Peter Harris and Sandy Crest Medical Centre Forced to Drop Charges Against the Grants
On July 8, 2016, a Court decision made on June 23, 2016, some 15 days earlier, commanded less than 120 words on the Court pages of the Nation newspaper and barely a few seconds on the Voice of Barbados. In April 2012 the same Court matter was trumpeted far and wide by the Nation newspaper, Voice of Barbados and Barbados Today. The paucity of and delay in coverage regarding the dismissal of all charges against the Grants, has attracted the attention of Barbados Underground.
When it was first reported in April 2012 that medical doctor Malcolm Grant and his wife were charged with stealing 1/2 million dollars from Sandy Crest Medical Centre, BU’s immediate reaction was NO WAY! For those who do not know, Dr. Grant and his late wife solely established the parent company of Sandy Crest Medical Centre in October 2003, before inviting others, including Dr. Brian Charles, to participate in its ownership.
In the less than 120 words, the Nation newspaper editors committed to the story on July 8 (captured above) it caused alarm bells to go off in the BU household. The penultimate paragraph of the report states:-
“When the matters came up for a final time last June 23, with a representative from the medical centre present, the Court heard that the money had been paid back. Magistrate Douglas Frederick then dismissed the charges.”
The traditional media, formally labelled the fourth estate, plays a very important role in sustaining an orderly society. Any sign that the traditional media has been compromised in its mandate must be prioritized by Barbadians. BU is satisfied the local media is compromised. We have seen the local media surrender to the advertiser and the political ruling class. For those who doubt BU check the CBC TV archives to view an interview with former president Emanuel Joseph of the now defunct Barbados Association Journalists. Coincidentally, Joseph is a reporter at the Peter Harris controlled Barbados Today.
If a member of the BU household was not following the Grant case closely, the less than 120 word report by the Nation newspaper and 10 second Voice of Barbados newscast would have passed unnoticed. Dr. Grant did not pay back money to Peter Harris and Sandy Crest, the case was dropped, end of story. It would be a worthwhile exercise in determining how and why the Nation Publishing Group of Companies reported that the money was repaid? Was this primarily intended to embarrass and compromise Dr. Grant? We already know why Barbados Today will not be motivated to be prolix about the outcome of the case.

Colonel Buggy July 13, 2016 at 9:29 PM #
“FearPlay July 13, 2016 at 4:33 PM #: How about the Mechanics from T&T who have been contracted to repairs Transport Board buses at Mangrove Depot, something that has been kept a secret.”
@ Colonel Buggy
Fear Play was correct when he mentioned the two/three T&T “engineer consultants” that, in March 2016, “set up shop” at Mangrove Depot to repair out of service units. A fact that Michael Lashley denied when the news was first made public.
However, according to reports, UCAL was issued a directive to transport 14 buses to the Mangrove mechanical workshop to be assigned to the Trinidadians.
The general manager of the TB is a “square peg in a round hole.” Prior to her appointment as GM on Thursday, April 1, 2010, she was EMPLOYED in the BANKING INDUSTRY for 30 years.
Rather than concentrating of the effective and efficient management of the TB, this administration was more INTERESTED in CREATING HISTORY, as evidenced by the following press release:
“In its SECOND YEAR of office, on Thursday April 1st, 2010, the DEMOCRATIC LABOUR PARTY CREATED HISTORY by APPOINTING the FIRST FEMALE, Ms. Sandra Forde, to the position of General Manager of the Transport Board, whose role it will be to lead the organisation in the 21st century.” [Transport Board’s web-site]
Sandra Forde has been GM of TB for the past 6 years and under her leadership, the TB has “reverted” how it used to operate during the 1980s. What more EVIDENCE does Michael Lashley NEED to CONVINCE him that Forde is UNQUALIFIED to MANAGE transport.
This is what OCCURS when politicians APPOINT POLITICAL OPERATIVES to jobs for which they do not have the REQUISITE EXPERIENCE or QUALIFICATIONS.
LikeLiked by 1 person
Colonel Buggy July 13, 2016 at 10:13 PM #
“A Bajan with a string of qualification, extensive training ,and a wide range of experience in the field, to the Transport Board, is like a cross to Dracula. Still I find no comfort in the decay now dogging the Transport Board.”
@ Colonel Buggy
I found your above comments very interesting.
In MY PERSONAL OPINION, I believe an individual with experience or qualifications in fleet management should be appointed GM of the TB. A knowledgeable and experienced management team is essential to providing safe, efficient, cost-effective transportation.
Knowledge of transport economics, transport data analysis, transport modeling, public transport planning and management, logistics, etc would be beneficial to the TB.
Take a look, for example, at UWI’s MSc Transport Economics:
https://www.cavehill.uwi.edu/gradstudies/resources/programmes/documents/prospectus/msc_transport_economics.aspx
LikeLike
@ “This is what OCCURS when politicians APPOINT POLITICAL OPERATIVES.”
True, true.
LikeLike
@Colone Buggy and Artax July 13, 2016 at 10:49 PM re”“A Bajan with a string of qualification, extensive training ,and a wide range of experience in the field, to the Transport Board, is like a cross to Dracula. …” And “… Knowledge of transport economics, transport data analysis, transport modeling, public transport planning and management, logistics, etc would be beneficial to the TB.”—-
This type of ‘silo centered’ management discipline is counter-productive for small economies like a Barbados. If you stripe away the word ‘transport’ in the description you describe any course of study in an accredited MBA or Masters focused management program. Because we all accept that management by its nature is all about “knowledge of economics, data analysis, modeling, public planning & management, logistics etc”. A good manager then applies the learned abilities to his industry.
I would appreciate the need for focused specialization if an individual was being hunted to manage DART in Dallas, the Chicago Mass Transit, Japan Transit system or NYC MTA. All moving millions of people daily via bus, trains and in some cases water-ferries across many miles and many cities.
There is nothing demanding that level of focused thinking for an operation like the TB? What is so specific or special about the HR time management of staff (800+??) at three different satellite offices and a HQ; the purchase, maintenance, fueling of a fleet of about 250+; the logistics of riders, staff and vehicles?
The job of the GM is to direct the managers that report to him/her. Ultimately of course he or she fails or succeeds based on the total company operations but issues of ineffective maintenance goes to the manager of the department. The GM is to blame if she is causing problems with lack of proper budget cover or other issues she MUST fix.
Both of you appreciate that the 100 or so routes, the 270+ buses operated, 17 million+ riders (per year) and approximately $60 million revenue by the TB is a comparatively SMALL operation.
I have absolutely no idea of the current GM’s skills and background but surely an experienced GM for the TB needs principally to be a competent manager first and foremost.
He or she need have no specific transport industry experience per se in order to do an excellent job in such an environment.
Additionally, its often good to get a cross fertilization of ideas from different management backgrounds.
My view of what makes a good GM for B’dos TB .
LikeLike
@ Dribbler
You are so hard-ears!!
Man go back to sleep.
LikeLike
@Dee Word
How is being a former manager of a branch of a bank of about 10 employees make for a good bio to manage the TB?
The GM of the TB is DLP yardfowl appointed to the position, simple.
LikeLike
Lol….ya cant have a good GM when the holders have that post, everyone, have been corrupt for over 20 years….corruption does not a good GM or a good anything make.
“Gabriel July 13, 2016 at 9:40 PM #
Harris born in India
Leacock born in Guyana
People come from wherever they come from and are allowed to disadvantage Barbadians and a government of the people for the people by the people,instead of representing the people’s interest allow furriners to come here and do as they like with impunity.”
At least you understand that these criminals Harris and his employee the DPP are being ALLOWED by both governments to do as they please, dont care how badly it affects the country or destroy it’s reputation or hurt the people..
You do understand the ramifications to the judiciary when Harris and his sleazy, unethical lawyers falsify documents to present to a supreme court judges, you do understand what happens when Harris and his lawyers falsify witness statements, blantantly present conflicting witness statements and bribe witnesses to change their statements and tell lies in the supreme court before a judge.
You do know what happens when Harris and his sleazy attorneys would falsify medical reports to present to the judges or bribe their fellow attorneys to withhold vital medical reports belonging to the claimant from the judge….without the knowledge of the injured claimant…do you know the damage and distress all these nasty actions by Harris and his sleazy lawyers cause to bajans.
Just look and see how Harris is trying to insult the blogmaster’s intelligence. .
What bajans dont know is that Harris has opened doctors offices across the island, has his own doctors to practice in them, many doctors he imported from other islands and they have to do what Harris wants or he can have them removed from the island, he also pimps these doctors out to other insurance companies. ..
What many people dont know and which had to be brought to the attention of both the useless medical board, immigration and the chief justice etc…that Harris brought Dr.Tamara Nancoo, an orthopedic surgeon over from Trinidad, she also falsifies plaintiff’s medical reports so you cannot win your case…now the court knows that conflict of interest used which destroys many cases…the chief justices needs to do something about that nastiness, it’s not like he dont know…she has been in Barbados a mere 2 years and months and has already wrought destruction on bajans. From her first year on the island she been causing destruction, no nonnational allowed to practice medicine should be presenting falsified medical reports to the supreme court against citizens..it happens nowhere else.
Bajans need to be aware of the doctors insurance companies like CGI Insurance tries to force you to be examined by outside of the doctors fueld of medical expertise, you can refuse, it is a setup.
What bajans dont know is that Harris has opened lawfirms across the island, brought in female attorneys from St. Lucia and other islands, pimp them out as necessary and uses them accordingly in his destructive setup against Bajans with the help of the DPP.
Bajans need to be very aware of the lawyers they hire and their relationships to Peter Harris’ local attorneys and those attorneys from other islands that he owns.
LikeLike
Everything that Peter Harris touches turns into platinum (motors) for him, and something brown (shit) for everyone else. When are Bajans going to say, enough is enough? Are we such a placid and accepting type of people? Has his tentacles spread so wide and far, we are all fearful what can happen to us if we only speak out? In the meantime, Barbados and Bajans suffer because of this monster.
LikeLike
What Peter Harris never knew is that he has been for the last 3 years, thoroughly investigated for his dirty fraudulent games and crimes against injured people, by some of the best researchers….outside of Barbados.
When ya think ya dirty, there is always someone far dirtier with their radars locked on to you…he has done so much wrong to so many people on the island aided by the nasty traitors in both governments and the traitors in the Judiciary and DPPs office…that he and them have no clue.
The icing on the cake will be the investigation from the Panama Papers Leak…lol
LikeLike
@de Gnome
We are still waiting for the FULL document or point us to where we can find it!
Since you obviously are a Harris insider care to shed light on the insurance contract awarded to CGI by disgraced former BLP minister of transport Rommell Marshall?
LikeLiked by 1 person
Not to trivialize the discussion note that in fairness to Harris we have not given life to the allegation that he supplied former BLP ministers ‘below the counter’ with viagra.
LikeLike
@The Gazer 9:16pm, July 13 “A man received a prison sentence for stealing $20 worth in food”…. Italian court: Not a crime to steal food if you are hungry – an interesting article – read it here> http://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-36190557
LikeLike
@Fearplay
What about the man who stole 12 ralph loren shirts from Cave Shepherd recently?
LikeLike
Harris is at the centre of a Viagragate now? Is this how Harris and CGI were able to rise above their competition and secure and maintain the Transport Board insurance contract? I wonder what next is going to be revealed about this “corruption manure”?
LikeLike
@David July 14, 2016 at 4:57 AM And what do my comments have to do with ” a former manager of a branch of a bank of about 10 employees ” ?
“The GM of the TB is DLP yardfowl appointed to the position, simple.” is very likely a true statement, BUT the two gentlemen were ALSO talking about management as a profession and ‘transport management’ as a discipline within that field. I spoke specifically to that point.
#BushTea, I appreciate that you are in your ‘wherever state of mind’ when you do and say as you like sans the reality of the discourse.
Clearly my point on management is absolutely contra and alien to the theme of your 10-point plan that professional managers are crucial to successful operations. Obviously.
The B’dos TB does not need a GM steeped in Transport Management to be successful. That is my ONLY point.
When have statutory corps NOT had political appointees? Is she the first ‘square peg manager’ in government or private enterprise. Steeeupse.
LikeLike
Lol…..why do you think the government ministers were desperate to help Harris privatize the healthcare system in Barbados….FREE VIAGRA…lol
Doctors who are not owned by Harris are still angry that he tried to monopolize the whole healthcare system, helped by nasty government ministers of both parties….bajans would have had to pay for everything, many would have died…but that was the plan.
If Harris had won the case with Grant, he would not need to post fake documents to BU, he could post the real doctuments on his own online newspapers barbadostoday. …but given that he hides behind lawyers to commit his crimes against people in Barbados, he knows only too well that if he posts any fake documents online in their entirety about that case…Grant will sue the shit out of him, I suggest 50 million dollars.
Besides…the magistrate will write the reason for the dismissal of the case and make it a part of public record, where it can be accessed and published online….once again exposing that little gnome Harris for the liar that he is…he loves to float lies across the island and has been doing so for over 15 years.
It’s up to bajans to do something about that fraud he has done more than enough damage to the island and people.
LikeLike
Bajans again I warn you, those who have insurance claims with CHI Insurance. …there are 5 MRI machines on the island…4 of them belongs to Harris.
MRI Barbados in Belleville is the only one not owned by Harris.
LikeLike
Bajans again I warn you, those who have insurance claims with CGI INSURANCE. …there are 5 MRI machines on the island…4 of them belongs to Harris.
LikeLike
“A garden gnome, or lawn gnome, is a figurine of a small humanoid creature, usually wearing a pointy hat, displayed for the purpose of ornamentation on front lawns or in gardens. These figurines originated in 19th-century Germany, where they became known as Gartenzwerge (garden dwarfs).”
And just for trying to set up the blogmaster…here is an apt description of the criminal Peter Harris.
LikeLike
We Bajans are mostly talk. We’ll bitch and talk about Harris only in environments where we feel comfortable that our dissent will not be directly linked to us. However, in front of the ALMIGHTY HARRIS we’ll be bowing and jumping to the master’s tune. Harris is well aware of this, and that is why he intimidates and bullies with impunity anyone who dares challenge his Highness. Sadly many of our modern day politicians are amongst those who are fearful of Harris.
LikeLiked by 1 person
Of course the ministers, politicians and DPP are fearful of Harris, recordings of their nastiness corruption and dirty lives, complete with video recordings would do that…that is what happens to no class, no integrity public servants.
Harris uses any means to achieve his goals, weak, greedy, corrupt politicians and public officials are a cakewalk.
LikeLike
THE BIG QUESTION IS: Can one reclaim Barbados from the vice grip of Harris? Secondary questions are: Do we want to? Are we capable of? How, where and when do we start? Who is going to lead the charge?
LikeLike
@ Dribbler
Look skippa
The world is MUCH to complicated and specialised to be able to afford to have square management pegs placed in wrong holes.
You are talking SHIITE!!
It is such idiocy that led us to having chicken feed managers being placed in charge of Insurance in Barbados.
It is why after F***** up the transport Board, JeanMarie is now in position to F*** -up the Port.
Do you have ANY idea of how specialised the field of vehicle fleet management has become…?
Steupsss…. lukewarm again….!!!
LikeLike
Still waiting for the evidence from BU that the Nation reporting of Grants settlement was a pay off was inaccurate or untrue.The article specifically brought the readers attention to a ruling which BU challenges the nation brand of reporting those of malicious sluring.
However since yesterday BU has sidestepped this critical piece of information and direct readers attention in what can be desribe as artful dodging
LikeLike
@ LOL
Can one reclaim Barbados from the vice grip of Harris?
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Look into Harris’ eyes….
The man is clearly a devil….
He has captured the souls of many of the albino-centric, black, idiots that we trusted with leadership in Barbados.
Save shiite!!!
Who can save us from the Devil …..besides BBE?
Wunna hear that the problem is a SPIRITUAL one????
The ‘fight ‘is NOT against flesh and blood Boss…. but against principalities and the powers of darkness…
Wunna familiar with Harris’ family life? …it tells a lot of the character of the man(?)….
Point being….
Our ass is grass.
LikeLiked by 1 person
Correct is correct Bush!
LikeLike
@ Bush Tea
If you are correct, what message are we sending to the next generation? Is it any wonder that violence and gun crime is becoming increasingly common place here in Barbados.
The youth feel it makes no sense playing by the rules, when everyone knows that persons like Harris don’t.
Can you blame them?
LikeLike
de pedantic Dribbler July 14, 2016 at 4:40 AM #
“This type of ‘silo centered’ management discipline is counter-productive for small economies like a Barbados. If you stripe away the word ‘transport’ in the description you describe any course of study in an accredited MBA or Masters focused management program.”
@ de pedantic Dribbler
Man, you does freak me out wid de shiite you does write sometimes, yuh know.
Perhaps you would care to explain how the hell “This type of ‘silo centered’ management discipline is counter-productive for small economies like a Barbados?”
To suggest that a manager “need have no specific transport industry experience per se in order to do an excellent job in such an environment” is a “lotta shiite, boss.”
Okay, if I follow your logic, the CEO of LIAT only needs to have a MBA in “any course of study,” since the airline has about 9 aircraft and is confined to the Caribbean, as opposed to a CEO who manages an airline that is confined to travelling between European or African countries.
So, the GM of the Arawak Cement Plant or Rock Hard Cement “need have no specific (cement) industry experience per se in order to do an excellent job in such an environment,” because they are only making a few bags of cement and employ 800+, when compared to Golden Bay Cement in New Zealand.
Or, the CEO of a construction company “need have no specific (construction) industry experience per se in order to do an excellent job in such an environment, because the firm may be contracted to build a few houses per year and a road or two, as opposed to ADCO Construction in Australia that builds skyscrapers.
Dribbler, “this type of ‘silo centered’ shiite thinking is counter-productive for small economies like a Barbados.”
However, I must respect the fact that you are entitled to your opinion.
LikeLike
de pedantic Dribbler July 14, 2016 at 7:20 AM #
“When have statutory corps NOT had political appointees? Is she the first ‘square peg manager’ in government or private enterprise. Steeeupse.”
@ Dribbler
So, the status quo must remain the same?
Are you suggesting we should continue to appoint GMs, CEOs and chairmen/women of statutory corporations that do not have any knowledge of or experience in the operations of the specific organization and whose principal qualifications are their affiliation with the “party in power?”
“Steeeupse!!!!”
Dribbler, “this type of ‘silo centered’ shiite thinking is counter-productive for small economies like a Barbados.”
LikeLike
@DPD
I have absolutely no idea of the current GM’s skills and background but surely an experienced GM for the TB needs principally to be a competent manager first and foremost.
++++++++++
On this one you are late to the party as there has been ample criticism of Ms. Forde’s stewardship of the TB on this blog. When the leader proves to be incompetent then people will chime in on his or her lack of experience and offer their opinion on the requisite skills necessary to manage a particular position.
Now you’ve admitted that you know nothing of the current GM’s “skills and background” which should be your starting point instead of providing a text book analysis on management. “David” has rightly chimed in on the fact that someone running 10 man operation should not have been given the reins of a large public Utility on which thousands of Bajans depend.
Running a small bank Branch in Barbados is relatively easy as management goes, personnel salaries are preset either by HO or by agreement with Unions. The manager has to ensure schedules for staff are adhered to and periodically peek out of the office to see that the lines are moving, they may have to initial certain transactions as they may exceed the teller’s limit. They may have to manage overdrafts i.e. ensure that Client ‘A” overdraft doesn’t exceed their limit and if it exceeds what steps they will take to cover same. The manager may have certain targets to grow their lending/mortgage portfolio and even then they can’t authorize certain amounts without HO approval. All aspects of property management are the responsibility of HO, the only area that causes problems for the manager is interpersonal skills with various staff members who do not see eye to eye, because people are people and oftentimes do not get along in small or large groups. Contrast all of that with managing a multi- million dollar entity like TB when one doesn’t have either the technical skills and their management skills is the equivalent of piloting a Cessna and the being asked to fly a 767….. crashing and burning will be the result and the Bajan taxpayers will be the passengers affected.
LikeLike
http://www.transportboard.com/our-fleet/
LikeLike
Having said all the above, …should Dribbler be prepared to explain what the hell he was doing up so early ….and more precisely, why he was on the computer BEFORE his morning coffee.. …Bushie is inclined to forgive and forget…
Wuhloss!!!
LikeLike
de pedantic Dribbler July 14, 2016 at 4:40 AM #
“This type of ‘silo centered’ management discipline is counter-productive for small economies like a Barbados. If you stripe away the word ‘transport’ in the description you describe any course of study in an accredited MBA or Masters focused management program.”
@ Sargeant July 14, 2016 at 9:30 AM #
Your contribution is “spot on.”
The March 31, 2010 press release issued by the TB relative to Forde’s appointment as GM did not give any specific information as to her qualifications.
However, it mentioned that she had over 30 years experience in the banking industry as well as “skills in the key areas of service management, operations and human resource management, cost containment and revenue enhancement techniques WILL PROVE TO BE INVALUABLE to the ORGANIZATION as it seeks to reduce it dependency on the largesse of the government of Barbados.”
Obviously, she would have acquired those skills in the banking industry, especially considering her 30 years experience before her being appointed GM of TB in April 2010.
So far under Ms Forde’s tenure, we have seen a DETERIORATION in the management of service; operations; fleet; and human resources (TB has been the centre of much industrial action); cost containment (e.g. TB owes NIS $32M and UCAL $22M, as well as other providers of goods and services); and the revenue enhancement techniques are perhaps still in the developmental stages for the past 6 years.
As a result, TB has not “reduced it dependency on the largesse of the government of Barbados.”
Therefore, we could “accurately” conclude that Ms Forde has FAILED to ACHIEVE ANY of OBJECTIVES as OUTLINED in the press release, and as such, she is an ABYSMAL FAILURE.
LikeLike
When I was a boy, the older people in Barbados would say,” God don’t like Ugly”, right now , Barbados has the Ugliest , PM and Ministers, not only in features, but in every action the ineptitude is clearly seen of they abilities in an attempt to govern this Country. the DLP is CURSE,
LikeLike
Watchman July 14, 2016 at 10:15 AM #
“When I was a boy, the older people in Barbados would say,” God don’t like Ugly”, right now , Barbados has the Ugliest , PM and Ministers, not only in features, but in every action the ineptitude is clearly seen of they abilities in an attempt to govern this Country. the DLP is CURSE…”
@ Watchman
Even the diehard yard-fowl supporters are ugly. You should see a photo of the main ACs.
Hahahahahahahahaha…. wuh loss!!!!!
LikeLike
@ Watchman
Ugliness is an outward manifestation of inner character.
Check out babies and primary school children. ..you are hard pressed to find any that can be called ‘ugly’… (AC would have been a clear exception from EARLY…)
It takes some years….but our character moulds our physical features into a true representation of ourselves.
If you are discerning, you can read it at a glance…but even if you aren’t, your assessment of our current leaders serves as confirmation….
LikeLike
@ De Word
Whu going on my man?
De weather up there getting to you?
Man while I Understand that certain jobs DO NOT REQUIRE the CEO to have specific skills, like de CEO of American Airlines is not a pilot or a mechanic, dere is still particular skills required for a man or a woman (or an in-betweener you has to be politically correct in these times) the have to be specific skills to manage specific jobs OR the really nice gardener at QEH going be the head of the Pathology Department!!
It is obvious that with a flailing and failing Transport Board that such necessitated the appointment of an industry skilled competent person to bring the organisation back to efficiency and profitability.
De children ent giving you no problems nuh? man you trying to embarrass de ole man? after i jes done say dat you does get down to de nitty gritty uh tings looka whu you gone and do!!
@ Well Well and Consequences
You have dated yourself and by so doing dated the Character under the pseudonym Gnome
Those of us who were brought up under a regime of norse gods and other eurocentric mythologies would coin the term Gnome because, in addition to the standard Wikipedia definition, we who are older remember that a “gnome” was a dwarflike creature that lived underground.
THe man who is using this moniker is an older person who is a friend of Peter and has a legal background and understands how to mollicot documents (but not enough to trick the Honourable Blogmaster)
The name that most of us use has a point of Nexus in our psyches e.g. Amused, TheGazer, De Word, even poor old me who get hit with a “piece uh rock, and turn real stupid”
Name, styling, content, delivery, subjects commented on all point to the who we are.
Look at Peter Harris, find an older man 60 – 70, well educated, possibly a lawyer, around peter pretty regularly, given to verbal duplicity, and you have your man.
LikeLike
Piece…sounds and looks like Leslie Haynes huh..lol
LikeLike
Well Well, are you suggesting that Gnome could be Leslie Haynes? A very strange dude, even within the legal profession he and his wife are considered extremely weird and overly paranoid. You may be onto something here, for I’ve recently heard that Hayes’ last two big pay cheques are compliments of Harris. I hope David has Gnome’s/ Haynes’ IP address on record. Should be very interesting. I hope that after reading this he does not hit the bottle even more, if that’s possible.
LikeLike
“LOL July 14, 2016 at 8:09 AM #
THE BIG QUESTION IS: Can one reclaim Barbados from the vice grip of Harris? Secondary questions are: Do we want to? Are we capable of? How, where and when do we start? Who is going to lead the charge?”
Very good questions, which can only be answered by lazy and compromised government ministers.
They first gotta get rid of the compromised DPP, only the government can do that. I don’t know what’s taking them, obviously they do not care anything about the people whose votes they are now pimping to win the next elections and be reelected, so if they cannot get rid of Leacock, there is no reason to reelect they…they are useless.
Harris will be greatly weakened if he has no more protection from Leacock, he is dependent on the weaknesses of the government and court system to survive in Barbados, take away those protections and his fall will be swift, if he does not change the way he does business…but first Leacock has to be removed.
Harris’ lawyers have all the dirt they need to keep government ministers and politicians who are lawyers like themselves, in line….the AG is clearly useless in that regard that he is unable to go after white color criminals who can remind him what he also did when practicing law, before becoming a politician, so much so that he does no work at all…no need to reelect him.
Fruendel is so useless, he can’t even fire a minister…no need to reelect any of them, all compromised.
Mia, when elected will be known to be closely aligned with Peter Harris with him claiming to be her advisor.
When you, as a lawyer and former AG, acting Prime Minister and potential next prime minister have a known criminal and law breaker as your advisor….Barbados got a very big problem with corrupt politicians and their alliances with the criminal element in the business sector.
LikeLike
Lol…another attorney referred to Haynes recently as wishy washy..he did not do his own reputation any great favors by slithering straight from the Clico cockup to CGI Insurance handling all defense claims….with underhanded tricks and filth, instead of real law.
There are a few younger attorneys under Haynes, in his office, who are practicing gnomes, getting a nasty reputation at the supreme court.
It’s just all round nastiness.
LikeLike
The best thing we the people in Barbados can do now is wait on the most almighty to put a hand,
LikeLike
Haynes is currently feeding at the Harris trough while he does Harris’ bidding, including on BU under the moniker The Gnome. Haynes is one of those persons who feels God gave him all the brains and left the rest of mankind with none. Right now, as he reads this thread, he is probably peeing his pamper with the left over alcohol from last night’s binge. His maids, past and present, can confirm that this is the norm anywhere from 5-7 nights per week. It’s amazing what the hired help picks up on, when you think you have your tracks covered. We live in a very small world.
ANYONE, man or woman, who is literally or figuratively in bed with Peter Harris, knowing what is currently known publicly about this character, and even worse after carrying out their own due diligence, cannot be any better than Peter Harris himself. ANYONE.
LikeLike
@ LOL,
“An apple cannot fall far from a tree unless it is up a hill”
Your and WW&C will know of Peter’s familials better than the ole man
I use the word familial there purposely since we are talking of Gnomes and mishapen creatures of the wild and woodland and dark caves.
Most assuredly you do not speak of the same Leslie or “Bunny” as many knew him, for such a one has an interesting beginning as a child cared for by Auntie Ione and Uncle Fanny.
Surely you speak of another for such would inform on such a man if the man of whom you speak and that man from said place and brings to mind these things from a cave that the ole man calleth Remembrance.
Tis a strange thing to have such Remembrances of Green Acres and the hugest cherry trees the mind can imagine.
No you speak of another for if these were one and the same person then you would understand the psychology that moulded one Gnome.
But this is all speculation on my part, an ole man babbling, in the cool of the day.
LikeLike
@ piece
From their Heavenly perch, as Auntie Ione and Uncle Fanny sadly observe the rapidly wilting apple of their eye, a modified version of a famous Plato’s quote is likely to resonate: An old nephew, who is also a drunkard, becomes for the second time an irrational, impulsive and imperious child.
LikeLiked by 1 person
Whaloss gentlemen. Clearly, talking shittte on BU has nothing to do with practical and reasonable discourse and everything to do with the political winds or the speaker. Tres sad.
Anyhow I will take on the various brickbats.
@Artax July 14, 2016 at 9:21 AM , we all ” does write sometimes, yuh know.” So let me get to the agreements. Evidence suggest that you are right “…that Ms Forde has FAILED to ACHIEVE ANY of OBJECTIVES … she is an ABYSMAL FAILURE.”
However, I submit to you that her failures and those of managers past are as much a function of the politicization and entrenched folly that permeates the operational realities at the TB as they are lack of management competences.
And to your examples, absolutely I would extrapolate the logic that the CEO of LIAT only needs to have a MBA or other solid management track record of success in a comparable size operation. The key aspects here are “solid management track record of success“.
No one disputes that specialized skills are needed. But to realistically look at operations like TB, LIAT or Arawak and suggest that very competent managers not initially trained in those specific areas cannot lead successful companies is unreal.
You certainly remember that LIAT had experienced industry professionals as CEOs/GMs and still they failed. They had competent managers who were not initially steeped in the industry. They failed too. Politicization!
From memory the owners of Rocklyn Bus comp ran an operation – with some success – and were not articled MBAs or industry ‘experts’. But they were good and competent in their ‘management’ and gained expertise as they progressed.
Later, for the rest.
LikeLike
Watchman….do not wait for the almighty, smart people do not get involved between politicians and crooks. The almighty will not get involved
When the ministers come to your homes begging for votes, they have no choice, let them know ya want the crooks Bizzy, Maloney, Bjerkham etc out of the treasury stealing money from taxpayers and out of the central bank…let them know you want Harris off the judiciary landscape giving the island a bad reputation….make the politicians uncomfortable, they need your votes, you do not need them, they do not do the work taxpayers pay them to do anyway.
Look at lazy ass Fruendel and Adriel Nitwit, now they want to make it appear they are doing something, now that reelection is closing in, shock them, withhold your votes and punish them.
LikeLike
More buses coming to Transport Board
Why was this option not considered before the minister jawed off that new buses will be purchased?
LikeLike
http://www.loopnewsbarbados.com/content/more-buses-coming-government-awaiting-financing
That is not a news story. Just more BS.
LikeLike
David I notice that The Gnome is MIA. He must have returned to the familiar surroundings of his own garden, where there is peace, tranquillity and a few 40oz bottles of JWB.
LikeLike
Help, the PM of Barbados who is the leader of the Demonic Louse People, is awake after wrestling with his demon conscience and would like consultation,
LikeLike
“Harris born in India
Leacock born in Guyana
People come from wherever they come from and are allowed to disadvantage Barbadians and a government of the people for the people by the people,instead of representing the people’s interest allow furriners to come here and do as they like with impunity.”
Gabriel can you answer the following questions ?
Where was Michael Carrington Speaker of the House born?
Where was Leroy Parris born?
Where was Dennis Lowe born?
Where was Michael Lashley born?
Where was Dr Grant born?
Where was Mrs Grant born?
@BushShite
what is a typical Guyanese???
What is a typical Bajan???
Keep waiting for a spiritual intervention people instead of getting up off wunna rasses and doing something about the situation in Barbados. Talk is effing cheap !
LikeLike
Where you from again Islandgal….?
LikeLike
Where was Dr Grant born? St. Vincent
Where was Mrs Grant born? Trinidad
The other mentioned born in Barbados are just nuisance crooks preying on the people who voted then in and pay their salaries.
Peter Harris got taxpayer funded education at Combermere….and his repayment to the island is to steal from policyholders and injured people…under the guise of providing jobs…ask the people who work for him the price they pay
Bajans, everyone need to get up and do something about them all, elections is coming up, you have the power….get rid of Fruendel and Adriel Nitwit, particularly if they dont get rid of DPP Leacock…send a message to both political parties who have enabled, condoned and participated in demoralizing and disenfranchising the voters on the island who elected them.
Five minutes after being elected, they all, the newly minted ministers conveniently forget that it’s the majoriy put them there and they get ready to sell you out for 5 years, they then remember you just before elections…..when they need your votes again….send them a message this time.
LikeLike
BushShite this is the typical Bajan
LikeLike
de pedantic Dribbler July 14, 2016 at 2:58 PM #
“From memory the owners of Rocklyn Bus comp ran an operation – with some success – and were not articled MBAs or industry ‘experts’. But they were good and competent in their ‘management’ and gained expertise as they progressed.”
@ Dribbler
Yes, I agree that “the owners of Rocklyn Bus comp ran an operation – with some success.”
However, I hope you are not trying to compare Mrs. Rock operating a bus service in the 1960s with TB’s operations in 2016.
Let us engage in “practical and reasonable discourse.”
Whereas Rocklyn Bus Company’s [RBC] fleet comprised of about 25 buses, their market segmentation and target market were confined to St. Andrew, hence the company serviced St. Andrew routes only, TB has a fleet of over 200 buses, which service the entire island.
Additionally, in those days the “passenger traffic” much smaller as compared with today, and the last bus, in some cases, was at 6pm or 8pm.
In TB’s Princess Alice terminal, for example, has to allocate buses to service routes such as Eden Lodge, Holder’s Hill, Cave Hill, Grazettes, Wansted, City Circle, St. Albans, Speightstown, Connell Town, Josey Hill, Boscobelle, Indian Ground, St. Lucy’s Church, Sturges, District D and St. Andrew’s Church, every hour.
RBC’s buses were used to service particular routes. For example, anyone seeing A336 would know that is the St. Simon’s bus or A65 is the White Hill bus. Hence, there was no need for management to know “demographics.”
LikeLike
@ Artax
You have a natural talent for trying to enlighten the hopeless….
Perhaps you could be a politician after all…. 🙂
LikeLike
@ Islandgal
What is it that you are trying to say…?
That Bajans are brass bowls?
That the typical Bajan is no better than the typical average idiot anywhere…?
What is your point?
Steupsss…
Where um is you come from again…? …and why have you CHOSEN to live among us again..?
LikeLike
@Artax July 15, 2016 at 10:12 AM “Whereas Rocklyn Bus Company’s [RBC] fleet comprised of about 25 buses, their market segmentation and target market were confined to St. Andrew, hence the company serviced St. Andrew routes only>
A Simple Response: Not quite factual. The Rocklyn Bus Company ran at least one route that is identical to that now run as the Transport Boards’s Rock Hall route. That is the bus left Bridgrtown (directly in front of St. Mary’s Church) which was then the bus stand, but is now a public park, and travelled out of town and along Eagle Hall, Green Hill, Warrens, Redman’s Village, Orange Hill, Westmoreland, Bakers, Black Bess and to Rock Hall and back along the same route to Bridgetown
@Artax July 15, 2016 at 10:12 AM “Additionally, in those days the “passenger traffic” much smaller as compared with today, and the last bus, in some cases, was at 6pm or 8pm.”
A Simple Response: Where is your data? When the Rocklyn Bus Company was in business very few Bajans cars. I recall those buses being jam packed with housewives, hawkers, store and government clerks, firemen and policemen, and school children, country children who were being educated at the Modern, the Federal, the Wakefield, the Cooperative, Lynch’s Secondary (Green Lynch) and other private secondary schools which catered to working class Bajans.
LikeLike
@David July 14, 2016 at 6:48 AM “in fairness to Harris we have not given life to the allegation that he supplied former BLP ministers ‘below the counter’ with viagra.
You mean to tell me that there are Cabinet Ministers too cheap (or too bashful) to buy their own Viagra?
In which case those fellows don’t deserve any sex.
None at all.
LikeLike
[video src="https://videos.files.wordpress.com/zTOP5N0K/ronald-jones-bulling-video_dvd.mp4" /]
LikeLike
@Artax
Whereas Rocklyn Bus Company’s [RBC] fleet comprised of about 25 buses, their market segmentation and target market were confined to St. Andrew, hence the company serviced St. Andrew routes only
+++++++
We know that DPD’s argument doesn’t hold water but yuh don’t have to beat down on DPD anymore yuh aint see he promised to return to the discussion but he missed the bus and is “rambling’ bout the countryside. The Rocklyn buses also plied the Gall Hill and St. Patricks routes, e.g. The Gall Hill bus journeyed from the Fairchild Street bus stand travelled up Collymore Rock, through Wildey, Sargeant’s Village, Vauxhall, Kendal Hill, Maxwell Hill, Cane Vale to Gall Hill and ended its journey at the Lodge Road and Water Street junction.
The St. Patricks bus covered the same territory up to Vauxhall then it continued through Kingsland, Montrose, Water Street and along Lodge Road to St. Patricks.
LikeLike
@Sageant, LOLL. I didn’t return as events of other importance took over and I anticipated you folks had moved on. But I have no problem completing this journey. You guys are on a path that skews the entire body of knowledge of management and leadership to a direct contradiction of your previous writings here so I am comfortable watching you slide further into the abyss. LOLL.
@Artax, bro you know your buses. Wow. I couldn’t give you the nos. for any of those I caught fo my neck of the woods far less of those steaming through on their way to St. Andrew.
My friend the fact that Messrs Rocklyn ran a 25 bus outfit with some success whether only in St. Andrew or not is the point. The simple world is LEADERSHIP.
The technical knowledge from ‘professional managers’ is always necessary as we grow the business but skillful leadership is still the alpha and omega.
Undoubtedly technical skills can make a load of difference when it comes to financing dipsi-doodles, accounting rules to get the best tax breaks, avoiding HR head-aches etc etc. . Who questions that?
But if you, Sargeant and Mr Top-Management-is-paramount-10 point-plan himself the BushTea are gong to argue with me that a true leader who starts his own transportation company with the vision to grasp the logistical realities of moving buses and people around one parish does not have the basic leaderships skills and energy that are needed to LEAD a team to run an island wide system then I step off that impractical discourse.
So @Sargeant this time I would not offer to come back. No need to beat my head against the wisdom of management study and the realities that inform our knowledge of the leaders who took their ideas from rum shops, garages and their bed-rooms to become successful operations employing hundreds of people…before they employed the ‘articulated professionals’.
Appointees – competent or otherwise – who fudge up Statutory Corps which themselves are rife with politicization have absolutely nothing to do with real management and leadership and why we are even commingling the two is beyond me.
LikeLike
Incidentally, @Artax re “However, I hope you are not trying to compare Mrs. Rock operating a bus service in the 1960s with TB’s operations in 2016.”
Ehh! You not serious, right. I would turn that question around on you.
‘I hope you are not trying to compare a modern day TB manager WITHOUT all his/her excel sheets, dbase analytics et al trying to operate Mrs Rock’s bus service in 1960.’
It is my estimation that pound for pound a true entrepreneurial businesswoman/man then would beat her/her comparative competitor today. Take away the tech and some modern folks are absolutely lost…literally and figuratively.
LikeLike
@The Gnome July 13, 2016 at 11:49 AM “Dr. Grant will not tell you but you can also ask his present lawyer. T is starnge that go to bat for this criminal…”
Dear Mr. Gnome: Why are you calling the gentleman a criminal when he has NEVER been convicted of anything?
Doesn’t our legal system operate under a presumption of innocence?
LikeLike
Lol….Simple…there is a method to the madness, when the demon Harris and his lackey employees/lawyers lose a case in the court system that they have manipulated for decades, with the help of David Simmon and the DPP….they float lies across the island to further ruin the reputations of those they set up…and could not lock up.
Harris cannot put such information in his online newspaper barbadostoday about Dr. Grant, he would get sued up the wazoo… so he is trying a ting on BU…see if he could get the blogmaster to do his dirty work…
What neither of them are aware of is that Harris stepped in some doo doo some years ago and he is being watched since that time, thoroughly investigated and those he pissed off are just waiting for the right time to offload his nastiness for the world, he does not know the minute or the hour and because he has done such evil things on the island to so many people, aided by vicious lawyers….he does not know who..lol..ha-ha.
LikeLike
@ de pedantic Dribbler
I don’t want to prolong this “discussion,” but perhaps you should admit you are a bit over your head on this one. I purposely neglect to mention a few things as it relates to the operation of Rocklyn Bus Company and the Transport Board
While TB operated depots/terminals at Haggatts, St. Andrew; Speightstown, St. Peter; Lower Green, Fairchild Street, Weymouth in Bridgetown; and Mangrove in St. Philip, in addition to the associated personnel, in house workshop and security overheads, Mrs. Rock’s buses were parked on a pasture with little or no security and she did not have similar operational overheads as TB.
But more importantly, what EVIDENCE do you have, other than assumption, that RBC and other private concessionaires were SUCCESSFUL OPERATIONS, especially taking into consideration they were taken over by government, or are you presenting this argument just to “score points?”
You contribution should be dismissed based on that the fact you are suggesting management skills can be acquired in a rum shop where a number of “arm chair theorist” come out and talk shiite about how they “feel” something should work without presenting any definitive substantiating evidence.
I’m sure an analysis of the managerial operations of Rocklyn, Elite, Yonkers, Progressive, etc, would reveal a number of inefficiencies.
Additionally, you did not consider the existing industrial climate during the 1960s, at a time when autocratic management was the norm, and workers deliberately worked below full capacity. Operations during that period were simply inefficient, unsystematic, and uncooperative in nature. There were not any work performance standards for workers; therefore, “a fair day’s work” was arbitrary. Hence, bus drivers and conductors worked under adverse conditions because they had no other option to provide for their families.
Also, RBC would have been managed on a personal family-like basis and employees would have been loyal to individual supervisors rather than to the organisation.
Do you know if management selected workers who possessed the skills and abilities that match the needs of the task?
LikeLike
@Artax, I really do not know how you have taken this discussion in the specifics of Rocklyn operations and the industrial practices of the 1960s and expect to validate this discourse of the inefficiencies present then as compared to supposed efficiency present now.
With that line of reasoning if you want me to say I am over my head then so be it.
Your position and that of your cohorts speaks to a view that does not conform to my experience or my reading of management literature and case studies. Obviously your experiences and readings support your views.
The original discourse was – if you allow me to get us back there – about effective leadership/management, (2) required management skills to be successful and (3) can Bajan companies (egs TB, LIAT) expand without ‘articled’ CEOs at the helm.
My view – certainly not original – is simple. A good leader who has the ‘balls’ to start and direct a going concern and make what we accept as a decent go of it would surely have as much chance for success in the 1960s or the 2016s.
The second point was also as simple. Given the natural vagaries of life and business it is also rational and reasonable based on evidence of others to expect that a good leader would employ management specialists as her business grows and she drives for expansion in a competitive environment.
This is NOT about Rocklyn’s success per se. It is about leadership. Hers was an example. Pick another that meets your criteria if you find Rockly unacceptable.
Good leadership is not bound by times or eras. Good leadership and good management is about being adaptable. Leaders either handle the issues or the company fails or is bought by a bigger T&T/global company!!!
The use of rum-shops was for local context. Ideas are discussed many places and initiated in garages aka Microsoft or a garage in Warrens.
Let’s agree. End the discourse. This is absolutely too simple and basic to prolong with claims of ‘scoring points’ and invalid comparisons to 1960s industrial practices as if in 2016 the industrial issues are so much more impossible to decipher or resolve.
LikeLike
@ Dribbler
You were the one who introduced Rocklyn into the “argument” and I asked how you could compare an operation with about 25 buses in the 1960s to an operation where TB has to concentrate on allocating buses to services multiple routes.
I find that you are a very arrogant, sanctimonious individual who thinks you are always correct. Then you use pejorative, condescending remarks to “put down your opponent” as being stupid.
You need to come off your “high horse.”
LikeLike
@ Dribbler
I have now come to understand why Bush Tea, Pachamama and many others in this forum are always on your case.
LikeLike
Artax,
Lord knows I have put many licks in this administration and will probably have cause to so again. But in this situation I have knowledge that there is far more in the mortar than the pestle. You asked me before if it is sabotage and this time I will answer you frankly- YES! An already bad situation is being made far worse by an individual who has been heard to boast proudly of his intention.
LikeLike
Hence the Trini mechanics.
LikeLike
Donna….that’s why the people havr to apply pressure on them from now until the day of elections.,..the people have the numbers to apply the pressure required….the minorities, cockroaches that they are, have no such power and are in the dark waiting to see which idiot politician to pay.
LikeLike
@Artax July 17, 2016 at 9:48 AM .. I would absolutely have to agree with your post there….
Someone must be sanctimonious to push hard at a stated position. And of course they must think they are ‘always correct’ because they state their case based on their interpretation of the facts. Surely they must use “pejorative, condescending remarks to “put down [an] opponent”” simple by restating facts to make a point.
Throughout the discourse with you I surely must have done all those things…the fact that they would only have come AFTER YOU said I was talking shiiittte does not in any way make this a case of mirrow-viewed name calling. LOLLL. Surely not.
My friend. let me share: like all others here I have strong opinions. I believe that I state them with decorum and decency. Right or Wrong.
I would say to you sir that ALL of the folks here who have strong opinions and get very snarky at times (you included) absolutely clash with me…. I tend to push back hard and generally use their snark right back at them.
Very few, none actually, of the posters who generally do not use snark ‘clash’ with me. We state our views disagree amiably at times and move on.
So lesson to the wise, if you can see me as so “sanctimonious … pejorative [and] condescending” it may do you the world of good to have a tad bit of introspection.
And for the record I will reread our exchanges…I really need to see where I crossed the line from opinion to holier than thou disparaging criticism which belittled your views.
Discussions on BU never fail to amaze.
LikeLike
@ Dribbler
You have not failed to amaze or deliver.
Your contribution verifies my opinion that you are an arrogant, sanctimonious, condescending individual.
And, thanks for the lesson. I took your advice about the “tad bit of introspection,” and realized that I am out of my league when compared with a man of your immense ability and superior intellect.
Hence, before engaging you further on any topic, I will remember the futility of such an attempt.
So I will stay at my level. “Egg ent got nuh right at big rock party.”
LikeLike
Peter Harris is becoming so insignificant, he only got 175 comments…and he and the idiots he owns in Barbados actually believes him to be some kingpin or other…lol
LikeLike
Donna July 17, 2016 at 10:00 AM #
“But in this situation I have knowledge that there is far more in the mortar than the pestle. You asked me before if it is sabotage and this time I will answer you frankly- YES! An already bad situation is being made far worse by an individual who has been heard to boast proudly of his intention.”
You claim to have a source in whom you have expressed a level of confidence and believe the information they provide. I also know many workers of UCAL who I respect and in whom I have a similar level of confidence, since they have not given me reason to think of them otherwise. When I speak to them INDIVIDUALLY, their INFORMATION is SIMILARLY CONSISTENT.
And as the saying goes “1,000 French-men can’t be wrong.” Unless of course you would want me to believe they REHEARSED their stories.
In situations such as these it is highly likely that one individual may exhibit a particular bias and would interpret a situation to suit that bias. And as such, why should I believe one individual over numerous others?
According to information received, there are FOUR Trinidadians, comprising of one electrician, two specialists in engine repair and transmission rebuilding and a consultant, who were also provided with accommodation at a location in St Patrick’s, Christ Church.
Perhaps your source would care to explain the rationale and justification in paying these Trinidadians as much as $1,400 per week, while Barbadians are paid approximately $720 weekly.
Another reason why I have great difficulty believing your “version of the events” is, while Simpson Motors Ltd. is contracted to repair and maintain the 2006 Mercedes Benz OH Marcopolo Torino buses and Trans-Tech and another service provider [who I cannot remember at this time], are responsible for the other buses, UCAL has been limited to undertaking specific types of maintenance of certain buses.
Unfortunately, saying you have “knowledge” and not wanting to reveal it, questions the credibility of that knowledge and its source.
At the end of the day I will respect your views on this issue.
LikeLike
I am sorry that I cannot fill you in on my source but I have know him for forty-seven years and our relationship is such that he couldn’t tell me a lie even when he wanted to.
LikeLike
Hmmmmmmmm!!!???!!
LikeLike
Please note, I NEVER asked you to “fill (me) in on your source.”
LikeLike
oops – have known
LikeLike
Notice that Leslie Haynes aka The Gnome is still conspicuously absent from BU. This is after his initial foray onto BU, he has certainly taken an about turn. Quite emblematic of his character. He is currently taking in the action from the “safety” of his IP address. LOL!
LikeLiked by 1 person
Dont think Peter Harris and the Gnome feel comfortable with all that dirty laundry airing, but they will not stop their dirty deeds, wicked actions in the supreme court against policyholder and injured claimants, he is greedy….., so between now and next March…..all they will get is online exposure, all the nasty things done to injured people by Harris will be out there, because he does not want to pay compensation to victims, because he wants to see them suffer and dont get needed treatment. …it will all come out in the wash.
By the way…I hope someone is making sure to find out who is involved in bad drugs entering the country from Guatemala and India…this is something being talked about for the last 2 years…people better stay on top of this and expose the names of those involved or ya will have only dead people.
Make sure it is common knowledge worldwide…get international agencies involved.
LikeLike
@ Well Well
Is Peter Harris’ name also being implicated with the importation of bad drugs? Where are these drugs ending up? Pharmacies, clinics, hospitals? What type of drugs? Are others involved? Doctors, pharmacist, government officials? What does the GP on this thread have to say about this?
If this is true, God help us with some form of divine intervention.
LikeLike
Lol…..they need to investigate who is importing these inferior quality drugs, these kill people, those who own clinics and doctors offices and have skin in the game are the ones to benefit the most from selling inferior quality drugs to bajans…the sick, elderly, small children and the injured are the ones most likely to die.
If people have information on this it should be exposed. The greedy and their corrupt partners in government will not care who lives or dies as long as their bank accounts look fat…that’s what they live fir.
LikeLike
Pingback: In the Public Interest – A Musing Directed at Editor-in-Chief of the nation Newspaper Roy Morris | Barbados Underground