Submitted by David Weekes

It is regard to the recent announcement by the Minister of the Ministry of Public Transport or MTW (the use of both names should be noted due to name changes over the ten year period in question) I am submitting the attached documents.

Notwithstanding the current name of the Ministry that has announced the Electronic Vehicle Registration (EVR) system, these documents form part of a proposal  submitted to  said ministry in 2007, under its then Minister Gline Clarke and again in 2009 under Minister John Boyce whose names are mentioned without prejudice and solely to affix the submission times.

The following is to be noted about said Electronic Vehicle Registration system.

1. Both the EVR and the Electronic payment systems were the subject of an extensive proposal submitted by the Faculty of Social Sciences under Dr. George Belle the then Dean of the Faculty (I believe he has now retired.)
  2. The Faculty of the University of the West Indies paid for, and brought the Vice President of the largest EVR producer in the world Transcore, Steve Baumhardt, to Barbados and introduced said project to the GoB of Barbados
  3. After 2 years of the customary bureaucracy with the Ministry, UWI was able to get the MTW (or MPW) to field a mission to Bermuda to see the technology at work.
  4. That “on-site tour” was conducted with one University of the West Indies Soc. Sci. senior staffer and with particular MTW staffers, the Head of the Transport Authority and the VP of Transcore
  5. I can and will provide email of all correspondence between the UWI and the MTW and Transcore.
  6. I can and will provide correspondence from the first and second financial underwriters of the EVR project who were to provide the $6M to underwrite the project at “no up front cost” to the government but proposed a B.O.L.T
  7. I will go on record to state that this EVR was agreed “in principal” to be a UWI/GoB collaboration so that the UWI could generate money for itself. Needless to say the current situation at the UWI speaks to what is the trus state of so called UWI/government collaborations

I will say now as I have stated in other fora that it would be unconscionable if this government, or any successor government, benefit from these actions financially without (i) even the smallest mention of the untiring work of the UWI and (2) at least paying the UWI back the money that it spent sowing the “EVR field”.

It is probably too much to expect that they would honour the commitment to the UWI per their UWI/public sector collaboration. Some would, mindful of the current plight of the UWI, say that these actions seem to clearly show how they are “enemies to any and all Innovation and Invention proposed by its university, and its citizenry”.

Others say this it is a manifestation of Rwanda again, where black against black crime is permitted, and sustained by successive governments.

This should serve as another caution to all young Bajans who propose to collaborate with said government(s) (and/or their agents). “Be extremely wary of sharing anything that you propose with them. In fact some might say that it is better to proffer whatever you are selling to “the white man” overseas” because your own people well, learn from these examples.

Some say that this is just one more instance of the “public, unstinting rape” of the Intellectual assets of Bajans and it is the face of theft of intangible, yet financially viable, property of poor black men and women in this country.

Others will wonder how can these governments broadcast to an unsuspecting, international diaspora that it should “invest in Barbados”? Others wonder how can they make representations to international agencies to support these “structural improvement programs” while making its authors “suck salt”?

All of your “die hard supporters” are asked to pause, look at the attached documents and thereafter state if there is any righteousness in this action, even if set in the context of national development. Not even a change in the name of the document title!

With regard to this EVR matter, I invite Dr. George Belle, Mr. Wilberne Persaud and Dr. Hillary Beckles to comment on the veracity of these documents hereto attached.

125 responses to “Electronic Vehicle Registration Concept Proposed to Government Since 2007 by the UWI”

1. St George's Dragon Avatar

@ BT
    I am surprised that you are happy to run with Chris Sinckler’s argument about why the Government didn’t seek bids for the waste to energy plant – because Cahill was providing the funding. If that meant that either the Cahill or the EVR projects were free, I would agree with you. They are, of course, anything but free; as with the prison, private funding up-front can translate into big repayments annually. That is why private funded projects should be bid – to inject an element of competition.
    How does Goverment bid it? With a performance specification. When they buy cars, they don’t tender for a Toyota Hilux, they tender for a 3 liter engine capacity, four door pick-up truck. So it should have been for the EVR project.
    It’s not difficult. Here is the bid documentation for the Cayman Islands EVR system to show how it works:
    http://www.centraltenders.gov.ky/portal/pls/portal/docs/1/10924089.PDF
    Bidders are free to innovate as long as they meet the criteria in the project scope section.

2. Let Bushie break this down…

In the final analysis, this is just another technology gimmick. If properly managed, it will probably work quite efficiently, however, if our current manual system were to be properly managed, THAT TOO would work quite efficiently.
    Bottom line, for a fraction of the cost of this fancy new system, Bushie could match the best efficiencies it obtained elsewhere …using our BASIC systems as currently legislated.

The problem is lack of PROPER MANAGEMENT.

Without that, wunna could buy a $5B space craft, and it would end up in MTW junk yard for want of a $10 bolt (with some shiite public service clerk explaining that the purchase order cannot be written until next financial year because they are out of requisition forms (??))

In other words, this is a lotta shiite…

…What happens when multiple tags simultaneously trigger a reader?
    …What stops a motorist from independently generating a RF signal that disrupts the readings? (something that Bushie could assemble in an hour)
    …Even when data is generated that X motor vehicles are unregistered (information which we must CERTAINLY have currently) WHO will make them pay….? (that currently can’t…?)

If UWI really wanted to do something USEFUL, then they should come up with a plan to produce COMPETENT MANAGERS who were able to GET THINGS DONE….instead of getting themselves on Boards and just talking a lotta shiite and wasting the taxpayers money….while Canadians, Scotsmen, Trickidadians, Brazilians along with Tom, Dick, and Maloney are running things in Barbados.

All due respects to William, this COULD WORK ….but only in jurisdictions where the ‘managers’ have enough sense to successfully operate the old basic systems in the first place…. (like Bermuda for example…)

Of course the politicians’ preferred option will be to bring someone from overseas to run it – or give it to Maloney…

UWI want shutting down. We can then send our students to Canada and Trinidad where proper graduates are produced….

Bushie just wake up on the wrong side this morning… LOL ha ha ha

3. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Ahhhhh….a breath of fresh air

Bermuda!!

Now here is where The EVR/I is going to get really interesting as the really big fish enter the ring.

They mark off their territory and enter the fray and in so doing indicate a few things that (1) Weekes’ story seems to have some chronological truth to it (2) that they are a credible supplier of technology of this type and (3) the revenues realized from this platform in Small Bermuda are significant even given the size of that island.

There are some more serious considerations here than the author’s ongoing problems with tiefing ministers.

The most serious continues be be what was commented on to pooch licker Alvin Cummins -vision.

From 2007 you happen to receive a collaboration proposal from your University one that is seemingly soundly researched and is technically sound, has required financial backing etc and sit on your ass for 9 years?

Weekes might not be able to speak about these aspects of this matter but I will be the fool who ventures where angels fear to thread, for I desgraciamente will soon be an angel either in the army of MY GOD or the other place, de ole man might be fooling meself .

Dr. Belle is NOT JUSTIN ROBINSON’s favorite ex dean for several reason which mostly culminate in Belle knowing Robinson to be a posturer who has inured himself to this government and has therefore no interest or inclination about making representation to government on behalf of no UWI faculty

When Permanent Secretaries and former permanent secretaries and family can graft proposals and take them through the back door to other telephony providers disguising such as their brilliance, these things will get dressed up rather nicely.

The truck with the mobs ton of disclosures and email that falls of while en route, is coming and once the bell is rung wunna fellows going see so many copies of your email and hard copy agreements that, not only are you going to loose every frigging seat, but you better had teif millions because you will never be able to work anywhere in the free world where there is an email connection!!

Teif big, get nuff in these years of the Fatted Calf, because, like the population of Barbados, your famine is coming and it it going to last for your lives.

You have permanently destroyed the two party system of DLP and BLP but your selfishness has introduced the rise of Independents and coalitions post Mia if the despot in her miraculously is replaced by a non megalomaniac

4. @ Piece
    The Dragon tends to see things from a white perspective. It will not be easy for him therefore to understand the nuance of a BLACK Barbados government seeking to balance the current and historical disenfranchisement of its 95% BLACK population by stimulating, encouraging and supporting creativity, innovation and production from among its OWN peoples.

Bushie is talking about UWI and BLACK Bajans coming up with a scheme that is designed to IMPROVE current operations …and he brings us CAHILL as a counter. A broke albino Canadian woman seeking to sell us a shiite plant for $700M …when we can read of the Chinese looking at buying TWO similar plants at less than $50M each.
    OF COURSE CAHILL should have be put out to tender…

The Dragon and his ilk are people who SERIOUSLY think that after 400 years of being exploited and abused, Blacks should have no kind of benefit of the doubt over the SAME damn whites who exploited them – and who still sit on the financial spoils of those 400 years. …and this in a BLACK country run by BLACK politicians…
    But that is understandable from Dragon…

What is COMPLETELY OBJECTIONABLE, is having a pack of Black Jackass politicians who argue the same shiite. Don Blackman (Dompey’s personal hero) tried …crudely…to argue this point and of course was blackguarded by the VERY PEOPLE he sought to enable… while those lackies that followed him now routinely sell themselves via bribes and favour to the same whites.

@ Dragon
    Just KNOW, that if Bushie was running things bout here, that such creative ideas which CLEARLY reflected improvements in national efficiencies, and where the innovators would stand – or at least share – the risks of failure, would be VIGOROUSLY pursued….. Bushie would also be DEFINITELY partial to supporting those who were somehow disadvantaged in the society.
    You could bet your last dollar that at the end of 10 years, National wealth distribution would be much more aligned with personal merit, effort and hard work than with skin colour….

5. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Dragon

You are missing the point.

I find the cure for Cancer and, as with the EM Drive for and alternative propulsion system I approach my government which purposely, because it needs the underlying solution, AND AS IS THE CASE WITH UWI, wants to collaborate with the UWI under a symbiotic relationship, purposely creates a barrier of entry once it validates the efficacy of the technology/cure.

What you are facetiously juxtaposing is Cahill against the University of the West Indies, a private sector ex patria the firm with questionable expertise against an indigenous self actuated initiative which even thou it relies on external technology, is birthed through the diligent application of your own academia and local expertise.

You are the true embodiment of “the Enemy Within the Gates” and it is why, before one shot is fired in this fallacious battle of Economic Self Sufficiency, that we have lost the battle!!

The fault dear Brutus lies not in our stars, but in ourselves, that we are underlings…

6. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Pieces, re your remark to Dragon “You are missing the point.” I believe we all are.

It is amusing to read and try to UNDERSTAND…”[He] tends to see things from a white perspective. …the nuance of a BLACK Barbados government seeking to balance … its 95% BLACK population by stimulating, encouraging and supporting creativity, innovation and production from among its OWN peoples”

The only thing that even begins to wash away the absolute repetitiveness of accusation and counter accusation re our local government is the oft repeated nod to George Orwell’s ANIMAL FARM.

Our Black pigs of the farm are now the White farmer of government. They have come full circle. Yet we the other animals on the farm are still singing our songs of struggle and still believe that the pigs are somehow at one with us.

That’s not how the story goes, is it!

If we slaughter the pigs we rid ourselves of our kith and kin and we solemnly promised that animals would not raise a hand against another animal….but are the pigs still animals on four legs like us…were we ever really any different from the White farmer!

Good Lord…the point is that everything is very fessed-up. It has less to do with colour and more to do with control and money …somebody in going to let the dogs out to get the control…those without dogs will be bitten and crushed…and the pigs kept the dogs for themselves now didn’t they!

So of course being the crusher and not the crushed is the everlasting problem…who has the baddest dogs always tend to win!!

We need to turn the dogs on the pigs…but then we know the story so we know that only too well…
    yet futility abounds….

Are there any pit-bull owners out there…. Do you have your dogs Pieces!

7. St George's Dragon Avatar

If the UWI proposal was 10 times the cost of alternatives, would that mean it should have been selected? If alternatives were not even looked at, how would you know? But why care; the taxpayers might be screwed but as long as it redistributes wealth it’s ok, apparently.

8. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Bush Tea

I know who St George the Dragon is, as I know who the Pedantic Dribbler is as many here know who I am.

It was in his postings then suddenly with one posting, much like my cache problem on these accursed IPads whaplax the occupational familiarity presented itself and the extrapolation was evident.

The “white card”, with previous postings, the institutional knowledge, metre it emerges, irrespective of the dialect.

But you know what you can’t hide Bust Tea? It don’t really matter how eloquently you talk, like Mia, your spirit shows.

It is like that fellow who you used to pitch marbles wid who used to exchange a big gooch for your ten pretty marbles, then tek it back during 3 spawns at lunch. Their Putin-like intent to permanently subjugate shows. Despots whom if Hinkson and others don’t stop will be a greater nightmare that Fumbles and the illiterate Minister of Fine Ants.

@ St George’s Dragon

De ole man stole this from Malema leader of the Empowerment Freedom Front.

“Why do white people despise blacks? Why is it that they find it easy to look at us with disgust and undermine our humanity?

The answer lies in the structural organisation of black lives, the material conditions that have been made exclusive to black people.

What colonisation and apartheid did was to make poverty, hunger, undereducation, landlessness and cheap labour part of the exclusive identity of black people.

It did not matter that one black person, or a family, or a group, was educated – maybe even better than whites – as long as the majority of black people lived in conditions of squalor, this remained the identity they shared.

A black revolution should therefore be about the structural transformation of the black condition as a condition of inhumanity.

Until such a time, it is futile to expect any white person or white people as a group to respect black people or treat them like human beings.”

I know that the above will only be dribble to you, but for us black people whom weekes speaks of, this is a daily pilgrimage and reality of squalor which we like ISIS, being lesser men rebel against.

Being a creature of privilege IT IS INVISIBLE TO YOU AND COW AND OTHERS LIKE YOU, it does not enter into your consciousness , nor can it.

With John Boyce, Stephen Lashleys, Dennis Lowe, Patrick Todd, Chris Stinkliar, it cannot SIMPLY Because they are incapable of such thought, bereft as they are of any vision and/or national objectives, and that is why the Sir Hilary ‘s are such traitors because they have abdicated the task entrusted them.

Carry on smartly as all of us, cannon fodder, are encouraged to do… Dust to dust, ashes to ashes, into the grave the great king dashes …

9. If MTW can’t even properly run a simple Photo Card Camera system to produce our Driver`s License, does anyone really believe they can run a fairly sophisticated EVR system? They can’t even answer their phones…what a joke.

10. Why should it take a 9 year gestation for this technology to be mobilize. What advances has been made since. It seems we would become mired in the minutiae of the debate. BU venture that the same flawed management and leadership approach continues to plague us. This is interesting given the involvement of our premier tertiary education institution funded by taxpayers.

11. NorthernObserver Avatar

Mr. Weekes, I am a fisherman. Not at the esteemed level of fellow blogger Hants. To besides he fishes for fish, I tend to fish for information. Sometimes by ruffling feathers, the wife objects, but says it is ‘my style’.
    Not knowing you, or of you [like your admirer WW&C], I suspected this ERV wasn’t your, or your team’s, first encounter with government bodies. I see from your rebuttal that is accurate; however, this doesn’t detract from the essence of the points you make. It merely explains some of your frustration.
    Hence I agree 100% with “it would be unconscionable if this government, or any successor government, benefit from these actions financially without (i) even the smallest mention of the untiring work of the UWI and (2) at least paying the UWI back the money that it spent sowing the “EVR field”.
    Unfortunately, governments and words like conscience, morality etc do not blend well.

The God of Brassbowlery, can usually be counted upon to lend a large dose of reality to any situation….”it [ERV] will probably work quite efficiently, however, if our current manual system were to be properly managed, THAT TOO would work quite efficiently.” Amen.

Yet sometimes ‘new’, and a politician’s ‘buy in’ [read…ass on the line] helps inject a sense of urgency into a matter which they otherwise ignore. It usually just needs re-positioning….and BU counts upon one PUDYR for such things, “(3) the revenues realized from this platform in Small Bermuda are significant even given the size of that island”.

I wish you the best.

12. The government has no money. Perhaps they can pay with the much advertised bond.

13. St George's Dragon Avatar

I’m didn’t think that supporting projects being tendered was so bad. I admit it, I was also behind the Tutsi massacres in Rwanda and Khmer Rouge killings in Cambodia. You have found me out.

14. This registration thing will never come. It is like Cahill, like Bim becoming member of the first world, like turning Bim into a green economy, like achieving a balanced budget, like legislation on transparency, like so many other promises.

Lots of talk and no action.

15. @David Weekes

Can you give an estimated cost of the project all those years ago? We note that 2.5 million was allocated in the Estimates. To what extent is this solution scalable to effect the objective.

16. St George's Dragon Avatar

The Nation on Wednesday said $5 million in two phases.

17. St George's Dragon Avatar

The EVR proposal says about US$4 million (pages 32 & 33) at 2009 prices.

18. @David,
    How long did it take the inventor of the Television, to be acknowledged as the real inventor, and how long did the litigation against “the big boys” who claimed the invention as theirs? He had to find his physics teacher at high school to whom he has shown his first drawings, and concept, to prove his case.It took almost fourteen years of persistence to gain what wass rightfully his. Some of the people working with him at first “sold out” to the “big boys”. Unfortunately for them he had the smarts and they could not get the required improvements to work like him.

19. @David,
    That battle for recognition of the invention of the television was an all white battle; therefore no BLACK WHITE STRUGGLE THERE. IT WAS ALL PRIVATE SECTOR; NO GOVERNMENT INVOLVEMENT, Of course it was a “country boy” from the hinterlands of America, against a city oriented “big up, and a large corporation, in the struggle. The country boy won out in the end though.

20. @ The Blogmaster

The cost is dependent on a number of things

1 Are they just “seeding the initiative” with a pilot and not doing a full scope solution?
    2 Are the using substitute technology which, while it does not have the Transcore technological capacity of 100 km/h capacity, in traffic detection, camera recording units, real time reconciliation with the police, licensing authority and the insurance companies
    3 only deploying their version of the solution at one of the 9 nodes where most traffic crosses on its way across Barbados. That scaled deployment which UWI recommended while it did not give a full dragnet of the 40k illegal vehicles on the roads, would allow for ramping up later

The $2.5 million could even be a finders fee or a consultant’s pay check while another mode of implementation might kick in afterwards underwritten by a hybrid BOLT

The could even be subcontracting the Bermudans who… You have to appreciate that this is purely conjecture on my part and until all of the program elements are disclosed, I know no more than I have stated.

Blogmaster, there is a peculiarity about innovators and inventors and authors of technological improvements that most of us will admit to.

We do it because of love, not adulation, and certainly not pay cause if that was what drove us, as it rightfully should, we would not get screwed like this in these essays with these initiatives.

A certain businessman in Barbados told a Partner at a leading accounting firm in Barbados that he would invest $250,000 in one of my patents IF I WOULD TAKE MY NAME OFF THE US Patent and replace it with his name!!! For those who may not know this, the author of a patent can never be replaced. This is the mentality we are dealing with, where it would seem to many that ministers and Assorted Public Servants, want to supplant the authors, so that they get the praise AND compensation

To St George the Dragon you are so right about that Rwandan repartee since, I have to admit THIS WAS A WELL KNOWN WELL RESPECTED BLACK MAN, genocide against ourselves.

Blogmaster, when they publish more of the documents then it will be possible to remark on what is the real costs and to compare apples with apples. the UWI island wide option was a little over $6m and netted $14 to $40 million annually

I can also say that a robust, secure dependable, end to end, EVR/I solution is not cheap. any RFID tag IS NOT A TRANSCORE TAG!!

After review of 50 technologies between 2005/6, post shortlisting five, and eradicating 4 that thought that they were to try “rape the colonies again”, the entity which came out on top was Transcore because, in addition to the efficacy of their solution, they did not want to have a “forever back door” into Barbados’ data.

Roper respected our “independence” the only ongoing cost was, new tags which would be required for new cars or existing vehicles for which replacements were needed after a car accident, fire or some irreparable damage to the tag

21. $8 Million correction

22. @David Weekes

We invite Dr. Robinson to enter the discussing.

23. @David,
    The story of Philo Farnsworth; how many local people know the story? They should google it. The entire story is fascinating and would open many eyes to the world of big business; the battles needed to get what is rightfully yours, and would help many young Inventors, Entrepreneurs, and innovators, to understand the need for obtaining knowledge in their field of endeavour. It should also inform the Government of the need for proper legislation to protect the Intellectual property of the citizens; artists, inventors, Innovators, Writers etc.

As an example: the “lowly” “Lead Pipe”, was developed in Gwen Workman’s shop in Nelson Street, when I was a boy. Neither Gwen nor the baker, had the “smarts” (knowledge), or vision to see the possibilities for their product. No patent was taken out or even applied for, nor was the product trade marked. In our day there was no consideration of the protection of Intellectual Property. BIG MISTAKE! Today “Lead Pipes” is big business. The sole big bakery in the island markets “Lead Pipes” freely, and even small suppliers do it. Bakeries in the New York area market “Lead Pipes” using the same recipe, and make big money. Neither Gwen Workman’s heirs, nor any of her descendants benefit from these sales.

My advice to inventors and innovators here is to apply for Patents and Trade Marks as soon as possible after the thoughts come to you.
    Enough of dat !!!.

24. @Dennis Johnson

We also invite you to have David Weekes and Dr. George Bell to discuss this proposal in the context of what was declared by the government during the Estimates. The people have a right to know.This would be truth in media.

25. @ Alvin Cummins

The small man from the hinterland won because in America there is a culture that respects parented intellectual property as real property.

We are signatories to various international treaties on Intellectual property, we receive numerous grants and loans which insist on respect for intellectual property yet I can show you almost ten instances of misappropriation of such by the same governments that chant about innovation and invention.

I have my CARICOM case 190 of 2007 in court for 9 years, no date yet, two governments have changed.

I have gone to the United Nations Human Rights Commission to indicate the unconstitutionality of this railroading and will soon take the Office of the Attorney General to Court much like David Commisiong is taking his office to Court.

But you know something Mr Cummins I am not seen by Bajans as a man who has been robbed of anything, or like Clico shareholders, my shareholders are not seen as victims of any type of theft.

All I am is a troublemaker “who trying to embarrass the government(s) of Barbados” since “he trying to mek Mia, the first female Prime Minister of Barbados, look bad” or, “he is a BLP agitator who trying to mek de DLP government look bad”

Less than 0.008 percent of the population, the same percent the economy is projected to grow, even know, I did not say care, that like the gas station owners at Culloden road I have been robbed but unlike them, I have no indemnity insurance and my enemies encamp around me seeking my life, FOR WHAT IS MINE”

26. @ St George’s Dragon
    If the UWI proposal was 10 times the cost of alternatives, would that mean it should have been selected? If alternatives were not even looked at, how would you know? But why care; the taxpayers might be screwed but as long as it redistributes wealth it’s ok, apparently.
    Boss man, stop talking like you think we are idiots nuh….
    When we speak of innovation, THERE ARE NO ALTERNATIVES. Bushie is not dealing with a case of travelling to developed countries and looking to copy products /services that are well established….like Desal Plants / Consumer goods / Cement / sweet drinks / medicines/ Cars/ Plasma Plants/ Solar Panel factories…etc OF COURSE BIDS are appropriate… nay REQUIRED in such cases.

We are talking about UNIQUE, CREATIVE and INNOVATIVE projects to address current unsatisfactory (indeed, even good, but improvable) situations.

The analyses that are done in such situations are call Cost/Benefit analyses…..as in, it presently cost us X dollars per year to do this. This innovation will reduce cost to Y dollars per year and will cost Z dollars to do. It is therefore justified because Z+4Y<4X.

Do you grasp the concept of INNOVATION? ….of breaking NEW ground?
    With what can you compare NEW concepts? ..except current reality?

@ Dribbly Dribbler
    Big man…the fact that you once read ‘Animal Farm’ is no major achievement. Many real life situations can be MUCH more complex…. believe it or not..

Having adopted that new pseudonym (against Bushie’s advice), you would do well to get someone who can think clearly to vet your outpourings before hitting that ‘send’ button….

Since your name change you have been posting more and more shiite… worse than dribble….your next name could well be something to do with ‘runnings’ / or ‘jobby’…. or perhaps …”Paddy’s famous target…”

27. St George's Dragon Avatar

Nation Wednesday again – 14 digital monitoring sites across the island; 9 companies expressed an interest in providing the systems (doesn’t say they tendered). Also says the Tenders Committeeare deliberating, for what that is worth.

28. @David (Weekes),
    I fully understand and empathize with you. Even in the U.S. and Canada, there is no real respect for the protection of of Intellectual Property. (I know about it from personal experience). But Philo Farnsworth did not have it easy. His court battles to protect his intellectual property took fourteen years to be resolved, and he was fighting R.C.A. who was the big boy in the radio field. I would never try to give the impression that it is easy. That is why ALL, inventors, innovators etc have to be careful, and willing to fight long and hard; especially where there is the possibility, “big money” emanating from the product. The Good Book; the favourite of Zoe and GP, “the love of money is the root of all evil.”
    My advice and encouragement to you is press on regardless. Don’t concentrate on personalities, but press your case.

29. @David Weekes

Last week David Ellis of VoB interviewed on of the lawyers for Barrack seeking his payment from the government of Barbados. He indicated he will be taking the matter to the international agencies to invoke agreements Barbados are party to. Perhaps you should touchbase to see if there is weight in numbers.

30. @David

BU was designated a risky connection by my firewall, first time that this has happened and it blocked the connection. I can unblock but what’s going on?

31. David Weeks,
    If you wantt I can give you the name and e-mail address of a good Intellectual Property Lawyer, but she is not cheap.

32. @Sargeant

BU is hosted by WordPress and they host thousands of websites. Chances a website has run afoul and because of a single IP address which WordPress uses it means all WordPress sites will be affected. Will alert the team.

33. Thanks David

34. @ Alvin
    If you want I can give you the name and e-mail address of a good Intellectual Property Lawyer, but she is not cheap.
    Shiite man Alvin …. ya mean you want to rob William now too….?
    What does he look like? A CLICO policyholder?

By the way Alvin, you mean Bushie asked you a simple favour the other day ..and just because the Bushman does put a few whacks in your donkey from time to time 🙂 – you won’t even fart pon ‘e?

Do you realise that you were able to get Zoe to give a simple, short, unambiguous answer to a straightforward question the other day? (you asked if he was a Seventh Day Adventist)…

THAT HAS NEVER BEEN DONE BEFORE….
    Boss, we got some more questions for Zoe …but only you seem able to get coherent answers..
    …so wuh yuh going do…?

35. Sorry Alvin … meant David W not William

36. @ Alvin Cummins

You offer per the Patent lawyer is welcomed and you can send any such info through to the blog master who will on send to me.

Having contacted 234 lawyers in the USofA already all of whom were good, speaking with one more, like Colonel Sanders, cannot hurt.

Let me be prolix per the US representation matter so you nor she do not waste your time.

I have no money. Investments in and theft of patents have seen to that. Certain health matters and having to bury 3 family members have complicated things more but this is life, we are not here forever.

Any lawyer is going to have to address one issue they must be willing to deal with a matter which invariably incur fallout from the Patriot Act of 2002 notwithstanding that the substantive matter is a patent infringement matter

You send a profile of the party and after Lupus does due diligence, we will send a brief.

We have a lawyer in Barbados but the Registrar has not set a date for the matter for years and the file cannot be found no one has a copy of the proceedings, when last I went to the Office of the Attorney General I was escorted from the building.

I have made representations to Dale Marshall, Freundel Stuart when he was AG and the Adriel Brathwaite. Oh just in case someone wants to say that I am disrespectful to the Office of the PM he was not PM then and frankly my fridge is bone empty so that respect thing has gotten me nowhere other than 3 heart attacks, I guess you understand me a little better Mr Cummins.

Respect is due to a dog ever if it is a cur.

Our Summer of discontent is brewing, starting with the strikes and the mindset is one that “if you have $25 million dollars to build a building for the water authority and money to expand airport and put in fingerprinting equipment yet can only offer me 4% of 9 years of my wages we going shut all of you down and slowly but surely it will come to the boil of 1937.

Remain in Canada with the innovative ideas of Trudeau unless you, as an older man, can outrun bullets

37. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@BushTea, noted your sterling ability to revert to your prepubescent antics and words when you are throwing a tantrum because you are unable to play the game the way adults should.

Big boys and girls work with reason and logic. Disagreements are noted and on we go…

You must have been a tiger as a lad..although your cussing hasn’t really improved…Surely you could do better than “… you have been posting more and more shiite… worse than dribble….your next name could well be something to do with ‘runnings’ / or ‘jobby’

I like runnings actually…images of the cross-country runner I wasn’t.

38. Let me clarify. The US matter and the Barbados matter are two different things Mr Cummins.

@ The Blogmaster

That suggestion regarding numbers making representation to international agencies is an excellent idea.

Having gone through the exhaustive process with UNHRC I can say that a matter by multiple citizens against the Government of Barbaos as denying citizens their constitutional rights in a court of law is a brilliant idea.

I wonder if David Commisiong with whom you seem to speak, would be disposed to taking us such a constitutional matter with the UNHRC like he is championing the fingerprinting matter?

39. @David Weekes

There is no reason why David Comissiong should not want to assist you even though this is not one driven by a ‘mass outcome’.

On 25 March 2016 at 18:22, Barbados Underground wrote:

40. @ The Blogmaster

We could even assemble a dynamic duo with David Commisiong and Philip Nicholls or a triune with Vernon Smith men who seem attuned to the rights of the underdog.

David is a Harrisonian as is Philip, I don’t know where Mr. Smith went.

41. St George's Dragon Avatar

The first EVR system was in Bermuda. Transcore, a huge company out of the States, was the designer and provider of the technology systems. Transcore was a “service provider” in the UWI team. It would be interesting to know who designed the Barbados system – whether it was UWI or Transcore. If we knew that we would know whether UWI “travelled to a developed country and copied goods and services” and we would know how innovative the proposal was.

42. Retribution-things that make me go hum! Avatar
    Retribution-things that make me go hum!

@ David, good luck with Dr Robinson’s input – more mute than PM Frumble.

43. David Weekes on the 12.41 a.m. train to eternity Avatar
    David Weekes on the 12.41 a.m. train to eternity

@ St. George’s Dragon

I see that since the strategy to decry the university ‘s efforts to collaborate failed and your effort to say that all contracts to the government also failed you now will try to corral the discussion by focusing on what is innovation

So before you go there let me give you the definition of the word as a holder of 17 patents AND patents pending

“INNOVATION generally refers to changing or creating more effective processes, products and ideas, and can increase the likelihood of a business succeeding. Businesses that INNOVATE create more efficient work processes and have better productivity and performance. For businesses, this could mean implementing new ideas, creating dynamic products or improving your existing services.”

Wheel and come again

44. The Carribean Transportation Centre Initiative within the Faculty of Social Sciences of the University of the West Indies at no time states or states that its EVR/I solution sought to invent anything however, as per the remit of the CTCI it sought to be innovative insofar as air, sea and land solutions in Barbados and across the Caribbean had and has challenges and therefore proposed innovations towards a solution to affect transportation.

So that you will realize that the initiative was multidimensional take a look at the link above that shows the EVR at a glance

It is to be noted that out reaches were also made to three Dean’s of the Physics Faculty to incorporate some of their HR in the development of the GIS component of what you see there at a glance.

I will not go into the nature of those discussions with any of those three Deans because one is still there and the other two have retired but suffice it to say that what Dr Belle conceived and engaged the powers of the day with encountered attitudes from people who well I am done…

We are a nation of small minded men who, unless we see that it will benefit me, don’t care if Monday comes on a Tuesday

Conservatively speaking St George’s Dragon what if instead of $40 million a year it made a quarter of that what is $10 m over 9 years?

Is that innovative enough for you? Especially in the current economic situation?

45. To the governments of the USofA, Canada and the UK and other interested government I will give you the G.O.D.I.S code through which you can transmit/receive all cross border travel information while preserving your sovereign data sets.

I will give you the code without any charge, those of you who still owe me I will still rely on my litigation against you because you owe me and refuse to pay me and I am entitled to what is mine.

Because I owe this subset of you no spite but believe that you should benefit from access to the code, in spite of yourselves, you will ultimately only get access to the code as software as as service from ***.

But people should know you now to be dimwits of colossal magnitude, akin to black holes in space with no counterpart gravitational idiocy pull.

I will go a little further with group A, because I realize that, even with all your resources, you “are blind to a few things” about your collective enemy and how they can be found. You unleashed something and now you can’t catch it, true urban warfare that like Hammer’s song “you can’t touch this”

Unlike the Political X Factor construct, those items won’t be broadcast here because (I) that negates the efficacy of the solution (ii) I only propose to work with one government which has been kind to me and knows who it is (you may chose to disseminate the solution to whom you choose thereafter based on whom you know to be your friendlies) and (iii) the caveat wunna got to pay me for that.

Oh one more thing,

It’s not written anywhere even though it is written everywhere.

I do not fear you but I also don’t trust any of you, so send your info to BU and once I get it I will send you what is promised.

Only bonafide tracerts will be honoured for part A of my offer, part B which is exclusive will ensue from apart A.

I am tired of these my brethren and need to come home

46. NorthernObserver Avatar

Hmmm…but you see sir…if it was $9M over 9years with $1M is the overseas acct of a key decision maker, you would have had a deal. It was economically innovative but not politically innovative?

47. To preempt the “he gone off” comments all I have said here is that the code everyone needs and does not have is to any government that wants it, for the Caricom governments that won’t be an option and they will not get the code like other countries will but will end up paying so ther entity for it since they sought to take what is mine.

I went on to say that I have three other modules which are essentially ferreting tools to aid with current challenges that they have and since I should have learn from all the thieving around here I will only provide these upon payment a forehand

Since I don’t have direct conduits to the respective parties I suggested a drop box of sorts for the first exchange and will use that to engage on the second modules which because of how they word will be shared by the recipient selectively because they know that all their partners and counterparts are not all friendlies

Then I uttered some ramblings that are consistent with us madmens lol, he who hath ears to hear will hear..

48. @ Northern Observer

The amount of times that strategy was mentioned AND the amount of times offers were made and by whom would amaze many.

I should ask the Blogmaster to upload a few pages of that sworn affidavit but it would be an act of spite and Northern I am tired of those piddling games with those small minds.

I will speak my truth clearly especially that which I have supporting email for since you do know this is a place where they are very quick to sue you

49. @ Retribution..
    David, good luck with Dr Robinson’s input – more mute than PM Frumble.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    If Robinson was Bajan …they would HAVE to be related….
    As it is …probably soul mates.

50. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

David…stick with the people who appreciate and are good to you, let the other lowlifes suck salt…that is me at my most charming.

If you decide to gift them any of your inventions, it’s out of generosity, you dont need them, they are unable to think or create further than theft or bribery, that is their trademark and reputations for which they are well known and have to live with for the balance of their useless, small minded lives.