Afra Raymond

In this provocative talk, Afra Raymond takes a deeper look at race and racism. He successfully uses the talk to place a new perspective on how we think about race [โ€ฆ]

and its role in corruption.

Sobering commentary on the sad reality of how things happen or donโ€™t happen in our society. The comparison with India and Nigeria make it all the more haunting. We have failed and we have to do better – Chip Sa Gomes

380 responses to “Is it Only White People Who Can be Racist?”

1. @ Money Brain December 12, 2015 at 7:06 PM,

I hear you. Using your logic one can understand why so many Jews were put to death during the Second World War. Perhaps they deserved it?

2. @ David fyi

” a black Police Chief in Toronto “.

He is very well qualified to be Chief and his wife is WHITE.

A good balance in a multi cultural society.

fhuk…..my tongue stuck in my cheek.

3. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

MoneyB…..did you hear Justin, no more nonsense about skin color, it will not be tolerated. Hope it works out for the new residents, everyone deserves a chance.

4. @Hants

You are on a roll, this race thing will be the death of us all.

5. @ Well Well & Consequences,

You have done well to call out Dee Word. The man is an enigma.

Here we have a man brought up and raised in the Barbados education system. A man, who if he were born a Negro slave; would have capably, presented a lucid argument for and against the practice of slavery in Barbados.

His status as a Negro slave would not have clouded his judgement. The problem with the Dee Words of this world is that they are blind to the everyday travails of their fellow black cohorts. He lives in an academic incubator.

I have heard about Cow Williams racial slur aimed at his servants at Apeโ€™s Hill. I was not surprised. If he resided in the UK he would be put under some heavy manners!

Barbados will never progress as a country when you have an education system which churns out a thousand Dee Words. These characters are merely the facilitators of an antiquated system which ensures that the plantation culture remains intact.

With Godโ€™s speed change will come to Barbados for the poor and dispossessed. That is to say those who feel it most. It is time for these people to take ownership of their life.

6. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Exclaimer…..you called it right, if Cow lived in any European or North American country and practiced discrimination and racism like that against employees, he would be seriously sanctioned, it’s up to the parliamentarians to put laws in place making sure their people are not subjected to that treatment and Cow and the others on the island so inclined cannot, under any circumstances, behave in that maner. Why do you think they never want to move out of Barbados, you know it’s because no one has the balls to put them in check.

De Word, like most people on the island were trained to accept the behaviors of people like Cow, they would even go against their own to protect the status quo even though their own families would ultimately become the next victims of that cowardly behavior.

Check out AC, afraid that Cow’s feelings are hurt, did not show any concern for the workers, a true ass wipe, trying to keep a discriminatory system against her own people, in place. It’s frightening.

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/crime/daniel-holtzclaw-suicide-watch-conviction-article-1.2463702

7. @ David,

It is time for BU to flex her political muscles.

You may well be interested in the template below?

http://www.movementx.org/our-vision.html

8. @ Exclaimer
    …but perhaps we can excuse Dee Word. After all, he lives and works in Canada where everyone is supposed to reflect an amorphous combination of everything – embracing all languages, sexual orientations, nationalities, colours, and temperatures… In short, one BIG lukewarm place.
    Maybe he is just being …. Canadian….
    But what is Vincent’s excuse? ๐Ÿ™‚

..or is he just playing the ass…. ?
    LOL ha ha ha
    Ohhh shirtt!!

9. @ Bush Tea December 12, 2015 at 9:34 PM,

Thanks for explaining that to me. It makes perfect sense. I guess I owe him am apology.

On a serious note things are looking seriously grim for you guys in Barbados. I cannot see anyway out for your countrymen and women.

I believe that the Caribbean has become out of reach for the vast majority of her citizens.

I need some sleep. Goodnight.

10. Black Americans are 12.61% of the U.S. population; yet they commit 32.5% of all Rapes; 34.1% of all Assaults; 54.9% of all Robberies; and 49.4% of all Murders; 91% of all murdered Black Americans are Killed by other Black Americans!

The Truth isn’t Racist, Its just the Truth!

Are whites killing whites in B’dos? Are Indians killings Indians in B’dos; or Syrians killing Syrians in B’dos, or Jews killing Jews?

No, its Blacks killing Blacks!

Blame the white man for all of this dysfunctionality!?

11. POLLS ON MUSLIMS IN AMERICA

CENTER FOR SECURITY POLICY POLLS

*2.75 million Muslims are living in the US.

*25% Muslims living in US justify violence against America as part of jihad (Holy War).

*29% Muslims living in the US agree to “violence against those who insult Muhammad”.

*51% Muslims living in the US favor having the choice to be governed by Islamic Law (Shariah) instead of the U.S. Constitution.

PEW RESEARCH CENTER POLLS

*8% (144, 000) of the 1.8 million adult Muslims in the US justify suicide bombings and other forms of violence in the name of Islam โ€œsometimesโ€ or โ€œoftenโ€.

The above research data was intertwined in a media problem

12. Speaking of two peas in a pod GEORIE PORGIE AND ZOE and the two un dem supoport the the new Hitler Donald Trump

13. @ Zoe
    You would do well to stay with the religious shiite hear? …your inputs with race may not escape scrutiny via long distracting cut and paste red herrings as you do with religion..
    Just putting your shiite-stistics out and coming to the conclusions that you already held sounds a lot like your arguments for religion….

..Perhaps blacks ‘commit more rapes’ because whites don’t have a great interest in that kinda sex…
    ..Perhaps they commit more ‘assaults’ because the damn system ROUTINELY mistreats them ..and push reasonable blacks to take such action. Between you, AC and Dompey – sometimes Bushie feel to buss wunna asses too…. ๐Ÿ™‚
    ..As far as robberies and murders are concerned, ..are you counting back a few centuries? -cause if you are, you will find that blacks still have a lotta catching up to do….

An don’t you EXPECT that blacks will interact more with blacks (and therefore more will kill each other?) …as will whites with whites, …and indian with indians?

You and your bogus statistics…. steupsss

In the final analysis, who CREATED the environment in which all this shiite is happening? Blacks? Who CONTROLS the power? ..the money? ..the education? …Blacks?

Don’t be a JA….

What do you think the statistics would be like if Whites lived in the circumstances in which Blacks find themselves?
    …wuh wunna #@%&$ would DEFINITELY start a new world war and …use nuclear weapons too…until wunna get all the money, oil and power.

You better keep outta this yuh….

14. Trump on Trump

15. @ Bush Tea, your entire defense is the typical, DENIAL, EXCUSE, JUSTIFY syndrome!

“..Perhaps blacks โ€˜commit more rapesโ€™ because whites donโ€™t have a great interest in that kinda sexโ€ฆ”

Really, poor Ass, excuse!

“..Perhaps they commit more โ€˜assaultsโ€™ because the damn system ROUTINELY mistreats them ..and push reasonable blacks to take such action. ”

Perhaps, YOU should consider, If they behaved properly, FIRST, and STOP committing assaults!! Then they would not be subjected to the treatment, they have brought upon themselves!

“..As far as robberies and murders are concerned, ..are you counting back a few centuries? -cause if you are, you will find that blacks still have a lotta catching up to doโ€ฆ.”

How do you explain the Blacks that have done well, and DO NOT commit robberies and murders…where they come from?

“An donโ€™t you EXPECT that blacks will interact more with blacks (and therefore more will kill each other?) โ€ฆas will whites with whites, โ€ฆand indian with indians?”

The stats DO NOT support this stupid illogical argument!

“You and your bogus statisticsโ€ฆ. steupsss”

Prove them wrong!

“In the final analysis, who CREATED the environment in which all this shiite is happening? Blacks? Who CONTROLS the power? ..the money? ..the education? โ€ฆBlacks?”

Some blacks and other ethnic groups, have prospered through this environment, because they got OFF their Butts, and did something constructive for themselves

“Donโ€™t be a JAโ€ฆ.” YOU are being a JA…!

What do you think the statistics would be like if Whites lived in the circumstances in which Blacks find themselves?

There are many whites who struggle in all areas of life, MILLIONS, yet the majority do not resort to this kind of behaviour!

โ€ฆwuh wunna #@%&$ would DEFINITELY start a new world war and โ€ฆuse nuclear weapons tooโ€ฆuntil wunna get all the money, oil and power.

You better keep outta this yuhโ€ฆ.

16. @MB
    It was refreshing to see a black Police Chief in Toronto, especially when he took a stand that was frowned on by some Black Torontonians. NO doubt he is an Uncle Tom right?

For once you are right about the label, the Union got their man, the Mayor and his hand picked Chair of the Board got their man, the Establishment got its man, no way was he more qualified than Sloly.

Itโ€™s not me talking, ask any Jamaican (if you know any) they both have Jamaican antecedents.

17. I personally know well educated Blacks, who said to me, that when they get together with other well educated and successful Blacks, that they quietly admit among themselves, that, something is WRONG with their folks, and the White man is not to blame for a lot of things, they willfuly CHOSE to get involved in!

18. @Bushie, it’s better to be lukewarm than dead-cold; so let me take my comforts where I can, please!

@ Exclaimer at 8:26 PM re your remarks “The problem with the Dee Words of this world is that they are blind to the everyday travails of their fellow black cohorts. He lives in an academic incubator….I have heard about Cow Williams racial slur aimed at his servants at Apeโ€™s Hill…”

I have no problem with you or Well Well ‘calling me out’. But I find it hypocritical and weird when you bloggers start spewing criticism that is based on absolute nothingness. I would suggest to read and understand and get the facts before firing the criticism.

My remarks re COW were based on a video clip on BU. At no point on that video did the man make any remarks about race, slavery or any such stupid commentary. At the time I was completely unaware of the comments he made re Apes Hill.

That should have been OBVIOUS from just a cursory read of my post @ December 11, at 8:03 AM and December 11, at 9:22 PM.

Does anyone adhere to simple acts of rational discussion these days or does a PC provide a license for wild insults, wilder review and outrageous interpretations? How can you make statements about something a person did NOT suggest/say/refer to?

Generally that is called lying or misrepresentation. In your and Well Well’s blogging it’s called facts, apparently. Oh my gawd. And we complain about politicians et al. !!!

I don’t need to defend myself re remarks on racial discrimination for anyone in Barbados or anywhere else. My comments on that subject have been clearly stated on this same thread and previously.

As @David said above: “We have had this discussion before, please donโ€™t insult the intelligence ….” But feel free to criticize based on anything I ACTUALLY say.

And Messrs @Well Well, took a rhetorical query I posed, made it into a statement of fact and used it to defend her stated bias. And then tore me to bits on top of that.

How does one defend against that type of skill? One does not. I gone!

19. Many Blacks have said to me, that they prefer to work for a White man, any day, than a Black man!

That when the White man, tell you to come for your money, it is there for you! But, when the Black man say come for your money, you can’t find him,,,blah, blah, blah!!!

20. How many strike’s have there been at C.O. Williams Construction over its long history?

How many strike’s have there been at Williams Industries over its history?

I wonder why there have been no strike’s? Is it the racists white Williams brothers, who have bullied their employees to keep quiet?

From all reports, the Blacks who work for the Williams brothers, say they are well paid, with incentives to productivity, which have allowed many Blacks to buy homes, drive nice cars, and are happy working for these RACIST white men!!!

21. @de Ingrunt Word December 12, 2015 at 11:19 PM #

Yuh mean yuh gine leff muh hear by muhself tuh tek on the illeteratti.

You are correct that comprehension skills are lacking on here.

22. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

De Word….you deal with rhetorical bullshit, I deal with reality, I keep saying that on here, the next time you want to dance with me, make sure it’s about reality. Cow and other racists have learned over the decades how to practice racism with stealth, so that it is not easily recognized, living in Canada, you should know this, I too live in Canada when the mood takes me, so you can’t tell me I don’t know what I am speaking about. I worked in New York for a very long time so when you want to dance with me, it has to be on another level. I am female so your dance steps have to be just so.

What people are experiencing in Barbados is reality, it’s not rhetorical. Unfortunately, their leaders are useless or the situation could never exist or reach the stage where Cow could openly be nasty and condescending. Canada is large enough that blacks can avoid racism and the unfair victimization that accompanies such nasty behaviors, not so the people in Barbados because of the demographics.

What’s making that much uglier is a minority of 10,000 people or less being allowed by 2 black governments to practice racism against a majority of 270K blacks, whom the minorities cannot survive without, with DBLP governments refusing to put legislation in place to protect the majority by making the practice illegal, because the politicians are more comfortable taking bribes from the minorities not to put legislation in place. In other words, they take bribes to keep racism against their own people alive and well.

I have broken it down to the simplest level, so both you and Vincent cannot say you do not now understand. Don’t bring rhetorical to me, I deal with reality in it’s most brutal form.

23. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

For those politicians and others who think it’s cool what Cow and others practice in Barbados, this might give a new perspective. Thanks Exclaimer for sharing this information, I extracted the parts that would enlighten those who believe that the practice of racism against their own people is all cute and cuddly as long as the practitioners have a bajan accent and have a lot of paper money.

“Movement X, towards a society of radical equality

Europe is in a crisis. The challenges it faces on the economic, ecological, moral, cultural and social levels are vast. This continent canโ€™t face these current challenges by holding on to old recipes and rusted identities.

European major cities are at a cross point. Their populations do not longer contain a dominant majority. Still, many are blind to this reality. The old majority is trying to preserve its privileges by using old mechanisms of exclusion, discrimination and racism. The demographic shifts are still not converted accordingly on the economic, political, social or cultural field.

By ignoring this new reality, Europe is running into the risk of turning itself into the museum of the world. New powers are nibbling of its old hegemony. Europe is playing itself out of this new global order.

Movement X has risen out of this reality and necessity. We are a civil rights movement that embraces this new demographic reality, without complexes, and that struggles against any form of discrimination based on ethnicity, religion, socio-economic position, gender, class or nationality. We stand for a radical interpretation of democracy and we will struggle against any order that isnโ€™t a reflection of the new demographic composition of Europe.

Movement X holds the recipes for the future. The X stands for radical innovation, for the unknown but inspiring, for a confidence without complexes. X stands for the ambitious and dissident endeavour towards another society. Itโ€™s the signal of a revolution that is happening slowly but surely and that is unstoppable.

Our most important principles are:

Independence: MvX relies on the power of its members. Movement X refuses any form of government subsidies and rejects financial contributions of organisations or individuals who would curb its freedom and independence.

Combativeness: MvX is a movement of people who chose for an outspoken commitment and activism. We will shun no legitimate tool of action in our struggle. We wonโ€™t walk away from dialogue but we will always take a clear stance. Racism, discrimination, structural exclusion and injustice will not be dealt with through compromise but must be eradicated.

Innovation: our movement reflects tomorrowโ€™s society. One without feelings of superiority nor complexes of inferiority. We come from everywhere and have an infinite belief in the future. From diverse persuasions, ideologies and backgrounds we shall take on racism and discrimination, tackle exclusion…………..

AS SOON AS THE DBLP GOVERNMENTS CAN RECOGNIZE THAT THE PRACTICE OF RACISM AND TAKING BRIBES FROM MINORITIES TO KEEP THE SYSTEM IN PLACE IS COUNTER-PRODUCTIVE, THEN THEY WILL START TO SEE SOME LIGHT, ALL THAT BLIGHT FROM LOVE OF BRIBE-TAKING WILL BE REMOVED.

Zoe….well Cow would look like the worst kind of racist, one who don’t pay his slaves, if his workers did not at least appear to have gotten something for their labor over the decades. No one would buy his properties for sure, they would not want to be associated with anyone not paying their slaves, their compadres in England would avoid them, not a one would turn up in Barbados to pretend they are superior, they would avoid Cow like the plague……I could go on all day on why Cow has to make sure his employees benefit, it’s in his best interest, does not mean he’s still not a racist or does not practice racism against the employees he cannot live without, your thinking was proven decades ago to be flawed.

Re…the US, Blacks are a mere 12% of the population, Hispanics, much more, so too are Asians, that leaves Whites as the majority in a country of more than 1/4 billion people, it’s simple mathematic, do the math.

Whites commit the most crimes, receive the most welfare and do the most everything that you are trying to give blacks in the US ownership to, I lived there and saw for myself, most white crimes are not even reported. The media are not afraid to show bias or manipulate numbers. Listen to the Bushman, stick to your religious drivel, most people just scroll past.

The above was posted for you De Word and Vincent, you 3 can learn something, it was written by white people trying to clean up Europe which consists of white majority populations, the stench has taken hold, even there and has to be exterminated like bacteria, gassed and eliminated. Enjoy your read.

25. @ WW &C

For the past two and half days you have ranted ! Shouted! and rave about racism . Now tells all what are your plans to work outside the confines of your computer to address the issue of racism in an environment within the public sphere where you can be heard as well as seen
    In other words put your Money where your big mouth is . I also dare you to go on the grounds of Ape Hill and call for a closure of Williams Industry (why not?) After all the misconduct or allegations should warrant such action don/t you think

Just think of all the good you can accomplish as an advocate against the evils you have stated that have caused pain and hurt to the blacks working for Williams Industry
    Don/t just be a loud mouth hiding in a darkened room spouting words .Take up the baton for truthfulness right out on the streets and confront the enemy
    Then and only then your Words would be meaningful

26. I have heard some of the same statements said about barbadians blacks here on BU by their own race
    The fact remains and which have given cause that there is a suspicious link to this issue that is tied to social upheaval and there are some in this society who have been waiting for this of window of opportunity to pursue the path
    Buyer Beware

on another issue to do with Cow the Nation Editorial opens another window giving a full view of cows generosity to its workers
    maybe WW&C can read it and give her racist review

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews/news/75527/editorial-bizzy

27. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Dumb ass AC, when employers become enriched by the hardwork of their employees, said employers are supposed to be generous. The employer is not doing the employee any favors. You should see the benefits and packages offered to employees by facebook, jpmorgan/chasemanhattan, bank of america, citigroup, prudential, and the list goes on, if they even attempt to practice racism or discrimination against their employees, they are sanctioned to the 10th degree. The same is done in Canada and Europe.

Cow et al are small island shit, they can never be as generous to their employees as the above mentioned. Only you and those dumb like you would even think that hardworking people should be grateful for crumbs and also tolerate all types of discrimination. Obviously the taxpayers wasted every penny they put into your education, none of it helped….lol

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/lupica-amendment-lunatics-enable-murderers-article-1.2464050

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/politics/donald-trump-independent-prez-bid-gop-worst-fear-article-1.2464200

28. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

AC……I forgot to mention to you that all the politicians in Barbados already know that employers are supposed to be generous to employees, without the threat or practice of any type of discrimination, it’s mandatory under international laws and should be mandatory under local laws, some of these same politicians worked in the US, Canada or Europe or have relatives who do, they Cow et al to practice racism and all types of discrimination against their own people for the sole purpose of taking bribes, they are nasty bottomfeeders.

29. Well Well & Consequences December 13, 2015 at 7:11 AM #

Dumb ass AC, when employers become enriched by the hardwork of their employees, said employers are supposed to be generous.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Is that So? Point or direct ac Dumb ass to any such rule! law ! or guideline in labor relationship that dictates such actions should be mandatory between employer and employee
    Ac await your response

30. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

AC….who wants to close Cow or his Apes Hill, where would I get my entertainment if he closes, and he has to die someday like everyone else. If you want to see my suggestions for ending racism and discrimination on that tiny rock, just go back and read every one of my posts again, so you won’t waste your energy daring me or hurt your head trying to out think me.

You should be the advocate for the good of your own people and positive change on the island, you are the political yardfowl. What’s the use of supporting any political party just for the sake of supporting and the negative privilege of being labeled a mere yardfowl, that makes you useless.

What have you ever done to lift the morals of your people, remember I am in and out of Barbados, I enjoy other privileges. I know staunch political affiliates of political parties who are actual advocates, what is your role in DBLP besides being unknowledgeable and blind.

Maybe Cow can hire you as his resident Ape….lol

31. @ AC
    Wuh if Bushie could get Stinkliar to impose a shiite tax and pass the money on to the bushman; or if he was willing to pay the bushman for water NOT produced by the bushman’s desal plant …you don’t think Bushie would be generous as shiite to his whacking team too?
    You know anybody that was more generous than Dufus Coke? …or even David Thompson (as you would know…)
    Woman, even poor ass Gregory Nicholls was accused of being ‘generous’ last election…with someone ELSE’S money…. ๐Ÿ™‚

Generous shiite.
    The goal is HONEST, FAIR and balanced…..

32. @ WW & C

“Innovation: our movement reflects tomorrowโ€™s society. One without feelings of superiority nor complexes of inferiority. We come from everywhere and have an infinite belief in the future. From diverse persuasions, ideologies and backgrounds we shall take on racism and discrimination, tackle exclusionโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆโ€ฆ..”

You say, you deal in reality, “…our movement reflects tomorrow’s society…and have an infinite belief in the future.”

Woman, your feet are firmly planted in the MID-AIR of DELUSION, like the Ant whose feet are stuck in the Epidermis of the Elephants FOOT. thinking its still on the ground!

What a fool you are; dream on in your “…infinite belief in the future.” Now that is DRIVEL!!!

33. @Well Well & Consequences December 13, 2015 at 5:43 AM #

Chuckle….wuhloss bozie,yuh building a good head of steam here,long may this post last so you can get your regular vent.

Ah still trying to figure out,oh clone of Harrette from your many postings how yuh gine solve dis race ting……..ah tinks uh better get Bushy tuh decipher as he greeing wid yuh.

Attn Bush Tea

Could you translate for me….yun dun noah ah duncy.

34. Well Well & Consequences December 13, 2015 at 7:23 AM #

ACโ€ฆโ€ฆI forgot to mention to you that all the politicians in Barbados already know that employers are supposed to be generous to employees, without the threat or practice of any type of discrimination, itโ€™s mandatory under international laws and should be mandatory under local laws

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………… Bring The Facts or evidence to back up your above comment

35. @ Zoe December 13, 2015 at 8:06 AM #

@ WW & C

Chuckle……..lordy,lord….yuh even got muh greeing wid Zoe’s above……now that is a feat,yuh is a boss lady.

36. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

So Zoe…something as simple as that staement eludes you when you cut and paste all types of convoluted, confusing, unproven crap you yourself cannot understand. What’s so hard about understand tomorrowโ€™s society which would be different from today’s or a future that stretches into infinity devoid of superiority complexes, racism, discrimination, bribery of government officials etc, all the nasty sins you go on about, wuh if those evils could be created and last for centuries as your biblical cut and paste suggests, why can’t the opposite do the same, as your cut and paste also suggests.

So tell me Zoe….exactly what are your true motives for all those long winded postings on BU again? Who is it aimed at and for what valid reasons, when you don’t seem to understand simple elementary things related to your own postings.

37. @Zoe December 13, 2015 at 8:06 AM,

You may not have noticed on December 13, 2015 at 5:54 AM that Well Well and Consequences stated clearly that she was quoting, verbatim, a link that she had received from me.

Here is the link:
    http://www.movementx.org/our-vision.html

38. Well Well & Consequences December 13, 2015 at 7:44 AM #

What have you ever done to lift the morals of your people, remember I am in and out of Barbados, I enjoy other privileges. I know staunch political affiliates of political parties who are actual advocates,
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; Advocates of what? be more specific

Now as to what i have done to uplift the moral support of my country unlike you i know when to hold and when to fold
    There are times when countries interest trumps all other interest and it is rooted in the bowels of good governance
    There are issues that can be resolve without attempting to burn the barn down
    Here is where ac morals takes precedent and remains girded relying mostly on truth and evidence
    Carry on smartly the day is yet young

39. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Taking bribes is not good governance AC….look up the definition of corruption, it’s not good governance. Both Bizzy and Cow said publicly they bribe DBLP government officials, Bizzy went to the media to say that……all is left is for international bodies to be made aware of the arrangements between politicians and local business people, in an to try to avoid the total destruction of the society because of the practice of corruption.

You have an extremely short memory, either call up bizy or cow or take a drive up Apes Hill, if you dare.

40. To repeat, debating is an art. There comes a point where exchanges add nothing.

41. The movement to destabilize Barbados has been an ongoing process for the pass six and a half years
    Read the tea leaves and follow the path ,Here is example where an issue dealing with strike action has been turned into a racial issue with all the salient points redirect to cause mayhem and division
    Ac have fought against racism and have been a vigilant advocate against racist statements or those who would take liberties to berate the black race
    However on this issue i am inclined to see a bigger picture where the issue of race does not comparably apply
    One should measure the “whole” rather than a few bites which gives way to a fair and equitable comparison with distinctive conclusions relevant to meaning

42. @WW&C
    i am finished with you not dealing with zingers ad sound bites Prove your allegations Have a nice day

43. @Vincent Haynes at 5:40 AM. you are an excellent General so I have no concerns of your abilities to marshal your troops and formidable arsenal against the @WW&C ‘illeteratti’.

@Well Well & Consequences at 5:43 AM, The debate with you has degenerated to idiocy so time for me to step off. Your remark “โ€ฆ.you deal with rhetorical bullshit, I deal with reality” is hilarious. This from the lady who defies the reality of a complex centuries-old African civilization to argue that Black people are racist/prejudice to other Blacks because of the learned behaviour from 400 years of slavery.

You can’t establish simple points of de real history or validate de real tenets of human psychology, yet you proclaim you deal in reality… Oh lawd!

On a different blog @David made remarks regarding your absolute lack of objectivity re lawyers in Barbados. I should have been more astute to recognize the rants there (grounded in facts , for sure) containing wayward and irrational commentary were stop-signs and not invitations to treat. Stupid me.

One) Several times throughout this thread you deliberately or otherwise commingled what is fact and what is opinion. In a rum-shop that is intellectual dishonesty…borne of too much spirits. I can’t figure out what got you so drunk here.

Two) You continuously interpret the written word inaccurately in order to contrive and support your comments. Again, like a rum-shop this is obviously not the place for ‘decent’ conversation unless the ‘rummies’ are all sober and inclined towards veracity on the facts.

I applaud your wonderful breadth of life knowledge but you know nothing of mine (and it’s not important really) so just deal with my written word and determine from that what is real. So, I completely agree with you that we need to deal with reality and not the reality seen through your eyes.

Incidentally, it seems that despite the statements quoted from Caswell Franklyn in BT and made previously here by many people, myself included, about the on-going nature of prejudice, racism, classicism and so on in Barbados for years and particularly still in recent times we all needed YOU to “have broken it down to the simplest levels” for us.

I honestly was unsure if you were serious or trying to be uproariously funny. As I said before how does want battle with such skills of dissembling! Not possible.

You are proper…to avoid in any rational debate!!! LOLLL.

44. I wonder if the twin cowboys Bizzy and Cow could use such language in a country (Kenya) that seems intent on tackling corruption. They would be chewed up and spat out. Yet in Barbados they are seen as being untouchable. These small scale operators can only succeed in the wild west Caribbean.

http://www.nation.co.ke/news/Uhuru-We-will-win-war-on-corruption-/-/1056/2994342/-/acfblb/-/index.html

45. Exclaimer@9.25pm

Some good concepts regarding racism solutions. Check this out regarding Belgium and comment on how this will work.

Timely considering the latest events in Paris, This might convince all those “Do Gooders” that think we are uncaring because these poor Muslims are just looking for a safe home away from the conflict… They should really be staying and fighting for their country like men if it was the only agenda they had.

We have watched this unfolding before our eyes for years it’s just been a slow steady flow but now they are using the conflict in Syria which they created anyway to give credibility to the sudden avalanche of “refugees”now.
    If you have only been getting your news from the TV, like the rest of us “low information” voters, maybe this will convince you that it’s not just those “hate baiting right wingers,” after all.

A particularly chilling video clip. Take a few moments to watch this one. Straight from the horse’s mouth so to speak.

http://www.cbn.com/tv/embedplayer.aspx?bcid=1509282970001

46. @ de Ingrunt Word December 13, 2015 at 8:58 AM,

Let us not bring the level of conversation down to personal pot shots. I would hope that you and the majority of the contributors on the BU forum share the same objectives and that is to see a country that is free of corruption and is governed by honest decent people.

We should not shy away from controversy. Barbados would be in a far healthier position if men like you and others had come out earlier and roundly condemned the evil of racism and corruption and how it has remained and become deeply embedded in our country.

It is not too late for you to come on board. Piece rates you very highly. You remind me of the character Brutus in Julius Caesar. You remain loyal to darkness because you see yourself as a man of honour. You are afraid to challenge and tackle evil where you see it. Sadly it is a misplaced loyalty.

You are an intellectual; where you walk others will follow. I would suggest that you reset your moral compass. The nature of Barbadians means that they will gravitate more towards men of your stature rather than a foot-soldier like me. Shed your pretence and help to shape a Barbados which puts at his heart that singular group of people who built the island that we call home.

47. Well Well & Consequences Avatar

Exclaimer… Cow and Bizzy can only live in Barbados and pratice what they do there, with all th ACs living in Barbados, who will stop them. The journalists in Kenya can report lies, the journalists in Barbados cannot report the truth, unless it’s Bizzy and Cow saying that they bribe DBLP politicians……

Kenya has corruption cases, as I have copied from your article and pasted below….the speaker of the house in Barbados stole a disabled man’s money and ignored the court case in the supreme court until publicly shamed into repaying his victim. David Thompson’s wife is sitting on unexplained millions from his estate while also sitting in the house of parliament collecting taxpayers money, that case is tied to the clico scam and we are yet to hear the outcome.

“The President challenged the Judiciary to act decisively to conclude the cases before it to help win the war.

โ€œIt is time now for the Judiciary to act decisively to conclude the cases before it, for our constitution requires that justice be served without undue procedural delay.โ€ Chief Justice Willy Mutunga has set up a special court to deal with corruption cases.

Saturday, President Kenyatta said that at the start of this month, 337 cases relating to corruption were in court and of those, 68 involved senior Kenyans, among them Members of Parliament, governors, and Cabinet and principal secretaries.”

Politicians in Barbados are never brought before the courts for corruption, the circle is very tight and already in the last stages of corrosion.

Bajans livig in the diapora who have contributed to the economy by over $1 billion dollars are robbed by the same politicians/lawyers and only recognized by DBLP leadership when they want to ask for more, I am sure you noticed the difference in leadership style.

KENYAN DIASPORA

“On the economic front, Mr Kenyatta said three million Kenyans in the diaspora have sent home $1.4 billion, money that has educated Kenyans, started businesses, and provided healthcare.”

AC…..if you hae to ask me what you should advocate about, you deserve not to be answered….lol