The Jobby Must Stop – Chris Sinckler Misled the House
Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler has been caught ‘misleading’ the country during the 2016 Estimates Debate in a Lower House last week. The fact that the House is presided over by a thief only serves to expose another strand that will be interwoven with the others to create the legacy of the Stuart government. In the process the psyche of the Bajan and the reputation of Barbados continue to be battered.
Surely when the leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley raised the issue of whether Sinckler was a member of the Cabinet that approved an increase in fees for Directors of the Board of the National Insurance Board, it should have been a case of yes or no. If he was absent from Cabinet meeting one must assume the Cabinet Secretary circulates minutes to record positions taken by the Cabinet. Further, even if Sinckler got it wrong (let us give him the benefit of the doubt) not a single colleague on the front bench felt duty bound to sotto voce a clarification?
After the leader of the Opposition went public with the ubiquitous document which fell from a truck only then did Sinckler do the honourable thing and publicly admitted to erring on national radio. One can speculate the reason the Attorney General Adreil ‘Searching for Mia’sLEC’ Brathwaite and the teefing Speaker referred a matter to the Committee of Privileges is connected.
What BU cannot understand is why has Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler not tendered his resignation or asked to resign from Cabinet. Is there no honour left among honourable members of parliament?
The shit must stop!

This is not worth the read,as a matter of fact this is bare Jobby.
LikeLike
So whats new! You get what you vote for. Crooks, liars, thieves, cheats they’re not in the streets, there in Parliament.
LikeLike
@ LT.HORATIO CAINE March 21, 2016 at 9:02 PM
Yeah, jobby alright! Jobby in true Westminster fashion.
Under any other Westminster-style democratic circumstances outside of Barbados that liar would have to resign or be fired immediately. You guys are just a bunch of monkeys in a cabinet of fools and engaging in a political game of slapstick comic relief of the Marx brothers’ variety.
Fumble needs to make good on his promise to reshuffle his obese cabinet of unproductive mice. Stinkliar is due for a much needed opportunity to widen his managerial experience and career development vista. Five years of bullshit is too long to carry on.
No one has any confidence in you anymore, Chris. It’s time to move on. Agriculture seems to be the ideal resting ground for a seedling that failed to sprout and to produce anything other than pathological diseases of lies and national embarrassment.
LikeLike
Am gonna say it again, no more asking for resignations – pelt them to hell out!!
LikeLike
Miller in respect of a shuffle i agree with you,but i find the tactics of Mia Mottley to be nothing more than gimmickry she has failed to impress miserably,she has not come up with any solutions. On every occasion it is some some piece of paper or the other,come on man give us some ideas to take this country Forward i am tired of the theatrics on both sides and the time must soon come whereby these persons in certain government departments who are entrusted with matters that are of a confidential nature and take the liberty to bring such documents out to hand them over to who ever must be entrapped by some means and face dismissal regardless of who they engage in such acts for .
LikeLiked by 1 person
@ LT.HORATIO CAINE March 21, 2016 at 9:44 PM
“ i find the tactics of Mia Mottley to be nothing more than gimmickry she has failed to impress miserably,she has not come up with any solutions.”
So if she (Mia) were to come up with solutions where would that leave the DLP Cabinet? How would that reflect on the DLP other than show them up to be not fit for purpose and the MoF has so ably established?
Here is a solution worth implementing. Why not call general elections and let people decide if they wish to continue with the deceitful lying party or engage the services of the other lot who for sure can do no worse.
LikeLike
In fairness to the BLP led by Owen Arthur in the last election in 2013,the party offered solutions which were wrestled to the ground by the albino advisers and financiers of the DLP,the likes of McConney,Bjerkham,the Williams brothers,Simpson and the stinking teefing Leper.Some have said Mia and her coterie of assassins undermined OSA,Payne,Marshall and Hinkson but the money and mauvais langue was not enough to affect their desired outcome.
There is too much dishonesty on both sides of the political divide.Stuart can move the idyut Sinckler back to Foreign Affairs where the lying king who said he would not lie,cheat or steal,put him as the first order of business in 2008.Thompson knew he could do no real harm there.
LikeLike
Stinkliar probably felt that he had to say something as there is talk going around that Fumble hinted that there would be a reshuffle.
Anyone believe that if something was not in the air that the arrogant sod would say anything? Hell no! We all know that he likes to play bloody sports politics and would have ignored MAM. …..he got exposed after displaying gross arrogance.
LikeLike
Why would Stinkliar resign because of this? This man has been lying like a fisherman since he came to office… Shiite man… he is a bullshitter!! Lying is what they do.
Bushie was actually impressed with how smoothly he came up with the off the cuff response that we needed to cut expenses by $150M to $200M….and with a straight face too… and of course, no serious probing from his friend David Ellis…
Based on what?
THIS YEAR’s budget shortfall is $1.6B, so what is the magic about $200M? …..It is just bull shit…
The very first thing that we need is a comprehensive national philosophical framework to establish where we want to get to… willy nilly guesstimates by semi-literate shiite hounds will get us exactly nowhere…like has been the case for 20 years now…
What are our national priorities…?
When hard choices are to be made, what will be the considerations?
Imagine a big MoF on the radio with wishy washy shiite about needing to trim some shiite amount of expenditure “but we can’t lay off too many” …we can’t upset the Union; we can’t give David Ellis anything to complain about…
What the hell CAN you do besides find ways to channel money to Bizzy and Maloney?
But when we say A …we gotta say B too..
Mia is really a waste of damn time too…. she is brighter than Chris…. but shiite man, Alvin is brighter than AC …so wuh???
…then he had to listen to the AG on the passport thingy….. Lord have mercy… somebody tell him to clean up that beard nuh…. it is one thing to sound like a female rabbit…but yuh going look like one too…? Database Bushie’s donkey…!!
…and Dr. Esther….!!! Cuh dear, she probably is a good doctor…she could rub Bushie’s tummy any time… But supersession does not disappear because the Personnel Department now do interviews…
Interviews shiite!! …wuh the system was fairer when it was based on SOLID factors such as length of service, qualifications and experience on the job.
They can interview Tom, Dick and Harry and still give the job to the minister’s sister like at the QEH…
The thing about the good doctor is that she actually seems to believe the things they give her to say about these situations…
LikeLiked by 1 person
Mia stop catching at straws, a puerile attempt ! pure drama !
LikeLike
I have always felt that people who serve on these boards should not be paid no more than a stipend.
The people who would appappointed to these boards are usually their snooty pals who would be in well paying jobs, educated at the taxpayers expense and should be giving back to their country.
It makes you wonder how much is paid to those who serve on the Central Bank. ……and we all know that one of the white moguls who control these morons is on this board. Anyone believes that he needs more of the taxpayers’ money?
LikeLike
Mia is not catching at straws………she just outed a nasty liar! Boom!
LikeLike
Mia continues on this path of trivialities will be ousted sooner rather than later
LikeLike
The continued emphasis of this issue is puerile. If the MoF didn’t know/remember of this insignificant (in dollars) issue he is forgiven by me. It is inconsequential.
I would much rather know where the hell are the annual reports, which the NIS Chairman (if he is still Chairman?) here on BU said “were coming”? Their accounting seems to be approaching Enronian levels.
And this points to the Leader of the Opposition. Why is she chasing jacks, when there are bigger fish to be caught?
LikeLike
@Bush Tea at 11:26 PM ..I have absolutely no problem with your logic on this issue re: “Why would Stinkliar resign because of this? This man has been lying like a fisherman since he came to office.”…
Maybe its the distance because reading the remarks here and the published articles this is so absolutely comical (ridiculously so)….and too the reactions particularly the one attributed to Ellis.
—1 How can a cabinet member not be aware of key cabinet decisions. AND feel so empowered to boldly stand in Parliament and say what could only be interpreted as: he did not attend that Cabinet meetings and does not have the interest or concern to read the minutes afterwards. How else can one interpret his strong denial of lack of knowledge of a key cabinet decision unless he is lying!
And how does a journalist not nail him on that!
—2 How can a cabinet member who is also the MoF feign ignorance related to a hefty stipend increase for Board Executives in an environment where wages and salaries for the average worker is STAGNANT?
And a journalist not nail his backside with some big galvanise nails on that!
When does any journalist get impressed when a politician is caught squarely in a lie due completely to his abject and OBVIOUS disingenuous statements…
I would want to know from each cabinet member how on earth they cannot remember the meeting to increase Executive stipends for their mates when GAIA wage talks are ongoing; ERT dismissals are pending and a general malaise of labour unrest grips the country.
Clearly our journalists and citizens are hood winked by something….or maybe from a distance I am way-off-base and seeing what is not there. Too pedantic I suspect!
LikeLiked by 1 person
As a comparison, this from the 2015 Annual Report of GEL.
i) Retainer of BDS$32,000 per annum for the Non-Executive Chairman of the Board;
ii) Retainer of BDS$16,000 per annum for each Non-Executive Director of the Board;
iii) Retainer of BDS$8,000 per annum for each Non-Executive Chairman of a Committee of the Board;
iv) Attendance Fee of BDS$2,000 per Board meeting attended;
v) Attendance Fee of BDS$1,200 per Committee meeting attended;
vi) Attendance Fee of BDS$1,200 per board meeting of the Company’s joint venture companies attended;
Personally I would rather see at the NIS half the fee as a retainer and half the fee for actually attending each meeting.
LikeLike
#NorthernObserver at 12:00 …I am no fisherman but I always was led to understand that you can use ‘jacks’ to catch bigger fish.
This little issue is another small nail (to mix metaphors badly) sticking into the plodding shoes of this very dishonest set of Ministers. It is shocking the complete lack of care they display for veracity, a sense of respect to the Parliamentary chamber and to any honour and respect to the people they purport to represent.
You see ‘jacks’, I see a whale of horror that they absolutely could give a damn.
To be blunt they are all saying ”’f-u…Bajan public… Let’s move on please”.
The PM did it with his remarks on the fprint project and the MoF obliged by his ‘memory lapse’ and then playing his ‘oh dear, mea culpa’ game.
It seems to be working well for them though!
LikeLiked by 1 person
LOL when I hit the post button I thought, oh shiite, Hants is sure explain to me why Jacks are caught.
@DIW
I hear you….but this isn’t going to take anybody down. I prefer to see this as a deformed nail, pelt it way and use another one
LikeLike
Chris Sinckler apologised under advisement since he could not wiggle his way out with another lie to cover up his lie. He signed off on the increases and now want to play the HE DID NOT REMEMBER HE DID GAME. Chris something like that you hardly forget about, though you want people to be sympathetic towards believing that you did. Chris, sorry to say dude but you are a practicing liar, and once a liar always a liar, unless Jesus come into your heart. Even making this confession will not redeem you because it is hard to believe anything that you or your administration say. Chris ya start wrong so can’t end right.
LikeLiked by 1 person
@NorthernObserver
You obviously missed the theatre on talk show yesterday between Sinckler, MAM and Ellis – she asked Sinckler to share some baseline info to inform a join working partnership between the government and Opposition.
LikeLike
Well the story gets more interesting and revealing Two prospective candidates for the Opposition Barbados Labour Party (BLP) are among those likely to benefit from a tripling of the allowance paid to directors of the National Insurance Scheme (NIS).
LikeLike
The increase in directors fees is not the issue, its damn lying people. The man has been given the apt name Stinkliar.
LikeLike
For sure ! Mottley trying to use yardfowl politics to reel in a big fish has reeled in two of her own and has once again opened the flood gates of blood letting with in her own party
Why does Mia insist on constantly shooting herself in the foot in moments of “drive by” theatrics?
LikeLike
”
LT.HORATIO CAINE March 21, 2016 at 9:44 PM #
Miller in respect of a shuffle i agree with you,but i find the tactics of Mia Mottley to be nothing more than gimmickry she has failed to impress miserably,she has not come up with any solutions. On every occasion it is some some piece of paper or the other,come on man give us some ideas to take this country Forward i am tired of the theatrics on both sides and the time must soon come whereby these persons in certain government departments who are entrusted with matters that are of a confidential nature and take the liberty to bring such documents out to hand them over to who ever must be entrapped by some means and face dismissal regardless of who they engage in such acts for”
Ah, come on General the issue is not about Ms Mottley; she is not on trial here. The issue is about a Minister of the Crown caught lying in Parliament. The question is how do we go about having the proven lie struck from the records of the House since such accusations made on the floor of the house are asked to be withdrawn.
LikeLike
Balance
On his honour the goodly Minister of Finance ought to ask the Speaker for permission to make a statement correcting the previous sitting of Parliament and asking that the records be amended to reflect his denials being withdrawn from the record.
That however will involve honour and I am certain that he does not have the much honour.
LikeLike
This certainly smells. Sinckler presented the budget last week (the Estimates), and has been in position for about eight years; he has also had a 77-yearold professor and his key economic adviser; he has a ‘world class’ economist running the government-controlled central bank and acting as his monetary policy expert.
Yet he has chosen a popular radio phone-in programme to reveal his new fiscal discipline. Plse tell me it was not David Ellis. The man must resign.
Equally, the Opposition should stop the Barbadian habit of legalising everything (remember Clico) and challenge the government in parliament and on the hustings. That is politics, not giving power to judge-made law.
Sinckler must now be the longest-serving finance minister in the world. He has run out of ideas. That alone means he should go.
LikeLike
Sir the trigger that started Mia/s moment of theatrics in Parliament started with an analogy to chastise govts spending on the Independence followed by her short analysis of barbadians under hardships even to the extent that cabinet was about to increase the pay of the NIS board members by 200%
These were Mia/s words
“In circumstances where other Barbadians are having to literally scotch to be able to eat food, then I say this is the wrong message we are sending our population,”
These are not charitable words but expectedly Mia in her hubris of discontent have found herself caught between a rock and hard place and therefore might have to go on a hunting expedition of replacement of two of her members and bite the political bullet from within her own party
OSA must be shaking his Fking head once again ..How many times must Mia prove again she is willing to lose at any cost?
LikeLike
Again why do some of you respond to ac’s jobby? Even Sinckler has admitted the error of his ways. So what does it say about ac? What is perplexing to her silly argument is why would Sinckler deny the increase took place if BLP members are on the Board. It reveals he is a pathological liar or not in command of his position in Cabinet. In the US or UK his head would be presented on a platter.
LikeLiked by 1 person
“Categorically Deny That I Lie March 22, 2016 at 6:18 AM #
Balance
On his honour the goodly Minister of Finance ought to ask the Speaker for permission to make a statement correcting the previous sitting of Parliament and asking that the records be amended to reflect his denials being withdrawn from the record.”
Over to you Jeff and Caswell
LikeLike
While scrolling through comments on BU this weekend I saw where the blogger we call baffy (ah think it was he cause ah was really tired) made the point that change needs to start with the journalists. David Ellis yesterday proved that to be true. After accusing the caller named Arthur of attempting lollipop questions he proceeded to offer aid and comfort to an egg faced Chris Sinckler. The first question that needed to be asked was what caused this sudden turn around in policy? The same Chris Sinckler and let me quote him”I don’t know why Kelly does bother to call them” needed to explain why is it now so important to use the medium that reaches the largest audience, as opposed to the usual Sunday evening policy announcements. Caught in a not only blatant but blasted lie contrition is supposed to wipe away the months of disrespect? I Don’t Think So. I’m also starting to believe that were it not for the intervention of the opposition leader CAHILL would not have been mentioned. Yes Peter Wickham has an agenda where this government is concerned. Yesterday showed that so too does David Ellis. That’s why Dennis Johnson, short fuse and all is the best moderator that sits behind the microphone anywhere in Starcom network .
LikeLike
AC…he lied ans is now trying to clean it up….he lie, Sinckler lied.
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/79247/chris-sorry.
The real tracesty is the incestuous relationship between both political parties, if Mia was clean, she would capsize the government with all the knowledge she has of their corrupt relationships with the business people….and theft of taxpayers money.
And who told that dumbass Maxine McClean anyone would believe anything she says, she lies too….dont know why they even bothered trotting her out…..no one believes them besides their lying yardfowls and there are not enough yardfowls to reelect them…out with you…be gone.
LikeLiked by 2 people
Is this intelligent AC writing or the one who is a cunt?
Such a damage control assertion to describe Mia’s exposure of Chris Sinckler’s lie as mere theatrics. I would have agreed with you if Chris had not lied and come pretending that he did remember doing it after tendering his sorry. You cannot play theatrics with the truth when evidence exposes a lie. You are trying to do damage control in the face of overwhelming evidence that proves Chris SInckler speaks with fork tongue. And AC, Mia does not have to draw any analogies to anything to chastise this government. The hardships are not Mia’s analysis they are all around. You cannot expect to raise pay for a few people and think it is going to be acceptable by all the rest. Jesus H Christ you just laid off thousands of workers, increase taxes, talk about why you cannot pay this body or that body and yet you can raise pay for a few board members under the secrecies of the DLP leadership and then lie about it. Nobody needs Mia Mottley to tell them that this government wicked is shite. You really believe that Mia needs to be critical of the 7 million dollar investment in the 50th Celebration in order to sensitize? AC the moment your government did not want to spill the beans on the cost and your dictator Prime Minister in his big bad John style declare no one can stop this train, people were already angry with him for exhibiting more of his heartless,callous nature. Many Barbadians are annoyed at the excuses proffered by the government for allowing certain essential services to go on the brink. Their management of the economy is piss poor. He should be happy Barbadians are sufferers and not prone to violence or riots. If he thinks no protest means the people are comfortable he should think again. Sooner or later the pressure will get to them and then only God knows what will come next.
LikeLike
Well well what has become of her friend the so called professor Aavenath of four seasons fame? Were any lies told there too?
LikeLike
LT…of course Mia lied re 4 Seaons scam, I was trying to remember that dudes name….if she was not also equally deceitful DBLP could not have spent the last 7 years deceiving taxpayers.
LikeLike
Professor Avenath Persaud i think well well that why i stated that i am tired of the theatrics on both sides what has become of him by the way?
LikeLiked by 1 person
@ Hamilton Hill
You got THAT 100% right.
Apart from Dennis “Too Emotional” Johnson, all the other VOB moderators are jokers….and the reason is simple…. Johnson was not privy to the disbursement of the “Bajan brass-bowlery tablets” at birth….
No wonder he gets emotional…. it HAS to be stressful trying to rationalise the lotta shiite emanating from Bajans on a daily basis….
Ellis is the Radio equivalent of Stinkliar…. a Shaper and Bull-shitter…. thinking that if you shout hard enough, and look confident enough, then you will be respected as a professional… no matter how much shiite you say and do…
Mia too…
Bushie would be COMPLETELY surprised if they are not all best friends and mutual supporters…
LikeLiked by 1 person
There are those here that want to rake Mia over the coals for pointing out that Sinckler lied. She can’t do anything more as the opposition because she hasn’t got the votes to do so, unless someone crosses over. You think the D’s going to police their own. Luckly there;s a whistle blower riding on that truck. Wake up voters, starting demanding, and protesting your leaders at every meeting, at every office, at every event.
LikeLike
LT…dont know how accurate, but someone said he got one of those pretentious pimp titles DBLP governments love to hand out to their biggest crooks….I do know he was busy at one point looking for foreign investors to introduce to the NIS pension fund, after that, not another sound came from either of them re 4 seasons scam.
All the politicians need to be held to account for their actions over the last 21 years…they have gotten away with too much, since everyone absorbed themselves in party politics and refused to pay attention to the degradation of the country because of love of party politics….pay attention to what the politicians are doing…party politics is shit and designed to distract gullible people from reality.
LikeLike
Whatever one thinks of Chris statement yeterday whether one wants to give benefit of doubt to his explanation is entirely up to the political wheel and who determines how it must be ride
However another side of the said matter has unlocked another set of wheels which has drag and exposed the opposition members into determining if Mia drawn out hubris to expose Chris to ridicule has not also thrown a lynch pin into the wheels of her party.
The question being how can she talked abiut transparency and integrity when two of her members would benefit from the increase in pay albeit now played on a political theatre of poverty !lies!and deceit
David stop frustrating yuhself.could not care less who response to what ac says.
In the meanwhile try settling yuh nerves
LikeLike
Boss, why don’t you leave AC nuh?
Her contributions are the MOST IMPACTFUL on BU…. the blog would be MUCH the poorer without her…
How else would we know how childish, ignorant, retarded and completely idiotic the members of our government REALLY are…?
It is not like we get to hear Stinkliar, Froon, Lowe, “Shiite-Hound” (formerly AKA ‘Pitbull’), the AG, Dr Byer etc regularly in an open forum. They mostly talk to ‘fowls’ …and from prepared speeches (and even that tells a story).
AC therefore plays a critical role, since without her inputs, NO ONE would believe that adults in Barbados, purported LEADERS…. in the twenty first Century …could be such donkey-holes.
LEFF DE WOMAN!!
LikeLiked by 1 person
It was very pleasing to listen to the run-down Broad Street naked woman put some good warm bajan licks in the crutch of the Minister of Finance. Credit must be given to him for getting out front and apologising early but in the end bajans will always remember him as a categorical liar.
LikeLike
I heard a bit of Brass Tacks yesterday where Mia and Chris paid lip service to a more open government. Pure BS. They are both firmly committed to withholding as much information as possible from the public. Without information it is hard to challenge the DBLP cabal. The media outlets have to get serious about pressuring both sides at every opportunity about FOIA legislation. That is the potential hole in the dike. I almost wrote dyke but that is another matter.
LikeLiked by 1 person
@Bush Tea and Hamilton
According to the latest systematic survey, Ellis is the #1 talk show host on the island.
LikeLike
Ellis has a few jobs, hosing Brasstacks is only one of them. HE CANNOT PELT TOO MANY LICK IN CHRIS AND DLP OR HE WOULD BE EXPOSED.
LikeLike
According to the latest systematic survey, Stinkliar is probably the #1 MoF on the island too… In the land of the blind, any one-eyed man – (even with glaucoma), is king…..
In the land of the mediocre, shiite flies high….. until it hits a fan somewhere…
LikeLike
Whenever you see the DLP OR THE BLP being “accommodating” of the concerns of the public you can be assured that a general election is in the air.
LikeLike
Well Well & Consequences March 22, 2016 at 6:58 AM #
“And who told that dumbass Maxine McClean anyone would believe anything she says, SHE LIES TOO….dont know why they even bothered trotting her out…..no one believes them besides their lying yardfowls and there are not enough yardfowls to reelect them…out with you…be gone.”
@ WW&C
The ability to tell lies with a straight face is a necessary prerequisite to become a politician.
A few years ago StarCom Network facilitated an evening call-in- programme called “Tell it like it is,” of which Maxine McClean was a moderator. McClean often took positions that were clearly supportive of the then DLP Opposition, which prompted callers to label her as a supporter of the Democratic Labour Party.
Obviously, McClean “categorically denied” any involvement or affiliation with the DEMS. However, immediately after the 2008 general elections, she was appointed a Senator and leader of government business in the Senate.
LikeLike
@Artax
Maxine McClean is potentially the worst Minister in the independent history of Barbados. She is a buffoon really and I don’t think you should spend much time try to convince people she is an idiot, people know this fact already.
LikeLike
Lord Fumble now has the golden opportunity to get back at his backstabbing nemesis Chris Stinkliar. As saying goes: “Time longer than twine”.
Why not use your last months in office to punish with revenge the physically obverse Cassius-type leader of that band of disloyal followers of the dead King who made a move to oust you in your early reign of stasis.
Now that you have firmly asserted yourself as the captain of the sinking ship Barbados, you ought to show the then obese leader of the gang of eleven, that jumped-up neophyte, who is really boss of Bim.
Remember you said heads will roll in any failed coup d’état? As in keeping with your style honed on Molasses Hill, taking time should not be misunderstood as laziness on your part. Now is the time to sever the head of that pompous brute for lying not only to the honourable members of that august chamber but also to the entire nation.
Don’t let Chris get away like Leroi. Make Stinkliar the bête noire for the DLP sins of the past 5 years
LikeLiked by 1 person
Maxine McClean has been a huge disappointment. She usually sounded sensible and interested in national development when moderating the show. We now realise that she is just another shite hound politician. The absolute low point is when she accused the person(s) responsible for leaking the Cahill documents of treason.
LikeLiked by 1 person
Art…it’s sick, it will be interesting to find out which year both political parties colluded between themselves to start the use of lying to the taxpayers as a sport that benefits politicians only.
AC is the living wakeup call people on the island need to stop pimping behind politicians and political parties.
LikeLike
Miller
The Prime Minister will not put the axe to Sinckler. You want Sinckler to come back with a bigger axe. 3-PM will not do anything to hurt the legacy he is trying to create. Already he has chalked up quite a few legacies already. Liar, Piss Poor Prime Minister, Worst Prime Minister in the History of Barbados, Mr. Silence, Despicable and disrespectful, Callous and Cold, Skillful orator of words that say nothing, Prime Minister of the DLP, Prime Minister of branch meetings, Friend to Crooks, Comrade to immoral behaviour and the list can go on.
LikeLike
Yeah and enabler of corruption….that’s Fruendel.
LikeLike
@ Miller the Anunnaki
You are indeed a Sage of great profoundness.
As soon as the pension qualification date passes we will hear the ringing of the bell AND already, in anticipation of that fact, we are seeing how Donville Inniss is distancing himself from the rest of the inept cohort in his speeches.
He is trying to protect his seat.
The rest of them ent got the sense to see it coming even if it was painted on a Barbados Transport Bus or the new route to be announced on the political Highway bypass bus called “Obliterated by the BLP”
LikeLike
@Old Baje
Don’t mind Senator McClean about Cahill, she just vex that Mottley burn (no pun intended) the 4 or 5 vagabonds who sign the document without any due process.
The people who leaked the dozens of Cahill documents should be given a national honour and medal and Senator McClean should be shot, politically speaking, with a shite gun.
LikeLike
Recall AG Brathwaite was offended by the BLP’s advertisement of their meeting re: “BLP public meeting. The truth must be told. Come and hear who misled the House of Assembly,” to the extent he complained to the Speaker of the House who subsequently REFERRED to MATTER to the COMMITTEE OF PRIVILEGES.
Also recall yesterday’s events on Brass Tacks, whereby Sinckler used that forum to confess “the truth must be told” as the listening audience “came and heard (it was him) who misled the House of Assembly,” thereby proving the TITLE of the BLP’s meeting was APPROPRIATE.
In light of this development, are AG Brathwaite and SoH Carrington still proceeding with the complaint that is before the CoP, and is the AG equally offended by Sinckler’s confession?
Perhaps the AC consortium of yard-fowls could respond on behalf of Brathwaite and Carrington.
LikeLike
@PUDRYR
“As soon as the pension qualification date passes”
that sir, is indeed the key.
@miller
If Fumble is going to hang Sinckler he must wait until the n’th moment, or risk Chris crossing the floor. Then the focus becomes a pissing war between them, a battle Fumble will not win.
LikeLike
@ Artax March 22, 2016 at 10:08 AM #
Well Well & Consequences March 22, 2016 at 6:58 AM #
“And who told that dumbass Maxine McClean anyone would believe anything she says, SHE LIES TOO….dont know why they even bothered trotting her out…..no one believes them besides their lying yardfowls and there are not enough yardfowls to reelect them…out with you…be gone.”
@ WW&C
The ability to tell lies with a straight face is a necessary prerequisite to become a politician.
A few years ago StarCom Network facilitated an evening call-in- programme called “Tell it like it is,” of which Maxine McClean was a moderator. McClean often took positions that were clearly supportive of the then DLP Opposition, which prompted callers to label her as a supporter of the Democratic Labour Party.
Obviously, McClean “categorically denied” any involvement or affiliation with the DEMS. However, immediately after the 2008 general elections, she was appointed a Senator and leader of government business in the Senate.
……………………………………………….
Artax,
She is another nasty liar.
She is right …..the “we” have done very well is the dems like her and the bloated cabinet who have fed off the fatted calf for the last eight years. The majority of Barbadians have been sucking salt.
Read Pudding and Souse on Saturday and you would figure out how well one of them is doing………….building a mansion in a high price neighbourhood!
LikeLike
@ NorthernObserver March 22, 2016 at 11:13 AM
“If Fumble is going to hang Sinckler he must wait until the n’th moment, or risk Chris crossing the floor. Then the focus becomes a pissing war between them, a battle Fumble will not win.”
Chris crossing the floor to sit where? Next to Maria as adopted twins of lost causes or next Mia to be the ‘shadowed’ MoF?
Fumble’s checkmating Chris would be the ultimate political move by replacing Stinkliar with OSA as his Ayatollah of High Finance & Economic Resuscitation.
It would represent the perfect seal of two gentlemen’s agreement in the art of political horse dealing. OSA once wanted to trade Mia as a token of his backing of Fumble against Chris and his conspirators. Now is the time to return the favour and trade Chris for Maria.
LikeLike
Prodigal Son March 22, 2016 at 11:26 AM
“Read Pudding and Souse on Saturday and you would figure out how well one of them is doing………….building a mansion in a high price neighbourhood!”
From Pudding and Souse
Man with Midas touch
MONEY MANAGEMENT at its best. That’s how people are describing a man whose lifestyle clearly exhibits success in every way: a house worth seven figures, luxury vehicles worth well into six figures, and the ability to pay tuition fees in a foreign land. Based on his monthly salary, many are saying that he has a penchant for top-quality financial skills.
He clearly knows how to manage money and is someone whose skills the silent one should utilise to help balance the books. He should show and tell the people across the land exactly how he does it and how it can be done for each and everyone. –
See more at: http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/79120/flying-fish-cou-cou-cloud-parade#sthash.boxVA4dX.dpuf
Prodigal
Can you tell this observer from the Great White North (and the PM) which one of them is the Man with the Midas Touch.
Surely he should be moved into the MOF position so he can apply his Midas Touch to the affairs of the country,
LikeLike
Miller, Artax, David
As far as you know, is there some rule or code of conduct in the rules of Parliament that states that a member of Parliament should not deliberately lie on the floor of the house?
LikeLike
DD
Read through the lines and pick up the clues……….lol!
LikeLike
Hope the blp operatives got all their ducks lined up properly in a row as the after shocks and fallout from this issue lies in the epicentre of this drama havng an ending the blp operatives were not hoping for
LikeLike
@ Prodigal Son March 22, 2016 at 11:47 AM
Yes there is. It is against the ‘rules’ of Parliament to deliberately “MISLEAD” the House (Contempt of Parliament).
It can land a member before the Committee of Privileges which can lead to expulsion just like when a student steals or fights on the school premises. LOL!!
LikeLike
Prodigal
DD must be clueless
Please – any hints?
LikeLike
millertheanunnaki March 22, 2016 at 12:08 PM #
………..
It can land a member before the Committee of Privileges which can lead to expulsion just like when a student steals or fights on the school premises. LOL!!
Or drops a candy wrapper.
LikeLike
@PUDRYR
The pension date arrived in January not so?
@Prodigal Son
Wasn’t that the point of recommending the BLP matter to the committee of privileges? An MP is not suppose to mislead.
LikeLike
So up to that point, the Atalky General did not know that the Stinkliar was lying? What a government we have.
What have we done to deserve this government?
LikeLike
DD
The allegation lies in fine ants!
LikeLike
@Prodigal
The Parliament can only reflect the people of a country.
LikeLike
Sorry – Could not resist.
Need to lighten things up a bit
LikeLike
Something must be in the air………….Stephen Lashley called Brass Tacks today! They who hate VOB are now calling.
LikeLike
Or if some other student drops the wrapper and you refuse to pick it up as was the case with the Springer student…maybe an innocent taxpayer, who is not a yardfow,l will be punished for Sinckler’s lying.
They are still able to look themselves in the mirror after doing so many nasty things to the people, tru sociopaths.
LikeLike
Yesterday Sinckler was compelled to assail the public eardrums with forced apology. Today minister Stephen Lashley followed. Interesting times.
LikeLike
beware there are precedents. After potentially one of the worst lying premiers Ontario has ever had, who resigned with a minority government, his replacement told the electorate when faced with her former boss’s skulduggery “I am sorry. I apologize.” and some mumblings about some commission to investigate. The electorate not only voted for her and her party, but gave them a majority!!!
In the face of poor opposition, apologies can go a long way.
LikeLike
@NorthernObserver
Understood, given the modus operandi how this government has handled communication we need to be so wary when ministers out of the blue begin to call the talk show. It must be part of a plan.
LikeLike
It seems to be a large and bitter pill for the AC consortium of yard-fowls to swallow that Sinckler admitted he lied.
I’m sure the BLP operatives GOT EXACTLY what they were HOPING for.
After years of being accused of “misleading” the country with manipulated economic data, Mottley (and Chris Sinckler by his own admission) PROVED BEYOND REASONABLE DOUBT the MONIKER “Stinkliar” is ACTUALLY APPLICABLE to Sinckler.
LikeLike
In the lead up to the 2008 general elections, Brass Tacks facilitated the DLP’s political agenda by allowing DLP MPs, candidates, members and supporters to call the program on a daily basis or sit in the studio with moderators.
LikeLiked by 1 person
Art…that bitter pill should choke them, they rejoice when politicians lie to taxpayers, steal from them, sell them out, practice corruption against them, all so yardfowls can benefit from those wicked acts…let them choke to death, they like to enable, condone and justify evil…serves them right, let the world see the uselessness of yardfowls.
LikeLike
@ Artaxerxes
This is exactly where these scamps are going with this.
Watch carefully as this starts to read like a page out of the Book on “How Political Parties must show that they Care” pg iii under Introduction and again on page 14.
“A government (must pretend to be) committed to ensuring people from diverse backgrounds can access social services that are specific to their needs.
“When challenged about blatant lies, one should gently retract the lies while not loosing face, generally best effected by a lick pooch specialist at a call in radio programme with a doggie sucker who will not probe too much (David Ellis)
“In the face of incontrovertible evidence showing you to be a liar, depending on the extent of the lie, it may be best to have some sort of national red herring that will take the brunt of public opinion off you. Things like Water Shortages, or pending strikes, permit one breating space”
Note bene. “Around Election time it will be necessary to be extremely vigilant with documents in the registry and items that you may have signed or sent by email”
“Shredders are critical and the transfer of staff at one’s registry and file keeping offices MUST BE managed with care so as not to let people know that they are being shifted because of their possible allegiances”
If one’s government has wire tapping machinery, this type of equipment is best deployed and managed by trusty pooch lickers and, in the absence of such staffing requirements, hire bullers, wickers for whom you have evidence of their indiscretions or persons who are financially strapped and who you can buy (Hamilton Lashley)”
If all this fails, employ the Ronald WeJonesing strategy of cracking a few skulls and killing a few people under a carefully executed “national security” exercise where the Chinese Military equipment under the bilateral aid agreement signed by your Attorney General Adriel Nitwit, can be mobilized against the Peeple.”
Happy Independence Day and 50th Anniversary
LikeLiked by 1 person
Yeah Piece…but they still dont know what to do about the blogs, so they cannot factor in that one…lol
LikeLike
@Artax
You are of the view VoB actively and knowingly promoted individuals of a DLP leaning?
LikeLike
Things are good
Read this
The Barbados X-Factor
http://businessbarbados.com/ebook/2016.html#4/z
LikeLike
Barbadians need to critically ask a lot of the actors in our House of Assembly. We need local media to step up and play its role as a watchdog in our system of democracy.
Who listened to the Senate debating the Appropriations Bill?
Poor!
LikeLike
The Senate is a toothless old tiger.
LikeLike
really is this the best effort the blp have to offer the country that of calling Sinckler a liar ,do you operatives really believe that this sactimous display of blp hat tricks would be the magic bullet to topple the dlp party
I hope you realized by now that Mottley has opened a can of worms that will eventually crawled under her door
Chris Sinckler is not a person to be underestimated he knows how to play hard ball very well
LikeLike
Pity he does not know how to play hard ball to fix our economy to put it on a growth path after seven years of mumbling, fumbling and bumbling!
LikeLiked by 1 person
David March 22, 2016 at 5:41 PM #
“@Artax: You are of the view VoB actively and knowingly promoted individuals of a DLP leaning?”
Firstly, let us “critically analyse” “Brass Tacks,” “Tell It Like It Is,” and the moderators. It is interesting to note that during the lead up to the 2008 general elections, both call-in-programmes utilised the services of approximately 12 (or more) individuals to perform moderator duties, who (coincidentally) were either PRO DLP or SYMPATHETIC to the DLP’s cause. This fact was evidenced by their REACTION and BEHAVIOUR towards callers who presented a “BLP perspective.”
Of the resident moderators, which included David Ellis, Dennis Johnson and Stetson Babb; Ellis always played his “the devil’s advocate” role in favour of the DLP, while Johnson and Babb, more often than not, remained neutral.
Secondly, (also coincidentally) there was a CERTAIN GROUP of CALLERS who, on a DAILY BASIS, CALLED both programmes in the same “BATTING ORDER,” to criticize the then BLP administration and speak the “gospel according to the DLP.”
Thirdly, members of the then DLP Opposition and prospective candidates were seemingly given the opportunity (with extended time) on both programs, to articulate proposed DLP policies, without any meaningful challenges from the moderators. Coincidentally, they were able to “get through” to the programs, ESPECIALLY at those times when CERTAIN INDIVIDUALS were MODERATING.
Fourthly, after the 2008 general elections (again coincidentally), those SPECIFIC MODERATORS were REWARDED by being APPOINTED to the Senate, as BOARD MEMBERS or CONSULTANTS at various statutory corporations.
Since I’m not one who believes in conspiracy theories and I am not suggesting such. Perhaps the evidence, which suggested “VoB actively and knowingly promoted individuals of a DLP leaning”, may have been circumstantial and the chain of events was merely coincidental.
LikeLiked by 2 people
pieceuhderockyeahright March 22, 2016 at 5:15 PM #
“Watch carefully as this starts to read like a page out of the Book on “How Political Parties must show that they Care” pg iii under Introduction and again on page 14.”
@ PUDRYR
Another excellent contribution.
LikeLike
@ the cunt AC
Mottley cannot open a can of worms when worms were already crawling out of the can. It was just a matter of time before one was able to pinpoint and find evidence as to where that stench was coming from. You really think, Sista Pimp, that Mottley had to provide evidence that Chris is a bold face liar, that the 3PM is a wolve in sheep’s clothing, that Donville Inniss is an acting rogue, that the Gaw darn cotton picking DLP administration are into the practice of cover up and hide. Do you not realise that this government believes that the best way to keep their shite hidden is in the open. They are banking that repetitive shite doing is a psychology upon the minds of bajans, whom they all think are all ignorant, would eventually result in acceptance. No amount of strategy is going to work for this administration in the coming election. The only way they can win this next election and win more than three seats is if they got more money to buy votes than the last election.
LikeLike
What some farmers and university researchers need to do is find out how we can turn the common grass on the field into eatable food because after all the measures to fix the economy is done that is all that the poor people will have to eat. Thing frigging hard already. anymore taxes will make people shite out their pores.
LikeLike
This is the proverbial classic Orwellian type ‘fessed-upped’ cycle of life.
” Alabama (USA) bill demands teachers take class on how NOT to have affairs with students in state with highest rate of such trysts ”
Clearly a similar bill in needed in Barbados for our Parliamentarians: How not to succumb to the trysts that offer the gratification to double and triple your net worth on the pay of a MP”.
Oh lawd….life is so amazing!
And then ISIS brings us back to reality so forcefully!
LikeLike
Well dribbled!! 🙂
LikeLike
Hope Sinkliar read this
http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/79190/hoyos-file-statements-dukharan
LikeLike
I read in Nation News that Mr Sinckler had apologized to Ms Motley, but if you read what he is reported to have said, he admits to having made a mistake , but nowhere do I see an apology.If you admit to a mistake, does it automatically mean you are sorry?
LikeLike
He stated on the talk show that he conceded to Mottley’s point or something to that effect.
LikeLike
what ashame ac . sombody has early alsimers
LikeLike
It is said that there is no honour among thieves.
LikeLike
I’ll say it really clearly: There is no justice at all. Polite people must work more than 8 hours a day just to satisfy their basic needs. Most of them are facing the “vicious circle”. Yes, this all is caused by this system, which supports bad people like politician (or just thieves). I’m not from USA, but I think, it’s similar in the both countries. I’m a truck driver and expect for the navigation system which I got from the government ( https://www.sygic.com/truck-gps-navigation/features ) I didn’t get nothing else. I have survived 3 accidents and guess how the country rewarded me … Nowise!!! C’mon guys, it’s time for a revolution
LikeLike
“yatinkiteasy March 25, 2016 at 10:30 AM #
I read in Nation News that Mr Sinckler had apologized to Ms Motley, but if you read what he is reported to have said, he admits to having made a mistake , but nowhere do I see an apology.If you admit to a mistake, does it automatically mean you are sorry?”
What then did he actually say to prompt all and sundry to conclude it was an apology?
LikeLike