Biometrics-FingerprintingCitizen advocacy against The IMMIGRATION (BIOMETRICS) REGULATIONS 2015 are NULL, VOID and Un-Constitutional led by David Comissiong and other parties has met with some success. The Acting Chief Immigration Officer Wayne Marshall declared last week that the rollout of the fingerprinting project has been deferred to allow for certain legal clarifications to be done.

In reaction to a response from the Prime Minister’s Office David Comissiong has signalled his intention to pursue Court action to prevent the Immigration Department from requesting biometric data as the leave and enter Barbados.

See the following documents which are of public interest that were shared by David Comissiong.

124 responses to “David Comissiong to File Court Action (Biometrics) Against Government”

1. Trump is not a real American. He is a German. So what do you expect?

2. are-we-there-yet Avatar

It looks almost certain that Trump will win the Republican nomination. Hillary Clinton also seems to be most likely to win the Democratic Party nomination. The polls are now showing that Hillary should be able to eke out a win in a matchup with Trump but that Bernie Saunders is more likely to beat him. However, these polls do not seem to be taking account of the almost messianic appeal that Trump has been having on the American voters and that a Trump victory in the November presidential elections should not be scoffed at.

This whole election has been surreal so far with Trump seemingly winning practically all the important skirmishes against all odds despite his apparent foot in the mouth condition and all the record millions that the GOP establishment has thrown against him.

I wonder if we are in the prelude to a preordained “Bushtea” final days catastrophe with an unstable Trump in charge of the Nuclear Blackbox.

This whole affair seems headed to such an unravelling as there seems to be some sort of predestination in Trump’s ability to convince several widely different sectors of the American voters to support him enthusiastically.

This US election could be the stimulus for the coming end days.

3. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Alvin Cummins and @ are-we-there-yet…we can all speculate and can quote the myriad of political pundits who speak with well detailed historical references about Trump’s fascist rise and what it presages for America if he becomes President. All good stuff and intellectually stimulating.

What I find completely impossible to understand is how that translates into such comments like “I wonder if we are in the prelude to … final days catastrophe with an unstable Trump in charge of the Nuclear Blackbox” or how it projects some special fascist/racist support to Trump that was not evident for the George Wallaces, Strom Thurmonds, Jesse Helms et al of the Republican party for generations.

Many of those who supported them ALWAYS described themselves as Christian. So apparently bigoted, racist Xenophobes always had comfort in supporting folks like Trump.

It is simplistic to believe that the strong support from those whites who feel so disenfranchised gives Trump a mandate to be some super madman with unchecked power. Very, very simplistic.

Can anyone spell MaCarthy, McCarty or MacCarthy…then look up Senator McCarty…

Grab hold of the thought – seemingly now centuries old – that the concept of “demagogic, reckless, and unsubstantiated accusations, as well as public attacks on the character or patriotism of political opponents” was supremely performed by the Senator. Yet controlled within the corridors of US power processes.

… A Trump Presidency would never reach 10%of the demagoguery of a Senator McCarthy… And he certainly does NOT have any personal ability to take the world closer to nuclear Armageddon than any other President.

That conjures a scenario where the President of the USA can bamboozle the Joint Chiefs, Congress et al to have the black-box opened so he can press the proverbial ‘end day’button. Crazy! That’s simply not how it works… everyone knows that.

The world is definitely seeing ‘end days’ scenes, experiencing acts of hideous violence and many US citizens are absolutely displaying that type of palpable xenophobic hatred towards all outsiders that could create dangerous civil strife/protests under his Presidency.

But how does any of that that give a President Trump the ability to bring the world to its ‘Omega’!

4. “As for the finger printing, the right move but once again poor political PR and bungling by this inept DLP government”

What can be so right about fingerprinting your citizens who have an unfettered right of entry -and barring matters of national interests- right of exit on their travels abroad. Where else is this done? what will it achieve? Where else is it done? Will fingerprinting citizens prevent terrorism from striking Barbados if terrorists so desire?

5. @ are-we-there-yet
    Three points…
    1 – Pay ‘Dribbly’ no mind… as far as he is concerned, all is well and we need worry about nothing. Only those with eyes to see will see what you find so obvious.

2 – It is not Bushie who ‘preordained’ any final days catastrophe, perhaps you mean “Bushie’s old man” ….who designed the whole shebang… It is difficult to understand any surprise at this since EVERY OTHER living thing that he designed has ALSO been preordained for final days catastrophe and death….
    Dribbly have about three score and ten years …then Kapow!! …so why would mother Earth be different…

3- When you see events which DEFY logical and rational explanation (like a black family in the white house, and now Tramp seemingly headed there) it should tell you that unusual forces are at play…

@ balance
    1 point… Will fingerprinting citizens prevent terrorism from striking Barbados if terrorists so desire?
    NO! ….but we will be able to identify victims once we can find fingers….. This is Adriel’s point- apparently.

6. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

I was about to say the same thing as Bushie regarding the fingerprinting process.

It does not take a genius to process this aspect of the equation – fingerprints have one purpose only for identification.

Whether for confirmation, before or after, in a legal or illegal situation ID is their function.

The Caribbean islands are clear and present “jump points” for terrorists.

The fact that treasonous money grabbers sold passports illegally, no, not the citizens by investment crew, they are only money grabbers, no Humpty Dumpty and de rest uh dem with big house and ting, that practice of Immigration officers has compromised the integrity of the assumption that (a) it is actually a Bajan leaving the cvntry with so called best passport in the EC and (b) worse still, it is not bin Salad Achmed cousin to bin Laden.

Piss poor planning and implementation for an absolute necessary and I don’t have to say it openly dat I don’t want to be on any plane when Salad decide he going for 70 virgins.

Of equal importance is the other side of the security situation

Goddards Food Services and similar weak links where impoverished staff, like Humpty Dumpty, in an effort to get ahead of the curve, take a bribe from a Salad who doan really want de unconfirmed virgins and prefers the real ones.

So that staff member takes a bribe of $500 to secrete a package on de plane for Salad like that young girl who was traveling to Barbados tried to do recently.

You feeling me? The heart of man is perfectly evil as we see acted out every day

7. “@ balance
    1 pointโ€ฆ Will fingerprinting citizens prevent terrorism from striking Barbados if terrorists so desire?
    NO! โ€ฆ.but we will be able to identify victims once we can find fingersโ€ฆ.. This is Adrielโ€™s point- apparently.”

But Bushie how many times do we have to be fingerprinted to have this done? I thought fingerprints were unique to the individual. so why is it necessary to fingerprint more than once if fingerprints do not change.

๏ˆ

8. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Gazer…this is the upside to fingerprinting tourists entering the island I was telling you about re interpol

http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/03/24/barbados-helped-capture-chinese-fugitives-chao/

Barbados signed on to the treaty with China and is honoring that treaty.

Now if they would honor all the treaties they signed on to with the various world bodies re trsfficking in humams, child abuse, human abuse, corruption legislation, arresting ministers and civil servants for committing crimes against the people and country re selling passports to pocket the money, arresting their business friends and bribers for money laundering and insurance fraud. etc…..they would look even better than just looking good helping to catch a couple chinese criminals.

9. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

*trafficking in humans.

If ya’ll miss me for a day is because I threw away the damn tablet, they need to make them more type friendly, we need new inventors.

10. Instances of error

Brandon Mayfield and the Madrid bombing

Brandon Mayfield is an Oregon lawyer who was identified as a participant in the 2004 Madrid train bombings based on a fingerprint match by the FBI.[43] The FBI Latent Print Unit processed a fingerprint collected in Madrid and reported a “100 percent positive” match against one of the 20 fingerprint candidates returned in a search response from their Integrated Automated Fingerprint Identification System. The FBI initially called it an “absolutely incontrovertible match”. Subsequently, however, Spanish National Police examiners suggested that the print did not match Mayfield and after two weeks, identified another man whom they claimed the fingerprint did belong to. The FBI acknowledged their error, and a judge released Mayfield, who had spent two weeks in police custody, in May 2004.[43] In January 2006, a U.S. Justice Department report was released which criticized the FBI for sloppy work but exonerated them of some more serious allegations. The report found that the misidentification had been due to a misapplication of methodology by the examiners involved: Mayfield is an American-born convert[43] to Islam and his wife is an Egyptian immigrant,[43] but these are not factors that should have affected fingerprint search technology.

On November 29, 2006, the FBI agreed to pay Brandon Mayfield US$2 million in compensation.[43] The judicial settlement allowed Mayfield to continue a suit regarding certain other government practices surrounding his arrest and detention. The formal apology stated that the FBI, which erroneously linked him to the 2004 Madrid bombing through a fingerprinting mistake

Just came across this bushie

11. This is not about data.. It’s an attack on rights as a human being..! The EU tried the eye scan a few years ago, people protested and it was stopped. I await to see what the sheep like people of Barbados will do.. A MASSIVE well done David..!!

12. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

And ya know how government entities hate to maintain anything in Barbados, so good luck with that, i can just see them matching the right prints to the wrong people…lol

13. @ balance
    Man ease offa Bushie nuh?
    yuh gwine kill ‘e?

It is the AG – Adriel- who say we need a database – not bushie…. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Bushie already told you why they REALLY HAVE to fingerprint everyone except politicians…

The passports which previously tracked and recorded your movements have been compromised by unauthorised ‘sales’ .. aimed at personal fundraising…

LOL … all like now so fellows could be travelling in Syria on Bajan ‘passports’. The Americans fed up with the lotta shiite and told the jokers to fingerprint or else… (you remember the last time Uncle Sammy handed over a file on a big-up public officer that Arthur ‘lost it’…)

Obviously Froon and Adriel won’t come and tell us the truth …so this is Adrie’s story…

It is just that it is such a shiitey story “a friend told him that we don’t have a database in case of a disaster….”
    What the hell!!!
    …wuh even AC could have come with a better story…

BTW balance …. you does know everything..
    …last time Hilary sneaked into Barbados …. what did she come to discuss bozie…?

Oh…and another thing…
    Why they don’t need to fingerprint politicians…?
    Wuh boss, Sammy already tracking their every word, movement and bank deposit …using other means …. no need to fingerprint them when travelling.

14. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Bushie we are back to the logic defeating paradigm again…if you want to use as ‘unusual events’ the ascension of Barack Obama and now the likely ascension of Donald Trump to the Presidency of the USA as your rhetorical sign-post for your BBE “preordained… final days catastrophe” then how can anyone tell you not to…

One can only show clearly that the President of the US CANNOT detonate a nuclear device on his own accord and CANNOT even escalate the process based on the type of infantile remarks he has made. BECAUSE it simply does NOT work that way.

I know you love to mek sport on the blog so therein lies our disconnect… you playing de backside wid words and your keen intelligence and I speaking pedantic simplicity. You sound pretty; I on the other hand…sound …well pedantic. Talk u talk!

@Pieces, your level of technology knowledge so supremely reinforced by that grandson of yours is not be trifled with. So I believe I can confidently say that you or Nieto know quite well that any issue of “the Caribbean islands are.. โ€œjump pointsโ€ for terrorists” is not going to be controlled or better managed by this fingerprint project. How could it????

You know perfectly well that folks (Trinis in particularly) travelling to mid-East and later meandering to US for a vacation only to get lost way and become activated is a real and present danger to the US, England etc…. You know that fingerprinting in itself will NOT provide cover for that either. …And you also know that the issue of workers at Food Services, Ramp Pilots, Flight Attendants et al is, has been, and will continue to be a very crucial soft spot for all countries. THIS fingerprinting project has nothing to do wid them. Nada.

The point sir is that the US are not and COULD NOT be waiting on some fessed-up attempt by Barbados to capture fprints to manage their security threats.

The US have to worry about the mushrooming Minneapolis population of Somalis and Ethiopians and any lone-wolf terrorist evolving from within there and across the country….. MOST definitely they have to worry about the Caucasian lad or lass out from white-bread Long Island, NY becoming radicalized through some internet ‘acting-out’ conversion or some such absurdity — you pay attention, so you know I speak of actualities here.

Of course, having the Bdos f’print matter in place offers the identi verification but do we really believe that 15+ years after terror rained on the US they are now getting bent out of shape because our passports are being sold in the mid-East….Fah real!

Good lawd…which self respecting mid-East terrorist would adopt a Bajan passport as his travel document and not expect to get caught..Are US intelligence DAT stupid not to recognize that glaring anomaly …do we perceive that profiling in all its minutiae (racial, accents, travel patterns, family history etc) are not fully used !

This is an absolute NON-ISSUE re US as far as I can see…. but you know things which I may be overlooking!

15. @David,
    I thought this might be of interest to some BU readers and commentators. I copied and pasted the entire article, it was published on Linkedin. In light of the enhanced security by Finger printing it is an interesting article.

The $2 Billion Market For Passports
    Mar 23, 201690,756 views657 Likes107 CommentsShare on LinkedInShare on FacebookShare on Twitter
    As migration and inequality continue to get significant attention from US presidential candidates, it is worth noting a rising phenomenon at the intersection of these two topics: economic citizenship. A growing number of countries offer individuals passports in return for investment, and the wealthy have been taking advantage in increasing numbers. In 2014, the global rich spent an estimated $2 billion acquiring nationalities.

The Caribbean is the global capital of โ€œcitizenship-by-investmentโ€ programs. A passport from Dominica can be had in return for a $100,000 investment. A $400,000 real estate investment or a $250,000 donation to a development fund will get you citizenship in St. Kitts and Nevis. Similar sums are required for a passport from Antigua and Barbuda, plus five days of residency over the first five years of citizenship. In 2015, Caribbean nations effectively sold an estimated 2,000 passports through citizenship-by-investment programs, up 100% over the past five years.

But itโ€™s not just Caribbean nations hawking passports. Cyprus, for instance, offers citizenship in return for a minimum โ‚ฌ2.5 million real estate investment. Further, not all countries sell citizenship outright. Some, including the United States and the United Kingdom, offer residencyโ€”and a path to citizenshipโ€”to wealthy investors. In the US, for example, aspiring citizens that invest $500,000 and create 10 jobs can apply for an EB-5 visa. The UK requires an investment of at least ยฃ2 million. Both countries expect investors to spend roughly half the year in residence for several years before applying for citizenship. And almost all economic citizenship programs have fees that are paid directly to governments in addition to the required investment.

So why is the market for passports booming? Some point to the efforts of a Swiss lawyer named Christian Kalin, a man labeled by Bloomberg as the โ€œpassport king.โ€ Kalinโ€™s firm, Henley & Partners, is the worldโ€™s leading citizenship planning firm and also advises countries on how to design these programs. The firm was a sleepy immigration consultancy that also helped with wealth management. But then in 2006, Kalin advised St. Kitts on setting up its economic citizenship program, and the results were stunning.

By selling passports, St. Kitts and Nevis slashed its “debt from 164 per cent of GDP in 2010 to 104 per cent of GDP at the end of 2013.โ€ By 2014, passports were the countryโ€™s biggest export, money associated with the passport business accounted for at least 25% of GDP, and the development it spurred on the islands led to what some were calling a real estate bubble. Other indebted nations took notice of Kalinโ€™s ability to create a resource for a country that didnโ€™t have any. The supply of passports for sale ballooned.

But demand also boomed as investors sought second passports in record numbers. Many are fleeing domestic instability, whether war or political uncertainty. Middle East unrest has been a driving factor in the popularity of economic citizenship programs: Henley and Partners notes its business has doubled since the start of the Arab Spring. Even more important has been the outflow of wealthy Chinese and Russian citizens, who dominate citizenship-by-investment and related programs, according to the IMF. For example, 80% of American EB-5 visas go to Chinese nationals, while Russian and Chinese โ€œinvestorsโ€ buy roughly 50% of the passports sold by St. Kitts and Nevis.

80% of EB-5 visas go to Chinese nationals.
    A second passport is more than a means of escape and a hedge against uncertainty. It can enhance the mobility of nationals from diplomatically-fraught countriesโ€”especially in a post-9/11 world. Passports from Iran, Iraq, and Pakistan, for example, will get you into fewer than 40 countries visa-free (just behind North Korea), while a passport from St. Kitts and Nevis will get you into 131. The very best passports, including those from the US, UK, and Canada, will get you into 170 or more.

Of course, this added mobility might also be used to break the law. In 2014, both Canada and the United States condemned the citizenship-by-investment program run by St. Kitts and Nevis for helping Iranians skirt sanctions. The island nation, seeking to protect its cash cow, recalled thousands of passports and implemented higher standards.

Another reason wealthy investors might want to pursue economic citizenship is for tax purposes. Americans living abroad, for example, are required by law to pay taxes in the United States. Trading in a US passport for one from St. Kitts and Nevis would lower oneโ€™s tax rates to 0% on income and capital gains. Of course, to do this requires an American to renounce his or her citizenship.

Trading in a US passport for one from St. Kitts and Nevis would lower oneโ€™s tax rates to 0% on income and capital gains.
    So what does the future hold for the economic citizenship market? Given unprecedented global economic and political instability, it seems likely demand for passports among the global elite will remain strong for years to come. But at the same time, an increasing number of indebted nations will look to economic citizenship programs as a means to attract capital. One result may be lower costs for a passport; another might be lowered diligence standards that ultimately provide evildoers greater security and enhanced mobility.

Whatever happens, the passport market is, along with art markets, a fascinating indicator of confidence levels among the global elite. One way to interpret alternative citizenship is as an insurance policy. And as any insurance underwriter will note, a sudden surge in coverage is not a good sign. For this reason alone, itโ€™s worth watching the evolution of this market.

Vikram Mansharamani is a Lecturer at Yale University in the Program on Ethics, Politics, & Economics. He is the author of BOOMBUSTOLOGY: Spotting Financial Bubbles Before They Burst (Wiley, 2011). Visit his website for more information or to subscribe to his mailing list. He can also be followed on Twitter or by liking his Page on Facebook.

16. Interesting to listen to Mr.Anti American and Tricia Watson questioning why this legislation was not loudly challenged by the Opposition before it is Gazetted.

17. @ the dribbly dribbler who dribbles..
    So presumable, based on your 10:42 AM, Bush did NOT take us to war in Iraq….
    …cause it ‘does not work that way’….

Skippa, somebody betta wake your donkey up before you get bedsores yuh…

18. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ DPD

The Process of Fingerprinting and USA visas.

Let me provide some background material for you here before I make my main point.

The US government HAS ALREADY DISCOVERED false bajan passports and passports that are not false but which have false visas affixed and passports which neither false nor for which the affixed visa IS NOT FALSE is held by an individual who IS NOT a Bajan.

The process of affixing the visa in one’s passport does a few things 1. Permits the US government to insert their specialized visa, 2. Permits them to insert their specialized “markers” and 3. Permits them to lift individual profile data on every person who requires a visa to enter the USA.

Since I am not an enemy to the United States I will not speak to item 2 or item 4 as they are “friendlies” as far as they can be called friendlies.

There are numerous false and real Bajan passports that are in circulation that the US government wants to clamp down on, the GoB is just a willing partner as the US continues to stop parties whom the pre-supplied finger prints and other big data linkages allow them to interdict or monitor in the expanding tentacles of the enhanced passenger pre evaluation/profiling that this system affords.

The Barbados government has not only embarrassed them but the incompetents have broadcast to the world what was a project erstwhile hidden from all our collective donkeys.

Fingerprints do not say what is in anyone’s head, they cannot send intent but let me tell you how it works in simple terms.

If you have a false passport, you are a criminal even though you may not be a terrorist.

If Humpty Dumpty or another handler was stupid enough to touch your passport, wish is a false passport, without gloves, the US may get some prints, like the latent prints with the 100% match Balance talked about earlier.

If you enter GAIA as Tom with fingerprints with 10 distinct contours you can’t swap IDs and travel on as y. And if you do swap you are a criminal. I believe you are getting this, only criminals falsify their identity whether you were denied a visa, deported, or have a criminal record or have terrorist objectives, you are an undesirable ok?

And finally where you get that foolish concept bout Congress and the Senate from?

You like you suffering from my ole man amnesia if you can’t remember Oliver North and that President yuh!!

You sure dat you ent a CIA operative who is working at the Embassy?

19. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Alvin…ya missed the point. If the US is after criminals buying passports, it would be those criminals who are being SOLD passports by government ministers and civil servants in Barbados, so they could pocket the money for themselves, steal from the country to appear wealthy and the criminals who were sold the passports can use them to slither into the middle east or any other hell hole to continue their evil and mischief……..like ya tiefing friend Leroy Parris, got it now?

20. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Bush Tea

We going got to stop agreeing on these things imagine I was typing Ollie North while you were typing George Bush.

Sometimes De Ingrunt Word does jes slip off de road a likkle.

@ David [BU]

You getting to pose some real provocative questions doah. Sorry for the vernacular

Did Brutus stab Caesar alone?

If I remember whu de chilrun was reading was there not another fellow there too? In fact, were they not many others that Ides of March?

“Let him who is without sin cast the first stone…woman, where are thy accusers…go and sin no more”

Mia Mottley cannot rise to say anything on this matter, nor will she rise to give vehement opposition to anything too contentious lest…

21. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

This one is for “crack heads and shoot some people” Ronald Jones….idiot.

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/world/ex-bosnian-serb-head-radovan-karadzic-convicted-genocide-article-1.2576274

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

I await Mia’s ascension to PM…patiently.

23. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Oh lawd, @Pieces and Bushie both of CANNOT be so simplistic on the same point….Presidents across time immemorial have done illicit things…Iran-Contra as you said Pieces and Iran war as Bushie noted.

Now both of you are too intelligent to present THAT in the context of the above posit hich spoke to the issue that Pres Trump CANNOT start Armageddon or as offered by Bush Tea โ€œpreordainedโ€ฆ final days catastropheโ€. Apples and Dunks..good Lord.

Are you both saying that in the context of all that has gone before -in examples as you both noted- and let’s include things like Bay of Pigs, unrest initiated by US in Guatemala and Chile; drug running with and then kidnapping of Panamanian President etc etc that Pres Trump will waltz into 1600 Penn Ave and in a year or two create such a black ops team that he will systematically move the US precipitously close to a nuclear war…

So let’s flesh out guesstimated RATIONAL and REASONABLE scenarios.

–Black Ops Melanie Team Alpha will establish an inviolable narrative that Iran has back-raised on the Nuclear Proliferation Deal. They will get England and Israeli intelligence to confirm the vast underground processing plants. Off we go to another bamboozle of Congress. War it is.

Or rather more realistic. During year one of Pres Trump there is a terrorist attack in US…after assailing Obama for his lax efforts to prevent such he will proclaim that we cannot accept any more such actions from ISIS and even without the support of the UN Security Council or any other allies he will take executive action to bomb to oblivion all areas controlled by ISIS. Amageddonn World War III.

Ok guys. Excuse my stupidity and simplicity. Junk those scenario and give me YOUR real world scenario of Trump bringing the world to its knees.

In fact bother not…I am dealing with my version of reality …you fellas offering your version of reality.

@Pieces….all that you say @ 12:01 appears to dismiss COMPLETELY the fact that the first fraudulent passports was created very likely the day before the first passport was made!

It dismisses the fact that any Visa issuing country captures every last iota about you and certainly manhandles your passport document as best as possible as their intelligence gathering sophistication allows.

I do not question any of your expert commentary. I question why are we so focused that the USA is waiting on us to CONTROL security gaps now!

When I get some more time I’ll go through your airport movement comments…

24. @ Dribbly
    Look Boss…. why don’t you give it a rest nuh….? What the hell do you know about who or what it will take to ‘bring the world to its knees’?
    Lesser men than Trump can conceivably do so… Wuh some largely unknown ISIS leader MAY do just that at any time now….

The only thing we can say for sure is that it won’t be you…. cause it certainly don’t sound as if you possess the self-confidence to even bring AC to her knees (something that even Froon and Stinkliar do routinely…)

25. The issue here is what will the government do after it solves the legality of implementing this project with a general election on the horizon. What will the Opposition do. How will Barbadians react.

26. Maybe the real reason behind government wanting to have a database containing fingerprints of all citizens is with an upcoming election, police will be able to scan any documents falling from the back of a truck for fingerprints to identify who pushed the documents off (Cahill, lies to parliament etc). Or, the pm and ag have finally arrived at a plan to track the source money that changes hands during election time.

27. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Lol…Exclaimer…what can I say, they can catch international criminals, but at no time can bring to trial or arrest the crooked, tiefing politicians, the crooked, dishonest money laundering bribing business peopl, the attorneys who lean toward dishonesty, etc…they seek recognition for catching any other criminal, except themselves and friends…and expect us to be duly impressed…steupss.

28. @David’
    This man aspires to be the leader of the “free world”.

For your information:

Trump’s grandfather was a pimp and tax evader; his father a member of the KKK
    As they say, the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree; Donald Trump’s racism can easily be traced through his lineage.

Most families of enormous wealth have a dark and sometimes scandalous, even monstrous past. Donald Trump’s clan is no exception to that rule. His grandfather was a pimp and a tax evader, his father a racist who would in the course of his life, clash with New York City Police as a member of the Ku Klux Klan and then as a wealthy real estate magnate, refuse to rent to people of color.
    Donald Trump’s legacy is anything but a rags to riches story. His dad kicked the bucket with $250-$300 million in the bank. The man who wants to ban all people of a particular religion from travel, wasn’t born with a silver spoon in his mouth, his was white gold. The only thing more obnoxious than Donald Trump himself, is his family’s money grubbing, bigotedย history.
    Trump’s Grandfather: Pimp and Tax Evader
    Donald Trump’s grandfather, Frederick or Frederich Trump, made his money from operating a decadent restaurant and hotel during the Gold Rush at Klondike in the Yukon.
    That’s a nice way of saying it.
    Trump’s supporters the heirs of segregation politics
    Obama and Trump โ€“ Are they really different?
    Donald Trump’s dirty secret in Cincinnati
    Billionare Republican candidate Donald Trump proposes forced registration of American Muslims
    “Trump made his first fortune operating boom-town hotels, restaurants and brothels”, is more accurate, according to the CBC news report, “Donald Trump’s grandfather ran Canadian brothel during gold rush, author says”. Author Gwenda Blair simply wrote, “”The bulk of the cash flow came from the sale of liquor and sex.”
    Trump’s grandfather was born in Germany, to parents who were employed by a vineyard. He moved to New York City in 1885 where he became a barber. After six years of this, Frederick Trump moved across the United States to Seattle, Washington, where he owned and operated what he referred to as a “decadent restaurant” that was actually called “Poodle Dog” in Seattle’s red light district. Interestingly, the name and concept that had already been established in San Francisco. (He named his restaurant after a dog but would later make money selling horse meat) Around this time Frederick Trump became a US citizen.
    A Yukon Sun Newspaper writer described his business: “For single men the Arctic has excellent accommodations as well as the best restaurant in Bennett, but I would not advise respectable women to go there to sleep as they are liable to hear that which would be repugnant to their feelings โ€“ and uttered, too, by the depraved of their own sex”.
    Trump moved to Monte Cristo, Wash. in 1894, and then four years later, shortly after the Klondike gold rush began, he relocated again to Bennett, British Columbia.ย  Here he ran the “Actic Restaurant and Hotel”.ย  He would next build the “White Horse restaurant and Inn” in Whitehorse, Yukon.ย 
    An article published this year by Politico, explains that Frederick Trump sold off his investments and returned to Germany in 1901, as he sensed the end of the gold rush and a subsequent end to prostitution.ย  The following year, he married his former neighbor, Elizabeth Christ in his native German town of Kallstadt.ย  Then he came under heavy scrutiny by the German government,
    The country had compulsory military service for men which had to be fulfilled by the age of 35.ย  Donald Trump’s grandfather waited until he was 35 to go back to Germany.ย  He had already amassed great wealth worth well more than half a million US dollars, or 80,000 marks.ย  While his town council was eager to keep Trump and his money, who billed himself as a man who “avoided bars” and led “a quiet life”, other German authorities had a different plan, theย Politicoย article explains.ย  In their view, Trump had relocated to Germany in order to avoid both tax and military-service obligations.
    “…the regional authorities refused to let Trump off the hook. Unlike his grandson, who would become too big to fail in business and, more recently, to ignore in politics, Friedrich Trump was not big enough to get away with being a draft-dodger. He and his wife, then pregnant with Fred, Donaldโ€™s father, would not be allowed to resume their German citizenship and it would not be extended to their daughter; instead, they were deportedโ€”the same fate that Donald would like to impose on undocumented immigrants in the U.S. today.”ย ย 
    The fact that Donald Trump has done so well in the Republican polls is quite amazing, as the party that we think of as conservative, would be expected to shun a man who created exploitative beauty pageants and was born rich strictly because of the nefarious activities of his ancestors. ย 
    Trump’s Father: a Lifetime of Racist Practices
    Donald Trumpย  has often said he made his money “the old-fashioned way,” and this is true, in that he prospered from racism.
    Aย New York Timesย article published 01 June 1927, related Donald Trump’s father Fred Trump’s role in a Ku Klux Klan brawl that pitted 1,000 klansmen against 100 New York City Police in Queens.ย  Though he wasn’t officially charged, Fred Trump was one of seven klansmen arrested during the incident.ย  It probably wasn’t very shocking at the time as America’s racist practices were in full swing generations after Abe Lincoln freed the country’s African-American slaves.ย  In fact the mid-20’s saw a peak in KKK activity.ย  Donald Trump would later deny his father’s involvement in the KKK brawl in spite of the fact that it happened two decades before he was born.ย  Fred Trump’s enthusiasm for racist practices never changed until he was forced to do so by the law.
    Presidential Candidate Donald Trump joined his father’s real estate company in New York in 1971, and only two years later, the company was served with a civil rights lawsuit that was filed against the Trump organization because it refused to rent to Black people.ย  The Urban League got wind of the racist rental policy and actually sent both Black and White people in to apply for apartments that belonged to complexes owned by the Trumps.ย  What they proved, was that Black people were denied rentals across the board, and only Whites were approved.ย  A Village Voiceย article by Wayne Barrett, published in 1979, blew the lid off the Trump organization’s brewing pot of racist practices.
    “Three doormen were told to discourage blacks who came seeking apartments when the manager was out, either by claiming no vacancies or hiking up the rents. A super said he was instructed to send black applicants to the central office but to accept white applications on site. Another rental agent said that Fred Trump had instructed him not to rent to blacks. Further, the agent said Trump wanted ‘to decrease the number of black tenants’ already in the development ‘by encouraging them to locate housing elsewhere.’”
    The article explains that Trump’s reaction was to claim that the suit was a, “nationwide drive to force owners of moderate and luxury apartments to rent to welfare recipients.”
    “‘We are not going to be forced by anyone to put people…in our buildings to the detriment of tenants who have, for many years, lived in these buildings, raised families in them, and who plan to continue to live there. That would be reverse discrimination,’ he said. ‘The government is not going to experiment with our buildings to the detriment of ourselves and the thousands who live in them now.’” ย ย 
    Indeed, Trump’s wild, largely uninformed and unintelligent rants are the legacy of men who walked over the backs of other Americans to gain and secure their wealth.ย  This may be symbolic to the American capitalist way, but it falls short of any form of greatness or real human success.ย  As they say, the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree.

29. @Alvin Cummins March 24, 2016 at 7:13 P “Trumpโ€™s grandfather was a pimp and tax evader.”

In 40 years I want my new born grandson to be the leader of the free world.

I’ll right away set me up a whorehouse, drug house, arms house etc. I hope that nobody bothers me about my human, drug, and arms trafficking.

After all this business of being nicey, nicey ain’t getting my family nowhere.

30. @Bush Tea March 24, 2016 at 2:53 PM “bring AC to her knees (something that even Froon and Stinkliar do routinelyโ€ฆ)”

So what is ac doing when she is on her knees in their presence?

31. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Alvin…trust you to get something wrong…Donald Trump is not of enormous wealth, he is a con man…surviving from con to con, projecting a facade of wealth because of connections, just like his racist grandfather and racist nazi father who was also only crook with good connections….it’s all a facade meant to deceive, your head will spin to see the various bankruptcy filings and lawsuits against that clown.

Trump has always piggybacked on others to survive because he is not too bright and does not have any real skills other than his big stupid mouth. If elected the people in the US will be getting just what they deserve in the form of that semi literate jackass….end of story.

32. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

So Alvin….now you have tried to distract from the real issue in true yardfowl style…tell us, will Fruendel and Adriel Nitwit appear in court in June re violating the constitution fingerprinting citizens, or will they ignore the summons to court like all the lawyers who are dishonest do.

33. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Pieces, you gave a detailed walk through of a terrorist/criminal’s ID subterfuge to allow travel surreptitiously. And you also clarified in simple terms that a f’print is first and foremost a means to confirm ID.

As citizens we can take legal action against the measures proposed by GoB. We can demand our privacy and rights but the realities of a terror driven world which bring death and violence to the homeland will cause govts to implement what they perceive as safety measures to thwart these terror threats. Citizens will be dragged screaming and shouting but moved we will be….

Privacy is important the world over….”European governments have begun to grasp the urgency of the challenge. Belgium has doubled the budget for its intelligence services and introduced legislation to detain terror suspects WITHOUT CHARGE for longer than previously; … But there is a sense that European governments are behind the curve, struggling to cope with a surge in terrorism and a flood of migrants.”

Are we here in the region behind the curve too. Trinidad according to published reports have citizens who have returned from Syria after serving as combatants. When that is matched to this report that “It is also reported …that a “number of suspects have returned from Syria with new identities secured on high-quality forged documents…” do WE regionally have a burgeoning problem too?

Will we speak in a pan-Europe voice that gets us to “The European Union has been examining the sharing of passenger information for … years… but some members oppose the idea on privacy grounds.”

Amusingly former Sec State Clinton said; ” It’s actually easier for the United States to get flight manifests from EU nations than it is for [them] to get them from their own neighbors”. Sure that also applies regionally.

The combination of mid east terrorists & Bajan (Caribbean) sold passports & possible violence from or in our region is a wake-up call. The price could very well be fingerprinting to get in and out of our own piece of the rock!

34. We don’t know what has motivated the GoB to insist Barbadians are fingerprinted in and out of their homeland. Although there is a suspicion the integrity of the Bajan passport is suspect.

35. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ de Pedantic Dribbler

Like you have said, I too long ago acceded that ID verification was critical.

By extension pre embarkation validation MUST be a part of the process unless ((I) we wish to render the entire exercise useless since having my prints and not knowing whose prints the are still invalidates the process and (ii) there is a network of back office real time checks on prints with the relevant authorities because, if I am a non national, Immigration still WOULD NOT HAVE BASELINE DATA ON ME ANYWAYS.

Technically speaking it means that the passport CAN BE ABANDONED since we are saying, de facto, that it is not any real use and that the swipe and confirmation of one’s ID can facilitate visual confirmation as well unless the fingerprint software is flawed and like Balance showed DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY @ today.

It’s like developing the ultimate chewing gum that cleans your teeth as you chew on it, and prevents cavities but, later realizing that trace saliva that is injected, causes renal failure.

My point is that in addition to “clean-skins” (people not known to the law) fingerprints WITHOUT baseline data is equally worthless ergo Uncle SAMs matrix propagation in a country where the Attorney General, the Office of The Solicitor General, The Minister of State, The Immigration Department and the Prime Minister, eager to put their hands on US forex and appease America, showed the Americans how stupid we are. End of That Story.

The new world order travel cycle will require you to submit your travel notification to the travel matrix a few days before you travel so that these checks are done in the back office before you get on a plane, ship or train that crosses a border. What do you tink?

36. The PM cannot expand because it is a national security issue. He did ht though the Chief Electoral Officer has some concerns.

37. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

http://ow.ly/ZVgDO

I asked this question re other Caribbean islands recently.

Is Jamaica fingerprinting their citizens leaving and entering the island as well, if not, they should, seeing as their citizens tend to have more false documents when entering US…and if the US dont see the need to ask JA government, why would they ask Barbados’.

The above link makes a good case for fingerprinting. ..but.

38. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Piece…Canada is already doing this, I think of as this month, you have to supply documentation before you travel or you cannot enter Canada…the main reason I was hinting at digital passports….they may not have a choice but go the digital passport route

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

New procedures for traveling to Canada, put in place last year to take affect this year.

http://ow.ly/ZVjA6

40. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Pieces, what i tink is that you are a boss…wid assertions like: “Itโ€™s like developing the ultimate chewing gum that cleans your teeth as you chew on it, and prevents cavities but, later realizing that trace saliva that is injected, causes renal failure.” Proper. I also liked the caps wid Uncle SAM…our northern neighbors will figuratively detonate their Surface to Air Missiles from their School of Advanced Military studies …you too sweet!

Anyhow, funnies aside…i have no disagreement wid a word. However, again I know that you are too smart not to accept and recognize that pre-checking of travelers has been on-going for a while.

Yes this is now being codified in virtual stone – so to speak- as some sort of mandatory ting but it’s like the banking industry…we did more banking online and gradually bank branches started charging us more to come into the bank and bit by bit added charges for some online matters even as branches turned more to customer relation centers.

Which traveler does not do online travel purchase of tickets etc…which don’t try to register for dat ting you talked about where you does get to move through faster

…so weren’t we being pre-checked literally from all data submitted for the last five years or so….

Anyhow, as I said you are right so on we go.

incidentally can you please explain to your close friend WW&C that it has very little to do with a ‘digitized passport’ as compared to a more standard passport book.

And by the way, are you actually saying that Bim will be tapped into a back-end AFIS or similar dbase for fprint checking? Wow!

Is that a build of our data captured and do we go out to an ‘Interpol’ (I did not say US,lol) link for further validation help?? That is a major WOW factor for my limited thinking.

Final, by the way….You correctly identified the major issue re the baseline data but as you also know at minimum minutae fprint data can be stashed on even standard machine readable documents to provide a simple one-to-one check at point of departure capture.

A real time one-to-many validation requires comp power even in these days of scorching fast processors…but then therein lies the pre-checking validation…

Ok clear as crystal!

41. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

“Final, by the wayโ€ฆ.You correctly identified the major issue re the baseline data but as you also know at minimum minutae fprint data can be stashed on even standard machine readable documents to provide a simple one-to-one check at point of departure capture.”

Pedantic….were you referring to “standard machine readable documents” like the “digitized” passports.

42. How does the national ID project integrates with the biometric project at question? What technology is the ID project using?

43. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

No, WW&C. if you have to ask then you are not ofay with the de process .

With respect, machine readable is a rather bland almost passe concept used with ICAO travel documents for generations. Our machine was and is ‘machine readable’!

The technology has improved over the years of course to the current chip and other methodologies for full-on digital interface BUT dear WW&C there are myriad processes before that which still facilitate machine readability and would really not be correctly described as ‘digital’ .

But anyhow enough of that. You can spend more time on google if you really want to delve into the area….but I expect with your knowledge of your relative’s digital passport and your current awareness you are fully up to speed in what you deem to be accurate and thus good to go.

So no worries!

44. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Ooops.. “Our Passport (NOT machine) was and is โ€˜machine readableโ€™!

@David, why necessarily do they need to be linked. Interesting question you posed, but isn’t Immigration and Census population matters handled separately within government.

There is a very strong argument to be made that never should the two be twinned as a merged or even regularly interfacing dbases!

Anyhow, way above my pay and intelligence grade! I gone.

45. @Dee Word

Integrating the technology does not mean the two cannot be kept separate to manage/administer.

46. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Pandetic…I think you missed my post re the machine readable ports at pearson International Airport CANNOT read the Barbados passports and it causes delays…digital passports for Barbados WILL be easier on several fronts…meaning, if they become machine readable…which to date…they are not….dont care how you try to twist and turn it, the passport is not up to date and is at a distinct disadvantage re the new procedures countries are now putting in place to monitor who enters and exits countries…got it now?

47. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

WW&C, a simple comment. I am not an expert (Pieces and his grandson are) on the tech but I have been around it for a while. You obviously have not!

The fact that our passport is not machine readable at Pearsons does not mean it does not have the previously mentioned ICAO machine readable feature. That is a basic aspect and is now so old school that very likely Pearsons has long done away with those readers.

I do not dispute that Barbados like others need to move to a more widely accepted digital documents …that is not in question and such discussions has been – like the other blog mentioned re UWI – in the pipeline for a very LONG time!

So yes I got it….i will leave you in your bliss!

48. @Dee Word

You are correct, Barbados passport is machine readable. Like the USA the Canadians now require online visa waivers to be completed online before travel for what use to be visa waiver countries like Barbados.

On 25 March 2016 at 15:28, Barbados Underground wrote:

49. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Thanks for leaving me with the truth Pedantic..you finally agreed with what I was saying, the Barbados passport could be read at the New York’s Kennedy machine ports at one time at one time, so obviously i am aware of that,, just wanted to see how far you would drool with it….lol I dont know if they still could because as we all know North American leaders hate to live in the past unlike Bajan leaders, so there are always constant upgrades, particularly with homeland security….with which Barbados now has to catch up.

Let’s hope they see the light shortly and make the necessary upgrades so that their citizens are not prevented from traveling.