially among the academics and militant trade unionists most in the front line.
    Education is one discipline in the frontline of global forces, not only in terms of the Pisa index, but because technology has made it possible for our children to be taught by tutors based in Singapore and India and at a reduced cost.
    As a nation, digital poverty and an out-of-date educational system that makes us unprepared for the world of work still seem to preoccupy people of influence. Partly this is because the decision makers only care about their own children and the more other people’s children are disadvantaged the greater the opportunities for their own.
    Law is also another profession in the front line: there is absolutely nothing that our Barbados-based lawyers provide for their clients that cannot be done by overseas-based law firms, and at a reduced cost.
    Artificial intelligence now means that robot can do nearly all our domestic work and more competently than some of the human domestics who constantly steal from their employers.
    Health diagnostics can be done on the internet along with medical instructions; the most important parts of traffic management, such as number-plate recognition, speed cameras, CCTV, speeding and parking fines, can be done by technology.
    Human intervention is only necessary when there are road traffic accidents and people are injured.
    One discipline that is of interest to me is journalism: most journalism can now be done in relatively low-paid jurisdictions, right up to and including printing, yet despite this, printed media in Barbados are back in the 1950s.
    We can list more and more human activities where advanced technology can make a dynamic intervention.
    Yet,for reasons best known to themselves, Barbados refuses to move with the times, preferring to indulge in petty, pre-historic, personalised party politics that mean very little to anyone outside the micro-bubble that is Barbados, while dreaming of punching above their weight.

23. WW&C, cast thy gaze further and higher.
    Look not in the yard for them, these deep cover agents sit at the head table shaping, guiding and flying the occasional kite. Like cops directing traffic at the Warrens roundabout, they role is critical on the way to 2018.

I am on that ZR hurtling towards change but I am wary of the driver.

24. We point the finger at politicians but we need to look at the mirror.

They come from among us and suffer the same fallibility as we do.

25. We point the finger at politicians but we need to look at the mirror.

They come from among us and suffer the same fallibility as we do.

26. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Aahhhh….I see, ok Raw Bake…lol

Hal…….ya forgot to mention that from the males in parliament to the douche bags in the streets still live in the slavery days where it was believed that the rapes, abuse, incest and pedophilia against small children, both boys and girls, young, middle aged and seniors females, when used as a weapon, makes the males feel that they are in control of the weakest in society. ..

……that blighted and cursed practice is still alive and well in Barbados, still acceptable to those males who claim to be well educated, up there with technology and knowledgeable, still accepted by a dumbed down society…… it’s well worth mentioning.

27. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

@Hal
    For investigative journalism you need boots on the ground. I think you have provided a ptescription for quick disaster unless you suggest how to handle the massive unemployment resulting from sending jobs to other countrird. Sadly, the one thing you cannot offshore is yourism.

28. Apologies Anonymouse,
    But plse give me some instructions on investigative journalism. Also, what is my prescription for disaster? We already have record unemployment in Barbados: about 12 per cent according to official figures, but nearer 50 per cent in real terms, taking in to consideration those on the public payroll (30,000) most of whom are un(der)productive; for the all important 16-25 yr old cohort out of education and training, it must be about 75 per cent. The problem is nobody believes official statistics.
    The other problem in Barbados is that we fall in to group think with nearly everyone saying the same thing in different ways. Just listen to the politicians and economists. Our conservatism will be (is) our downfall.
    So, instead of proper debates, we talk nonsense about the Royal family, if Mia is an anti-democrat, stench at Combermere and such trivia.
    I know that like me most of the people on this site are retired and have lots of time on their hands, but as a nation at some point we have to grow up and smell the coffee. At least that is our gift to the next generation.

29. Wow, comment section surprisingly very quiet on this article that has hardcore facts, and nearly half the comments arent even related to the topic. Hmmm, classic bait and switch….

I am certain MAM doesnt feel that way no more since its the DLP that is currently getting most of the licks on the blogs. When her party returns to power in 2023 she will feel that way again.

30. Has anybody heard of The Green Book for Negro Travellers? The BBC travel show recently did a feature article on this reference book.

Necessity is certainly the mother of invention.

31. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

When I am using my phone, the email address and the name ame boxes overlap with the comment box. I can type in the comment box, but I cannot see what I am typing when the text goes under those two boxes.

Is it ‘my problem’ or is it how the page is set up?

32. BU’s mobile theme/page is activated. Check bottom of your browser to activate mobile theme if you have not done do already if not you will have to share more info like type of phone, operating system, version of browser etc to be forwarded to support.

33. Anonymouse - TheGazer Avatar
    Anonymouse – TheGazer

@Hal
    Just a comment (and not an exchange of fire)
    Your last comment support my position as the suggested changes would lead to more Barbadians being unemployed.

I agree that there may be a lack of investigative journalists on the island, but still believe that this is one aspect of journalism that has to be on the ground and on the island.

34. Anonymouse,
    I was not being aggressive. The ‘problem’ with Barbados, I hope you will agree, apart from group think, is that some individuals want to be seen as the ones introducing change.
    Most of this is tied up in two political parties; otherwise the majority of those who can make a difference either keep their heads down to protect their interests, or to avoid controversy.
    But we must not be bullied; don’t let the mediocrities get the better of us.

35. When we discuss investigative journalism in Barbados we have to fairly examine the structure journalists have to operate. There is no vibrant journalist union for a start. Journalists are not specialist by their academic training. There is not respect for the profession by journalists themselves. It is seen as a job to earn a paycheck for many.

36. @Kevin

Your comment is noted. Maybe so!

37. I agree, David. In annual surveys, the BBC comes top of the poll for the place young graduates will like to work. Top graduates want to work for the BBC, The Treasury, Financial Times, The Times, Guardian, charities, etc. Being a university don comes far down the line.
    One problem is employment policy. If Barbados media employers were to hire good graduates and send them on journalism courses then the quality of the journalism would rise.
    Having said that, over the years Barbados has produced some first rate journalists: Carlton Proute, Robert Best, Carl Moore, Don Norville – and a host of citizen journalists, including Gladstone ‘Muff’ Holder, one of my old teachers.
    The real challenge is one for the community college and university. They must come up with proper training courses and the journalists themselves must make demands, instead of spending lots of money on silly so-called international journalism courses at City University.

38. @Hal

Producing one or two good journalists will not move the cause forward. The media excellence you yearn must be facilitated by media houses that operate a viable economic model. The BarbadosAdvocate and Nation Publishing for example depend for survival on the advertiser.

39. We have an emasculated PAC, a toothless Auditor Genral, a corrupt legal system and a blinkered DPP. At least we have the blogs to expose, if not to put a stop to the widespread malfeasance in high places.

40. David,
    The business models of newspapers are a problem all over the English-speaking world. What we do know is that people are prepared to pay for quality journalism.
    The big global financial publications had a very good financial crisis, in terms of sales and demand for writers as speakers.
    The free press – in London we have a number of free newspapers – cannot even get people to take them. People do not trust poor quality journalism.
    The other issue of course is that of readers, Barbadians do not read as much as they think they do. What are the annual book sales for general readers? The weekend Nation (Sunday Sun) has a circulation of under 40000 ie less than one per household. There are about 150000 working people in Barbados a ratio less than 1:4 sales.
    David the problem is bigger than we pretend it is.
    By the way, I am not sure what you mean by producing one or two good journalists, and moving the cause forward.
    Good journalism is more than re-publishing press releases. Any secretary or school leaver can do that.
    A now dead lecturer, an old school lawyer, once told one of his classes that if you really want to know the quality of journalism just read what they write about a subject you know about.
    It is what I call the Tony Cozier test: that young black people do not play cricket because they now prefer American games; or black Britons turn their backs on cricket because they prefer football. Plausible myths.

41. The Maria Agard issue exemplified Mia inclination to be a defiant force against freedoms which might cast doubt and shed light on issues that are contrary to her ideologies ,
    Remember Mia Agard was dismissed because she dare use freedom of speech via the press to air her views which is her fundamental right
    that issue was a another dark side of mia which showcased her power to suppress a persons right of free speech to which all all sundry was appalled at her actions and by which her past leader OSA called her menace and a despot

42. The Maria Agard story will be a stain on Mia legacy as a reminder of her clandestine actions against a rule of law and to which ever individual has a guaranteed right within the Constitution
    It doest nt matter the vessel the manner or the methods by which she use to attack or to launch a fundamental fight against freedom of speech but her brazen willingness to undermine the law and suppress such freedoms,
    THe press should be by all means be weary and suspect of any govt or leader or organization who would sit behind closed doors and pass laws rules or guidelines than would impact the very existence of the fourth estate and which is indicative of coming very close to suppressing any one right to freedom of speech
    Mia in her exuberance did not shy away or exempt any individual from feeling her wrath if they choose to favor dissent via media but openly expressed her defiance and personnel distaste for any one who felt free to choose the media route for expression

43. You are a very dishonest individual, but then again “honesty” is not a known attribute of political yard-fowls.

For you to write that Agard was dismissed from the BLP “because she dare use freedom of speech via the press to air her views,” when you know it’s UNTRUE and only because it is POLITICALLY EXPEDIENT for you to do so, is DISHONEST.

What you need to do is comment on David BU’s question re: “By the way minister Richard Sealy, did your engineering company consult on the South Coast Sewage project all those years ago?”

44. Social media has shrunk the world and netizens now have access to using such non threatening tools as RECAP. DoS attacks and PGP peer type peer encryption. Our security services can track as is their right but hacktivism is the equalizer against the sophisticated technology employed by governments.

Just as you have change in Gambia so too will you have change in Barbados for the DBLP deceit of the masses cannot and will not continue forever. Neither political party seems willing to change the governance model to better governance and accountability. We need not look further than the PAC show.

Change is as certain for Barbados as the rising sun. The Baby boomers who are compromised and have sold out are will all be dead by 2035. Millennials are the only ones who can save Barbados. #ANewWay #ANewAgenda #ANewBarbados

45. Sir all and Sundry were out rage at Mia clandestine attempts as i stated even her past leader OSA showed similar outrage in his media staments whilst emitting furour and vexation in his coded language of Mia actions
    Do not get her and accuse me of slanting the facts when the facts would show that Mia words showed actions towards suppressing Agards freedom of speech

46. The “facts” you have alluded to are your politically motivated “facts,” slanted to suit your political agenda……………… and not verifiable “facts.”

You have been at the forefront of accusing the former BLP administration for the south coast sewage fiasco and building an inadequate sewage plant.

What we want to know is if Richard Sealy, through his engineering company, was the consultant on the South Coast Sewage?”

You are purposely avoiding answering this question.

47. Sir i have answered your other mischievous political loaded question
    A question that have no facts or evidence to verify if Sealy being a consultant ever gave advice about the Sewer project
    However i take your question in the spirit it was asked one of deception and political ploy

48. One the other side of the equation this article produces evidence which demonstrates Mias words by her own mouth a troubling and distrubing desire on her part to supress freedom of speech
    Artax how would you explain or defend such actions faced with the evidence presented

49. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

@the Intelligent AC I hope

The question posed by Artax is a simple one. Why, therefore, would you seek to avoid the question by a diversion towards hyperbole? If Minister Sealy was not the engineering firm privy to advising or overseeing the construction of the South Coast Sewage Project, or if the engineering firm that he is or was a part off was involved in the construction, I really do not see why you would take the position that the question is a loaded deceptive political gun? Or is that an answer of yes, would simply toss the blame right back in the DLP lap as they have sought to do by blaming the BLP for the South Coast Sewage Plant faults and freely flowing sewage down the roads of Worthing? AC, there are enough political deceits and manipulation of facts coming from politicians that make it literally impossible to avoid being suspicious of any of their actions. So again I ask if you have the information, why can you not answer the question?