Roy Morris, Editor-in-Chief, Nation Newspaper

It would be a worthwhile exercise in determining how and why the Nation Publishing Group of Companies reported that the money was repaid? Was this primarily intended to embarrass and compromise Dr. Grant? We already know why Barbados Today will not be motivated to be prolix about the outcome of the case – Peter Harris and Sandy Crest Medical Centre Forced to Drop Charges Against the GrantsBarbados Underground

In his weekly column Editor in Chief of the Nation newspaper Roy Morris responded to a BU blog that was posted on the 12 July 2016 (see above) and widely shared on Facebook.ย  In that blog BU asserted that it was never declared during the Court Session that the 1/2 million dollars purported to have been stolen from Sandy Crestย  by the Grants was repaid. It therefore continues to bother BU โ€“ a proud card carrying member of the non traditional media –ย  how was the Nation newspaper able to report the following:

When the matters came up for a final time last June 23, with a representative from the medical centre present, the Court heard that the money had been paid back. Magistrate Douglas Frederick then dismissed the charges.

After reading Morrisโ€™ long winded effort in his weekly column In the Public Interest the BU household is none the wiser about how the Nation newspaper was able to publish that the money was repaid. We are also intrigued by Morrisโ€™s explanation that the young Nation court reporter Tameisha Sobers followed up with officials of the court some time after June 23, 2016 when the case was heard to complete the less than 120 word story. Who are these officials of the court Mr. Morris?

We now turn our attention to the Deed of Release quoted by Roy Morris in his column to pose some questions about the case. BU is surprised Morris, an experienced journalist, would not have quoted from an interview with Dr. Malcolm Grant to clarify his concerns.

It is interesting to observe how you lot in the traditional media are able to hide behind the cloak of anonymous sources to support stories. More interesting was Roy Morris publishing from a document received by Barbados Underground on the 13 July 2016 that was incomplete even to the untrained legal eye. The story gets more interesting for BU when the Editor in Chief of the Nation newspaper AND former Editor in Chief of the Peter Harris newspaper Barbados Today includes the following in his article:

โ€œdrawn and preparedโ€ by a most competent Queenโ€™s Counsel by the name of Leslie Haynes.โ€™โ€™

For those who are unaware, Leslie Haynes is the lawyer who acted on behalf of the Peter Harris controlled Sandy Crest Medical Centre and who delivered the last words to Magistrate Douglas Frederick in open court that his client did not intend to pursue the matter against the Grants. Again, BU expresses curiosity as to how the Nation newspaper was able to secure what was listed in the Deed of Release.

There is no need to be prolix Editor in Chief Roy Morris, we know that you know where we are coming from.

Your move!

108 responses to “In the Public Interest – A Musing Directed at Editor-in-Chief of the nation Newspaper Roy Morris”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

It’s a crying a shame but enlightening nonetheless the less, that the Barbados public is now aware that those posing as journalists for traditional newspapers are nothing more than paid lackeys and pimps for the white collar criminal element who have the island awash in criminal activities and corruption.

After many years the public can see clearly see that they have always been and still are being fed a steady diet of deceit.

2. @David

We know that you obviously have contradictory information on the matter and would prefer others to state hidden or unavoidable facts, correct their record.

We have not been following this issue particularly closely but it appears to us that ‘agents’ acting on behalf of ‘parties’ might have used connections in ‘official’ media to spin a narrative not based in truth.

By not responding to this we will make one assumption.

3. Hamilton Hill Avatar

Boy oh boy…again I say where we are concerned six is half dozen, and a rose by any other name is still a rose.Quick to point out when politicians shield each other, meanwhile we are covered in the same dodo, that at times is even more offensive to the nose and eyes.Social media is not only seen as a threat to the finances of the fourth estate, it’s a thorny nuisance to it’s drive to influence society one way or another. LONG LIVE SOCIAL MEDIA!

4. @Pacha

You are a smart man.

5. The Chase Files

Good Morning โ€ช#โ€Žrealdreamchasersโ€ฌ! Here is your daily newscap.

NEVER ENDING SEARCH FOR RECOVERY – Yesterdayโ€™s ominous warning from Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler that Governmentโ€™s austerity programme was โ€œnot over by a long shotโ€ was more than enough to provoke many a sigh of frustration, a good old Bajan steupse and even downright anger from citizens across the length and breath of this country.More than that, it must have triggered confusion for many households coming on the heels of statements made by Prime Minister Freundel Stuart on June 19 that signs of national recovery were evident and Barbadians were feeling the benefits.Referring to the Central Bankโ€™s economic report for the first quarter of this year and the International Monetary Fundโ€™s report issued at the end of its Article IV consultation between May 9 and 19, Stuart said then that โ€œthe resounding consensus on the ground now is that Barbados has turned the cornerโ€.He went on to add that the economy did not โ€œturn the cornerโ€ by him and other officials responding to every criticism levelled at his Government.We respectfully disagree with Sinckler that the current economic situation was neither worrying nor depressing.It is downright disturbing for Barbadians who also had to endure wage freeze, high taxes, elevated utility bills, increased costs at the pumps, in the supermarkets, at the pharmacy and on and on and on. What is clearly needed to restore this struggling economy is an accurate and unflinching diagnosis and we are indeed grateful for Sincklerโ€™s candid assessment yesterday.Tough decisions are facing this country and Barbadians deserve nothing other than full disclosure.Again, Sinckler raised the vexing issue of statutory corporations and the need for urgent reforms.By now it would seem almost inevitable that Government has to swallow its own condemnation of the privatization of state-owned entities.Further delay in tackling this issue and closing our eyes to glaring potholes in our economy, including the burdensome debt, the runaway cost of living and the persistent delay in getting critical projects off the ground, will not improve the ride but only stall the countryโ€™s desperate quest for economic recovery.

ST. MATTHEW’S TEACHERS BEING TRANSFERRED – A number of teachers are being transferred from the St Matthewโ€™s Primary School where parents had demanded the immediate removal of Principal Barbara Anne Brome-Bailey last term. However, Minister of Education Ronald Jones told Barbados TODAY this morning that the transfers had nothing to do with the problem that prompted protests by the parents and led to the principal and teachers being summoned to a meeting at the ministry. In fact, Jones said the transfers were requested by โ€œa small numberโ€ of educators and it was not unusual for the ministry to grant such requests to accommodate the needs of teachers and to strengthen the overall programme across the education system. โ€œThere are teachers that requested to be transferred from that school as there are teachers who have requested being transferred from Christ Church Girls. Sometimes people change where they are living and want greater proximity. โ€œBut we try as much as possible to respond to request of teachers for transfers. I donโ€™t know the numbers that are transferred at this stage but this is a routine process. I myself wouldnโ€™t make a mountain out of it at all,โ€ Jones said. Meanwhile, the Minister of Education disclosed that he had backed down from his strong stand on secondary school transfers. In announcing the results of the Barbados Secondary Schoolsโ€™ Entrance Examination last month, Jones was adamant that there would be no transfers. However, he conceded today that a few were allowed after the ministry received about 120 requests, down from the 900 it received three years ago. โ€œIt has not been a problem at all this year and where you have been able to do one or two things you have done those,โ€ the Minister explained.

CELL PHONES LEADING TO LOW PRODUCTIVITY – CELLULAR PHONES HAVE been blamed for a lot of time wasting in the labor force. This view was expressed today by Senior Assistant General Secretary and Human Resource Manager of the Barbados Workersโ€™ Union, Gillian Alleyne, as she participated in a symposium on labour and productivity.Suggesting that some people had made themselves slaves to these devices, Alleyne said: โ€œWe have to get our faces up out of those devices. The technology is good but we have to learn to operate without them.โ€She also stated that poor management contributes to poor productivity, noting that as a result of a lack of communication, management did not always clearly set out the plan and so employees were unaware of the objectives.

PELICAN VILLAGE DEAD – DESPITE REPEATED CRIES for help, Pelican Village has become a virtual ghost town, operators at the location are claiming. Contending that they were in danger of losing their livelihoods, the owners are calling for a better marketing strategy from the relevant authorities to help drive business to the location.However, chief executive officer (CEO) of the Barbados Investment and Development Corporation (BIDC) Sonja Trotman โ€“ under whose responsibility Pelican Village falls โ€“ has insisted that while the organisation continues to implement several marketing initiatives to promote Pelican Village, it was high time business owners acted in their own interests.When a visit was made to the one-time popular tourist attraction recently, it resembled a ghost town.

SOMETHING IN THE WATER – HE REMEMBERS the bout of excruciating pain he suffered in January as if it had happened yesterday. Six months later, Waterford, St Michael resident Winter Daniel says he has figured out what caused it โ€“ it was the tap water he was drinking, he claimed.Daniel, a former operator at Barbados Light and Power (BL&P), recalled the trouble he had โ€œwith a blockage of waterโ€. He said doctors did all manner of tests but could find no reason for it.โ€œSo I came up with the idea of I feel it is the water that giving me the problem so I initiate โ€“ me and a partner of mine โ€“ to buy some water treatment systems and this is what we came up with,โ€ he said as he showed a water testing meter.

ST. LUCY HOUSE SPOTS – HOUSE SPOTS ARE soon going to be available for the people of St Lucy. Minister of Housing, Lands and Rural Development and the parliamentary representative for the constituency Denis Kellman said on Wednesday the agency was trying its best to accommodate those in need of property. He identified Cluffs and Colleton as the two areas where lots are to be made available and said that the chief land surveyor visited the parish last month. However, the lots would not be selling at the $5 a square once touted by the state. Kellman was speaking during the Broken Trident welcoming ceremony at the St Clementโ€™s Centre, St Clementโ€™s Anglican Church.

CTUSAB UNHAPPY NCC WORKERS STILL ON BREADLINE – This islandโ€™s umbrella trade union body is not entirely happy with the ruling handed down last week by the Employment Rights Tribunal in the cases brought by the Barbados Workers Union (BWU) and the National Union of Public Workers (NUPW) against the state-owned National Conservation Commission (NCC).The Tribunal ruled on Friday that the NCC had unfairly dismissed workers in April 2014 when it embarked on a retrenchment exercise as part of Governmentโ€™s cost-cutting programme.However, the panel rejected the workersโ€™ demand to be reinstated and ordered 52 weeksโ€™ compensation instead. Prime Minister Freundel Stuart has promised that Government will find the funds to compensate the dismissed workers.

CHEAPER POWER COMING FROM BL&P – BARBADIANS LONGING FOR cheaper electricity will start getting an ease now that Barbados Light & Power Company Limited (BL&P) has completed its ten megawatt solar farm. New BL&P managing director Roger Blackman also said further relief would come once the Fair Trading Commission (FTC) approved its plan to introduce fuel hedging.This is a contractual arrangement that would see the electric utility locked into buying some of its fuel for a specific period and at a set price.Speaking during a Letโ€™s Talk session with the media yesterday at the Christie Building, The Garrison, Blackman, who took up his post on July 1, said even though the solar farm at Trents, St Lucy, would be โ€œcommissioned within another few daysโ€, it was already generating savings.

SAGICOR SEALS MOVE – Itโ€™s official.Sagicor Financial Corporation has completed its headquarters move from Barbados to Bermuda, at least on paper.In a brief statement Thursday, the company announced that โ€œfurther to the grant of approval by its shareholders at a meeting held on June 8, 2016, the company has continued as an exempted company under the laws of Bermuda with effect from July 20, 2016 under the name Sagicor Financial Corporation Limitedโ€. The company first announced its intention to relocate in January last year, following Standard & Poorโ€™s downgrade of Sagicor Lifeโ€™s rating from BB+ to BB-, and Sagicor Finance Ltdโ€™s US$150 million ten-year senior unsecured notes to B from BB-. Sagicor is a leading provider of financial services in the Caribbean. Operating in 22 countries, including the USA and Latin America, Sagicor has total assets of US $6.4 billion and $739 million in capital. The Sagicor Group offers a wide range of products and services including life insurance, pensions, annuities, group and individual health, banking and asset management.A widely held publicly- traded company with over 36,000 shareholders, the company is currently listed on the stock exchanges of Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago and London.

FOUR COPS TO BE CHARGED – TWO MONTHS AFTER an investigation was launched into accusations of police brutality against Nazim Blackett, four officers are reportedly set to be charged. Investigations have revealed that the leading investigative officer, Acting Superintendent Margaret Stephens, has completed her report and charges against the four โ€“ three males and one female โ€“ are expected to be laid shortly. The news comes exactly one month after Acting Commissioner of Police Tyrone Griffith revealed that investigations into the alleged beating of Blackett were expected to be concluded โ€œwithin a reasonable timeโ€.The islandโ€™s top cop had earlier warned that no form of brutality by police officers would be tolerated. He had also given the assurance that if any officer was found guilty of such conduct, they would be dealt with to the fullest extent of the law.

RUSSEL HEARING UNDERWAY – Patrick Foster, the attorney representing West Indies cricketer Andre Russell, is disputing the number of times that his client had committed a violation of the whereabouts rule.The lawyer presented that argument as the preliminary hearing before the Jamaica Anti-doping Commissionโ€™s (JADCO) Independent Anti-Doping Disciplinary Panel got under way yesterday, at the Courtleigh Hotel in Kingston.Foster claimed that Russell had only received correspondents for two periods โ€“ January to March, 2015 and July to September, 2015 โ€“ for allegedly missing the out-of-competition doping tests, but three is the stipulation to commit a doping violation.

JUNIOR GIRLS PREPARE FOR CONCACAF – As Barbados Under-15 female team gear up to compete in the 2016 CONCACAF Under-15 Girls Championship in Orlando, Florida, fitness will be key to their chances, says physical trainer Leroy Stuart. It is understood that the provisional 34 players that took part in the Barbados Football Associationโ€™s (BFA) elite camp have now been cut to 18 and will be released at a later date before the team depart for competition from August 9 to 21.Stuart, who is a soldier with the Barbados Defence Force, said that after the last three weeks the girls were a lot stronger and much fitter. He explained that football calls for short sprints, dashes, twists and turns, so the physical training was of such similar to how a person would perform in the game.

OLYMPIC GEAR HEADING STRAIGHT TO RIO – IF YOU ARE HOPING to purchase locally a jacket, shirt or even a pair of socks similar to what will be worn by the Barbados Olympic team, you can forget about it. Every single piece of the Puma-sponsored gear has been shipped straight to Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, because the duties are simply too prohibitive for the Barbados Olympic Association (BOA).A source reported this came out of the experience with the 2015 Pan Am Games, where they were effectively paid for twice. That gear was purchased for $48 000 and cost a further $2 000 to ship. When contacted for confirmation, BOA president Steve Stoute said it was an option they did not even explore. โ€œFor the Pan Am Games, the duty was $43 000. The Pan Am team was a lot bigger, but we didnโ€™t take the time to find out how much this [Olympic gear] would cost because we werenโ€™t paying for it,โ€ he said.

POKEMON GO – IT HAS TAKEN over the world by storm and people in Barbados are also getting caught up in the craze. What are we talking about? Pokemon GO – the worldโ€™s newest fad.The upgraded game made by game developer company Niantic crisscrosses the virtual world of gaming and reality and is compatible with most Android and iOS users who use their cameras while playing the game.However, as fun as it sounds many have reported injuries from butting into walls and poles in search of the virtual creatures. Jarred Earlington, an 18-year-old Barbados Community College student was found sitting on a bench in the hot sun yesterday, sweaty palmed with a phone in hand waiting to battle Pokemon with a group of friends. He said he had joined with other gamers on the โ€œOfficial Pokemonโ€ Facebook page.

CLASSIC READY TO RUMBLE – CLASSIC WILL NOT be dethroned without a fight. The reigning monarch of the MQI/Mount Gay Pic-O-De-Crop Competition, whose real name is William Waithe, said he was confident in the strength of his two songs.โ€œI intend to defend [my title] with everything Iโ€™ve got; itโ€™s not going to be a walkover, though. I have two strong songs . . . and Iโ€™m looking forward to a very a keen competition, but Iโ€™m not taking anything for granted. Iโ€™m not resting on my laurels at all,โ€ he said.Classic was speaking to the media yesterday after the draw for the July 30 premier competition was held at the Visitorโ€™s Centre of Mount Gay Distilleries at Brandons, Spring Garden.

Thatโ€™s all for today folks. Have a fantastic Friday. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Shalom โ€ช#โ€Žthechasefilesโ€ฌ

6. Hamilton Hill Avatar

Remember When: You were sent to de shop to
    buy a Gill of lard oil?
    Women with trays on their
    heads sold a bread and two
    and a big cup of mauby or le
    monade for twenty-five cents.
    Now to all of that add this.
    Remember when Journalistic integrity was the main staple of the trade? De good ole days!

7. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Peter Harris’ sole goal is to control everything and everyone inside of Barbados, the same goals as Bizzy, Cow, Bjerkham, Maloney et al…..all of them white collar criminals….all aided by corrupt black politicians and as we can see clearly…pimps posing as journalsts.

None of them expected any opposition to their criminal actions against the people in Barbados.

8. @ WW&C

Your case against Peter Harris would be more convincing if you could upload some documents showing how he defrauded people.

By the way, I did not see his name or CGI’s in the list of outstanding cases in the Supreme Court. Was that the complete list?

9. What are the odds that The Gnome aka Leslie Haynes makes an appearance on this thread? My bet is on: Very low.

The very fact that Roy Morris thought it necessary to place the Nation at the disposal of Peter Harris, the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Sandy Crest, speaks volumes.

My mind was initially vacillating between concluding that he is unable to extricate himself from being stuck under Harris’ thumb (no surprises here), OR (less likely) he considers the Grant story to be so newsworthy, that he needs to bring this story to the attention of the “Nation”, placing it ahead of other (more important) stories, such as sad and worrying state of our foreign exchange reserves, etc.

However, there is no ambiguity when concluding, Morris is acutely aware of which side of his bread is buttered.

10. What Roy Morris neglected to do in his clear the air piece are as follows:

1. Cite the source of the BU article he referred to in his full page job.

2. Issue the disclosure that as editor in chief of Barbados Today he was employed by Peter Harris. Harris of course, has controlling interest in Sandy Crest Medical Centre.

3. Tell the public where the FULL Deed of Release can be accessed.

11. Morris’ next article in the NATION should be headlined: How to Sell Your Soul to the Devil

12. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Old Baje…if you see a company name..that is Peter Harris and he never turns up in court or sends a representative either other than an attorney, when the court asks, for any of the insurance claims against CGI Insurance.

As an Old Baje, you too can do some work, I spent money investigating some aspects of Harris and his fraudulent activities, ask Dr. Grant for documents, ask his business partner Bailey, Morris…..other business people he has stabbed in the back, you want someone else do all the work and you do what, just read….many bajans would not know how Harris operates in insurance cases by bribing plantiff’s attorneys, doctors to write false medical reports and compromising the judiciary with corruption had the information not been posted on here or on other social media sites, many people would not have known what to look for or to be careful…with their cases

What part will you play in helping to educate and protect your own people from Peter Harris and the other scum. The island is very small and information is not hard to get.

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Old Baje….you need to get something very straight, I personally do not have a case against Peter Harris…THE PEOPLE of Barbados have a very good case against Peter Harris that many were not even aware they had….so what will you do to help them win that case.

Uf I had a case against Harris, it would only cost me a quarter to rid myself of that parasite.

14. @ WW&C

I know nothing about Harris. You are the one making the accusations. If you spent money researching Harris why not share the results with us?

My interest in the matter is simple. I don’t want this blog to devolve into a Naked Departure where bloggers are just attacking people’s character without bringing some kind of evidence. And it doesn’t have to be foolproof evidence but bring something.

I have heard a few stories of lawyers colluding with insurance companies to sell out their clients so I have no doubt that it’s happening. I am on your side but let’s keep BU’s standards high.

15. @ WW & C

Did not see your 9:14 post.

I wouldn’t even know where to start looking.

16. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Old Baje….since you are unable to help produce documentatiom or even information…..what’s your hurry.

Ya think I am the only one exposing Harris, in case ya not aware…I exposed Harris a year or 2 before Naked Departure came on the scene….and you said nothing then, it’s the blogmaster been asking for documentation and he has been told why not yet…take ya time, ya cant have nothing to offer and demanding something…it dont work like that….

do you know how much work had to be put into the information that got into the public domain, do you know how the information had to be accessed without compromising ongoing issues….so either help…or wait.

17. OK. I understand now. Looking forward to your release. Sounds like you got something explosive coming.

18. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Dont worry Baje….all in good time, as I said, I am not the only one working at this, been doing it for 3 years, I cannot be compromised, but other people can.

Ask yaself why Haynes would have information on the Grant case and sending it out in parts…ya dont just send out legal documents just so.

19. Roy Morris would not know what principle is, even it were to collide with him head on. On he other hand, because he is a venal man, he has no problems conducting himself as editor-in-chief, the way he does.

20. There is a quasi-cabal here in Barbados which is comprised of a core and a shield. At the core one can find some of the major cooperate knaves. While the shield, whose job is to camouflage and shelter the core’s bad deeds, comprises of key members of the established press and many of our politicians.

BU there is still a lot of unfinished work ahead.

21. BU needs to become an above the ground newspaper. Freedom of information and lack of truthful information is keeping back the progress of most people on the island. Too many stories are being swept under the carpet never to see the light day. I have noticed that some people are comfortable in commenting on what is happening in the US but fearful to make comments with regards to what is happening in Barbados. Why are we looking the other way instead of what is impacting our surrounding?

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

More people need to get involved in exposing crooks like Harris et al…it’s very difficult when some are committed to exposing the nastiness and most are comfortable with hiding it, although they and their families are directly affected by the corruption between government ministers and the business people and even more negatively affected by the imbalance, unfair practices and injustice dished out at the judiciary.

It seems that people outside of Barbados are more committed to seeing it end than those inside of Barbados…who are the victims and most affected.

23. @ Heather

BU can only come above ground and serve Barbadians if the defamation laws are changed to allow more freedom to criticise politicians as is done in most developed countries. As the law stands nearly everything on BU would be actionable.

Jeff, please comment.

24. BU is a de facto online BARBADIAN newspaper. That is why they are followed so closely and widely, and even challenged sometimes, by the traditional press.

David must be congratulated for doing such a great and sustained job. Much to the chagrin of many of the less than altruistic elements within our society. However, if David were to ever remove his and BU’s veil, and were to ever become an “above the ground newspaper”, there will be a number of rouges in our society who would be gunning for his (and his family’s) heads. That is the nature of the beast which BU, David and all GOOD Barbadians are up against.

David has an insatiable appetite for exposing the truth, its obviously embedded in his DNA. Let’s just hope for the sake of our beautiful island, whose core values are under serious assault, there is no diminution in his desire to EXPOSE Barbados’ travesties and those who commit such.

I see no reason for BU or David changing their manner of operating, at least for the foreseeable future.

25. What the commenters need to do is share BU posts. This is how they can do.

26. @ LOL
    Re: 3:12 PM

Well said.

27. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ LOL which is a graduation of other things well said.

@ ole Baje well said

This is why I do not understand this recent and constant harping by the BU detractors about exposing your name.

Looka me, ole man, obviously with some sort of untreated PTSD, a walking madman, and “penguin who cant go back to Amurica” (PPK call me dat hurrah)

Imagine if de ole man was to get expose again.

Whu I does call Mia a despot heah every day, and call Dale Smiley teets, Kerrie oblong head, Fumbles I does call Fumbles, Stinklian Stinking Pathological Liar, the Chilrun are is reading Well and Short Me Crutch Caesar and de list goes one.

It is obvious from my posters that I am no respecter of persons and “am a dis-respecter of institutions of law” according to the despot Mottley.

Add all uh dat to me de affairs wid Sistah Headley and it would mean dat even doah dem cyan gi de ole man justice fuh whu is his de ole man would quickly see whu de Justice situation is like.

@ The Honourable Blogmaster

You are not thinking with your usual “out of the box” cap.

What do you run? A blog

Where do you run it? The internet

How do people know about you? they get to hear about you

By what means? By as you said by sharing through bloggers OR ?

I will show you how it is done, soon

28. @ Heather
    BU needs to become an above the ground newspaper.
    Sorry. …..LOTTA shiite…. and Bushie means REAL LOTTA…
    Why the hell would we want to go BACKWARDS?
    Besides which, everything else that you said is illogical ..and in fact disingenuous.

Freedom of information and lack of truthful information is keeping back the progress of most people on the island.
    Freedom of information has ONLY arrived with the advent of BU and BFP.

Too many stories are being swept under the carpet never to see the light day.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Lotta shiite!!! Which stories?
    That was the NORM …. before BU.

I have noticed that some people are comfortable in commenting on what is happening in the US but fearful to make comments with regards to what is happening in Barbados
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    More shiite!!
    People comment of what the hell they want.
    THAT is freedom of information.

Why are we looking the other way instead of what is impacting our surrounding?
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Matter of opinion… it seems that you want to close our BU eyes…

Indeed, Bushie suspects that your interest is more in being able to control BU when your “Troika sponsor” wins her default throne …. especially now that it seems that the World Cup equipment may not ,after al,l be enough to ferret out and control BU…
    …and Carl Moore has run off with his ass on fire and his tail between his legs…having dismally failed to derail the BU train.

Heather….
    Yuh mean that you have not yet realised that this kind of shiite psychology does not fly with the BU family? we can smell rats from miles off …even behind a pretty face and charming smile…

29. I think Barbados got too many lowlife scum posing as QC’s.It’s time to stop the rot.It looks like every two bit attorney is a QC moving from one client crook to another without scruple.

30. Carl Moore and now Roy Morris. David be careful. They are looking to “out” de peeples dem. If they find out who you are, all of you Davids, we and the blog dead, dead, dead!

31. HAMILTON A HILL Avatar
    HAMILTON A HILL

Via an email to Brasstacks last Wednesday he said that finally the country knew the identity of “Mr Anti America, and he craved the true identity of Bushtea, Artax, Prodigal, Well well and a few others. What good is that to you, if I maybe so bold as to ask such? To you I say this. Carl you are an experienced journalist. Use your esteemed stature to call on your contemporaries for the restoration of integrity to your beloved profession, then perhaps the BU posse might be less scathing in their attack. Glad to know that you check in though…….Sef ya could get David Ellis to admit dat he too is a fan.

32. Wait bozie!!!
    Bushie did not even see that Moore discussed our ‘meeting’ in FCIB last week….
    What the hell!!

Since he want to ‘out’ people, he should also let the public know that he was at the bank to withdraw his savings …so he could count it to make sure all was OK, …before redepositing same.
    ….and we all thought that only Ossie did that kinda shiite…

33. HAMILTON A HILL Avatar
    HAMILTON A HILL

Oh and by the way this is to the AUSTERITY CONSORTIUM, otherwise known as ac. Just do right by Barbadians and then there should be no need to worry about whether Bajan copy cats will take lead from the few here in America who are bent on creating havoc and chaos. Wunna is who backing a peaceful people into a corner…. now you posting like ya getting frighten…..Stop de shite and do what’s right!

34. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Those antiquated defamation laws got the island stuck in a time warp, covering up dirty secrets and corruption sees the island regressing in real time instead of progressing.

Carl should be glad he is so insignificant and have no direct impact on the lives of bajans other than covering up corruption…if he was even a little bit more important in the grand scheme of things…or was one of the Bizzy,, Harris type crooks, he would be of interest to me, but since he is a mere yes man and bobble doll……he’s just boring.

35. Hamilton stop talking sh..t bout do right and backing in a corner. Wuh corner dat may i ask? and who frighten fuh who? Look dont mek me laff out loud.
    Yuh cuda say something better but then again as a minster of one of the doom and gloom brigade you still pinning yuh hopes of seeing barbados fall over the fiscal cliff .look bro yuh garbage stinking up the blog..frighten fih wuh dont mek me laugh do.

36. @ The Blogmaster

This is just a test see the email that was sent

37. Wait Hamilton, he also sent an email to Brasstacks calling out my blogging buddies and I?

I saw the letter to the editor but did not hear Brasstacks…………wow, we are really getting under his skin. I wonder what is his agenda…………poor me, why…… I do not trouble him, what is his reason for wanting to know who I am. I make my contribution on things political and get on with my life.

Sorry Carl, we are not singing in your choir……..leave us alone………he is supposed to be such a top journalist why does ne not find out who in George Street is hoodwinking Barbadians, flooding Barbados with cheap Chinese shiiite posing as 50th Independence trinkets? All around, the dems are jucking out our eyes.

38. @ The Honourable Blogmaster

Check Your email

39. This for you ac just in case you missed the report from Chris Sinckler…………….

Yesterdayโ€™s ominous warning from Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler that Governmentโ€™s austerity programme was โ€œnot over by a long shotโ€ was more than enough to provoke many a sigh of frustration, a good old Bajan steupse and even downright anger from citizens across the length and breath of this country.More than that, it must have triggered confusion for many households coming on the heels of statements made by Prime Minister Freundel Stuart on June 19 that signs of national recovery were evident and Barbadians were feeling the benefits.

Referring to the Central Bankโ€™s economic report for the first quarter of this year and the International Monetary Fundโ€™s report issued at the end of its Article IV consultation between May 9 and 19, Stuart said then that โ€œthe resounding consensus on the ground now is that Barbados has turned the cornerโ€.He went on to add that the economy did not โ€œturn the cornerโ€ by him and other officials responding to every criticism levelled at his Government.

We respectfully disagree with Sinckler that the current economic situation was neither worrying nor depressing.It is downright disturbing for Barbadians who also had to endure wage freeze, high taxes, elevated utility bills, increased costs at the pumps, in the supermarkets, at the pharmacy and on and on and on. What is clearly needed to restore this struggling economy is an accurate and unflinching diagnosis and we are indeed grateful for Sincklerโ€™s candid assessment yesterday.Tough decisions are facing this country and Barbadians deserve nothing other than full disclosure.

Again, Sinckler raised the vexing issue of statutory corporations and the need for urgent reforms.By now it would seem almost inevitable that Government has to swallow its own condemnation of the privatization of state-owned entities.Further delay in tackling this issue and closing our eyes to glaring potholes in our economy, including the burdensome debt, the runaway cost of living and the persistent delay in getting critical projects off the ground, will not improve the ride but only stall the countryโ€™s desperate quest for economic recovery.

40. This statement comes from Sinckler’s amidst reports that public servants have been told that there will be further job losses………..no one has to put doom and gloom out there, eventually the truth has to come out……….the decay cannot be covered any longer.

The CBB report confirms that the rot has set in further.

41. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

And Heather…if you are calling for people to use real names…ya missing the whole point, it’s not about being anonymous…it’s about letting people know what’s really going on in Barbados so that they can process the information and share the information,..that is what the Mias and Owens, Fruendels, Adriels and Inniss..the DPP……Cow, Bizzy, Bjerkham, Maloney, Harris and Parris et al want continued…..no information, lack of knowledge. ..keep the people ignorant and backwardso they can continue their corruption and crimes on the island…uninterrupted. …as it now stands, it has all been interrupted.

Knowing the bajan mentality…as Carl has shown, everyone will focus on the messenger and not the message…

Does this sound familiar to you….

“Wuh I know she, she had my brother father sister aunt, she en no good…she good wutless and she fadder had 10 chilren and ya know he is a buller too, leh me tell you bout she mudder, wait she den ha you fadder too…….but dem din go to Amerca, them does go and come back heh tinking them is sumting, look dem talking bare shite, doan listen to them ya hear….but listen, I got dis lawyer that real stink, he doan take my calls, you believe he got my money an I cant hear he….and bar association say dem cahn do nutting…but looka dese stinking politicians doh, dem tink we bajans foolish, dem is tief and dies tell nuff lies, wait till dem come looking fa votes.”

Do you get my drift Heather…the message got lost.

Stand down and just keep posting and sharing information, you will be trusted more.

42. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Heather…if ya want I can tell it to ya in French…or German, had to sharpen the german today with all that drama….lol

43. Gentlemen

Item A.

On the matter of Defamation for any of you who are so disposed.

Do the following immediately

1.change your name to any name of your choice and post a single line of text
    2.do a screen shot and name the screen shot file of your screen with Todays date and the system time
    3.email the file to yourself and send and email to a friend overseas of the screenshot or just send it via Whatsapp

(END OF DEFAMATION OF CHARACTER LAWSUIT. I am not going to explain it but Jeff or the other legal luminaries will. It is not my purpose to fatten cockroach for fowl but suffice it to say that each of you as at today under the current BU ownership IS SAFE)

44. @PUDRYR

Thanks!

45. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

It appears Piece, that some are not satisfied that they have a forum to attain infirmation and share that information, they have lost the intent where it is all about informing the people about what they do not know.

Case in point…accidents happen everyday and at anytime, the same ones trying to stir the pot, dont have the vision to realize that should they or their families get into an accident tonite or tomorrow and CGI Insurance just happens to be the insurer…they have been armed with information for the last 3 years to see that….

They dont end up being examined by the wrong doctor…or they can kiss the case goodbye

They dont get a false medical report…or they can kiss the case goodbye.

Their attorney dont sell them out to Peter Harris….or they can kiss the case goodbye.

Instead of being thankful, they believe stirring the pot is in their best interest.

Dont stir the pot. I am an extremely nasty piece of work….and Peter Harris have no problem with stabbing in ya in ya back if it’s in his best interest.

46. @ Bushie just because you can write ‘a lotta shite’ (pun intended) and write it multiple times too does not phase me one bit. As I told Piece bring your evidence. You should be able to justify your claim by now.

47. Well Well & Consequences

I have it now under proper Advisement NOT TO TRUST HEATHER COLE in any form or under any circumstances.

DO NOT SEND HER EMAIL, DO NOT RECEIVE ANY EMAIL FROM HER AND UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES OPEN ANY ATTACHMENTS OR LINKS FROM HER or her associates.

Do not do it.

NOW TO ITEM B.

Barbados is the most feared Social Media Platform in Barbados.

It is read by every single politician in Barbados and both the DLP and the BLP have been given explicit instructions DO NOT ENGAGE ON THIS FORUM!!

The Troika Fears MIA AMOR MOTTLEY barring one man who has balls, but his balls are augmented by hahahahahahahhah which is ironic but He does not fear MOTTLEY.

Let me deal with the Mottley clan first because theirs is less of a footnote and since they are in waiting they are yet to unleash the Man who has more teeeth than a shark on us.

Yes none other that Dale Smiley teeths marshall (Timothy Simmonds of EGFL cousin) whom poor Arthur made the mistake of crossing and well the rest is history.

When he gets unleashed when the Troika whitewashes the Demonic Labour Party, he is going to show us her all a sickle.

But i have long learnt that there are ways and technologies that they have no effing idea about and as long as GOD spares iife and limb, and $$ comes from His Bounty, BU at least the BU that is controlled by “the speckled fowl” (AC) who has not wavered for these years, there will be a voice. But more on that anon. (no, not anonymice, anon)

It is not the discovery of who you are that is important here. You cannot be locked up for a suspicion of who you are. It is your admission that will damn you so the Anti American who is purported to be Arthur has nothing to worry about.

Dem can prosecute you for an allegation.

But now, to the Demons

The Barbados Underground.

The Economic Division of the embassy of the United States always has CIA operatives in their unit wherever the Embassy is located in the world. That is standard nothing new about that, we all watch this on Hollywood pictures.

Analysts who collect information source it through various feeds, I name 2 HUMINT SIGINT and other more expressive manners and others less known.

For one to be on scope within the exploitation of collation sources is an achievement so Peter Wickham’s interview with the US Embassy fell into that cadre, but with the ebb and flow of the tide, Peter faded, for a while but with his current allegiance is back on scope, s be Lucille and the new one I forget her name. People who disrupt the geopolitical interest of the United States of America always get a file.

BU is a horse of a different colour.

It is not considered an Al Jazeera site or a Mario Cyberspace Portal but what it allows local analyst to do is to get a daily pulse of what is happening in Barbados for daily intelligence reports of countries in this region.

That is not the main course in this submission though, the main takeaway is the damage that the site has inflicted on the Demonic Lying Party across the various fronts that they operate in.

They have been caught in the backdraft of commentary of Legal Luminaries, legal activists, Union Leaders, Tribunal Specialists, Educators, Political Strategists, experts from all around, businessmen, priests, doctors, Agriculturalists, Muslims brothers, Jews lovers and Haters, and all of that every single day, the type of information that the US Embassy culls for free has been and continues to be the band of the DLP.

When AC comes here all of them, variously, it is to address a number of matters. AC the idiot is loved because she is a “bee in the bonnet’ not big enough to be a danger, other than to herself but small enough to be a bother – like a mosquito.

Pigrim is am a shyte fly, he is after all the GS of the Party so they just cant tell the GS doan go there but it is known that he is not the sharpest tool in the shed.

But then there is “one Notch UP, who is a shrewd fellow, an older guy, in his late sixties and early seventies but he is part of the old guard, well versed in polemics and fair, an anachronism, who lived in the barrow era and rues this group but is allegiance bound.

The others dont come any more or dont stay long enough for you to “see” them.

But suffice it to say that BU is disrupting their investment strategies and making the world aware of the fact that they are Bullshitters and tht is hated most profoundly hence the talk of sedition and treason by idiot proselytes like Verla Depeiza who is doing the brownie point thing.

“Upwards and onwards”

48. Only today someone told me who The Gnome’s neighbours are. Hmmmmm…

49. Boy PDYR.you have a great yet wild imagination you are wasting your calling better yet you should be movie writer .you can dream up all kinds of crazy yet scary ideas

50. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol..Piece, I still dont think they realize how dangerous the internet this, their fious is on the anonymous bloggers, wthout realizing where the real danger lies….but in my estimation, that’s a very good thing.