Philip_NichllsIt would be disingenuous of BU not to have read Philip Nichollsโ€™s book More Binding Than Marriage and to provide unvarnished feedback. Nichollโ€™s has revealed enough about the Barbados Court System, Director of Public Prosecutions Charles Leacock, former partners Allan Watson and Joyce Griffith, Disciplinary Committee, lawyers in the system and much more to be sued if true. It is a damning indictment of the system by a former insider. Also his animosity towards Vernon Smith QC, Barry Gale QC and Charles Leacock merits special mention.

The quiet from traditional media is not surprising.

BU respects the intellectual property of Nicholls, however we posted six pages to give members of the BU family who have not yet purchased some insight to three issues among several raised by Nicholls.

Pages 82 and 83 – Nicholls shares his view as a former President of the about the Disciplinary Committee. He brands it a toothless tiger.

Pages 114 and 115 โ€“ Nicholls describes Barbados Court as a โ€˜total messโ€™.

Pages 129 and 130 – He decides to leave DPP Charles Leacock to God

591 responses to “Former Insider Attorney Philip Nicholls Exposes Barbados Court System”

1. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

That’s the point Sargeant, it is now such an accepttable practice in Barbados and the Caribbean, no regulations in place, no policing of client’s accounts in place…unless it’s made illegal, enforced monitored, the practice will continue.

The justices in the other regions are crying out for a very good reason…bad lawyering hss reached epidemic proportions and the authorities willfully overlook it.

No use talking about ethics and morals, you will talk until ya blue in the face…these two learned traits do not exist in many lawyers.

Gabriel…my point exactly, no enforcement, cause some who should be enforcing are themselves corrupt.

2. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Jeff…the word “illegal” is very loosely applied to stealing clients money what if…in Cottle Catfords case, the clients never even knew that their money was being used for decades…..it took them years to find out….how does “illegal” play any part when they stole the money sometimes even without Nicholls’ knowledge.

How about Therold Fields, he’s disbarred after 7 years of the client being dragged through the judiciary all the way to the supreme court…..has he paid back the money, wss the judgement enforced.

What about the lawyers who have been accused from 2004 of stealing clients money, one cannot even hear of an outcomem but I know they are all practicing, so what is the use of the word illega when there is no enforcement. I dont want anyone to say I have a vendetta against lawyers on the island I really dont, but what I see them doing to clients and getting away with it, is vexing.

What are Watson and Griffith not in prison, why are their “illegals” acts not resulting in punishment.

We do not even want to know the number of victims out there, victimized by lawyers.

3. Here is how Nicholls describes Michael Simmons who like Allan Watson absconded to Florida.

While I never worked as an attorney with Michael Simmons, my recollection of him from my time as a clerk was that he was always immaculately dressed and always busy and in a rush. His shenanigans with the use of clients’ funds earmarked for the purchase of land on which the Central Bank now stands virtually drove the firm out of business when it was revealed by the then prime minister Tom Adams during a budget debate that the money was missing because , as he put it, the brother for the honorable member for St.James South at the time had ‘thieves’ the money from a leading law firm in Bridgetown.

Tom did know how to use the Bajan lexicon to telling effect.

4. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Should read:

*why are Watson and Griffith not in prison, they have been found liable for stealing over one million dollars over a very long period of time, there was also an accusation of one of them going over to another law firm after the Cottle theft and committing the same crime., if so, how is it that the partners in the second firm, did not know that stealing client’s funds, not once, but twice from two different lawfirms is “illegal” and should also be punished.

Jeff…..dont answer this paragraph, for obviou reasons. I am just showing the folk on here that the word “illegal” is relative and means nothing if there is no enforcement or recognition of the word.

5. as it sit from ova and yonder reading the various tidbits of commentary my weary mind is quizzical of having to ask the following
    If Cottle law firm did not succumbed to the various challenges .Would Mr Phillips have the conscience or conviction of mind to exposed what he knows about the legal system?
    I am also quick to state that Phillips was very much part of helping create the said problem which he now criticizes
    For surely before all hell broke loose he must have heard or observed of similarities in the legal profession of wrongs being committed but keep his mouth close shut until his turn came then and only then he finds the guts to speak out
    but only for him the pain is too severe but yes there are others who still suffer the same electrifying pain of discontent and horrors but prefer to suffer in silence

6. NorthernObserver Avatar

Simmons lives in the Miami area, and works as a golf pro
    http://internationallinksgolfclub.com/bio-simmons.php

Are you sure Watson went to Fl or NY?

7. @NorthernObserver

Thanks for the link, Nicholls reckons FL in his book.

8. NorthernObserver Avatar

long before the book….Mr Nicholls successfully sued two former CC partners Watson and Griffith [and Watson’s wife] for theft from the partnership.
    So to your point, he never kept his mouth shut, he brought suit against them.

9. We have been posting on the Barbados Courts for years. Now we have Justice Adrian Saunders saying the same. Who should we hold accountable?

Criminal justice system in most CARICOM countries is โ€˜brokenโ€™ โ€” judge

10. listen bro it is obvious that details made known are being revealed because of causes ad effect however I also asserted and with good cause as to whether Mr. Phillips would have written a book revealing the illegalities and players in the legal fraternity had he not become a “perceived ” victim
    Others here have with some form of alertness zoomed into a performance of naivetรฉ pointing out Mr. Phillips expertise in things legal yet finds himself caught up in a whirlwind of corruption right under his nose
    Some kind of an exemplified method of contradictions to be hamstrung by that which is to guide and direct yet be trapped befuddled and confused

11. @NorthernObserver

No need to play balls down the legside.

12. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Adriel Brathwaite AG, will likely come out of his hole and say there are no thefts of clients money and some lawyers dont practice immoral, unethical and criminal acts against clients and others on the island, he will do so because he knows that he is to be held responsible and accountable for the actions and behaviors of the lawyers traversing the supreme court and legal system, so too the Chief Justice, so too the DPP who is responsible for directing the police to arrest the likes of Watson and Griffith….these officials do not seem to be doing their taxpayer funded jobs effectively enough.

We cannot and should not mention the bar association or disciplinary committee, because not only are they useless, but they fall under the management of the AG and Chief Justice, those two are responsible for the effectiveness of both entities.

13. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

AC…have you read the book?

14. @de Ingrunt Word March 6, 2016 at 7:31 AM “WW&C…That statement establishes you as either a charlatan or a crook.”

Or both.

Just as it is possible to have both diabetes and cancer. it is quite possible that Well Well is both a charlatan and a crook.

Lol!!!

15. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

AC….I take that as a no…lol

All these “experts”, giving their “qualified” opinions and rendering “judgements”, without knowing shit…lol

16. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

@Well Well & Consequences at 3:53 PM ..re…”the clients never even knew that their money was being used for decadesโ€ฆ..it took them years to find outโ€ฆ.how does โ€œillegalโ€ play…”

Oh wise little flower…as Mr King Fu might say… I ask you smart daughter, if a tree falls in the forest and there is no one around, does it may a noise!

Oh smart one! Oh lawd…

17. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

ooops…** Mr Kung Fu!

18. NorthernObserver Avatar

@WW&C
    u en see de umpire signaled “wide”. LOL

19. @Well Well & Consequences March 6, 2016 at 8:12 AM “Dee Wordโ€ฆI commented…that rightly or wrongly lawyers routinely use clients funds for whateverโ€ฆhowever, as morally and unethical as it is, you would have to show me the procedure being illegal UNLESS the money is not returned to the clientโ€™s account, which then makes it criminal.”

Why don’t you stop before you fall off the cliff which younave created for yourself?

De Ingrunt word is right and you are wrong.

When I was just a teenager I worked in a bank and I understood very well that I could not routinely (or even once) borrow money from the ban’ks accounts, or the bank’s clients accounts, and that all would be good as long as I returned the money at sometime (after all banks have a whole lotta money) I knew that that to do so would have been illegal and immoral, and that i would have quite correctly been fired and prosecuted.

And as you know I am only a Simple Simon. I did not go to Harrison College nor Combermere nor neffen so.

But I did go to Sunday School.

Lol!!!!

Since you are so learly the marketing exec for this book can you tell us if the author went to Sunday School.

20. @Dee Word.
    In my day, that is up to the time I first left the island, I was young and “ignorant, especially with regard to legal issues, as well as a number of things I became “conscious” of later in life. In this days we; the black people kept “within our boundaries” and left the boat unlocked. The big Solicitors firms(in those days, there were few black attorneys at law. there were either Solicitors; who obtained the big jobs and had their firms and partnerships, determined the fees and what to do with them. Black, would be lawyers, had to be articled to one of these firms to get work ( for pittance) while they studied, for external qualifications, or if they could get the chance with the London transport, go to England as members of the army or air force, and study there; Many, including Barrow, Bolden, Simmons, etc were able to do this and return here as attorneys at law. The system changed before I came back.
    We didn’t have to have anything pushed at us, that is just the way it was. We knew we could not go to entertainment or anything like that at the Royal Barbados Yacht Club; that was a whites only club, or the Marine Hotel,or places like that which was “for white people only”, so we kept away and stuck to our own. It was not until after Independence in 1966 that things began to change. Barrow had the Royal removed from the Yacht club. He and others formed the cruising club, to compete with the Yacht club, and made it mandatory that any place that sold liquor could not prevent any person from frequenting it.Gradually these barriers began to fall. The installation of the UWI in the island meant that a law faculty could be established that opened that profession to anyone who could fulfill the entrance requirement, and the payment by government of the required fees, meant that that door was now open to all and sundry.
    The system of partnerships and firms existed long before we came on the scene; Cottle Caters is or rather was over a hundred years old. Up to the time I left these shores in 1958, there was one major Bank; Barclays, the others came in later.This is the society as it was.up to the time I left, there was no “free” secondary educations, and as I said in a previous contribution, parents had to make the choice as to which child was going to attend secondary school. Hard to believe isn’t it. Barbados only started to make real progress after independence in 1966, that is why this fiftieth anniversary is so important. What we have achieved in this relatively short period is fantastic. I can attest to that because I have lived pre and post independence,

21. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Simple…I been called worse, I been accused of hating lawyers on here …blah, blah, blah, now that I let it be known of my discipline where I correctly, clinically and concisely opined that you cannot make an attorney have ethics or morals, if they don’t want, you cannot stop partners in a law firm from using client’s accounts for personal gain if the authorities refuse to criminalize the practice, the practice has neverbeen criminalized in Barbados as it has in other jurisdictions….bottomline, am called a crook, biased re Nicholls, blah, blah….at least the point was made.

I am not here to please foolish people, years ago I learned of the practices of attorneys on the island and the refusal of the authorities to rein them in because they too have questionable ethics and morals, and many of them are downright corrupt…particularly those who dont have the guts to oppose or openly expose their corrupt politicians because they are too afraid…lol….. right Simple.

“Illegal” is a word used and incorrectly applied in Barbados only to people whom the authorities do not like, cannot get a bribe from or are not part of their brotherhood…….I cant wait for the shit to hit the fan.

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Dee Word…with all your wisdom, let me see you having Watson and Griffith locked up despite there being a judgement in Nicholls favor…let me see you getting the DPP to issue arrest warrants and we both know the money was stolen.

23. @Well Well & Consequences March 6, 2016 at 8:12 AM “governments routinely take taxpayers money and do whatever thrir hearts desire, including pocket it, both governments are made up of mostly lawyersโ€ฆegโ€ฆtaking taxpayers NIS money over 60 million and using it as collateral to fund the 4 Seasons scam, it was not only stupid, but unethical and not well thought out because when the dust settle we found out that Mia Mottley, the opposition leader said nothing because she was the attorney for 4 seasons so her salary was also being paid using NIS pension fund.”

Dear Well Well: have you ever heard the saying “two wrongs do not make a right?”

Pouring NIS money into the failing 4 seasons project was both wrong and foolish. And I’ve paid a whole lott money into NIS so I am rightly pissed and will not hold the politicians guiltless.

Borrowing from clients accounts is wrong, and as Philip too latt discovered, it is foolish too.

24. pieter pieper Avatar

Alvin Cummins
    What a quantum leap in logic … to assume that I am “contemplating” anything ! How very silly ! The indisputable fact of the matter is that people, who feel aggrieved, sometimes resort to unlawful acts when they feel they are being ignored and/or further wronged, by those in charge of administering the law. There is also no gainsaying the fact, that our society is demanding and becoming accustomed to instant gratification (e.g the internet, fast foods, transportation etc.). There is a concomitant expectation of the speedy
    resolution of legal problems…especially where money is concerned ! Many are not willing to accept waiting 10,15,20,30 years for the resolution of problems they view as obviously “straightforward”. To be sure, ” the crooks will still keep popping up”. They may also increase in number ! And so will the “assailants” who, nowadays, are not afraid to be incarcerated ! Money is indeed “the root of all evil”.Let’s hope for the better !

25. @Alvin

Thanks for the history lesson. Nicholls should have known with no Armstrong,Hutchinson shoring up revenue would have been a problem especially given the ‘complexion’ of the clients. He made a bad decision and has had to pay – dearly – for it.

26. Now, I am beginning to doubt my senses. I thought that WW&C made some outstanding comments, but it seems as if I have to go and reread them.

Even the ‘Alvi’ I am reading is beginning to make sense and seems to have an open mind.

I saw Zoe earlier today and he wrote a few short sentences.

What next? ac having a valid point? I couldn’t take that.

Great job so far WW&C.

27. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Cottle Catford was one of the old law firms that started stealing land from poor people, ably aided by black lawyers…St. Clair Hutchinson was famous for having new deeds created for people who did not own the land, wills changed to add beneficiaries that did not exist before…that collusion is over 50 years old, has any one gone to jail for these crimes against people in the last 50 years.

Alvin…just so you know, those nasty practices never stopped nothing has changed, there is not much to celebrate, sorry to burst your bubble….David Simmons is still one of the most wicked of the culprits, they just use different methods, particularly with insurance fraud.

28. @Alvin Cummins March 6, 2016 at 8:13 AM ” Parris used these investments as a way of getting bigger bonuses; to which he was entitled.”

Dear Alvin: What are you smoking this morning? Parris was entitled to exactly nothing. Parris is no fool. He had to know what was going down/wrong at CLICO.

Even, or maybe especially junior staff know that CLICO was going to hell…fast!!!

O know that you are a die hard “D” and all, but cuhdear man!!!

29. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

@Alvin Cummins at 6:44 PM…gotta love you my brother…that was a sweet piece of recollection there and strangely enough I really do understand why you are so fixed in some of your positions wid that tbackgrouund..we younguns who came along wid all the choices in the world can’t start to grasp some of what the changes really mean to your generation.

But oh esteemed elder… you REALLY STILL DIDN’T ANSWER THE QUESTION!!!!! smile.

So sweet nostalgia apart…wheel and come again please.

30. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

People who read the book are aware that thousands of wills had to be removed from the Cottle Catford law firm and archived, hopefully people would be asking themselves, why did so many wills have no owners and beneficiaries to come forward to claim….I know I did and can surmise why.

31. If i had raised Philip I would have told him while he was still at elementary school “if you lie down with [crooked] dogs you will get up with fleas.”

32. If i had raised Philip I would have told him while he was still at elementary school โ€œif you lie down with [crooked] dogs you will get up with fleas.โ€

Nonsense!

For a Black lawyer to be articled at Cottle Catford back in the 90s was a big deal.

33. This is the review offered by Carl Moore on Amazon:

Mr. Nicholls directs a refreshing spotlight into the inner sanctum of the legal profession in Barbados—a place where the average Barbadian cannot go. What can a lay person make of this: “While there are efforts by the current CJ and AG to lighten the load on the judiciary with introduction of Alternative Dispute Resolution, these are destined for failure until the dinosaurs in our court system are either weeded out or pass out of it by effluxion of time โ€ฆโ€?

He also takes a candid look at the politics of cricket administration. His expose shows, too, how financially fragile is middle-class Barbados.

This book could have benefitted from a tighter editor’s pen (which might have saved him further possible litigation) and sharper proof-reading. It’s been atrociously proof-read. Bad proof-reading is like going on a date with a gorgeous lady or an attractive man and finding halitosis.
    I wish the author well.

34. @Alvin Cummins March 6, 2016 at 11:07 AM “the abandonment of people (friends?) whom he thought would (should?) have helped him; if nothing else by directing work his way, following collaPSE OF THE FIRM”

Come on Alvin man. If a lawyer directed you too his colleague,/school mate/lodge brother/cousin whatever, whose legal firm had collapsed because some of the partners had carry way de money, tell the truth man would you happily take your business to that firm?

Stupse man.

We might be poor and black but we ain’t stupid man.

35. In the book Nicholls makes the unsubstantiated point that when Simmonds ‘thieved’ the money and absconded Barclays Bank appear to bend over to assist the firm. Nicholls was not so lucky with CIBC.

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

And we all know how bajans love their false prestige and false status. One cannot expect to progress unless they enter the realms of those blowhard crooks. Young graduates are trained, then encouraged to go work for such firms in order to pad their resumes and look attractive for future employment.

A lot of people did not know about going to university (another story) and joining a “prestigious firm” after graduating, is now coming to light….Nicholls’ story can be applied to any large corporation worldwide, it’s not all that it’s cracked up to be, but unless you have experienced it and survived, you will never know and neither will the public….on that, I will defend Nicholls.

37. de Ingrunt Word Avatar
    de Ingrunt Word

@Well Well & Consequences March 6, 2016 at 6:49 PM re” … let me see you having Watson and Griffith locked up despite there being a judgement in Nicholls favorโ€ฆlet me see you getting the DPP to issue arrest warrants and we both know the money was stolen.”.

Oh lawd…was it not just a few posts back this morn dat I mentioned that you are one very puzzling persona!

The great E.W.Barrow couldn’t stop the river flowing…his reputed bosom pal William Douglas, nor orator bar none, John Jeffrey couldn’t. Henry, Edwy, Frederick, King nor David could do anything. Even Jeff says he and the law faculty powerless to offer help or solutions.

AND YOU want ME to fix dem fellas.

So is that your way of telling me that I am now the best and can do no wrong. LOLLLLL. Oh lawd.

Get some rest lil flower!

38. @Jeff Cumberbatch March 6, 2016 at 1:12 PM “It is also illegal here, Sarge. It amounts to a breach of the fiduciary relationship that ought to subsist between the parties.”

Thanks Jeff. Commonsense and wisdom. A winning combination.

I suspect that as well as law school you also went to Sunday school.

39. @David
    For a Black lawyer to be articles at Cottle Catford back in the 90s was a big deal.
    ++++++++++
    Even in the 90โ€™s? Earlier I wrote how there was a colour bar at some firms but I didnโ€™t know it was still in existence during the 90โ€™s. I canโ€™t remember much about Carrington & Sealy but I think it catered to the Black middle class. In my day (70โ€™s) there were many solicitors clerks prior to the establishment of the law facility at Cave Hill and some of them flunked out and migrated to fields like Real Estate salesmen I only remember one black solicitor the late John Workman.

40. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

No Igrunt…you want partners in a law firm to stop using client’s money and you think you can get it stopped by useless talk that the same lawyers will laugh at, while continuing to use the client’s money, unless they are stopped by the authorities, if and only if, the authorities want to stop the practice., that is where you keep falling down, talk is cheap.

41. NorthernObserver Avatar

Nicholls happened to be a lawyer.
    He learned the lesson every business person learns, when somebody teefs from you, the honourable thing may be to get a legal judgement, but that judgement is a a piece of paper. You still have to collect the money?
    And while collecting can be about ‘ability to pay’, it is also about ‘willingness to pay’. But in either case, this is where organized crime are the experts.
    If one is not prepared to collect, why bother with the litigation? To prove to others you were right?
    It is always about the money. Failure to collect, means others along your money chain will suffer, and your legacy is not about those from whom you didn’t collect, it is about you. In the end you are always wrong.
    The lesson to all others is COLLECT what is owed to you or suffer the consequences.

42. Actually the story here is if a lawyer schooled in the ways of the Barbados Courts cannot get justice then what about the ordinary man? Not the silly focus on the man’s ignorance.

43. Well Well & Consequences March 6, 2016 at 6:45 PM “I been called worse, I been accused of hating lawyers on here.”

It is ok to hate lawyers. If fact it is a kind of duty to hate them.

As Shakespeare so elegantly stated ” ”The first thing we do, let’s kill all the lawyers,” was stated by Dick the Butcher in ”Henry VI,” Part II, act IV, Scene II, Line 73.

44. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Yeah Simple…with all Jeffs’ knowledge, dont you think the thiefing lawyers also have the same knowledge…do you see any of them going to jail for raiding client’s accounts, look up the definition of illegal…then tell me if it’s being correctly applied by the authorities in Barbados to lawyers who steal money and it comes to light when they cant pay it back and if not, why not….no one knows that an illegal act is committed until the money cannot be repaid and is then exposed, sometimes, I know of instances where even if the clients find out, they can complain to no one….

I also know the authorities chase down marijuana seeds and leaves and lock people up, illegality is applied there….guns, same thing, but only for certain people, but for some reason, no illegality is applied to stealing client’s money, maybe you, De Word and Amused, an attorney, can tell me why.

Not Jeff….am sure all of this is embarassing for him as it is ..I know I am embarrassed and it does not and cannot affect me in any way.

I love exposing their shortcomings and downright wickedness.

45. @Simple Simon,

“We might be poor and black but we ainโ€™t stupid man.” Simple though.
    It is difficult for you to understand, because you have never experienced it. Can you imagine a legal clerk working for less than four hundred dollars a month?Accept it!!!. In those days to be able to say “I am working at Cottle Catford, one of the oldest partnerships in the island; or that I am a partner at any of the big firms. was a big deal. A very big deal. CHARMER HAD A calypso about a beautiful girlfriend who you could only tell her “class” when she started to laugh. Many of the solicitors firms were like that. You only found out the truth after you got inside.
    And if the man were my FRIEND, I would do whatever I could, legally, to help out MY friend.That is the sign of a true friend and not an acquaintance. Philip had a lot of acquaintances.

@David, He was not too enamoured with Bank of Nova Scotia either. By the way, neither am I.

46. @Alvin

The mention of Barclays and CIBC is because Barclays was Cottle Catford’s bank subsequently bought by CIBC. He was not please CIBC fired Cottle after 100 years. Sure Nicholls was not that naive.

47. NorthernObserver Avatar

But Nicholls got justice? He won the case. He was successful at the legal end?
    He never collected though, and that led to his demise.
    Even after one of the guilty parties went to work elsewhere, a principal at that firm pursued Nicholls of behalf of former CC clients, the Connors. Why not? The Connors had not received the funds, and they were due from CC.
    Should have hired pros to collect from watson and griffith.

48. What the hell!!!
    TheGazer …thanks for bringing some sanity back to this thread….cause between DIW and Simpleminded Simeon it was beginning to look like a dunce parade…

DIW always can tell us what others should have done differently…. what Nicholls ought to have known, and how futile his book and efforts will be …because he did not follow DIW’s mandated road to perfection…
    WHOLE lotta shiite…. but now we can blame the water in Toronto….

Simpleminded Simon then jumps in with ‘what her sunday school teacher said’… and harps on Jeff’s meaningless statement that stealing client’s funds is “a breach of the fiduciary relationship that ought to subsist between the parties….”

Oh ****e woman…. if you don’t know what to say why not go back and comment on the Springer incident blog nuh? …Mean you can’t see that Jeff is just being polite…?
    …and what the hell does anything have to do with you working in the bank as a maid and not taking money…. it was in the garbage?

THE FACT is that most lawyers use client’s funds as their personal credit line ..and would have GREAT difficulty in accounting for such funds if called on to do so tomorrow.

THE FACT is that, faced with the Speaker being ORDERED by the court to pay a client, the PRIME MINISTER himself down-played the crime as a ‘disagreement’…

The FACT is that the Speaker COULD NOT SETTLE the payment… and surely he must have had OTHER client’s monies too….and had to be helped…

The question now is WHO then ‘borrowed’ THEIR client’s funds to pay off the Speaker’s debt….

Philip Nicholls is a hero by any stretch of the meaning of the word…. Not a perfect human being (who is?)…. but definitely a hero….. and wunna two bloggers are spouting crap…

@ WW&C
    You are on point with this lawyer shiite…. but as to your question on AC ‘reading the book…. ‘
    Cuh shiite…
    Does it appear to you, based on her writings, that AC can read a WHOLE book……?

49. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Northern….believe it or not, Nicholls is trying to collect, but guess who he has to wait on..drum roll…the same supreme court, I think he was given a date sometime in 2018, but managed to get it changed to later this year, I have to confirm that though, again, the problem lies with the slowness of the supreme court, as in frustration, the CCJ keeps saying.

Sargeant…there is still a colou bar in firms managed mostly by foolish black people who lack class and intelligence in their day to day interactions with their own people, nothing has changed, their “whiteness” is killing them, as it well should..lol

50. @David March 6, 2016 at 7:09 PM “For a Black lawyer to be articled at Cottle Catford back in the 90s was a big deal.

Maybe for you David, and maybe for poor Phillip. But since I am a dinosaur like Alvin I can tell you that I have never had much respect for white people. They are human just like anybody else and subject to the same human wickedness and failures as anybody else.

My granny who was an adult in the 1890’s taught me this..she worked on their plantations and saw their wickedness and greed up close.

My granny may not have had much schooling but she was no fool.