US RNC Delegates countMore than a dozen years ago these writers were denounced when we suggested to those who locate themselves at the center of Caribbean thought that the United States of America was a fascist empire, at its nadir. That financialization had delivered all forms of western capitalism to conditions not dissimilar to Germany 1933. It was a period when fascism, as a social movement, gained ascendency. That unparrelled consolidation of wealth had united global elites into a neo-fascism. Some say an โ€˜inverted totalitarianismโ€™. Others still, a neo-feudalism.

As the irony of ironies would have it, another German has been thrown up by the leading plutocrats to be appropriately hailed. Haile Drumpf! Not unlike Adolf, Donald Trump, is garnering up to 50% of Republican support, nationally โ€“ about 25% of potential American voters. He may also attract significant โ€˜Whiteโ€™, Democratic Party supporters as well. The Democratic Party is no less rooted in racism, โ€˜Whiteโ€™ supremacy, than the Republicans. So we see a convergence of โ€˜Whiteโ€™ social forces around Trump. We have a perverse, conjoining of interests, between the shifting definitions of what โ€˜Whitenessโ€™ and โ€˜Whiteโ€™ power are to mean and the distanced-elites, including honorary โ€˜Whitesโ€™, who are ceasing control of larger and larger swaths of global wealth. Few will contest that there has been a massive consolidation of economic and political power into the same (few) hands. For this is the classical definition of fascism, neo-fascism!

What they do have in common is the determination that the political establishment can neither or for not much longer, protect the elites nor feed the masses of Euro-Americans – poor โ€˜Whitesโ€™, โ€˜Whitesโ€™ being forced out of the middle classes. For Trump, a political commitment to the Klu Klux Klan, even telepathically, is no different to his view that โ€˜Whitenessโ€™, in America, โ€˜Whiteโ€™ supremacy, is under an existential threat as the most recent Census Bureau population parameters would attest. Unless America can now redefine Mexicans/Hispanics as โ€˜Whitesโ€™, as has happened before, the greatest fear of Hitler, himself, could come true with โ€˜Whitesโ€™ becoming the new โ€˜minorityโ€™ In America โ€“ not his โ€˜master raceโ€™. This could be a causus belli for another civil war, at home! Internationally, Europeans are devolving into political-economic systems where far-right and far-left elements act to recreate circumstances this world well knows. These circumstances could only aid the emergence of another Dajjal.

Trump_Republican PartyMainstream commentators are struggling to contextualize the political, social, campaign of Trump. He seems to have tricked CNN and other majors with his reluctance to buy an acceptable level of ads in exchange for met demands which included provision of free 24/7 initial promotion, payment for appearances, promotions which have made Trump the stingiest leading candidate of recent times. Could it be a coincidence that all major news networks would promote Trump ahead of others with significant more political โ€˜pedigreeโ€™? Could we be witnessing the end of an epoch? Or is Kaiser Drumpf a natural outgrowth of 500 years of state-sponsored terrorism by Europeans?

And how is it possible for Hitler to abuse women, preach racial hatred, pretend to change his opinions without notice โ€“ on a whim and without paying a political price, tell repetitive lies about creating jobs when he really means higher profits, for his friends. For the institutions of a modern Goebbels allow Trump to perfect the dark arts of propaganda. A propaganda system which is more central to life in the 21st century than it was post 1933, a system no less vicious than proxy war itself, an information war against the people, people who consistently overestimate their own intelligence. We all shamelessly serve systems we donโ€™t understand.

Of course, Trump is not running alone, although he, most times, so acts. As Kaiser he holds no particular fear for the Clintons, Republican Party officialdom, established (formal) political formations, other big money oligarchs like the Koch brothers. These are the perceived qualities which appear to endear him to a growing segment of the โ€˜massesโ€™ of European-Americans. They are largely a โ€˜Whiteโ€™ working class, distanced by capitalism, unaccustomed to reductions in โ€˜Whiteโ€™ privilege and growing more fearful about their place in society. They are as misguided as people anywhere else are made to be, time and time again.

An underlying truth is that supporters of Trump and those of Sanders understand that something fundamentally is wrong with their political-economy. Are unsure about its causation but could be led to blame people of colour, โ€˜undocumented aliensโ€™ as coded language for their racist intent. We wonder if Drumpf would remember when Germans in America were NOT โ€˜Whiteโ€™, nor Italians, nor Irish and several other national groups. That racist discourse passes under the guise of โ€˜illegal migrationโ€™. Still, they continue to believe that by somehow making an appeal to the center for โ€˜reformsโ€™ or even โ€˜revolutionโ€™ they could be successful even while the leaders of American racism see โ€˜final solutionsโ€™ as the central aim. Maybe it will take one more election cycle to disabuse them of their congenial folly. Remember Obama? How has that worked out for his rabble?

At the center, the central banks are failing. Institutional buyers dominate stock market trading, to artificially keep them from imploding. We live in the times of dominant shadow banks, negative interest rates, asset-less banks, dis-inflation/deflationary spirals, the application of series of quantitative easing (QE) since 2008 and bail-ins which bail-out too-big-to-fail banks, stealing from the poor to make the rich whole. The Chinese are spending billions to stabilize their markets. And we could continue to list structural failures all day. We have predicted that only a total collapse could fix any of this. Religious belief in the self-declared, Kaiser Drumpf, as Messiah, will be of marginal value.

On the political side, weโ€™ve had a series of collapses in the American system, making it no less fragile than the economy. Weโ€™ve had attempts to default on sovereign debt, to collapse the global reserve currency system. Many attempts were made to bring government to a halt as if government itself were irrelevant. These actions cannot to โ€˜segregatedโ€™ from the original sin that is America and even has some similarities to the pre-1933 epoch of Hitlerโ€™s Germany.

And Hillary Clinton could only do the same kinds of wickedness as a Trump but with a velvet glove covering her iron fist. She likes to think that she could out-Trump, Trump, with her warmongering. The people who call themselves โ€œBlackโ€ or โ€˜โ€™African-Americanโ€™โ€™ must find time to re-assess their relationships with the Democratic National Committee (DNC), the Democratic Party. They must ask themselves what is the reason for continuing to support an organization which cannot even stop policemen from killing Moors in the streets, all over the USA, at will. What is this thing which the Clintons hold over them to have them march from the pulpits to the polls, in the service of their open oppressors, every time? What is the benefit to them? How many times can they be corralled by leading โ€˜Blacksโ€™ acting as sophisticated pimps for the Democratic Party apparatus? Where are their just demands from the systems they support? Why is it not revolting to them to have Bill and Hillary Clinton run presidential campaigns in Haiti and the USA simultaneously?

The โ€˜appearanceโ€™ of Herr Drumpf may best be located within Islamic eschatology. That narrative better describes these times than its erstwhile companions. It talks about Akhirruzaman; Gogg & Magogg; a nuclear war; the role of Damascus; the rise of Pax-Judaica as the hyper-power; the role of โ€˜Constantinopleโ€™. Have military and political conditions been prepared for the entry of an Arrogant One, Donald Trump, as maximum patsy, who will start this Great War? Well, the current proxy formations of powers in and around Syria may suggest some credence to that worldview. Letโ€™s hope that the bark of Herr Drumpf (Herr Fuhrer) is worse than his bite or that the hidden forces behind his emergence are exposed before billions have to die on the altar of those who have given us many similar scenarios previously, including the rise of the Soviet Union; WW1; WW2.

327 responses to “Haile Drumpf – The Rise of a New Hitler – When the Centre no longer holds”

1. Georgie Porgie Avatar

re Trump who only has 4 US citizens working at his hotel in Florida, all the other hundred plus employees are immigrantsโ€ฆ

in 2011, the med school at which I taught lost in Jamaica 4 successive chefs, who went to the US to different seasonal locations for work

2. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

GP.. these dudes are the biggest insurance players in the world.

AIG…Prudentail Securities, former HIP heath plan, they merged and changed their name, and that is just a few.

3. Trump is also being cast as “racist” because he quite correctly said that Muslim immigration should be stopped UNTIL Washington DC got their act together in properly SCREENING potential immigrants. Absolutely correct, since they were not even checking the obvious like Facebook. Were they checking whether these people went to Madrassas that teach HATE against Christians and Jews? Are they teaching that Black Christians are to be exempted? NO they will blow your ass up too! Anyway what are these Muslims contributing in Europe or Nth Am that requires their immediate presence? How come the same brown peeps in these countries who are Hindu do well and give no trouble? It must be all racist whiteys connivance?

โ€œTake not the Jews and Christians for your friends.โ€ (Surah 5:51)

Bajans really love the muslims there, dont they? OR are Bajans racist like Trumpy?

Whitey is so bad, so how come that Dr Ban Carson was coming 2nd to Trump for months? Did Repubs et al think he was White? They liked Carson for the same justifiable reason why Trump was attractive, they were both Washington DC OUTSIDERS! Carson faded because he was too quiet, too passisve—-people want ACTION, someone aggressively attacking the intransigence in Washington DC.

Trump is racist because the KKK and other crazies support him. So if moths come to my campfire I invited them for Dinner? Pleez! The media, especially MSNBC and CNN really know how to slant any situation.

The Central Banks are failing because the Clinton Dems repealed the Glass Steagel Act and freed the Banks to behave very badly. Dems since Carter, wanted to reach the objective of everybody owning a home. Admiral yes, but not everyone works hard towards deserving that and you can t play with Banking to realise such, as you end up in Bankruptcy.

4. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

What these hotels and companies do is meet the barest requirements immigrations sets to allow immigrants to work in the US, they do not intend to pay US citizens big salaries whe there are so many people in other countries willing to take minimum wage because of conditions in their countries…….yet these bigoted aholes are the loudest anti immigrant windbags.

I dont know who is more dangerous…Cruz, product of a Cuban immigrant father and a born Canadian himself, or Trump recent descendant of immigrants….being 2nd generation American, theuy are clowns, not to be taken seriously and not to be trusted.

Just heard Iceland’s prime minister….resigned, it has started.

Due Diligence…any news on Del Mastros in Canada.

5. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

MoneyB so what the hell was homeland security doing since 9/11…only deporting black people and giving muslims a pass…well tough, whose fault is that…steupss.

Donteven let’s get started on the housing scam.

6. @David

When you tear down Trump, you insult his constituency. America is sick and tired of politicians who only have their self interest at heart. Their tired of the Wall St bankers, their tired of super packs, their tired of the Bushes, and the Clintons. There tired of being told who to vote for. They have had eight years of O’Bama lectures. They want something done now about immigration, healthcare. Everyone wants to spin it as racism, white supremacy, bare scare tactics. He gets 4 years that’s it. They don’t have to call elections, their mandated………………..

7. What many do not appreciate is that one of the main benefits of Obama care address those people who were basically shut out of the system because either they could not get health insurance because of pre existing conditions or the cost was out of reach price wise

8. @racehrse

Agree with the thrust of your last comment. People are tired of the rhetoric and talk from the establishment Obama included.

9. Georgie Porgie Avatar

whereas Obama care address those people who were basically shut out of the system because either they could not get health insurance because of pre existing conditions or the cost was out of reach price wise AT TAX PAYERS EXPENSE IT SIMULTANEOUSLY MADE THINGS WORSE FOR SO MANY OTHER FOLK WHO HAD INSURANC BEFORE

MANY PEOPLE WHO HAD INSURANCE LOST IT BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT PAY 50% INCREASES IN PREMIUMS

10. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

The refugee crisis was not created by any act of Obama. Wall Street is practically a law onto itself just like the Gun Association of America. You have powerful organizations operating in America that are far more influential than Obama or any President that ever lived.

Racehrse

Obama never exhibited any selfish disposition or sought to over exert his power in any form. He became a people’s president doing things that no other president ever did. He did not set up any deals in order to profit himself or his family. His wife does not have any dummy company making money for them on the sideline. Obama served selflessly and could be seen on a regular basis interacting with common folk and eating with common folk in normal fast food places. The republican clowns tried to demonize Obama by creating the same propaganda that sought malign his name during the campaign trail that their never stopped even when he became President. The only President that is comparable to Obama that one can say was the same or little better was Abraham Lincoln.

11. @SSS

Where are the refugees coming from and why?

12. NorthernObserver Avatar

side bar…Del Mastro appeal verdict

Judge just dismissed the first ground of appeal (or: the argument that it’s the commercial value of Holinshed’s services that matter.)

13. Sunshine Sunny Shine Avatar

It certainly did not start with Obama if that is what you are getting at. Yes! America and America’s allies poke their noses in middle east business particularly the Gaza strip. Their meddling escalated tensions ushering the birth of Islamic extremist and right-wing leftist. I guess you will blame the killing of Christians in these countries as an act of the US as well. Always interesting to see that these people will kill any religious group that is not Islamic and when they are in other people’s countries all persons must respect their stupid ass religious beliefs.

14. And also the obama health plan helped to curtailing the balloning cost to public hospitals at taxpayers expense.The fact is that even if there was not an increase of premuims to those who had insurance .one can be rest assured that at some point local govt would have raised property taxes or find some way of decreasing the out of control cost to hospital.Maybe a few pennies in additional cost to those who had insuranceis not so bad given the alternative of higher taxes.

15. NorthernObserver Avatar

What is amazing to me, is a country who can find billions to wage war on multiple foreign soils, does not have FREE and universal healthcare for its citizens. It shows it is not a matter of money, it is a matter of desire and will. The USA can afford anything it wants.

16. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@ racehrse April 5, 2016 at 2:00 …you said…

—- America is sick and tired of politicians who only have their self interest at heart.
    Which Politician since Carter (keeping it to recent history) in the US; Wilson in the UK or Tom right here in BIM did not meet your standard above?

Are we not all tired of the political rhetoric! But at the end of the day we can only judge a politician on what he offers while in office, the strategies he implements or is able to, how he uses his bully pulpit while in office and of course what he achieves.

How are the people going to change the “Wall St bankers” or ” super packs” ? Or rather I should Iask how is electing Trump going to change that?

Do you believe that even Sanders could change the impact of big business and Wall St if elected?

Trump cannot meet his promise to fix “immigration”. His is the same political Berr Rabbit promises of all campaigns… the ones that scurry back into the burrow immediately after the elections.

I presume you read of his release today where he plans to force Mexico to pay for the wall by threatening to halt all remittances from US to Mexico – a guesstimate of that being north of $15B of the total $25B remittances back to Mexico.

Absolutely ridiculous. That is fraught with so much legal and other challenges, not to mention the tit-for-tat rumble that would ensue; the internal protests in US (from Western Union, Wells Fargo et al being loudest).

So the kool-aid the Blogmaster regulalry accuses me of drinking tastes just like that Mauby you are drinking.

Everyone wants change..but Trump is the most self centered , self interested politician in US politics for generations…he certainly would do things differently for sure but that does not necessarily mean different good!

17. NorthernObserver Avatar

side barโ€ฆDel Mastro appeal verdict

Judge has dismissed both 2nd and 3rd grounds of appeal. Onto #4

18. @Northern Observer
    I certainly agree that waging War far too easily is wrong BUT FREE HC is a massive mistake as it will be ABUSED like it is in Canada and Europe. The quality will be suspect as I and family in Canada and UK know too well. People should be insured against major expense for operations but for day to day medicine the system should be fine tuned to prevent abuse.

In Ontario people go to the Dr for every lil flu symptom which is ridiculous. We have a Telehealth Number which it should be mandatory to call before going to the Dr/ Emerg. I have called this number on numerous occasions in the last 10yrs and never received anything but excellent help. They thoroughly go through your ailments and then if you have flu tell you to stay in bed for 2-3 days and drink fluids and only if there is a major change then go to the Dr/ Emg. This saves money and prevents sick people from passing on the flu to others in the Dr Waiting Rm. If this is not good enough then a fee should be charged for nuisance types who must go to see the Dr with minor sickness. Bet anyone they wont pay $100 to go see the Dr with minor probs!

Neither the US or any other Country can afford to spend without limit or logic! Plenty people are going to be surprised when the US declares default in the next few years, after Europe of course. I pity those babyboomers who are retiring now thinking they will live a decent retirement—they will not! The money has already been wasted on BS expenditures that never made sense and are ineffective/ inefficient eg continously giving $$$ to LazyAsses who have no intention of ever working, paying bureaucratic Govt employees too much for too little, massive fraud in several Depts, Disability/ med FRAUD, much more!

19. NorthernObserver Avatar

Now appeal judge has dismissed the 4th and 5th grounds….seeming more unlikely the appeal can overturn the initial verdict.

20. @SSS

Hard back to Obama’s famous speech in his first year delivered from the ME. After two terms he was not able to deliver on his promise to that region. It all came to a head when he was snubbed by Netanyahu and Congress. Under his watch the EU and the world has witnessed the refugee crisis. The bottomline is that Obama while he can chalk up some accomplishments there has the been any significant change achieved on his watch some of it detailed in his book The Audacity of Hope.

21. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ David [BU]

As with the case with the dire circumstances of the Barbados economy, the refugees are coming from the practices of invasion of George W. Bush and previous destabilization efforts of former administrations of the USofA.

The BLP in times of plenty, flittered away the FX reserves on frivilous things and we, dumb ignoramus that we are, elected the most incompetent government that Barbados has ever known to put some more nails in the coffin of the cuntry.

If your house was on fire would you remain in it?

Well, when a warhead with either submunitions, incendiaries, chemical, biological or kinetic energy penetrators continue to land on your house constantly, it think that that might answer the question of why generally there are refugees.

The where is just dependent on who wants to have power in a specific jurisdiction

@ Racehrse

When you said America is sick, you are right, and you could have, rather should have ended the statement right there.

But you continued and yes there are many who are sick and tired of the whole litany of lies and pretenses that attend the presidency and congress and the financial institutions etc.

But you really cant be serious about let Trump have a four year stint using the rationale “what can he do in four years?”

Let de ole man brek it down fuh you. He does not need four year, Trump has shown the damage that he can do in four minutes!!

For this to make any sense to you I encourage you to find the YouTube video where trump states with his usual stupid bravado that he would sentence women who had an abortion appropriately!!

https://youtu.be/h1Jpoecf0xY?t=85

Imagine this scenario with a man like Donald “Motor Mouth” Trump, with his support of Racism et all the rest, going in front of a camera as the ass is wont to do and, when being asked about how will he deal with the Putin led Invasion of the Ukraine saying “I am going to have my CIA people look into “terminate with extreme prejudice options for Putin”

I will bet you $100 that if someone were to ask that idiot that question during a debate, he would respond like that.

That is the nature of the man.

Now, Vladimir Vladimirovich Putin, is not a man who takes those threats BY ANY MOTOR MOUTH PRESIDENT, anywhere!! lightly and while I accept that people, and that is people all over the world, are tired of all these shenanigans, we collectively are not so tired of our tiresome existences, that we want to have an irresponsible US President who says what he wants when he wants, just to get the crowd to vote for him.

Most Americans are braggarts but Trump is a braggart with a big mouth that he has show time and time again is not connected to any reasoned thought. He is a big child.

He will not make it to 1600 Pennsylvania because fortunately, while, to show their level of stupidity, the same americans voted for George Bush, an equally doltish fellpw, Bush’s ramblings were more contained.

George’s conspiracies were to wreak war in foreign states, NOT TO BRING THOSE WARS HOME, to the USofA

See Donald on Racism, on white supremacy, on immigration, on Muslims, on autism, Donald on anything gives you a Motor mouth that is a seriously dangerous candidate for the presidency.

22. NorthernObserver Avatar

@MB
    I have no issue with some charges and premiums. There is also no reason why one needs to see a doctor for everything. And charges for continuing missed appts etc.

But I take the approach that without health, we have nothing. In any system there will be abuse.

23. NorthernObserver Avatar

Del Mastro’s appeal denied. Judge hasn’t given sentence yet.

24. NorthernObserver Avatar

Crown appeal of original sentence denied….Del Mastro off to jail for 1 month.

Latest on brother’s trial over same matter
    http://www.thepeterboroughexaminer.com/2016/04/01/judge-tosses-evidence-in-david-del-mastro-trial

25. NorthernObserver Avatar

re BHL
    did the Del Mastro’s acquire the old Banks plant for their solar business?
    I am told Ambev is shopping both the BBC and PHD to possible buyers. As suspected they wish neither over the long term. News?

26. If I could I would vote Trump.

He is a breath of fresh air!!

A lunatic true but a breath of fresh air.

… and so what if Trump is a lunatic …. all of them are anyway.

I like the fact that the more he is attacked the stronger he gets.

I can’t rationalize it but I think it is a good sign.

I like the fact that he is, at least apparently, impervious to vested interests.

I have enjoyed watching Watter’s world where the anti Trump protesters have not got the ability to say why they are anti Trump and can’t name one of his policies which they are protesting!!

… and when the youth who support Bernie are interviewed, I realize they are as close to brain dead as can be.

…. and I like the fact that he has effectively taken the press out of the equation.

But it really doesn’t matter as I can’t vote, just sit back and enjoy the entertainment!!

It has been a while since I actually watched TV, now I go to sleep in front of the damn thing and wander off to bed in the wee hours of the morning!!

Should soon stop, unless he is the next president and then the fun will begin!!

27. @ John
    LOL … your own boy…
    May even be a quaker deep down….

28. i do not remember Oama programming any solution to the ME crisis during his campaign speeches ,In fact if memory serves me correct he wanted to pursue a diplomacy through peaceful methods which why and stil lis one of the reason Netyanhu does not like Obama and also which many republicans have accused him of being a Muslim pacifier all because he took an initiative of pursuing a path where engagement would be driven by a method of civility and respect the catalyst to bringing both sides of the ME crisis to a peaceful resolution ///however Netanyahu wanted none of such diplomacy and insisted that america continued its arms program to israel as the only method to find peace
    On the same issue most of the ongoing escalation currently happening in the ME can be attributed to the Bush administration an immediate backlash coming from the US intervention in the Gulf war and the removal of Saddam Heusin
    But as Obama had promised the soldiers on his first Xmas visit to the ME he would not be sending them into the theater of operations fighting civil wars when those matters or issues can be well left alone for the citizens to decide

Rather have a refugee crisis which can be addressed by other nations than america stuck in ongoing and complicated wars spending billions of dollars and thousands of american dead soldiers flying home in body bags or worse yet those that made it alive are all but living corpse
    Obama wisely gauged societies outraged and disgust for war and he used a philosophical bent in effort to avoid war solely relying on a theater of psychological engagement by allowing other countries to help in the fight of terrorism without having to fire a shot
    Yes there would be innocent lives as he pursue with diligence a new path but think of the alternatives of the cost to lives and broken families which were pursued by policies of war to destroy towns cities and innocent lives in mass casualties
    History would see his efforts in the fight against terrorism as sterile calculated and a job well done

29. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

The EU created the refugee crisis…it’s just more of the same, sell arms to the rebels, sell arms to the government fighting the rebels, US also guilty of this….so who will change it and when.

Donald Trump never matured pass 12 years old and has no filter…that is the result of racists raising children to be racists.

Iceland president resigns.

Just spoke to a friend in NY, word around in London, Cameron’s father set up the Panama accounts, died a few years ago, so it was left to Cameron to settle the estae, so he cannot say he did not know of the shenanigans and did not benefit from it…see why everyone across the globe are fed up of lying, deceitful, selfserving politicians.

On another note, the Eastern Europeans are intent on raping Barbados, under the guise of tourism.

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/79770/charged-police-seize-atm-skimming-devices

So, it looks like Del Mastros will be sentenced, imagine that, Barbados governments reduced to the level of consorting with and allowing convicted criminals to do business on the island…but it’s aight, the white, so no biggie…let’s hope the ones in Barbados who are greedy enough to hide money in Panama, causing hardship on the island to people who do not deserve it, are hunted down like the vicious criminals that they are…..

30. Georgie Porgie Avatar

MORE SERIOUSLY DAVID

WINDIES CRICKET TEAM ARRIVE AT GAIA
    MOTORCADE TO BRIDGETOWN AND BACK UP TO ACCRA

31. Donald Trump will be an unapologetic warmonger he thinks that the tactics he uses in the board room would be sufficient when engaging with enemy combatants all Trump supporters looking for a change would not be disappointed as he will be hell bent in fighting terrorism with americas military might a catching appeal to the die hard republicans eye for an eye philosophy
    Oh and don/t forget THE WAll

32. @Northern Observer

Agree that HC is important BUT the word FREE has a tendency to communicate PLEASE ABUSE! Recently in Ontario the Govt proposed FREE UNI Education for those from families earning under $50k. Now I do agree that the poor should be given hope in this regard but why not low interest discounted payback loans—life is not FREE! FREE sets the wrong tone.

33. @GP

Yes they are being hailed by the people from what members of the BU household observed in the area of Oistins. Sports program streaming on VoB.

34. Trump will not be President–he has carried certain factors too far eg saying many negative things about women—idiot has not realised females are more than half the electorate!
    He does have the correct concept of shaking the Nation up though
    1 JOBS

2 forcing China/ Mexico et al to behave on TRADE, where is the FAIR Trade?????????????????

3 Illegals need to be dealt with, but some of his talk is nonsense. Simple question are they contributing or not? Fruit/ veg pickers YES. Criminals NO! STOP new Illegals!

(never ceases to amaze how some poor people cant see that creating the right environment for Job creation in the US helps them, how bringing Jobs back from China is good, keeping Illegals out is good for Americans,) What quantity of American goods are sold in Japan? China? FAIR TRADE! The Presidents Number 1 job is to enhance Americans lives, security etc, other countries are a distant second!

35. NorthernObserver Avatar

@MB
    by free I mean Universal, like what Ontario has

Go read the sunshine list if you wish amusement

BTW I hear that BBC and PHD are both on the chopping block. Go buy one?

36. @NorthernObserver

As far as BU is aware Del Mastro does not own property in Barbados.

37. John

It is not what Trump has done or is capable of doing that bothers me the most. It is what he stands to represent that scares me the most. Trump has showed himself to be a bigot; a misogynists; an isolationist; xenophobic; delusional and a megalomaniac, even though we ought to admire the paradigmatic shift he has brought to bear upon the political affairs in America.

38. @Nth Observer

Buy BBC or PHD? Skippa you must get a real sweeeeett price. Contrary to popular belief Coke bottlers dont do that well unless they have their own brands that sell well—–Coke will help with getting some shelf space but not much else.

The Dairy business is not that fantastic either so PHD would require serious scrutiny before my $$$$$ hit the table at a very favourable price. The fact the new owners are running is instructive, is it not?

I am always interested if the Seller is willing to do something stupid and provide a real deal. Caveat emptor!

39. @MoneyBrain April 5, 2016 at 6:52 PM “Trump will not be Presidentโ€“he has carried certain factors too far eg saying many negative things about womenโ€”idiot has not realised females are more than half the electorate!”

Dear moneybrain: You is a smart fella in truth.

40. BT

Trump claims to be a good Christian.

What’s wrong with that statement?

41. Dompey
    Most of these Pols and Big business people are Sociopaths!
    Would anyone trust Cruz over Trump? Cruz is far more dangerous IMHO! Never forget what he did to Dr Ben! Cruz probably knew about the add in Utah re Mrs T, Melania, he would do anything and then play innocent. Pity that Cruz is very clever—may have a shot at Atty General.

42. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/10kKn9

This is what is very likely to happen after Wisconsin, in about 85 minutes…brokered convention, but, Ryan is just as big an idiot lol

43. @pieceuhderockyeahright
    “But you really cant be serious about let Trump have a four year stint using the rationale โ€œwhat can he do in four years?โ€

But you gave Fruendel 5 yrs. He couldn’t debate his way out of a paper bag! I’d gladly take Trump over him. Put Fruendel on CNN and grill’em he wouldn’t last 15 min…………..

44. John

Trump, articulates in conspicuous terms that he is going to make America great again, but if you ask the poor man to explain the War Powers Act, he hasn’t a clue. And this is one Resolution he ought to know, if he is bent on defeat ISIS as he contends.

45. Support a local artist.

toni-norville

46. @ ac

Can Fruendel even talk? He just leaves it to his hired hands, and yardfowls!

47. MoneyBrain

The bottom-line is, Trump just does not have the intellectual-resources to govern America, and quite frankly, he poses a far greater threat to the National Security of America than the elusive ISIS. He could surround himself with the best and brightest all he wishes, but when it comes to making the critical decisions, the president is the final arbiter.

48. MoneyBrain

But Trump is obviously a psychopath because he takes pleasure in recounting the time when he punched his music teacher in the face, and almost got expelled from school. How does this man expect to gain the approval of the world- community, with his lack of social decorum and deportment?

49. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

David, your insinuations by linking to this speech in Cairo related I presume to your earlier post are amusing.

It is a fool’s errand to expect reasoned discourse on this subject – but here goes. But the real fool’s gold is to actually expect mid-East peace.

David I am no expert on Arab-Israeli relations but here are a few other truisms of that conflict.

— 1. It is intractable and will not be resolved until the territories seized in ’67 are returned.
    — 2 Every US President has to pay homage to the conflict by pledging to bring a lasting peace. He/She CANNOT and everyone knows that.
    — 3 Every US President must vow to protect Israel repeatedly throughout his/her campaign.
    — 4 Those territories WILL NOT be returned–revert to #1

I am sure you remember former Senator George Mitchell. During his time as Special Envoy Peace Negotiator onlookers expected that surely lighting would strike in a bottle. Of course it did not.

That you perceived that President Barack Hussein Obama – who, one should add, made that Cairo trip in the Arab world before he ever visited Israel as President- would have done better is…as I said..amusing!